View Full Version : Match Updates Partick Thistle 0 v 1 Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

07-10-2013, 07:29 PM
Yeah but 90% of Hibs possession has been in their own half with NO shots on target .. All Thistle !!

90% :greengrin oh thats right, get it all wrong then make up another crap post :confused:

Why can't we pass the ball?
pish again :rolleyes:

Jdawg
Having an off few games by his standards tbh. Quite a few others like TT are in the same boat.

If I was Pat I'd be taking him off pulling Craig more central and bringing in Zoubir with a free role to roam This is what probably happens when you play 4 centre midfielders in your 4 man midfield. I agree he is not the only one tonight. Long term I don't really what he brings. This is the SPL, 2 defensive midfielders is poor, unless Pat thinks were that bad he has too.

How many shots have they had? 60? 100?

Gary Mac has just said Ben Williams not had save to make. Are you sat there worried? Hibs are away from home, still 0-0 and looking ok.

Patrick are trying to play it around though. You happy watching HOOOOOOOOOF aye?

07-10-2013, 07:30 PM
Seriously even if we win this 1-0 this isn't ****ing football. Pat will never play attacking football it's his team, his players and he's still setting up not to lose. Every ****ing game man. Sooner he goes the better this is shocking stuff it really is.

I was really positive before the game but the way things are going there only looks like one winner and it's not Hibs.

Mind you they can have as much possession and shots they need to hit the back of the net.

Stuarty27
Truly awful too watch

TheFamous1875
I cannae stand Nelson! How can he no kick the baw??

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

07-10-2013, 07:31 PM
Someone needs to show Nelson a picture of a Hibs strip at half time so he knows what one looks like and can try and find one with a pass in the second 45.

This is brutal. Not only are we lacking the usual pace, width and ideas, we cant even make simple pases tonight

Aye, we're pish. But this site really is unbelievable.

So happy as soon as you get the chance to stick the boot in.

Thistle have another shot on goal from in the box that comes to nothing ...

Hanlon being compared to Franco Baresi on BBC match comments :greengrin

Was only a matter of time.:aok:

No neutral watching this game would want Hibs to win. We're just so boring. And rubbish. But boring annoys me more.

terrible attempt at playing football :agree:

Embarrasment of a football team.

Hibby D
07-10-2013, 07:32 PM
Just started watching online - they look the better team to me !!!!! :grr:

They're not. We're definitely a better class of Sh*te :agree:

Eye bleeding pish. As usual.

Boring first half. Just sums up how pish we are and how bad scottish football is.

HFC07
Shocking shocking stuff, what can Fenlon say to geer them up for the second half.

itslegaltender
07-10-2013, 07:33 PM
horrible, truly horrible. What has happened to McGivern, pure class last season, this season doesnt look interested. Suppose no longer playing for a move.

07-10-2013, 07:33 PM
Seriously even if we win this 1-0 this isn't ****ing football. Pat will never play attacking football it's his team, his players and he's still setting up not to lose. Every ****ing game man. Sooner he goes the better this is shocking stuff it really is.

I said the same thing after the St Mirren game.............shouted down by many who seemed pleased that we'd "turned the corner" and were on an undefeated run.

I wonder if this turgid no lose strategy is making some eat their words?,,,,,we can but hope.

I want to watch Hibs play football.........to try and WIN matches.......with PF that's is increasingly a forlorn hope.

Off the bar
07-10-2013, 07:34 PM
horrible, truly horrible. What has happened to McGivern, pure class last season, this season doesnt look interested. Suppose no longer playing for a move.

spot on he's looked rank tonight been way out of position several times

What a load of *****!!! Poor distribution, poor touches, ball always played behind the player, no desire, no pace, no skill....have i missed anything?

Bobo
Disgusting first half from Hibs, no creation or pace, no will to go forward and so many uncontested balls in the middle of the park.

Fenlon really does need to take a walk, seriously p!ss poor manager!!

Shocking shocking stuff, what can Fenlon say to geer them up for the second half.

I resign? :rolleyes:

i bet BT aint very happy at this advert for football :greengrin

hibbymick

So happy as soon as you get the chance to stick the boot in.

:greengrin:greengrin

Gus
BT sport must be gutted that they are trying to entice new subscribers and this is on

Well that first half went exactly as expected. No shots on goal and a bit of hoof ball. Now bring on Zouby. Put Craig in middle and we win 2-0. Or maybe just wait until 83 mins...

I was really positive before the game but the way things are going there only looks like one winner and it's not Hibs.

Mind you they can have as much possession and shots they need to hit the back of the net.

It's the lack of football though. I'll be honest I'd rather have a Hibs team that played good football and went for it and lose matches now and then. Than sit and watch a team punt high and not have any shots on goal and lose or draw. Do folk remember what football is? It's a ball to be played to feet. To be enjoyed and to express yourself and show the class that made you a pro. I'm sorry but I could play any position on that park and do the job of punt and run or take the ball and pass to a Thistle player.

Get this ****ing ***** football to ****. Anyone who wants to play that way shouldn't be near management at ER.

07-10-2013, 07:35 PM
90% :greengrin oh thats right, get it all wrong then make up another crap post :confused:

90% of Hibs possession has been in their own half there fore ineffective ... Don't know what game you are watching but Hibs are way second best to thistle tonight possession means nothing if it doesn't create anything and Thistle have created the only chances in this game. .. My first post re 70-30 was not about possession but about general play and effectiveness ... Christ I shouldn't have to explain this to a 6 year old !

WTF was that first 45 minutes about? Utterly clueless completely lacking in any vision or leadership, no width, comical defending by Hanlon and hoofball McGivern, no real point is picking out these two as we are diabolical all over the pitch.

If this is the best Fenlon can come up with then it's time he walked away.

The worst 45 minutes I've seen in a long time, and that takes some doing!

Jdawg

So happy as soon as you get the chance to stick the boot in. Do you not expect hibs to at least have 1 shot on target in 45 minutes of football against a newly promoted side? I agree it can be bad on here but jesus its almost anti-football. Don't concede, hope to nick 1 by hook or by crook.

TT off and craig in middle with zouby on please

Hibby D

"Here's my resignation"? :greengrin

This is what probably happens when you play 4 centre midfielders in your 4 man midfield. I agree he is not the only one tonight. Long term I don't really what he brings. This is the SPL, 2 defensive midfielders is poor, unless Pat thinks were that bad he has too.

The TT that played in last seasons team would be one of the first names on the starting 11 every week. I give you that he has been poor in recent weeks.

We have been outplayed by them but its nil nil.

First thing I would do is hook McGivern he has been by far our worst player. Constantly caught out of position and ball watching however as previously mentioned I would take of TT bring in Zoubir play 3 across the middle and give Zoubir a free role to link with from 2 in final 3rd.

may 21/05/2016
He said he would not need anyone to tell him he won't hang around well go now

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 4

HFC07
I resign? :rolleyes:

Ha ha, if only

This season has already reached the point where you can tell we're not going to achieve anything, and we're in no danger of relegation, so I just want to enjoy watching the football. Seasons like this, losing games doesn't annoy me, but performances like this do.

GoldenEagle
Very sad that this is the best that we can muster. Pat will probably be delighted at preventing Partick from scoring... Which says it all.

Even if we muster a one goal victory tonight I'm not sure that I can watch any more of this absolute dross.

Just heard Bertie Auld mention Hibs as a team that was brought up on open attractive football...

07-10-2013, 07:36 PM
It's the lack of football though. I'll be honest I'd rather have a Hibs team that played good football and went for it and lose matches now and then. Than sit and watch a team punt high and not have any shots on goal and lose or draw. Do folk remember what football is? It's a ball to be played to feet. To be enjoyed and to express yourself and show the class that made you a pro. I'm sorry but I could play any position on that park and do the job of punt and run or take the ball and pass to a Thistle player.

Get this ****ing ***** football to ****. Anyone who wants to play that way shouldn't be near management at ER.

This...

Poor game but we aren't losing.

Surely we must play better second half.

Taiwo's passing is unusually poor and Nelson's is just the usual woeful

We seem content not to challenge for the ball in midfield .. Just letting them have it

If we step up and press them they are there for the taking

DESIRE req'd

Partick Thistle look without doubt the better side. If they had a striker that knew where the goal was, they'd be comfortably leading this game. Our midfield is just so damn slow at moving the ball forward.

Anyone who thinks we are a "stick on" to beat Hearts in the cup had better think again.

We look dreadful in the 10 mins I have watched tonight (and the comments on the other 35 mins speak for themselves!)

We must improve in the 2nd half........surely ?!?! :grr:

All so slow.

It's like we're just jogging everywhere. I don't think we need taiwo and Thomson in the middle so I'd bring on zoubir for taiwo and put Robertson central.

Hanlon being compared to Franco Baresi on BBC match comments :greengrin

Precisely why I don't listen to BBC any more. Hype and overkill.

Away yah numptie 90% of Hibs possession has been in their own half there fore ineffective ... Don't know what game you are watching but Hibs are way second best to thistle tonight possession means nothing if it doesn't create anything and Thistle have created the only chances in this game. .. My first post re 70-30 was not about possession but about general play and effectiveness ... Christ I shouldn't have to explain this to a 6 year old !

:aok: Good to see you get so worked up about a 0-0 half at football that you have to resort to insults. Good move.

07-10-2013, 07:37 PM
Poor game but we aren't losing.

Surely we must play better second half.

Taiwo's passing is unusually poor and Nelson's is just the usual woeful

We seem content not to challenge for the ball in midfield .. Just letting them have it

If we step up and press them they are there for the taking

DESIRE req'd

Nelson? don't make me laugh, he's like Carlos Puyol compared to that absolute tit Hanlon

Greenblood70
What a load of ****ing ***** that was. Total waste of time watching us punt it 70 yards every time we get it. How much longer do we have to suffer Fenlon.

Off the bar
What are the chances of pf making an attacking double sub at half time?

07-10-2013, 07:38 PM
Do you not expect hibs to at least have 1 shot on target in 45 minutes of football against a newly promoted side? I agree it can be bad on here but jesus its almost anti-football. Don't concede, hope to nick 1 by hook or by crook.

You're right, it's murder. I'm falling asleep.

I just find it so weird that our own fans are so happy to stick the boot in when we're not playing well. Like it all builds up during the week.

Very sad that this is the best that we can muster. Pat will probably be delighted at preventing Partick from scoring... Which says it all.

Even if we muster a one goal victory tonight I'm not sure that I can watch any more of this absolute dross.

Just heard Bertie Auld mention Hibs as a team that was brought up on open attractive football...

I agree, this stuff is brutal.

Mind you Bertie was even more negative than Fenlon as a manager.

bandylegs_jLeighton
I am convinced that we have the quality of players to win games like tonight. But again, we start with players in unflavoured positions, and the flattest, narrowest midfield known to man.

Theres never an attacking player in space because the shape is shocking. We slow down play and invite pressure. I'm close to stopping watching Hibs until we start playing in a more entertaining fashion again.

I honestly think the football under Fenlon is the most boring I've seen since I started watching Hibs!

Boring boring boring boring.

AJWisme
As we reach the natural break of this game (thank god), what would everyone do to change this? (besides throw a tomahawk axe towards the dugout :greengrin)

Personally, I think the main thing to change is the lack of control in the middle of the pitch. I would rather have stevenson at left back and mcgivern somewhere else at this point but that's done for now.

So, leaving the back 4 as it is, I would take off either TT or KT (pretty interchangeable for the position at this point) and put on AZ. Pushing either the Heff or Collins a little wider and have AZ the other side. Push Robertson and Craig in the middle with TT/KT defense mid. Something like this:

----------------TT/KT-----------------
--------Robertson-------Craig----------
Heff-----------------------------Zoubir
----------------Collins-------------------

Either that or change Heff/Collins for Stanton also.

Just my thoughts :greengrin

sauzee=legend
It looks like are playing with 10 men and hanging out for a draw.

What ever happened to the hibee style of play from the past - "to entertain you is the name of the game" at this rate I will be having a early night with no sleeping tablets required as this style is enough to send anyone to sleep.

Get the finger out, ball on the ground and move it fast. So simple and basic!!! We need attacking full backs and a proper creative midfield to open up their defence.

:aok: Good to see you get so worked up about a 0-0 half at football that you have to resort to insults. Good move.

Pointing out how stupid you are ..

Play against ICT. Insipid, gutless and passionless performance comfortably beaten by them. Pat himself says "the team didn't turn up and deserved nothing from the game". So what does he do to rectify this? He picks exactly the same eleven and surprise surprise we get an insipid, gutless and passionless performance. CHANGE IT MAN!!!!

Makaveli
07-10-2013, 07:39 PM
Chronic stuff from Hibs.

Commentator says Archibald will be the happier manager at HT? Aye right. He's actually trying to win the game.

Mince. About 2-3 minutes out of 45 that have been worth anything.

work rate is far too low. Thomson doesn't Look interested.

Well that was a truly miserable Hibs showing - the only good thing about our performance is that it is still 0-0! Thistle will be much more disappointed about it than us - they at least have been trying to create something on the park: we haven't. I can't see a game plan for our team at all, and while they certainly have one, our main hope must surely lie in their inability to turn all their hard work into goals - having said that, we could sneak this, stranger things have happened ...

07-10-2013, 07:40 PM
BT sport must be gutted that they are trying to entice new subscribers and this is on

Couldn't really see it any other way tbh, hopefully a much better second half (for us anyway)!

Only saw last 15 of the half but not exactly the most exciting. Our starting 11 looks pretty good to me but it's just not clicking as a team.

Jdawg
The TT that played in last seasons team would be one of the first names on the starting 11 every week. I give you that he has been poor in recent weeks.

We have been outplayed by them but its nil nil.

First thing I would do is hook McGivern he has been by far our worst player. Constantly caught out of position and ball watching however as previously mentioned I would take of TT bring in Zoubir play 3 across the middle and give Zoubir a free role to link with from 2 in final 3rd. aye agree with this. Thomson should be bossing a game like this. We don't set up to win which is where the frustration comes from. There might be 2 strikers playing but we don't seem to have a specific game play to get the ball to them. Most teams seem to play a certain way, Inverness are a prime example with all their players knowing there role and TB brings in players to SUIT the way they play. PF doesn't seem to have any attacking ideology.

Play against ICT. Insipid, gutless and passionless performance comfortably beaten by them. Pat himself says "the team didn't turn up and deserved nothing from the game". So what does he do to rectify this? He picks exactly the same eleven and surprise surprise we get an insipid, gutless and passionless performance. CHANGE IT MAN!!!!

This is where he needs to earn his crust. Make a Positive change PF not a negative one (which I think he will make) if TT is taken off then instead if Zoubir I suspect he'll bring on OTJ.

inglisavhibs
Z
Pish comment. Taiwo is a good player.
Sorry Matty ,but what is it that makes him a good player?

07-10-2013, 07:41 PM

Or something like that. Thommo is doing fine and we need more up front, not another defensive mid.

I just wish someone would pick the ball up and run at them.

I just find it so weird that our own fans are so happy to stick the boot in when we're not playing well. Like it all builds up during the week.

Oh come on man !

No one is "happy" to stick the boot in - its the drivel on offer that leads people to make comment (it is a message board after all!)

It's all so slow and mundain - dreadful stuff.

Pointing out how stupid you are ..

Nae need :wink:

We are absolutely murder. Nothing positive to take out of the first half other than the fact that we're somehow level. If this keeps up then it's more than likely that we'll get beat.

07-10-2013, 07:42 PM
Fenlon will be stroking a semi over that 1st half performance.

I on the other hand don't want to live anymore.

Stringer
We are *****! Are CMs sit so deep and the wide players aren't proper wingers. Collins hasn't made a forward pass all game.

This is proving a tough game. If we some how manage to win this it has to be considered a very good three points.

If I were Fenlon, i'd tell these boys to hang their boots up, then i'd follow suit. But with the way they've been playing, it looks like they hung them up quite some time ago!

rachel and phoebe from friends give their thoughts on tonights game

EDIT - No gifs on the match update thread please :wink:

It's not that it's really that bad, it's just boring.

We are so obviously set out to try and nick something but will accept a 0-0 draw.

Anti football at it's worst.

merritthibees
Z
Sorry Matty ,but what is it that makes him a good player?

Fair enough he is having a bad game tonight... But every time I have seen him it's always been 100% effort!

Weststandwanab
07-10-2013, 07:43 PM
Can anyone hazard a guess at how Pat briefed the team in terms of us scoring goals? Genuine question, I'd really like to know. Who cares !

Well that first half went exactly as expected. No shots on goal and a bit of hoof ball. Now bring on Zouby. Put Craig in middle and we win 2-0. Or maybe just wait until 83 mins...The former please.

Get this ****ing ***** football to ****. Anyone who wants to play that way shouldn't be near management at ER. Spot on

"Here's my resignation"? :greengrin Or do your own thing ?

Just heard Bertie Auld mention Hibs as a team that was brought up on open attractive football... Bert who ?

Anyone who thinks we are a "stick on" to beat Hearts in the cup had better think again.

We look dreadful in the 10 mins I have watched tonight (and the comments on the other 35 mins speak for themselves!)

We must improve in the 2nd half........surely ?!?! :grr: I do

Horrible.

Taiwo and McGivern are an absolute mess. No Hibs player wants to go FORWARD. Clueless, lateral passes until it's either intercepted or goes back to our back 4 for a HOOF to no one. The only +ve is the PT haven't created a clear cut chance despite all our encouragement.

Many on here laughing at the Yams youngsters, yet Hibs show and again again we're the kings of anti-football.

aye agree with this. Thomson should be bossing a game like this. We don't set up to win which is where the frustration comes from. There might be 2 strikers playing but we don't seem to have a specific game play to get the ball to them. Most teams seem to play a certain way, Inverness are a prime example with all their players knowing there role and TB brings in players to SUIT the way they play. PF doesn't seem to have any attacking ideology.

No structure to the play at all, just hump it up the park and hope for the best, criminal but some on here think we are doing well with a 55-45 possession ratio .. Oh how exciting !!

Don't think it's too bad at all to be honest. Though I did miss about 10 minutes in the world's slowest pie queue.

Nelson? don't make me laugh, he's like Carlos Puyol compared to that absolute tit Hanlon

We have been rubbish but what has Hanlon done wrong in that half? I've not seen a mistake from him yet.

Jonny1875
07-10-2013, 07:44 PM
This has been brutal to watch, do we ever play positively?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
What exactly do our players do at training ? It is as if 11 guys have been pulled out the pub.

Jdawg

I just find it so weird that our own fans are so happy to stick the boot in when we're not playing well. Like it all builds up during the week. I can see your point. Sticking the boot in for the performance tonight is completely justified though. We all used to say the jambos were a hoofball team, we are exactly the same now. Hibs take a fabulous away support, considering.

07-10-2013, 07:45 PM
Time to ditch playing two defensive centre mids and play one of KT and TT beside Robertson in the middle and Zouby and Craig wide?

aye agree with this. Thomson should be bossing a game like this. We don't set up to win which is where the frustration comes from. There might be 2 strikers playing but we don't seem to have a specific game play to get the ball to them. Most teams seem to play a certain way, Inverness are a prime example with all their players knowing there role and TB brings in players to SUIT the way they play. PF doesn't seem to have any attacking ideology.

Yeah but we don't play any way. Hot tattie stuff. Heff must have a sair neck looking up for the ball all the time.

We miss Harris as no one in the current team can run at the opposition.

We need to get hold of the ball and play it forward to Heff and Collins feet hoping they can then bring Craig and Robertson into the game. I think we see the best of them (esp Craig) when they can get beyond the front 2

merritthibees
Can't wait to see use lot creaming yourself a when we hit on the counter and score ;) :D

We are so obviously set out to try and nick something but will accept a 0-0 draw.

It's Partick Thistle though. Not Man City!

We're trying to stiffle a team that we should quite easily out class all over the pitch.

07-10-2013, 07:47 PM
It's Partick Thistle though. Not Man City!

We're trying to stiffle a team that we should quite easily out class all over the pitch.

Oh trust me i most definitely wasn't defending this.

As another poster said above i'd rather a Hibs team set out to win and suffer the odd defeat than play like this and draw 0-0 or nick the odd 1-0.

No it actually is that bad.

I know it's a cliche but what exactly do they work on in training? We appear to have no plan and no idea where team mates will be. Where's the playing in triangles, players finding space, 3rd man runs etc?

Pish.

What is Macallister gibbering on aboot?

07-10-2013, 07:48 PM
And don't get me started on our strips. Raining down, bright floodlights and we turn out in strips the same colour as the pitch!!

I despair!

07-10-2013, 07:48 PM
Prime example of why Lewis shouldn't be played at RB. Chance to run down the wing but instinct is to run inside into his left.

07-10-2013, 07:49 PM
I'd say the quality of shooting on both sides is dreadful. Don't these guys practise?

I mean hours and hours of practise so they can shoot accurately? Too much to ask I suppose.

07-10-2013, 07:50 PM
And don't get me started on our strips. Raining down, bright floodlights and we turn out in strips the same colour as the pitch!!

I despair!

Could have sworn we have played in green since 1875????

Off the bar
07-10-2013, 07:51 PM
have we changed anything at ht? This is rank

07-10-2013, 07:51 PM
just thinking that's its same team (other than maybury) for mcgivenr that played so well at StJ.....maybe just shows how vital FB's that can press on and provide attacking options are...McGivern having a mare and Lewis having to come inside meaning that's not happening

07-10-2013, 07:52 PM

I despair!

It's the strips fault!

williams pulled us out of it :cb

oldbiker
great block from Williams

Weststandwanab
!
I despair! Maybe that is why Nelson's distribution is so Colin Nish !

Williams did really well there.

We should have been 1-0 down

I'd say the quality of shooting on both sides is dreadful. Don't these guys practise?

I mean hours and hours of practise so they can shoot accurately? Too much to ask I suppose.

They spend too much time practicing throw ins :agree:

FFS Nelson. Right Fenlon get him to ****.

Good save Williams.

Top quality defending from Nelson.....

Off the bar
Good save Williams

Raining down, bright floodlights and we turn out in strips the same colour as the pitch!!

:wtf:

SJNB Hibby
Ben!!! Thank ****

Jdawg
Yeah but we don't play any way. Hot tattie stuff. Heff must have a sair neck looking up for the ball all the time.

We miss Harris as no one in the current team can run at the opposition.

We need to get hold of the ball and play it forward to Heff and Collins feet hoping they can then bring Craig and Robertson into the game. I think we see the best of them (esp Craig) when they can get beyond the front 2 Correct, this kind of idea would equate to rocket science to PF

dunfyhibby
Nelson is gash!

07-10-2013, 07:53 PM
Nelson makes awful mistake and Thistle player is thwarted by Williams (100% chance!) ...

Stuarty27
How ****** bad is this Nelson character.

Said at the time h was a horrendous signing, all he is doing in stoping development of Foster

It's a monsoon, and the rain lifts lids off cars
Spinning buses like toys, stripping them to chrome
Across the bay, the waves are turning into something else
Picking up fishing boats and spewing them on the shore

great save williams

It's been said a million times but against a team who use their full backs as well as Thistle it's magnified, Lewis Stevenson shouldn't be at right back. He's played better than McGivern this season at left back so that should be his jersey to lose. If Maybury can't play every game fair enough given his age and coaching commitments, but play mullen or promote someone from the 20s.

I actually laughed at nelsons mistake there.

Great save by Williams from a long punt up field.

First clear chance of the match.

Ben Williams 10/10 tonight so far....Nelson I wouldn't even do that at my level of football....this is pish

Williams stood up well, but the striker hit it straight at him.

Why would Pat change anything? He'll be delighted with a 0-0 away from home.

Yes. Defending the other end.

All too exciting this.

FFS Nelson. Right Fenlon get him to ****.

Nelson is a bombscare imo. Can't wait till mcpake is fully fit again

Jonny1875
Should have been 1-0 down there

07-10-2013, 07:54 PM
Craig has a decent attempt - pulled wide though

Off the bar
51 mins 0 shots on target boring boring crap football

Get. Zoubir. On. Now.

great save williams

I wonder about you.

Sometimes.

"Good save by Willems" :greengrin

Stevenson tracking back like a beast after that slip by Nelson; much to the annoyance of the Hibs support.

Rankety rank amateur level football. Taipei sending jeff and Collins ransom notes if they ever want to see the ball.

Taiwo off, zoubir on bring Robertson inside and ATTAAAAAAAAAAAAACKKK!!!!!!!!!

If he's a footballer I'm going to buy a pair of boots. Playing Nelson is like the laddie that's 6' getting a game for 13's because of his height.

What the **** was Heffernan doing there?

Have a shot for Francks sake.

All too exciting this.

Has anyone told Nelson?

07-10-2013, 07:55 PM
Nelson is a bombscare imo. Can't wait till mcpake is fully fit again

McPake will never be fully fit again. But would rather he played than Nelson.

Unlucky there but slow from Collins.

Great song.

Hanlon can leave as well.

OxoHibby
This is totally brutal.

Don't think Hibs have actually managed to string 2 passes together. Not the only one having a bad game but Collins has the touch of a fully grown elephant

khib70
07-10-2013, 07:56 PM

All too exciting this.
Judging by the amount of passes going backwards we're defending both ends.....

green.and.white
Why has pat say and watched this for 50 mins and not changed anything? Very poor so far

Hey lads, I know, stop an attack and play it backwards.

Rankety rank amateur level football. Taipei sending jeff and Collins ransom notes if they ever want to see the ball. Taiwo off, zoubir on bring Robertson inside and ATTAAAAAAAAAAAAACKKK!!!!!!!!!

I heard the players get fined if they mention the A word Speeders! ;-)

KazHibby
Don't think it's too bad at all to be honest. Though I did miss about 10 minutes in the world's slowest pie queue.

How are the pies?
With the problems that tam the sexist has at the moment there is probably A vacancy for a food writer

OsloHibs
Come on Hibs :scarf:

07-10-2013, 07:57 PM
If I were Fenlon, i'd tell these boys to hang their boots up, then i'd follow suit. But with the way they've been playing, it looks like they hung them up quite some time ago!

why is anyone in the least bit surprised??:confused::confused:

fenlon is a football Pygmy. A football non-entity.

the only difference between him and CC is Pat has better players.

JCHibby
How long is this pish going to last? Listened to Mikey Stewart today on BBC and thought he was out of order with his comments on Fenlon. Watching this however he is 100% correct, we are brutal, this is not acceptable.

i despair

ionahibby
We need a change pronto or the inevitable is going to happen! This is dire!

McPake should be back in the team. It's that simple. If we have to manage his problems that presents an opportunity to give Forster more first team games.

"Some of the football's been excellent"

get that man off my tele !

This is totally brutal.

Don't think Hibs have actually managed to string 2 passes together. Not the only one having a bad game but Collins has the touch of a fully grown elephant

The poor guy must be wondering what he's done by coming here, living off scraps.

The few times we have provided him with service he has shown he knows where the net is.

We're toiling against Patrick Shizzle. Why bother training?

07-10-2013, 07:58 PM
How does Nelson get a game ahead of Forster? Is he injured ? Nelson would be lucky to get a game at Junior level and his distribution is awful, cannae pass water

Off the bar
What the **** was that free kick given for?

Partick should be well ahead. Something tells me Hibs are going to win!!!!!

07-10-2013, 07:59 PM
Even some of the 5 yard passes are going astray.

Shocking defending. McGivern gives it away, then it's passed to thistle player and then corner.

Why has pat say and watched this for 50 mins and not changed anything? Very poor so far

Not the first time someone has asked that question! I predict a sub to be indicated around the 75 min mark and it will be 80 mins at least before we get him on the pitch.

McGivern needs dropped pronto.

Hibs are bad infact they are very bad the BBC radio boys hate Hibs they have NOTHiNG POSITIVE to say.
They are determined to get Paddy the sack on the evidence so far win lose or draw tonight I agree he has to go.
This is just DIRE NO football from Hibs. We used to slag Hearts for hoofball but at least thay had an end product.

the fans are making the players nervous

Zouby coming on

About ****ing time!

TheFamous1875
Looks like Zoubir is coming on!!

patch1875
Mcgivern is gash

Thomson is the only player capable of making a pass

About time!!

Otj too

One way traffic at the moment. Hibs are so slow it's unreal. We haven't caused them any problems at all.

McPake should be back in the team. It's that simple. If we have to manage his problems that presents an opportunity to give Forster more first team games.

I cannot understand why Forster doesn't get a game ahead of Nelson... Same with McPake. Surely if he's fit enough for bench and all that.

Zoubby getting stripped and OTJ

Zoubir coming on as well as OTJ.

itslegaltender
07-10-2013, 08:00 PM
Zoubir about to come on, then again, so is Tudor-Jones.

K-Zazu
Depressing

Zoubir and OTJ coming on.

Off the bar
Zoubir warming up, sounds like a double sub, good move

Bobo
How can Fenlon possible keep his job?

No changes at half time despite the chronic performance from Hibs? Fenlon clearly wants us to be behind before try to change anything instead of being positive and trying to win the bloody game!

He wants to play for a draw or a narrow defeat in every game, the guy's a plumb.

Pat to make 2 subs.

Zoubir coming on.

More excitingly though Tudor Jones.

AJWisme
And OTJ? I don't see what that move is for....

TheFamous1875
And TUDOR JONES. INTERNATIONAL WINGER TALISMAN TUDOR JONES

Wait, Neslon is crap?

Surely not?!

He was labelled "Top Class" etc on here a few weeks ago by many a poster!

Spotted he was plsh right away after that wee beastie looking half-arsed moustached weird looking fiend Patterson beat him to a header in the last derby!!

The boy is honking!!!

Bit like PF's "Tactics"

fs heff's at it now :(

How bad is our defending?

PONGO
Get McGivern to **** get them all to **** this is murder

07-10-2013, 08:01 PM
This defending :applause:

We get done by that ball over the top far too often.

Thomson
We should be about 5 down by now. :rolleyes:

How bad is Heff tonight?

DEFENCE ....fck me !!!
AWFUL

Williams came and then stopped . Thank **** HZnlon put him off

Shout for a pen there. Didnt get a good look at it. Replay showed there wasnt much in it

Good grief. Pat Fenlon. Tactical dinosaur

TheFamous1875
Should be Stanton coming on. Or even Vine.

How bad is our defending?

How bad are we in general.

Defenders are poor........Fenlon must go this is aweful stuff

Beyond poor.

What a MESS. That's all.

07-10-2013, 08:02 PM
Hibs are bad infact they are very bad the BBC radio boys hate Hibs they have NOTHiNG POSITIVE to say.
They are determined to get Paddy the sack on the evidence so far win lose or draw tonight I agree he has to go.
This is just DIRE NO football from Hibs. We used to slag Hearts for hoofball but at least thay had an end product.

Do you have a link to the radio? I can't find it.

patch1875
Pat to make 2 subs.

That's where he will be working next

Hibs never cease to amaze me.

I didn't think we could be any worse than the first half, but they're proving me wrong again.

Had an English friend round to watch the match. He went to the loo at HT. 2 mins after he returned, he received a call and had to leave in a hurry to deal with a domestic 'emergency'.

Can't say I blame him. I'd be looking for excuses as well if I wasn't at home

If this is what we can expect this season then after 45 years I am giving up.. Absolute garbage from Hibs and PF needs to go !

We are doing with our luck tonight what Caldwell is with Fenlon's wife. Riding it.

C'mon Partick, into this *****

How bad are we in general.

Touche.

Collins and taiwo coming off

Jonny1875
07-10-2013, 08:03 PM
I give up, my eyes will start to bleed if I watch anymore.

Wait, Neslon is crap? Surely not?! He was labelled "Top Class" etc on here a few weeks ago by many a poster! Spotted he was plsh right away after that wee beastie looking half-arsed moustached weird looking fiend Patterson beat him to a header in the last derby!! The boy is honking!!! Bit like PF's "Tactics"

Dude if Nelson is a good player then I'm
Coming out if retirement. At 43 surely I could do as good a job? ;-)

Thank **** Taiwo is off, piss poor tonight!

We are doing with our luck tonight what Caldwell is with Fenlon's wife. Riding it.

?

Doolan's been hard done by a couple of times by the linos.

I despair.

at least Pat can see change is needed........personally it would be Heff with Taiwo

Even if we rob a result, PF should be booted right to **** for this diabolical shamola

AJWisme
07-10-2013, 08:04 PM
I don't really understand that. I'm sure Zoubir is a winger?....

Off the bar
Come on hibs, way the worse side but the double sub to mix it up, one chance one goal and we can win this mon the hibs!!!!!!!!

Scott Robertson almost went in Thistles box.

2 weeks wages fine coming his way.

Just heard a high pitched screaming sound and wondered what it was. Then I realised it was me. Weeping. Tears of blood.

Always rate Clancy when he refs.

07-10-2013, 08:05 PM
I don't really understand that. I'm sure Zoubir is a winger?....

To supply crosses in to Collins... Oh wait

Caldwell isn't the answer tho. Yeah the lad scored a quality goal at the PBS but has not done much else.

More than a Caldwell to change our fortunes round

Even if we rob a result, PF should be booted right to **** for this diabolical shamola

The satisfaction in winning like this is minimal.

Absolutely disgraceful 'football'.

Why did we bring off a striker at 0-0? Jeezo

Fenlon showing conviction in going for the win. By taking off our main striker.

07-10-2013, 08:06 PM

mon partick, gies an OG

Hud oan a sec, I drifted off for a second there, but has he taken Collins off?!

Zouby should be banned from passing, I just want to watch him running about with the ball.

Here comes Thommo to slow the play down.

Hibeez Boy!xx
Why is Craig out wide left! He should be played through the middle! Not a wide player at all!

Thistle looking much hungrier and confident.

07-10-2013, 08:07 PM
Speed it up FFS Hibs. We're playing it like a ****ing bounce game.

Stringer
Pat has turned McGivern into an awful footballer

hibbeedavid
My eyes are bleeding at this, utterly shocking

I can't believe that some think we will go forward with Fenlon at the helm, utter rubbish against a newly promoted team

What utter, utter, utter *****!

Just heard a high pitched screaming sound and wondered what it was. Then I realised it was me. Weeping. Tears of blood.

Tears of pride?

You almost feel sorry for us, such a white elephant of a club.

07-10-2013, 08:08 PM
Stop the world. I want off.

hehe, fill the hole.

Another great chance for thistle

Thistle looking much hungrier and confident.

And fitter. Do we actually do fitness training , diets etc. look 2 stone heavier than Thistle players

just past, goals coming though

LOL Hibs

FFS Hanlon been steady then woopps. Getting closer

Are we going to wait til we're a goal down before we have a go? This is brutal. Could be 3 or 4 down already .

Kevin Thomson is a shadow of the player he was. Sad to see

07-10-2013, 08:09 PM
Craig losing that 50/50 in mid typifies Hibs - a mess of a club.

By the sounds of it thank **** I am a sky customer and couldnt get my freeview signal sorted.

Blimey! Thistle canny shoot for peanuts!

Another great chance for Thistle missed ... our defence is AWOL again

We should be about three down....Celtic Aberdeen will destroy us on this viewing

More defending that was reminiscent of a cross between Moore and Beckenbauer.

McKenzie
Would never have McGivern or Nelson in a starting 11 for a Premiership game

Off the bar
hehe, fill the hole.

I had a wee s****** at that too

Hibeez Boy!xx
FENLON OUT not good enough! Plays to defensive