View Full Version : **Match Updates** St Johnstone 1 v 2 Hibernian (Heffernan, Collins)

Hibdan12
14-09-2013, 12:36 PM
Come on guys get it sorted, im bored on the road and need my info. Any early team news? Ggtth

14-09-2013, 12:40 PM
Did nobody tell you?

The games's been cancelled, a sudden and unexpected blizzard, apparently. Six feet of snow at McDiarmid.

Hibdan12
14-09-2013, 12:48 PM
Did nobody tell you?

The games's been cancelled, a sudden and unexpected blizzard, apparently. Six feet of snow at McDiarmid.

Where was hibsbollah with this forcast!

14-09-2013, 12:55 PM
Is there a stay away protest from match thread?

14-09-2013, 01:04 PM
Come one Hibs points today please!

@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Thomson, Robertson, Craig, Collins, Heffernan #hibees

@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, Vine, McPake, Forster, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell #hibees

14-09-2013, 01:09 PM
I'll give Fenlon this, he's persistent.

14-09-2013, 01:13 PM
Omg a RB at RB and Lewis at LB.

Cannot expect the new guy to come straight in tbh. 2 up top tho with Heffernan and Collins.

I'm happy with the starting 11.

14-09-2013, 01:13 PM
Signs Zoubir

Scores against Rangers

Benched

:fuming:

14-09-2013, 01:14 PM
I'm not confident about Maybury playing tbh.

14-09-2013, 01:15 PM
Omg a RB at RB and Lewis at LB.

Cannot expect the new guy to come straight in tbh. 2 up top tho with Heffernan and Collins.

I'm happy with the starting 11.

Why? When other clubs sign players for positions they need, they play them. Hes been at the club for two weeks now, so I find it odd he isnt starting...

TheFamous1875
14-09-2013, 01:16 PM
It won't be, but the best way they could line up is a 4-3-1-2.

Williams.
Maybury. Nelson. Hanlon. Stevenson.

Robertson. Taiwo. Thomson.

Craig.

Heffernan. Collins.

Form what's been reported, Zoubir should be getting subbed on as a game-changer.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

TheFamous1875
14-09-2013, 01:17 PM

Why is Forster behind in the pecking order? Promising youth should always get the little chances they can, not player-coaches.

14-09-2013, 01:17 PM
Why? When other clubs sign players for positions they need, they play them. Hes been at the club for two weeks now, so I find it odd he isnt starting...

I know where yur coming from but I think the starting 11 has a balance to it.

And tbh don't care what other teams do with their players.

The guy will come on and hopefully become an instant hero.

patch1875
14-09-2013, 01:19 PM
Player told me that zoubir will mainly be used off the bench.

not really a surprise with fenlons usual guff set up.

14-09-2013, 01:20 PM

So today's team set up us guff?

14-09-2013, 01:21 PM
So today's team set up us guff?

It's basically another rehash of the set up we use every week.

14-09-2013, 01:22 PM
Signs Zoubir

Scores against Rangers

Benched

A lower division's U20's team. Simmer down.

14-09-2013, 01:22 PM
I'll give Fenlon this, he's persistent.

Eh? There's a few changes in there!

14-09-2013, 01:23 PM
It's basically another rehash of the set up we use every week.

Tbh

Robbo KT TT Craig
Heffernan Collins

Dropping Vine for Heffernan.

Playing 2 up front? Is that not positive?

14-09-2013, 01:23 PM
Is Tudor Jiones injured?

14-09-2013, 01:24 PM

In what way is it balanced? To me theres a huge gap in the team linking the midfield and attack, a complete lack of pace in every area, and Im not entirely convinced by that defence. I like a lot of the players but I think we are set up wrong, yet again.

14-09-2013, 01:24 PM

Nobody has seen this boy play and yet having him on the bench is another excuse to bash Fenlon.

Criticize him for things he does wrong but this is just attention seeking.

14-09-2013, 01:26 PM
Tbh

Robbo KT TT Craig
Heffernan Collins

Dropping Vine for Heffernan.

Playing 2 up front? Is that not positive?

Heffernan in for Vine is a positive.

It will be the same set up as always though. Where is the pace, spark or creativity in that team?

The same place it has been all season. Nowhere.

14-09-2013, 01:27 PM
Why is Forster behind in the pecking order? Promising youth should always get the little chances they can, not player-coaches.

Would have liked to see Forster in there. Maybury I worry due to lack of pace, in an otherwise unpacy back four. Cant remember how quick or otherwise Forster is. Would love to see a rejuvinated McPake in there as he - on form - gives a bit of speed that we need.

14-09-2013, 01:27 PM
In what way is it balanced? To me theres a huge gap in the team linking the midfield and attack, a complete lack of pace in every area, and Im not entirely convinced by that defence. I like a lot of the players but I think we are set up wrong, yet again.

One player ie Zoubir doesn't make a team. We've lacked pace and width for ages but the guys only played a bounce game so he started from the bench?

Robertson and Craig will hopefully get better the more they play and link up with front 2.

Can understand exactly what yur saying tho and tbh you really didn't expect him to start did you?

14-09-2013, 01:30 PM
Eh? There's a few changes in there!

It's like Mixu all over again. Swapping different players into the same system and expecting a hugely different result.

14-09-2013, 01:32 PM
One player ie Zoubir doesn't make a team. We've lacked pace and width for ages but the guys only played a bounce game so he started from the bench?

Robertson and Craig will hopefully get better the more they play and link up with front 2.

Can understand exactly what yur saying tho and tbh you really didn't expect him to start did you?

Never seen such a big crowd in our end 30 mins ahead of KO - perfect weather and pitch

14-09-2013, 01:33 PM
Never seen such a big crowd in our end 30 mins ahead of KO - perfect weather and pitch

Big crowd then DTS

14-09-2013, 01:33 PM

I wanted to see Zoubir start as he is an unknown and its always interesting when a new signing comes in, but I never suggested he would make us a team - Ive never seen him play (or even heard of him before we signed him).

However, based on the last few weeks we have been terrible going forward, offering almost nothing going forward, and the lack of proper width was evident. We bring in a winger, apparently a solution to one of our problems, and then dont play him? I dont understand that.

14-09-2013, 01:36 PM

We signed Maybury as a coach and emergency squad player but are playing him in front of Forster. Seems a bit strange to me considering Forster was our best defender at the end of last season.

14-09-2013, 01:36 PM
I wanted to see Zoubir start as he is an unknown and its always interesting when a new signing comes in, but I never suggested he would make us a team - Ive never seen him play (or even heard of him before we signed him).

However, based on the last few weeks we have been terrible going forward, offering almost nothing going forward, and the lack of proper width was evident. We bring in a winger, apparently a solution to one of our problems, and then dont play him? I dont understand that.

Fair dos mate. Agree re lack of pace creativity etc but this guy is an unknown quantity. Maybe that would if been to our benefit. Was poss wrong term to us in respect of him being a one man team etc.

Frustrating times continuing.

14-09-2013, 01:37 PM
It's like Mixu all over again. Swapping different players into the same system and expecting a hugely different result.

Did Mixu's side not finish 6th which would suggest he kind of got that!

There's only so much he can do, espesically with Harris & Handling out. The new boy will come on, although hopefully we don't need him to.

patch1875
14-09-2013, 01:38 PM
Nobody has seen this boy play and yet having him on the bench is another excuse to bash Fenlon.

only stating what a player told me. Only positive I can see is heffernan coming in as he will go looking for the ball other than that usual negative set up.

GlenrothesHibee
14-09-2013, 01:40 PM

Exactly. It's tiresome. If he had started and had a stinker it wouldn't be long before the "wtf did he start Zoubir"comments started. To me it makes perfect sense to start him on the bench. Lets see how the game pans out.

14-09-2013, 01:42 PM
If Hibs have got three points in the bag come 4.45pm nobody will even bother about our starting line-up. And nobody will praise Fenlon for his starting line-up.

If Hibs lose then Fenlon will get massacred.

14-09-2013, 01:44 PM
Come on the mighty hibees get right in about these pikeys.

14-09-2013, 01:44 PM
Very good Hibs support up here already. Think saints underestimated the size of the away support. Looks like more Hibbies than saints

14-09-2013, 01:45 PM
Is it on the radio?

14-09-2013, 01:45 PM
By pikeys I mean everyone on this thread whinging before a ball is kicked.

Off the bar
14-09-2013, 01:46 PM
Signs Zoubir

Scores against Rangers

Benched

THE rangers

14-09-2013, 01:46 PM
Robertson and Craig can be big for us today

14-09-2013, 01:47 PM
Very very narrow midfield, essentially 4 centre miids? Although Craig can play wide.

Looking at the 4 players individually they are all very good players, just hope they can jel

14-09-2013, 01:47 PM
THE rangers
Apologies, of course.

GlenrothesHibee
14-09-2013, 01:49 PM
Very good Hibs support up here already. Think saints underestimated the size of the away support. Looks like more Hibbies than saints

Are we getting a fiver for every away ticket sold or is that just reserved for the big teams?

14-09-2013, 01:51 PM
Whose playing out wide in this formation?

Godsahibby
14-09-2013, 01:51 PM

@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Thomson, Robertson, Craig, Collins, Heffernan #hibees

@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, Vine, McPake, Forster, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell #hibees

Just the 5 centre mids starting today, come on Pat get it sorted, could easily have dropped Williams and played Stanton.

"We all dream of a team of centre mids, a team of centre mids a team of centre mids!"

14-09-2013, 01:52 PM
We really do have a severe lack of pace in our team and squad as a whole.

Today's team just underlines that !

I think St J will comfortably beat that Hibs team.

Greendub
14-09-2013, 01:52 PM
Cliff pike reporting st Johnstone are gonna struggle to accommodate all the hibs fans that have turned up.

14-09-2013, 01:55 PM
Cliff pike reporting st Johnstone are gonna struggle to accommodate all the hibs fans that have turned up.

1/3 of behind the goals has now been opened

14-09-2013, 01:55 PM

They've now opened the stand behind the goals for them now

14-09-2013, 01:59 PM
Whose playing out wide in this formation?

Probably our only creative attacking midfielder Craig, or he might go with his inspirational tactic of playing Thomson on the left wing which was so effective against Falkirk.

14-09-2013, 02:00 PM
They've now opened the stand behind the goals for them now

I put 20 quid in my bet 365 account a few month ago and not used it and it has just disappeared is this normal?

14-09-2013, 02:01 PM
Have we even had a shot on goal yet?

TBH I can't see who else he could play - Forster, possibly? - but Maybury and Nelson together on the right of the back four?

Is the St Johnstone LW in a wheelchair? :rolleyes:

Just the 5 centre mids starting today, come on Pat get it sorted, could easily have dropped Williams and played Stanton.

We're playing 4-5-2?

I like this sort of innovation. :agree:

14-09-2013, 02:02 PM
TBH I can't see who else he could play - Forster, possibly? - but Maybury and Nelson together on the right of the back four?

Is the St Johnstone LW in a wheelchair? :rolleyes:

:faf::faf:

14-09-2013, 02:03 PM
We're playing 4-5-2?

I like this sort of innovation. :agree:

So has Williams moved into midfield as well ??

14-09-2013, 02:03 PM
So has Williams moved into midfield as well ??

Defensive midfielder at that!

14-09-2013, 02:04 PM
Hibees fans in fine voice.

14-09-2013, 02:04 PM
It would be nice to have some defenders who can play even 50% of the time.

Seriously, did Clancy, McGivern and McPake have anywhere near these kind of injury problems before we signed them? :bitchy:

14-09-2013, 02:05 PM
Probably our only creative attacking midfielder Craig, or he might go with his inspirational tactic of playing Thomson on the left wing which was so effective against Falkirk.

Against falkirk? in the semi? You mean the game cairney was left mid and Thomson was centre?

14-09-2013, 02:05 PM
It would be nice to have some defenders who can play even 50% of the time.

Seriously, did Clancy, McGivern and McPake have anywhere near these kind of injury problems before we signed them? :bitchy:

McPake did, a broken back when at Coventry.

14-09-2013, 02:06 PM
Has the game kicked off?

Against falkirk? in the semi? You mean the game cairney was left mid and Thomson was centre?

After Cairney was hooked, Thomson went to left wing?

Signs Zoubir

Scores against Rangers

Benched

We'll soon knock that out of him :wink:

14-09-2013, 02:07 PM
Has the game kicked off?

Yes

14-09-2013, 02:09 PM
Sounds like a big Hibs crowd.

14-09-2013, 02:10 PM
Trouble in hibs end?

When did we last win at St. J?

It's due, 'Mon the cabbage!

ICT one up.

Very good team, them.

berwickhibee
14-09-2013, 02:11 PM

last season??? 1-0 cairney.

Last season, 1-0. Paul Cairney screamer followed by a series of backflips.

After Cairney was hooked, Thomson went to left wing?

No to start Robertson got subbed for handling who went behind griffiths then in the second half Doyle came on for cairney. Harris went left wing and tore them a new one, Thomson and Claros centre mid and handling on the right with Doyle and griffiths up top

Trouble in hibs end?

No - trouble in the Motherwell end against St Mirren.

merritthibees
14-09-2013, 02:12 PM
Is it just me that finds the whole flare/whatever else is being set off thing a bit silly? Just asking!

semaj64
14-09-2013, 02:12 PM
Trouble in hibs end?

Trouble trying to work out Fenlons tactics

JHFC
14-09-2013, 02:13 PM
whats the radio frequency? 94.3 isnt the usual open all mics?

semaj64
14-09-2013, 02:16 PM
whats the radio frequency? 94.3 isnt the usual open all mics?
They put the Shinty on that, open mike is on mw 810 I think

4 quid Herffernan 1st goalscorer returns 38 quid

lets see if we can muster a shot now...

Stevie May, 1-0.

14-09-2013, 02:17 PM
ah ****

stevie may 1-0

there goes my 4 quid.

merritthibees

That bet was over quickly! Ha

Blew that then :rolleyes:

No to start Robertson got subbed for handling who went behind griffiths then in the second half Doyle came on for cairney. Harris went left wing and tore them a new one, Thomson and Claros centre mid and handling on the right with Doyle and griffiths up top

Fair do's, must've remembered the game differently, think Thomson may have been doing a lot of covering on the left for Cairney, just seem to remember him on the left touch line a hell of a lot.

14-09-2013, 02:18 PM
Good start then. Jesus. Just don't understand why Zoubir wasn't given a start. An attacking threat?! Nope Fenlon couldn't allow that.

Quick, stick a quid on St Johnstone to win!

Bawz

Oh well.

14-09-2013, 02:19 PM
Same old same old, after you carruthers, how much space and time would you like to pick your spot??

Fair do's, must've remembered the game differently, think Thomson may have been doing a lot of covering on the left for Cairney, just seem to remember him on the left touch line a hell of a lot.

Maybe getting confused with cup final when thomson played left wing? Still have no idea what Fenlon was thinkin. By the time he changed it by putting Doyle on a wing and Thomson central we were already 2 down!

Open all mics....'Goal at Perth'....then wait and wait to find out who it was :rolleyes:

We really do have a severe lack of pace in our team and squad as a whole.

Today's team just underlines that !

I think St J will comfortably beat that Hibs team.

P&sh - 1-0 down already.

14-09-2013, 02:20 PM
Mon Hibs. Long way to go.

That was pretty predictable.

Open all mics....'Goal at Perth'....then wait and wait to find out who it was :rolleyes:

I think they assumed we would all have a pretty good idea.

kentao
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Open all mics

Good start then. Jesus. Just don't understand why Zoubir wasn't given a start. An attacking threat?! Nope Fenlon couldn't allow that.

I said the other day that our best defense would be our offense, as we're currently very weak at the back.

How Fenlon can't see this, I just don't know.

14-09-2013, 02:21 PM

Sad, but true!

14-09-2013, 02:22 PM

Sadly true :grr:

inglisavhibs
14-09-2013, 02:25 PM

Where is the balance, we have no pace, no width and nobody in the team who can take a man on! We can't attack down the right and have not much chance of attacking down the left either. We have some good players but the team is awful. There's always set pieces I suppose.

14-09-2013, 02:25 PM
keep calm lads/lassies, still a long way to go, we will just have to win 3-1 instead of 3-0. C'mon the Hibbies - worry them - tell them someone is rustling their sheep and stealing their tractors.

14-09-2013, 02:27 PM
Craig freekick hits wall, hits rebound on the volley, good save St J keeper.

Simkin911
14-09-2013, 02:28 PM
Some of the fans will need to monitor their blood pressure after today. Grown men going mental ! Yes, it's poor but it's 1-0 not 10-0. Glad I don't have my youngest son with me.

14-09-2013, 02:29 PM
Some of the fans will need to monitor their blood pressure after today. Grown men going mental ! Yes, it's poor but it's 1-0 not 10-0. Glad I don't have my youngest son with me.

Reminds me of the last time I was there when we lost 1-0 (?) - the Yogi GTF game.

14-09-2013, 02:30 PM
Only we would get all out creative players injured at the same time in handling cairney and Harris, and 3 of our starting back 4 injured

14-09-2013, 02:30 PM
Only we would get all out creative players injured at the same time in handling cairney and Harris, and 3 of our starting back 4 injured

Truth be told I do think this is a large part of our problems just now.

14-09-2013, 02:31 PM
Instead of all these midfielders .. The way PF sets the team up to play, he should have got a decent defence in place .... We always look capable of losing goals !!!!

14-09-2013, 02:32 PM

It's certainly not helping.

14-09-2013, 02:32 PM

A problem that should have been addressed.

Cairney fell away big time last season, Handling looked hit or miss and Harris was never ready for 30+ games a season.

14-09-2013, 02:33 PM
Wonder how many of these performances will force Petrie to swallow his pride and admit he's appointed another managerial failure?

I'll give you a clue - too ****ing many.

14-09-2013, 02:34 PM
Heffernan 1-1 :thumbsup:

Goal, Heffernan

Yesssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!

Yes. :thumbsup:

1-1 Heff

The Heff 1-1.... nice one son

wish you done that 1st tho!

:greengrin:thumbsup:

Wonder how many of these performances will force Petrie to swallow his pride and admit he's appointed another managerial failure?

I regret nothing. :wink:

:pfgwa

14-09-2013, 02:35 PM
Feed the heff and he will score...

Good stuff.

semaj64
good that we have got a goal back.

Tha Cabbage Kid
yaas Heff get in!!

merritthibees
Heffernan! Yassss! Looks like a good signing from wee pat after all!

Great stuff from Collins, well done the Heff:thumbsup:

Come on Hibs.............

Did a striker just score? Been a while

McHibby

14-09-2013, 02:36 PM
Dinnae hessle the Heff :greengrin

It's what he was brought in to do. Excellent Paul Heffernan!!!

I regret nothing. :wink:

http://i.imgur.com/tZOS8.gif

JHFC
come on!!!!

14-09-2013, 02:37 PM
Collins' shot was blocked, Robertson hit the post and Heffernan scored with an instinctive finish

EH6 Hibby
14-09-2013, 02:37 PM
Could the commentator sound any less enthusiastic about that equaliser?

14-09-2013, 02:38 PM

Was thinking much the same

What a difference a goal makes to the board :greengrin

Get in there :flag:

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01459/Hugh-Hefner_1459935c.jpg

​Pleasing.

Commentator sounds bored. Lets not get paranoid that the world is against us...

FastEddieFelson
14-09-2013, 02:39 PM

unlucky pal

Nice. We are a couple of sprinters from being pretty decent really.

merritthibees

If it's the boy on open all mics, I know what you mean! Sounds miserable... Even struggled reading out the team sheets!

GlenrothesHibee
14-09-2013, 02:40 PM

Petrie didn't appoint him

14-09-2013, 02:41 PM
Beauty ! Come on Hibs !!!

14-09-2013, 02:41 PM
John Sutton couldnae hit a dartboard wi a bazooka for hertz and scoring for fun back at M'well :greengrin

14-09-2013, 02:42 PM
Typical. I go away and miss the goal!

Come on Hibs! :thumbsup:

Bbc stats has us at 57% possession and more shots at goal.
Cmon hibs lets get a result today !!!

I go for a shower to get ready for work and they score, well done :greengrin

Eff off then :greengrin

14-09-2013, 02:43 PM
John Sutton couldnae hit a dartboard wi a bazooka for hertz and scoring for fun back at M'well :greengrin

Shows you the difference when you play for a reasonable team and get your wages paid on time every month :-)

14-09-2013, 02:43 PM
Petrie didn't appoint him

Who did?

14-09-2013, 02:44 PM
Maybe getting confused with cup final when thomson played left wing? Still have no idea what Fenlon was thinkin. By the time he changed it by putting Doyle on a wing and Thomson central we were already 2 down!

AH! thanks for jogging the very old memory banks for me, that was it :greengrin

ancienthibby
14-09-2013, 02:44 PM
If it's the boy on open all mics, I know what you mean! Sounds miserable... Even struggled reading out the team sheets!

It's Wullie Miller the most colourless colour commentator in the world!:agree:

14-09-2013, 02:45 PM

Ye know whats required boys! See ye later.:greengrin

14-09-2013, 02:47 PM

Hasn't opened his mouth unless it's been a goal or he's been asked a question. Money for old roap really

14-09-2013, 02:48 PM
Ye know whats required boys! See ye later.:greengrin

Maybe PF has something in this playing in front of a crowd malarkey? :greengrin

14-09-2013, 02:49 PM

Ah but he is part of the BBC Scotland clique .... Got to keep all their mates in employment ...

14-09-2013, 02:50 PM
Must be Aberdeen that does it I arrived in sunshine and now it's dreich after Hibs scored...

14-09-2013, 02:50 PM
Are we playing well?

14-09-2013, 02:51 PM
Poor first half. Both teams struggling to string 5 passes together. JC looks like a very ordinary player even in this game.

On another note. Seems a lot of dafties in the Hibs support today. At least 5 Hibbies lifted

14-09-2013, 02:53 PM
Poor first half. Both teams struggling to string 5 passes together. JC looks like a very ordinary player even in this game.

On another note. Seems a lot of dafties in the Hibs support today. At least 5 Hibbies lifted

That does not sound very encouraging :-(

14-09-2013, 02:54 PM
Bring Zoubir on now and lets see what he's like.

Anyone following Hibs is of questionable sanity! :greengrin

The Curse of Stockbridge strikes again ;)

ancienthibby
14-09-2013, 02:55 PM
Ah but he is part of the BBC Scotland clique .... Got to keep all their mates in employment ...

Indeedie!

But he is almost more acceptable that the shrieking, hysterical Robbo, the less shrieking but equally hysterical Biscuit Boy and quite a bit more acceptable than the tax dodging Doddsie!

What a crew.

14-09-2013, 02:59 PM
The Curse of Stockbridge strikes again ;)

There's nae curse in Stockbridge. I stay there.....actually wait.

deekster
14-09-2013, 03:00 PM
Whoever is letting off the smoke bomb could you please stop as I dam near soil myself ever time one goes BANG!!!

14-09-2013, 03:01 PM
Wotherspoon wins a corner.

14-09-2013, 03:04 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m

Just over 1200 Hibs supporters at McDiarmid Park today with overall attendance 4095 #hibees

14-09-2013, 03:08 PM

Youd better get back in that shower then !!!

14-09-2013, 03:09 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m

Just over 1200 Hibs supporters at McDiarmid Park today with overall attendance 4095 #hibees

Thats a good support.well done to those who have turned up today

14-09-2013, 03:11 PM
there must be 100 of us in the Ormand too

14-09-2013, 03:12 PM
How are we playing?

14-09-2013, 03:14 PM
James collinnnnnnssssssssssssss!

Goal hibs

2-1 Collins! :flag:

Goal Collins?!?

I told you guys Fenlon was the man for the job.

Get in Collins is off the mark!!! Hurrah for us! :flag::flag::flag:

Goal....big James Collins...get in!!

Ofcourse Rangers score an offside goal which is much more important!

Off the bar
Ya beauty

Ya ****in beauty. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yeehah, when you attack you score goals :greengrin

HiBremian
How are we playing?

Well, we're winning! :greengrin

JC opens his goals account at last.

semaj64

gorgie greens
Goal Colllins ,2-1 cabbage

Lovely stuff.

merritthibees
14-09-2013, 03:15 PM
Congrats on his first goal! 2-1 hibeeeeees!

I think we're in front, I hate open all mics, can never make oot whats going on. Aye 2-1 Collins:thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

"And it's a goal here at McDairmid Park...." 20 mins later....."It's for Hibs."

Off the bar

THE Rangers!!!!!

:flag: Get in there

16 points ahead of the cheats as well.

Our two strikers have scored :faint:

Yeah thought it strange that they cut to a division two game....

14-09-2013, 03:16 PM
Cregg should have been sent off, yellow card given. Horrific challenge on Lewis.

14-09-2013, 03:16 PM
Yaaaaaaas!! Finally a goal for JC. He's needed that big time!!

14-09-2013, 03:17 PM
Get right ****ing in there collins you wee ****

14-09-2013, 03:17 PM
NINE shots?

That must be more than the total of our last 5 games

settle doon Pat...Bring on a DMC.

14-09-2013, 03:18 PM
St Johnstone a bunch of thugs, should have been two reds now.

Willie Miller is a shocking open all mics commentator.

Just went to prick Preston for another game update and he couldn't sound any more pissed off!!!

GlenrothesHibee
Why did Zoubir not start? Fenlon out

THE Rangers!!!!!

It's T'Rangers, actually

14-09-2013, 03:19 PM
Get right ****ing in there collins you wee ****

JHFC
14-09-2013, 03:19 PM
come on the cabbage!!!

14-09-2013, 03:20 PM
Willie Miller is a shocking open all mics commentator.

Has anybody ever heard a more boring voice?

14-09-2013, 03:21 PM
St Johnstone are obviously a shadow of their former selves. We really should be four or five up by now.

Fenlon must go.

:duck:

shamo9
A win by two goals takes us into the top six #progress

I'd gladly take things as they stand however:wink:

Fallon on, bet he gets away with at least one elbow to Nelson.

14-09-2013, 03:23 PM
Stevenson injured and off after the assault from Cregg. Last thing we need.

Zoubir warming up.

shamo9
14-09-2013, 03:24 PM

Zoubir warming up.

Craig can play left back so I'd imagine he'll slot in there and Zoubir will take over left midfield

14-09-2013, 03:25 PM

Zoubir warming up. Is Zoubir coming on at LB?

14-09-2013, 03:25 PM
Mcpake on. Hanlon to left back.

14-09-2013, 03:26 PM
Craig can play left back so I'd imagine he'll slot in there and Zoubir will take over left midfield Ta, I was wondering how that would work.

Off the bar
14-09-2013, 03:27 PM
It's T'Rangers, actually

I stand corrected!

shamo9
14-09-2013, 03:28 PM
Ta, I was wondering how that would work.

It could've but Fenlon's gone for McPake instead. A bit of a risk swapping around your centre backs mid-half, guess we'll see how fit James really is. Here's hoping:flag:

14-09-2013, 03:28 PM
What's with the 3 Hibs bookings yet we have committed less fouls ????

shamo9
14-09-2013, 03:30 PM
The Aberdeen goal puts us top six at the moment.

Has anybody ever heard a more boring voice?

Jump to 1m50s in this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beN7FftWNCM) clip.

I'm convinced this is his Irish cousin.

It could've but Fenlon's gone for McPake instead. A bit of a risk swapping around your centre backs mid-half, guess we'll see how fit James really is. Here's hoping:flag: Is Zoubir coming on??

14-09-2013, 03:31 PM
Viva hibernian. Pat fenlons a genius and were gonna win the treble.

shamo9
14-09-2013, 03:33 PM
Is Zoubir coming on??

Dunno, hopefully Fenlon doesn't wait till the last 5 minutes though.

14-09-2013, 03:34 PM

Yeah, radio had just started to give the details about our goal and - BANG - dropped like a hot tattie in their scramble to talk about the huns - absolute joke !!

14-09-2013, 03:36 PM
Dunno, hopefully Fenlon doesn't wait till the last 5 minutes though. Well he is running out of time!

Yeah, radio had just started to give the details about our goal and - BANG - dropped like a hot tattie in their scramble to talk about the huns - absolute joke !!

Tell me about it. Have some effn professionalism FFS!

Zoubir on for Collins

Zoubir on for Collins :thumbsup:

ancienthibby
Well he is running out of time!

Zouby is on!!

14-09-2013, 03:38 PM
Zouby is on!! Great!

14-09-2013, 03:38 PM
Zooooooooooooooooooooooooouby

14-09-2013, 03:39 PM
Tell me about it. Have some effn professionalism FFS!

J Never mind telling us about the subs in the SPFL, let speculate about the THE rangers attendance.

14-09-2013, 03:39 PM
Zouby is on!!

Wait for him falling over his own feeting attempting a step-over. :greengrin

14-09-2013, 03:42 PM
Is ten minutes to play enough time for him to learn the other players' names?

'Zoubir shows some fast feet to cause St Johnstone problems and Hibs win a corner' 'Zoubir almost sets up a third goal, but his cross is cleared away' :wink:

hibbybrian
3 minutes to go :hyper:

14-09-2013, 03:43 PM
Zouby is on!!

All of 10 minutes to show what he can do.

He'll do that deliberately to covertly flick the ball up and bicycle kick it in from 35 yards then run into the fans and pull the fittest bird there then jump into his Lamborghini and drive into the night, never to be seen again but remain a Hibs legend for one 8 minute appearance.

Zoubir comes on and all the subsqeuent match update tweets have him mentioned since.

Zouby causing problems already :love ya!:

StarMan10
Ross Quinn: "Great now it looks like Collins was worthwhile buy. Considering he's 50k dearer than Griffiths would've been #petriefenlonout"

On the bbc scottish updates page, he canny be serious shirley?!?

He's got a full season - certainly lively so far.

14-09-2013, 03:44 PM
Zoubir MOTM imo.

'Zoubir shows some fast feet to cause St Johnstone problems and Hibs win a corner' 'Zoubir almost sets up a third goal, but his cross is cleared away' :wink:

Come on Hibs, hang on or score a 3rd. :greengrin

He's got till May to show what he can do.

Ross Quinn: "Great now it looks like Collins was worthwhile buy. Considering he's 50k dearer than Griffiths would've been #petriefenlonout"

On the bbc scottish updates page, he canny be serious shirley?!?

To be fair that is a FACT within a FACT.

14-09-2013, 03:45 PM
Zoubir MOTM imo.

:agree: and next week, too.

hibbybrian
90 minutes up :paranoid:

Stanton on 3 minutes added

Has the new leg-end scored yet?

14-09-2013, 03:46 PM
Zoubir shows some fast feet to cause St Johnstone problems and Hibs win a corner #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Zoubir almost sets up a third goal, but his cross is cleared away #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Craig's shot blocked after another piece of creative play from Zoubir

No wanting to tempt fate here but I predicted 5 away wins today in the SPFL in the prediction league, this could be my best week EVER, only one score right though (had yams to get pumped 0-6:greengrin)

He's got till May to show what he can do.

Obviously, I just never see the point in putting someone on for 10 mins unless it's an injury sub.