View Full Version : Hibeernian - scottish cup tie (sunday 13th october)

Gus
10-10-2013, 12:04 PM
HIBEERNIAN will be playing Harthill Villiage in the 2nd round of the Sunday amatuer Scottish Cup this coming Sunday.

We are taking a bus through & there are some spaces left on it. £10 a head. Bus will be leaving at 11am from the Perserve with a pick up point of PC World.

If you would like to come along & support us in the Scottish Cup then please drop me a PM.

The game is 1.30pm Kick off & is being played at Harthill Juniors park if there are any locals who wish to pop along.

You will notice us as we will be in full Hibs strips :greengrin

GGTTB

Gus

(apologies to admin for putting this on the main forum)

_hucks_
10-10-2013, 08:47 PM
Good luck boys!

10-10-2013, 09:06 PM
Good luck boys!

Cheers Mick :wink:

You not around this Sunday & fancy a trip through to the salubrious area that is Harthill?

:cool2:

11-10-2013, 08:08 AM
Good luck guys. Watch out in Harthill, that is absolute bandit country. They still eat their bairns round those parts!

11-10-2013, 01:05 PM
Thanks for your concern Tarqs, we have been issued with "chib proof" strips :aok:

_hucks_
11-10-2013, 01:10 PM
Cheers Mick :wink:

You not around this Sunday & fancy a trip through to the salubrious area that is Harthill?

:cool2:

As tempting as it sounds I'll not be crossing the border for sampling the delights on offer there!

12-10-2013, 03:03 PM
Good luck guys. Watch out in Harthill, that is absolute bandit country. They still eat their bairns round those parts!yup, better watch oot, it's a fenian free zone yer entering:greengrin

12-10-2013, 03:28 PM
Remember your thermals.......It's always baltic in Harthill and usually pashing rain too.

wearethehibs
12-10-2013, 03:41 PM
Once played for Salters in a Scottish Cup tie through in Glasgowish area. You best hope the ref isn't a local, If he is, advice your players to be very careful. Dont give him an excuse to brandish cards.

Good luck!

12-10-2013, 06:40 PM
I've played through this way a fair few times...

We'll be well prepared :wink:

12-10-2013, 11:34 PM
Good luck men. You will be hated.

13-10-2013, 12:03 AM
They'll love us in our full Hibs Puma 1st team replica strips :thumbsup:

Gus
13-10-2013, 07:28 AM
They'll love us in our full Hibs Puma 1st team replica strips :thumbsup:

I wish puma had developed stab proof material.

13-10-2013, 07:33 AM
Ive played on the juniors pitch loads of times, no bad wee pitch. On a bit of a hill and its right next to the main road. They have a wee bar next to the changing rooms as well and its cheap

Gus
13-10-2013, 08:56 AM
Ive played on the juniors pitch loads of times, no bad wee pitch. On a bit of a hill and its right next to the main road. They have a wee bar next to the changing rooms as well and its cheap

Happy days.....about the bar not the slope

13-10-2013, 09:11 AM
Good luck boys, I'm staying away this week as Gus blamed me for last week's defeat. :greengrin

13-10-2013, 04:33 PM
Finished 3-3 after 90 mins, Hibeernian won 3-1 on pens..

Great cup tie :agree:

Thanks to everyone who came & supported us & a massive well done to all the guys involved with the playing side today, hard hard battle but we came through it :aok:

Now...

Trip up to Aberdeen/Inverness in the next round :thumbsup:

13-10-2013, 05:33 PM
Finished 3-3 after 90 mins, Hibeernian won 3-2 on pens..

Great cup tie :agree:

Thanks to everyone who came & supported us & a massive well done to all the guys involved with the playing side today, hard hard battle but we came through it :aok:

Now...

Trip up to Aberdeen/Inverness in the next round :thumbsup:

Well done Hibeernian :thumbsup:

Gus
14-10-2013, 08:48 AM
Was an excellent day lads. Not just the 12 players we used. The subs, the supporters were fantastic.

GGTTB

14-10-2013, 02:04 PM
I reckon it was all down to the shirt I gave you guys for Beats 😃, well done lads

14-10-2013, 02:19 PM
I reckon it was all down to the shirt I gave you guys for Beats , well done lads

Thanks again for that Col, Hibs class :hibees

Beattie pulled off some amazing saves during the game but really came into his own in the shootout, 2 stunning saves which a professional GK would've been delighted with, IF they'd been able to make them :agree::thumbsup:

14-10-2013, 08:21 PM
Brilliant yesterday. Absolutely delighted

14-10-2013, 09:16 PM
Brilliant yesterday. Absolutely delighted

Hey hey hey :greengrin