PDA

View Full Version : If you had to pick

Bronson
12-09-2013, 03:27 PM
... Which would you choose:

Scotland to win the world cup v england in the final
or
Hibs to win the league and scottish cup double, beating hearts in the final 7-0.

Would have put in a poll but I'm still new to this and don't know how to:greengrin

Mon Dieu4
12-09-2013, 03:31 PM
Id take Hibs beating anyone 1-0 and winning the Scottish Cup rather than Scotland winning the world cup to very honest

TamHibs
12-09-2013, 03:32 PM

or
Hibs to win the league and scottish cup double, beating hearts in the final 7-0.

Would have put in a poll but I'm still new to this and don't know how to:greengrin

Hibs.

Every. Day. Of. The. Week.

Pretty Boy
12-09-2013, 03:33 PM
Hibs.

Not even a contest for me.

brian6-2
12-09-2013, 03:38 PM
Tough one but id go with Hibs.

Still say to this day though seeing scotland beat england 1-0 at wembley in 99' was easily the best game ive ever been at, atmosphere wise, build up and just generally a good day. Ive no shame in chosing that over games like the 6-2 win, skol cup final, skol cup semi, first win at tynie in years, cis cup final and a few more.

Crossgates Hibs
12-09-2013, 03:39 PM

or

Hibs even just the league cup against anyone

Thecat23
12-09-2013, 03:39 PM
Hibs winning anything before Scotland for me. If someone said Hibs winning the SC 1-0 meant Scotland lost 7-0 to England. I'd pick Hibs every time.

stu in nottingham
12-09-2013, 03:45 PM
Much though it in some ways pains me to say, living in England, I'd take the long-term bragging rights of a nice little win by Scotland over England in the World Cup Final.

That would be immense - every day of my life.

HUTCHYHIBBY
12-09-2013, 03:49 PM
World Cup for me. I doubt it wouldve been the same answer 10-20 years ago, but, there you have it.

B.H.F.C
12-09-2013, 03:50 PM