View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Other Matches

14-09-2013, 11:49 AM
Hearts 0-1 Tims - Commons with the obligatory Celtc non-penalty.

14-09-2013, 11:50 AM
1-0 Celtic.

Dodgy penalty decision. Fuds raging. Pleasing.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. PMSL Hamill handball

Yellow card penalty
One nil Smellic

Ha ha ha ha ha

Funny as

Didn't see other thread.

Admins please merge.

Stonewall penalty, should have been a red.

Man U v Palace just started on bt Sports 1
Celtic v heart BT sport 2

1 up to celtc thanks to a BLANTANT handball from Hamill and commons converting the pen :faf: tell you what celtic don't seem at all intimidated by the best atmosphere in the world

Edit: or is it the best youngsters in the world? I forget they have so many claims

Stick on penalty. Shame. Losers.

14-09-2013, 11:51 AM
Deliberate hand ball all day and should have been sent off for it...

14-09-2013, 11:51 AM
Aye sorry didnae see other thread can we merge the 20 together please.

14-09-2013, 11:52 AM
pleasing it happened to hammil

14-09-2013, 11:52 AM
Stonewaller. Flung his arm at the ball

Sent from my iPhone at home on crutches

14-09-2013, 11:53 AM
Need Broonie to wind up Hamill as he's on a yellow.

14-09-2013, 11:54 AM
Against any other team I'd have found that funny but not the Tims.

Torn today as there's no way both teams can lose...

wearethehibs
Hearts go 1 down and within a minute .Net has like 5 threads appear. Stop being so obsessed with them.

Need Broonie to wind up Hamill as he's on a yellow.

Brown has been outstanding in the 1st 20 minutes.

Looks like the Brown of Hibs vintage.

14-09-2013, 11:55 AM
Hearts go 1 down and within a minute .Net has like 5 threads appear. Stop being so obsessed with them.

People taking an interest in their rivals.

Whatever next?

14-09-2013, 11:55 AM

It's a match update thread and it's the first game on today. Of course there was going to be a thread about the games when something happened.

14-09-2013, 11:56 AM
Against any other team I'd have found that funny but not the Tims.

Torn today as there's no way both teams can lose...

See where your coming from but would rather the yams get pumped every week tbh.

This game will boil over at some point.

14-09-2013, 11:57 AM
Not watching the game but definitely a penalty. Typical Yams getting the luck with Hammil not getting the red card he deserved.

Stokes goal disallowed. Just offside.

Brown has been outstanding in the 1st 20 minutes.

Looks like the Brown of Hibs vintage.

Agreed. He was outstanding on Tuesday as well.

14-09-2013, 11:58 AM
In fact, I'd have given 2 penalties for it, whatver it was.

14-09-2013, 11:58 AM
There is at least 1 red card to come in this game.

14-09-2013, 11:59 AM
Right, can video evidence be sent to Vincent lummy/sfa about blanted cheating/incompetence? that throw in to celtic was ridiculous its 2 yards from the linesman and he gives it to celtic when the hearts players wasn't even near the ball...... then some fud on the commentary says 'sometimes the linesman can be to close' aye right then. still its hearts it was against so funny to see them foaming, but this is the sort of thing that happened to all teams every week.

p.s never offisde

14-09-2013, 11:59 AM
Right, can video evidence be sent to Vincent lummy/sfa about blanted cheating/incompetence? that throw in to celtic was ridiculous its 2 yards from the linesman and he gives it to celtic when the hearts players wasn't even near the ball...... then some fud on the commentary says 'sometimes the linesman can be to close' aye right then. still its hearts it was against so funny to see them foaming, but this is the sort of thing that happened to all teams every week.

p.s never offisde

Ha ha yip defo a Yams throw and btw Defo offside.

14-09-2013, 12:01 PM
That boy Paterson has a thankless task but he's not a bad player imo.

14-09-2013, 12:09 PM
Just back from a trip to the market here in Den Haag. Stonewall penalty.

14-09-2013, 12:12 PM

p.s never offisde

Hopefully the linesman is pulled up for that. He should have drawn the referee's attention to a kick or something so the Yam could have been red carded. Opportunity missed, imho.

ChilliEater
14-09-2013, 12:14 PM
Watching Sydney v Carlton AFL here in Aus. Clearly a penalty and lucky not to be red carded.

14-09-2013, 12:14 PM
Been at the laddies football so not seen or heard any of the match but it was the most blatant penalty that I have never seen.

14-09-2013, 12:18 PM
Just back from the Fort, not watching the game but after reading the BBC Updates I can confirm it was a stonewall penalty.

14-09-2013, 12:22 PM
Just about to head out so won't see the replay but on second non-look it's even more of a penalty than I first thought. Glad to not hear the analysis at half time definitely agreeing with that view.

14-09-2013, 12:24 PM
Van Persie hits the bar for Man Utd.

Still 0-0.

14-09-2013, 12:29 PM
Penalty United. Soft imo.

Red card as well.

14-09-2013, 12:30 PM
1-0 rvp.

14-09-2013, 12:32 PM
1-0 rvp.

Fantasy owners who have RVP as captain everywhere say thank you :greengrin

14-09-2013, 12:32 PM
Penalty United. Soft imo.

Red card as well.

Soft ?? It was outside the box FFS.. The penalty box must be measured out at 20 yards down Stretford way..

14-09-2013, 12:33 PM
Same old Man u , Always cheating.

14-09-2013, 12:36 PM
Same old Man u , Always cheating.

Same old officials , always cheating and bottling it at OT..

14-09-2013, 12:36 PM
Young had only one thing on his mind and was in his way down before the boy challenged him.

Very soft penalty.

14-09-2013, 12:38 PM
Same old officials , always cheating and bottling it at OT..

Correct.

cad
14-09-2013, 12:43 PM
Was the tackle in the box Young dived IMO but its at OT never going to send him off ,first freebie of the season care off a ref whos bums collapsed .
The Mancs have looked anything but convincing ,its like Fergies never been away

14-09-2013, 12:44 PM
Hearts 1-1 Tims

Jason Holt!

14-09-2013, 12:45 PM
Goal for Hearts.

About 8 deflections. Lucky *****.

14-09-2013, 12:46 PM
Goal for Hearts.

About 8 deflections. Lucky *****.

Eff all to do with luck mate , its all about the finish...

green.and.white
14-09-2013, 12:46 PM
I've not checked the table, but they can't be far behind us

14-09-2013, 12:47 PM
Smellic very slow out the blocks at start of 2nd half.

Samaras should of replied immediately tho.

14-09-2013, 12:48 PM

Seriously?

green.and.white
14-09-2013, 12:49 PM
Seriously?

They are closer than they should be

14-09-2013, 12:50 PM

They were 13 behind this morning. As it stands they are a point closer and we are still to play.

Quite far really.

14-09-2013, 12:52 PM
stokes 1-2

1-2. Stokes.

Hearts 1-2 Tims - Stokes (great finish)

semaj64
well done stokes :flag:

Best player on park makes it 1-2

14-09-2013, 12:54 PM
Are the Celtc fans singing "Can you hear the paedo's sing?"?

If so, they don't really do irony, do they?

14-09-2013, 12:54 PM
They are closer than they should be

They've had a good start to the season, (Beating us, Aberdeen) and are still 13 off us, and we've still to play.

Not that bad imo

14-09-2013, 12:56 PM
Are the Celtc fans singing "Can you hear the paedo's sing?"?

If so, they don't really do irony, do they?

I thought it was 'wee huns'.

14-09-2013, 12:58 PM
They've had a good start to the season, (Beating us, Aberdeen) and are still 13 off us, and we've still to play.

Not that bad imo

Its the 9 points from St Mirren thats a concern.. :bitchy: It still riles me that we gave them the boost by being inept in the derby. Should have been a morale sapping 2-0 to Hibs.

14-09-2013, 01:03 PM
Yep, can you hear the wee Huns sing - it's us that sing about paedophiles, mostly

green.and.white
14-09-2013, 01:04 PM
Its the 9 points from St Mirren thats a concern.. :bitchy: It still riles me that we gave them the boost by being inept in the derby. Should have been a morale sapping 2-0 to Hibs.

This as well, I'm just hacked off in general guys :greengrin

14-09-2013, 01:04 PM
looking good for any HT/FT betters anyway at the moment

14-09-2013, 01:10 PM
That McHattie boy is a proper trumpet.

14-09-2013, 01:11 PM
That McHattie boy is a proper trumpet.

Cracking player though..

14-09-2013, 01:14 PM
Hearts 1-3 Tims: Pukki

Great run and persistence from Stokes and a super lob for the header.

Absolute quality from Stokes. Easily MOTM.

Ha ha ha ha PMSL at that

1-3.

New guy, lovely set up from Stokes.

14-09-2013, 01:15 PM
And the place empties to a chorus of

"GO HOME YA HUNS'"

14-09-2013, 01:15 PM
Beautiful goal. What a set up by Stokes. He has been on fire recently. Two losses now for hearts lets hope its the beginning of a rut.

14-09-2013, 01:17 PM
IF we win today we are further ahead of Hearts than we were at the start of the season.

That's despite our poor start and their 'good' start.

14-09-2013, 01:23 PM
Not seen the game but imsure many people would have thought the goal margin to be bigger.
Wonga mob are still able to put up a fight.be curious if their heads go down over the next few weeks

14-09-2013, 01:26 PM
Cracking freekick from Rooney, 2-0

ChilliEater
14-09-2013, 01:27 PM
Having now seen a replay, all joking aside, that was as shocking a penalty decision as you'll ever see. yams totally outclassed in the end though, so I guess it didn't really matter.

Go home ya Huns, never a truer chant chanted!

Both complicit in robbing and stealing.

Hope they're crying into their red hand of ulster commemorative tea towels.

Not seen the game but imsure many people would have thought the goal margin to be bigger.
Wonga mob are still able to put up a fight.be curious if their heads go down over the next few weeks

Celtic could have had 5 or 6 in the last 10/15 minutes, they were playing with Hearts.

14-09-2013, 01:33 PM
The irony of Hearts fans feeling cheated.

Tell that to the poppy fund and the big Hearts charity.

14-09-2013, 01:37 PM
The irony of Hearts fans feeling cheated.

Tell that to the poppy fund and the big Hearts charity.

14-09-2013, 01:41 PM
Celtic could have had 5 or 6 in the last 10/15 minutes, they were playing with Hearts.

Still not the thumping i was hoping for !!!!!

14-09-2013, 01:53 PM
As much as I hate hearts, that was a ****ing joke pen decision...the tims got there in the end thankfully

14-09-2013, 01:57 PM
Still not the thumping i was hoping for !!!!!

One nil 5 nil matters none. No points for them will do me every week. And hopefully from a cheating dive or cheating handball from the opposition.

What goes around and that.

14-09-2013, 02:12 PM
Ozil sets up Giroud 1-0 gunners, terrific play from Ozil. :top marks

14-09-2013, 02:16 PM
Ozil sets up Giroud 1-0 gunners, terrific play from Ozil. :top marks

2 up on the fixed odds so far, Arsenal now 1 up, just need Peterhead to get going.

14-09-2013, 02:16 PM
Walcott through with the keeper to beat and the keeper saves. Sunderland have hit the bar too.

14-09-2013, 02:25 PM
Man U v Palace just started on bt Sports 1
Celtic v heart BT sport 2

1 up to celtc thanks to a BLANTANT handball from Hamill and commons converting the pen :faf: tell you what celtic don't seem at all intimidated by the best atmosphere in the world

Edit: or is it the best youngsters in the world? I forget they have so many claims

Gary Locke seems to think that the only person in the stadium who thought it was a penalty was the ref.

GIRUY ya roaster :fenlon

14-09-2013, 02:33 PM
Tom Soares just scores for Bury

#goalmachine

14-09-2013, 02:38 PM
Uncle Fester working his magic at Livi already.

14-09-2013, 02:44 PM
Theo Walcott should have 4 in this game and its not half time yet.

14-09-2013, 02:52 PM
Uncle Fester working his magic at Livi already.

2-0 up in the first 15 mins and now they have conceded two goals 10 mins before HT for 2-2.

14-09-2013, 02:54 PM
2-0 up in the first 15 mins and now they have conceded two goals 10 mins before HT for 2-2.

Pleasing :-)

Dunderhall
14-09-2013, 03:07 PM
Sevco 0-1 Arbroath.

14-09-2013, 03:07 PM
Typical Arsenal, should be out of sight but are pegged back to 1-1.

14-09-2013, 03:08 PM
Sevco 0-1 Arbroath.
:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

14-09-2013, 03:14 PM
The Rangers 0v1 Arbroath.

It's been a bad day for Hearts fans so it has.

14-09-2013, 03:25 PM
Ramsey with a great strike, 2-1 Arsenal.

14-09-2013, 03:34 PM
And its now 3-1 a great move and Ramsey again.:top marks

14-09-2013, 03:49 PM
As much as I hate hearts, that was a ****ing joke pen decision...the tims got there in the end thankfully

It boils down to whether his hands were beside his body or way outside. If your hands are by your side and the ball hits them no penalty. If the ball is outside of your body and it looks as though you have punched the ball, then it's a penalty. Technically it was a penalty a bit harsh though but the ball would have travelled towards goal had the outstretched fist not made contact.

I thought Hearts had a decent shout for a pen when their forward was bundled over in the box because it looked as though the challenge came from behind and not the side. I'd need to see it again though.

14-09-2013, 03:59 PM
Motherwell fans rustle sweetie papers.

Police wade in.

People will just start doing something else.

14-09-2013, 07:16 PM
Bale starts.

14-09-2013, 08:40 PM
Bale scores on his debut. But having said that, him and Ronaldo have been very quiet.

14-09-2013, 10:30 PM
Always diving, always cheating. No real competition for top spot in that category in the EPL now that Bale's away.