31-08-2013, 05:00 PM
We retained possesion at one throw in at least

31-08-2013, 05:01 PM
On the other hand thats 4 home games, 1 goal, 0 wins

That's progress for you. :rolleyes:

31-08-2013, 05:05 PM
I thought we were terrible today. Can anyone explain why Caldwell was brought on before Hefferan?

HibeeEmma
31-08-2013, 05:06 PM
We are now unbeaten in 3 :greengrin

There were also no bookings today

...same rubbish team available for the next game

31-08-2013, 05:07 PM
There were also no bookings today

...same rubbish team available for the next game

The mighty KT will be back for the next game though :aok:

31-08-2013, 05:09 PM
I thought we were terrible today. Can anyone explain why Caldwell was brought on before Hefferan?

I can, Hefferman did not know the other players names.

31-08-2013, 05:14 PM
Thats now the 5th game in a row I've seen Hibs and we haven't scored a single goal (Celtic final, Malmo home, Motherwell, Hearts and today).

Ok we've got 3 goals in the last couple of weeks at games I haven't been able to make but I have almost forgotten the feeling of watching one of our players hit the back of the net. Really struggling to justify £22 every 2nd week to watch this stuff.

31-08-2013, 05:14 PM

Aye that was a topper.

31-08-2013, 05:16 PM
Just had a look at the table and realised we've yet to play any of the top 5 teams in the league - don't see the next set of matches being any easier for us and better teams than Ross County will have a field day against this side.

Emerald
31-08-2013, 05:17 PM

Probably because the fourth official couldn't spell Heffernan. BTW my spelling sucks. :greengrin

31-08-2013, 05:18 PM
I wasnt there.

31-08-2013, 05:19 PM
Hibernian (East of Scotland League team) 9, Hawick Royal Albert 0.

Please Mr Fenlon, just stay away from this team!

Ceebs
31-08-2013, 05:27 PM

Seen the first half, nice football to watch. Surprised to see KT playing, I thought suspensions counted regardless of competition?

31-08-2013, 05:38 PM
Only possitive today for me was my pepperoni pizza at half time .

31-08-2013, 05:43 PM
Thats now the 5th game in a row I've seen Hibs and we haven't scored a single goal (Celtic final, Malmo home, Motherwell, Hearts and today).

Ok we've got 3 goals in the last couple of weeks at games I haven't been able to make but I have almost forgotten the feeling of watching one of our players hit the back of the net. Really struggling to justify £22 every 2nd week to watch this stuff.

Ditto.

Last time I saw us score a goal was David Wotherspoon against Dundee, back in May.

Stewboy
31-08-2013, 05:45 PM
Took the kids to there first ever game today so hopefully they got the bug.

Emerald
31-08-2013, 05:56 PM
Took the kids to there first ever game today so hopefully they got the bug.

The chicken pocks maybe?!! Seriously, I hope they enjoyed the experience, there is nothing better than taking your kids to their first ever Hibs game. My daughter's first game was when we beat Celtic 3 - 1 (or2?), Roughie in goals for Tic and we were 3 up at half time. When the half time whistle went my daughter said "is that it finished", I replied "yes its all over but you still have to stay for 45 minute". My son on the other hand was much more interested in the burger and pizza than anything on the pitch, if he only knew what he was missing back then as he's at my side watching this pish every week now. Well done though, and hope they do get the Hibs bug :aok:

31-08-2013, 06:00 PM
First clean sheet of the season.

Point more than we managed vs them last season.

Easy to find positives if you want to. Problem is its easy to find negatives too!!

Chump
31-08-2013, 06:04 PM

Aye....Kevin Thomson was playing

31-08-2013, 06:45 PM
Ditto.

Last time I saw us score a goal was David Wotherspoon against Dundee, back in May.

Yup, same with me. All seems like a wonderful dream now.

31-08-2013, 06:54 PM
2 of my 3 grandchildren were there today though subjecting them to such punishment could make us in line for charges of child abuse!

31-08-2013, 06:56 PM
Just now I will cling to any positive like a drowning man clinging to a log. Three games unbeaten is at least a wee something in compensation.

31-08-2013, 07:00 PM
I wasnt there.

You didn't miss much

31-08-2013, 07:21 PM
The mighty KT will be back for the next game though :aok:

Thought he was banned for 3. Original ban plus 2 for the appeal?

31-08-2013, 07:23 PM
Thought he was banned for 3. Original ban plus 2 for the appeal?

Nah, just two.

He's eligible for the St Johnstone game.

31-08-2013, 07:46 PM

He'd be at home with all the irish accents tho BH :rolleyes: