View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesday's Games

Pages : 1 [2]

27-08-2013, 09:17 PM
better read back......hermit said HILL got red card at the hertz penalty...i said he was red carded for fouling ridgers...12MINS later

Erm, no he never.

McHattie misses

3-3

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

27-08-2013, 09:18 PM
Hearts miss

3-3

ffs

lol hertz miss again

hibs4thecup1988
Calum Elliot scores

2-1 Raith

this is unreal... 3-3 after 6 each

Raith score

4-3

Elvis died.
:fenlon

I dont mind them winning tonight, its another game they'd have to play.

27-08-2013, 09:19 PM
Raith score

4-3

Is that it?

Woohooo

Edit: thought that was it :(

Hearts score

4-4

Raith miss

4-4

'Mon Raith, sort it oot!

27-08-2013, 09:20 PM
Hearts score

Hearts go through 5-4 on penalties.

BBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO......

Hearts out, Raith in!!!

Aw well, more games they have to play!! :D

Lucky Hearts bassas go through, you just knew it. :fenlon:yw:

Ffs!!

David_D

27-08-2013, 09:21 PM
Spawny barstewards

It was always gonna happen. Ah well.

Hearts score

Hearts go through 5-4 on penalties.

You're a jinx. :greengrin

baws:rolleyes:

I dont mind them winning tonight, its another game they'd have to play.

Aye more income:rolleyes:

27-08-2013, 09:22 PM
No surprise whatsoever. When luck is required, they get it in abundance. Always have, always will.

So what. I hope we get them if seeding allows it.

Am I the only one who wants them next round at ER?

An away game at stranraer will bring them in a fortune.

Hopefully they'll draw Stranraer away :greengrin

Me too

Sent from my iPhone at home on crutches

Love the Green
27-08-2013, 09:23 PM
aw well, more games they have to play!! :d

more money they earn to keep the dogs alive

27-08-2013, 09:23 PM
Zola to miss the vital one? :wink:

Maybe not :greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
27-08-2013, 09:24 PM
Aberdeen are THROUGH 6-5 on Pens.

Hearts and Aberdeen both lucky tonight.

Give me Hearts next round though no problem:wink:

Aberdeen through on penalties.

BarneyK
Am I the only one who wants them next round at ER?

Is the money split in the cup?

according to robbo he challenged the keeper fairly and it was only when the hertz freak Mckay started crying at the ref then he red carded Hill

My mate said it was Hamill who took a dive after a non existent head butt that got the boy sent off.

Erm, no he never.

Erm..as above, yes he did :rolleyes:

ozzie

pretty sure it doesn't 8 seeded teams celtic, inverness, motherwell, st j, hibs, untd (possibly) aberdeen (possibly) still leaves the 8th seeded place for hearts

27-08-2013, 09:25 PM

Hearts will be seeded with Ross County, Killie and St Mirren getting beat.

27-08-2013, 09:26 PM

Good question actually. Not to sure!

vanNISHtelroy
27-08-2013, 09:27 PM
FT killie pies 0 Hamilton accies 1 oops

No oops, got what we deserved, spent about 70 mins doing the same as saturday, just humping aimless balls up the field

27-08-2013, 09:28 PM

Have a look at the attendances, i dont think its split but if it was, after deductions they'd probably be playing with a loss?

gogsy23
27-08-2013, 09:28 PM
Im not one for conspiracy theories BUT the yams despite having a yam ref, a soft pen, soft red, ex yam players missing pens against boyhood heroes,hammil should have had 2 yellows......geeez but im not bitter.....

27-08-2013, 09:29 PM
No oops, got what we deserved, spent about 70 mins doing the same as saturday, just humping aimless balls up the field

will your chairman be regretting sacking Mr sheils :greengrin it's a sore one though

27-08-2013, 09:29 PM
Anything that tires them out can only be a good thing.

27-08-2013, 09:30 PM
Im not one for conspiracy theories BUT the yams despite having a yam ref, a soft pen, soft red, ex yam players missing pens against boyhood heroes,hammil should have had 2 yellows......geeez but im not bitter.....

even robbo said straight away that was him getting a red card :agree:

gogsy23
pretty sure it doesn't 8 seeded teams celtic, inverness, motherwell, st j, hibs, untd (possibly) aberdeen (possibly) still leaves the 8th seeded place for hearts
Dumbarton v utd tomorow is it not?

Depends if the seeding is done at the beginning of the tournament? If so, hearts won't be seeded.

27-08-2013, 09:31 PM
Stranraer away then please.

Erm..as above, yes he did :rolleyes:

No, he mentioned Hammill but nothing about the penalty.

yeezus.
27-08-2013, 09:32 PM
Cracking result for Stranraer, would be great if they meet Hibs next round :greengrin

ozzie
Depends if the seeding is done at the beginning of the tournament? If so, hearts won't be seeded.

surely thats not possible as you could end up with an odd number of seeded teams :confused:

you can't have TOO many szcumbos being sent off/injured in just a few days. Not on.

So they missed 4 penalties and still managed to win the shoot out. Wonder if that's ever been done before? They are a different breed when it comes to luck

yip.

Seeding is based on last seasons league positions. Hearts will be a seeded team.

27-08-2013, 09:38 PM
Hate to say it but that's decent for a pishy Ramsdens Cup game

16,097 at ibrox

20,455 in 10 league cup ties :agree:

SPLstats ‏@SPLstats 10m (https://twitter.com/SPLstats/status/372470158431772673) Guaranteed League Cup R3 seeds: Celtic, Motherwell, St Johnstone, ICT, Hibs, Aberdeen, Hearts + 1 other.

SPLstats ‏@SPLstats 9m (https://twitter.com/SPLstats/status/372470647315656704) If Dundee Utd beat Dumbarton, they will be the final seeded side and Dundee will be unseeded. If Dumbarton win, Dundee will be seeded.

27-08-2013, 09:39 PM
Haha. Kenny miller to rangers. Lol.

'Chic Young says' = what I'm about to say is most likely utter bull****

27-08-2013, 09:41 PM

yes, and he said hamill dived at the HERTZ penalty that got Hill sent off...but it wasn't for that.......Hill got red carded when he challenged the hertz keeper 12 mins later

27-08-2013, 09:43 PM
Jammy B's. :a bite: Thought Raith was gonna do it.

27-08-2013, 09:47 PM
yes, and he said hamill dived at the HERTZ penalty that got Hill sent off...but it wasn't for that.......Hill got red carded when he challenged the hertz keeper 12 mins later

I thought Hamill dived after a 'headbutt' to get the guy sent off.

vanNISHtelroy
27-08-2013, 09:48 PM
will your chairman be regretting sacking Mr sheils :greengrin it's a sore one though

Nope doubt he will regret it, Kenny was popular with (most of) the fans, and was upsetting other clubs apparently.

Wonder if Magic has any stupid performance clauses in his contract...think they said he didn't when he signed...he'll be finishing below where Kenny got sacked for finishing last year!

27-08-2013, 09:48 PM
My mate said it was Hamill who took a dive after a non existent head butt that got the boy sent off.

Is the mention of a penalty in invisiotext?

27-08-2013, 09:50 PM
You need to read it back chief, Hermit's not mentioned the penalty at all! :tee hee:

gogsy23
27-08-2013, 09:53 PM
you can't have TOO many szcumbos being sent off/injured in just a few days. Not on.

Try telling brian colvin that. Awful referee at juniors good to see he is keeping up his standards.

27-08-2013, 09:54 PM
Grant Russell ‏@STVGrant 51m (https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/372463510611320832) For Rangers to sign Kenny Miller as per BBC story, @WhitecapsFC (https://twitter.com/WhitecapsFC) would need to release him before 11pm on Saturday. Odd story.

Grant Russell ‏@STVGrant 43m (https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/372465595406888960) @celticrumours (https://twitter.com/celticrumours) @WhitecapsFC (https://twitter.com/WhitecapsFC) You must have been a free agent prior to the date on which the registering association's window closed.

Grant Russell ‏@STVGrant 13m (https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/372473618464518145) @rangersfctrust (https://twitter.com/rangersfctrust) To clarify, Miller needs to be free by Saturday night to sign immediately. Can be bought in January, signed free next summer

Grant Russell ‏@STVGrant 8m (https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/372475132948017152) .@WhitecapsFC (https://twitter.com/WhitecapsFC) tell STV: "Needless to say, the club has no intention in moving Kenny [Miller]."

Doesn't sound possible, does it. :greengrin

27-08-2013, 09:58 PM
I thought Hamill dived after a 'headbutt' to get the guy sent off.

61:20 Penalty awarded for an unfair challenge on Gary Oliver by Douglas Hill.

61:34 Penalty taken right-footed by Jamie Hamill and scored. Raith 1-1 Hearts.

62:03The referee cautions Jason Thomson for dissent.

then 12 mins later

73:21 douglas Hill dismissed for violent conduct the violent conduct was for challenging the hertz keeper ridgers......hence the reason ridgers re-starts with the free-kick

73:21 dismissal

73:41 Mark Ridgers restarts play with the free kick.

27-08-2013, 10:03 PM
You need to read it back chief, Hermit's not mentioned the penalty at all! :tee hee:

it was right when i said the boy got sent off for challenging ridgers...he said it was for a dive by hammil but it wasn't for that...it was for challenging the KEEPER...ask robbo :greengrin

27-08-2013, 10:03 PM
61:20 Penalty awarded for an unfair challenge on Gary Oliver by Douglas Hill.

61:34 Penalty taken right-footed by Jamie Hamill and scored. Raith 1-1 Hearts.

62:03The referee cautions Jason Thomson for dissent.

then 12 mins later

73:21 douglas Hill dismissed for violent conduct the violent conduct was for challenging the hertz keeper ridgers......hence the reason ridgers re-starts with the free-kick

73:21 dismissal

73:41 Mark Ridgers restarts play with the free kick.

Anyone could have restarted it. The fouled person doesn't have to take the free kick. The bbc bit you used never said who was fouled.

27-08-2013, 10:05 PM
Is the mention of a penalty in invisiotext?

Nothing to do with the penalty.

27-08-2013, 10:09 PM
Nope doubt he will regret it, Kenny was popular with (most of) the fans, and was upsetting other clubs apparently.

Wonder if Magic has any stupid performance clauses in his contract...think they said he didn't when he signed...he'll be finishing below where Kenny got sacked for finishing last year!

i was gonna ask why boyd wasnt in the squad tonight, i take it it was violent conduct that he got the red card for against st.mirren ? and why did he not start heffernan ? anyway....killie would desperately need the cash from an extended cup run(just like every other club) it's not looking good for you at all, i think partick will start struggling a bit in the league after their purple patch and st.mirren are looking pretty poor as well

may as well answer my own question why....he would have been cup-tied :greengrin

27-08-2013, 10:15 PM
Anyone could have restarted it. The fouled person doesn't have to take the free kick. The bbc bit you used never said who was fouled.

aaaaaaaaaaggghh i've just read match report

The Hearts midfielder was involved again as Rovers were reduced to 10 men in the 74th minute after Hill was shown a straight red card for appearing to heat-butt Hamill.

muchos apologies to all from me(especially hermit) :aok::aok::idiot: and the last time i listen to that **** robertson :embarrass

007 Mickey Weir
27-08-2013, 10:16 PM
Livvy away would be good game! Or Dumbarton!

27-08-2013, 10:22 PM

The Hearts midfielder was involved again as Rovers were reduced to 10 men in the 74th minute after Hill was shown a straight red card for appearing to heat-butt Hamill.

muchos apologies to all from me(especially hermit) :aok::aok::idiot: and the last time i listen to that **** robertson :embarrass

hibbymick
27-08-2013, 10:22 PM
righty, for the last time....i said Hill was red carded for the challenge on ridgers, i know this because robbo told everyone listening to the game :) ridgers then done a very quick recovery and then takes the free kick ....hermit then said he thought it was for a dive by hamill that got Hill red carded....but it was for the challenge on the keeper end of :agree:

too many hamills, hills and hermits. Was robbo any good in goals ? Who's this Ridgers felly ?

27-08-2013, 10:23 PM

:D

27-08-2013, 10:23 PM
Nothing to do with the penalty.

Tell that to our pal Cabbage!

The BBC match report says the red card was for a head but on Hammill.

As much fun as this debate has been, think I will leave it at that.

27-08-2013, 10:33 PM
too many hamills, hills and hermits. Was robbo any good in goals ? Who's this Ridgers felly ?

:greengrin not only did robbo get the red card wrong...he then commented the game was getting 3 mins added on and they were already 45 seconds into the 3 mins, when a few on here mentioned(rightly) the game still had 10 mins to go :rolleyes:

P.S. ridgers is the hertz reserve keeper

27-08-2013, 10:47 PM
Just back from Queens v St Mirren game. I know we went out at this stage last season, but I can't believe how bad St Mirren have got. Lennon must be on borrowed time now

27-08-2013, 11:12 PM

Last time I listen to you mair right.
Playtime rules. Ridgers shouldnae be taking that free kick. He's no' Hamill.
Where is the compliance officer?

28-08-2013, 12:44 AM
I think I'm right in saying that the seedings will all depend on the result of tonight's match between Dumbarton-Dundee Utd.

If Dundee Utd win, it will be;

SEEDED

Celtic
Motherwell
St Johnstone
Inverness
Dundee Utd
Hibernian
Aberdeen
Hearts

UNSEEDED

Dundee
Partick Thistle
Morton
Falkirk
Livingston
Hamilton
Queen of the South
Stranraer

If Dumbarton win;

SEEDED

Celtic
Motherwell
St Johnstone
Inverness
Hibernian
Aberdeen
Hearts
Dundee

UNSEEDED

Partick Thistle
Morton
Falkirk
Livingston
Hamilton
Dumbarton
Queen of the South
Stranraer

I'll take Stranraer at Easter Road, please.

28-08-2013, 04:32 AM
Last time I listen to you mair right.
Playtime rules. Ridgers shouldnae be taking that free kick. He's no' Hamill.
Where is the compliance officer?

I despair :)

28-08-2013, 06:12 AM

Just heard about this, unbelievable. Here's hoping they are using all their luck early in the season. I despise the yams and everything they stand for however never have I hoped they lose games as much this season.

28-08-2013, 06:27 AM
I see hamill is now bald as a coot.

what age is this guy?

28-08-2013, 06:28 AM
Just heard about this, unbelievable. Here's hoping they are using all their luck early in the season. I despise the yams and everything they stand for however never have I hoped they lose games as much this season.

I concur.

vanNISHtelroy
28-08-2013, 06:58 AM
i was gonna ask why boyd wasnt in the squad tonight, i take it it was violent conduct that he got the red card for against st.mirren ? and why did he not start heffernan ? anyway....killie would desperately need the cash from an extended cup run(just like every other club) it's not looking good for you at all, i think partick will start struggling a bit in the league after their purple patch and st.mirren are looking pretty poor as well

Yeah it was the second of Boyd's two match suspension for the punch on Goodwin's shoulder.

Heff didn't really seem interested against yous, but maybe that was because he was fed uop trying to outjump the Admiral. Think Gros deserved a match but would have maybe played him and Heff instead of Stewart.

To be fair though Kenny's team got dumped out the cup by Stenny in this round last year (in the first game of our defence of the trophy).

Nah don't think it's looking good at all, unless something changes think we will be sitting possibly in the playoff places and don't fancy us in that situation!

28-08-2013, 12:56 PM
jeezo, saw EEN. Hamill looks like Ben Kingsley!

kdhibees1
28-08-2013, 02:07 PM
jeezo, saw EEN. Hamill looks like Ben Kingsley!
Hamill - little Gnome Faced Yam Fud!!
http://img7.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img7/1415/3rjt.jpg&action=rotate

28-08-2013, 04:54 PM
Theres a photo of a tweet from last night doing the rounds. Dougie Hill that got sent off calling Hamill a ****bag and a cheat. Can't upload from my phone.

28-08-2013, 05:05 PM
Theres a photo of a tweet from last night doing the rounds. Dougie Hill that got sent off calling Hamill a ****bag and a cheat. Can't upload from my phone.

Red carded Raith Rovers star Dougie Hill brands Jamie Hamill 'embarrassing'

Raging Raith Rovers defender Dougie Hill has described Jamie Hamill as “embarrassing” after being sent off for a clash with the Hearts midfielder.

Hill was red carded in the 74th minute of the League Cup tie between the pair for apparently headbutting the ex-Kilmarnock man.

However Hill took to Twitter on Wednesday morning to point the finger of blame at Hamill.

He wrote: “Never touched him...if anything it was him who tried to make contact.

“Embarrassing from him.”

Rovers manager Grant Murray said after the match, which Hearts won 5-4 on penalties after a 1-1 draw over 120 minutes of action, that referee Brian Colvin had got the call wrong.

Murray said: "It was not a sending-off, I've seen the video evidence.

"It changes the game as well. We have to take it on the chin and move on."

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/237587-red-carded-raith-rovers-star-dougie-hill-brands-jamie-hamill-embarrassing/

28-08-2013, 05:20 PM
Embarrasing actions from an embarrasing player from an embarrasing club.

28-08-2013, 05:30 PM
Is our compliance officer still kicking about?? Sounds like the little scrote was hit by a sniper. Two match ban sounds about right

28-08-2013, 05:52 PM
Looks pretty much like he's play-acting. Not exactly in the Ralph Richardson class but the ref is convinced enough. Pen looks like the defender got to the ball too.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/23871999?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

28-08-2013, 06:37 PM
Looks pretty much like he's play-acting. Not exactly in the Ralph Richardson class but the ref is convinced enough. Pen looks like the defender got to the ball too.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/23871999?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

He's cheated to get a fellow pro sent off. Not sure it was a penalty either

28-08-2013, 06:44 PM
Anyone know why no fans upper tier behind one goals at Celtic?

28-08-2013, 08:01 PM
Red carded Raith Rovers star Dougie Hill brands Jamie Hamill 'embarrassing'

Raging Raith Rovers defender Dougie Hill has described Jamie Hamill as “embarrassing” after being sent off for a clash with the Hearts midfielder.

Hill was red carded in the 74th minute of the League Cup tie between the pair for apparently headbutting the ex-Kilmarnock man.

/ (http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/237587-red-carded-raith-rovers-star-dougie-hill-brands-jamie-hamill-embarrassing/)

Hertz= cheating ****s since 1874(or whenever it was)