View Full Version : The Official, Entirely Irrelevant, Transfer Deadline Day Thread:

Pages : 1 [2]

ManBearPig
02-09-2013, 09:13 PM
Peanut butter is the devil. Hate peanuts, hate butter, and some fanny combines them.

Nonsense it is nectar of the gods. That is all

Well gentlemen I must bow out at this stage. The excitement of discovering that I have Sky sports news after all was just too much. Matron and a bed bath calls.

The Herrera deal seems very strange. Man u will surely clear this up

02-09-2013, 09:15 PM
3pm and nonshinyfinish inb4 shutdown. Played, chaps.

Am just back from trying to finalise the Herrera deal.

02-09-2013, 09:16 PM
I think I'm genuinely falling for Natalie Sawyer. What a face. What. A. Face.

My mother would love her.

Did her boyfriend Sam Matterface (ex SSN) not have a tweet that he meant to send as a private message that was along the lines of "can't wait to motorboat your rack"

02-09-2013, 09:16 PM
Am just back from trying to finalise the Herrera deal.

Was a good trip mate, see you in Jan.

02-09-2013, 09:17 PM
Natalie aware of the '****er' gesture.

02-09-2013, 09:18 PM
"Get a bend on" Jim White TDD 2/9/13 22:14

remember this moment.

portycabbage
Peanut butter is the devil. Hate peanuts, hate butter, and some fanny combines them.

Smooth peanut butter i'll give you, crunchy is the best, preferably alternated with another bit of toast with marmalade on it. Speaking of combinations, the second sentence made me do a slight double take as it combines the words nuts, butter and fanny.:greengrin

Was a good trip mate, see you in Jan.

Should have rumbled us when we had tried to sell them a Versatche watch.

02-09-2013, 09:19 PM
The Herrera deal seems very strange. Man u will surely clear this up

As with most of their attempts to sign any breathing Spaniard this summer.

http://stream1.gifsoup.com/view4/3973553/keystone-cops-o.gif

02-09-2013, 09:19 PM
Should have rumbled us when we had tried to sell them a Versatche watch.

I see what you done there. :greengrin

02-09-2013, 09:21 PM
Did her boyfriend Sam Matterface (ex SSN) not have a tweet that he meant to send as a private message that was along the lines of "can't wait to motorboat your rack"

http://carlwatkins.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/i-dont-want-to-live-on-this-planet-anymore-11372-2560x1600-1024x640.jpg

Some guys have all the luck.

I take it back about her being prim and proper, she's probably handled more balls than Dino Zoff.

Leishy1995
02-09-2013, 09:22 PM
Oh my god DEMBA BA JOINS HIBS

I noticed it's quiet at Southampton the night. Are they in for Rowan Vine?

Ozil deal done apparently, from the bug-eyed loon himself.

02-09-2013, 09:24 PM
Wenger must be delighted to get a 'well done' from Peterborough's plum.

02-09-2013, 09:26 PM
Wenger must be delighted to get a 'well done' from Peterborough's plum.

He'll be tugging himself dry, no doubt.

02-09-2013, 09:28 PM
No, just twisted it.

IF and COULD BE were used in the article
If PF turns things around and we win every game from now on in, he could be the best manager that ever lived.

Did I say he was?
Barry Anderson gets ripped for such stuff

Now you're making it sound as if we were reading it as FACT, when, as is usual in these cases, we're taking the piss.... a good example would be a certain £51M stand....or is this not allowed anymore?

02-09-2013, 09:29 PM
He'll be tugging himself dry, no doubt.

That's maybe why he never sees anything? :aok:

02-09-2013, 09:31 PM
I think I need to hand myself into the police.

I'm staring at Sawyer intently. Never flinching.

02-09-2013, 09:33 PM
Despite the SFA's concerted efforts to ruin TDD, I think we have to see this a a decent end to the window. Heffernan is an excellent late addition, the French laddie is an unknown quantity but could be a wee gem, and I reckon Ozil will give us the spark we need behind the striker(s). Should kick-start our season, such that we'll be enjoying top 8 football come April.

(Is this right?--Ed.)

02-09-2013, 09:35 PM
Despite the SFA's concerted efforts to ruin TDD, I think we have to see this a a decent end to the window. Heffernan is an excellent late addition, the French laddie is an unknown quantity but could be a wee gem, and I reckon Ozil will give us the spark we need behind the striker(s). Should kick-start our season, such that we'll be enjoying top 8 football come April.

(Is this right?--Ed.)

http://www.gifsforum.com/images/image/is%20this%20real%20life/grand/is_this_real_life_monkey.jpg

02-09-2013, 09:36 PM
The sugar rush provided by your Tunnocks has caused wild hallucinations. Next you'll be telling me Pat Fenlon has been lined up to replace Moyes at OT.

02-09-2013, 09:37 PM
Despite the SFA's concerted efforts to ruin TDD, I think we have to see this a a decent end to the window. Heffernan is an excellent late addition, the French laddie is an unknown quantity but could be a wee gem, and I reckon Ozil will have the quality required to convert to left wing back as Fenlon shoehorns him into our new 1990's 3-5-2 formation. Should kick-start our season, such that we'll be enjoying top 8 football come April.

(Is this right?--Ed.)

Slight edit, but otherwise spot on.

02-09-2013, 09:45 PM
Sorry to bring this thread - albeit briefly - on to the topic of football but.....

https://www.facebook.com/mesutoezil/posts/10151815049659663

http://i.imgur.com/xvS24.gif

02-09-2013, 09:49 PM
That HTC ad is a shocking example of trying to artificially create something viral by being ostentatiously 'wacky'. Aerosols.

Shame, cause they make good phones.

02-09-2013, 09:50 PM
Hearts are dirty trampy smelly b@#$/rds. Not sure if that's relevant to the thread, but worth noting regardless.

02-09-2013, 09:52 PM
No Secret Escapes this time either, which may be why R'Albin hasn't posted for more than an hour. Could someone pop in and check he's ok?

02-09-2013, 09:53 PM
£12m for James McCarthy?!

Is he the Scottish one or the Scottish one that pretends he's Irish?

02-09-2013, 09:54 PM

The latter.

02-09-2013, 09:57 PM

I think the former. Either way, if he is going from Wigan for £12 million pounds a) the world has gone stark raving bonkers and b) £43 million for Ozil is a relative bargain.

02-09-2013, 10:00 PM
I think the former. Either way, if he is going from Wigan for £12 million pounds a) the world has gone stark raving bonkers and b) £43 million for Ozil is a relative bargain.

That's cleared that up then - he's definitely one of the 2. Apparently up to £13m now.

Here it comes...

The latter.

I think the former.

Cheers for clearing that one up guys :greengrin

Slam.

02-09-2013, 10:02 PM
What. Is. That. Behind. Geraint. Hughes?

02-09-2013, 10:04 PM
The Arsenal boy has security there :greengrin

02-09-2013, 10:05 PM

Fresh from his fact finding mission to Spain with an iron-on Man U blazer badge, 3pm has me on this one.
It seems he is the one whose Granny once got to know the natives of the fair isle in an intimate, dockside fashion, thus giving the wee scrote an excuse to play for them as opposed to Scotland.

02-09-2013, 10:05 PM
McCarthy fee will be £15m+. He's good, but he's not THAT good. Annoyingly good business by Wigan.

02-09-2013, 10:06 PM
McCarthy fee will be £15m+. He's good, but he's not THAT good. Annoyingly good business by Wigan.

Hamilton get 20%?

02-09-2013, 10:08 PM
No Secret Escapes this time either, which may be why R'Albin hasn't posted for more than an hour. Could someone pop in and check he's ok?

Urgh, I've been sitting here, eyes fixed on the TV in anticipation for it eventually coming on and they've let me down. Unfortunately, as a result of this my 'breaks' from posting have lasted a little longer than 2-3 minutes :boo hoo:

02-09-2013, 10:10 PM

Defo the 'Irish' one.

02-09-2013, 10:11 PM
Belgian journalists apparently saying that Marouane Fellatio is a go-er.

02-09-2013, 10:15 PM
This guy fae Peterborough is a knob.

green.and.white
02-09-2013, 10:17 PM
Ironically, in my opinion I think Arsenal need a Fellaini type more than Ozil, and Man Utd need Ozil more than Fellaini

02-09-2013, 10:17 PM
It's being presented as fact.
Your good example is one of the things we can actually take the piss about and there's loads more, made up stuff presented as fact will get thrown right back as being stupid.
Just pointing it out.....or is that not allowed anymore?

So we're saying the yam fud isn't worth £10m then. Glad that's been cleared up.

02-09-2013, 10:18 PM
Finally... Harry hanging oot a car windae.

02-09-2013, 10:18 PM

Yas!

02-09-2013, 10:19 PM
£27.5m for Fellaini. Expired release clause was about £4m less.

Chief Exec at Man Utd is under pressure already.

02-09-2013, 10:20 PM

http://troll.me/images2/melting-dog/droopy-thumb.jpg

02-09-2013, 10:21 PM

Got my deadline day bingo sorted now Harry been interviewed!

An ad next to my stream of SSN is flashing up odds for tennis matches, including a price for the draw. How does that work, then?

£27.5m for Fellaini. Expired release clause was about £4m less.

Chief Exec at Man Utd is under pressure already.

Fellaini arrives at OT with the sunroof open.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTMG56ZCYAALhUz.jpg

Leighonel
02-09-2013, 10:24 PM
Fábio Coentrão to man u on season loan.

Yet to be confirmed though.

02-09-2013, 10:24 PM
Fellaini arrives at OT with the sunroof open.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTMG56ZCYAALhUz.jpg

Ha Ha, decent!

blaikie
02-09-2013, 10:31 PM
Fábio Coentrão to man u on season loan.

Yet to be confirmed though.

Weird signing they have Evra and didn't offload Buttner

02-09-2013, 10:32 PM
That's it for me, night all.

02-09-2013, 10:38 PM
It seems that despite rumours to the contrary, Joe Kinnear was still working feverishly hard to spend some money before 11pm:

green.and.white
02-09-2013, 10:41 PM
So basically... United bid 12M for De Rossi, and then buy Fellaini for 27M.

Weird bit of business that

02-09-2013, 10:44 PM
This Man U being 'falsely represented' sounds like a massive cock-up by the new executive at Old Trafford, Ed Woodward, sounds like a fire-fighting attempt to divert attention. More to come on this one methinks.

03-09-2013, 07:42 AM
This Man U being 'falsely represented' sounds like a massive cock-up by the new executive at Old Trafford, Ed Woodward, sounds like a fire-fighting attempt to divert attention. More to come on this one methinks.

The scatter gun approach of rejected bids etc certainly makes it look like he doesn't know what he's doing...

Posh Swanny
03-09-2013, 09:08 AM
This guy fae Peterborough is a knob.

Sacrilege!!!!! :gun:

To be fair - he is a bit of a cock but what you see is what you get with DMac and it's very refreshing as a fan for your chairman to be so open about things. He oversteps the mark from time to time and gets a bit excited when Sky have him on, but it's nice to be able to ask "what the ****'s going on?! Why haven't we signed a striker?!" on the forums and getting a reply via Twitter along the lines of "Chill the **** out on the forums, we got this!" then unveiling Brit Asombalonga the next day. Helps that the team has, on the whole, been relatively successful and massively entertaining during his rein though - I imagine he'd have found Poshies a little less welcoming had the fayre at London Road been anything like Easter Road has been this past few years.

03-09-2013, 02:57 PM
Hamilton get 20%?

Originally but it is 15%. Still £2M+

03-09-2013, 03:07 PM
Originally but it is 15%. Still £2M+

I noticed aswell 3 other German teams get a cut of the ozil transfer. One being a 4th division club I presume where he started, getting around 2m. Encourages teams to bring through academy kids if their
getting a cut of every future transfer.

I don't know how the SFA could implement it but something scottish football should try and set up