View Full Version : Media Is This Guy For Real?

26-08-2013, 04:23 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/glasgow-man-says-edinburgh-ketchup-charge-racist-1-3062264

26-08-2013, 04:36 PM
Is it true tomato sauce is up to 30% cheaper in Glasgow than it is in the Capital?

26-08-2013, 05:22 PM
The Glaswegians are now a different race to those from Edinburgh? hahah what a numpty

26-08-2013, 05:49 PM
The Glaswegians are now a different race to those from Edinburgh? hahah what a numpty

Different genus maybe...:wink:

(((Fergus)))
26-08-2013, 06:34 PM
“We went to another chip shop and the guy was killing himself laughing when we told him."

Whoosh!

26-08-2013, 07:09 PM
Just when you thought you had heard it all.

26-08-2013, 08:21 PM
What's he hoping to achieve? Sounds like someone who's got all grumpy when drunk and decided to carry on the ridiculous grumble into real life.

26-08-2013, 10:27 PM
Is this the same guy?!? :confused:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/homeless-lose-meal-as-city-spends-30k-on-provost-portraits-1-1983518

26-08-2013, 10:33 PM
Is it true tomato sauce is up to 30% cheaper in Glasgow than it is in the Capital?

No it isn't, I will post a link to categorically prove that tomato sauce is roughly the same price in both cities. :greengrin

27-08-2013, 03:02 PM

I believe the guy hired a weegie taxi to bring through a free supply of ketchup to the capital.

27-08-2013, 03:13 PM
Tomato Ketchup is rank anyway

27-08-2013, 09:36 PM
Straight out of Viz.

28-08-2013, 04:35 PM
This even made the news down here. The guy was getting some stick.

28-08-2013, 05:31 PM
This even made the news down here. The guy was getting some stick.If you get a chippy next time yer up here and you cannae get bits will you complain about it being a racist chippy ya sassenach :greengrin

28-08-2013, 06:35 PM
If you get a chippy next time yer up here and you cannae get bits will you complain about it being a racist chippy ya sassenach :greengrin

I complained before, won and they now serve bits instead of watered down brown sauce. :wink::greengrin

28-08-2013, 07:22 PM
I complained before, won and they now serve bits instead of watered down brown sauce. :wink::greengrinNo be going tae that chippy then. :greengrin

29-08-2013, 05:23 AM
Tomato Ketchup is rank anyway

ltyf

29-08-2013, 10:08 AM
No be going tae that chippy then. :greengrin

I will look forward to seeing you with bits on your chip butty next time I am up :agree::greengrin

29-08-2013, 03:27 PM
It's been like this for years just like when I went to weegie land and got a chippy. They asked of I wanted Salt and Vinegar I said sauce and I got charged an extra 15p for a sachet.

Didnae get me running to papers.

They guy is just an attention seeker with a non story. Shouldn't of even made the papers.

30-08-2013, 07:10 AM
It's been like this for years just like when I went to weegie land and got a chippy. They asked of I wanted Salt and Vinegar I said sauce and I got charged an extra 15p for a sachet.

Didnae get me running to papers.

They guy is just an attention seeker with a non story. Shouldn't of even made the papers.

And a strange view on what constitutes race.

30-08-2013, 08:39 AM
And a strange view on what constitutes race.

He's the racist, assuming everyone in the west doesn't like brown sauce.

30-08-2013, 10:59 AM
I complained before, won and they now serve bits instead of watered down brown sauce. :wink::greengrin

Pretty sure chippy brown sauce is not actually 'watered down' but mixed with vinegar to make it the right consistency.

30-08-2013, 11:19 AM
Ben Seven ‏@ben_seven (https://twitter.com/ben_seven)26 Aug (https://twitter.com/ben_seven/status/371972494615674880)
G̶l̶a̶s̶g̶o̶w̶ ̶m̶a̶n̶ ̶s̶a̶y̶s̶ ̶E̶d̶i̶n̶b̶u̶r̶g̶h̶ ̶k̶e̶t̶c̶h̶u̶p̶ ̶c̶h̶a̶r̶g̶e̶ ̶"r̶a̶c̶i̶s̶t̶"Glasgow man doesn't know what racism is.

30-08-2013, 07:08 PM
I really really miss brown chippy sauce. Chips just don't taste right without it

31-08-2013, 02:00 AM
Two pathetic stories: the clown crying "racism" over a packet of ketchup and the evening news printing it.

bandylegs_jLeighton
31-08-2013, 02:19 AM
What a total jobby

31-08-2013, 07:04 AM
Two pathetic stories: the clown crying "racism" over a packet of ketchup and the evening news printing it.

Both however have achieved their goal.

31-08-2013, 12:46 PM
Both however have achieved their goal.

Sadly.

31-08-2013, 01:10 PM
What a nugget