View Full Version : Official Site: Murray Named Foundation Patron (merged)

green glory
12-09-2013, 10:30 AM
@edinburghsport: Can you guess who Hibs signed today?

?

12-09-2013, 10:32 AM
Is it Tony Rougier?

12-09-2013, 10:32 AM
It won't be a player, it'll be a new physio or groundsman or something.

12-09-2013, 10:33 AM
Me!!!

12-09-2013, 10:34 AM
Is it Tony Rougier?

Craig Dargo :agree:

12-09-2013, 10:34 AM
Bob Malcolm

12-09-2013, 10:35 AM
A new DCM please :hyper:

12-09-2013, 10:36 AM
Craig Dargo :agree:

Jackie McNamara?

green glory
12-09-2013, 10:36 AM
I wondered if it was just a reference to the Irvine Welsh event next week, when he'll be giving a talk and signing copies of Filth, but the EEN says no.

Interesting.

12-09-2013, 10:37 AM
Gaz

12-09-2013, 10:38 AM
Gaz

...and Deek :wink:

EK_Hibs
12-09-2013, 10:39 AM
Andy Webster?

green glory
12-09-2013, 10:39 AM
Gaz

Just no.

12-09-2013, 10:40 AM
Mixu?

12-09-2013, 10:40 AM
Just no.

12-09-2013, 10:41 AM
It will be some sponsorship I think.

12-09-2013, 10:41 AM
Fenlon on a 5 year extension

brian6-2
12-09-2013, 10:42 AM
lee power

It will be some sponsorship I think.

usually id agree but they did say 'who' rather than 'what'

Just no.

Not to be sniffed at...

12-09-2013, 10:43 AM
They are meant to be a professional media organisation not an online quiz.

Sparky?? :duck:

Fenlon on a 5 year extension

That would be up there with the secret 3 year deal given to Zibby.

12-09-2013, 10:44 AM
They are meant to be a professional media organisation not an online quiz.

Did you just use the word "professional" in connection with the EEN :wink:

12-09-2013, 10:46 AM

They're always full of pish.. childish ****s making folk guess

allisbarry

12-09-2013, 10:46 AM

Must have been the predictive spelling on the iPhone, my mistake lol.

12-09-2013, 10:48 AM
Attention seeking at its worst.

The Baldmans Comb
12-09-2013, 10:50 AM
The EEN is a bland propoganda sheet scared to have an opinion on anything football in case Hibs or Hearts tell them to GTF but that is quite an intriguing (and irritating) way to get a hook.

It will be Irvine Welsh for his book/film soiree.

12-09-2013, 10:50 AM
This just sounds like nonsense. Realistically most fans will only care if its a new player, and it is just going to annoy a lot of people if it isnt!

12-09-2013, 10:51 AM
That would be up there with the secret 3 year deal given to Zibby.

Forgot about that...

12-09-2013, 10:51 AM
It sounds more like a 'on this date in x year' so and so signed ............ so like Hibs signed franck sauzee on this day in 1999 or somthing

12-09-2013, 10:56 AM
Barry Anderson as press supremo?

steve75
12-09-2013, 11:03 AM
It's Jamie Murray

EK_Hibs
12-09-2013, 11:03 AM
Jamie Murray apparently

12-09-2013, 11:06 AM
Anti-flipping-climax :rolleyes:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-sign-up-tennis-star-jamie-murray-1-3088938

12-09-2013, 11:09 AM
It's actually a decent wee story and good news but the rag paper has now built a sense of anti climax.

If i was on the PR team at Hibs i'd be pretty unhappy.

Joke of a paper.

12-09-2013, 11:11 AM
Its for a good cause and it can only be a good thing for the charity to have such a big name as a patron, but I wish the media wouldnt try and mislead people - they shouldnt really be saying we have signed someone.

It reminds of a German team, possibly Bayern, who had a campaign a few years ago where they claimed to have made a huge signing, and when fans clicked on a link it somehow put their picture in as the important new signing :hilarious.

12-09-2013, 11:12 AM
This news story would have been a lot more interesting to read, if they had just came out with it at the start.

They build us all up then give us this and now nobody feels like reading it because it's not what they expected it to be.

A joke paper.

12-09-2013, 11:14 AM
Think folks should chill a little.... Its outwith the transfer window (though I guess unemployed + loan players can still move?), so not as if they done this on deadline day or so!....and its from a newspaper.
Building yourself up on something like that, is a bit silly.

12-09-2013, 11:16 AM
Aye, but can he play right back??

12-09-2013, 11:20 AM
Hi I'm looking for hibs.net forum but seem to have stumbled across mumsliketomoan.net instead.

Good for jaimie and good for the charity. This news would have passed a lot of people by if the EEN hadn't sent the tweet.

Nobody has been mislead

12-09-2013, 11:20 AM
Barry Lavety, 5 year deal.

12-09-2013, 11:37 AM
Hi I'm looking for hibs.net forum but seem to have stumbled across mumsliketomoan.net instead.

Good for jaimie and good for the charity. This news would have passed a lot of people by if the EEN hadn't sent the tweet.

Nobody has been mislead

this :agree:

Hibs History
12-09-2013, 11:55 AM
HOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Well done Hibs

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/08/04/article-2022564-0D4C8F8700000578-735_468x652.jpg

Oh, not THAT Jaime Murray.........

Darn

12-09-2013, 12:09 PM
It's actually a decent wee story and good news but the rag paper has now built a sense of anti climax.

If i was on the PR team at Hibs i'd be pretty unhappy.

Joke of a paper.Hibs have been just as guilty of that at times, the build up tae the announcement East Terrace stones being one example that springs instantly tae mind, great idea though it was. This place went a bit mental :greengrin when it turned out tae be that and no a player.

12-09-2013, 06:00 PM

Nobody has been mislead

Agreed. :agree:

I think it's a good story.

12-09-2013, 06:13 PM
HOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Well done Hibs

Oh, not THAT Jaime Murray.........

Darn

Is it THIS one then?

RSS Bot
13-09-2013, 08:40 AM
Tennis star unveiled as Community Foundation patron

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130913/murray-named-foundation-patron_2262950_3456701)