View Full Version : Tonights Champions League

green.and.white
01-10-2013, 06:02 PM
Some crackers tonight, Celtic vs Barca and Arsenal vs Napoli.

Stuck on BBC 5 Live to listen to the build up, and Craig Levein is in the studio:jamboak:

01-10-2013, 06:15 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BVgoKdFCIAAkVDS.jpg:rotflmao:

McKenzie
01-10-2013, 06:17 PM
Awful Celtic defence tonight, would fully expect Neymar, Pedro etc to cause them a few problems

green.and.white
01-10-2013, 06:24 PM

What a tragic bunch of weirdos

green.and.white
01-10-2013, 06:25 PM
Awful Celtic defence tonight, would fully expect Neymar, Pedro etc to cause them a few problems

Absolutely, Messi not playing is made up for the fact that Van Dijk is

01-10-2013, 06:30 PM

Ffs that is comedy at its best ,imagine going out dressed like that

01-10-2013, 06:42 PM
Oh look, the tic are singing someone else's song.......Zzzzzzzzz!

01-10-2013, 06:44 PM
That was a cracking display to be fair to them.

01-10-2013, 06:47 PM
:rotflmao:

O dear. Mind you they're well dressed for London Road!

01-10-2013, 06:49 PM
That was a cracking display to be fair to them.

You think? Could barely read it.

01-10-2013, 06:53 PM
You think? Could barely read it.

Didnt see it,what did it say ,selltik ???

I seen that couple at a Hibs vs Celtic game once.

McKenzie
Where were all these "fans" when they played Morton?

01-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Got a VIP job to parkhead tonight. Been here hours and now standing outside ground. What a weird bunch their fans are.

01-10-2013, 06:55 PM
Decent start by the lessers and a decent display to be fair.

01-10-2013, 06:56 PM
Fantastic finish by Ozil

Arsenal are looking very good

green.and.white
01-10-2013, 06:59 PM
What a goal by Ozil. Celtic have started ok as well!

01-10-2013, 06:59 PM
I seen that couple at a Hibs vs Celtic game once.

Yep, Hibs fans started singing 'You've got Chlamydia' at the burd. She went mental so it got a bit louder every time it was belted out.

The Gorf
01-10-2013, 07:00 PM
Is it my telly or is STV broadcast utter s---e

patch1875
01-10-2013, 07:00 PM
Arsenal are on fire!

01-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Özil is ripping the pish here.

01-10-2013, 07:02 PM
Vamos Barca!

Hopefully they find a way through this filthy wall before too long.

01-10-2013, 07:02 PM
Ffs that is comedy at its best ,imagine going out dressed like that

sure i saw a photo on here of them two seasons back after we played them at parkheid

my picture keeps breaking up as well

01-10-2013, 07:03 PM

Utter ***** :agree:

01-10-2013, 07:03 PM

I Thot it was just my virgin media but it must be from STV

01-10-2013, 07:04 PM
Celtic are going to get tanked. How on earth did they win last year?

01-10-2013, 07:08 PM
could somebody actually post the arsenal score? This is a bit like OAM :tee hee:

01-10-2013, 07:08 PM
Giroud puts the arse 2 up Ozil with assist

01-10-2013, 07:10 PM
Celtic are going to get tanked. How on earth did they win last year?

That'll be out fault for not giving them enough competition :cb

And how bad is STV ? Are they picking their reception up from some dodgy Russian website ?

TheFamous1875
01-10-2013, 07:12 PM
That'll be out fault for not giving them enough competition :cb

And how bad is STV ? Are they picking their reception up from some dodgy Russian website ?

ÜK BRODKHAUST.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

David_D
01-10-2013, 07:12 PM
The picture is shocking. Stv are a joke when it comes to showing live sport.

01-10-2013, 07:13 PM
I know it's not CL but Spud Murphy puts Birmingham 1 nil up against Millwall

01-10-2013, 07:13 PM
50 million for neymar? Shocking

01-10-2013, 07:16 PM
The picture is shocking. Stv are a joke when it comes to showing live sport.

It's on itv hd as well.

01-10-2013, 07:16 PM
The alcohol must be wearing off. Hear a pin drop at Celick Park.

01-10-2013, 07:17 PM
It's on itv hd as well.

Cheers :thumbsup:

01-10-2013, 07:18 PM
Actually to be fair Celtic are defending with a will but it will only take one slip and it's paella time.

Barca are quite boring to watch. i'm not sure I'd want Hibs playing in that style all the time.

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 07:19 PM
Given upon the Barca game.
Forza Dortmund 1 0 they play well them borussia boyos
Did i see a scotland flag at darkheid or wis i dreamin. They smellies had andy sexist gray wettin himself though he took great pleasure explaning that there was a coloured bit of card under every sea, he didnae mention anything about no soap in the showers though

McKenzie
01-10-2013, 07:22 PM
Basel game halted as protesters abseil from roof - something a bit different from the usual Champions League updates:greengrin

01-10-2013, 07:22 PM

Possibly some celtic fan trying to steal the satelite broadcast dish in the stadiun??

01-10-2013, 07:23 PM
The alcohol must be wearing off. Hear a pin drop at Celick Park.

Your telly must be broken or your going deaf

01-10-2013, 07:24 PM
David Murphy scores 2 against Millwall!

The Gorf
01-10-2013, 07:24 PM
Possibly some celtic fan trying to steal the satelite broadcast dish in the stadiun??
Like it :aok:

01-10-2013, 07:27 PM
Like it :aok:

Probably be on ebay later!!.its probably that well dressed couple on the first page ???

I think i will phone crimestoppers

01-10-2013, 07:29 PM
Basel game halted as protesters abseil from roof - something a bit different from the usual Champions League updates:greengrin

At least they weren't "our wonderful armed forces".

01-10-2013, 07:31 PM
Celtic have been up against it but are somehow not behind.How poor is samaras??

01-10-2013, 07:32 PM
Half time, it's all Celtic!

01-10-2013, 07:35 PM
could somebody actually post the arsenal score? This is a bit like OAM :tee hee:

You're connected to the internet, look it up yourself. :na na:

01-10-2013, 07:38 PM

Samaras playing well imho

01-10-2013, 07:42 PM

I thought Samaras was celtcs best player in the first 45 mins.

green.and.white
01-10-2013, 07:46 PM
How much do they milk YNWA....

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 07:47 PM
I hope the hibees players are watching Dortmund for a lesson in attacking fitba, jist like the hibees played in days gone by!

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 07:48 PM
Tony Mowbray on a shooglie peg 0 0 at hame to huddesfld. Officially he has a worse record thsn pf this year!!!!

01-10-2013, 07:48 PM
I hope the hibees players are watching Dortmund for a lesson in attacking fitba, jist like the hibees played in days gone by!If not I hope they are watching Arsenal, sublime in the first half.

McKenzie
01-10-2013, 07:51 PM
Tony Mowbray on a shooglie peg 0 0 at hame to huddesfld. Officially he has a worse record thsn pf this year!!!!

Mowbray out, Fenlon in

01-10-2013, 07:53 PM
Mowbray out, Fenlon in

Tell you what lets just swap managers over ?

KazHibby
Mowbray out, Fenlon in

You think they would pay for him!!!

I thought Samaras was celtcs best player in the first 45 mins.

Hes got two left feet !!

He'll probably score after i said that !

McKenzie
01-10-2013, 07:56 PM
Tell you what lets just swap managers over ?

We can hope

Hes got two left feet !!

He'll probably score after i said that !

He had a very difficult task in the 1st half held it up well for as long as he could. **** job but he's done it not too badly

KazHibby
2 0 to BD the marseille goalie did a good impression of a hibs goalie deslin wi crosses oh dear

01-10-2013, 07:59 PM
jeezo never ever a red card my gawd :confused: surely not

01-10-2013, 08:00 PM
Scott brown what a daftie. Kicked out at the boy when he was down. Bit sly from brown. He was getting booked but no need for the sly kick

David_D
01-10-2013, 08:00 PM
The ref was ready with the yellow in his hand. Barca players all moan and the red comes out. What a joke if a decision

I agree it is a red for the kick but the ref had the yellow out so can only assume he never seen it

01-10-2013, 08:01 PM
Never a red card - magic :greengrin

He takes a blatant kick at Neymar's arm on the ground. Red card all the way.

Kickee out at him on the ground right in the refs eye line. What did he expect?

Godsahibby
Can't argue with the card, very little contact but stupid to do it.

Delighted to see Brown off ..... filthy bar steward. It was a clear red card. How can the idiot in the studio watch it over and over and say it wasn't a red.

Just switched on. A ref with balls at Celtic park - who's the pundit retracting what he just said within a minute?!

The ref was ready with the yellow in his hand. Barca players all moan and the red comes out. What a joke if a decision

Not a joke, stupid of brown. He knew exactly what he was doing. Spoilt a good performance

01-10-2013, 08:02 PM
Are you joking? it was a blatant red!

KingFranck

Disagree stupid by Brown kicked him so deserved red

I take it Brown has been sent off. Excellent :-)

McKenzie
Was a red card, silly decision and has just left his teammates in the lurch. No chance they will see the ball for the rest of the match

That's a joke by the way. Scott Brown needs to speak to wee Ivan about how to properly stamp on someone's back!

Love the commentary. Neymar rolling around in agony, commentator doesn't think he would have felt it.

what an idiot scott brown is

Stick on red. Pathetic overreaction by neymar, but red nevertheless.

01-10-2013, 08:03 PM
Fantastic shot of Lennon explaining Pythagoras theorem there..

Hibstrooper
Brown does stuff like that week in week out in the SPL, it's a real nasty part of his game. Deserved red card

He takes a blatant kick at Neymar's arm on the ground. Red card all the way.

saw that in the replay, silly but no contact was made and looked like frustration

I've resorted to listening to it in the background and based on the commentary, you'd think Broony was sent off for blowing kisses (hence my comment).

Just seen it - plum :agree:

01-10-2013, 08:04 PM
Just switched on. A ref with balls at Celtic park - who's the pundit retracting what he just said within a minute?!

Mark McGhee - "scandalous decision.......every right to send him off!" Red was the right decision.

01-10-2013, 08:05 PM
Funny when refs outside scotland dont give a toss about the bias in glasgow

01-10-2013, 08:06 PM
Red Card :agree: Stupid but intent to kick him was there - that ain't football :greengrin

Barca not playing that well - hopefully only a matter of time before they shut the copycats up.

01-10-2013, 08:06 PM

that's true....the most fairest referee's in scotland were the ones that were brought in by the SFA when ours went on strike :)

01-10-2013, 08:07 PM
No doubt he'll be painted as a 'passionate lad who was hard done by'.

As opposed to a selfish idiot who has left his teammates in the lurch for half an hour.

Is Busquets a continental version of Allan Preston?

Do you love The Rangers as much as you hate Celtic?

Mark McGhee - "scandalous decision.......every right to send him off!" Red was the right decision.

McGhee sounds pished. He commented on it before seeing it again, then once he had seen it a wee back track and harsh but correct.

For me it was arrogance... I'm Scott brown and playing for Smellic at Darkheid so at best you'll book me.

How wrong. He knew exactly what he was doing.

01-10-2013, 08:08 PM
don't like Neymars antics...BUT stupid by Brown playing well and 'good' yellow to take for team but makes it red with petulant kick..

Barca were there for the taking as no cutting edge so far...

01-10-2013, 08:09 PM
Is Busquets a continental version of Allan Preston?

Ha ha. Probably understand him better when he speaks tbh.

01-10-2013, 08:09 PM
No doubt he'll be painted as a 'passionate lad who was hard done by'.

As opposed to a selfish idiot who has left his teammates in the lurch for half an hour.

Correct. Brown's an idiot and should be slated for his sly kick.

01-10-2013, 08:10 PM
Scott Brown, he is his own worst enemy, he could play at any level but his petulence often lets him and his team down.

Possession 18%-82%.
Celtic are worse than Hearts. FACT.

KazHibby
A bit of topic i know but Sven Bender has just had a coming together with Rod Fanni in the BD v Mar game.

01-10-2013, 08:11 PM

Is there a history here, or just the weejie view that no matter who you actually support, you must still be for one half of the infirm, and anti- the other half?

Ha ha. Probably understand him better when he speaks tbh.

as long as his voice aint as squeeky and high-pitched as prestons

Stupidity by Brown and a red card in today's game.

Naymar should have been booked for playacting as well though. Embarrassing the way he roled around after. He showed against Scotland that he's a diving wee ****.

01-10-2013, 08:13 PM
I can see Celtic stealing this with a late breakaway goal.

01-10-2013, 08:14 PM
as long as his voice aint as squeeky and high-pitched as prestons

Makes it very difficult to take him seriously - even if he wasn't yamfud

KazHibby
The Boro down 0 1 at home Tony canny survive shurley!

LeithBoozy

Well said, a Scottish ref would not even have given a foul.

01-10-2013, 08:15 PM
Bang - o what a save from Valdes. O what a miss from Mulgrew.

01-10-2013, 08:16 PM
Makes it very difficult to take him seriously - even if he wasn't yamfud

his voice could crack a glass

1-0 Barca :thumbsup:

Well said, a Scottish ref would not even have given a foul.

He would of booked the other player for running away from brown-

Quality header- BANG one nil barca

Yas! Get in there Barca! :thumbsup:

KazHibby
Forza Barca

Celtic should have been ahead there. Bad miss by mulgrew. 1-0 fabregas

Yessssssss!

Feel so sorry for Celtic.

01-10-2013, 08:17 PM
Feel so sorry for Celtic. :faf:

Tee hee

i'm sure that guy was gonna try a scissor kick but headed it in instead lol

green.and.white
Gol gol gol Cesc!!

01-10-2013, 08:19 PM
Played two and got heehaw,away to Ajax next as well.cellik will be bottom

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 08:23 PM
Never mind sellick there always the league cup! Erm next year!

01-10-2013, 08:24 PM
Is there a history here, or just the weejie view that no matter who you actually support, you must still be for one half of the infirm, and anti- the other half?

It's funny - there are some well known posters on here who are absolutely vociferous in their hatred of The Rangers yet I'm still awaiting Judas to question them as Tims.

You're not allowed to hate Celtc with the same intensity as The Rangers on here for some reason.

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 08:26 PM
The Boro down 0 1 at home Tony canny survive shurley!

They ve equalised all bets off till Saturday

01-10-2013, 08:28 PM
good double save by the keeper

2 outstanding saves there

Forster - class there you have to say...

01-10-2013, 08:29 PM
Two exceptional saves from Forster :agree:

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 08:30 PM
Give us a Song smellies

01-10-2013, 08:31 PM
Another superb stop

01-10-2013, 08:32 PM
Is part of Celtc's success at home built on the physical nature of their play being met with a reluctance by their opposition to get drawn into a battle/ pick up cards?

01-10-2013, 08:33 PM
Two exceptional saves from Forster :agree:

Outstanding,give him that

Samaras should be offering rides on Blackpool beach

01-10-2013, 08:35 PM
Outstanding,give him that Samaras should be offering rides on Blackpool beach

Apart from Forster I think Samaras has been their best outfield player

01-10-2013, 08:35 PM
Og from big rob jones at Doncaster

KazHibby
01-10-2013, 08:37 PM
Derby come back from 1 4 down to 4 4 its the steve mclaren factor. See what a good manager tactician can manage

green.and.white
01-10-2013, 08:38 PM
Celtic did pretty well with 10 men to be fair. Mulgrew had to score with that header so they'll be kicking themselves

01-10-2013, 08:39 PM
latest :Derby 4 ipswich 4

FT super leeds 2 bournemouth 1

boro 1 huddersfield 1

01-10-2013, 08:42 PM
Derby come back from 1 4 down to 4 4 its the steve mclaren factor. See what a good manager tactician can manage

He was not in charge of the team tonight.

01-10-2013, 08:42 PM
Celtic 0-1 Barcelona

Borussia Dortmund 3 - 0 Marseille

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lnwy9d0X5u1qh2mpqo1_500.gif

01-10-2013, 08:50 PM
Apart from Forster I think Samaras has been their best outfield player

He made a mess of almost every ball he had,barca were of the boil and still managed 82% possession

01-10-2013, 08:52 PM
ajax 1 milan 1 ft

01-10-2013, 09:40 PM
Barca must be proud to have achieved the same as Morton - even if they needed a sending off to help them :wink:

01-10-2013, 09:51 PM
Davie Provan said it was a red so it must have been.

02-10-2013, 07:26 AM
No surprise to read about Lennon's attack on Neymar's reaction being the villain of the peace instead of Brown's stupid and sneaky swipe at Neymar. Is it any coincidence that the nature of Brown's crime was exactly the type of behaviour that Lennon as a player was regularly guilty of?

02-10-2013, 08:13 AM
No surprise to read about Lennon's attack on Neymar's reaction being the villain of the piece instead of Brown's stupid and sneaky swipe at Neymar. Is it any coincidence that the nature of Brown's crime was exactly the type of behaviour that Lennon as a player was regularly guilty of?

:agree: I have no problem with a manager sticking up for his own player, but when its clear Brown deserved the yellow card for the tackle, then the red for his petulant sly kick at Neymars arm when he was on the ground, Lemon reverts to normal and attacks the player who was the victim, rather than say just how stupid Brown was to do it.

Brown lost Celtic the game last night with his actions, not Naymar for his over the top acting.

Lemon is an arse, a 100% arse who plays up to the masses irrespective of whether its the truth or not. :rolleyes:

02-10-2013, 10:15 AM
No surprise to read about Lennon's attack on Neymar's reaction being the villain of the piece instead of Brown's stupid and sneaky swipe at Neymar. Is it any coincidence that the nature of Brown's crime was exactly the type of behaviour that Lennon as a player was regularly guilty of?

Regardless of reaction Brown's petulant kick cost his team last nite.

Red card all the way. Imagine if Xavi or Busquets (spl) did that... Lennon would be greeting about it.

Grow a set Lennon... Yur club captain let the side and club down big time.

02-10-2013, 04:00 PM
:agree: I have no problem with a manager sticking up for his own player, but when its clear Brown deserved the yellow card for the tackle, then the red for his petulant sly kick at Neymars arm when he was on the ground, Lemon reverts to normal and attacks the player who was the victim, rather than say just how stupid Brown was to do it.

Brown lost Celtic the game last night with his actions, not Naymar for his over the top acting.

Lemon is an arse, a 100% arse who plays up to the masses irrespective of whether its the truth or not. :rolleyes:

A Celtc player would have done the same as Neymar in the same circumstances given the way Samaras and Stokes went down in challenges. Brown lost his team the game against an average for their standard Barca team IMO.

02-10-2013, 04:31 PM
Regardless of reaction Brown's petulant kick cost his team last nite.

Red card all the way. Imagine if Xavi or Busquets (spl) did that... Lennon would be greeting about it.

Grow a set Lennon... Yur club captain let the side and club down big time.

It's not the first time Broon has been involved in an incident like this, the only difference being he was caught this time.

02-10-2013, 04:44 PM
A Celtc player would have done the same as Neymar in the same circumstances given the way Samaras and Stokes went down in challenges. Brown lost his team the game against an average for their standard Barca team IMO.

It's not the first time Broon has been involved in an incident like this, the only difference being he was caught this time.

02-10-2013, 04:57 PM
Just seen the red card and definate sending off imo, such a stupid thing to do.

Looking forward to Man City v Bayern tonight should be a good one!

02-10-2013, 05:06 PM
I take it no one in the media has mentioned the two footed off the ground tackle that izaguirre made and only got booked for?

green.and.white
02-10-2013, 06:53 PM
Super Bayern, Super Bayern, HEY, HEY!

1-0 Ribery:thumbsup:

02-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Joe Hart. :tee hee:

02-10-2013, 07:01 PM
With regards to last night, if it was a Scottish ref then Neymar would have been booked for elbowing Scott Brown's foot.

As for tonight, Man City dinnae really like the Champions League, eh?

The Tubs
02-10-2013, 07:22 PM
The City v Bayern game reminds me of our game against Malmo.

02-10-2013, 07:40 PM
Aguero is a dirty little rat.

02-10-2013, 07:41 PM
Disappointed City losing but Bayern are street ahead of them in quality.

Just wish Ribery hadn't scored as I have an irrational and massive dislike of him

02-10-2013, 07:44 PM
Disappointed City losing but Bayern are street ahead of them in quality.

Just wish Ribery hadn't scored as I have an irrational and massive dislike of him

I'd probably say City are the best team in England at the moment, but Bayern are making them look very poor.

Bayern must be favorites to win this again, they look even better than they did last season. :top marks

02-10-2013, 07:47 PM
I'd probably say City are the best team in England at the moment, but Bayern are making them look very poor.

Bayern must be favorites to win this again, they look even better than they did last season. :top marks

Indeed. Why are the commentators so surprised though. Bayern are playing like Barca did under Pep.

02-10-2013, 07:48 PM
Don't like Bayern much, but they are just so good to watch at the moment.

The Zonal Marking guy posted this on Twitter: http://www.fourfourtwo.com/statszone/share?i=0s63h ...Toni Kroos absolutely strolling it. Obviously the usual subjects of Lahm, Ribery, etc. have been good, but a big plus for FCB this year is Alaba - he's been fantastic every time I've seen him, a great attacking threat from left back. Great player.

02-10-2013, 07:58 PM
But for all that Bayern have been good, City aren't exactly helping themselves here...

02-10-2013, 08:01 PM
Super Bayern Super Bayern HEY HEY! :thumbsup:

02-10-2013, 08:01 PM
Bayern are almost the perfect football team.
They will surely be in the final again.

02-10-2013, 08:03 PM
Joe Hart again, deary me he's been shocking. Wouldn't surprise me if City went out and got another keeper in January.

02-10-2013, 08:03 PM
Bayern fans singing 'football's coming home'. :tee hee:

02-10-2013, 08:04 PM
Joe Hart. :tee hee:

He's world class dontcha know!

At chucking them in!

green.and.white
02-10-2013, 08:05 PM
Love seeing City get hammered! 0-3 and hopefully more

'mon the beers
02-10-2013, 08:05 PM
Bayern running riot now, Gotze and Mandzukic still on the bench and a few other big players injured, some squad!!!

Can't see past them or Arsenal (only cos they are the English team that I follow) for the CL this season.

02-10-2013, 08:06 PM
Bayern are almost the perfect football team.
They will surely be in the final again.

They still have the odd defensive frailty, but they're not far off it at the moment.

Stringer
02-10-2013, 08:06 PM
Should have given Mancini another season

02-10-2013, 08:08 PM
Should have given Mancini another season

02-10-2013, 08:10 PM
Oh Philipp, oh Philipp!

02-10-2013, 08:12 PM
I hope someone can help.

i seem to be missing some keys games and scorelines. How are Hearts and Rangers doing?

02-10-2013, 08:12 PM
City getting absolutely owned tonight.

02-10-2013, 08:14 PM
I hope someone can help.

i seem to be missing some keys games and scorelines. How are Hearts and Rangers doing?

Hearts have a bye straight into the final.

As a new club, Sevco need to wait another couple of years before they can obtain a UEFA licence.

02-10-2013, 08:14 PM
Not watching the game, but I take it jo hart's errors were described as uncharacteristic? Despite being anything but?

02-10-2013, 08:17 PM
Shakhter 1-1 Manchester Utd

'mon the beers
02-10-2013, 08:18 PM
Not watching the game, but I take it jo hart's errors were described as uncharacteristic? Despite being anything but?

Beaten from Ribery from about 25 yards for the first when he should have pushed it round the post, no chance with the second really and then beat at his front post by Robben for the 3rd. Great nights work!!!

02-10-2013, 08:19 PM
City spend near 60m on two central midfield players in Toure and Fernandinho, Bayern just stick their full back there and he makes them look like total ****.

02-10-2013, 08:21 PM
Hearts have a bye straight into the final.

As a new club, Sevco need to wait another couple of years before they can obtain a UEFA licence.
:aok: I'm sure that rangers will enjoy playing in the final. They seem to have a habit of re-writing history.

02-10-2013, 08:21 PM
Joe Hart again, deary me he's been shocking. Wouldn't surprise me if City went out and got another keeper in January.

People in here ridiculed me a few months back when i said Hart was pish and McGregor is a better goalie, Hart is pish!!!

02-10-2013, 08:22 PM
Not content with already being the best left-back and best right-back in the world, he now wants the title of best defensive midfielder too!

He has been my favourite player for a few years now, a total class act, makes everything look effortless!!

02-10-2013, 08:24 PM
Great goal from Negredo.

02-10-2013, 08:24 PM
People in here ridiculed me a few months back when i said Hart was pish and McGregor is a better goalie, Hart is pish!!!

I wouldn't go that far, but they are not far apart imo. My mates a big City fan, and he's been saying for a long time he'd prefer someone else in goal for them.

02-10-2013, 08:26 PM
I wouldn't go that far, but they are not far apart imo. My mates a big City fan, and he's been saying for a long time he'd prefer someone else in goal for them.

Should maybe lay off him, can't be easy playing with shampoo in his eyes

02-10-2013, 08:28 PM
They still have the odd defensive frailty, but they're not far off it at the moment.

As I was saying...

02-10-2013, 08:41 PM

Commentator said "Joe Hart needs to do better there" which is about as close as we'll get to criticism of England's golden boy.

02-10-2013, 08:41 PM
Beaten twice at his near post. Needs dropped.

03-10-2013, 08:14 AM

If id have read that I would have sprung to your defence mate. Hart still gets good press because of being almost unbeatable for a season when he was at Birmingham City on loan. I think whats happened is the pundits who hyped him up as the next Shilton three years ago are scared to admit they were wrong.
Makalambay made less high profile gaffes than Hart does :stirrer: