View Full Version : Match Updates Other games this weekend (including the "relegation decider")
05-10-2013, 05:21 PM
Hopefully today has damaged their confidence even more, after all this was one of their most crucial games. We want them as low on confidence as possible going into the league cup derby at the end of the month. If we can't beat that shower of ***** then thats seriously concerning. Hibs have to take great confidence in this, they certianly are nothing to fear. The ball is in our court, they are there for the taking but we just have to make sure we don't bottle it.
:aok::aok::aok:
05-10-2013, 05:23 PM
Bayern are so far ahead in possession - the young right Winger 21 yo Shakeri (sp) first time I have seen and he is sensational :not worth well worth turning on if you are not watching
Shaqiri may well be on his way out of Säbener Straße in January - Arsenal are apparently interested.
05-10-2013, 05:26 PM
Fergie knew what he was doing when he retired.
05-10-2013, 05:27 PM
Kickback is comedy gold tonight :thumbsup:
05-10-2013, 05:28 PM
Away from ha ha hearts for a min...the Aberdeen loving media have said little about their last 2 rank results??? A week ago mcinnes was the new messiah...
05-10-2013, 05:29 PM
Fergie knew what he was doing when he retired.
Indeed. That team needed replacing. They should have been far more active in the summer.
Dunderhall
05-10-2013, 05:34 PM
Russell Road in the aftermath of today's result.
http://youtu.be/0Ps6gRLBVGY
05-10-2013, 05:35 PM
Billy Brown working his magic. (-:
Weren't we told Hearts would be above us by christmas? :fenlon
October I was promised.
05-10-2013, 05:42 PM
Shaqiri may well be on his way out of Säbener Straße in January - Arsenal are apparently interested.
Might well be .. and probably others...but why would they sell when they have had him since a lad and with Robben not getting younger.
PS...Man U still losing
You're not old enough to remember when united were rubbish and Liverpool were winning everything. ;-) Liverpool are top and united are closer to the bottom than they are the leaders. Two points off the drop zone in fact. Stranger things have happened.
Unfortunately I am... Old enough that is . :-(
05-10-2013, 05:43 PM
Sunderland 1-1 Manchester Utd
Kickback is comedy gold tonight :thumbsup:
Quotes?
Away from ha ha hearts for a min...the Aberdeen loving media have said little about their last 2 rank results??? A week ago mcinnes was the new messiah...
Last week they we're favourites for the LC and possibly even 2nd cos McInnes has an excellent squad who are really consistent.
Egg on face moment.
05-10-2013, 05:50 PM
2-1 Utd
05-10-2013, 05:50 PM
2-1 man u januzaj with a double
05-10-2013, 05:51 PM
Sunderland 1-2 Manchester Utd
Two great goals by Januzaj.
05-10-2013, 05:54 PM
It never took then long to turn on the lads-this from cheatback
"Well, after being seriously unlucky in last two games, having our first seriously poor performance of the season today, and only managing to third the deficit after less than a quarter of the season.
I reckon that's us absolutely ******ed this year and its about time we turned on these laddies and shown then they aren't good enough to wear the maroon jersey.
Disgrace.
Locke out.
Wilson should be stripped of the captaincy.
05-10-2013, 05:56 PM
"Well, after being seriously unlucky in last two games, having our first seriously poor performance of the season today, and only managing to third the deficit after less than a quarter of the season.
I reckon that's us absolutely ******ed this year and its about time we turned on these laddies and shown then they aren't good enough to wear the maroon jersey.
Disgrace.
Locke out.
Thats an undercover hibby surely?
05-10-2013, 05:58 PM
Only a week or so after praising Billy Brown and beaming with pride over his unpaid stint, they're now blaming him and want him out. Struggling, struggling, struggling.
Kickback is absolute gold tonight. Pleasing.
05-10-2013, 05:59 PM
David Moyes found his saviour then ......
Bayer still defending against the tide of Munchen attacks...
05-10-2013, 06:02 PM
Only a week or so after praising Billy Brown and beaming with pride over his unpaid stint, they're now blaming him and want him out. Struggling, struggling, struggling.
Kickback is absolute gold tonight. Pleasing.
Billy Brown going down with them would be, as they say over in yamland, glorious.
05-10-2013, 06:02 PM
Disgrace.
Locke out.
Under 21's oot! Under 16's in! :grr:
kentao
05-10-2013, 06:04 PM
http://www.boylecartoon.co.uk/book/hearts-hibs/happyhour204.jpg :greengrin
Loving the size of the Stevie Fultons strip compared to the other one on the wall lol
05-10-2013, 06:10 PM
Quotes?
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/133539-58-minute-leavers/
Will only get worse as the season goes on.
The mutants are starting to turn on each other. #Pleasing
its a hoot ower the road.
05-10-2013, 06:18 PM
With relegation now more likely for them after today's result will this hasten their ultimate fate
Not sure how you reach that conclusion?
They are less than a quarter of the way into the season and they have made up 5 points on their nearest rivals already, if they continue that for the next 3 quarters they could be 5 points clear of relegation by the end of the season.
Today was a big game for them, but by no manner of means a relegation decider.
05-10-2013, 06:26 PM
They are less than a quarter of the way into the season and they have made up 5 points on their nearest rivals already, if they continue that for the next 3 quarters they could be 5 points clear of relegation by the end of the season.
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooo! :greengrin
05-10-2013, 06:27 PM
Thats an undercover hibby surely?
No, it looks like a yam ripping into other yams for turning on the team, sorry, the brave, brave boys.
05-10-2013, 06:27 PM
One point from the last fifteen available.
Duffys13
05-10-2013, 06:28 PM
Unrelated really, but I was at Hearts game today as wee man was on the pitch at HT.Have to say how poor they really were. One up front and no creation. As I was about the stadium and pitch behind Wheatfield before the game, I got a real idea of exactly how run down that place is.At final whistle I sensed the despair amongst them.I think they will get worse from here and as a club they are *****ed. You can just tell.
05-10-2013, 06:31 PM
I disagree, psychologically today will have been a massive blow. Is that no wins in 7 now? I think they were always going to come out the traps this season flying but now the early season optimism has gone they're finding their level.
Who are there next few games against?
Duffys13
05-10-2013, 06:34 PM
Unrelated really, but I was at Hearts game today as wee man was on the pitch at HT.Have to say how poor they really were. One up front and no creation. As I was about the stadium and pitch behind Wheatfield before the game, I got a real idea of exactly how run down that place is.At final whistle I sensed the despair amongst them.I think they will get worse from here and as a club they are *****ed. You can just tell.
05-10-2013, 06:34 PM
Everytime they lose a game it makes relegation more likely as they have less games to make up the difference. When it's against their closest rival it makes it even more difficult for them to escape it.
They were 9 points behind 11th now they are 10 points behind with a game less to play!
This result has the potential to effect them mentally as well, losing against the team you were needing to catch at home could effect them.
05-10-2013, 06:35 PM
Just heard Butcher saying it should have been far more than four today. His team weren't at it. Third to every ball never mind second. Presume Inverness fans are very concerned over this given the time he has had with these players? You can lose games, but the manner of defeat is important. :greengrin
05-10-2013, 06:37 PM
Just heard Butcher saying it should have been far more than four today. His team weren't at it. Third to every ball never mind second. Presume Inverness fans are very concerned over this given the time he has had with these players? You can lose games, but the manner of defeat is important. :greengrin
Haha, I was waiting for this post!!
05-10-2013, 06:38 PM
Haha, I was waiting for this post!!
Not as long as I was waiting for Butcher to say summit. :greengrin
05-10-2013, 06:39 PM
I don't think they'll be too concerned, given the season they had last year plus their recent excellent form.
hibernian36
05-10-2013, 06:46 PM
There was some jambo radge on stuart cosgrove show earlier talking about having done a gig at Saughton nick a while back, and the sex offenders wore different coloured sweatshirts to the general populace - yep, they were MAROON ! Sorry if its been posted already, been offline since lunchtime.
Almost crashed the car when he said it !!! Spot on I was in visiting someone a couple of years ago and they sat in the far corner of the hall with maroon tops on. Oh the irony..... :LOL::LOL::LOL:
05-10-2013, 06:47 PM
Butcher added that to give Andy74 such an undefended route to scoring was unforgivable :agree:
haagsehibby
05-10-2013, 06:50 PM
David Moyes found his saviour then ......
Bayer still defending against the tide of Munchen attacks...
Why are people calling them Bayer ? It's like calling us Crabbie's !
05-10-2013, 06:50 PM
Of course its not the be all and end all for them, there is still a long way to go in the season and st mirren are rank so can't see them picking up many points throughout the season so still a big chance hearts can catch them. However, this will have been a big psychological blow for hearts I reckon. These are the games they HAVE to win and when you loose by 2 goals to the worse team in the league at home then it dents confidence. Long way to go so I'm not getting too excited about hearts going down just yet but like I say, this was a very big game to hearts and hopefully it has brought down the confidence and the morale.
05-10-2013, 07:00 PM
This is a MASSIVE blow to them S. Imagine if they'd won the game. Their tails would have been up, and onto the Champions League.
Hell mend them.
05-10-2013, 07:02 PM
Billy Brown working his magic. (-:
Strugglin'.
And proud.
05-10-2013, 07:03 PM
They started the season on a large dose of adrenalin, and the points they have picked up have been lucky, other than maybe v utd.
They're goosed, premiership-wise. I voted for annihilation for them; now, I'm more vindictive, and want them to scrape about at the bottom of the barrel for years to come.
05-10-2013, 07:09 PM
Hmm, think you may have got your Bayern mixed with your Bayer??
Remember, Google is your friend.
Couple of things.
Firstly, was on a train into Edinburgh today which happened to have some yams heading to the game. As I'm waiting for it to stop at haymarket (was meeting a crowd from work), some tossed from Glasgow starts chatting to one of the unwashed, telling him it's ridiculous that hearts 'hearts have been punished by being put in administration, it's all romanovs fault not hearts'! This last came just as I was getting off, probably for the best as I was starting to laugh and it would've started a riot.
Secondly, seeing some hearts fan come into the pub after the game was, in their words, 'pleasing'. Most of them had a haunted look, some with the thousand yard stare, and a small few still desperately clutching at straws, just wasn't our day, can still do it.
pmsl :greengrin
Not sure how you reach that conclusion? They are less than a quarter of the way into the season and they have made up 5 points on their nearest rivals already, if they continue that for the next 3 quarters they could be 5 points clear of relegation by the end of the season. Today was a big game for them, but by no manner of means a relegation decider. Thing is they don't have anyone that can be brought on that could really change a game ie experience. With the winter months fast approaching the poor wee souls will start to feel it even more in the heavier pitches.
Next 2 league games both away Well then Killie. Followed by a visit to ER in LC QF.
05-10-2013, 07:17 PM
As the season grinds on through the winter they will find points harder and harder to pick up. A win today would have kept the spin doctors working overtime but they are now going to struggle to paint anything other than a picture of doom.
05-10-2013, 07:17 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/133531-billy-brown-tactics/
I'm Lovin it:greengrin
05-10-2013, 07:19 PM
Some of the 400,000 are hiding in deepest Provence......
05-10-2013, 07:20 PM
Was the same when he was with us. Tactics in training were so far out of date it's frightening.
Get used to it you jambo bar stewards. I for one am delighted he's there.
05-10-2013, 07:23 PM
When have hearts ever played decent football????!
haagsehibby
05-10-2013, 07:26 PM
Look at my original post ! I don't need Google to figure out that it's Bayer (the Aspirin people) Leverkusen v Bayern Munich.
05-10-2013, 07:31 PM
When have hearts ever played decent football????!
genuine question for me, in my lifetime I dont recall them ever being known for playing good football. anyone care to point to any seasons/ managers where theyve played good stuff?
Roma 3 up at San Siro v Inter.
Totti with 2 first a screamer then a pen and he set up the counter with some unbelievable skill at edge of own box, counter then another superb strike.
05-10-2013, 07:34 PM
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)3h (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/386518908301090816)
FT #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) 0, #StMirren (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23StMirren&src=hash) 2. A deserved win for St Mirren but #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash)' players are applauded off the pitch by their fans.
Looking forward to Tam Cowan slating them.
05-10-2013, 07:37 PM
Reasons Hearts lost today.
1) "The ref was out to get us"
2) "They played anti-football against us" (The irony)
3) "The majestic tynie atmosphere was too much for our young heros"
4) "They had a big bad thug in their team that got away with murder"
5) "It's a conspiracy to relegate us"
Nothing to do with simply being bettered by the opposition team. That's never the reason when Hearts lose.
Yeah but we've got to remember they're the best young players in the country (or so the bbc love in squad think)
You've also got to remember that these yoffs will also represent their country at every level giving them no respite. Shame being the best like.
I suspect burn oot at somepoint tbh.
05-10-2013, 07:40 PM
genuine question for me, in my lifetime I dont recall them ever being known for playing good football. anyone care to point to any seasons/ managers where theyve played good stuff?
They were good under hurley burley. I don't think it lasted a whole season though - can't for the life of me remember why :faf:
05-10-2013, 07:40 PM
They have been hammer throwers for as long as I've followed Hibs too. (25 years)
05-10-2013, 07:41 PM
Still so proud of these brave Jambo warriors #youngheartsrunfree #nearlygreeting
They were good under hurley burley. I don't think it lasted a whole season though - can't for the life of me remember why :faf:
Yip they were doing great then Vlad decided he knew better and started picking the team.
Roasters
portycabbage
05-10-2013, 07:49 PM
As the season grinds on through the winter they will find points harder and harder to pick up. A win today would have kept the spin doctors working overtime but they are now going to struggle to paint anything other than a picture of doom.
That's harsh. They did make a nice job of some steps recently.
05-10-2013, 07:56 PM
Maybe, but then again, the Yams have punched well above their weight in the first few games and Killie haven't won a match yet. St M show that a couple of half decent results makes the Yams task impossible. It's actually cruel, giving them some hope. The others are just playing with them.
Cool_Hand_Luke
05-10-2013, 07:56 PM
Madrid win 3-2 with goals in 90 and 93 mins :thumbsup:
05-10-2013, 07:57 PM
Spot on I was in visiting someone a couple of years ago and they sat in the far corner of the hall with maroon tops on. Oh the irony..... :LOL::LOL::LOL:
Hmmm :wink:
05-10-2013, 08:02 PM
Disagree. With their lack of experience and inability to strengthen in January, Hearts were always going to struggle to keep pace this season. Their one hope was to get off to a storming start and hope other teams do really poorly.
To be fair to them, they did start well, benefiting from the natural enthusiasm of youth and a rookie manager, plus a siege mentality and a helping hand from us. But I just don't think it will be enough.
As others have said on here, a run of bad results and heads will really drop.
05-10-2013, 08:03 PM
Correct. Too long in the season to go. Liquidation is a must :greengrin
Killie are too near entering admin due to their massive debt for my liking which would put Hertz ahead of them with the points deduction.
05-10-2013, 08:04 PM
They have been hammer throwers for as long as I've followed Hibs too. (25 years)
Yep.
05-10-2013, 08:05 PM
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)3h (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/386518908301090816)
FT #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) 0, #StMirren (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23StMirren&src=hash) 2. A deserved win for St Mirren but #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash)' players are applauded off the pitch by their fans.
Looking forward to Tam Cowan slating them.
Fair play Jambos. It's hard to clap while wiping away tears of pride at the same time.
05-10-2013, 08:07 PM
I disagree, psychologically today will have been a massive blow. Is that no wins in 7 now? I think they were always going to come out the traps this season flying but now the early season optimism has gone they're finding their level.
Who are there next few games against?
:agree: easy to raise your game against Hibs and other early season, but when they look at the league they'll see they've made little impact and are wholly reliant on others above them continuing to under perform. Their main hope was the Partick would start poorly, find the step up tough and roll over a la Dundee. Having to chase Killie and St M is a completely different task. Both arequite capable of going on a run of wins and that;s the Yams goosed :greengrin.
05-10-2013, 08:23 PM
Hearts are going down!!!
05-10-2013, 08:29 PM
in the midst of the gloating I just wanted to say that I watched Hearts U20's play our youngsters (with 4 first team players in it) off the park playing really good football...
What I'm more concerned with in both a Hibs and a wider Scottish football context is how do we lose the gifted technical aspects of the game between the youth set ups and 1st team football...
I want to see decent Scottish sides playing football in a passing technical manner with a cutting edge and the best team winning (hopefully Hibs :greengrin)
05-10-2013, 08:29 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bayer
05-10-2013, 08:34 PM
in the midst of the gloating I just wanted to say that I watched Hearts U20's play our youngsters (with 4 first team players in it) off the park playing really good football...
What I'm more concerned with in both a Hibs and a wider Scottish football context is how do we lose the gifted technical aspects of the game between the youth set ups and 1st team football...
I want to see decent Scottish sides playing football in a passing technical manner with a cutting edge and the best team winning (hopefully Hibs :greengrin)
Two words.....Billy................................... .................Brown.
05-10-2013, 08:38 PM
:confused: Eh cause its their name...we are not Crabbies Hibernian...They are Bayer Leverkusen
Leishy1995
05-10-2013, 08:38 PM
Seems like Callum Paterson is the Janes Collins of their situation.
05-10-2013, 08:44 PM
Thing is they don't have anyone that can be brought on that could really change a game ie experience. With the winter months fast approaching the poor wee souls will start to feel it even more in the heavier pitches.
Next 2 league games both away Well then Killie. Followed by a visit to ER in LC QF.they got a fair bit of luck at Partick thisle and escaped with a draw. that boosted them. they beat Aberdeen at home when the dons should have finished them by half time. these results gave them a boost but I mentioned round about then that they had 3 hard games round the corner then the hard times would kick in. that's happening now when the buddies suddenly started to pick up with a point from the dons, then this evening's result. with a large support behind them and all willing them on, they've suddenly fell, not at the first hurdle but not far into the race. they carry a serious weight handicap and naebody would back them to finish the race to stay in the top league. they say miricles happen, but not on this occasion, even if they fluked a few cup results, which they have done in the past.
05-10-2013, 08:44 PM
Two words.....Billy................................... .................Brown.
:crazy: Aye BB is responsible for the demise of the progression of Scottish Football
05-10-2013, 08:45 PM
:crazy: Aye BB is responsible for the demise of the progression of Scottish Football
Chomp:greengrin
renato
05-10-2013, 08:46 PM
Roma 3 up at San Siro v Inter.
Totti with 2 first a screamer then a pen and he set up the counter with some unbelievable skill at edge of own box, counter then another superb strike.
He's been doing that for nigh on 20 years now, he's some player and a dying breed too as you dont get many (any) one club players these days.
He always seems to score screamers against Inter at San Siro for some reason, search on YouTube and you'll find some absolute beauties. My personal favourite was a dribble from his own half ending with an outrageous chip, accompanied by animated Italian commentary. Old school!
http://youtu.be/Imcc-TLGGOY
they got a fair bit of luck at Partick thisle and escaped with a draw. that boosted them. they beat Aberdeen at home when the dons should have finished them by half time. these results gave them a boost but I mentioned round about then that they had 3 hard games round the corner then the hard times would kick in. that's happening now when the buddies suddenly started to pick up with a point from the dons, then this evening's result. with a large support behind them and all willing them on, they've suddenly fell, not at the first hurdle but not far into the race. they carry a serious weight handicap and naebody would back them to finish the race to stay in the top league. they say miricles happen, but not on this occasion, even if they fluked a few cup results, which they have done in the past.
Everyone and everything is conspiring against them.
Today, for me anyway, was their biggest game of the season, and they failed miserably.
Long may this continue.
He's been doing that for nigh on 20 years now, he's some player and a dying breed too as you dont get many (any) one club players these days. He always seems to score screamers against Inter at San Siro for some reason, search on YouTube and you'll find some absolute beauties. My personal favourite was a dribble from his own half ending with an outrageous chip, accompanied by animated Italian commentary. Old school! http://youtu.be/Imcc-TLGGOY
37 years young. The guy oozed total and utter class the nite. Might not have the legs but who needs that when you have the brain and attributes he has.
Outstanding
05-10-2013, 09:00 PM
Going a bit off topic here but why are we only down to play them once more the 1st Jan according to the official site should we not play them three times
05-10-2013, 09:06 PM
Going a bit off topic here but why are we only down to play them once more the 1st Jan according to the official site should we not play them three times
29th March over at the piggery. The fishy site has missed it out:greengrin
05-10-2013, 09:07 PM
http://youtu.be/yQ-xt1hjC1g
05-10-2013, 09:08 PM
sound was getting confused there could be the last derby for long time that one;-)
05-10-2013, 09:08 PM
Death to the horrible *****. That is all.
05-10-2013, 09:10 PM
He's been doing that for nigh on 20 years now, he's some player and a dying breed too as you dont get many (any) one club players these days.
He always seems to score screamers against Inter at San Siro for some reason, search on YouTube and you'll find some absolute beauties. My personal favourite was a dribble from his own half ending with an outrageous chip, accompanied by animated Italian commentary. Old school!
http://youtu.be/Imcc-TLGGOY
:not worth
Fantastic player - I think he'd be far more celebrated if he'd played in Spain or England.
To be fair the players are only 13 and have never played football before or something like that.
I saw one roaster over on wearegoingdown.net said "time to concentrate on the most important things like club survival" this is the same roaster telling everyone the CVA was in the bag. Get it right up ye, losers.
renato
05-10-2013, 09:36 PM
:not worth
Fantastic player - I think he'd be far more celebrated if he'd played in Spain or England.
Yep, not my cup of tea as a person but what a player, a proper number 10 who just oozes class and ability. Madrid tried on several occasions to prise him away but he couldn't / wouldn't leave Roma.
Boy could we do with a player even a fraction as good, pulling the strings and creating chances for the cabbage....
05-10-2013, 09:37 PM
some really interesting comments from their forum I thought. B.Broon is not the manager, some say. Lockie is the worst tactician in the league, we're playing hoofball like we did with JJ and BB, emty Locke put Broon in, empty Broon, what is he here for etc. love how they are all squabbling amongst themselves on this issue. we are frankly heading doon etc someone actually mentioned vlad, not his fault :wink: there can be some petty and sometimes silly arguments on here (been involved myself :greengrin) but even at this time at night, fairly early, they seem to have a hard core of half-wits. I don't know how to actually join their kickback, and best stay off it, looks like good entertainment though
they are all squabbling amongst themselves
Long may it continue. Love it when they enter that mode.
05-10-2013, 09:48 PM
Do they still think they can make top 6?
05-10-2013, 10:16 PM
Die die die die die die die die hertz
Die die die die die die die die
Die twice
Deid. Die die die.
05-10-2013, 10:18 PM
Own up, who is it over there suggesting Billy Brown is a Hibee?
05-10-2013, 10:37 PM
Sorry to piss on everyones chips, but......,
We should remember that Killie are in free fall, and run by a man seemingly determined to drive them into oblivion.
Hearts could yet still survive in the SPL.
05-10-2013, 10:41 PM
We should remember that Killie are in free fall, and run by a man seemingly determined to drive them into oblivion.
Aye, and I've got a 12 inch fun plunger
05-10-2013, 10:44 PM
Sorry to piss on your chips, but..... they have took the same number of points as the yams have in their last five games.
05-10-2013, 10:45 PM
Hearts could yet still survive in the SPL.on the other hand, they may join the gorgie mob in the soon to be established new liquidation league
FifeeHibee
05-10-2013, 10:59 PM
Funny how Hearts can't win 'cup finals' when they're not cheating, well nearly not cheating. They brought their own ref again.:rolleyes:
05-10-2013, 11:06 PM
With the playoff space in the new premiership they really need to finish tenth or above, couldn't see them winning a play off.
05-10-2013, 11:19 PM
With the playoff space in the new premiership they really need to finish tenth or above, couldn't see them winning a play off.
I always knew that the reconstruction was a cracking idea. :aok:
neilmartinrocks
06-10-2013, 12:06 AM
Own up, who is it over there suggesting Billy Brown is a Hibee?
06-10-2013, 04:24 AM
Mibby they know something the rest of us don't:hmmm:
legends of 73
06-10-2013, 06:50 AM
Hmmm :wink:
[QUOTE=Gomez73;3764629]Spot on I was in visiting someone a couple of years ago and they sat in the far corner of the hall with maroon tops on. Oh the irony..... :LOL::LOL::
Ha ha I think one night in the tin pail would do gomez73 in,:greengrin:greengrin
Hank Schrader
06-10-2013, 08:49 AM
06-10-2013, 09:04 AM
Just imagine we could relegate them that day by winning.
I'd have an overload of pride.
06-10-2013, 09:18 AM
Wtf, why am I reading posts on this thread for the third time?
06-10-2013, 09:19 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/133531-billy-brown-tactics/
I'm Lovin it:greengrin
I'm loving the fact that it's not occurred to any of them that they lost because they have a rubbish team
06-10-2013, 09:29 AM
Just imagine we could relegate them that day by winning.
I'd have an overload of pride.
I'd rather they were long gone before then. :wink:
Agree. That would be some party on the 29th if indeed they were.
Would be quite fitting.
Hibiza
06-10-2013, 10:43 AM
prob missed this. however. cheer up gaz locksmith locke. only 3 weeks to go.:flag: :aok:
06-10-2013, 12:23 PM
That number 3 for sevco looks a quality player. :faf:
06-10-2013, 12:45 PM
Hmmmm....,
You sound like a nice boy.
:embarrass
06-10-2013, 12:57 PM
Can you imagine the clamour for tickets if there was a chance we could relegate them on 29th March :greengrin
06-10-2013, 01:05 PM
Wow, what an overhead kick that was!!
2-0 The Rangers
MADE IN LEITH
06-10-2013, 02:02 PM
Got to admit that most of the 14,769 fans turning up at yesterday's Jumbo game must have found it hard to watch. What poor value for money they really are which really only deserves the lower leagues. I will be glad when they are demoted as it is what they truly deserve for all the negative baggage they have lumbered on Scottish Football's front door.
Well done St Mirren come on Killie :cb
06-10-2013, 02:14 PM
GIRUY Calderclown.
06-10-2013, 02:19 PM
Willian's goal was an absolute cracker!:agree:
06-10-2013, 02:41 PM
14,769. Didn't realise tynie had Reduced capacity This season for #selloutsaturday.
06-10-2013, 02:42 PM
result no surprise to me either
06-10-2013, 02:48 PM
I had a slight disagreement with one of them in The Mill at Slateford last night, seemingly Hibs arnae any different from Hearts as we are in debt too. He didnae seem to understand when I pointed out that Hibs are servicing their debt as it becomes due compared to that lot who went down the Admin route instead.
In the end I had to tell him that there was nae point talking about it any further as it was just getting ridiculously frustrating.
06-10-2013, 02:49 PM
Arsene Wengers dyed hair. :faf: WHY????????????????
06-10-2013, 02:50 PM
Got to admit that most of the 14,769 fans turning up at yesterday's Jumbo game must have found it hard to watch. What poor value for money they really are which really only deserves the lower leagues. I will be glad when they are demoted as it is what they truly deserve for all the negative baggage they have lumbered on Scottish Football's front door.
Well done St Mirren come on Killie :cb
What is that stink? Is it negative baggage?
06-10-2013, 02:51 PM
14,769. Didn't realise tynie had Reduced capacity This season for #selloutsaturday.
Drew Busby EEN . We wont get half that at our next home game :trumpet:
06-10-2013, 02:56 PM
How right did the Southampton board get it when they sacked Adkins?
Look a very good team now.
Capt Mainwaring
06-10-2013, 03:01 PM
Unjustified arrogance and self delusion can be a real p1sser when the facts come home to roost.
Apparently it's all the SFAs fault however!
06-10-2013, 03:07 PM
I had a slight disagreement with one of them in The Mill at Slateford last night, seemingly Hibs arnae any different from Hearts as we are in debt too. He didnae seem to understand when I pointed out that Hibs are servicing their debt as it becomes due compared to that lot who went down the Admin route instead.
In the end I had to tell him that there was nae point talking about it any further as it was just getting ridiculously frustrating.
Yep apparently getting players on loan and honouring the loan agreement is equivalent to paying players exorbitant wages you can't afford while failing to pay your creditors.
Hearts fans really are an odd bunch.
06-10-2013, 03:40 PM
and to think that c9000 of them will be ST holders whose money vanished pre admin... doesnt leave much for cash flow
06-10-2013, 03:50 PM
I notice Wenger is copying Fenlon playing 5 central midfielders with no width.
06-10-2013, 03:58 PM
I notice Wenger is copying Fenlon playing 5 central midfielders with no width.Hibs haven't played with 5 central midfielders in any game this season and neither are Arsenal right now. Just so you know.
06-10-2013, 04:00 PM
Arsene Wengers dyed hair. :faf: WHY????????????????
Is that you in your avatar ?
06-10-2013, 04:01 PM
Hibs haven't played with 5 central midfielders in any game this season and neither are Arsenal right now. Just so you know.
We have.
They just all haven't played in centre midfield at the same time.
06-10-2013, 04:02 PM
We have.
They just all haven't played in centre midfield at the same time.Are you counting Lewis when he has been at full back?
06-10-2013, 04:04 PM
Are you counting Lewis when he has been at full back?
Yes but my answer was meant to be tongue in cheek.
Guess i'll have to try harder.
06-10-2013, 04:16 PM
No, its Boltonhibs having a drink induced 60 minute nap.
06-10-2013, 04:34 PM
Hammers hammers hammers
06-10-2013, 04:34 PM
Vaz Te puts The Hammers two up with a lucky finish.
06-10-2013, 04:38 PM
3 0 The Hammers!
06-10-2013, 04:39 PM
Hibs haven't played with 5 central midfielders in any game this season and neither are Arsenal right now. Just so you know.
Arteta, Wilshere, Flamini, Ramsay and Ozil are all central midfield players. Some attacking, some more defensive but they are central midfield players.
think 4 of the 5 are attacking so a bit different from 4 or 5 defensive mids that PF has played in the past.
06-10-2013, 04:53 PM
Arteta, Wilshere, Flamini, Ramsay and Ozil are all central midfield players. Some attacking, some more defensive but they are central midfield players.Attacking and defensive midfield players aren't central midfield players, they are attacking and defensive midfield players.
06-10-2013, 05:03 PM
Attacking and defensive midfield players aren't central midfield players, they are attacking and defensive midfield players.
Yes but if you watched the first half you will know or see that they were playing 5 in a line and were very square with no width. They were overloading the park with central midfield players. Ozil, arteta and Flamini barely left the centre circle. Ozil the attacking midfielder was not getting close to the front man. Wilshere who was playing on the left has not much pace and was coming inside all the time. If you watched the first half analysis you will see they agreed, instead of acting like pedantic some super hero on a messgae board.
06-10-2013, 05:40 PM
Yes but if you watched the first half you will know or see that they were playing 5 in a line and were very square with no width. They were overloading the park with central midfield players. Ozil, arteta and Flamini barely left the centre circle. Ozil the attacking midfielder was not getting close to the front man. Wilshere who was playing on the left has not much pace and was coming inside all the time. If you watched the first half analysis you will see they agreed, instead of acting like pedantic some super hero on a messgae board.I am not acting like pedantic some super hero thanks, I just disagree with your (and it appears the mighty Jamie Redknapps) opinion.
06-10-2013, 06:21 PM
i notice sparky helped himself to a couple of goals yesterday
06-10-2013, 07:20 PM
Juve v AC Milan has been a good game so far, 1-1 after 34 mins. Milan took the lead after 20 secs and then Pirlo scored a free kick from the edge of the box.
06-10-2013, 07:22 PM
i notice sparky helped himself to a couple of goals yesterday
As did Doyle.
06-10-2013, 07:40 PM
OM 1-0 up against PSG, who are down to 10 men.
06-10-2013, 07:40 PM
Juve v AC Milan has been a good game so far, 1-1 after 34 mins. Milan took the lead after 20 secs and then Pirlo scored a free kick from the edge of the box.
Tasty game with OM v PSG - 1-0 and PSG down to 10 red card/penalty. PSG we're looking decent as well.
06-10-2013, 07:50 PM
I had a feeling it was coming and there it is 1-1 PSG draw level before half time
06-10-2013, 08:05 PM
Here's Blackpool enjoying himself:greengrin
06-10-2013, 08:16 PM
Giovinco puts Juve ahead.
06-10-2013, 08:20 PM
3 1 Juve
06-10-2013, 08:35 PM
3 2 Juve
06-10-2013, 11:12 PM
I am not acting like pedantic some super hero thanks, I just disagree with your (and it appears the mighty Jamie Redknapps) opinion.
I will give you that one though. Redknapp does slaver rubbish at times.
Islington Hibs
07-10-2013, 07:42 AM
Just wasted 5 minutes of my time watching the highlights of the game on BBC iplayer. Apart from the fact that St Mirren could have scored 5 there seems quite a few gaps in the crowd. The 14769 quoted doesn't look right- more like 12k I would have thought?