View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 v 0 St Mirren (Collins, Heffernan)

21-09-2013, 01:08 PM
First match thread, can't see one anywhere. Here we go, Hibs looking for a rare win at Easter Road against an off form St Mirren.

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like in Leith? :greengrin

21-09-2013, 01:09 PM
Same team as last week with McGivern on the bench.

21-09-2013, 01:11 PM
Same team as last week with McGivern on the bench.

No complaints with that at all. Hopefully see Zoubir get more than 15 minutes this week though.

21-09-2013, 01:12 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Heffernan, Collins #hibees

@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, McGivern, McPake, Vine, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell #hibees

21-09-2013, 01:13 PM
Happy staying with the same side, Maybury especially deserves to play after last week.

21-09-2013, 01:15 PM
On balance at the moment, probably our best team so no complaints. Fingers crosses we score first as I don't think we will break st mirren down if we do.

Magnifique
21-09-2013, 01:22 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Heffernan, Collins #hibees

@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, McGivern, McPake, Vine, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell #hibees

Why is zoob on the bench?

Why don't we just go and throw the kitchen sink at them from the start?

21-09-2013, 01:23 PM
Why is zoob on the bench?

Why don't we just go and throw the kitchen sink at them from the start?

I prefered kitchen drink. :wink:

21-09-2013, 01:24 PM
Why is zoob on the bench? Why don't we just go and throw the kitchen sink at them from the start?

Prob because the team that started in last weeks win deserved to start this week.

Magnifique
21-09-2013, 01:24 PM

Lol, okay kitchen drink:wink:

Magnifique
21-09-2013, 01:27 PM
Prob because the team that started in last weeks win deserved to start this week.

Last week was last week, different team and a different location.

We are at Easter Road today against a piss poor saints team and a crowd that needs to be brought back on side. As I say go for their throat.

21-09-2013, 01:28 PM
This game is bigger than it appears on the surface. We've got a great chance to pick up back to back wins, which can work wonders on the confidence levels.

Lets just go out there and give them a drubbing. :jmcp:

21-09-2013, 01:29 PM
All of a sudden we appear to have a strong squad, good options on the bench today.

Win today and we have some real momentum. Would be good to see Hibs fly out traps today, can't remember the last time that happened.... Come on Hibs give us something to cheer!

21-09-2013, 01:29 PM

We are at Easter Road today against a piss poor saints team and a crowd that needs to be brought back on side. As I say go for their throat.

Pat Fenlon is manager, remember.
Another snore fest

21-09-2013, 01:33 PM

We've signed a kitchen sink? is it Gok Wan?

21-09-2013, 01:38 PM

I agree Doug, we are too cagey and don't go for team anymore. It seems as if we start with a point, and we will settle for that if we have to, rather than go at teams especially at home and try and win from the off.

Like you i'd like us to be more attacking, and take the initiative.

21-09-2013, 01:44 PM
I'd have liked Zoubir to start....

21-09-2013, 01:50 PM
I'd have liked Zoubir to start....

A player that can dribble past defenders and cause problems?

it was never going to happen. :wink:

GlenrothesHibee
21-09-2013, 01:54 PM
Fenlon out Zoubir in? Im getting confused now.

21-09-2013, 02:04 PM
'Encouraging opening couple of minutes for the team in green - building a decent early attack'

21-09-2013, 02:09 PM
1-0 Hibs Collins :hibees:pfgwa

21-09-2013, 02:10 PM
Collins sneaks in a header in the 6-yard area - after some awful defending.

Greendub
21-09-2013, 02:10 PM
Yass!

Mon the Hibees!

21-09-2013, 02:11 PM
Get in.

Yassssssssssssss!!! Collins off and running it seems!

kdhibees1
Yas, Collins. Go on the Hibees!!:flag:

CapitalHibs
21-09-2013, 02:12 PM
Let's go on and score a barryload!!

21-09-2013, 02:12 PM
Great start, give us some more Hibs! :thumbsup:

21-09-2013, 02:13 PM
Come on Hibs, just what we needed, an early goal, hope it gives them the confidence to settle down, play attractive entertaining football and go on to score a few more.

21-09-2013, 02:19 PM
It would be 3 by now if zouby was playing

21-09-2013, 02:19 PM
any radio links ?

21-09-2013, 02:20 PM
He's hibs he's bald his feet are made of gold james collins james collins

any radio links ?

It'll be open all mics only as we aren't playing Celtic.

alhibby
any radio links ?

http://www.centralfm.co.uk/listenlive.php

21-09-2013, 02:23 PM
****bos 1 up.

HibeeB
21-09-2013, 02:23 PM

21-09-2013, 02:24 PM

21-09-2013, 02:27 PM

:top marks for finding that. Stuff OAM

21-09-2013, 02:28 PM
Ross ****ing County :rolleyes:

Green Reaper
21-09-2013, 02:32 PM

Superb, there is also an iPhone app for central fm

21-09-2013, 02:33 PM

its great no having to listen to the orc lovers on open all mics :thumbsup:

21-09-2013, 02:36 PM
Peter Martin is a very good commentator. Refreshing to listen to rather than having to rely on CHAAAANCEE!! with the BBC.

alhibby
21-09-2013, 02:38 PM
Peter Martin is a very good commentator. Refreshing to listen to rather than having to rely on CHAAAANCEE!! with the BBC.

Him and Roughie have a football phone in every weeknight between 6 and 8,same link

21-09-2013, 02:40 PM
Ross ****ing County :rolleyes:

Beating Saint Mirren is a double edged sword as we are doing the Jambos a huge favour. What other teams do is out of our control.

Dan Sarf
Thanks for radio link. At last, sane people describing what's actually happening. :flag:

Any updates on Billericay? :wink:

21-09-2013, 02:41 PM
Him and Roughie have a football phone in every weeknight between 6 and 8,same link

Didn't know that! Cheers lad.

21-09-2013, 02:42 PM

It's still in Essex :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
21-09-2013, 02:42 PM

Good stuff. Thanks for the link! :aok:

21-09-2013, 02:44 PM

Haha brilliant,That does my nut in as well. Old guys trying to crack unfunny jokes.

21-09-2013, 02:45 PM

The whole programme is very professional...no hysterical interrupts or cracking up at their own cleverness

kdhibees1
21-09-2013, 02:46 PM
HT. Good stuff Hibs by the sound of things!

21-09-2013, 02:46 PM

0-0 last time i checked.

East Thurrock winning though which is good.

21-09-2013, 02:48 PM
0-0 last time i checked.

East Thurrock winning though which is good.

1-0 down at half time now.

21-09-2013, 02:48 PM
aaaaarrgh..........adverts :rolleyes:

Dan Sarf
21-09-2013, 02:49 PM
Got the commentary on my iPhone too now! This day just gets better and better!

** remembers this is Hibs we are talking about and quickly crosses fingers **

plhibs

Well done mate :aok:

Superb, there is also an iPhone app for central fm

....and on android :aok:

21-09-2013, 02:50 PM
Any updates on the game rather than commentary? Apart from 1-0 up that's ;-)

21-09-2013, 02:51 PM
Irvine Welsh :faf:

Green Reaper
21-09-2013, 02:53 PM
....and on android :aok:

Breath of fresh compared to listening the the very amateur Scottish Beeb

Dan Sarf
21-09-2013, 02:57 PM
Cashback Plus from the RBS sounds good. And I'm definitely getting one of those £3 Subway lunches...

Number69
21-09-2013, 03:04 PM
An early 2nd half goal would be nice to kill the game. St Mirren will never recover from that but at 1-0 we are still in danger of only picking up a point.

21-09-2013, 03:09 PM
An early 2nd half goal would be nice to kill the game. St Mirren will never recover from that but at 1-0 we are still in danger of only picking up a point.

Agree. They would need to come out and we could get zouby on to stretch them.

aarsan
21-09-2013, 03:09 PM
Just installed Central FM app but schedule not showing football commentary

Green Reaper
21-09-2013, 03:10 PM

Just press play button at top right of screen

Number69
21-09-2013, 03:15 PM
Agree. They would need to come out and we could get zouby on to stretch them.

Yup. They'll tire soon, bunch of huddies. Zouby will rip them a new one, heres hoping he gets and with time to do some damage.

21-09-2013, 03:15 PM

If you're using the android app, footy doesn't show on the schedule, but if you click on 'Nicky Reid' it comes on....might take a couple of goes though

kdhibees1
21-09-2013, 03:16 PM
Superb. Heff!!! 2 up!

McHibby
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Heffernan Collins double act again :flag:

Bad Habits
21-09-2013, 03:17 PM
Heffernan 2-1! cracking overlap and assist from maybury

surely now the game is semi-safe Zouby will see some action

21-09-2013, 03:17 PM
Well worked 2nd goal for Hibs - scored by Heffernan...

21-09-2013, 03:18 PM
Heffernan Collins double act again :flag:

Are things finally coming together?

21-09-2013, 03:18 PM
Heff could prove to be a very very shrewd signings.

Both strikers on target again.

21-09-2013, 03:19 PM
Kilmarnock will rue letting Heffernan leave for nothing.

McHibby
Breath of fresh compared to listening the the very amateur Scottish Beeb

I know, this is great! Proper commentary :greengrin

Get in there!

21-09-2013, 03:20 PM

Did St Mirren score a phantom goal? :dunno:

Tonez

Maybury done an overlap???

What they put in his half time drink?! :wink:

It's only StMirren!

Jim Herriot
21-09-2013, 03:21 PM
Just press play button at top right of screen

Just installed the app to hear ' .....Heffernan GOAL!'

Now that's an app I like.

21-09-2013, 03:21 PM
Maybury done an overlap??? What they put in his half time drink?! :wink:

Surely no Maybury. There are folk on here that think he's utter mince.

Humble pie and that like?

21-09-2013, 03:22 PM
I know, this is great! Proper commentary :greengrin

Open all mics is pretty brutal but the second Hibs goal was pretty good, something along the lines of

"goal for Hibs, Paul Heffernan ... and it must be... no, what a miss, hearts should have scored"

sounds much better this week :flag:

Number69
That'll do for me, both scoring last week too.

Gentlemen brace yourselves...I think we have a football team.

???? 2-1????

We are winning and we only have 3 pages? Ah.... all the bed-wetters and hysterical drama queens are AWOL....:greengrin

Stringer
21-09-2013, 03:23 PM
Leigh who

21-09-2013, 03:24 PM
Paddy in, bed wetters oot.

Am I doing it right?

Bad Habits
21-09-2013, 03:24 PM
???? 2-1????

2-0! whoops, got a bit excited :rolleyes:

McHibby
21-09-2013, 03:26 PM

Oi, :slipper:

21-09-2013, 03:26 PM
We are winning and we only have 3 pages? Ah.... all the bed-wetters and hysterical drama queens are AWOL....:greengrin

Nope, everybody bought their adult nappies and are at the game

21-09-2013, 03:27 PM
The Heff may just have cost Lennon his job.

2-0! whoops, got a bit excited :rolleyes:

It's allowed mate, no' often we have led 2-0 in a game. :wink:

GlenrothesHibee
Progress

Collins scores but given offside

vanNISHtelroy
Kilmarnock will rue letting Heffernan leave for nothing.

I'm sure MJ is quite happy at getting rid of him, he criticised the sacking of Kenny :rolleyes:

Soldiersteve
21-09-2013, 03:28 PM

Certainly, the commentary would suggest so.

Maybe...just maybe......

And most of the updates are on how to listen to the game

Cheers, just installed the app.

The Heff may just have cost Lennon his job.

Hope so cos the way they are going the yams would of overhauled them by end of Oct.

New man would hopefully give them the rocket they need

Number69
Oi, :slipper:

Haha! Am I meant to apologise to avoid being the victim of a spanking?

Apologies M'am :na na:

Green Reaper
21-09-2013, 03:29 PM
The plzsoccer.com site mentioned on Central looks very good as well,worth checking out 👍

21-09-2013, 03:29 PM
Sounds like we're playing great.

Commentators saying that we should we up 4 or 5

21-09-2013, 03:30 PM
I'm sure MJ is quite happy at getting rid of him, he criticised the sacking of Kenny :rolleyes:

Your very big loss is defo our very big gain.

21-09-2013, 03:32 PM
TH was unlucky not to score again there!

Thomson's having a crackin game.

Maybury is causing Saints problems again.

Stringer
Remember st mirren are poor.

21-09-2013, 03:33 PM
Remember st mirren are poor.

21-09-2013, 03:33 PM
Confusion between Taiwo and Robertson and ball goes behind for a goal kick.

McHibby
21-09-2013, 03:34 PM
Haha! Am I meant to apologise to avoid being the victim of a spanking?

Apologies M'am :na na:

Haha! Apology accepted, kind sir :hug:

vanNISHtelroy
Your very big loss is defo our very big gain.

Agreed!

Long distance shot from Liam Craig.

Fans actually singing :wink:

21-09-2013, 03:35 PM
Agreed!

Cheers muchly :aok:

Stringer

The big test is next week, st mirren are the worst in the league

St Mirren have a rare attack.... cleared by Maybury.

21-09-2013, 03:36 PM
Still no sign of Zoubir :(?

21-09-2013, 03:37 PM
Agreed!

Released without consultation with Allan Johnston I believe.

Celtc 2 St J 1

Aberdeen 1 ICT 0

OTJ injured or dropped?

21-09-2013, 03:38 PM
The big test is next week, st mirren are the worst in the league

Still good to be winning though eh ?

Might be "only St Mirren" but its (hopefully) another 3 points in the bag and another (hopefully) clean sheet.

What more can we do ?

21-09-2013, 03:38 PM
Saints Free Kick......

comes to nothing...

Collins off for Stanton

Taiwo off for Zoubir

21-09-2013, 03:39 PM
OTJ injured or dropped?

Injured !

Bad Habits
Zoubir on for Taiwo and Stanton on for Collins

Zoubir gets another 10 minute spell then.

OTJ injured or dropped?

Thought I read somewhere that he picked up a knock.

Tbh his performances have been very poor so it wouldn't surprise me that he had been dropped.

21-09-2013, 03:40 PM
Stanton ! :greengrin
Sounds great eh :flag:

Zoubir just misses, past the post

Zoubir causing trouble already :thumbsup:

21-09-2013, 03:41 PM
If results stay as they are where are we in the league? 5th?

Zoubir gets another 10 minute spell then.

It's Pat's way of saying **** you's for doubting him

Zoubir :not worth:not worth This guy sounds class.

Grainger booked for St Mirren.

Zoubir ripped Saints defence apart again but comes to nothing

21-09-2013, 03:42 PM
If results stay as they are where are we in the league? 5th?

4th

Stringer
21-09-2013, 03:42 PM
Still good to be winning though eh ?

Might be "only St Mirren" but its (hopefully) another 3 points in the bag and another (hopefully) clean sheet.

What more can we do ?

Obviously very pleased when we win, especially at home. Pat's management has always been 1 step forward 2 back. Very important we compete against the big teams

21-09-2013, 03:43 PM
5th

St Mirren on attack.

Ball cleared back to saints player

Only disappointing thing was after victory today I was looking forward to going 19 points clear of the yams.

Mon County. :-(

'Mon the County :thumbsup:

RC 1 Hearts 1

Grainger sent off for st Mirren :thumbsup:

Listening to the commentary from a bar in Rome. Italians were confused when I shouted GET IN THERE at the second. Zinedine Zoubine sounds class.

21-09-2013, 03:44 PM
Ross County Equalised !!! Good afternoon and Grainger just got binned...excellent.

we are 5th as it stands...oh and County equalise

Tonez
County 1-1 :thumbsup:

:lolyam:

St Midden down to 10.

Haha Grainger ya hearts fud.

USA soccer guy even tweeted about us doing so well in the epl Scotland. #nessielovessoccer

11 v 10, 3 minutes left

Heffernan off and Vine on

StarMan10
4th

BBC has it as 5th

21-09-2013, 03:45 PM
Only 17 points then.

Saints fans are leaving.

Lennon to follow them out the door?

Out of interest, any rainbow laces today?

County equalise !!!
Yeha

21-09-2013, 03:46 PM
Vine gets a shot in

build up play from Stanton and Zoubir

Hibs fans singing again

BBC has it as 5th

yeah it is 5th, sorry. never saw aberdeen were winning

Hertz still on course to 'charge' to zero points by mid November :na na:

21-09-2013, 03:47 PM
Good day, finally found a partnership upfront yeehaa!!

Roughie reckons it's between Heff and Thomson for MoM

Only 17 points then.

18 points :)

YAASSS County 2 - 1

kdhibees1
Haha ****, yeeha :flag:

Ross County score again

2-1!!!!:thumbsup:

robinp
Ross county 2 in 2 minutes to lead 2-1!

jamiehibee
COUNTY!!!:na na::na na:

county 2-1 ya dancer

GIRFUYs!! :faf:

Turning into a perfect Saturday.:thumbsup:

Tinribs
2-1 county :flag:

21-09-2013, 03:48 PM
Ross County haw haw haw

2-1 County....Get into those yam fuds :aok:

Pat 0-7
GO ON ROSS COUNTY!!!!:greengrin

McGowan off for McGinn

Get in Ross County ..2-1 ..:greengrin

18 points :)

How many now 19?

Stringer
Yassss.

Wow. What a saturday. Get in there!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Ross county again!!!!

21-09-2013, 03:49 PM
Hahahah

C'mon Vine, help yourself to one.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

The travelling Hearts fans will still be singing after the match and welling up with tears of pride. Unique.

Commentators are really praising Zoubir, so excited for him :greengrin

Ft

2-0

Hibs win hearts lose.

Job done.

21-09-2013, 03:50 PM

hibbymac
Pleasing :wink:

Bad Habits

kdhibees1
Great end to the day, oh wait.... it's only 4:50pm. Time to get the swally in!!

How many now 19?

They're on -8 we're on 11.

Catch us by November.

Arf..

St mirren win next week and its over.

A Carlsberg special. :flag:

Lol, just lol.

Guy in my work who was mouthing off about catching us by October is suddenly very quiet.

Forza hibernian. Can enjoy Rome derby the morn now boosh.

Pat 0-7
21-09-2013, 03:51 PM
YAAASSS!!! :thumbsup:

PS - Was Zouby booked? For what?

gorgie greens
1 up at 89 mins then they lose 2 goals. GIRUY
Hopefully it will be like a massive kick in the nuts

McHibby
Excellent stuff :flag:and I am sitting beside a VERY happy Ross County fan. Good times :thumbsup:

Another Carlsberg Saturday.

About time, should make a difference they're the only one's left on the park.

21-09-2013, 03:52 PM
Wow. What a saturday. Get in there!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Definitely a "Carlsberg" Saturday. Ha ha hertz :na na: :na na:

21-09-2013, 03:53 PM
I'm going to do something I've never done at full time before......have a wee peek on sick bag

County equalise !!!
Yeha

1 up at 89 mins then they lose 2 goals. GIRUY
Hopefully it will be like a massive kick in the nuts

Reality will be kicking in real soon....Oh! Wait! Were talking about yams here :greengrin

21-09-2013, 03:54 PM
Collins 1-0 Yasssss

21-09-2013, 03:54 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.....

21-09-2013, 03:55 PM
Any team news?

Collins 1-0 Yasssss

We just got a seventh!!!! Happy new year btw

Collins 1-0 Yasssss

I see what you're doing there :greengrin

21-09-2013, 03:56 PM
****ing superb, icing on the cake is the best youngsters in scotland making an arse of it in the last few mins against county. Shaun William Ryder will be having a sobbing chug in front of the computer tonight.

21-09-2013, 03:56 PM
Whats the weather like in Edinburgh today ?

21-09-2013, 03:59 PM
Any team news?

Are you in Bielefeld or sumthin?

21-09-2013, 04:00 PM
Bloody brilliant today Hibs!

21-09-2013, 04:01 PM
I'm going to do something I've never done at full time before......have a wee peek on sick bag

Just did. What is it about kbers and one word posts. Never mind not being able to string two sentences together....these illiterates can't string two words together :lolyam:

Anyway, most importantly, did anybody wear rainbow coloured laces?

Whats the weather like in Edinburgh today ?

Sunny down Leith way, [doom] and gloom[y] in the west side.

21-09-2013, 04:04 PM

The update thread will be golden. :tee hee:

21-09-2013, 04:05 PM
Are you in Bielefeld or sumthin?

Nah! Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Like Bismarck said "If the world ends tomorrow I'm going to Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, everything there happens 10 years later".

BarneyHibby
21-09-2013, 04:05 PM
#5gamesUNBEATEN :pfgwa:hibees

21-09-2013, 04:06 PM
Nah! Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Like Bismarck said "If the world ends tomorrow I'm going to Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, everything there happens 10 years later".

Oh and it was 50

"Wenn die Welt untergeht, so ziehe ich nach Mecklenburg, denn dort geschieht alles 50 Jahre später."

21-09-2013, 04:07 PM
And I'm bag, that was brilliant, all the way through their match update thread they are actually PRAISING Hibs (some saying that Collins and Heff are a good partnership for us) as it keep St Mirren in their sites, then on page 7 it all starts to go horribly wrong. brilliant, that's made my day..

21-09-2013, 04:08 PM
The defeats starting to roll in now for Hearts. The bubble has burst. Hopefully the late goals and loss of this game will be a crushing blow to the young side. Be honest its been annoying how impressive they started the season. Hopefully now they go on a long losing run with confidence dwindling. :agree:

Favourite quote from kickback:

"The hangover got too much and I burst into tears. That is properly gutting but only got ourselves to blame."

Hope he's enjoying Bulgaria though. HAHAHA.

Just want to say how proud i am of Hearts today.

Might have ****ed it in the last few minutes but i'm still so proud. Proud because of how well the fans have rallied after letting a fraudster ride them senseless without a word for years and still idolising him now.

Just so proud, when Hibs werw forced to play a bunch of yougsters and had an inexperienced manager they only managed 3rd, so proud of our lads.

So proud.

21-09-2013, 04:10 PM
Favourite quote from kickback:

"The hangover got too much and I burst into tears. That is properly gutting but only got ourselves to blame."

Hope he's enjoying Bulgaria though. HAHAHA.

Think how he feels when The Rangers have the Championship won by Christmas next year and they are fighting it out for a play off place. If they survive that long.

It makes me feel all warm inside.

MileHighBees
21-09-2013, 04:11 PM
YAAASSS!!! :thumbsup:

PS - Was Zouby booked? For what?

SportingLife.com and livescore.com are both currently noting bookings for Zoubir & Maybury in the last 10 mins of the game.
Don't remember either being mentioned during the Hibs XTRA feed though :dunno:

21-09-2013, 04:14 PM
SportingLife.com and livescore.com are both currently noting bookings for Zoubir & Maybury in the last 10 mins of the game.
Don't remember either being mentioned during the Hibs XTRA feed though :dunno:

Maybury got booked when the St Mirren player got sent off, can't remember Zoubir getting booked though.

Lester B
21-09-2013, 04:15 PM
And I'm bag, that was brilliant, all the way through their match update thread they are actually PRAISING Hibs (some saying that Collins and Heff are a good partnership for us) as it keep St Mirren in their sites, then on page 7 it all starts to go horribly wrong. F*&^ing brilliant, that's made my day..

Just went across there myself. God it's funny. Particularly liked the guy who was crying because he had a hangover and the arguing about how many points they were behind St Mirren as it hadn't apparently occurred to some of them to look it up.

21-09-2013, 04:15 PM
Just want to say how proud i am of Hearts today.

Might have ****ed it in the last few minutes but i'm still so proud. Proud because of how well the fans have rallied after letting a fraudster ride them senseless without a word for years and still idolising him now.

Just so proud, when Hibs werw forced to play a bunch of yougsters and had an inexperienced manager they only managed 3rd, so proud of our lads.

So proud.

I'm so proud of them too. The young boys that played today tried ever so hard to win the game, it almost brings a tear to my eye. They really have it lucky over there to support such a wonderful team. To think they almost won the game too... So proud.

21-09-2013, 04:17 PM
News rapidly coming through of flash floods in Dingwall as Hearts fans describe how proud they are of their youngsters, tears streaming from their eyes.

21-09-2013, 04:19 PM
Wee team 5 games unbeaten.
Big team 3 defeats in a row

So proud. *wipes tear away*

21-09-2013, 04:20 PM
Brokeback is Comedy Central just now, they're starting to turn. Looks like the good start was just that - a good START.

Ps whoever posts over there as Winston Churchill..... Take a bow son :fishin::grr::faf:

21-09-2013, 04:24 PM
One guy on Kickback talking about a 'feel good factor' at Tynecastle.

Did we not get torn apart for suggesting a feel good factor after a SC final appearance (albeit unsuccessful).

In admin, liquidation still a possibilty, 3 defeats in a row, 9 points adrift, confirmed as stealing from their own charity........

Oh actually, that does make me feel good.

21-09-2013, 04:26 PM
It's all about the mentality.

We're winners and they're losers.... etc

livi hibs 1875
21-09-2013, 04:27 PM
Brokeback is Comedy Central just now, they're starting to turn. Looks like the good start was just that - a good START.

Ps whoever posts over there as Winston Churchill..... Take a bow son :fishin::grr::faf:

Hi guys whens the highlights going up not sure what to watch first .laugh at them or cheer the mighty
Huh choices eh

21-09-2013, 04:27 PM
One guy on Kickback talking about a 'feel good factor' at Tynecastle.

Did we not get torn apart for suggesting a feel good factor after a SC final appearance (albeit unsuccessful).

In admin, liquidation still a possibilty, 3 defeats in a row, 9 points adrift, confirmed as stealing from their own charity........

Oh actually, that does make me feel good.

And apparently St Mirren have more to worry about than them.

They really just don't get the implications of the situation they find themselves in.

21-09-2013, 04:28 PM

He has a lot of posts.. :greengrin

21-09-2013, 04:30 PM

Oh and it was 50

"Wenn die Welt untergeht, so ziehe ich nach Mecklenburg, denn dort geschieht alles 50 Jahre später."

Klugscheißer!

C'mon, you've got to give me some credit for the response and off the cuff quoting long dead German politicians?

Lester B
21-09-2013, 04:33 PM
And apparently St Mirren have more to worry about than them.

They really just don't get the implications of the situation they find themselves in.

No they don't do they. They are now arguing that they don't have a striker and one of them says 'Think we should sign a striker'. errrr how??

21-09-2013, 04:36 PM
No they don't do they. They are now arguing that they don't have a striker and one of them says 'Think we should sign a striker'. errrr how??

Well what you do is sell your club to a complete gadgie, let him sign average players at extortionate prices then flirt with complete extinction within 5-10 years.

Lester B
21-09-2013, 04:38 PM
Well what you do is sell your club to a complete gadgie, let him sign average players at extortionate prices then flirt with complete extinction within 5-10 years.

And then be proud of course:greengrin

21-09-2013, 04:42 PM
And then be proud of course:greengrin

Tears in the eyes, shivers down the spine... so very pwoud... etc. :agree:

21-09-2013, 04:43 PM
News rapidly coming through of flash floods in Dingwall as Hearts fans describe how proud they are of their youngsters, tears streaming from their eyes.

They are apparently the youngest and most inexperienced team in SPL history. Apparently.

And there are 93 points still to be played for, of which 87 are winnable.

I'm not sure which two games they're going to lose, but brace yourselves - the other 29 will be Jambo triumphs .... :rolleyes:

21-09-2013, 04:47 PM
They are apparently the youngest and most inexperienced team in SPL history. Apparently.

I'm not sure which two games they're going to lose, but brace yourselves - the other 29 will be Jambo triumphs .... :rolleyes:Aye that was a good one ..utterly thick as mince yam ..along with the muppet who said hearts are only 4 points behind St Mirren ..:faf::faf:

21-09-2013, 04:50 PM
They still refer to them as St Liedown. :tee hee:

I bet they wish they had laid down last season when Hearts had their last ever crack at silverware. :faf:

21-09-2013, 04:54 PM
Really enjoyable game. Crisp passing. Good movement and never let saints settle on the ball. Not one bad performance but I thought taiwo and maybury were outstanding.

21-09-2013, 04:56 PM
Best performance at ER for a very very long time. Yes it was against a poor St Mirren side but that means f*** all. Doesn't matter if it's hearts or celtic, we have to go out and give our all and we will win the games. Play like that on a consistent basis and we will have a very good memorable season. Also credit to Pat Fenlon as well.

GGTTH.

21-09-2013, 04:59 PM
Why did grainger get a second yellow? Missed it at the game .

21-09-2013, 04:59 PM

I'm not sure which two games they're going to lose, but brace yourselves - the other 29 will be Jambo triumphs .... :rolleyes:

The first 7 games, which have netted 7 pts (3 of which came from us as a gift) must have been one of those famous yam 'blips'

21-09-2013, 05:08 PM
Why did grainger get a second yellow? Missed it at the game .

Purposefully blasted the ball hard at Maybury for no apparent reason. Hearts class.

BoB the Hibby
21-09-2013, 05:27 PM
Game just being repeated on www.plzsoccer.com (http://www.plzsoccer.com) :)

21-09-2013, 05:32 PM
Battled gamely, but losing two late goals in that manner must knock the stuffing out of Gazza's golder shower.

21-09-2013, 05:33 PM
Didnt want the game to end. Really enjoyed it for once.