View Full Version : St Johnstone, St mirren, ICT, Partick Thistle

01-09-2013, 10:32 PM
Our next 4 games.

How many points do you think we'll get?

How many points do you think we should expect?

I'll say 5 points achieved, 7-9 expected.

01-09-2013, 10:36 PM
loss
win
loss
draw

4 pointies

01-09-2013, 10:40 PM
;3739271']Our next 4 games.

I'll say 5 points achieved, 7-9 expected.With the players we have we should be capable of beating them all, with the manager we have I dinnae expect anything better than 4 draws.

4 points

01-09-2013, 10:43 PM
Draw
Win
Loss
Draw

01-09-2013, 10:46 PM
With the players we have we should be capable of beating them all, with the manager we have I dinnae expect anything better than 4 draws.

4 points

Definitely. I think we'll beat st mirren, draw with the other saints and Partick and get humped by ICT.

01-09-2013, 10:54 PM
Draw
Win
Draw/loss
Win

Shields Hibee
01-09-2013, 10:59 PM
St Johnstone - draw
St Mirren - win
ICT - lose
Partick - draw

01-09-2013, 11:13 PM
2 pts, 2 draws and 2 defeats

01-09-2013, 11:18 PM
1 point, 0-0 vs St Mirren.

3 loses and 1 goal scored.

Manager still the same but crowds down 30%

01-09-2013, 11:25 PM
With the players we have we should be capable of beating them all, with the manager we have I dinnae expect anything better than 4 draws.

4 points

Agree with this. Hibs should be looking at 10-12 points, but we'll get four and, even worse, that will seen as good enough by the club.

01-09-2013, 11:30 PM
5 points and thats me being hopeful

01-09-2013, 11:38 PM
Draws at home with plenty of customers booing. Wins away.

AllyF
01-09-2013, 11:39 PM
We'll get beaten by St Johnstone, Craig and Vine will have stinkers and Spoony will score a brace.

We're draw 1-1 with St Mirren in a Ross County-esque borefest.

We'll get pumped by ICT, I'm thinking a good 4-0 humping.

And we'll have a close game against Partick but succumb to a last minute winner.

Look how optimistic you've made me, Pat.

02-09-2013, 05:51 AM
St Johnstone - lose

St Mirren - Win

ICT - lose

Partick - Draw

02-09-2013, 06:03 AM
12 points. Goals for 12, goals against 0.

02-09-2013, 06:11 AM
12 points. Goals for 12, goals against 0.

Right, thanks Pat....:greengrin

02-09-2013, 06:21 AM
7 points.

Draw, win, lose, win.

Gustavo Fring
02-09-2013, 06:21 AM
st j - lose without scoring

st mirren - score draw

ICT - lose without scoring

partick - lose probably without scoring

1 point from 12 . 1 goal from 4 games .

02-09-2013, 06:41 AM
2 pts, 2 draws and 2 defeats

Depressing, but this is my prediction also.

02-09-2013, 06:42 AM
st j - lose without scoring

st mirren - score draw

ICT - lose without scoring

partick - lose probably without scoring

1 point from 12 . 1 goal from 4 games .

That IMHO is sacking form.

02-09-2013, 07:19 AM
Loss

No scoring draw

Loss

No scoring draw.

:boo hoo:

02-09-2013, 07:20 AM
All of these predictions, that may have seemed pessimistic at one point, look fairly realistic to me.

02-09-2013, 07:21 AM
1 point. Fenlon still keeps his job and by this time hearts are level points with us.

02-09-2013, 07:27 AM
St Johnstone - lose

St Mirren - Win

ICT - lose

Partick - Draw

02-09-2013, 07:35 AM
3 points v St Mirren

02-09-2013, 07:43 AM
St Johnstone away - lose

St Mirren home - win (and if we don't the questions asked of Pat and the Board get more and more serious)

ICT away - lose - unless things change (and it football terms the game is a long way away) the way we are playing and the way they are playing we'll do well to come away only losing by 2 or 3.

Partick away - draw - the hardest of the lot to predict so have sat on the fence.

Sad thing is, if we were run properly as a club, we should really, with some justified confidence, be able to say that 12 points from these 4 fixtures is achievable, 9 or 10 is expected and anything less than 7 would be really disappointing.

02-09-2013, 07:48 AM
Can see us only picking up three points against St Mirren but if you were a team needing a win asap you would want a game against us.

02-09-2013, 07:49 AM
Draw Win Draw Draw. One 1-0 win and three goalless draws. 6 points and unbeaten since Tynecastle.

Iceman1875
02-09-2013, 07:49 AM
Draw
Win
Lose
Draw

5 points.

02-09-2013, 08:13 AM
Loss
Draw
Loss
Loss

02-09-2013, 08:21 AM
Draw Win Draw Draw. One 1-0 win and three goalless draws. 6 points and unbeaten since Tynecastle.

Not conceding against Inverness?? They will score at least 3

02-09-2013, 09:09 AM

I doubt we will concede 3 in any of the games, we seem to be solid enough at the back, but I can't see us scoring many, we just don't create enough chances. I think they will be 4 dull games were we will either win or lose by 1 goal.

02-09-2013, 09:45 AM
I doubt we will concede 3 in any of the games, we seem to be solid enough at the back, but I can't see us scoring many, we just don't create enough chances. I think they will be 4 dull games were we will either win or lose by 1 goal.

Mate, malmo took 9 off us...

kentao
02-09-2013, 09:47 AM
St Johnstone = Lose
St Mirren = Win
ICT = Lose
Partick Thistle = Lose

3 points from 12 **** off Fenlon

02-09-2013, 09:59 AM
FFS we are Hibs! We should be hoping for 12 points from games against those clubs an be expecting 9 or 10 at least, alas though we are mince and I expect us to get 5 points and to score about 2 goals in 4 borefests:boo hoo:

02-09-2013, 10:03 AM
Fenlon will be doing a Davie Moyes style interview to complain this is the worst cluster of games Hibs have had to put up with in years

Heedersnvolleys
02-09-2013, 10:06 AM
I think the more important question is how many points is PF aiming for? The way he set up on Sat he certainly not trying to win his home games:confused:

02-09-2013, 10:19 AM
I think the more important question is how many points is PF aiming for? The way he set up on Sat he certainly not trying to win his home games:confused:

This is THE important question IMO.
He signed a winger and a striker just before the window closed so you would think he maybe, HOPEFULLY, now looking at playing a wee bit more attacking fitba, no point in signing these guys if he does not intend to play them.
To possibly be fair to him, I can see why he might want to stick to his 4-2-3-1 formation away from home, especially against ICT at the moment, but at home he HAS to be more adventurous and play with a winger and two up front, it's what we want to see, a Hibs team set up TRYING to win our home games.

Predictions for these four games then will all depend on P.F's state of mind but I can see us getting a home draw against 0-0 or 1-1 against the buddies as being our only return, which would be criminal given the quality of players we have at E.R.
Still believe we have as good if not better a squad of players than anybody else outside the 'dodgers', they just need to be managed better.

02-09-2013, 11:15 AM
0, 1, 0, 1

Pat will be thrilled with that.

Only a 1-0 defeat 1st game of season compared to 3-0 and a point against RC.
It's just progress that is quite amazing really.
Hibs are so thrilling these days, I wish we were playing again tonight and I'd maybe even watch them over SSN deadline day. OK, maybe not.

The weekends are just filled with excitement and 'how many' will we score the day type of chat.

02-09-2013, 07:37 PM
draw
lose
lose
draw

but the games will be tight and we will be unlucky to lose them , also collins will score in a 1-1 draw with st johnstone. so that gives us 7 points after nine games hearts will still be minus 5.

02-09-2013, 08:22 PM
Hibs should be able to take 12pts out of 12 from these four games, the sad news is we won't as we can't score goals!

i'd say we will beat Partick and St Midden and we'll get beat from ICT and St Johnstone.

Mind you if Hibs players are scared of big crowds (get nervous) they should be able to pick up 12pts from these four games as there's not a glamour tie in any of them

Hail Hail

02-09-2013, 08:33 PM
;3739271']Our next 4 games.

I'll say 5 points achieved, 7-9 expected.

2 pts, 2 losses and 2 draws

02-09-2013, 08:38 PM
12 points should be the goal but we'll be lucky if we take 6 :boo hoo:.

02-09-2013, 08:54 PM
12 points should be the goal but we'll be lucky if we take 6 :boo hoo:.

six points i would grab that in a minute, but cant see it as long as we have fenlon , i really hope im wrong but two would be my guess

21-09-2013, 08:31 PM
So how we all doing then?:flag:

21-09-2013, 08:36 PM

:hmmm: :shhhsh!:

21-09-2013, 10:00 PM
It'd be interesting (well maybe wouldn't go as far as interesting) to see stats on when posters post throughout a season. I'm sure there's people out there that only really post when it's going bad just to stick the boot in...

perhaps not, but not seen a few of the posters on this thread on .net tonight :wink:

Leishy1995
21-09-2013, 10:04 PM
Ohhhhh half way there

22-09-2013, 07:15 AM

Went for 4 wins.

Half way there.

22-09-2013, 07:47 AM
Went for 4 wins.

Half way there.

I love these threads. :thumbsup:

WestEndHibee
22-09-2013, 08:29 AM
Went for 4 wins.

Half way there.

You predicted that we wouldn't concede any. We already have! FENWIN OUT!!!!!

P.s. Hindsight is class, being honest I would've been delighted with 6 or 7 points and definitely couldn't have seen us beating st J. All change now though!

22-09-2013, 08:39 AM
It'd be interesting (well maybe wouldn't go as far as interesting) to see stats on when posters post throughout a season. I'm sure there's people out there that only really post when it's going bad just to stick the boot in...

perhaps not, but not seen a few of the posters on this thread on .net tonight :wink:

Of course they are all "delighted to be proved wrong". Thats the line isnt it?

I really hope that no one does fixed odds. :greengrin

22-09-2013, 09:11 AM
OK so I was wrong (I sometimes am:wink:)and I am so glad to be wrong, made the effort to come up yesterday and so glad I did, thoroughly enjoyed it, got my Hibs mojo back:thumbsup:

22-09-2013, 09:34 AM

Well I went for a draw and a win in the first two. Not too bad. Hibs have outdone my optimism so well done. I had a loss and a draw for ICT and Partick respectively. I'm now hopeful we could take four points from these games. Ggtth.

22-09-2013, 09:53 AM
Well I went for a draw and a win in the first two. Not too bad. Hibs have outdone my optimism so well done. I had a loss and a draw for ICT and Partick respectively. I'm now hopeful we could take four points from these games. Ggtth.

I also predicted after the Ross County game a draw and loss in the ICT and Partick games respectively. Would happily take four points but obviously a full maximum six points would be wonderful and from there, bring on Celtic.

30-09-2013, 09:29 AM
Oooooft.

30-09-2013, 02:17 PM

Any idea what the lottery numbers are for saturday !!!

30-09-2013, 03:44 PM
It depends - its a lot more predictable if pat Fenlon picks Lewis Stevenson to make the lotto draw from right back...