Mulgrew
Brown
Bannan
Anya

Naismith

http://shenkitup.com/wp-content/uploads/work-meetings.gif

10-09-2013, 04:49 PM
I'll probably watch this, but the England game will be much better and there's a lot more at stake.

10-09-2013, 05:00 PM
I've already got bets on other games, but, odds against on the home team must be a great bet.

10-09-2013, 05:05 PM
This is the Scotland line-up for tonight's game:

Marshall

Hutton
Hanley
Martin
Whittaker

Maloney
Mulgrew
Brown
Bannan
Anya

Naismith

I love your work but this GIF is suffering from overkill now :agree:

Look forward to seeing what Anya can do - looked impressive for the brief spell he was on against the Belgians.

10-09-2013, 05:08 PM
I love your work but this GIF is suffering from overkill now :agree:

Look forward to seeing what Anya can do - looked impressive for the brief spell he was on against the Belgians.

:boo hoo:

10-09-2013, 05:28 PM
This is the Scotland line-up for tonight's game:

Marshall

Hutton
Hanley
Martin
Whittaker

Maloney
Mulgrew
Brown
Bannan
Anya

Naismith

No striker, what is up with Griffiths, thought he would start when i heard that Rhodes had pulled out of the squad.

Naismith is pish.

10-09-2013, 05:41 PM
No striker, what is up with Griffiths, thought he would start when i heard that Rhodes had pulled out of the squad.

Naismith is pish.

My immediate thoughts were defensively SH, with Macedonia quite a tall side we seem to have started with Scotland's smallest 11 - Anya, Naismith, Maloney, Bannan and Brown aren't the tallest. I'm also concerned at Whitty still at left back - he'll get torn up again in my opinion.

It's a sad sad sad day when Barry Bannan gets a Scotland cap too - shows the deficiences in the squad and Scottish football at this level.

Pandev will score a couple tonight.

10-09-2013, 05:43 PM
Never realised Barry Bannan still got in Scotland squads.

10-09-2013, 05:45 PM
Naismith is too much of a wee tattie to play upfront on his own. You're just running about chasing balls as one up front for Scotland. He'll be shattered after 15 mins.

10-09-2013, 05:46 PM
Naismith is too much of a wee tattie to play upfront on his own. He'll be shattered after 15 mins.

Has he had much game time with Everton this season?

10-09-2013, 05:50 PM
Would've preferred Rhodes/Griffiths up front. Surprised Bannan is in the team but I like him as a player (just feel he needs a good run at Palace before finding himself back in the team).

Macaroon
10-09-2013, 06:42 PM
18/1 for naismith 1st scorer. Good value for starting striker.

The Gorf
10-09-2013, 06:47 PM
I'll probably watch this, but the England game will be much better and there's a lot more at stake.
What a state the pitch is in in Macedonia. Reminds me of Motherwell a couple of seasons ago.

hibbymick
10-09-2013, 06:51 PM
This is looking like a 1-0 for Scotland.

10-09-2013, 06:52 PM
****ing rubbish so far. Carries going on shortly.

10-09-2013, 06:57 PM
The guy Anya looks a player, first time ive really seen him

10-09-2013, 06:58 PM
All Scotland so far, look good albeit without any end product yet

10-09-2013, 07:00 PM
It's probably been asked before, but why do Spain have to play their way through qualification?

10-09-2013, 07:01 PM
Time to switch over for the Bake Off I think.

10-09-2013, 07:02 PM
c'mon broonaldo ffs man :(

10-09-2013, 07:02 PM
Brilliant move, brown should've made it 1 nil

10-09-2013, 07:03 PM
It's probably been asked before, but why do Spain have to play their way through qualification?

FIFA in their genius changed it a few years back that the champions had to qualify, only the hosts get a freebie

The Gorf
10-09-2013, 07:04 PM
This guy is really putting in a shift. Nice to see a player trying.

Dunderhall
10-09-2013, 07:06 PM
Time to switch over for the Bake Off I think.
Ltyf. :greengrin

10-09-2013, 07:08 PM
Naismith is ****ing brutal!!!!!

10-09-2013, 07:09 PM
Im watching Engerland. Ashley Cole is ganting.

10-09-2013, 07:10 PM
Im watching Engerland. Ashley Cole is ganting.

Best left back in the world blah blah blah

Philip laughs himself to sleep at night!

Persevere80
10-09-2013, 07:12 PM

First I've seen him too, looks good.

10-09-2013, 07:17 PM
Lots of positives, just missing that magic in the box.

10-09-2013, 07:27 PM
Best left back in the world blah blah blah

Philip laughs himself to sleep at night!

He's been beaten by his man about six times already. Terrible game. Ukraine keep hitting Fenlon Balls into nobody. Just shoot on sight and Hart will **** it up.

10-09-2013, 07:27 PM

he does indeed!

10-09-2013, 07:32 PM

Hibstrooper
10-09-2013, 07:32 PM
Surprised in folk saying its been garbage, I really enjoyed first half but then maybe I've been watching Hibs too long!

Anya looks a cracking player!

C'mon Scotland!

10-09-2013, 07:43 PM
Surprised in folk saying its been garbage, I really enjoyed first half but then maybe I've been watching Hibs too long!

C'mon Scotland!

This is just like watching us last season. Sideways pass sideways pass, give the ball to anya (read Harris or sparky), if that doesn't work. Repeat.

10-09-2013, 07:47 PM
Get in!

We can pick a player haha

get in :cb

1-0 Anya :D

Alan O'Brien on a sunbed.

hibby rae
Tight finish, well taken. :thumbsup:

This is just like watching us last season. Sideways pass sideways pass, give the ball to anya (read Harris or sparky), if that doesn't work. Repeat.

What, repeat til it works?

He's had a great game! Deserves that. Keep it up Anya!

10-09-2013, 07:48 PM
Who's this Anya boy and whys he been so hyped?

10-09-2013, 07:49 PM

Using that logic maybe you should watch your league football at Celtic Park.

10-09-2013, 07:51 PM
Get in!

I told you he looked a player. :greengrin

10-09-2013, 07:51 PM
I can tell you, that I knew about Anya before the lot of you. 2 years ago, pro ev, AMF, no afro. Owned the master league :agree:

10-09-2013, 07:52 PM

You know your players :)

10-09-2013, 07:55 PM

Could do a job for Hibs - at right back ;)

10-09-2013, 07:55 PM
Who's this Anya boy and whys he been so hyped?

He used to play for Clannad, before the sex change. :-)

10-09-2013, 07:56 PM
Northern Ireland 2-1 down to Luxembourg.

Fenlon out, O'Neill in.

10-09-2013, 07:57 PM
He used to play for Clannad, before the sex change. :-)

Something's flowing from you tonight not too sure it's the Orinoco ;)

10-09-2013, 07:58 PM
how pish is naismith get him off

10-09-2013, 07:58 PM

C'mon Scotland!

Take it she gave up the singing career to play for scotland ??

10-09-2013, 07:59 PM
get naismith to EFF and bring in sparky Strachan FFS

10-09-2013, 08:02 PM
Northern Ireland 2-1 down to Luxembourg.

Fenlon out, O'Neill in.

fenlon out, butcher in, butcher out, o'Neill in, o'Neill out, Alex Miller in!!!

arrgghh!!!!!

10-09-2013, 08:02 PM
idiotic booking for Anya

10-09-2013, 08:04 PM

10-09-2013, 08:07 PM
What a ****ing joke

10-09-2013, 08:11 PM
p@sh

10-09-2013, 08:11 PM
Pathetic

10-09-2013, 08:12 PM
We sat back to see the game out and paid the price.

10-09-2013, 08:12 PM
Deplorable defending.

Looked alright for the most part with 1 or 2 exceptions. Naismith should never be allowed anywhere near a Scotland team ever again...absolutely useless.

10-09-2013, 08:14 PM
Deplorable defending.

Looked alright for the most part with 1 or 2 exceptions. Naismith should never be allowed anywhere near a Scotland team ever again...absolutely useless.

How do you work that out, Naismith has been good tonight.

10-09-2013, 08:15 PM
good chance with this free kick

I think it was more like macedonia raised their game ??

ya cracker yi :thumbsup:

Fantastic goal :D

10-09-2013, 08:16 PM
Great strike but he's still pish imo

Such a good FK, 2-1

Fantastic free kick, especially from the middle

A free kick worthy of Griffiths.

10-09-2013, 08:17 PM
Great strike but he's still pish imo

Maloney was outstanding for Wigan last season and he has continued that into this season

Gordy M
Get in there.....makes you wonder where we might have been if that diddy potter hadnt been in charge for the first 3/4 games.....?

Maloney was outstanding for Wigan last season and he has continued that into this season
+1. Turned in to a classy player in the last couple of years.

10-09-2013, 08:18 PM

Maloney is a good player.

10-09-2013, 08:19 PM

Really :confused: all about opinions I guess but think he's been murder, first touch is terrible and just doesn't look sharp enough

I genuinely don't see it, he was great for Celtc for a couple of seasons, but every time i see him, other than the odd fantastic free kick he doesn't seem to do much

maybe i just expect more from him

Typed the wrong player! :greengrin

I said out loud "well won Naismith" when he won yet another header (won a fair few tonight despite his size) just as I was typing and put his name in place of Whittaker, who was absolutely howling tonight. Naismith has done well tonight despite being a lonely figure - chased the ball well, won a lot of headers and brought Maloney/Anya into the game.

Pathetic

Some folk have litle faith !!!!

10-09-2013, 08:20 PM

I think it was more like macedonia raised their game ??

10-09-2013, 08:20 PM
oooooohhh

10-09-2013, 08:21 PM
Get in there.....makes you wonder where we might have been if that diddy potter hadnt been in charge for the first 3/4 games.....?

Strachan has transformed the Scottish side, obviously still a work in progress but getting there. How the **** the powers at be continued with Potter is beyond most people's comprehension

hibby rae
Wallace shows Div 2 class right at the death. Good result though!

are you watching this craig LeVain

10-09-2013, 08:22 PM
Typed the wrong player! :greengrin

I said out loud "well won Naismith" when he won yet another header (won a fair few tonight despite his size) just as I was typing and put his name in place of Whittaker, who was absolutely howling tonight. Naismith has done well tonight despite being a lonely figure - chased the ball well, won a lot of headers and brought Maloney/Anya into the game.

Agree re: Whittaker. He is never a left back and a real liability there. Most sides will attack down his side as he is so weak

Gordy M
10-09-2013, 08:23 PM
Strachan has transformed the Scottish side, obviously still a work in progress but getting there. How the **** the powers at be continued with Potter is beyond most people's comprehension

Absolutely mate, should have been gone after the czech rep game. Anyway onwards and upwards hopefully.

10-09-2013, 08:25 PM

10-09-2013, 08:26 PM
Been watching a bit of the England game andbit absolutely mystifies me how Michael Carrick can't get in the team.

He's what England are crying out for and has been outstanding at Man Utd for the last 18 months.

10-09-2013, 08:28 PM
What a breath of fresh air wee strachan is . Id lost all faith with that other tube in charge !!

10-09-2013, 08:29 PM
Well done Scotland a cracking performance and win :-))

10-09-2013, 08:31 PM
Really positive, good away performance - Anya, Mulgrew and Gilks excellent tonight. Well done Wee G.

10-09-2013, 08:33 PM
Watched the first half of the Engerland game and the second half of the Scotland game...no obvious difference in skill levels or quality and both teams wanted to win our fixture, Ukraine England was sooo defensive.

10-09-2013, 08:38 PM
Top marks to WGS. More or less the same players as fud Levein had at his disposal. World of a difference in how they played

10-09-2013, 08:41 PM
Top marks to WGS. More or less the same players as fud Levein had at his disposal. World of a difference in how they played

The belief in the players comes from the Manager and WGS was saying in his interviews that he expects to win. Well done Gordon, we deserved that win.

10-09-2013, 08:42 PM
are you watching this craig LeVain

he's too busy hiding behind his Potter Shades and awful beard.

10-09-2013, 08:42 PM
Starting to take interest again in Scotland games, not ashamed to admit I had lost all interest in the national team when Levein was in charge. Well done Scotland and Strachan, will be watching with interest now.

10-09-2013, 08:48 PM
First time since the Euro 2008 qualifiers when we were playing great football, I'm actually taking a fair good bit of interest in Scotland games now. What a difference wee Strachan has made from that boring, dull and ineffective yam Levein.

GIRFUY Craig

10-09-2013, 08:50 PM
I've already got bets on other games, but, odds against on the home team must be a great bet.

Delighted to be proved wrong! Didnae cost me either!

10-09-2013, 09:03 PM

Makes you think what a better manager than Fenlon could do with Hibs.

ozhibs
10-09-2013, 09:08 PM

This ! amazing what a wee bit positivity will do.

10-09-2013, 09:09 PM

Makes you think what a better manager than Fenlon could do with Hibs.

Michael O'Neill could be looking for something soon :greengrin

10-09-2013, 09:15 PM
That first half was cracking...Scotland on the front foot...winger with pace...chances created.....defending well.....

Was I dreaming...

More pressure second half but did well for most of that and got what we deserved.

4-2-3-1 as it should be compact when defending but support and pace to the striker at every opportunity...lets hope we have just signed our missing link to make this work :greengrin

hibby rae
10-09-2013, 09:32 PM
The BBC news just ended their football report with "Scotland can't qualify for the World Cup and remain bottom of their group".:brickwall

How hard is it to look at a league table?

At least Catriona Shearer is presenting Reporting Scotland tonight!

10-09-2013, 09:52 PM
Thought it was a bit of a shambles personally

We should have played 1_6_4 then we needn't have gone in their half and scored two goals

Sloppy tactics IMO

10-09-2013, 10:04 PM
It was a decent performance but it was Macedonia not Brazil.

And I think they had more shots on target.

JOD
10-09-2013, 10:54 PM
It was a decent performance but it was Macedonia not Brazil.

And I think they had more shots on target.

There's always one !!!! dear oh dear. :loser: After all the dross we had with Mr Pott. :party:

10-09-2013, 11:41 PM
Agree re: Whittaker. He is never a left back and a real liability there. Most sides will attack down his side as he is so weak

He is never a right back either, IMO.

10-09-2013, 11:47 PM
Woooo cracking result! Qualifier or world cup final don't care it's a win. :-)

11-09-2013, 01:00 AM
USA 0-0 Mexico at half-time. Dos Santos with a dive and should have been booked, couple of chances for both teams but the game hasn't been a classic.

11-09-2013, 01:20 AM
USA 1-0 Mexico. Eddie Johnson headed home on 49 minutes, the USA have scored in every qualifier for the World Cup at home since 2000 which is some record. Honduras are playing just now and if they win it will send the States to Brazil

11-09-2013, 01:34 AM
Honduras 1-0 Panama. If the result stays the same then the USA will be booking flights to Brazil. Mexico will be hanging in the balance, squeaky bum time for them.

11-09-2013, 01:45 AM
Donovan scores to make it 2-0 to the USA. Mexico have been dire, not that I care :greengrin hope Chicarito enjoys his defeat and the possibility of no World Cup next year!

11-09-2013, 02:06 AM
Last minute penalty was missed by Dempsey, literally the last kick of the game. 2-0 USA, Mexico could be 5 points off the automatic qualification places depending on other results.

11-09-2013, 02:31 AM
Palacios with a glorious chip, 2-1 to Honduras now

11-09-2013, 02:59 AM
Panama equalised in injury time against Honduras, the game finished 2-2. The USA are off to Brazil, Mexico are three points behind Honduras with two matches left to play. As it stands USA are through, so too are Costa Rica I believe, while Honduras, Mexico and Panama will scrap it out for the last automatic qualifying spot. Whoever finishes fourth will have to play against New Zealand in a play-off.

11-09-2013, 06:52 AM
Watched the game last note and first half Brown and Anya were outstanding closely followed by Mulgrew.

We missed a few chances and hopefully Fletcher and or Rhodes along with Griffiths can get us a few more goals.

Maloney will be a bit happier after scoring cos instead of a stupid wee flick at edge of the box for their goal he should of put his foot through it a blootered it away.

Also thought Lee Wallace slotted in well at LB... O he is a LB.

Anyway very good team performance.

11-09-2013, 08:20 AM
First time since the Euro 2008 qualifiers when we were playing great football, I'm actually taking a fair good bit of interest in Scotland games now. What a difference wee Strachan has made from that boring, dull and ineffective yam Levein.

GIRFUY Craig

The players looked organised, motivated and seemed to be actually enjoying themselves. It further proves that a decent Manager can make a huge difference in a relatively short period of time without having to go through the so called "steady progress" phase.

11-09-2013, 08:34 AM

The players looked organised, motivated and seemed to be actually enjoying themselves. It further proves that a decent Manager can make a huge difference in a relatively short period of time without having to go through the so called "steady progress" phase.

:agree: And also blows the myth right out the water that a new manager has to get rid of the last managers players and bring his own in.

11-09-2013, 08:41 AM
Michael O'Neill could be looking for something soon :greengrin

Be careful what you wish for. He has hardly set the heather on fire with NI. One win in 10 games.

11-09-2013, 08:44 AM
I just hope the Hibs board look deep and hard to what Strachan has achieved while in charge of Scotland. The same players that played under that yam fud Levein look absolutely night and day now. As Golden Bear mentioned earlier, they seem organised, motivated and seem to be enjoying playing for the national side under Strachan. Surely something similar at Hibs can be achieved. Bring the right man in that is someone that plays decent football, getting good performances and results and will start getting the punters back.

brian6-2
11-09-2013, 08:46 AM
Regardless of what wee gogs has to work with he always gets the best out them. Set out perfectly last night and got a cracking result against a team who have only been beaten from belgium at home in the last 12 months.

Even in defeat against england and belgium you could not question the commitment from the team and its refreshing to watch.

Top 2 go through to the euros from qualifying this year and i think if we get a decent group we could be in with a shout.

11-09-2013, 08:54 AM
Regardless of what wee gogs has to work with he always gets the best out them. Set out perfectly last night and got a cracking result against a team who have only been beaten from belgium at home in the last 12 months.

Even in defeat against england and belgium you could not question the commitment from the team and its refreshing to watch.

Top 2 go through to the euros from qualifying this year and i think if we get a decent group we could be in with a shout.

So I take it, the play-offs will be scrapped?

brian6-2
11-09-2013, 08:55 AM
So I take it, the play-offs will be scrapped?

yes, top two teams from each group go through.

11-09-2013, 09:25 AM

Good, I prefer it that way. Here's hoping we do get a decent group that we have a chance in.

patlowe
11-09-2013, 10:47 AM

I think there might be a route for third placed teams as well but I'm not sure if it's a 'best of the rest' or play-off system.

11-09-2013, 12:42 PM
Be careful what you wish for. He has hardly set the heather on fire with NI. One win in 10 games.

I think if we were to part company with PF, the man to replace him is already at the club.

Though I really don't think that that would be the best way to foster team spirit and a happy dressing-room.

Though going on past experience, I wouldn't be surprised if we DID sign up O'Neill.

Well done Scotland, though. If this continues, I might just start taking proper notice of their results soon.

11-09-2013, 01:00 PM
I think if we were to part company with PF, the man to replace him is already at the club.

Though I really don't think that that would be the best way to foster team spirit and a happy dressing-room.

Though going on past experience, I wouldn't be surprised if we DID sign up O'Neill.

Well done Scotland, though. If this continues, I might just start taking proper notice of their results soon.

Which man is that?

11-09-2013, 03:15 PM
Which man is that?

:agree:As manager, Maybury could definitely take us to the next level, in a roundabout sort of way.