View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness v Hibs

...WentToMowAnSPL
28-09-2013, 08:52 AM
Never done one before about to board train to Inverness ... It better be on :-)

#GGTTH

28-09-2013, 09:03 AM
Would it be a good idea if we had a separate thread fro where you can catch the game on radio, open all mics etc?last weeks game chat on that took up half the thread, I found it frustrating when trying to get updates on the game...just a suggestion

28-09-2013, 09:08 AM
Would it be a good idea if we had a separate thread fro where you can catch the game on radio, open all mics etc?last weeks game chat on that took up half the thread, I found it frustrating when trying to get updates on the game...just a suggestion

Its really quite simple for the majority of people, pay 5 pound a month for hibs TV and you get commentary for every game.

p.s, also think its the featured game on the wireless.

28-09-2013, 09:13 AM
Its really quite simple for the majority of people, pay 5 pound a month for hibs TV and you get commentary for every game.

does the commentary work on iphone?

28-09-2013, 09:13 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/

...WentToMowAnSPL
28-09-2013, 09:24 AM
Any team news yet ? :-)

28-09-2013, 10:24 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24185183

Glasgow Hibee
28-09-2013, 10:42 AM

Without wanting to start another debate about this, I would have been happy to do this prior to the Malmo game. But after that debacle and the total lack of customer service at the time or since, it will take a lot to make me give them a second chance I'm afraid.

28-09-2013, 10:59 AM
Cmon hibs,big test today

28-09-2013, 11:09 AM
C'mon the hibees! Tough game today but hoepfully we can come away with something :flag:

:pfgwa

28-09-2013, 11:16 AM
Agree, tough game, but I think we can at least take a point. GGTTH

erin-go-bragh87
28-09-2013, 11:35 AM
does the commentary work on iphone?

Yeah, the official app is really good for the live commentary most weeks. Well worth the money.

28-09-2013, 11:35 AM
Anyone no if the team went up yesterday or travelled up today.

28-09-2013, 11:44 AM
Anyone no if the team went up yesterday or travelled up today.

Went up yesterday and the club paid for it :greengrin:

28-09-2013, 11:50 AM
Went up yesterday and the club paid for it :greengrin:

Such a wee club mentality!! Hibs should be putting out the begging bowl and asking fans to pay for things like this. We need to aspire to big club ways like that

28-09-2013, 11:51 AM
Easy Hibs win, 3-0 Hibs.

28-09-2013, 12:09 PM
Easy Hibs win, 3-0 Hibs.

Now that's confidence!

jonny
28-09-2013, 12:24 PM
Easy Hibs win, 3-0 Hibs.

Lovin' your optimism - although I'd always predict Hibs opponents to get 1.
3-1 Hibs for me

28-09-2013, 12:35 PM
Wish they hadnt lost last week as it will make them more determined. Gonna say 1-1 with mckay for them and craig for us.

28-09-2013, 12:36 PM
Is the match today's offering from the SPFL on BBC Alba by any chance guys?

st.johnstone v partick th

28-09-2013, 12:37 PM
Is the match today's offering from the SPFL on BBC Alba by any chance guys?

Nope

Perth Saints V Jaggy Thistle

28-09-2013, 01:12 PM
Maybury hasn't made it
Stevenson in at right back and McGivern at left back
The rest of the team as per last week

28-09-2013, 01:14 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Stevenson, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Robertson, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Collins, Heffernan

SUBS: Murdoch, McPake, Vine, Tudur Jones, Forster, Stanton, Zoubir

28-09-2013, 01:19 PM
Shame bout Maybury tbh but I'm sure Lewis with fill in admirably.

28-09-2013, 01:29 PM
come on Hibs lets keep the momentum ...

Shame that full back / wide player combos broken with AM's injury as they were linking well on both sides

InterviewLoI
28-09-2013, 01:47 PM
I hate to be this guy but any links to radio/live stream of the game?

MichelleHibs
28-09-2013, 01:49 PM
Come on hibs!! Wish I was there!

...WentToMowAnSPL
28-09-2013, 01:51 PM
Anyone else from Hibs.net here ?

28-09-2013, 01:51 PM

Live commentary on Radio Scotland today.

Tynie01011973
28-09-2013, 01:52 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17534079

28-09-2013, 01:54 PM
Anyone else from Hibs.net here ?

Just arriving

28-09-2013, 01:58 PM
BBC commentary doesnae work abroad and Hibs commentary doesnae work on iphone. Argh.

28-09-2013, 01:58 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17534079

This content is not yet available on your device!
That's what comes up, any advice

28-09-2013, 01:59 PM
Please tell me there's a cash gate! Can anyone confirm?

...WentToMowAnSPL
Forever il be singing to the angels High above

Right Hibs from the off. Concentrate and get right in about them

28-09-2013, 02:01 PM
Hoping for all three points, but it would certainly not be a disappointment to come away with 'only' one.

Any radio apps for the iphone that allow you to listen to sportsound?

pretty impressive away support according to rob Mclean :flag:

28-09-2013, 02:02 PM
excellent Willie Miller co-commentator...at least he has something to add to things..

Saying decent travelling support - anyone there want to post a pic of the Hibees :greengrin

28-09-2013, 02:03 PM
excellent Willie Miller co-commentator...at least he has something to add to things..

Saying decent travelling support - anyone there want to post a pic of the Hibees :greengrin

From Twitter

https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/383952040130777088/photo/1

28-09-2013, 02:04 PM
Ross banging his Drum with gusto already.....

28-09-2013, 02:06 PM
Couple of corners for us. Sounds like we've started ok.:thumbsup:

28-09-2013, 02:07 PM
From Twitter

https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/383952040130777088/photo/1

28-09-2013, 02:08 PM
Paul 'Baresi' Hanlon lets the ball run through to Williams, which such grace Willie Miller thought it was misjudged.

28-09-2013, 02:09 PM
Presumably were getting a pound for every fan. Why else would a club have a decent away support.

28-09-2013, 02:11 PM
Chance?

28-09-2013, 02:12 PM
Cross into the box well taken by Ben Williams. Which is odd. Because he is stuck to his line.

28-09-2013, 02:13 PM
1-0

Major blunder in defence for hibs...

I know they are not commentating pass for pass... but never heard Heff mentioned once ...

Horlicks....1-0

HiBremian
1-0 ICT:confused::confused:

Baws.....Highland jinx strikes again!

Ah not good 1-0 ICT

Nelson and Williams screw up for an easy goal for Caley. 1-0

major mix-up in the hibs defence(shocker f****n rooni) 1-0 caley

28-09-2013, 02:14 PM
The obligatory goal for the opposition.

Stringer
Shot ourselves in the foot. McGivern should play cb, nelsen is *****

hibbymick
Cross into the box well taken by Ben Williams. Which is odd. Because he is stuck to his line.

28-09-2013, 02:15 PM
our defence makes just about every f***n game an uphill struggle

Once again our defence gift another simple goal, when are we going to get this shoogly defence sorted, it's been 3 years of disasters at the back :confused:

The obligatory goal for the opposition.

The obligatory goal for Billy McKay!

Even though we seem better defensively for long spells, the goals we do concede seem to be gifted to the opposition.

Stranraer, Motherwell, St Johnstone now ICT.

28-09-2013, 02:16 PM
Shot ourselves in the foot. McGivern should play cb, nelsen is *****No.

Wish they would stop talking about Mackay and commentate on the game

Good thing Pat's not worried about the midweek defensive performance or we might have had to work on it in trading this week.

Once again our defence gift another simple goal, when are we going to get this shoogly defence sorted, it's been 3 years of disasters at the back :confused:

To be fair, until midweek, the defence has been pretty tight re goals conceded.

QMU-1875
28-09-2013, 02:17 PM
Oh hear we go! Nelson makes one mistake and everyone starts jumping on his back! He's been a class act this season, keep your negativity and support the team!

Nailrod
28-09-2013, 02:18 PM
Cross into the box well taken by Ben Williams. Which is odd. Because he is stuck to his line.This will probably not be the best-timed post you've ever made...

BBC:
Hibs goalkeeper Ben Williams calls for defender Michael Nelson to leave a cross but the captain makes a hash of collecting the ball and it spins off his chest, landing for Billy McKay to scuff in his eighth goal of the season.

28-09-2013, 02:19 PM
Oh hear we go! Nelson makes one mistake and everyone starts jumping on his back! He's been a class act this season, keep your negativity and support the team!

TBH the commentators seem to think he got a call from Williams who decided not to come from it. As decent a keeper Williams is, he does have the odd serious lapse in judgement very now and then.

28-09-2013, 02:20 PM

Id say he's nowhere near a class act...

If McPake can get back to full fitness I expect him to take Nelson's place

28-09-2013, 02:20 PM
:agree: generally agree

However Nelson lost his man for St J's first....still we worked our way back into that......

Lets do the same

28-09-2013, 02:21 PM

They've been better but still make far too many schoolboy errors on a regular basis, while listening to radio at the moment, they allow Mackay in again :confused::confused:

28-09-2013, 02:22 PM
This will probably not be the best-timed post you've ever made...

BBC:

Haha! I know, literally a minute or so later.

Mackay misses a 1 on 1. We need to stop letting that happen.

28-09-2013, 02:22 PM
:agree: generally agree

However Nelson lost his man for St J's first....still we worked our way back into that......

Lets do the sameThat goal was Craig losing the ball in midfield, not Nelson losing his man 30 yards from goal because he dropped deep.

28-09-2013, 02:23 PM

goals against = best in years = people talking p-+× about the defence and about guys that have strolled it week in week out. hopefully going to get a response from the team

28-09-2013, 02:25 PM
goals against = best in years = people talking p-+× about the defence and about guys that have strolled it week in week out. hopefully going to get a response from the team

The same defence that lost all the goals at the start of the season eh?

Better in recent weeks but still fairly poor in general, reckon we need 4 new defenders to make us a better team.

28-09-2013, 02:25 PM
I thought Zoubir would be starting today, is he carrying an injury or something?

28-09-2013, 02:26 PM
I thought Zoubir would be starting today, is he carrying an injury or something?

I think Pat sees him as an impact player :confused:

28-09-2013, 02:27 PM
Heff misses a good chance. (1-on-1)

No idea how it came about as they were just talking mince beforehand.

28-09-2013, 02:28 PM
I thought Zoubir would be starting today, is he carrying an injury or something?We've won our last two away with the hard working 4 man midfield? No reason to change that IMO.

28-09-2013, 02:29 PM

:agree:.

so much pish being spouted. we've been good defensively this season, just look at our goals against compared to every other team

The Tubs
28-09-2013, 02:29 PM

Through ball from Craig I think.

Even the BBC website is nonsense. It said Utd were dominating Hearts, so I looked at the match page and it said 27% Utd 73% Hearts possession?!?!?

28-09-2013, 02:30 PM
seem to be putting a bit of pressure on ICT which is good.

Hopefully we can get another good chance.

Starting to wonder whether open all mikes is actually better than having full commentary on the game...

worked our way back into now with some decent pressure

The Tubs
Sounds like Hibs are starting to put some pressure on.

28-09-2013, 02:32 PM
1-0 Ross Countybv Motherwell, 1-0 Partick, Dundee Utd have a goal disallowed at Tynecastle.

hibbymick
I think Pat sees him as an impact player :confused:

Lets hope we can keep the score doon to let him make his impact :cb

Stringer
We've won our last two away with the hard working 4 man midfield? No reason to change that IMO.

When you are doing well is the exact time to change it. If you play the same formation and players, managers find you out.

28-09-2013, 02:33 PM
maybe after each match thread we need to make a muppet award

28-09-2013, 02:35 PM
Corner to the cabbage. Comes to nothing.

28-09-2013, 02:40 PM
Ben Greenhalgh on for ICT - Good player when I saw him at Concord Rangers last season.

Bar the usual defensive calamities, how are we looking?

This BBC commentary is utter dross

Wish they would focus on the game instead of having a wee chat with each other.

28-09-2013, 02:41 PM
That goal was Craig losing the ball in midfield, not Nelson losing his man 30 yards from goal because he dropped deep.

ball lost to Murry Davidson in midfield and passed to the forward who Neilson was far enough away from to allow him to control / turn and pick his spot

28-09-2013, 02:43 PM
Wish they would focus on the game instead of having a wee chat with each other.

chat is interesting and decent...BUT for HT / finish / breaks in play... not when there is action to comment on

28-09-2013, 02:44 PM
come on Liam sick it on a head......

28-09-2013, 02:45 PM
Hibs commentary doesnae work on iphone. Argh.

It works on mine. Always has.

If you're sick of BBC RAdio Yam (aka Sportsound) then buy the Hibs app. Small subscription to access premium content, but a small price to pay for live commentary for every game and video highlights. Fills in the gaps in case TV or Xtra aren't showing the live video feeds. Loads of other cool features too.

28-09-2013, 02:46 PM
chat is interesting and decent...BUT for HT / finish / breaks in play... not when there is action to comment on

Not really listening to the chat as I am wondering what is going on

28-09-2013, 02:47 PM
Don't know why people are worrying! We're going to do our usual second half show and win 2-1...

28-09-2013, 02:48 PM
Minute til half time.

28-09-2013, 02:49 PM
Half Time.

Not out of it by any means.

28-09-2013, 02:49 PM
Is there anybody at the game that could put some match commentary on here? Interesting passages of play, shots at goal, etc.

Nothing much to go on so far :wink:

28-09-2013, 02:50 PM

If you're sick of BBC RAdio Yam (aka Sportsound) then buy the Hibs app. Small subscription to access premium content, but a small price to pay for live commentary for every game and video highlights. Fills in the gaps in case TV or Xtra aren't showing the live video feeds. Loads of other cool features too.

Which app is it?

There are a few.

hibbymick
28-09-2013, 02:51 PM
just need to bring on our IMPACT player to supply the forwards with some decent balls.

28-09-2013, 02:54 PM
ball lost to Murry Davidson in midfield and passed to the forward who Neilson was far enough away from to allow him to control / turn and pick his spot

Murray Davidson????

Is there anybody at the game that could put some match commentary on here? Interesting passages of play, shots at goal, etc.

Nothing much to go on so far :wink:

I'm that tired. I'm considering sleeping through the 2nd half ;)

Rob Mclean doesn't even try and hide it anymore does he. Come on Hibbys lets try and create and get something second half

It's quite tempting, I used to subscribe but gave it up a couple of years ago. I'm sick and tired of listening to BBC Radio Heartsound.

28-09-2013, 02:56 PM
ICT dominating, but we seem to win games that we go 1-0 down in..

Stringer
28-09-2013, 02:56 PM
I'm that tired. I'm considering sleeping through the 2nd half ;)

I can't sleep. It's freezing in Inverness.

28-09-2013, 03:00 PM
C'mon guys, what about a wee half time report.

What are the pies like?

Do Inverness fans clap louder with 12 fingers?

Any half time entertainment, sheep racing or Wicker Man burning?

28-09-2013, 03:03 PM
How long till Zuoby Douby Doo comes on :greengrin

28-09-2013, 03:05 PM
:agree:.

so much pish being spouted. we've been good defensively this season, just look at our goals against compared to every other team

Till now, we have yet to play the more dangerous sides in ICT, Aberdeen and Celtic. I think the defence have been pretty decent, but a lack of pace, and the odd howler, prevent me from believing that our defence is our best asset. An improving midfield, and the dynamic duo up front encourage me more in terms of our recent improvement.

28-09-2013, 03:05 PM
I can't sleep. It's freezing in Inverness.

I'll just sleep on the train down tonight ;)

hibbymick
28-09-2013, 03:06 PM
How long till Zuoby Douby Doo comes on :greengrin

Its players like this that should be starting, not waiting to play catch up. Hope he never signs Messi :wink:

28-09-2013, 03:06 PM
Zouby will come on and get us the win :thumbsup:

28-09-2013, 03:08 PM
Any sign of that lorry?

28-09-2013, 03:09 PM
Murray Davidson????

Question or spelling police?

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/player.php?param=129

28-09-2013, 03:09 PM
Any sign of that lorry?

Gritter :wink:

28-09-2013, 03:12 PM
Taiwo fires over from 15 yards.

28-09-2013, 03:12 PM
Hibs lacking any creative spark in the final 3rd according to Willie Miller.

The solution to that problem should be obvious. Hopefully Pat acts sooner rather than later.

28-09-2013, 03:13 PM
How negative are they this commentry team. This is beyond a joke listening to this. Come on Hibs

hibbymick
28-09-2013, 03:13 PM
Is Heffernan still on the park ?

28-09-2013, 03:15 PM
Caley's 2 CH's have never been troubled, coping with everything thrown at them.

Passing from back to midfield has been atrocious, all I hear is Hanlon and Stevenson misplacing passes, and again as I type, Hanlon misses a simple interception and causes problems for our defence. I'll say it again......until we get shot of all the defenders that are simply no good, we'll never improve as a team and will struggle regularly against the better teams who put us under more pressure.

coco22
Murray Davidson????

Were discussing goal conceded against st j, not today's goal!

Hibs lacking any creative spark in the final 3rd according to Willie Miller.

Yep, there's defo a link. But don't worry, I'm sure our super-sub will get the last 10 minutes to supply Heff with some ammo.

28-09-2013, 03:16 PM

Yes, but him and Collins don't seem to be getting any service.

28-09-2013, 03:16 PM

i wondered the same first half...but he is one of those players who will still pop up and stick one in having seen no service / been out of game...

QMU-1875
28-09-2013, 03:17 PM
I have got to say Hanlon has been poor recently. Don't like being negative about players but he has made mistakes recently, maybe a chance for mcpake to get back in, I think Hanlon could benefit from being rested.

2-0 caley

Passing from back to midfield has been atrocious, all I hear is Hanlon and Stevenson misplacing passes, and again as I type, Hanlon misses a simple interception and causes problems for our defence. I'll say it again......until we get shot of all the defenders that are simply no good, we'll never improve as a team and will struggle regularly against the better teams who put us under more pressure.

Haha. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Green Reaper
28-09-2013, 03:18 PM

2-0 and the defence cannot even deal with another cross, Williams with another blunder, shocking stuff

that sounded like slow motion.......:confused:

Sounds like game over

2-0 now, but thats ok we beat St Mirren last week. :rolleyes:

Game over i think.

Bit of a reality check today against a very decent team.

28-09-2013, 03:19 PM
Game over.

3-0

Haha. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Don't know why you're laughing, the defence just let another blunder of a goal happen, you're obviosly happy letting in crap goals on a regular basis.

3-0 now, keep laughing funny guy :confused::confused:

3-0 :confused:

Oh well, our good run looks like it's over.

In context, we ARE playing the team at the top of the league, but it would be nice to at least give them a game.

EDIT: Looks like we can forget the 'harder to beat' tag after all.

Absolutely pathetic.

**** off

Thomson
Game, definitely over!!!

jonny
3-0 :grr:

28-09-2013, 03:20 PM
Sounds like game over

I'll rephrase that..... It IS game over now 3-0

3-0 game over and zouby sits on the bench...:confused:

Tollhouse Hibee
Game over i think.

Bit of a reality check today against a very decent team.

Completely finished, and still no changes from Fenlon

Bugger. Game over. Time for shopping.

All so depressingly predictable. Same old story every time we go up there

3-0 now.

Fenlon Out, Butcher In

Imagine people being pleased that we won. What a joke eh?

Berwickhibby
By all accounts poor defending by our back 4, in off a defender..... Not good enough

hibbymick
This zooby guy must be wondering what he has to do to get on this pitch. I wouldnt be surprised to see a defender coming on now to keep the scoreline down.

Confirmed only what I thought, average pishy bottom half SPL side. Thats all we will ever be (arguably all we ever have been).

Have to say that from this game, we have reverted to defenders lumping it up. No mention of our midfielders controlling the play at all. Pat needs to ditch this approach, because while I appreciate he wants to be more defensive against the better sides, we have never shown any threat at all using this approach. Its a self defeating strategy in my book.

Bin the long ball - end of.

2-0. This is ****ing shocking stuff.

Why did Zoubir not come on at the start of the second half? We have no creativity going forward at all.

Defensively we look a shambles. We have zero width in midfield. The forward players are getting zero service at all.

We're offering nothing in the game at all!

Make that 3-0. :rolleyes:

28-09-2013, 03:21 PM

Exactly, I won't get excited till we start beating top 6 teams.

Alan Maybury out and the defence sounding appalling....any coincidence?

Bob Box Fish
Fenlon out.

3-0 game over and zouby sits on the bench...:confused:

Would you have started him ? Or were you thinking he should be in now it's over ?

Berwickhibby
Pathetic

Which app is it?

There are a few.

Not sure about any others. (?) The Hibs app has the club name and badge as its icon. Hope that helps.

Just shut up shop now.

No point in chasing a game that is gone and risking losing 5 or 6.

Still a long way to go until we can compete with ICT sadly.

hibeemikey21
28-09-2013, 03:22 PM
Alan Maybury out and the defence sounding appalling....any coincidence?

Our defence looked A LOT less solid when he went off against Stranraer. Fact.

Don't know why you're laughing, the defence just let another blunder of a goal happen, you're obviosly happy letting in crap goals on a regular basis.

3-0 now, keep laughing funny guy :confused::confused:

You stated we need to replace ALL the defenders...its not going to happen unless Hibs Retro buy the club next week. Caley are the 2nd best team in the league and we've gone up with the wrong formation. You MUST MUST attack Caley in order to beat them.

The trolls will be fishing on here the nite. Mind nae body bite.

Tbh I would if loved a point against a very very good team.

Dreadful. Might see a pointless substitution with 10 minutes to go...

28-09-2013, 03:23 PM
Would you have started him ? Or were you thinking he should be in now it's over ?

I think it's more the fact that we were showing no threat at half-time and 1-0 down. Don't you think an attacking player creating chances would have at least made a game of it?

By all accounts the defence have gifted all 3 goals. How many times has Nelson been culpable this season? He just can't defend.

TAHibby
Awful up north again, fantastic. :(

Have to say that from this game, we have reverted to defenders lumping it up. No mention of our midfielders controlling the play at all. Pat needs to ditch this approach, because while I appreciate he wants to be more defensive against the better sides, we have never shown any threat at all using this approach. Its a self defeating strategy in my book.

Bin the long ball - end of.

Our problem is our defenders are simply not good enough or composed enough to play a passing game and link up with the midfield, they panic and just start with the lump ball. We got away with it last year because we had Griffiths.

6 goals conceded in two games......i'm baffled where our problems appear to lie

I see all the comments which have been missing for a few weeks are straight back in !

Get a grip.

28-09-2013, 03:24 PM

I would have started him Andy. As i said earlier you dont beat a team like Caley without getting a few shots in... we have gone up with our 2 Def-Midfielders again and we've created nothing.

By all accounts poor defending by our back 4, in off a defender..... Not good enough

No surprise though, after the horrific defending midweek and no changes from the back four that played in that 2nd half.

I think it's more the fact that we were showing no threat at half-time and 1-0 down. Don't you think an attacking player creating chances would have at least made a game of it?

No idea. Not there and can't see how the game has been going or what might have changed it.

The trolls will be fishing on here the nite. Mind nae body bite.

Tbh I would if loved a point against a very very good team.

It's not trolls.

It's the same every week, if we win it's great and we look good, if we get beat we're the worst team in the league, pat must go, bin the team.

There's no in between with this place, it's frustrating.

Not sure about any others. (?) The Hibs app has the club name and badge as its icon. Hope that helps.

It can't be available for Android.

28-09-2013, 03:25 PM
Hanlon and Nelson being 'ripped to pieces'...

Zouby coming on

Dreadful. Might see a pointless substitution with 10 minutes to go...

PF is very predictable isn't he :greengrin

You stated we need to replace ALL the defenders...its not going to happen unless Hibs Retro buy the club next week. Caley are the 2nd best team in the league and we've gone up with the wrong formation. You MUST MUST attack Caley in order to beat them.

Totally agree. Celtic are the only team that realistically you might consider a conservative approach, and even then you are just looking to get a bit lucky.

I see all the comments which have been missing for a few weeks are straight back in !

Get a grip.

What exactly can you expect? Folk on here were going completely OTT about how supposedly great our performances were in the last few weeks. We're a million miles away from competing at the top, anyone can see that.

I would have started him Andy. As i said earlier you dont beat a team like Caley without getting a few shots in... we have gone up with our 2 Def-Midfielders again and we've created nothing.

Though we've attacked pretty well in the last him few weeks with the guys we had playing.

Stringer
Pat is so slow to change things, exact same situation against Celtic in the final.

How can we be losing another 3 goals when we have the class act Nelson at CH?!?

28-09-2013, 03:26 PM
Our problem is our defenders are simply not good enough or composed enough to play a passing game and link up with the midfield, they panic and just start with the lump ball. We got away with it last year because we had Griffiths.

Thats just wrong... the midfield dont look for the ball from defence and it is a current tactic of our to lump the ball up from Goalie or Defender.

McHibby
For God's sake.

:brickwall

We only started to play any decent football against the worst team in the league and we shipped 3 against a poor Stranraer side.

I don't know why anyone isn't surprised, Fenlon sets up his team EXACTLY the same. Butcher would have seen him coming a mile away and been rubbing his hands in delight. 3 points in the bag.

The rose tinted glasses have been all over Hibs.net.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Confirmed only what I thought, average pishy bottom half SPL side. Thats all we will ever be (arguably all we ever have been).

You for real ?? Ott imo

28-09-2013, 03:27 PM
What exactly can you expect? Folk on here were going completely OTT about how supposedly great our performances were in the last few weeks. We're a million miles away from competing at the top, anyone can see that.

The truth is in the middle. The speed with which the abuse comes put after what's been a decent run is pathetic.

Get a grip.

Should we just accept the result today then Andy?

Wanted a result obviously but just like us to start scoring a few at the same time as we rediscover our inability to defend.

Tactical masterclass with the timing of the subs though...........................go on Hibs prove me wrong.

I know it's not going to happen right away but surely we were crying out for strength in defence and width on the pitch, we got Mullen who is not good enough, Nelson who seems past it and also not good enough, a left midfielder playing RB and the only man who could cause them problems sitting on the bench.

Sitting back against Caley won't do, they have too much pace, you need to attack as you said but that aint Pat's way as you know.

We only started to play any decent football against the worst team in the league and we shipped 3 against a poor Stranraer side.

I don't know why anyone isn't surprised, Fenlon sets up his team EXACTLY the same. Butcher would have seen him coming a mile away and been rubbing his hands in delight. 3 points in the bag.

28-09-2013, 03:28 PM
Apparently we have the 2nd best squad in the league.......I read that on here I'm sure.

Mac
Anyone surprised, other than the PF lovers whom can't hear a word against him, we went through a similar few games last season but reality is that we were fortunate and never looked comfortable, against the worst team in league we were average, mid week the defence was the worst I had witnessed, same negative tactics which means teams can push forward without any real fear and we never put constant pressure on any teams defence, we have a fantastic squad but once again negative tactics, let's stop berating the pundits/media for questioning the manager rather than seeing they have a lot of valid points.

Did he say that?

You for real ?? Ott imo

Yup. Exactly what we are.

PF is very predictable isn't he :greengrin

I think so. Just had a chance. Zoubir coming on, so an early goal from him and you never know.

28-09-2013, 03:29 PM

No, I was thinking pitchforks and torches were more the way to go.

Malmö song going strong. Shame the football couldn't live up to the support.

I see Hibs getting beat has given people the chance to start their pish again. They must be delighted.

No idea. Not there and can't see how the game has been going or what might have changed it.

Hibs: shots at goal 4, shots on target 0.

I think people are just frustrated at having an attack minded player on the bench with so much skill that may have given us an option up front.

TBF, the defense has also obviously been a problem. It looks like Maybury is maybe not as bad as some of his detractors made out.

28-09-2013, 03:30 PM

Get a grip.

That's because we had a false hope, it's back to the bad old ways again.

28-09-2013, 03:30 PM
Think this is just a reality check against a very good in form side. Not sure why Zoubir hasn't featured sooner though.

davhibby
28-09-2013, 03:31 PM
We'd been defending well in recent league games, so I'm not too sure what's gone wrong in Tuesday and today

Just left.

That was absolutely pathetic. FENLON OUT! ;)

3-0 now.

Did he say that?

He would be as well. You can't defend today's result or fenlons tactics I'm afraid. This right back situation is a ****ing disaster. Nothing personal against Stevenson but he isn't a full back. We lose all our shape and if anyone doubts then please look back at the games Maybury has played recently.
Coincidence?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Yip, teams can train all week in preparation on how we play.

To be fair not many teams will get anything up there this season but with a few more big games coming up he really needs to start playing zouby

28-09-2013, 03:32 PM
It's not trolls. It's the same every week, if we win it's great and we look good, if we get beat we're the worst team in the league, pat must go, bin the team. There's no in between with this place, it's frustrating.

Of course it is meh. It's the Hibs way.

PS you pal Leigh just scored.

That's because we had a false hope, it's back to the bad old ways again.

I see so one game is enough to be back to whatever the bad old ways are but five or six games is just a blip. Thanks for confirming.

He would be as well. You can't defend today's result or fenlons tactics I'm afraid. This right back situation is a ****ing disaster. Nothing personal against Stevenson but he isn't a full back. We lose all our shape and if anyone doubts then please look back at the games Maybury has played recently.
Coincidence?

Who else do we play at RB? Mullen? Oh please.

No, I was thinking pitchforks and torches were more the way to go.

Nah, we'd only end up stabbing ourselves in the foot and setting fire to our own hair.:wink:

Mac
28-09-2013, 03:33 PM
The truth is in the middle. The speed with which the abuse comes put after what's been a decent run is pathetic.

Surely people have the right to put their point of view across with some arrogant, self absorbed know it all comments if they differ from yours, if you think the last few weeks our performances have been anything other than ok, then your the deluded one.

Of course it is meh. It's the Hibs way.

PS you pal Leigh just scored.

So it's 3-1 then? That's no so bad..

While I'm not surprised - I hoped more than expected for a 1 point today.

Looking at our defence...

Stevenson is left footed playing right back - not his fault but not his best position.

Nelson - Been reasonably solid this season but lacks in pace and not comfortable on the ball (therefore we often don't play out from the back).

Hanlon - comfortable on ball - but needs someone along side him more solid.

McGivern - his best position is Centre Back - he's done ok at left back but last season at CB he played much better.

Maybury - Done well this season but last season was slow and not good enough.

McPake - the McPake that first started when he came to Hibs I would take - otherwise we may as well keep Nelson playing.

Mullen - not a right back - but a right midfield

Forester - Did well towards the end of last season - better than Nelson and McPake passing the ball but lacks experience of the other 2 but does that matter?

QMU-1875
The negativity on here is embarrassing. Inverness are very good at home and on a great run of form. Positives from this game is we know where the weaknesses are and can work on them for the Patrick game next week! Hope this sees mcpake making his way back in to the side, we also need a right footed right back!

ICT are streets ahead of us.

Reality check for us today. We're still no very good :cb

I'm so confused right now.

Who else do we play at RB? Mullen? Oh please.

Forster. Conversation over.

28-09-2013, 03:34 PM
So it's 3-1 then? That's no so bad.. :wink:

Ha ha wee chuckle to Masel there

Didnt think we wud win this game but anyone tell us how the performance was??

Forster. Conversation over.

Could you imagine the abuse Fenlon would get if he done that? Conversation started again.

28-09-2013, 03:35 PM
Surely people have the right to put their point of view across with some arrogant, self absorbed know it all comments if they differ from yours, if you think the last few weeks our performances have been anything other than ok, then your the deluded one.

So my comments aren't allowed?

Today looks like the goal has been to not get too much of a doing rather than having a go to try and win

It's all well and good saying that ICT are currently a better side than we are all round and beating them was always going to be a tough task, especially up there.

But have we even made them work for their win today? Have they had an easier game this season?

The truth is, we're not as good as some people thought the six game unbeaten run made us look...

....and we're not as bad as others think.

We're still a mid-table side.

DISCLAIMER: I reserve the right to totally irrationally change my views and be much less reasonable if we lose another couple of goals :wink:

patch1875
Is maybury injured ?

28-09-2013, 03:36 PM

I thought we've been good the past few weeks? Or does that all change when we get beat?

I know it's not going to happen right away but surely we were crying out for strength in defence and width on the pitch, we got Mullen who is not good enough, Nelson who seems past it and also not good enough, a left midfielder playing RB and the only man who could cause them problems sitting on the bench.

Sitting back against Caley won't do, they have too much pace, you need to attack as you said but that aint Pat's way as you know.

If your opponents have a lot of pace you need to rely on passing and moving your way up the park. Ive heard a lot of hoofs from our defenders, and that is either what they've been told to do by Pat, or the midfielders haven't moved into position to get the ball. This was a big test for us, and we have failed pretty badly. Still think we are top 6 material, and better than last season.

Player for player do we have a worse squad than ICT?

How come they have a big turnover of players every year yet have still consistently finished in a decent position in the league?

The manager? Mentality? Luck?

QMU-1875
Can't wait to see everyone change their tune if we beat Patrick next week!

28-09-2013, 03:37 PM
I see so one game is enough to be back to whatever the bad old ways are but five or six games is just a blip. Thanks for confirming.

You tell them Andy. Fickle the lot of them.

How come they have a big turnover of players every year yet have still consistently finished in a decent position in the league?

Manager defo :agree:

Mac

Nice twist, apparently its anyone who speaks out against the manager isn't allowed their opinion without being belittled by you!!

28-09-2013, 03:38 PM

TBH I posted that although we had a couple of decent results, I still wasn't hopeful as we still make a lot of errors, I still don't think Pat's the man, tactics are still wrong, he's too slow to change things, far too negative in his set up. I've not been on talking about the past few weeks, because I was wanting to see how long the form would last and TBH not very long, couple of wins and a couple of draws are just not enough to turn the season around.

Apparently we have the 2nd best squad in the league.......I read that on here I'm sure.

No its just been confirmed by the HI commentary team. :faf:

Andy, be fair, you are actually the one criticizing other people's comments.

FWIW, I think some people are a bit over the top some times in their negativity but you're being unreasonable in the opposite direction.

We've been like this for years with not the remotest sign of any sustained progress. Fenlon isn't, never was and never will be the man to take us anywhere. He should have been quietly put out the backdoor after the bad start to the season but we've dillied and dallied and we are going absolutely nowhere. At best we will continue to avoid relegation for the foreseeable future but is this the best we can look forward to?

28-09-2013, 03:39 PM
Can't wait to see everyone change their tune if we beat Patrick next week!

'Patrick' gets beat most weeks, that's what the fans have had enough of.

They don't really have a big turnover of the first team. I think only 2 of their starting 11 are new players. They've also played the exact same line up every week so far. Not sure that continued to today.

Mac
I thought we've been good the past few weeks? Or does that all change when we get beat?

Really? I didn't, and those who
Know me will confirm that, we improved from the start but certainly not good, we are still far too negative.

Player for player do we have a worse squad than ICT? How come they have a big turnover of players every year yet have still consistently finished in a decent position in the league? The manager? Mentality? Luck?

They bring in players that fit into the team mentality. Three of the players were on the telly the other day and made mention how Butcher only brings in players that fit in.

Also that he's an excellent manager.

Quite a fee differing factors involved.

28-09-2013, 03:40 PM
Really? I didn't, and those who
Know me will confirm that, we improved from the start but certainly not good, we are still far too negative.

We didn't seem very negative against St J, or St Mirren. The stats will show you that.