View Full Version : Match Updates Wednesday's Games

28-08-2013, 05:50 PM
More Champions League qualifiers tonight.

Zenit St Petersburg have already disposed of Pacos Ferreira 4-2 on the night, 8-3 on aggregate.

Tims vs Shakhter tonight though AC Milan vs PSV is probably the more attractive tie this evening.

28-08-2013, 06:43 PM
Decent atmosphere at Darkheid.

'mon the Shakhter! :thumbsup:

28-08-2013, 06:46 PM
Why is there no fans behind the goal in the upper tier?

TheFamous1875
28-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Why is there no fans behind the goal in the upper tier?

There's a big banner hing up there for some reason, maybe fans in fancy dress?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

28-08-2013, 07:15 PM
A wee ban for Brown i'd imagine?

28-08-2013, 07:15 PM
Brown should have walked for that. Pushed his studs right down the side of the boy's midriff!

28-08-2013, 07:18 PM
I fancy the sheep slaughterers to score, Celtc are shaky in defence

28-08-2013, 07:21 PM
Lennon - full of class as ever.

Dumbarton 1 up :thumbsup:

TheFamous1875
Lennon - full of class as ever.

Aye, wtf was that? The boy's a total fandango.

28-08-2013, 07:23 PM
I hate sticking up for that wee runt, but i'd be raging if i was on the bench. they are play acting and wasting time every challenge.

I feel dirty.

28-08-2013, 07:25 PM
Everton 0-1 Stevenage.

28-08-2013, 07:30 PM
Stokes is a player. His runs off the defender are excellent :agree:

28-08-2013, 07:31 PM
Stunning strike from Commons.

Tims 1-0 Shakhter

28-08-2013, 07:34 PM
Stunning strike from Commons.

Tims 1-0 Shakhter

Great strike, think Commons has been humpty so far apart from his goal

28-08-2013, 07:40 PM
Sons 1-0 Dundee Utd at ht

TheFamous1875
28-08-2013, 07:42 PM
Stokes is a player. His runs off the defender are excellent :agree:

Agreed. Would love Hibs to find a player just like him, I wonder where Celtic unearth all these gems from!

28-08-2013, 07:42 PM
Sons 1-0 Dundee Utd at ht

Scorer given as Smith. Any idea if it's our Scott Smith, Billy? I say ours but he's theirs now really :greengrin

28-08-2013, 07:44 PM
A red card in the Celtic game would be a good bet

28-08-2013, 07:48 PM
Scorer given as Smith. Any idea if it's our Scott Smith, Billy? I say ours but he's theirs now really :greengrin

Not unfortunately, Kevin Smith was the scorer

28-08-2013, 07:51 PM
**** off

Tims 2-0 Shakhter

28-08-2013, 07:53 PM
2-0 celtic :thumbsup: 1 more needed

28-08-2013, 07:55 PM
**** off

Tims 2-0 Shakhter

now now

28-08-2013, 07:57 PM
Tims are gonnae stroll this :rolleyes: FS

28-08-2013, 07:59 PM
I just can't see Shakhter scoring - has Forster had to make a save yet!?

28-08-2013, 08:00 PM
**** off

Tims 2-0 Shakhter

Take pleasure in how much it will annoy the Sevco fans if Celtic pull this game out the fire. They're hating it.:cb

hibbymick
28-08-2013, 08:02 PM
Tims are gonnae stroll this :rolleyes: FS

So they should....Shak are rank.

28-08-2013, 08:03 PM
Take pleasure in how much it will annoy the Sevco fans if Celtic pull this game out the fire. They're hating it.:cb

Is there no way the both of them can be positively suicidal at the conclusion of tonight?

Tims getting a £20m+ payday serves nobody but them.

28-08-2013, 08:04 PM
Stokes.:faf:

28-08-2013, 08:06 PM
Lucky *******s. :rolleyes:

28-08-2013, 08:10 PM

yip, can think of a good few who'll be pat n Mick tomorrow should Celtic go through.

28-08-2013, 08:13 PM
Dundee utd 1-1

28-08-2013, 08:15 PM
Dundee utd 1-1

Baws

Late goal for celtic to see them through I think.

Baws

Coupon?

28-08-2013, 08:19 PM
1-2 Dundee utd

28-08-2013, 08:24 PM
1-2 Dundee utd

Baws again :greengrin

Nae coupon. Just wanted Dumbarton to win.

28-08-2013, 08:27 PM
Baws again :greengrin

Nae coupon. Just wanted Dumbarton to win.

Still time for an equaliser.

28-08-2013, 08:28 PM
Morecambe still holding Newcastle 0-0.
The geordies are revolting.

28-08-2013, 08:28 PM
0-1 Newcastle. Ameobi 84

28-08-2013, 08:29 PM
Oooft - horrible tackle from Zenkovich on Forrest!

28-08-2013, 08:31 PM
Dumbarton 2 Utd 2 ET looms

Edit Utd just gone 3-2 up

28-08-2013, 08:31 PM
Dumbarton 2 Utd 2 ET looms

Nope 2-3 utd

28-08-2013, 08:33 PM
1-1 forest

hibbymick
28-08-2013, 08:34 PM
I wonder if Lennon practices those fandan faces in the mirror.

28-08-2013, 08:35 PM
What a great run from Stokes to set up their ****ing winner.

3-0

28-08-2013, 08:36 PM
Late goal for celtic to see them through I think.

I was right. You could see it coming. David proven just came in his drawers.

28-08-2013, 08:37 PM
I was right. You could see it coming. David proven just came in his drawers.

can you blame him?

28-08-2013, 08:38 PM
Yeah great play by stokes.....

28-08-2013, 08:38 PM
can you blame him?

So much for impartial commentators.

hibbymick
28-08-2013, 08:39 PM
nothing wrong wi that wee scrotes ankle now.

28-08-2013, 08:40 PM
FT: Tims 3-0 Shakhter

Deserved their win and scored 2 cracking goals.

Group of death draw tomorrow please :aok:

yip, BBC radio has them aplenty, Robertson, Preston......

Magic sponge works wonders eh.

28-08-2013, 08:41 PM
yip, BBC radio has them aplenty, Robertson, Preston......

:D. Haha

28-08-2013, 08:42 PM

Aye there is, he took a sore one and did well to carry on and score

28-08-2013, 08:43 PM
Had Celtic to win 2-0 and then to win the tie in ET. 20/1 RAGING!!!!!!!!!!!

Aye there is, he took a sore one and did well to carry on and score

looked like he was limping heavily during the celebrations

Fantastic game of football and I'll leave it at that.

28-08-2013, 08:44 PM
2nd leg of Spanish Super Cup ko at 10pm on SS4

Barca v A Madrid, nicely poised at 1-1 from 1st game.

Hopefully Messi & Neymar will start tonight.

28-08-2013, 08:45 PM

Cheers for the reminder - completely forgot this was tonight! :aok:

28-08-2013, 08:45 PM
Yeah great play by stokes.....

Good player Stokes as well as a great goalscorer. Better all round player than Hooper.

28-08-2013, 08:47 PM

Impartiality you might think, you would get on here?
Evidently not. Seems they are loved or loathed but not much middle ground.

I'm happy enough that they get through. No great desire to see a team from Khazakstan add to our National club misery and only them ****ing Hertz would change that.

hibbymick
28-08-2013, 08:48 PM
looked like he was limping heavily during the celebrations

good, he could be out for a while then.

Corstorphine Hibby
28-08-2013, 08:49 PM
Fantastic game of football and I'll leave it at that.

Am I right in thinking all the Scottish Prem clubs get a financial windfall with Celtic qualifying ? Seems to ring a bell.

28-08-2013, 08:50 PM
Probably means our October game against Celtic will be on a Saturday now

28-08-2013, 08:51 PM
Just found out result. Lucky *******s

28-08-2013, 08:52 PM
Just found out result. Lucky *******s

Who Newcastle? Yeah they were quite lucky

Celtic weren't lucky though if that what you mean

28-08-2013, 08:53 PM
Lucky b*******! Oh well, I hope they don't get much luck in the group stages.

28-08-2013, 08:55 PM
Lucky b*******! Oh well, I hope they don't get much luck in the group stages.

I don't think they were lucky

28-08-2013, 08:56 PM
The only luck they had was being drawn against the lowest ranked side in the competition but that matters for little as they were 0-2 down.

They played well and deserved their win tonight though, certainly no luck about that.

28-08-2013, 08:56 PM
Lucky b*******!

So you're agreeing they're b******* though? :wink:

28-08-2013, 08:57 PM

I know. It's just that I simply can't stand them, is what I kind of meant

28-08-2013, 08:57 PM
So you're agreeing they're b******* though? :wink:

Yes - stealing cheating *******s since 1888

28-08-2013, 08:58 PM

Strong Barca team with Messi & Neymar starting for the first time, also Villa back at the Camp Nou for Atletico, should be a good game.

28-08-2013, 09:08 PM
the Tic must have fortunes in their bank now after this and last season and the summer sales.

10 in a row? could be more.

28-08-2013, 09:09 PM
the Tic must have fortunes in their bank now after this and last season and the summer sales.

10 in a row? could be more.

Therein is the reason I wasn't particularly keen to get behind them tonight. It only helps Celtc.

At least they have a distraction til Christmas now I guess.

28-08-2013, 09:13 PM
Therein is the reason I wasn't particularly keen to get behind them tonight. It only helps Celtc.

At least they have a distraction til Christmas now I guess.

I just enjoy the thought of Huns being miffed after this. And there will be lots :)

28-08-2013, 09:16 PM
Helps the co-efficient. One day we may get onto Europe at a later round, and get a favourable draw

28-08-2013, 09:20 PM
Helps the co-efficient. One day we may get onto Europe at a later round, and get a favourable draw

If that's the argument, wouldn't it have been better if they go down into the Europa League where they have a reasonable chance of progression? Are the two competitions weighted in terms of the coefficient?

They won't get out of the groups in the CL.

28-08-2013, 09:30 PM

SPLstats ‏@SPLstats The 2008/09 total drops off for calculating next season's coefficient, so our overall coefficient is guaranteed to increase this year

28-08-2013, 09:32 PM

:agree: Go along with that !!
Love them or hate them they deserve all credit for Getting through tonight :thumbsup:

28-08-2013, 09:33 PM
SPLstats ‏@SPLstats The 2008/09 total drops off for calculating next season's coefficient, so our overall coefficient is guaranteed to increase this year

Any idea when we are likely to get a 2nd Champions league spot, hopefully well before SEVCO are allowed to play in Europe again

28-08-2013, 09:41 PM
The Barcelona vs Atletico game has been a superb cure for insomnia thus far.

Dull, dull, dull...

28-08-2013, 09:57 PM
Heard Murdo McLeod on the radio slavering some nonsense about the whole of Scotland being proud of Celtic and looking forward to the Champions League draw tomorrow.

I think he would find that the majority of non Celtic fans in Scotland were absolutely spewing when they scored the winner.

QMU-1875
28-08-2013, 10:02 PM
Personally I was glad they got the winner. Other than hearts I support all Scottish teams in Europe, this result has saved more negativity being forced upon Scottish football and is great for the coefficient! Hopefully get two champs league places and a better Europa draw soon!

28-08-2013, 10:04 PM
Personally I was glad they got the winner. Other than hearts I support all Scottish teams in Europe, this result has saved more negativity being forced upon Scottish football and is great for the coefficient! Hopefully get two champs league places and a better Europa draw soon!

Credit where credit is due !!

Hovehibby
28-08-2013, 10:04 PM
[QUOTE=Corstorphine Hibby;3734561]Am I right in thinking all the Scottish Prem clubs get a financial windfall with Celtic qualifying ? Seems to ring a bell.[/QUOTE

i think all the other SPFL clubs get 100 or 150 thou because Celtic qualified. Hope it arrives soon, might allow us to buy a new winger.....

28-08-2013, 11:47 PM
As much as I dislike them, you really have to admire Celtic's knack of scoring goals right at the end of matches.

They've been doing it for years and it's really quite impressive.

29-08-2013, 07:32 AM
A bit too much love for Celtic in this thread.

They were lucky as Scott Brown should have been sent off. But, I have no doubt that will barely be mentioned by the media.

29-08-2013, 08:20 AM
I went to bed after around 5 minutes of the 2nd half so didn't see the end of the Barcelona v Atletico Madrid game but it finished 0-0 and Barcelona won the trophy with their away goal.

29-08-2013, 05:52 PM
Celtic would appear to be suffering from the competition provided by Rangers.