View Full Version : Match Updates Tonights league cup matches

25-09-2013, 05:22 PM
I think we could have three shocks tonight.
Partick,Livi and Falkirk all going through.
The other game should go to Queen of the south.

25-09-2013, 05:30 PM
I fancy a shock in the Queen of the South game, and Hearts ('They're a young side') to go through.

25-09-2013, 05:31 PM
The pressure is off those brave young Hearts players.....they know that even in defeat their fans will celebrate their efforts and be proud of them regardless.

25-09-2013, 05:38 PM
I'm sure the young laddies will do themselves proud :agree: their average age is just twelve and a half you know:titanic:

25-09-2013, 05:42 PM
I hope the Queen Of The South players are wearing their speedo's tonight as there is a deluge of tears on a biblical scale expected..the recently renamed wheatfield stand, it has rebranded as 'The Bulgarian Balcony Stand', has the potential to produce 400,000 cubic litres of tears if all the seats are taken and the correct type of gallant defeat is provided by the young cadets of the gorgie/dalry infintry division....this could turn into a water polo match if, as expected, tynecastle sells out.

25-09-2013, 05:42 PM
I'm sure the young laddies will do themselves proud :agree: their average age is just twelve and a half you know:titanic:

No, no, you're mistaken....that would be their fantasy football team. So young. So proud.

25-09-2013, 05:43 PM
I hope the Queen Of The South players are wearing their speedo's tonight as there is a deluge of tears on a biblical scale expected..the recently renamed wheatfield stand, it has rebranded as 'The Bulgarian Balcony Stand', has the potential to produce 400,000 cubic litres of tears if all the seats are taken and the correct type of gallant defeat is provided by the young cadets of the gorgie/dalry infintry division....this could turn into a water polo match if, as expected, tynecastle sells out.

25-09-2013, 06:11 PM
BBC pundits at the Aberdeen v Falkirk game spouting how Aberdeen are now the favourites since the old firm are out. ...eh how about Inverness, Motherwell, Hibs etc, as far as I can see there are no favourites !

scotia44
25-09-2013, 06:16 PM
BBC pundits at the Aberdeen v Falkirk game spouting how Aberdeen are now the favourites since the old firm are out. ...eh how about Inverness, Motherwell, Hibs etc, as far as I can see there are no favourites !

Wtf has the semi final got to do with tonight why not wheel out when crunchie and yogi beat Aberdeen lib to stick into HFC for some reason

25-09-2013, 06:17 PM
Wtf has the semi final got to do with tonight why not wheel out when crunchie and yogi beat Aberdeen lib to stick into HFC for some reason

It's Liam McLeod again.

The guy's an absolute fud, who has a real agenda against us for some reason.

Very unprofessional.

25-09-2013, 06:20 PM
Really really bad tbh. If anything it would say ICT are favourites... Going by league positions anyway.

25-09-2013, 06:20 PM
McLeod is genuinely a walking abortion. A complete fud who shouldn't be allowed to speak in the street, never mind be heard on television.

Gus Fring
25-09-2013, 06:22 PM
The last 3 winners outside of the old firm are St Mirren, Kilmarnock and Us. I fancy our chances more than I fancy Aberdeen's

25-09-2013, 06:25 PM
Is there a link to listen online to 810mw or the likes on an iPhone? Currently in Palm Springs and struggling to find a source.

Sitting round the pool and the burd hasn't stopped talking about so called 'celebs' in hours - any help greatly appreciated!

25-09-2013, 06:27 PM
The last 3 winners outside of the old firm are St Mirren, Kilmarnock and Us. I fancy our chances more than I fancy Aberdeen's

Will be good to see if they have anything positive to say about last nites result.

25-09-2013, 06:29 PM
Barry Anderson tweeted the starting XI for both teams and I genuinely didn't know which team was which.

But then I never really pay attention to teams that are so far behind us at this early stage in the season. They're no longer our rivals after Vlad ended them on 17.06.2013.

25-09-2013, 06:38 PM
Liam McLeod is an Aberdeen fan. There are no favourites for the cup in my opinion. On their day, anyone is capable of beating each other. It's that wide open that you can't really make a prediction that one team are certain favourites. Look at last season. How many of us predicted a St Mirren vs Hearts final (the two poorest teams in the league last season after Dundee and now the two relegation candidates this season as well)? None of us.

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 06:38 PM
Sheep 1 up

25-09-2013, 06:39 PM
Sheep 1 up

May as well get their name on the cup now.

Big favourites.

25-09-2013, 06:39 PM
I like us being the underdogs.

25-09-2013, 06:45 PM
mon

Falkirk
Harry Wraggs
QoS
Livi

25-09-2013, 06:46 PM
McLeod also referred to last years semifinal as a reason why Aberdeen should be worried tonight. 'Falkirk gloriously went 3-0 up against Hibernian... (pause) before tiring"...end of anecdote .No mention of us scoring four or playing unbelievably well second half...

Liam McLeod may be an Aberdeen fan but he hates us. He mentions 5-1 more than Jimmy Hill mentioned 1966.

25-09-2013, 06:48 PM
I don't want him to be hurt, but I do feel McLeod needs to be physically threatened.

25-09-2013, 06:49 PM
Should be an open game at Tynecastle this evening because, due to CECs decision to sell the Car Park next door, neither team can 'park the bus'.

25-09-2013, 06:50 PM
I think Aberdeen will be there or thereabouts, in this competition. I don't see them as a very exciting team, but they have improved, their attendances are well up too. they should have pumped the gorgie mob at the wongadrome but failed to beat them (like us). I do think we will be in the mix, and it will be a measure of how we perform for the season when we pay them in auld Aberdeen.

25-09-2013, 06:50 PM
He mentions 5-1 more than Jimmy Hill mentioned 1966.

brian6-2
25-09-2013, 06:51 PM
Guys a complete tit. This is a true story, he might claim to be an aberdeen fan but my brother in law met him at a function in dundee, they were having a bit banter as my brother in law is a united fan, they were having a wee go at each other about who has been the best in europe over the years and mcleod didnt even know aberdeen had won the cup winners cup. guys a complete twat with a hidden agenda. i think he's a hun but doesnt want anyone to know.

sheep go 2 up

Dons on easy street 0-2

25-09-2013, 06:52 PM
McLeod also referred to last years semifinal as a reason why Aberdeen should be worried tonight. 'Falkirk gloriously went 3-0 up against Hibernian... (pause) before tiring"...end of anecdote .No mention of us scoring four or playing unbelievably well second half...

Liam McLeod may be an Aberdeen fan but he hates us. He mentions 5-1 more than Jimmy Hill mentioned 1966.

:agree: That was embarrassing.

He also mentioned a few of the Falkirk players and then mentioned how they had scored against us in the semi final last year.

He's gutted we came back to win that one.

The guy really should not be a commentator for a national broadcaster.

oh well, 2-0 the dandy dons game over already me thinks

Odds

http://www.statto.com/football/odds/scotland/league-cup/winner

25-09-2013, 06:55 PM
I hope the Queen Of The South players are wearing their speedo's tonight as there is a deluge of tears on a biblical scale expected..the recently renamed wheatfield stand, it has rebranded as 'The Bulgarian Balcony Stand', has the potential to produce 400,000 cubic litres of tears if all the seats are taken and the correct type of gallant defeat is provided by the young cadets of the gorgie/dalry infintry division....this could turn into a water polo match if, as expected, tynecastle sells out. just as a side note: do you know that 1 cubic metre of water = a metric ton in weight? or 1000kg or 500 bags o' sugar.

25-09-2013, 06:55 PM
PA system at Tynecastle asking if anyone has seen two Hearts youngsters in midfield, their mummy is very worried and is waiting for them at the lost children office.

Bless 'em. Wee plucky lambs.

25-09-2013, 06:58 PM
just as a side note: do you know that 1 cubic metre of water = a metric ton in weight? or 1000kg or 500 bags o' sugar.

Surely 1000 bags o'sugar

25-09-2013, 07:00 PM
PA system at Tynecastle asking if anyone has seen two Hearts youngsters in midfield, their mummy is very worried and is waiting for them at the lost children office.

Bless 'em. Wee plucky lambs.don't think she's worried, it's just that she wants to put her tit through the railings to give them their half time sook.

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 07:01 PM
Vermin 1 up

25-09-2013, 07:02 PM
1-0 Hearts, McHattie.

25-09-2013, 07:03 PM
McTwattie score for the boys club

25-09-2013, 07:03 PM
Big smell of bravery coming from Gorgie just now, wafting over the west end. So much pride in those boys.

25-09-2013, 07:04 PM
So proud of them right now.

25-09-2013, 07:04 PM
Motherwell 1 up

25-09-2013, 07:05 PM
Are Hearts fans proud after a win? Been that long since they won I can't remember.

I see Kevin McHeroinPuss has put them one up.

1-0 Hearts, McHattie.

That'll make QotS stronger. Dig deep boys.

I'm welling up here.

Queens equalizer 1-1 :thumbsup:

Mothers go one up. Not looking like many shocks tonight.

just as a side note: do you know that 1 cubic metre of water = a metric ton in weight? or 1000kg or 500 bags o' sugar.

Or 1 :nade: :greengrin

kdhibees1
1 all, cmon the QOS!!

25-09-2013, 07:06 PM
That'll make QotS stronger. Dig deep boys.

I'm welling up here.

QotS could #createhistory here.

25-09-2013, 07:06 PM

See. Hearts should never have gone in front. Look how strong it made Queens.

I'm going to greet. Stay safe sweet princes.

25-09-2013, 07:07 PM
QOS goalscorer was Ryan McGuffie, who scored for Gretna against Hearts in the 2006 cup final.

25-09-2013, 07:09 PM
Equaliser. Won't anyone think of the children? :boo hoo:

green.and.white
25-09-2013, 07:10 PM
Im so proud of them for conceding a goal

25-09-2013, 07:10 PM
Hearts 1-1 Queen of the South :thumbsup:

25-09-2013, 07:11 PM
Some giz has just been excreted....and tears!

25-09-2013, 07:11 PM

Stop it.

The girlfriend thought the dog had died when she came in to find me in tears.

I sat her down and told her it was tears of pride for our fearless warriors.

25-09-2013, 07:12 PM
QOTS better watch out they don't get labelled as big bullies.

Stop it.

The girlfriend thought the dog had died when she came in to find me in tears.

I sat her down and told her it was tears of pride for our fearless warriors.

:rotflmao:

Im so proud of them for conceding a goal

If you could hear me now you'd hear "BOO HOO".

QOS goalscorer was Ryan McGuffie, who scored for Gretna against Hearts in the 2006 cup final. aye, the gorgie mob think he's a right Guffie :greengrin

TheFamous1875
25-09-2013, 07:15 PM
Liam McLeod is an Aberdeen fan

ny.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

25-09-2013, 07:18 PM
Yams 44% QoS 56% possesion so far

25-09-2013, 07:19 PM
Mon you mighty doonhamers right in about these poppy robbing orcs.

25-09-2013, 07:21 PM
Yams 44% QoS 56% possesion so far

So proud of those valiant warriors I've just changed my car insurance to Churchill out of respect and as a tribute to our maroon soldiers. My pride is so significantly huge that it renders the fact I don't even have a car completely irrelevant. So proud.

kdhibees1
Dundee UTD 1 up

The possession stats from the bbc are 39-61% in Queen of the South's favour.
Its shan not to give the wee yins a shot of the ball :bitchy:

25-09-2013, 07:24 PM
CLOSE! - Hearts 1-1 Queen of the SouthQueen of the South's Derek Lyle cannot hit the target from six yards out with only goalkeeper Jamie MacDonald to beat.

25-09-2013, 07:24 PM
Dundee UTD 1 up

Outside of Morton & QOTS, it really is impossible to pick a tournament winner from the rest.

25-09-2013, 07:25 PM
A goal ahead for 5 minutes - I will shed a tear for every second of those 5 minutes this evening in honour of these brave warriors succeeding against the odds to put in a performance befitting of world war winners.

25-09-2013, 07:26 PM
Sheep up 3-0, Falkirk are playing absolute gash

HibeeLR
25-09-2013, 07:26 PM
4-0 dons

25-09-2013, 07:27 PM
Make that 4-0 to the sheep

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 07:28 PM
Outside of Morton & QOTS, it really is impossible to pick a tournament winner from the rest.
Best thing about it, is that there's no ugly sisters in it anymore!!
4 nil sheep, job done

25-09-2013, 07:29 PM
It's this sort of bravery, this sort of "never say die" attitude, in the face of what seems an insurmountable opponent, that has won Hearts two world wars:agree:

25-09-2013, 07:29 PM

No it's not... Is easy. Jim McLean, Billy Dodds and Liam McLeod think its simple Aberdeen will win it. Especially now going 4 nil up against a team that were beating Hibs 3 nil at halftime in the SF of the SC last season but TIRED in the second half.

green.and.white
25-09-2013, 07:31 PM
If you could hear me now you'd hear "BOO HOO".

If you could hear me you'd hear ''STUPID HEARTS ******* ***** **** ****** :greengrin

hibbytam
25-09-2013, 07:32 PM
quite surprised at how poor Falkirk have been. None of the pace or adventure that they had against us last season.
Or were we just that bad....

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 07:32 PM
Dundee UTD 2 nil up

25-09-2013, 07:36 PM
Dundee UTD 2 nil up
Kennedy has been shot.

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 07:38 PM
Kennedy has been shot. No way, when?

25-09-2013, 07:39 PM
No way, when?
:greengrin My bad, I thought it was posted above. It certainly was on Ssn what seems like ages ago.

Maybe it's just thinking of the wee ones doing pwoud at tynie that makes it seem so long ago.

25-09-2013, 07:42 PM
No way, when?

The real question is how and who...

Hopefully we get either Morton or qots at home in the next round. Would have bitten your hand off for that last night.

Kennedy has been shot.

Bobby or Jack?

kdhibees1
Wonder if the new yam anthem is being played at the hovel at HT?

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 07:44 PM
The real question is how and who...
Indeed. Was expecting a woosh in reply. For reasons unknown :confused:

25-09-2013, 07:46 PM
Bobby or Jack?

The dead ones.

25-09-2013, 07:46 PM
5-0 Aberdeen.

Didn't quite see it finishing like that.

25-09-2013, 07:47 PM
Never a penalty, ya diving little bassa ! :-))

25-09-2013, 07:47 PM
Wonder if the new yam anthem is being played at the hovel at HT?

It is not a hovel it is a stadium with character suitable for heroes.

25-09-2013, 07:49 PM
I hate Aberdeen and their fans.

25-09-2013, 07:50 PM
I hate Aberdeen and their fans.

I respect their fans, follow their team very well

25-09-2013, 07:53 PM
2-1 yams. Controversial penalty apparently.

Hearts score a penalty they shouldn't have in a million years.

Given they went ahead against the run of play and Queen of the South have missed a stonewaller, who's to bet they luck this tie and then luckily draw us at Tynecastle?

I cannot think of a luckier team in Scotland. *******s.

cheats

Oh shock. Hearts have a penalty.

Penalty for Hearts.

2-1 Hearts, Hamill.

25-09-2013, 07:54 PM
Are they still moaning about the ref? They were earlier.

25-09-2013, 07:54 PM

No they don't - they glory hunt. If they hit a bad patch watch their numbers dwindle. Jeez they were spitting on their manager a couple of years ago.

25-09-2013, 07:55 PM
Oh **** off :rolleyes:

25-09-2013, 07:56 PM
Oh hearts get a penalty surprise F***ing surprise

25-09-2013, 07:56 PM

Total myth.

25-09-2013, 07:57 PM
Don't worry, they are going out on penalties tonight, and there will be floods of tears all over Edinburgh.

HibeeEmma
25-09-2013, 07:58 PM
No they don't - they glory hunt. If they hit a bad patch watch their numbers dwindle. Jeez they were spitting on their manager a couple of years ago.

So do all teams in fairness. They always bring a decent support to away game but along with that comes a batch of trouble makers

25-09-2013, 07:58 PM
You know you follow a horrific football team when Jamie Hamill is your best player.

green.and.white
25-09-2013, 07:59 PM
7K yams at the wongadome tonight.

Big team.

25-09-2013, 08:00 PM
7K yams at the wongadome tonight.

Big team.

Oooooffftt, dwindling responses to the weekly begging letters. Tick tock.........

25-09-2013, 08:01 PM
Oooooffftt, dwindling responses to the weekly begging letters. Tick tock.........

Queen of the south brought a big support as well

25-09-2013, 08:02 PM
Goooooall

kdhibees1
Get in there :na na: 2 each

25-09-2013, 08:03 PM
What is the point in playing two minutes of injury time in a cup tie when one of the teams is leading 5-0? :confused:

25-09-2013, 08:03 PM
http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/4710/ewwdaf.gif

25-09-2013, 08:04 PM
Come on the only team in the Bible. :thumbsup:

green.and.white
Queen of the south brought a big support as well

Radio said 8,200, with over 1k QoS fans

Pleasing.

25-09-2013, 08:05 PM
Chortle ;-)

25-09-2013, 08:06 PM
Gorgiewave (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1466-gorgiewave/)
Stockholm Syndrome

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/profile/default_large.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1466-gorgiewave/)
Registered Users A
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif
6,021 posts

LocationMadrid

Donator (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/donate/view-donations/page__member_id__1466)

Posted Today, 19:54
Come on tae **** Hearts.

Supporting Hearts is ******* hard shift.

25-09-2013, 08:06 PM
So proud of these brave hertz crusaders

25-09-2013, 08:09 PM
Too busy creating history to do mundane things like paying for poppies or seeing out cup ties

25-09-2013, 08:10 PM

Lol.

25-09-2013, 08:11 PM
My balcony in bulgaria is starting to flood

25-09-2013, 08:12 PM
Well far ahead in terms of possession at one point - still not got a second goal though....

25-09-2013, 08:12 PM
Queens will go on and score next to win the game !!!!

25-09-2013, 08:13 PM
My balcony in bulgaria is starting to flood

25-09-2013, 08:13 PM
Queens will go on and score next to win the game !!!!

Are you sure?

25-09-2013, 08:14 PM
I'm so proud of those young soldiers tonight I've decided to join ranks and cancel my council tax direct debit.

25-09-2013, 08:14 PM
I think we should protest against these horrible bullies from Dumfries.

How dare they treat our wee souls like this.

Still it will make them stronger in the long run so i'm proud

25-09-2013, 08:15 PM
Hearts will win on pens.

25-09-2013, 08:15 PM
I'm so proud of those young soldiers tonight I've decided to join ranks and cancel my council tax direct debit.

25-09-2013, 08:16 PM

Every time I go outside for a smoke - QoS score!

Maybe time for another :smokin

Hahaha

Goooooall

25-09-2013, 08:17 PM

Think you should become a chain smoker for the next 15 minutes!

25-09-2013, 08:17 PM
goooooall

for **** sake

25-09-2013, 08:18 PM

what a fantastic tribute...im going to follow your lead and block book a riccarton indoor 5 a side pitch for the next three years and forget to pay.

Get out there and finish the pack.

So, so proud of you.

kdhibees1

Have two, one for luck:agree: Chainy kens the score!

Are you sure?

Yeah why not,wild prediction but if queens put them out in normal time it will be a huge blow to them

25-09-2013, 08:19 PM
Think you should become a chain smoker for the next 15 minutes!

Or set your hair on fire and get someone to sook your taes

Goooooall

That got me excited..... Until I noticed its for Motherwell !

Yeah why not,wild prediction but if queens put them out in normal time it will be a huge blow to them

Spawny gits will win. 0-2 Motherwell.

Goooooall

Why?

25-09-2013, 08:20 PM
Why?

To be fair Motherwell just scored again 0-2

25-09-2013, 08:21 PM
Youth is wasted on the young. Those poor brave plucky young terriers. So fresh faced and innocent, like a 1970s Top of the Pops audience.

Goooooall

You trying to get a job with BBC Scotland? Roaster.

Spawny gits will win. 0-2 Motherwell.

Well if they do we will take in the next round

25-09-2013, 08:22 PM
Heard both the second Hearts goal, and the second QOS goal from my window. The QOS goal was waaaay louder. How many did they bring?

25-09-2013, 08:23 PM
To be fair Motherwell just scored again 0-2

Built my hopes up though. Hope those bad queenies don't keep these young heroes up too late tonight.

TheFamous1875
25-09-2013, 08:23 PM
Heard both the second Hearts goal, and the second QOS goal from my window. The QOS goal was waaaay louder. How many did they bring?

It'll be 'cause their behind the goals ;)

25-09-2013, 08:24 PM

Hearts fans have hankies over their faces for all the tears,this may have effected the normal roar ??

25-09-2013, 08:24 PM
You trying to get a job with BBC Scotland? Roaster.

It was for QoS 2nd goal. What's with the roaster?

Flicked through my phone, I've somehow posted twice. Clam down calm down

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 08:26 PM
3 nil Dundee UTD

Utd 3-0 up

Get out there and finish the pack.

So, so proud of you.

My lung is about to take another hit for the cause :smokin

Best to fill ones wine glass while at it!

25-09-2013, 08:27 PM
My lung is about to take another hit for the cause :smokin

Best to fill ones wine glass while at it!
Take the bottle :greengrin

It was for QoS 2nd goal. What's with the roaster?

Flicked through my phone, I've somehow posted twice. Clam down calm down

Sorry, getting a wee bit excited here :)

Hearts fans have hankies over their faces for all the tears,this may have effected the normal roar ??

Makes sense, it was kind of muffled. The QOS roar on the other hand was raw and unbridled.

25-09-2013, 08:28 PM
apparently we won 3-1 last night according to Beeb TV :rolleyes:

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 08:29 PM
Come on QOS, hurt them in the final minute once again please!!

25-09-2013, 08:31 PM
Dundee U 3 Partick 1

Consolation goal for Partick

HibeeEmma

That would be superb.

You have to remember tho it doesn't matter what the result the BBC especially the Sportsound team will have them as heroes.

semaj64
It'll be 'cause their behind the goals ;)

BBC reckoned about 1000

25-09-2013, 08:32 PM
Weeping on my bulgarian balcony as I crack one off over hristo stoichkov. Those brave little soldiers, defending Gorgie against those facist Lith/Dumfries tyrants. God speed.

aarsan
Sport scene scoreboard showing our result last night as 3-1 !!!

Weeping on my bulgarian balcony as I crack one off over hristo stoichkov. Those brave little soldiers, defending Gorgie against those facist Lith/Dumfries tyrants. God speed.

25-09-2013, 08:33 PM
4-1 Dundee Utd Goodwillie hatrick

Utd 4-1 now, there has been a fair few goals between last night and tonight ( I'm too lazy to count)

Now that would be good.

If it is a draw at 90 monutes it goes to a replay.Hearts players not allowed up this late and need to get to bed with a hot drinking chocolate

25-09-2013, 08:34 PM
Thought it goes to ET and penalties.

25-09-2013, 08:34 PM

It does

25-09-2013, 08:35 PM
Livi trying the late comeback

kdhibees1
ET being played

<cough> <cough> I'm wheezing - any goals?

No - it's extra time I believe :boo hoo:

No, the hot chocolate rule came in this year.

25-09-2013, 08:36 PM

It does, or is this one of these whoosh moments?

25-09-2013, 08:37 PM
Is there enough money in the meter to keep the floodlights on?

So proud of the floodlights just now.

It would appear so haha

<cough> <cough> I'm wheezing - any goals? No - it's extra time I believe :boo hoo:

Get back oot side, crack open another bottle and get another packet in the go......

Please

25-09-2013, 08:38 PM
QoS have had 55% posession and 13 shots at goal, to Hearts 8. Sounds like they're doing pretty well.

25-09-2013, 08:38 PM
Who for?
What position?

Hes being used to phone home to say the boys will be up late

25-09-2013, 08:39 PM

It's a whoosh moment, think he meant it would have to go to a replay as it is past their bedtime.:greengrin

25-09-2013, 08:39 PM
anyone got a link to open all paedos

green.and.white
25-09-2013, 08:40 PM
anyone got a link to open all paedos

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24273542

kdhibees1
Who for?
What position?
Elllllllllliot

Whoosh :(

25-09-2013, 08:41 PM
3-2

**** off!

Ah bollocks!

kdhibees1
Baws

25-09-2013, 08:43 PM
Blast.

25-09-2013, 08:43 PM
Who for?
What position?

Hes being used to phone home to say the boys will be up late

25-09-2013, 08:44 PM
Get back oot side, crack open another bottle and get another packet in the go......

Please

It'll have to be done...

...I must get a larger wine glass. It's almost empty already!

25-09-2013, 08:47 PM
bbc seem to think its a collective Danny Wilson or perhaps just his leg.
"Goal! - Danny Wilson - Hearts 3 - 2 Queen of SDanny Wilson scores with their left foot. Hearts 3-2 Queen of South."

So proud of the best young footballers in Britain taking a mid-table team from the league below to extra-time. Tears of pride.

So that's Aberdeen, St Johnstone, Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Morton, ICT, and now possibly hearts.... Who do you fancy for the QF?

So proud of the best young footballers in Britain taking a mid-table team from the league below to extra-time. Tears of pride.

2nd round in a row too.

25-09-2013, 08:48 PM
Like we were going to in the last derby?

I didn't think we'd pump them the last time.

25-09-2013, 08:51 PM
Did I just hear that for real, they were talking about how well Hearts were doing to cope with this QOS Team, praising their young players etc. WTF if that had been any other premiership team it would be meltdown.

Whats with the love in?

25-09-2013, 08:51 PM
just in...match at tynecastle abandoned after hearts goal due to waterlogged pitch...unpaid police in flippers and snorkels helping the drowning fans to escape from a tsunami of tears..

25-09-2013, 08:54 PM
Surely it should be called off, how will the super duper kids hearts have manage to get up for school staying up this late?!!!

25-09-2013, 08:56 PM
Surely it should be called off, how will the super duper kids hearts have manage to get up for school staying up this late?!!!

They're going to get grounded by their mums. No more pocket money for those naughty boys!

25-09-2013, 08:59 PM
They're going to get grounded by their mums. No more pocket money for those naughty boys!

There'll be tears.

25-09-2013, 09:00 PM

And to think there won't be a drop off zone at the PBS for the bairns soon, do the council know what they're doing?

25-09-2013, 09:05 PM
Looking like they are going through unless QoS can pull something out of the bag

25-09-2013, 09:06 PM
Wonder how the EEN will cover this event. Hibs "held out" to beat Stranraer, bet young Hearts are heroic victors against their lower league opponents.

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 09:08 PM
No way. 3-3 Yeeeeeeeeessssssssssssss

Can I do it now

green.and.white
3-3!!!

YAAAAsSSSS

YASSSSSS :thumbsup:

hibbymick
GET IN THERE :greengrin

Ya Dancer!

Oh you beauty!!!

Wohoo

7-Heaven
25-09-2013, 09:09 PM
GOAL QoS :greengrin 3-3

:not worth

Can I do it now

Och, goin then :)

JoeTortolanoFanClub
GOAL QoS :greengrin 3-3 Cigar for Sergey ! :greengrin

And Motherwell :agree:

And Dundee United or St Johnstone. :greengrin

Honk!

OsloHibs
25-09-2013, 09:10 PM
Is it penalty's then?

kdhibees1
Poppy thieves will be panting it!!

robinp
Preston sounds GUTTTTTED!!!!

#pleasing

Come on, Queens - finish it now! Not only are Hertz general young heroes, they're unfortunately also penalty heroes - don't give them the chance!

25-09-2013, 09:11 PM
Is it penalty's then?

Not yet, 2 minutes plus time added to go

The_Sauz
Did they not win all their games on pens last season?

Preston nearly greetin lololol

Och, goin then :)

Hahahaha gooooaaaallll

So proud of Hearts to so graciously give QOS another chance for three times. Such a gracious big team.

In floods of tears here, they're coming through the ceiling of the flat below.

'Mon the Queens!

It is embarrassing - nauseating ...................................... WHO GIVES - 3-3 !!!!- C'MON QUEENS !!!

25-09-2013, 09:12 PM
Did I just hear that for real, they were talking about how well Hearts were doing to cope with this QOS Team, praising their young players etc. WTF if that had been any other premiership team it would be meltdown.

Whats with the love in?

BBC now known as Hearts FM

green.and.white
They'll still win on pens :rolleyes:

I've cried so much I've now had to install guttering around my bed. Tears.

Bulgaria has just announced a state of emergency

kdhibees1
They'll still win on pens :rolleyes:
Nae pressure though!!

25-09-2013, 09:13 PM
Those radio chaps are really deflated. Can barely speak. :boo hoo::tee hee:

When are we going to stop hearing about "this young Hearts side"?
Give us a break!

Pride overload.

Now torn. Loving the score but about to hit Waverley then onwards home ... Bl@@dy Sparraheids will get on the train

25-09-2013, 09:14 PM
Why are Dundee U wearing an Arsenal strip tonight, just checked BBC Scotland sports and noticed this :confused::confused:

Oooooo penalties

7-Heaven
Penalties at WongaDome

25-09-2013, 09:15 PM
Tears. Of. Pride.

The Haymarket Memorial should be re-dedicated to these brave young boys. They deserve it more than whoever's memory it was they stole the poppy money from :agree:

25-09-2013, 09:15 PM
Daffy can't control himself.

http://media0.giphy.com/media/PWfHC8ogZpWcE/giphy.gif

CapitalHibs
25-09-2013, 09:16 PM
Could an ex-hibs goalie put them out?

25-09-2013, 09:17 PM
any radio links?

25-09-2013, 09:17 PM