View Full Version : Match Updates Partick Thistle 0 v 1 Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

07-10-2013, 05:02 PM
OK, as nobody else seems brave enough, I'll plunge right in and start the matchday thread. :greengrin

Team News?

Weather?

07-10-2013, 05:06 PM
Overcast but quite mild. Only £2.70 for a Tennent's which isn't bad compared to Edinburgh prices.

07-10-2013, 05:07 PM
Come on my bonnny bonnnny bonnie boys:party:

Hibdan12
07-10-2013, 05:14 PM
the consession prices are terrible! £14 for student, oap e.t.c where as the derby is £10. i might try to pretend im under 15 :cb. never happening :tee hee:

07-10-2013, 05:25 PM
Overcast but quite mild. Only £2.70 for a Tennent's which isn't bad compared to Edinburgh prices.

Are you sure its Tennents !!!!!

07-10-2013, 05:27 PM
Tastes like pish so it must be!

07-10-2013, 05:30 PM

it probably started out as tennents at the weekend, but by the time it's been through the glesca bevy recycling unit in the pub cellar it could come out as anything coloured yellow :)

07-10-2013, 05:35 PM
OK, as nobody else seems brave enough, I'll plunge right in and start the matchday thread. :greengrin

Team News?

Weather?

It's a lovely 30 degrees over here in Granada just now. :aok: Hope you guys keep us short term exiles up to date with lots of posts during the game.

GGTTHB

07-10-2013, 05:42 PM

Yeah it will be then,ah well ,enjoy the game anyhow

07-10-2013, 05:43 PM
It's a lovely 30 degrees over here in Granada just now. :aok: Hope you guys keep us short term exiles up to date with lots of posts during the game.

GGTTHB

That's no funny!!!

07-10-2013, 05:51 PM

Yeah it will be then,ah well ,enjoy the game anyhow

07-10-2013, 05:56 PM
Come on my bonnny bonnnny bonnie boys:party:

Oh, stealing Big S' catchphrase are we .? [Ps - one too many "bonny's]

07-10-2013, 05:59 PM
Williams

Stevenson
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern

Craig
Taiwo
Robertson
Thomson

Collins
Heffernan

07-10-2013, 06:01 PM
Williams

Stevenson
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern

Craig
Taiwo
Robertson
Thomson

Collins
Heffernan

Must have taken Pat a while to come up with that one! :rolleyes:

07-10-2013, 06:03 PM

Same price in Munns Vaults for Strongbow, not a bad deal!

green.and.white
07-10-2013, 06:04 PM
Wanted to see Zoubir start, too narrow a team again imo

07-10-2013, 06:05 PM
I assume Maybury is injured?

A left footer at right back with a right back named on the bench.

that back 4 gives me shivers

still, come on the ***** HIBEES!

Stevenson at RB? Have we not got one single right sided defender at this football club?

Our defence is really honkin like, just sayin.

steviehibsleith
Our left back is right footed and we have four central midfielders , no natural wingers. Poor balance but quite strong .

Same price in Munns Vaults for Strongbow, not a bad deal!

As you've been there since lunchtime, just how p*ssed are you?

Oh and do you still have enough money to get into the game or has it all gone on the horses :wink:

07-10-2013, 06:06 PM
I assume Maybury is injured?

A left footer at right back with a right back named on the bench.

I know, I just can't work him out:confused:

07-10-2013, 06:08 PM

what changes would you make like? (apart from maybe putting Zoubir in) that teams gotten us a couple of good wins.

07-10-2013, 06:08 PM
Williams

Stevenson
Nelson
Hanlon
McGivern

Craig
Taiwo
Robertson
Thomson

Collins
Heffernan

I'm a bit disapointed he didn't decide to try out Zoubir from the start tonight. He's already admitted himself in the last week that we lack width and pace. Surprised he doesn't decide, in that case, to use the pacy winger he already has.

Shame Maybury isn't starting. I can see Thistle scoring at least one tonight.

davy malcolm
07-10-2013, 06:09 PM
How can he play the same team that got humped at Inverness

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 4

Hibdan12
07-10-2013, 06:09 PM
Hows the parking? Any suggestions where to park

07-10-2013, 06:10 PM
I know, I just can't work him out:confused:

Maybury has only trained a couple of days.

Lots of chat about Stevenson but can't actually recall when it's been much of an issue in the games.

07-10-2013, 06:10 PM
Scores predictions?

Thistle will score - almost certain of that an probably early on.

I'll go with 1-1 or 2-1/2-2.

TheFamous1875
07-10-2013, 06:11 PM
I'd floor myself if we went 3-5-2 with LS at RM hahaha

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

07-10-2013, 06:11 PM
what changes would you make like? that teams gotten us a couple of good wins.

Playing two defensive mids against Thistle is boring football. Playing Lewis at RB is hanging the poor lad out to dry again. Essentially we are playing a 6 2 2.

07-10-2013, 06:12 PM
Scores predictions?

Thistle will score - almost certain of that an probably early on.

I'll go with 1-1 or 2-1/2-2.

Erm.... it's an update thread :wink:

Remember you can use i-spy for match updates folks.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

07-10-2013, 06:14 PM
Lots of chat about Stevenson but can't actually recall when it's been much of an issue in the games.

I think it's an issue worth discussion when Fenlon has named a right back on the bench yet prefers a totally left sided player in that position.

Mullen must have done enough to make the bench but he's not deemed good enough for a start?

07-10-2013, 06:14 PM

There's parking for buses in Panmure Street but none specifically available for cars. Head just north of the stadium and you should be able to park in one of the side streets without to much hassle. I've parked in Bilsland Drive before, just north of the park, and there's usually plenty of spaces.

07-10-2013, 06:15 PM
Mon hibs ..get intae them !!! :flag:

07-10-2013, 06:16 PM

I think he is very poor at RB, just my opinion. Can't kick with his right foot for a start.

07-10-2013, 06:16 PM

Garscube road. Only 5 mins stroll to ground

ancienthibby
07-10-2013, 06:17 PM
Erm.... it's an update thread :wink:

Remember you can use i-spy for match updates folks.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Mikey Stewart on BBC Radio Scotland a few minutes ago:

Next management team for Hibs - Peter Grant and Boozy.

You heard it here first!

07-10-2013, 06:17 PM
I think it's an issue worth discussion when Fenlon has named a right back on the bench yet prefers a totally left sided player in that position.

Mullen must have done enough to make the bench but he's not deemed good enough for a start?

Do you think he's good enough to start just now?

Stevenson has been better at right back than Mullen. That's a fact.

If you're all right and it's a disaster there's plenty time to moan then.

07-10-2013, 06:19 PM
As you've been there since lunchtime, just how p*ssed are you?

Oh and do you still have enough money to get into the game or has it all gone on the horses :wink:

I've been kind enough to return some of last weeks winnings, I'm sure a normally bogging grease filled pie/hamburger roll will straighten me out until i get the 2359 Citylink bus back to bandit country!

07-10-2013, 06:20 PM
Playing two defensive mids against Thistle is boring football. Playing Lewis at RB is hanging the poor lad out to dry again. Essentially we are playing a 6 2 2.

I was entertained against St Johnstone and St Mirren with that central midfield. Nothing boring about playing those players.

07-10-2013, 06:21 PM
someone isnt happy!!

Sir Rod ‏@Sir_RodPetrie 11 Aug
Has Ross Caldwell been ****ging Fenlols wife? I ask in a serious tone.
Retweeted by ross caldwell

07-10-2013, 06:21 PM
I've been kind enough to return some of last weeks winnings, I'm sure a normally bogging grease filled pie/hamburger roll will straighten me out until i get the 2359 Citylink bus back to bandit country!

Good Luck :greengrin

07-10-2013, 06:23 PM
someone isnt happy!!

He's not been good enough. Same goes for his games in under 20s. If he has retweeted that he is an idiot.

Wee Lewis has done really well for us to be fair. I rate him! Zoubir should be starting though that's my only gripe really.

green.and.white
someone isnt happy!!

It is amazing how Vine gets on the bench ahead of Caldwell though :confused:

07-10-2013, 06:25 PM
Do you think he's good enough to start just now?

Stevenson has been better at right back than Mullen. That's a fact.

If you're all right and it's a disaster there's plenty time to moan then.

When he played, Mullen was nowhere near good enough and Stevenson is probably a better of 2 poor options from what I've seen. What I was doing was questioning PF's selection process. Mullen must have done something right to be considered good enough for the bench but not good enough to beat a totally left sided player to his position? His confidence will be sky high :greengrin

I hope it's not a discussion we are having later. Fingers crossed for a solid defensive display and 3 points.

07-10-2013, 06:25 PM
It is amazing how Vine gets on the bench ahead of Caldwell though :confused:

It's not.

07-10-2013, 06:26 PM
someone isnt happy!!

Has he really done that?

green.and.white
07-10-2013, 06:26 PM
It's not.

No way is Vine better than Caldwell

07-10-2013, 06:27 PM
No way is Vine better than Caldwell

He is.

Has he really done that?

He has. I'd probably get sacked for that about my boss !

Good Luck :greengrin

If i say i dinnae need to be up for work make it a cheating day? ;-)

green.and.white
07-10-2013, 06:28 PM
He is.

Opinions eh...

07-10-2013, 06:29 PM
Opinions eh...

Aye.

07-10-2013, 06:30 PM

Deary Me. Thicker than your average jambo.

He better not be pinning his hopes on getting any game time over the next few months.

OsloHibs
07-10-2013, 06:31 PM
Come on Hibs :flag:

Off the bar
Mon the hibs!!!!!

Has he really done that?A silly silly laddie if true ..

07-10-2013, 06:33 PM
Caldwell was murder when he came on v stranraer. ..I fear he has a rather big opinion of himself...

No problems with the midfield and forwards but we will struggle at the back. I wasn't overly keen on McGivern defensively last season(excepting his Centre Half games) and he has been poor so far this year. Hopefully he will show some form tonight. Hopefully Nelson and Hanlon play like they did against the two Saints rather than against Stanrear and ICT.

Yup! (Re rc's retweet)

07-10-2013, 06:34 PM
He's not been good enough. Same goes for his games in under 20s. If he has retweeted that he is an idiot.

did he not say something else silly on that tweety thing a few weeks back as well ?

hibs4thecup1988
07-10-2013, 06:34 PM
I think he is very poor at RB, just my opinion. Can't kick with his right foot for a start.

St Mirren last year he was incredible.

Personally when he plays right back most of the goals come from the left. McGivern is NOT a left back simple as that.

07-10-2013, 06:36 PM

He did on the 11th August, tells story ;)

07-10-2013, 06:36 PM
Caldwell has been poor in nearly every game he has played for Hibs. He's nor ready for the 1st team. I've not seen his tweet, hopefully the daft boy has deleted it or what little chance he had at ER will be gone.

07-10-2013, 06:37 PM
Has he really done that?

I'd imagine he did. Not sure he's the brightest laddie in the world.

The unfortunate Lawrie Reilly tweet/mistake proved that.

07-10-2013, 06:40 PM
McNamara and McCall are BT Sport panel and try just know we are going to struggle in the wings with our lack of width and Thistle rampaging wing backs.

They know it, we know it. Let's hope Pat has thought about this.

07-10-2013, 06:41 PM
McNamara and McCall are BT Sport panel and try just know we are going to struggle in the wings with our lack of width and Thistle rampaging wing backs.

Only that's not what they said at all!

07-10-2013, 06:42 PM
McNamara and McCall are BT Sport panel and try just know we are going to struggle in the wings with our lack of width and Thistle rampaging wing backs. They know it, we know it. Let's hope Pat has thought about this.

Yip their full backs are going to bomb forward and cause us no end of problems.

We just need to exploit the gaps.

Mon the Hibs.

07-10-2013, 06:43 PM
Looks a decent crowd.

Here's hoping for a good game and a positive result.

Tha Cabbage Kid
He is.

i would agree as caldwell hasn't really proved himself yet. where as vine has a lot more experience

Looks a decent crowd. Here's hoping for a good game and a positive result.

Won't be easy but think we can win

07-10-2013, 06:44 PM

I think that's why he had Craig and Robertson wide, they will support the full backs. Couldn't see zoubir doing that!

07-10-2013, 06:44 PM

Fenlon seems to play the same tactics regardless of the opposition.

People may think Stevenson is relatively solid defensively (which I don't personally agree with) but he offers absolutely nothing going forward at RB.

Can see this being scrappy so hopefully Craig and Robertson can get involved and show some quality for us.

07-10-2013, 06:45 PM
I'm reckoning early goal PT :(

07-10-2013, 06:46 PM
Well, that starting 11 doesn't fill me with much hope.

07-10-2013, 06:48 PM
Keep the updates coming those us poor souls who only have Sky and Virgin :greengrin

07-10-2013, 06:49 PM
Oh ffs

07-10-2013, 06:50 PM
Ffs.

pish pass by Nelson, McGivern all at sea, wWilliams picks up a pass back.

Couple of corners to PT handball FK to Hibs clear dadanger mistake McGivern back pass FK pt

bac pass, free kick to thistle 6 yards from goal :rolleyes:

McGivern is a muppet

Dreadful defending.

Oh Hibs, vintage.

What was Nelson playing at. Then McGivern. We're our own worst enemy

SJNB Hibby
What a cock-up.

First McGivern blunder.

hibbymick
I think that's why he had Craig and Robertson wide, they will support the full backs. Couldn't see zoubir doing that!

how do you know that ?? you seen a lot of him ?

Williams and McGivern just ****ing talk to each other. I would if booted it oot the park ENDOF

07-10-2013, 06:51 PM
Danger clear KT charge down

SJNB Hibby
Whew!!!

dearie me . hoe short was mcgivern with that

My first thought was Williams should have just wandered out and taken the loose ball on the edge, put Ryan in a tough spot. He did a good job of making a bad situation worse, though!

07-10-2013, 06:52 PM
Rain streams down shove on Heff in midfield

07-10-2013, 06:52 PM
dearie me . hoe short was mcgivern with that

Too short. Again lack of talking from Williams there

07-10-2013, 06:53 PM
Offside PT after Mcgiven mistake up field

McHibby

Nothing but negativity already from the Sportsound muppets.

07-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Pissing it down. Mon Hibs.

07-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Nothing but negativity already from the Sportsound muppets.

Don't listen to it. They will
Never say a good word bout us. Clowns

07-10-2013, 06:55 PM
Poor start. Hopefully Partick burn themselves out because it's not going to be our night if they keep this up.

Jdawg
Absolutely no pace in the team which is a worry. If you are going to play 2 defensive midfielders then you need to counter quickly and we simply have no pace to be dangerous. Its almost like Fenlon sets the team up to draw 0-0. Midfield 4 of Craig, Thomson, Taiwo and Robertson. Craig can play LM but Robertson is never a RM. Taiwo swap for Robertson and some pace at RM would be far better.

Aye. Read the match update thread on hibs.net instead..............

Nothing to shout about with Hibs .. Weathering a bit of a storm from Thistle .. Hibs midfield not in it and nothing for the forwards to work with. . Yet !

PT looking to use the width just too long. Kick straight out by Ben W

Higginbottom and dude on other wing causing us probs. Hibs come away with it Heff and Collins not quite managing to link up this far

07-10-2013, 06:56 PM
Jags have looked a decent passing team when I have seen them this season...so far they have gone long very quickly..Trying to miss our midfield / get our defence turning?

07-10-2013, 06:56 PM
Aye. Read the match update thread on hibs.net instead..............

Like it Mikey..,

07-10-2013, 06:57 PM

Shame they are right tho .... we look flat, deep and nothing pushing out on the wings.. then long balls.

Best bit of skill of the night from the Thistle keeper there.

11mins in created nothing so far....roll on the next 79mins

corner hibs

Corner HibsHibs

Jdawg
07-10-2013, 06:58 PM
Yip their full backs are going to bomb forward and cause us no end of problems.

We just need to exploit the gaps.

Mon the Hibs.

We have no pace to exploit these gaps

fs craig :(

Good corner from Craig, well dealt with, Craigs 2nd attempt was, and i'm being kind, poor.

07-10-2013, 06:59 PM
Hanlon has been brilliant so far.

Made three excellent tackles and his long passing has been very accurate

07-10-2013, 06:59 PM
We look poor but we'll scrape a 1-0 win tonight.:agree:

07-10-2013, 07:00 PM
Crying out for Zoubir already. We're far too narrow.

07-10-2013, 07:00 PM
Very little service or support for the forwards so far.

Dan Sarf
07-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Tap tap HOOF... tap tap HOOF

Whats the big panic about? fairly even game so far :confused:

Hibs passing is woeful and they are cutting the offside ploy very close and could get caught out !!

Nothing to shout about with Hibs .. Weathering a bit of a storm from Thistle .. Hibs midfield not in it and nothing for the forwards to work with. . Yet !

is that from sportsound or is it your own thoughts?

Greenblood70
07-10-2013, 07:02 PM
Dreadful so far

aimless hoof up the park

We have no pace to exploit these gaps

Don't always need pace to exploit the gaps, just intelligent running and passing

07-10-2013, 07:03 PM
Thistle look better than Hibs so far

green.and.white
Nelson's distribution is absolutely howlin

Whats the big panic about? fairly even game so far :confused:

I know, we've been as good as them.

We have the worst fans for sticking the boot in whenever they can

Eye bleeding fitba from Hibs so far!!

This is pathetic .. You would think Hibs players had never played together before .. Amateurish to say the least !!

How bad is Nelson's distribution?!

Not a very impressive start from hibs.

07-10-2013, 07:04 PM
Tactics tonight.....let's sit in until Patrick score! Anyone else see anything different?

5 mins tae take a ****** throw in

It's no braw but plenty time to go yet.

07-10-2013, 07:05 PM
Poor, poor start from Hibs - we're sitting far too deep, allowing them to play - their passing is pretty good - we are unable to string more than 3 together ...

07-10-2013, 07:05 PM
How bad is Nelson's distribution?!

Not a very impressive start from hibs.

TBF it's hardly breaking news with Nelson.

hibbymick
07-10-2013, 07:06 PM
Crying out for Zoubir already. We're far too narrow.

canny see fenlon bringing a match winner on this early :whistle:

Poor from Lewis there. Nelson needs to remind himself what colour of shirt he's wearing when he's passing

20 minutes in and we've been absolutely honking so far.

Only one team in it so far, hoofball from us.

Tactics tonight.....let's sit in until Patrick score! Anyone else see anything different?

Think we are playing for a 2 nil defeat.

AWFUL

07-10-2013, 07:07 PM
Hibs are dire. Jeezo.

is that from sportsound or is it your own thoughts?
Watching the game .. Pathetic no improvement that I can see from the start of the season !

Poor, poor start from Hibs - we're sitting far too deep, allowing them to play - their passing is pretty good - we are unable to string more than 3 together ...

In fairness to Pat, he's been waiving them forward a few times. Think his tactics are wrong though, we're not getting enough of the ball in the middle.

No that good tbh. I feel for Heff and Collins

Im waiting for Andy to say he sees nothing defensive about our line up tonight...

Good shot from Higgenbottham - well saved low down by Williams...

07-10-2013, 07:08 PM
This is poor. We really don't offer anything in the final 3rd. It seems when we get that far up the pitch, we have no idea what to do with the ball, so we simply pass it back to them.

The quality of crossing is diabolical.

deflection, corner hibs

Im waiting for Andy to say he sees nothing defensive about our line up tonight...

There really isn't any need to pick out individual posters like that.

JCHibby
07-10-2013, 07:09 PM
Dreadful so far

Dire - sitting so deep, no idea why either. Hate to say this but Collins looking very very poor

Jags starting to pass now which ironically is helping us

23rd minute round of applause for deceased Thistle fan...

07-10-2013, 07:10 PM
Wtf is McGivern doing he's further forward than Heff

07-10-2013, 07:10 PM
What on earth is McGivern doing???

dunfyhibby
07-10-2013, 07:11 PM
Jeez, this is brutal!

07-10-2013, 07:12 PM
Jeez, this is brutal!

It's not that good.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
07-10-2013, 07:13 PM
I think the Ryman League Division One South match I watched last week between Tooting & Mitcham and Guernsey had higher skill levels than this. It is absolutely desperate.

Didn't look like the Hibs fans joined in with the applause for Scott Cant

Maybe bored stiff by the Hibs performance

Still would have been nice to see applause all round ground - might have just have been the Hibs fans at the part visible on TV though

There is no shape to Hibs whatsover. McGivern shocking.

07-10-2013, 07:14 PM
Jeezus.. can we please have Lewis over on the left.

This is hoof ball rank.

Corner to Thistle ... well taken by Williams

youngyno1
Poor very very poor just playing hoof ball no passing no control no nothing

No natural wingers in line up plus two shoddy fullback in McGivern and Stevenson tonight. Come on Hibs get forward and have a ****ing shot at goal

khib70
Jeez, this is brutal!

:agree:Dreadful. Once again a club with a fraction of our resources is giving us the runaround, and doing it by playing football. Can only get better, can't it?

30 mins in not even anything to shout about. We play so narrow and just lump it up. Talk about boring Zzzzz

Dire - sitting so deep, no idea why either. Hate to say this but Collins looking very very poor

Any striker would look dire the way the team is set up.

07-10-2013, 07:15 PM
taiwo giving the ball away again

07-10-2013, 07:16 PM
Corners 4-2.

I am surprised at that stat given reading this board you would think Hibs have not been out their own half.

For anyone not watching, the game is fairly even. nothing between the sides. Still 0-0.

Jeez even passing back they can't find a Hibs player .. Absolutely rubbish ...bottom six with performances like this ....

how deep are we sitting. isolated strikers

McGivern is dreadful. Just humps it as high as he can. Woeful stuff. No attempt to pass it out

GoldenEagle
The quicker Fenlon is away the better. Absolutely appalling.

07-10-2013, 07:17 PM
A Hibs player needs to get hold of the ball keep hold of the ball and try and play it.

Too many players seem uninterested.

Willams saves a deflected shot ...

Corners 4-2.

I am surprised at that stat given reading this board you would think Hibs have not been out their own half.

For anyone not watching, the game is fairly even. nothing between the sides. Still 0-0.

Fairly even ... You are having a laugh .. 70-30 in Thistles favour

Why is scott Robertson on the right. Madness

khib70
Corners 4-2.

Clearly you're not watching either.......

3 years of total pish it will be.

07-10-2013, 07:18 PM
my gawd

Midfield is very flat and massive gap between them and strikers.

Nelson should be banned from passing the ball over 10 yards

hibIBZ
Yawn....

Dan Sarf
I think the Ryman League Division One South match I watched last week between Tooting & Mitcham and Guernsey had higher skill levels than this. It is absolutely desperate.
Agree. It's making last Saturday's Brentford V Rotherham look like Champions League

Jdawg
taiwo giving the ball away again Hes honking. Cant pass, can barely tackle, no vision, cant shoot. Can jockey and Harry ok. Does he have a positive attribute?

HFC07
Why the **** do our lads get past the half way line and kick it back into our own half. Run at them Hibs, take the ficking game to them.

Corners 4-2.

Thank you

The negativity is draining

07-10-2013, 07:19 PM

Totally with you. The hibs team I'd dire. Doesn't look fit, sharp, tactically sound or committed.

We have to address this, it's not acceptable.

Dreadful stuff. Ball after ball given away. Thistle aren't great but winning every second ball. Heff the only one with a touch.

TheFamous1875
Embarrassing! Over the moon I never went through! Just the ****test football you could possibly watch - no creativity, no nothing. Sit back and hope for the best.

Corners 4-2.

What good are corners when school boys can deliver better quality?

Thistle pressing well we can't pass very good

Corners 4-2.

Yeah, it's 0-0, but they are playing football - not sure what we are playing, neither is the team by the look of things ...

Hes honking. Cant pass, can barely tackle, no vision, cant shoot. Can jockey and Harry ok. Does he have a positive attribute?

Pish comment. Taiwo is a good player.

taiwo giving the ball away again

His natural instinct is to turn backwards every time. That's generally our tactics pass square or back until a centre back hoofs it.

Having said that the likes of Craig needs to take more responsibility on the ball. Too often just lays it back to McGivern.

Well a third of the game gone already. Only one team trying to play and ain't us. They haven't been all over us but couldn't grudge that they have been the better team. Only positive to take is that it is still 0-0.

Fairly even ... You are having a laugh .. 70-30 in Thistles favour

55-45. The stat has just been up. You watching the game?

JCHibby
07-10-2013, 07:20 PM
Any striker would look dire the way the team is set up.

Very true but his touch is terrible. Do these guys not watch football, anyone who watched Bayern last week would surely think, high up the pitch and press high is the way to go.. **** me this is gash

I wasnt old enough to watch the alex miller years but were they as bad as this? We seemed to at least have some exciting players then.

Hes honking. Cant pass, can barely tackle, no vision, cant shoot. Can jockey and Harry ok. Does he have a positive attribute?

Having an off few games by his standards tbh. Quite a few others like TT are in the same boat.

If I was Pat I'd be taking him off pulling Craig more central and bringing in Zoubir with a free role to roam

i liked taiwo last season but his passing has been pretty poor for some reason

GlenrothesHibee
We should be at least 4 up by now. This isnt good enough Fenlon. Sack the board

Arch Stanton
07-10-2013, 07:21 PM
Why do the jags fans keep chanting "creme de menthe"?

Robertson takes too long to gather the ball before shooting high over the bar

Jesus this is grim. Grim grim grim.

I remember when watching the Hibs was entertaining.

07-10-2013, 07:22 PM
No shots on target for the hibees at 36 mins against Thistle. #disgrace.

07-10-2013, 07:23 PM
That's a bit better

hibIBZ
Shots be Robertson and heff, over the bar and wide. Better though

Shot by Heffernan after a decent move.

Wee bit of pressure from Hibs, but Heffernan pulls his shot wide ...

His natural instinct is to turn backwards every time. That's generally our tactics pass square or back until a centre back hoofs it.

Having said that the likes of Craig needs to take more responsibility on the ball. Too often just lays it back to McGivern.

after being in the thistle half the ball went all the way back to williams....i'm baffled what exactly we are trying to do......i think PF and the players are possibly baffled as well to be fair

hibbymick
Having an off few games by his standards tbh. Quite a few others like TT are in the same boat.

If I was Pat I'd be taking him off pulling Craig more central and bringing in Zoubir with a free role to roam

Zoubir must be wondering why he bothered signing if he cant get a game amongst this dross.

youngyno1
07-10-2013, 07:24 PM
Can we make 11 subs cause these F----ys aren't hibs class's
Pat ur times up

TheFamous1875
Maybe I'm a kamikaze type but get Zoubir on for Taiwo n go 3-5-2. Midfield of Stevenson, Craig, Thomson, Robertson and Zoubir. Back three of McGivern, Hanlon and Nelson. I'm just sick of this kack.

Aye you at the wind up?

1 shot at goal that was blooned over the bar. That's what we've shown for nearly 40 minutes.

This has been atrocious so far.

patch1875
Another yawn-fest

07-10-2013, 07:25 PM
better play when players interchanging positions and Craig / Robertson coming into middle

Ffs put Craig in the middle!! He's always tucking in and we look better when he's there!

Probably the worst iv seen taiwo
Hanlon looks solid
Craig seems to not fancy 50/50s - he backs off and let's them gain possession

Just in men - looks like it has been dire stuff.

Have we had any shots on target yet ?

This is dire stuff. The Hibs strikers seem well marshalled so why keep punting the thing up to them? Try passing. It's the only way.

I am a very big fan of TT but he needs a wee shake.

Heff with some nice touches. Hanlon been best for us so far.

Wtf is McGivern doing again. He's ball watching.

Absolutely no pressure to stop that cross coming in. Nearly cost us.

07-10-2013, 07:26 PM
Nope, hee haw.

Jdawg
Pish comment. Taiwo is a good player. Disagree, what does he bring to the team? Robertson driving forward from CM would be far better.

Thistle almost score from excellently whipped in cross ...

twiceinathens
Up until now the best we can expect is 0-0

oldbiker
close header we have four defenders and they get two uo front and we dont challenge

Yeah but 90% of Hibs possession has been in their own half with NO shots on target .. All Thistle !!

07-10-2013, 07:27 PM
Seriously even if we win this 1-0 this isn't ****ing football. Pat will never play attacking football it's his team, his players and he's still setting up not to lose. Every ****ing game man. Sooner he goes the better this is shocking stuff it really is.

No shots on target for the hibees at 36 mins against Thistle. #disgrace.

Don't think hashtags work on here mate.

Absolutely no pressure to stop that cross coming in. Nearly cost us.

That's cos McGivern was AWOL. Craig couldn't go to the fullback as he was marking McGiverns man.

Dan Sarf
Can anyone hazard a guess at how Pat briefed the team in terms of us scoring goals? Genuine question, I'd really like to know.

Another shot from edge of box just over the bar (for PT) ...

Aye you at the wind up?

1 shot at goal that was blooned over the bar. That's what we've shown for nearly 40 minutes.

How many shots have they had? 60? 100?

Gary Mac has just said Ben Williams not had save to make. Are you sat there worried? Hibs are away from home, still 0-0 and looking ok.

Coverage of a game involving Hibs must be a TV producers worst nightmare!

07-10-2013, 07:28 PM
I am a very big fan of TT but he needs a wee shake.

Heff with some nice touches. Hanlon been best for us so far.

Wtf is McGivern doing again. He's ball watching.

More negative p&&& from fenlon!!!

Tinribs
Hanlon being compared to Franco Baresi on BBC match comments :greengrin

hibbymick
better play when players interchanging positions and Craig / Robertson coming into middle

As in.....slightly better than absolute kack to just kack.:rolleyes:

archiebald
We are in green cause passing is shocking

Just started watching online - they look the better team to me !!!!! :grr:

inglisavhibs
How any manager can sit and watch this and think it's acceptable is beyond me. The players look as if they have never seen each other before and have no idea how to get forward, none whatsoever. If Partick had a cutting edge we would be a couple down by now. We may end up winning but it would take some mistakes by Thistle. We have no shape as usual, no pace, no width,nobody who can think about beating a man. That,s 40 min played and not one decent move. Is this really the best we can do?

Seriously even if we win this 1-0 this isn't ****ing football. Pat will never play attacking football it's his team, his players and he's still setting up not to lose. Every ****ing game man. Sooner he goes the better this is shocking stuff it really is.
Agreed

Craig and Robertson both look up for it tonight but they're not getting enough of the ball.

The problem is center mid, Thompson and Taiwo just won't go forward.

No neutral watching this game would want Hibs to win. We're just so boring. And rubbish. But boring annoys me more.

07-10-2013, 07:29 PM
Is it just me but while neither team is playing great, their players look quicker, sharper, zippier than ours. Showing a lot more urgency too. I know they are the home team but we seem second best in every way right now.

07-10-2013, 07:29 PM
get the under 20's on fer the luv o ****