View Full Version : Match Updates Partick Thistle 0 v 1 Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

07-10-2013, 08:09 PM
Robbo's running his erse off but can't make a dent

07-10-2013, 08:10 PM
Wonder what the post match interview will be like.

Weststandwanab
Nelson is a bombscare imo. Can't wait till mcpake is fully fit again Where is Forster ?

How does Nelson get a game ahead of Forster? Is he injured ? Nelson would be lucky to get a game at Junior level and his distribution is awful, cannae pass water Good question !

at least Pat can see change is needed........personally it would be Heff with Taiwo Pity he cannot see a change of management is needed

Caldwell isn't the answer tho. Yeah the lad scored a quality goal at the PBS but has not done much else.

More than a Caldwell to change our fortunes round To be fair he had not played much since then so not much chance to impress/depress score out as appropriate.

Lol.

Craig!

yassssssssss what a team :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a goal!!

What a goal from Craig!

Hibeez Boy!xx
YAS Craig

Yeeeeeeeessssssss!!!!

TheFamous1875
Hahahah **** OFF

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

HibeeLR
Get in!

Zoubir + Craig = MAGIC

What a goal! What a finish!

Praise the lord for Zouby.

Goallllllllllll goallllllllllll goallllllllllll

Jdawg
holy god YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS

Craig scores after super run from Zoubir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are gonna win the league !!

Ffs

Woohoo

Hibstrooper

Un****ingbelievable.

Thistle deserve that for the chances they have missed.

Some goal.

Goal. Hibs. The bedwetter will be upset.

Up yees! It's about winning football games.

Hoho!!!

SJNB Hibby
WoooHooooo:flag::flag:

LOL.

Completely deserved :faf:

Zouby making the difference.

Yes get in

I knew it!!!! It had to be!!!

Thomson
Zoubir ya wee magician. Don't really deserve it but thank **** for that. :wink:

Jdawg
Look what pace does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

Where is Forster ?

Good question !

Pity he cannot see a change of management is needed

To be fair he had not played much since then so not much chance to impress/depress score out as appropriate.

I have been wodering for weeks (r.e forster)

HiBremian
WTF!!!!!!

We're 1-0 up!!:confused::confused::confused::confused::confu sed::confused::confused::confused:

07-10-2013, 08:11 PM
Holy f@&£ !!! Zouby needs to be on from the start, nice one Craig 1-0 hibees

Hibeez Boy!xx
First shot on target 😂

Zoubir!!!!!! Yas. **** me a daylight robbery.

Great finish Craig

This is great stuff to watch! Fenlon must stay

Sumner
Great goal LIAM CRAIG

Always knew we'd come good :whistle:

Zoubir creates and Craig finishes! Play Zouby from the start next game please Pat!

Off the bar
First shot on target burst out laughing to celebrate brilliant

Goal's been coming, to be fair. Totally deserved.

:thumbsup: Liam Craig!

I take it we've scored? Knew I was right not to embarrass myself by pre-empting it with moaning!:greengrin

Jonny1875
Take a bow son.

Yes....

Great Craig goal with Zoubir assist

Stats eh?

Fenlon the master tactician. He's trolling us, lads. Pleasing.

Yasss! :thumbsup:

Don't deserve it on the balance of play but who cares, what a goal!

poor subs :wink:

Up yees! It's about winning football games.

Hibstrooper
McAllister sounds gutted!:cb

Stringer
It's like watching Brazil

YAAAASSSSS CRAIG, nice finish, great ball from zoubir

One man team.

Zouby making the difference.

Definitely

hibee62
What a brilliant substitution!

OxoHibby
Yeass

Brilliant finish Craig.

Almost feel embarrassed to take the lead after the performance

07-10-2013, 08:12 PM
What a goal that was!! Daylight robbery if we draw or win this but I'll take it.

OTJ has made a diff :aok:

Hibtastic
So when will Zoubir start a game??

Great goal,best we have played all season

Hillsidehibby
1 more Hibs and I win £200!!!!!

someone phone taggart...there's a robbery taking place doon maryhill way :flag:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
What a brilliant substitution! Fenlon must stay. :hmmm:

proud_and_green
Cracking goal, but the jags will feel rightly pissed off as they've played all the football

hang on are we being more positive in our play?

Fantastic run and shot Heffernan saved

07-10-2013, 08:13 PM
McAllister sounds gutted!:cb

Shocked and surprised.

Jones!!!! Terrible back pass!!

What a brilliant substitution!

Should never have been on the bench. A creative player who gives us width. Hope he starts to play him now.

Off the bar
Come on hibs, way the worse side but the double sub to mix it up, one chance one goal and we can win this mon the hibs!!!!!!!!

always knew we'd do it!

Joint fourth! How good are we???? :faint:

someone phone taggart...there's a robbery taking place doon maryhill way :flag:

After 50 minutes of "murder" :greengrin

Wow! I stop watching in disgust and I log on here to find we are 1-0 up !

Get in !!!!! :greengrin

Heffernan has a decent shot on goal - on target but goalie saves ...

Most undeserved lead in the history of leads?

What a goal that was!! Daylight robbery if we draw or win this but I'll take it.

Yip.

Jdawg
So when will Zoubir start a game?? If its not in the next game then if I was him I would ask for my loan to be terminated

hibee62
Should never have been on the bench. A creative player who gives us width. Hope he starts to play him now.

Heh!

07-10-2013, 08:14 PM
Have a feeling McPake or Vine might get the last 10.

Speachless, but in a good way, cmon Hibs, lets get a 2nd!!

Hibtastic
Shocked and surprised.

Prefer listening to McAllister than any of the tubes on the bbc.

Fenlon The master tactician. Zouby has to start from now on, opens the game right up and makes defenders think.

Floodlit robbery surely?

Most undeserved lead in the history of leads?

Hardly

Now we're starting to look like the average mid-table spfl team Petrie thinks we should be!

hibbymick
07-10-2013, 08:15 PM
Zoubir creates and Craig finishes! Play Zouby from the start next game please Pat!

Unfortunately hes only an impact player because of the way fenlon likes to play the game. Pat needs to grow a pair.

Different team now Zouby has gees them up by being direct

All is Barry.

Just to let you all know that goal was for my birthday. Couldnae let me go into my 40th year on a loss. Oh wait we're no finished yet lol

TheFamous1875
HE'S WEARING FAKE TAN
LEIGH GRIFFITHS
HE'S WEARING FAKE TAN

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

After 50 minutes of "murder" :greengrin

nearly 70 mins actually :) PF has played a blinder here though...he lulled thistle into a false sense of security...then we pounced :cb

Barely played any fitba tbh but will take this. Plenty effort and commitment but outplayed from the start.

Bit of hibs pressure

07-10-2013, 08:16 PM
It's the Zouby Doo show :-)))

Otj doing a bit of enforcing for a change.

We almost resemble a football team now.

Someone runs and puts in a cross and we get a goal. Great finish. We have had more of the ball since we scored 5 mins ago than we had in the 70 mins before it!

Off the bar
cheap corner to concede

McKenzie
So wait a minute, Fenlon's changes have actually made a difference? Surely not:confused:

Prefer listening to McAllister than any of the tubes on the bbc.

He's been very good

07-10-2013, 08:17 PM
Joint fourth! How good are we???? :faint:

A bit ahead of oor selves are we not.

Why on earth wasn't Zoubir on from the start? Can he only play in short bursts?

Hibs are still winning. FFS how stupid do some people on this thread look.

merritthibees
07-10-2013, 08:18 PM
Fenlon... "The tactical one"

Floodlit robbery surely?

Brilliantly word crafted sir.

Cant believe were in the lead with our first shot on target. Zoubir MUST start the next game.

i would just like to thank BT for providing us with a highly entertaining Scottish premiership game :agree:

Smart man putting on otj he will be needing good performances for getting into the Wales 11

Weststandwanab
So when will Zoubir start a game?? The same week I start a game !

Plenty of time for us to throw this away

07-10-2013, 08:19 PM
Just to let you all know that goal was for my birthday. Couldnae let me go into my 40th year on a loss. Oh wait we're no finished yet lol

Judging by your username if your year of birth was 1973 your actually in your 41st year!

I do wish Hibs would stop these crossfield and back passes. Who do they think they are? Arsenal or something? Go forward.

Jdawg
Hibs are still winning. FFS how stupid do some people on this thread look. Not really, even with 3 points up until the go its been shocking.

Yes and no. Some ott posts undoubtedly but until the goal we were just rank so its understandable.

Ooofft!

We need to stop giving away cheap set pieces, that's where Thistle's goals have come from this season.

07-10-2013, 08:20 PM
This ref is really officious, insisting on free kicks being taken from the correct blade of grass, and now booking the Thistle player for that. His teams losing and he showed a bit of frustration, nothing more.

Stringer
Even if we win it has been horrible to watch.

Great goal,best we have played all season

pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwww

We're lucky the Thistle strikers are so poor, great strike by Liam Craig

Plenty of time for us to throw this away

Correct but you would think we were 5 down.

I do wish Hibs would stop these crossfield and back passes. Who do they think they are? Arsenal or something? Go forward.

Williams and Robertson having a set to

07-10-2013, 08:21 PM
we will hit them on the counter with about 5mins to go 2 nil

The defence and keeper again!

Robertson going mental at Williams for not coming for that.

McKenzie
Lost count how many times these commentators on Hibs TV have said the ball has bobbled loose in the Hibs area. If in doubt, clear it out ffs

07-10-2013, 08:22 PM
We're lucky the Thistle strikers are so poor, great strike by Liam Craig

I think they've been put off their game by somebody inadvertently calling them "Partick'.

Craig took a sore one

Another promising move ruined by back passing! Mental.

07-10-2013, 08:23 PM
Judging by your username if your year of birth was 1973 your actually in your 41st year!

aye whatever pedant 😜 it's ma 40th the morn no ma 41st (I know exactly what you are saying but I'm only 40!!! Alright!!!!)

Yes and no. Some ott posts undoubtedly but until the goal we were just rank so its understandable.

Not stupid at all Hibs have been DIRE are you watching ?

Thomson should have shot imo.

Not really, even with 3 points up until the go its been shocking.

Hibs were never as bad as some if the posts on here.

07-10-2013, 08:24 PM
End to end stuff. I'm so excited

I am watching and I said we were rank, (in the post you quoted too) so I'm not sure what you are disagreeing with?

Thomson should have shot imo.

Yip but it was in his chocolate foot

i think they've been put off their game by somebody inadvertently calling them "partick'.

When we attack, shizzle look scared.

07-10-2013, 08:25 PM

Reminds me a lot of the St Johnstone game last season when Cairney scored.

We were brutal but nicked a win andbit meant we ignored the obvious problems for a few more weeks.

Obviously a win is welcome and a good thing but that doesn't mean we should ignore what has been a very, very poor performance.

Unlucky zouby

Decent effort from Zouby

The lad few minutes we've seen the KT of old. Running passing tackling.

Pool unlucky Zouby

07-10-2013, 08:26 PM
gie the baw tae zouby

Zoubir has a good shot saved down low, after good work by Craig ...

Save!!

Much better since the goal.

Mon Hibernian.

great save williams again :flag::flag:

Oh yes we have. How about that chance , and that one ???

And again

Yeh this is really the way forward... :rolleyes:

2 good saves from Williams.

Take a bow big Ben!

FFS Hibs. Williams with 2 outstanding saves

Edit: tell you what he must if been a vampire in a previous nite as he hates crossed

Ben "The Wall" Williams!

Bloody brilliant double save Ben Williams!!!

07-10-2013, 08:27 PM
Big Ben :dizzy:

What a couple of saves by Williams.

Good defending again.....

Hibs look much better since OTJ came on and sat in the hole and Zoubir looks like stretching them.

2 truly brilliant saves by Williams keeps us in the game ... then he comes for a cross and misses it !

Hibeez Boy!xx
Williams is now keeping us in the game

I think a few Jamboids have inadvertently revealed their user names!!! Ban them, ban them I say!!

Do we actually have a defence or what???

itslegaltender
Williams back to doing what he does best, great shot stopping then ****ting it at crosses.

Good saves from big ben but he scares me when he comes out for corners.

07-10-2013, 08:28 PM
2 stunning saves from Williams there!

Sounds like backs to the wall stuff now......:pray:

Oh yes we have. How about that chance , and that one ???

How many times have they put the ball in our net..?

Two great saves in about 15 seconds! Then he flaps at the corner :greengrin

That 2nd save was amazing

If thistle had a bit of luck we'd be getting a hiding tonight

Hibs look much better since OTJ came on and sat in the hole and Zoubir looks like stretching them.

Who's stretching whos hole?

Stuarty27
Papering over the cracks.

07-10-2013, 08:29 PM
Anyone hear what pat said there??

3 minutes to go.........hold on lads, please !!!!!:worried:

We'll need to scrap for the last few mins.

Williams is having a stormer. Making a name for himself.

Aye we ken

07-10-2013, 08:30 PM

:agree: PT have been desperately unlucky.

Otj is stretching in the hole and Robbos feeling it.

sam stanton on for robertson

Stanton on

Stanton on robertson off

07-10-2013, 08:31 PM

Looks like Robertsons been over stretched

OK, so who's got paper on their crack?

Yeas they were :rolleyes:

Ben Williams MOM by a mile and Partick have had 14 corners Hibs are winning yet have not been in the game.
You must see that if you are watching I would settle for this DIRE show if we won every week but we dont !!!

Hanlon is shocking.

Williams MotM for us, I think

FFS did you see that. Williams came off his line

07-10-2013, 08:32 PM
If thistle had a bit of luck we'd be getting a hiding tonight

A bit of luck? your either good enough to put the ball in the net or your not.

+3 mins added mon the cabbage nae **** ups

Yeas they were :rolleyes: Ben Williams MOM by a mile and Partick have had 14 corners Hibs are winning yet have not been in the game. You must see that if you are watching I would settle for this DIRE show if we won every week but we dont !!!

Tbh I think Hanlon has had an excellent game

07-10-2013, 08:33 PM
Thistle better check their wallets in the dressing room, they've been utterly robbed.

That big OTJ lad is useless.

Forster for Hanlon and McPake for Nelson next game please.

Apart from the slip, nelson hsd been excellent.

Tinribs
OK, so who's got paper on their crack?

Think i need some on mine, rabbits nose twitching time here :agree:

FFS did you see that. Williams came off his line

Caught it confidently too. Partick free kick outside the box

Ffs

07-10-2013, 08:34 PM
***** canny watch this.

FFS - free kick for thistle 25 yards out.........oh no :worried:

Thomson miskicks in the middle of the park, free kick Thistle.

Squeaky bum time.

That'll do it.

Wheeeeeey

That'll do

stevenson fouls..free kick partick, forbes lumps it oor the bar :)

Far from happy with the performance. Much better after the subs though. But with the games coming up Hibs and Fenlon better up their act big time. But at least it's the three points.

Come on hibs. See it out now.

HiBremian
Caught it confidently too. Partick free kick outside the box

Way off target

Robbery :agree:

YEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSS!

1-0 FT

I only watched the last half hour so I didn't find it toooooo bad, and I'll definitely take the 3 points.

:flag::hibees

Well done Hibs

what a performance...what a team... :greengrin:flag:

and well done ben williams

SJNB Hibby
Dire free kick---imagine the abuse on here if that'd have been us?

Piss poor.

Nicked it.

Quite pleasing.

07-10-2013, 08:35 PM
Forster for Hanlon and McPake for Nelson next game please.

This for real?

FFS - free kick for thistle 25 yards out.........oh no :worried:

Edit -FT 1-0 Hibs !

Get in !

Well it wasnt pretty but a win is a win

21 points ahead of the dafties.:greengrin

Take that Partick!!! Ouch

HiBremian
3 points on the back of a **** display. The Fenlon Way? :cb

McKenzie
Williams, Hanlon and Nelson all been good according to the Hibs TV commentators:cb

Take the three points but pretty woeful performance. Williams saved us big time

A win they did not deserve on performance.. Ben Williams saved Hibs tonight ...BIG time !!!

hibbeedavid
07-10-2013, 08:36 PM
At least Dick Turpin had the decency to wear a mask whilst robbing!

Hibs WON.

Well done Williams agood effort.

Some funny posts on here :greengrin

This for real?

21 points ahead of the gorgski pinks

Celtic next.............require a massive improvement to have any chance against that mob!

Well done hibs.

We're going to win the league!

07-10-2013, 08:37 PM
Ma heid is sair with shaking it so much, i will take the win but that was dire, how anyone in charge of our club thinks this is acceptable is beyond me.

Didn't play well, defence all at sea at times, but f*** it, it's three points away from home in the pissing rain. Bite yer hand off.

I'm not even going to attempt to defend that performance but tactically, despite riding our luck, Fenlon has been vindicated. Two banks of four, keep it tight and then stretch it with Zoubir.

I'll take the 3 points happily although performance levels have to improve.

never any doubt, was there!

Well it wasnt pretty but a win is a win

Never expected anything pretty in those conditions. I'll take gritty though.

Pleased with result, away from home mind which puts a bit of perspective on it. Seen teams over the years soak up pressure from us then hit us with a sucker punch so it's nice to see us do it. Hibs however were truly awful to watch though.

Well done hibs,second best but we have the three points.
Best of luck to partick for the rest of the season

Yeeeeeeeeeesssssssss! We've won and i dont give a **** how we did it. 3 points and another move up the table. Well done Hibs. More than one way to win football matches

21 points ahead of the dafties.:greengrin

Mind the gap

Fenlon doesn't do tactical subs

Fenlon happy with a 0-0

What happened there then ;-)

To be serious it sounds like we were pretty poor and we are still way short if being able to dominate games or even play anything like attractive fitba.

That said but I thought winning when you were crap was the sign of a good team!!

The better team lost tonight............

Williams, Hanlon and Nelson all been good according to the Hibs TV commentators:cb

Anyone who thought Nelson played well is on drugs.

KdyHby
21 points ahead of the gorgski pinks

Aren't they due to go above us soon?

Ma heid is sair with shaking it so much, i will take the win but that was dire, how anyone in charge of our club thinks this is acceptable is beyond me.

I'll accept 3 points every week thanks.

07-10-2013, 08:38 PM
Great to get the 3 points but horrible performance. We'll never defend as badly as that again all season and keep a clean sheet.

Can't remember the last time I was so underwhelmed about a Hibs win.