View Full Version : Ross County Predictions

30-08-2013, 07:18 PM
The Sporting Life tipster reckons that we will beat Ross County tomorrow :-

http://www.sportinglife.com/bettingzone/football/67/8894222/more-misery-for-st-mirren

Hibernian should be backed to continue their revival against Ross County.

Pat Fenlon's job was seemingly on the line after the Leith outfit's nightmare start to the season which included a humiliating 9-0 aggregate defeat to Malmo in the Europa League qualifiers and a deflating 1-0 loss at Hearts in the Edinburgh derby.

However, their run of four straight defeats - as well as their long wait for an opening goal of the campaign - was ended when Scott Robertson netted a late equaliser in a 1-1 draw with Dundee United and they followed this up with a morale-boosting 2-1 triumph at Kilmarnock last weekend.

That come-from-behind victory came after chairman Rod Petrie issued a statement offering Fenlon a vote of confidence while the scorer of both goals, Liam Craig, then insisted the players are fully behind the Irishman.

He said: "Obviously the players want him to stay. He has brought a lot of us to the club. There have been a lot of changes this season and it was going to take time for us to gel."

That could well be starting to happen and now could be a good time to play a Ross County side who were knocked out of the Scottish League Cup on Tuesday following a shock 3-2 defeat at League One strugglers Stranraer.

The on-form Richard Brittain put the visitors ahead at Stair Park but they were ultimately undone by second-half goals from Sean Winter, Chris Aitken and Martin Grehan, leaving manager Derek Adams bitterly disappointed.

The men from Dingwall had come into the game on the back of a 3-0 win over St Mirren but prior to that they had lost their opening three matches of the season, conceding nine goals in the process.

Fill your boots gentlemen !!!!! :duck:

30-08-2013, 07:38 PM
I fancy a 2-0 Hibs.

Collins and Nelson

30-08-2013, 07:40 PM
3-0 Hibs.

30-08-2013, 07:42 PM
1-3 County. Hibs to score first through Heff, then PH to be caught in possession trying to dribble out the box, heralding a collapse. PF to say: "there were some encouraging signs, particularly in the first half, but lapses of concentration cost us dearly. However, we've some new lads in the team and there was always going to be a bedding in period."

30-08-2013, 07:43 PM
2-1 Hibs.

30-08-2013, 07:43 PM
3-0 Hibs.

Nothing like a wee Friday bevvy :greengrin

30-08-2013, 07:45 PM
1-2

30-08-2013, 07:45 PM
Nothing like a wee Friday bevvy :greengrin

Ken :greengrin

Hink im right in hinkin we have never beat Ross County ?....That ends the morn :cb

30-08-2013, 07:47 PM

Hink im right in hinkin we have never beat Ross County ?....That ends the morn :cb

Correct.

4 losses and a draw.

30-08-2013, 07:49 PM

Played them 5 times since they joined the league,, drew the first then lost 4 in a row. Hopefully we can stop that run tomorrow.

30-08-2013, 07:53 PM
3-1 Heffernan x2 and Collins. Brittain for County.

Sweet Left Peg
30-08-2013, 08:23 PM
I sense a warm wind of change drifting over ER tonight, bringing with it a renewed sense of purpose and optimism to carry u s through the impending winter months. Summer's final day will be heralded by a 3-1 home victory, enveloping the Hiberanians with a warm glow that will see them through the shortening days, dreaming of what might await them on the other side.

Either that or they'll pump us again...

30-08-2013, 08:27 PM
Can't believe I won't be there tomorrow :(

3-1 hibs. I expect hibs.net to keep me updated :)

30-08-2013, 08:34 PM
2-0 hibs

30-08-2013, 08:37 PM
1-0 or 2-1 to County.

30-08-2013, 08:38 PM
1-0 or 2-1 to County.

Ian Gray isn't playing :greengrin

30-08-2013, 08:41 PM
Ian Gray isn't playing :greengrin

Thank goodness for that. I still think we'll lose - the negative effect of being at ER.

30-08-2013, 08:43 PM
We are overdue to give this lot a real seeing to and tomorrow will be the day. Four nil Hibs.

30-08-2013, 08:43 PM
Will the French lad feature or do we need a written letter from big Seb himself?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

30-08-2013, 08:44 PM
2-1 Hibs

30-08-2013, 08:44 PM
New signings to make an instant impact. 4-1 the cabbage!

hibbymick
30-08-2013, 08:51 PM
1-1

30-08-2013, 09:03 PM
Despite new signings , not expecting our season to really get going till about October so anything could happen tomorrow . If we get first goal , we should win but if they score first and get crowd against us we could be in trouble . Important to win to create feelgood factor ( positive stuff from press even if undeserved ) and climb league . Prediction : 1v1 . Collins to score .

30-08-2013, 10:01 PM

Yep, so it must be our turn, I'm hoping a build on last week and maybe a wee winning streak to get us up the table a bit. I'll go for 2-0 Hibs

30-08-2013, 10:03 PM
Will the French lad feature or do we need a written letter from big Seb himself?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Don't think he will, sounds like the clearance won't be through till some point next week. Just 1 new face tomorrow in Hefferen me thinks. Would have loved it if both of them were playing!

30-08-2013, 10:33 PM
hibs to win, handsomely. 4 nil, hertz to get destroyed by ict 5 nil and 2 sent off.

30-08-2013, 10:35 PM
Hibs 0-1 Ross County

Shields Hibee
30-08-2013, 11:10 PM
2-0 to Hibs, Hefferman debut goal & Collins

31-08-2013, 09:27 AM
Massive game for Fenlon.

He knows he's got to set the team up to win and with a renewed sense of enthusiasm around ER today I think we'll do it comfortably.

3-0 Hibs.

31-08-2013, 09:32 AM
I think today will be Collins day.

31-08-2013, 09:39 AM
I think today will be Collins day.

I really want Collins to have a field day today, to give him a massive confidence booster.

31-08-2013, 10:01 AM
hibs to win, handsomely. 4 nil, hertz to get destroyed by ict 5 nil and 2 sent off.

I'm doing a hibs and inverness double at the bookies, its buying money.

Bob Box Fish
31-08-2013, 10:26 AM
1-1

31-08-2013, 10:29 AM
If we beat Ross County, a Hibs.net poll will show that 90% of fans want Fenlon to stay.

If Ross County beat us, a Hibs.net poll will show that 90% of fans want Fenlon sacked.

31-08-2013, 10:35 AM
If we beat Ross County, a Hibs.net poll will show that 90% of fans want Fenlon to stay.

If Ross County beat us, a Hibs.net poll will show that 90% of fans want Fenlon sacked.

Beating Ross County today won't make fans wanting Fenlon to stay. There are still a fair load out there that want him emptied, regardless if we were to win quite comfortably. But knowing that Rod ain't going to be doing that, they've got no choice but to get behind him, including me.

31-08-2013, 10:37 AM
:agree: He's not had the easiest of starts - very little service and has to keep dropping really deep to even see the ball. I think he's shown signs of promise though and I really hope that he scores a couple soon to get him going.

Agree, he looks good technically and his stats show he has an eye for goal ...with the right service he will do well..

31-08-2013, 10:38 AM
Adams was very arrogant last year when the beat us..."I knew we would win" type comments...so I dearly hope we turn them over today...it will be a tight game...both teams will score I reckon...2-1 to us..

Bob Box Fish
31-08-2013, 10:42 AM
1-1

hibsmad
31-08-2013, 10:44 AM
If the new signings are playing then 4-1 Hibs.

If they aren't playing then 0-0.

(I tend to be quite positive when new signings are in the team)

31-08-2013, 10:49 AM
1-1

So you have not changed your mind in the last 16 mins :greengrin

31-08-2013, 11:15 AM
well, seeing as the club has splashed the cash on new players i'm gonna splash the cash at the turnstile(or the pod rather) today, 3 points and 3 goals for us today :flag:

31-08-2013, 11:22 AM
For some reason I cannot see us keeping a clean sheet but think we might win.

3-1 tae us but we need to stop the boy Brittain from getting on ball.

31-08-2013, 11:30 AM
Heffernan to score if starting, nae idea re the score.

31-08-2013, 12:08 PM
Looks like 3 pts to RC to me - but you never know ... we might get lucky