View Full Version : Official Site: Edinburgh Derby Cup Ticket Info

GGTTH07
03-10-2013, 07:30 PM
Anyone any idea when these will be on sale?

03-10-2013, 08:10 PM
Dinnae ken but ill be getting yin !

03-10-2013, 08:46 PM
very soon - last bit of negotiation on prices being done

03-10-2013, 09:10 PM
Hope the prices reflect the fact it's the league cup not the Scottish

03-10-2013, 09:12 PM
Hope the prices reflect the fact it's the league cup not the Scottish:tsk tsk: it's our big cup. wee team wee cup but we have an affinity to it:wink:

03-10-2013, 09:19 PM
Hope the prices reflect the fact it's the league cup not the Scottish

So that should mean its more expensive than for league as we have won it twice in last 35 years when we have not won league in that time :agree:

03-10-2013, 09:31 PM
So that should mean its more expensive than for league as we have won it twice in last 35 years when we have not won league in that time :agree:we also won it in '72? were you not there? on the price though, I would have preffered if the club would make a decent amount on it, despite the gorgie mob making extra too, but if they had struck a balance between the cup price and the Celtic/league price i'd be happier. the HFC V CFC price at £28 is ridiculous.

03-10-2013, 09:41 PM
we also won it in '72? were you not there? on the price though, I would have preffered if the club would make a decent amount on it, despite the gorgie mob making extra too, but if they had struck a balance between the cup price and the Celtic/league price i'd be happier. the HFC V CFC price at £28 is ridiculous.

Yup but that was not in last 35 years :greengrin....and no at 5 I was not

I will hazard a guess on what i know.... £20 & £10 is what it will be......

03-10-2013, 09:44 PM

£20 for them and £10 for us? That sounds about right!

03-10-2013, 09:48 PM
Yup but that was not in last 35 years :greengrin....and no at 5 I was not

I will hazard a guess on what i know.... £20 & £10 is what it will be...... Yir Da could have lifted you high upon his shoulders:wink: yup, £20 is about right, although it could have stretched to £22, and made the Celtic one £26? lots will back off, at £28 especially with tv, early etc

03-10-2013, 09:53 PM
£20 for them and £10 for us? That sounds about right!

why not £50 +£10, it's got a nice ring to it if we stroke out the zeros. the gorgie mob would love it and swally it:greengrin

04-10-2013, 08:42 AM
Cup Top Up :scarf:

TrinityHibs
04-10-2013, 10:11 AM
Cup Top Up :scarf:

Got mine:smug:

04-10-2013, 11:09 AM
With sevco and Celtic out - we have a massive chance to get to Hampden again and possibly another final - all the money that comes with that.

Hibs should be trying their best to completely sell out ER for this one - I have a cup top up but happy for reduced prices and to get Hibs fans in the ground creating a memorable atmosphere like the Scottish Cup win last season when the East Stand and stadium were bouncing :thumbsup:

04-10-2013, 11:13 AM
I'm tempted to watch it on TV so Hearts don't get 40% of my ticket money.

Decisions, decisions...

04-10-2013, 11:44 AM
I'm tempted to watch it on TV so Hearts don't get 40% of my ticket money.

Decisions, decisions...

I have never understood this mentality, stop worrying about what other clubs will get and think about the benefits to your own club. :thumbsup:

04-10-2013, 12:55 PM
I have never understood this mentality, stop worrying about what other clubs will get and think about the benefits to your own club. :thumbsup:

Completely agree.

HappyHibby93
04-10-2013, 01:23 PM
Hope to see the hibees out in force for this, why worry about the ugly mob in gorgie...

:pfgwa:yw::scarf:

04-10-2013, 01:37 PM
Do we have to share everything with them 60/40 for this match? For instance, will they get 40% of the money I'm paying for flights as well?

04-10-2013, 01:46 PM
Do we have to share everything with them 60/40 for this match? For instance, will they get 40% of the money I'm paying for flights as well?

Yes, please send it to me and I will make sure they get it.

04-10-2013, 01:49 PM

I've worked out they actually only get 38% so I can live with that.

(My original post wasn't meant to be taken seriously.)

04-10-2013, 01:55 PM
I've worked out they actually only get 38% so I can live with that.

(My original post wasn't meant to be taken seriously.)

:greengrin I did wonder but wasn't sure :thumbsup:

04-10-2013, 02:03 PM

Spot on. It's as if some hate Hearts more than they love Hibs, by the way they post on here.

04-10-2013, 02:06 PM
Yes, please send it to me and I will make sure they get it.

Trust a Scouser with the money? That's nearly as bad as giving your club to a dodgy Russian Businessman.

Spot on. It's as if some hate Hearts more than they love Hibs, by the way they post on here.

Did you see the post confirming that the guy was only joking?

04-10-2013, 02:25 PM
Trust a Scouser with the money? That's nearly as bad as giving your club to a dodgy Russian Businessman.

Hmmmmmmm I'm not sure if I'm offended by that T word.

RSS Bot
04-10-2013, 04:10 PM
Tickets go on sale on Thursday 10 October

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131004/edinburghderby-cup-ticket-info_2262950_3481582)

04-10-2013, 04:12 PM

Ticket Prices:
Adult: £20.00
Concessions: £10.00 (0-17yrs/65 & over/Full-time Students with a valid matriculation card)

04-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Cup top up paid for its self already.That's an additional 2 games on the ST. 21 games for £405 is looking very good value with a further chance with home games in the Scottish cup

04-10-2013, 05:01 PM

Did you see the post confirming that the guy was only joking?

Missed that one, apologies!

hibee
04-10-2013, 05:17 PM

Correct!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131004/edinburghderby-cup-ticket-info_2262950_3481582

semaj64
04-10-2013, 08:02 PM
Does anyone know when the gates close as my daughter does not finish work till 7 so will not get there till at least 7.30. Can she still get in?

04-10-2013, 08:09 PM
don't how the gates closed thing works these days. used to be open,years ago almost up to half time iirc. too many jobs worth stewards these days!

04-10-2013, 09:32 PM
Does anyone know when the gates close as my daughter does not finish work till 7 so will not get there till at least 7.30. Can she still get in?

I've arrived at ER after half-time before (because of work) and got in, but only after the steward called over his supervisor to check it was OK :rolleyes: I think some of the turnstiles are open to half-time at least though :agree:

04-10-2013, 09:40 PM
Correct!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20131004/edinburghderby-cup-ticket-info_2262950_3481582

More than being correct - i happen to think that is the right prices given all the circumstances...

Lets get the ground filled - under the lights...midweek....cup game....derby....Qtr final....whats not to like :greengrin

semaj64
05-10-2013, 08:54 AM
I've arrived at ER after half-time before (because of work) and got in, but only after the steward called over his supervisor to check it was OK :rolleyes: I think some of the turnstiles are open to half-time at least though :agree:

Cheers I am sure she will be fine if she gets stuck she can burst into tears

KdyHby
05-10-2013, 10:00 AM
Cheers I am sure she will be fine if she gets stuck she can burst into tears

Have previously read that people having difficulties getting in due to being late have been helped via the West Stand reception.

05-10-2013, 05:45 PM
Went in at half-time one game season before last, turnstiles were shut but spoke to steward outside & they opened one to let me in.

05-10-2013, 05:50 PM
This has no doubt been asked somewhere but as I got my cup top up free with my early bird season ticket, does that mean I won't be contributing to hearts

05-10-2013, 09:21 PM
This has no doubt been asked somewhere but as I got my cup top up free with my early bird season ticket, does that mean I won't be contributing to hearts

No

05-10-2013, 10:59 PM
More than being correct - i happen to think that is the right prices given all the circumstances...

Lets get the ground filled - under the lights...midweek....cup game....derby....Qtr final....whats not to like :greengrinhang on a minute, mid-week.... kids school in the morning..... dark on approach...... could rain a bit.....could have been cheaper.....was going but it's on tv.....

06-10-2013, 04:29 AM
don't how the gates closed thing works these days. used to be open,years ago almost up to half time iirc. too many jobs worth stewards these days!

Not so, my son and his girlfriend work at ER and the Wongadome. List of instructions, regulations they have to follow are scary - they don't make the rules but have to follow them rigidly.

Purple & Green
06-10-2013, 07:54 AM

If Hibs don't count you in the attendance then you won't be contributing to hearts. That's how big clubs work isn't it?