View Full Version : Match Updates Other games this weekend (including the "relegation decider")

05-10-2013, 12:30 PM
Man City v Everton

really enjoying this match - some great play from both teams.

Everton looking a very balanced team .....Aguero could have had 4 so far for City...

05-10-2013, 01:04 PM
Man City lose another defender -not nasty but Naismith caused the LB a split eye with that shove into defenders elbow...restricts Man City being able to make offensive subs

GGTTH07
05-10-2013, 01:32 PM
Could be a massive turning point for both teams. They seem very confident of a big win. Mon saints!!

05-10-2013, 01:43 PM
Could be a massive turning point for both teams. They seem very confident of a big win. Mon saints!!

fully expect a home win :( and hertz will catch the buddies by the middle of Nov, or sooner (imo) :agree:

05-10-2013, 01:45 PM
Come on you mighty buddies. An away victory would be hilariously fatal for Hertz.

05-10-2013, 01:47 PM
Craig Thomson the ref?

05-10-2013, 01:51 PM
Come on you mighty buddies. An away victory would be hilariously fatal for Hertz.

I can't see Hearts doing anything but winning today, unfortunately. St Mirren are woeful.

05-10-2013, 01:55 PM
Played the devils advocate and stuck Hearts on my coupon, just can't see past them :(. Will take losing my coupon to see them get shafted though!

05-10-2013, 01:56 PM
I can't see Hearts doing anything but winning today, unfortunately. St Mirren are woeful.

:agree: They have the backing of the SFA as well - if they're struggling they've got their man in point to help.

05-10-2013, 02:00 PM
BBC Scotland's Clive Lindsay at Tynecastle"Tynecastle is filling up nicely, with staff here expecting a crowd of about 15,000. But only about 200 of them from Paisley, which probably reflects the relative optimism/pessimism of the two camps."

200 St. Mirren fans attending what is an important game for them. Pretty poor!

05-10-2013, 02:01 PM
So proud of Hearts already.

05-10-2013, 02:07 PM
BBC Scotland's Clive Lindsay at Tynecastle"Tynecastle is filling up nicely, with staff here expecting a crowd of about 15,000. But only about 200 of them from Paisley, which probably reflects the relative optimism/pessimism of the two camps."

200 St. Mirren fans attending what is an important game for them. Pretty poor!

I was going to say something like "that's irrelevant, as fans don't get to go on the pitch".

However, this is tynecastle.

05-10-2013, 02:08 PM

You never know. Hearts victory is likely but if St Mirren can't get themselves up for this then they're down. Mind you a defeat would surely lead to Lennon leaving and hopefully they'd have a resurgence.

05-10-2013, 02:13 PM
Jeff and Co on Sky Sports just cut over for an update to a half empty Parkhead.

Greatest fans in the world my erse.

05-10-2013, 02:15 PM
Tears in my eyes already. Those bonny wee bairns.

05-10-2013, 02:15 PM
Edinburgh City 1 Fraserburgh 0

05-10-2013, 02:17 PM
Forfar 2 Pars 0 . Jumbo moves closer to the Swynie gravy train.

05-10-2013, 02:18 PM
Jeff and Co on Sky Sports just cut over for an update to a half empty Parkhead.

Greatest fans in the world my erse.

50k there according to BBC :rolleyes:

05-10-2013, 02:21 PM
St Johnstone one up on ICT

Sparky's scored for Wolves again.

05-10-2013, 02:21 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 Inverness

05-10-2013, 02:22 PM
Celtic 1-0 Motherwell

05-10-2013, 02:22 PM
Stokes puts Septic one up

05-10-2013, 02:23 PM
Are we in the draw for the next round of the Scottish Cup or is there another round to go?

05-10-2013, 02:24 PM
Are we in the draw for the next round of the Scottish Cup or is there another round to go?

There's another round to go.

This is only the second round, we enter at the fourth round stage.

05-10-2013, 02:25 PM
Eoin Doyle's scored twice for Chesterfield.

05-10-2013, 02:25 PM
There's another round to go.

This is only the second round, we enter at the fourth round stage.

Ta.

Just_Jimmy
05-10-2013, 02:26 PM
Griffiths pen puts wolves 1-0 up.
Doyle got a couple for chesterfield away to morecambe. 3-0.

Former players doing well. C'mon Van Zanten step up to the plate.

Eoin Doyle's scored twice for Chesterfield.

Why did we get rid of him?

05-10-2013, 02:27 PM
Why did we get rid of him?

He wanted to go didn't he? Chesterfield manager is his old manager or something.

05-10-2013, 02:27 PM
Eoin Doyle scores his 2nd of the day with 'a lovely chip'. League Leaders Chesterfield 0-3 up.

05-10-2013, 02:29 PM
St Johnstone 2-0 Inverness

05-10-2013, 02:31 PM
He wanted to go didn't he? Chesterfield manager is his old manager or something.

Shame I always liked him - you can never have enough gingers too.

AllyF
05-10-2013, 02:32 PM

Just to make last week's defeat even more depressing.

05-10-2013, 02:33 PM
C'mon Saints:

"The greater experience within the St Mirren squad is beginning to tell as they start to dominate at Tynecastle. Ryan Stevenson took out his frustration on Jim Goodwin with a spot of retribution for a few niggly challenges typical of the St Mirren captain. The Hearts midfielder was lucky not to be booked."

keep up the good work Goodwin, nip away at the tattooed prick all day and he'll get himself sent off

05-10-2013, 02:35 PM

Thought they were an amazing team who are miles better than us so it was okay to lose 3-0 to them? St Johnstone clearly don't think so.

05-10-2013, 02:36 PM
"The Hearts midfielder was lucky not to be booked."

keep up the good work Goodwin, nip away at the tattooed prick all day and he'll get himself sent offI doubt it - Craig (I luv Hearts) Thomson is today's ref.

05-10-2013, 02:37 PM
I doubt it - Craig (I luv Hearts) Thomson is today's ref.

Ah....never realised, Goodwin to see red and 2 pens to hearts.

05-10-2013, 02:38 PM
Just to make last week's defeat even more depressing.

Or our win there even better?

05-10-2013, 02:41 PM
Anyone know if Pat is watching Hertz? In prep for the LC game.

05-10-2013, 02:42 PM
1-0 St Mirren yessssss

Thought they were an amazing team who are miles better than us so it was okay to lose 3-0 to them? St Johnstone clearly don't think so.

Is that the Saints that lost at home to the mighty Hibees :rolleyes:

YASSSSS :thumbsup:

hibbymick
05-10-2013, 02:43 PM
AW NAW !!!! :greengrin:greengrin

Hearts 0-1 St Mirren

YAAALDY:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nice time to score - just get to half time Buddies :greengrin

when did saints become the attacking force?

shots

Heart 3 - St Mirren 9

yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssss as I type 1 - 0 saints

05-10-2013, 02:44 PM
0-1 i'm welling up.

kdhibees1
Go on the buddies, rofl !!!:thumbsup:

The tears, so proud.

Gaun the Saints!!

Lovely stuff :aok:

Shame.

berwickhibee
hibs eos 5 Berwick reserves 0 latest:thumbsup:

05-10-2013, 02:45 PM
I love St Mirren

If St Mirren hold on im going to enjoy work on Monday:na na:

when did saints become the attacking force?

shots

Heart 3 - St Mirren 9

yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssss as I type 1 - 0 saints

Nah. Worst team in the league by miles I've heard.

Excellent news.

Or our win there even better?
the ying and the yang of Hibs.net ;)

HT Hibs EOS 5 Berwick EOS 0

05-10-2013, 02:46 PM
Hopefully the young guns show the spirit of 1944 and stage a courageous fight back:agree:

Berwickhibby
05-10-2013, 02:46 PM

Who scored for EOS side Stevie GGTTH

05-10-2013, 02:47 PM
Ya beauty, Mon the buddies ....:-)

Come on the Buddies!!!!!

Half Time.

Hearts 0-1 St Mirren - half time.

05-10-2013, 02:48 PM
If St Mirren hold on im going to enjoy work on Monday:na na:

Judging by the OAM comments and the BBC stats, it's hertz that are holding on :greengrin

05-10-2013, 02:49 PM

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)58m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386488379703328768)
Gooooaaaalllll McCaffrey

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)55m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386489242287079424)
Gooooaaaalll Martin makes it 2-0 Hibs

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)40m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386492823748747264)
Gooooooaaaallll Beaton makes it 3-0

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)32m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386495182981840897)
Goooooooaaaalllll McCaffrey 4-0

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)28m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386496007040950273)
Goooooaaallll Todd 5-0

05-10-2013, 02:49 PM
Vive le saints.

Glesgahibby
05-10-2013, 02:50 PM
Mon the buddies:aok:

05-10-2013, 02:50 PM
Would be good if Killie win, as well as St. Mirren. Could be a bad day for Hertz.

Berwickhibby
05-10-2013, 02:51 PM

patch1875
05-10-2013, 02:52 PM

More money :agree:

Hibs wanted him to stay

05-10-2013, 02:52 PM
6-0 wee hibs

Berwickhibby
05-10-2013, 02:53 PM
Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)58m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386488379703328768)
Gooooaaaalllll McCaffrey

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)55m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386489242287079424)
Gooooaaaalll Martin makes it 2-0 Hibs

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)40m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386492823748747264)
Gooooooaaaallll Beaton makes it 3-0

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)32m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386495182981840897)
Goooooooaaaalllll McCaffrey 4-0

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 (https://twitter.com/billybryson07)28m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/386496007040950273)
Goooooaaallll Todd 5-0

Thanks Treadstone...... GGTTH

05-10-2013, 02:55 PM
Would be good if Killie win, as well as St. Mirren. Could be a bad day for Hertz.

If Kilmarnock and St Mirren both win today, they'll be 12 points adrift.

Pleasing.

05-10-2013, 02:56 PM
Oh ma sides! C'mon Danny Lennon, get them over the line for a famous victory.

I've had the Ostriches claiming it will be revenge for saints 'lying down' in 86. Not so far maroon balloons.

05-10-2013, 02:57 PM
Another goal for saints and the wongas will be finished

05-10-2013, 02:57 PM
Come on st mirren, hold on and beat that shower of *****!

cam75
05-10-2013, 02:58 PM
Played the devils advocate and stuck Hearts on my coupon, just can't see past them :(. Will take losing my coupon to see them get shafted though!

Snap would happy loose my bet for saints win:)

05-10-2013, 03:01 PM
Losing today is a nightmare for Hearts.

A draw is bad but losing is an absolute hammerblow.

Proud of the young lads though.

05-10-2013, 03:02 PM
Had hearts on ma coupon but took them off last minute

05-10-2013, 03:03 PM
Sell out Saturday at Tynie. Hohoho get it right in, round, about, amongst and up every single of those hearts twats!

kdhibees1
05-10-2013, 03:04 PM
Losing today is a nightmare for Hearts.

A draw is bad but losing is an absolute hammerblow.

Proud of the young lads though.

Indeed. Starting to get a wee bit teary thinking about it, really I am........ahhhhh am so proud :fibber:

05-10-2013, 03:04 PM
Had hearts on ma coupon but took them off last minute

A hearts coupon is never pretty.

05-10-2013, 03:07 PM
Griffiths scores again.

2-0 Wolves.

Leigh gets a second for Wolves

EOS Hibs up 7-0

cam75
LG 2nd goal 2-0 wolves

05-10-2013, 03:08 PM
2-0 Celtic.

05-10-2013, 03:10 PM
Hopefully the paisley saints can get another and hold on. Wonder if we have any guests looking in this Savo. Sell out ha ha that'll be 400,000 at the

Glesgahibby
05-10-2013, 03:11 PM
No biscuits on OAM today ?:confused:

05-10-2013, 03:11 PM
No biscuits on OAM today ?:confused:

Probably being deployed to Fir Hill on Monday :greengrin

05-10-2013, 03:13 PM
Probably being deployed to Fir Hill on Monday :greengrin

Hopefully doon Salamander Street getting Filled in left right and Chelsea by all in sundry.

05-10-2013, 03:14 PM
YASSSSSS:thumbsup:

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

Glesgahibby
Yeassss!!!!!
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

05-10-2013, 03:15 PM
Boom

kdhibees1
Woooooohoooooo, haha yams. Amazing news!!!!!!!!!

Hearts 0-2 St Mirren.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS !!!

Come on Saints!!

Dancer :)

gaz1875
05-10-2013, 03:16 PM
Please :yw::giruy:

Joe
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hfrWchX5rAU

The bulgarian ambassador has been summoned to downing street.

Poppy Thieves 0 Super Saints 2

Get that roond ye ya gorgie paraffin lamps. :cb

Someone needs to give Jeff Stelling a geography lesson.

Apparently Ross County v Aberdeen is a local game.

Dundee utd go one up.

hibbymick
05-10-2013, 03:17 PM
Im very very proud of the ref so far :agree:

Dundee Utd 1-0 Kilmarnock.

Might have to settle for a 10 point deficit tonight.

kdhibees1
The Official HMFC v St Liedown clash thread, Get on it!! Hilarious!

What a shower of talentless, fightless *****. What a quote! Wonder how loyal the proud brigade will be now! Tata yams!

05-10-2013, 03:19 PM
Nearly 3.

05-10-2013, 03:20 PM
The damned united ruining a quite excellent day so far.

Superb. Now c'mon Killie, get an equaliser.

Pishing myself with pride.

05-10-2013, 03:21 PM
Some Saturdays when Hibs are not playing can be actually very pleasing.....no chance of a home clanger...and the possibility of other joys...

the thought of them in the Championship floundering with no resources is making me cry ..........

tears of joy...tears of joy :love ya!:

05-10-2013, 03:21 PM
Massive weather warning as flash floods reported down gorgie way

05-10-2013, 03:22 PM

Don't let Gary hear you saying that. He'll be getting jealous!

05-10-2013, 03:22 PM
Hibs EOS 8

05-10-2013, 03:23 PM

Give Mr.Locke a bell, ah heard he's into that sort of thing. (allegedly)

05-10-2013, 03:25 PM
So proud, just so, so proud:agree:

05-10-2013, 03:26 PM
Pleasing :-)

05-10-2013, 03:26 PM
Can we lay off the pics and gifs on this thread please folks. A lot of people use their phone for match updates.

Ta.

05-10-2013, 03:27 PM
Game over for the young guns
Girfuy

05-10-2013, 03:29 PM
On a brighter note at least div1 next season will be a more interesting league than the SPL .
Edited by Marvin, Today, 15:21.

---------

Hahahaha!! Now it's all about survival being the most important thing. Revisionist fuds! Where's their pride now? Is it only is Hibs fans who are proud of the valiant soldiers?

So proud i almost pulled the heid aff it.

With St J and D Utd both winning, puts us down into 7th until Monday.

05-10-2013, 03:30 PM
Tears flowing down Gorgie way. Presumably tears of pride?

05-10-2013, 03:30 PM
On a brighter note at least div1 next season will be a more interesting league than the SPL . Edited by Marvin, Today, 15:21. --------- Hahahaha!! Now it's all about survival being the most important thing. Revisionist fuds! Where's their pride now? Is it only is Hibs fans who are proud of the valiant soldiers?

Just shows you eh! Once again desperate time desperate measures.

If they think they're in for an easy ride next season then they will be way off the mark.

05-10-2013, 03:31 PM
I'm so very proud at this moment, the brave fight the boys in Maroon have put up today is making me bawl like a baby.

The bulgarian ambassador has been summoned to downing street.

On a brighter note at least div1 next season will be a more interesting league than the SPL .
Edited by Marvin, Today, 15:21.

---------

Hahahaha!! Now it's all about survival being the most important thing. Revisionist fuds! Where's their pride now? Is it only is Hibs fans who are proud of the valiant soldiers?

I'll see that one Pedantic and raise you this just before first goal.

Big miss for Saints. McGowan. hope the next time I hear McGowan goal! it's Dylan...I'm not going to survive the game at this rate... :greengrin

05-10-2013, 03:32 PM
Still a long way to go in the season so it's not all over yet for the ****bos. St Mirren are still rank rotten and wont pick up many points in the season so I'm not getting overly excited just yet but today is a massive blow to hearts, they absolutely had to take the points today.

05-10-2013, 03:32 PM
Can we lay off the pics and gifs on this thread please folks. A lot of people use their phone for match updates.

Ta.

Nice avatar Mikey.:cb

05-10-2013, 03:33 PM
Ross county beating Aberdeen. Good result for us and a bad one for hearts.

if killie can get a point out of this and we can win then it's a carlsberg.

Eoin Doyle scores his 2nd of the day with 'a lovely chip'. League Leaders Chesterfield 0-3 up.
Morecambe fight back to 3-3.

hibbymick
"Do you really think we will have the same team as this next season?

Get out of admin, sell any youngster with promise, some experienced heads in the spine of the team, particularly up front and HMFC will be fine".

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

05-10-2013, 03:34 PM
St Johnstone 3-0 Inverness

05-10-2013, 03:34 PM
Hopefully today has given hearts a big confidence knock.

Well done the buddies, i'm sure I speak for the whole country when I say we would much rather have you in the SPL next season instead of that shower of tramps!

05-10-2013, 03:35 PM
tick tock

just waiting on villa for my coupon to be up! come on!!

Radio Scotland commentators sound slightly disappointed...?

05-10-2013, 03:36 PM
A disaster for the Yams ..... St Mirren were rank against us, just how bad must they be to be 2 zip down at home to them.

Looks more and more like we will be guaranteed a 14 / 16 team Scottish Premiership the season after next.

Oh I forgot to add ................... :faf:

05-10-2013, 03:37 PM

Hopefully today has given hearts a big confidence knock.

Well done the buddies, i'm sure I speak for the whole country when I say we would much rather have you in the SPL next season instead of that shower of tramps!

Behave yersel....Don't you know defeats only make them stronger :cb

Hibs EOS 8

Think they might regret the idea of letting us in that league ? Seems a bit easy fir the kids.

05-10-2013, 03:38 PM
Radio Scotland commentators sound slightly disappointed...?

Course they are - Jambo Love in most weeks and they will be bursting with pride at this current performance. They're playing with bairns gets drummed in every week does it not

I'll see that one Pedantic and raise you this just before first goal.

Absolutely lolling my head off. Even though I've backed Hearts on two separate coupons, I care not a jot.

They've lost their spirit and arrogance a wee bit. Apparently now they "all knew" it was going to be tough this year. Baws, they still BELIEVED they would escape no problem and finish above us. Get it wrapped right round you my poppy pinching ponces!

Are the hearts fans filling up with tears of pride at this defeat?

cam75
05-10-2013, 03:39 PM
Get it up you JJ 4-0 Forfar

Leishy1995
05-10-2013, 03:39 PM
I've got tears of pride on my balcony in Azerbaijan on holiday. I can't handle such a proud fighting spirit

05-10-2013, 03:40 PM
Absolutely lolling my head off. Even though I've backed Hearts on two separate coupons, I care not a jot.

They've lost their spirit and arrogance a wee bit. Apparently now they "all knew" it was going to be tough this year. Baws, they still BELIEVED they would escape no problem and finish above us. Get it wrapped right round you my poppy pinching ponces!

:agree: I heard some of them saying they would be ahead of us by November.

Is that now even mathematically possible? :confused:

05-10-2013, 03:40 PM
3-0 St Js. If Butcher mentions the word desire..

05-10-2013, 03:41 PM
fully expect a home win :( and hertz will catch the buddies by the middle of Nov, or sooner (imo) :agree:

but then again................. maybe naw :lolyam:

not even graig thomson could help them today :)

4-0 st.johnstone wow :confused: just how bad WERE WE last week

05-10-2013, 03:41 PM
I am going to save full expressions of happiness until FT Monday........

05-10-2013, 03:42 PM
Its a massive reality check for the wongas.They might just waku up and smell the coffee

4-0 St Johnstone. Oooft.

St Johnstone 4-0 Inverness

Ffs sj 4 - 0 ict

Loving this, can't wait to have my Saturday night discussion with tramps in my local:cb

05-10-2013, 03:43 PM
4-0 Saints. Oooft.

Just shows that every team can beat each other,its all about how hard you work on the day

Its a massive reality check for the wongas.They might just waku up and smell the coffee

Tbh I don't think they will ever think that. I still know folk that think they've been done over by the SFA/SPFL and that they never deserved the punishment they got.

3-0 St Js. If Butcher mentions the word desire..

As i said Andy, funny old game eh.

05-10-2013, 03:44 PM
It's an awkward truth but St Mirren have outgrown Scottish football

05-10-2013, 03:44 PM
Loving this, can't wait to have my Saturday night discussion with tramps in my local:cb

You'll no need to say nowt... Just walk in with a big F off smile on yur face. They'll bite like Jaws.

05-10-2013, 03:45 PM
Just shows that every team can beat each other,its all about how hard you work on the day

:agree: Outwith Celtic and Hearts, there's really very little between the other teams in the league.

05-10-2013, 03:46 PM
Morcambe come from 3 down to lead 4-3

05-10-2013, 03:47 PM
My hairdryer has just blown up, worn out by trying to dry out the floods of tears, tears of pride, on this keyboard on which I type.

The hairdryer is a small price to pay though, certainly not a price as heavy as that paid by these brave young Homfc players, sacrificing three points to St Mirren so that they can be better for it in the long run :agree:

At times like this, I think we need to salute this proud, brave spirit. Join me, stand up, head held high and sing my friends!!!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t0onjL6bVbM

05-10-2013, 03:48 PM
Morcambe come from 3 down to lead 4-3
Now where have I heard that happen before ...?

but then again................. maybe naw :lolyam:

not even graig thomson could help them today :)

4-0 st.johnstone wow :confused: just how bad WERE WE last week

Perhaps it shows that all teams are capable of that and we tend to go a bit OTT?

So very proud of those young warriors seeing out the 90 minutes, when others would just have given up. It's reminiscent of the Somme. Tears of pride welling up, but will have to change my trousers.

The sand of the desert is sodden red,—
Red with the wreck of a square that broke;—
The Gatling's jammed and the Colonel dead,
And the regiment blind with dust and smoke.
The river of death has brimmed his banks,
And England's far, and Honour a name,
But the voice of a schoolboy rallies the ranks:
"Play up! play up! and play the game!"

Proud very very proud.

05-10-2013, 03:49 PM

Twice in 8 minutes? Jeezo...

05-10-2013, 03:49 PM
I've just burst open with pride. So proud.

05-10-2013, 03:50 PM
Full time; Hearts 0-2 St Mirren

kdhibees1
05-10-2013, 03:50 PM
Game over. Suck it up flumpoids!!

05-10-2013, 03:51 PM
Twice in 8 minutes? Jeezo...

It was like American Pie in my living room.

05-10-2013, 03:51 PM
For any trolling yams in here the nite

GIRFUYYYF's

Ha ha

05-10-2013, 03:52 PM

Mmmmm hope you didn't burn yursel

05-10-2013, 03:52 PM
Must be so proud jambos, filling up with pride!

05-10-2013, 03:53 PM
:lolyam:

:jamboak:

:giruy:

05-10-2013, 03:53 PM

Proud of you mate, it'll only make you stronger in the long run.

05-10-2013, 03:54 PM
Does anyone else think the Yams might amass so few points that they'd be relegated even without the points deduction?

Oh how the mighty have fallen. Never mind, 5-1 eh

Away to M'well next, then a 6 pointer away to Killie followed by a trip to Easter Road. Can't see many points in the charge to zero in there :greengrin

Perhaps it shows that all teams are capable of that and we tend to go a bit OTT?

yep, but that doesn't explain our continual p@ss poor displays against the highland teams

05-10-2013, 03:55 PM
How are the brave young warriors getting on?

05-10-2013, 03:55 PM
And to think that there was some jambo tit over on keekback at the start of the season saying he was putting money on hearts to finish above hibs and qualify for europe :fenlon:lolyam::ostrich:

05-10-2013, 03:56 PM

No it just means we have been consistently poor for far too long.

Does anyone else think the Yams might amass so few points that they'd be relegated even without the points deduction?

That would be funny. Single figure points would look good.

that would be truly hilarious :faf:

Not sure about that.

If they hadn't got the points deduction, they would be 10th at the moment.

05-10-2013, 03:58 PM
Tbh I don't think they will ever think that. I still know folk that think they've been done over by the SFA/SPFL and that they never deserved the punishment they got.

But after today they might just think differently

05-10-2013, 03:58 PM
Oh how the mighty have fallen. Never mind, 5-1 eh

Aye but but 5-1 and hibs haven't won the cup since 1902 so all is brilliant guys, no need to worry :aok:

05-10-2013, 03:59 PM
Not sure about that.

But they were always Going to start fast and try and get points on the board and some momentum. Now that's stopped they are struggling. That's Without injuries and suspension s as well!

05-10-2013, 03:59 PM
No idea but my sides are splitting with pride.

05-10-2013, 04:01 PM
If the yams keep losing games like this they are going to get so strong the champions league might not be so fanciful afterall. Hope they start winning soon i couldn't bear it :lolyam::titanic:

05-10-2013, 04:02 PM
Weren't we told Hearts would be above us by christmas? :fenlon

05-10-2013, 04:02 PM
Whilst delightful to see them get beat again they have closed the gap on Killie by 5 points after 9 games. Still 28 games to go so far from all over. But it does show how bad our result was against them.

legends of 73
05-10-2013, 04:04 PM
How are the brave young warriors getting on?

They never got beat at the wongadome did they?:greengrin:greengrin

Not sure about that.

1 point in last 5 games suggests they've found their level.

Weren't we told Hearts would be above us by christmas? :fenlon

November, I think it was. :agree:

Hopefully today has damaged their confidence even more, after all this was one of their most crucial games. We want them as low on confidence as possible going into the league cup derby at the end of the month. If we can't beat that shower of ***** then thats seriously concerning. Hibs have to take great confidence in this, they certianly are nothing to fear. The ball is in our court, they are there for the taking but we just have to make sure we don't bottle it.

TAHibby
05-10-2013, 04:05 PM
Would be mad not to have a wee peak on kickback. :lolyam:

05-10-2013, 04:05 PM
Given that defeats only make them stronger, they'll surely be odds on to win the World Cup in Qatar at the rate they're going?

Danielyma6
05-10-2013, 04:06 PM
Oh we'll back to reality for Hertz then :lolyam:

05-10-2013, 04:06 PM
another 2 goals for Sparky as Wolves power towards top of league 1

05-10-2013, 04:08 PM
Not sure about that.

Hardly out the woods at this stage if the season, is it?

05-10-2013, 04:09 PM
November, I think it was. :agree:

Even better! :faf:

Whilst delightful to see them get beat again they have closed the gap on Killie by 5 points after 9 games. Still 28 games to go so far from all over. But it does show how bad our result was against them.

Our result against them was bad, on paper we have a far better team but their youngsters were always gonna be right up for that one. They had to win that one to keep morale up. We have to beat them in the cup, if we fail to beat them again this season then there is something seriously wrong. All comes down to attitude though, we have a better team but we can't bottle it. We have seen in the past sometimes where we have a stronger team but they win because they have a much better attitude and desire to win. Pat has to drill it right into the players that they are nothing to fear and there for the taking.

green.and.white
If we don't win this quarter final against them then I am done

05-10-2013, 04:11 PM
Would be mad not to have a wee peak on kickback. :lolyam:

make sure you have the tissues at the ready, you'll be filling up with pride at what a "unique and special" club they are!

05-10-2013, 04:14 PM

Why do we always have to look at it that way? Aberdeen lost there, Utd drew. Maybe we actually got a cracking result v St Mirren? Or St Johnstone away?

Results are all over the place every week. We take them as a huge sign of our impending demise when we lose though and talk everyone else we play down when we do win.

05-10-2013, 04:14 PM
Full time; Hearts 0-2 St Mirren

:thumbsup::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: :faf:

05-10-2013, 04:15 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

05-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Bayer v Bayern up soon on BT Sport....:greengrin

Nice.....

05-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Easier games to win away from home as the big atmospheric crowd is intimidating our boys and not the opposition.

We choked today. Lockie needs to explain why we are lumping the ball 70 yards up the park to paterson.

---------------------

I thought they would survive this season because they'd have sell out crowds spurring the young soldiers on? Hearts fans are so confusing sometimes. I don't know what to believe anymore.

05-10-2013, 04:20 PM
Dundee U, St J and Hibs treble looking good, please don't **** this up Hibs.

05-10-2013, 04:20 PM
Can we get a few quotes from keekback? I'm sure there will be some absolute crackers :thumbsup:

05-10-2013, 04:22 PM
But after today they might just think differently

Nah it won't as they are part if the 1902, 5-1 wee team brigade.

They will always make excuses.

05-10-2013, 04:23 PM
Easier games to win away from home as the big atmospheric crowd is intimidating our boys and not the opposition.

We choked today. Lockie needs to explain why we are lumping the ball 70 yards up the park to paterson.

---------------------

I thought they would survive this season because they'd have sell out crowds spurring the young soldiers on? Hearts fans are so confusing sometimes. I don't know what to believe anymore.Dinnae worry about it, just point and laugh :agree:

:hahaha::jamboclow

05-10-2013, 04:26 PM
Why do we always have to look at it that way? Aberdeen lost there, Utd drew. Maybe we actually got a cracking result v St Mirren? Or St Johnstone away?

Results are all over the place every week. We take them as a huge sign of our impending demise when we lose though and talk everyone else we play down when we do win.

Sounds to me like someone is settling for mediocrity.

Hardly out the woods at this stage if the season, is it?

I know, I just wanted to give some crumbs of comfort for some of the poor souls who are looking in on this thread tonight.

Keep your chin up, lads. :aok:

Can we get a few quotes from keekback? I'm sure there will be some absolute crackers :thumbsup:

They are starting to crack. #pleasing

This place is full of panic merchants accepting defeat and there`s still 20 odd games to go..............f(7k off. Im far from happy about todays result and performance but to quit really sums up some of our wee petals in the support who accept "its not our divine right to win" pi sh.

Maybe its not but you think it should be and you NEVER give in............fgck off to easter road.

05-10-2013, 04:29 PM

This place is full of panic merchants accepting defeat and there`s still 20 odd games to go..............f(7k off. Im far from happy about todays result and performance but to quit really sums up some of our wee petals in the support who accept "its not our divine right to win" pi sh.

Maybe its not but you think it should be and you NEVER give in............fgck off to easter road.

05-10-2013, 04:30 PM
Sounds to me like someone is settling for mediocrity.

legends of 73
05-10-2013, 04:30 PM
I'm sitting with a boner and it's nothing to do with pornhub:greengrin:greengrin

Very proud

05-10-2013, 04:32 PM

is that the same thing as 'BELIEVE' :greengrin

05-10-2013, 04:34 PM
Sunderland 1-0 Manchester Utd

05-10-2013, 04:35 PM
Sunderland 1-0 Manchester Utd

Another upset in today's second relegation battle?

05-10-2013, 04:41 PM
Another upset in today's second relegation battle?

Hearts and Man utd both to go down :wink:?

As a liverpool and hibs supporter that would be a dream come true haha!

Sanger
05-10-2013, 04:45 PM
With relegation now more likely for them after today's result will this hasten their ultimate fate: liquidation? What is the point haemorrhaging more money the Liths must be asking!

05-10-2013, 04:48 PM
Hearts and Man utd both to go down :wink:?

As a liverpool and hibs supporter that would be a dream come true haha!

There's probably more chance of that happening than there is of Liverpool winning the league. :wink:

05-10-2013, 04:49 PM
I don't expect the Lithuanian government, or any admins they've put in place, to be scouring the spfl results on a weekend.

05-10-2013, 04:56 PM
My eyes are blurred with tears of pride and I can't see my phone screen. Someone help me here... Did those bonny brave lads really just hold the worst team in the league to a 2-0 defeat? #Burstinwipride

05-10-2013, 04:56 PM
Bayern are so far ahead in possession - the young right Winger 21 yo Shakeri (sp) first time I have seen and he is sensational :not worth well worth turning on if you are not watching

05-10-2013, 05:00 PM
I don't expect the Lithuanian government, or any admins they've put in place, to be scouring the spfl results on a weekend.

It might effect how much the wealthy jambos are willing to put in though? If relegation looks inevitable it makes it even less likely they'll get there money back.

05-10-2013, 05:01 PM
There's probably more chance of that happening than there is of Liverpool winning the league. :wink:

Haha prob true but still, as they say over on keekback - PLEASING :greengrin

Sanger
05-10-2013, 05:03 PM

i think you will be surprised as one if the factors they will be weighing up is what is their chances of survival. Staying up makes them look more caste active to a fresh bidder or the likelihood of the pledges actually being turned into real hard cash.

Dalkeith
05-10-2013, 05:03 PM
Bayern are so far ahead in possession - the young right Winger 21 yo Shakeri (sp) first time I have seen and he is sensational :not worth well worth turning on if you are not watching

1-1 2 goals in 90 secs

05-10-2013, 05:05 PM
My eyes are blurred with tears of pride and I can't see my phone screen. Someone help me here... Did those bonny brave lads really just hold the worst team in the league to a 2-0 defeat? #Burstinwipride

they truly are a very special football club indeed. The most rank team in the league could only manage to beat them by 2 goal - a very brave effort by the young hearts boys, tears are flowing already!

aaaaaaye right GIRFUY ya cringeworthy, deluded hearts tramps :fenlon:faf::ostrich::jamboclow

05-10-2013, 05:05 PM
1-1 2 goals in 90 secs

Bayer never looked like scoring until they go behind...then bang...1-1... Munchen goal a cracker before that...

05-10-2013, 05:06 PM
Muller how did he miss that open goal header

05-10-2013, 05:06 PM
i think you will be surprised as one if the factors they will be weighing up is what is their chances of survival. Staying up makes them look more caste active to a fresh bidder or the likelihood of the pledges actually being turned into real hard cash.point taken, as with Bingo's.

05-10-2013, 05:08 PM
Hopefully todays result has really decreased the morale. Only a few weeks ago the hearts fans were harping on about this "feel good factor" around the club. Low confidence and low morale are key going into this months cup derby, we want them to come to easter road scared.

05-10-2013, 05:10 PM
Away from ha ha hearts for a min...the Aberdeen loving media have said little about their last 2 rank results??? A week ago mcinnes was the new messiah...

05-10-2013, 05:10 PM
http://www.boylecartoon.co.uk/book/hearts-hibs/happyhour204.jpg :greengrin

05-10-2013, 05:14 PM
There was some jambo radge on stuart cosgrove show earlier talking about having done a gig at Saughton nick a while back, and the sex offenders wore different coloured sweatshirts to the general populace - yep, they were MAROON ! Sorry if its been posted already, been offline since lunchtime.

Almost crashed the car when he said it !!!

05-10-2013, 05:16 PM

You're not old enough to remember when united were rubbish and Liverpool were winning everything. ;-)

Liverpool are top and united are closer to the bottom than they are the leaders. Two points off the drop zone in fact.

Stranger things have happened.

LeithBoozy
05-10-2013, 05:19 PM
The threads on the Scotsman should be quite this week, what with all the yams telling-us we could only beat a poor St Mirren side 2-0. Don't you just love an overconfident Jambo :greengrin.A warning for any Hibby drivers out and about tonight, seemingly the water of Leith has burst its banks at Murryfield and Roseburn, they make you so proud.:agree:

05-10-2013, 05:21 PM
You're not old enough to remember when united were rubbish and Liverpool were winning everything. ;-)

Liverpool are top and united are closer to the bottom than they are the leaders. Two points off the drop zone in fact.

Stranger things have happened.

Liverpool won't win the league.

Top four, possibly.

Champions, don't think so.

I think Manchester City will win the league, sadly.

Either them or Arsenal.