View Full Version : Match Updates Other Games this weekend

24-08-2013, 08:35 AM
All other SPFL games kicking off at 3pm today - first time in a long while! A lot of football on the box again today and Serie A gets underway today too, which I'm looking forward to!

Bolton vs QPR - Sky Sports 1 - 12:15pm
Fulham vs Arsenal - BT Sport 1 - 12:45pm
Aston Villa vs Liverpool - Sky Sports 1 - 17:30pm
Hertha Berlin vs Hamburg - BT Sports 1 - 17:30pm
Elche vs Real Sociedad - Sky Sports 4 - 18:00pm
Sampdoria vs Juventus - BT Sport 1 - 19:45pm

Followed by MoTD and the Football League Show :greengrin

Immobile, injury recovery heaven :greengrin

24-08-2013, 09:39 AM
All other SPFL games kicking off at 3pm today - first time in a long while! A lot of football on the box again today and Serie A gets underway today too, which I'm looking forward to!

Bolton vs QPR - Sky Sports 1 - 12:15pm
Fulham vs Arsenal - BT Sport 1 - 12:45pm
Aston Villa vs Liverpool - Sky Sports 1 - 17:30pm
Hertha Berlin vs Hamburg - BT Sports 1 - 17:30pm
Elche vs Real Sociedad - Sky Sports 4 - 18:00pm
Sampdoria vs Juventus - BT Sport 1 - 19:45pm

Followed by MoTD and the Football League Show :greengrin

Immobile, injury recovery heaven :greengrin

Villa v Liverpool has the potential to be a cracker..villa to sneak it 3-2 or something daft :thumbsup:

24-08-2013, 10:30 AM
Does Immobile play up front for Elche?

24-08-2013, 12:00 PM
Fulham 0-1 Arsenal: Giroud

Absolutely pishing down down here!

24-08-2013, 12:06 PM
Fulham 0-1 Arsenal: Giroud

Absolutely pishing down down here!

I'm at the other end of town [Liverpool Street], light rain here.

24-08-2013, 12:14 PM
Hoying down in Putney/Fulham - it'll be with you soon enough :greengrin

The pitch at Craven Cottage is progressively getting wetter and wetter...

24-08-2013, 12:26 PM
Fulham 0-2 Arsenal: Podolski

24-08-2013, 12:29 PM
Fulham 0-2 Arsenal: Podolski

Outstanding move and even better finish.

24-08-2013, 12:32 PM
Outstanding move and even better finish.

Arsenal look good so far and Fulham look a bit toothless.

24-08-2013, 12:35 PM

Arsenal look good so far and Fulham look a bit toothless.

Yip. Podolski should of leathered that one as well, first time.

Fulham are ok until final 3rd tbh. Missing the final pass.

24-08-2013, 12:38 PM
Does Immobile play up front for Elche?

Torino actually :greengrin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ciro_Immobile

24-08-2013, 01:11 PM
Fulham 0-3 Arsenal: Podolski again.

Great breakaway goal :agree:

24-08-2013, 01:11 PM
Strike Podolski 3 nil arsenal

24-08-2013, 01:15 PM
@FBAwayDays: Millwall will play at Hillsborough today in Sheffield Wednesday's away kit after their kit man packed the wrong kit.

24-08-2013, 01:16 PM
Torino actually :greengrin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ciro_Immobile

I should've known by his name that he wouldnae move to another club!

24-08-2013, 01:21 PM
I should've known by his name that he wouldnae move to another club!

Fulham 1-3 Arsenal: Bent

24-08-2013, 01:25 PM

Fulham 1-3 Arsenal: Bent

Could if been 4 but for good double save from Stockdale.

24-08-2013, 02:12 PM
@FBAwayDays: Millwall will play at Hillsborough today in Sheffield Wednesday's away kit after their kit man packed the wrong kit.

Haha! Brilliant! I always wonder what would happen if the wrong kit was packed.

24-08-2013, 02:15 PM
ICT 1 nil up at Darkheid. Doran with goal

24-08-2013, 02:15 PM
Watching hoffenheim v freiburg, mental game. 2-2 and both down to ten. Hoffenheim boy scored a pen and was sent off in the celebrations, freiburg just went down to ten for a challenge which shouldnt have even been a booking. Just seen the hoffenheim manager climbing into the stand to sit with the fans haha, no idea what happend.

And its only just ht

24-08-2013, 02:19 PM
Hearts 1-0 Aberdeen: Walker...

24-08-2013, 02:20 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Partick Thistle

CalgaryHibs
24-08-2013, 02:24 PM
Hull one up

24-08-2013, 02:29 PM
Arabs 2-0 St Johnstone - Goodwillie.

24-08-2013, 02:35 PM
Tims 0-2 ICT at Porkheid :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-08-2013, 02:36 PM
2-0 Inverness. Could they sound anymore gutted on open mics? :bitchy:

24-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Nishy scores for Dumbarton :greengrin

24-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Tims 1-2 ICT - Billy Dodds ejaculates.

24-08-2013, 02:44 PM
Utd 3 Saints 0, anyone know how Wotherspoon is playing?

24-08-2013, 03:02 PM
Tims 1-2 ICT - Billy Dodds ejaculates.

24-08-2013, 03:02 PM
Utd 3 Saints 0, anyone know how Wotherspoon is playing?

:lips seal

24-08-2013, 03:12 PM
Arabs 4-0 St Johnstone

24-08-2013, 03:13 PM
Arabs 4-0 St Johnstone

**** sake never seen that result coming. Need Aberdeen to be getting on scoresheet now.

Gustavo Fring
24-08-2013, 03:14 PM
aberdeen have brought zola on . kept that signing quiet :confused:

24-08-2013, 03:14 PM
Ross County 3-0 St Mirren

24-08-2013, 03:23 PM
Penalty to Aberdeen and Hearts down to 10 men...

24-08-2013, 03:24 PM
Hearts 1-1 Aberdeen: McGinn

Gustavo Fring
24-08-2013, 03:24 PM
surely aberdeen will take the game now

24-08-2013, 03:25 PM
Dons equalise, Mcginn penalty and Mchattie sent off.

Mctwattie red card as well

They're saying it was never a penalty on open all mics, so that means it was a stonewaller then.

24-08-2013, 03:26 PM
They're saying it was never a penalty on open all mics, so that means it was a stonewaller then.

Yeah let the yam love in continue. Poor little yams.

24-08-2013, 03:26 PM
Caley denied a perfectly good penalty at Porkheid, despite Dodds' assertions that it wasn't convincing (I have video).

24-08-2013, 03:30 PM
Caley denied a perfectly good penalty at Porkheid, despite Dodds' assertions that it wasn't convincing (I have video).

And Balde only yellow carded for assaulting the GK.
They dont' half get "lucky" with decisions when the scoreline isn't in their favour.

24-08-2013, 03:32 PM
And Balde only yellow carded for assaulting the GK.
They dont' half get "lucky" with decisions when the scoreline isn't in their favour.

Your not allowed to rock the smellic boat now are you. We should know this.

They will get a dodgy last minute winner, prob a pen... Hopefully not.

24-08-2013, 03:39 PM
Tims equalise :rolleyes:

24-08-2013, 03:43 PM
FFS - 10 man Hearts 2-1 Aberdeen

24-08-2013, 03:43 PM

O dear dear

Gustavo Fring
24-08-2013, 03:44 PM

unbelievable

24-08-2013, 03:45 PM
Fat Billy Brown sent to the stands along with Derek McInnes

24-08-2013, 03:48 PM
Making a mockery of administration rules. What is correct points deduction for years of financial cheating? 10 pts, 15pts, 25pts........... Any team entering administration should be relegated a division.

24-08-2013, 03:50 PM
Tims with a soft free kick 25 yards out...

24-08-2013, 03:51 PM
FT: Celtc 2-2 ICT
FT: Ross County 3-0 St Mirren
FT: Dundee United 4-0 St Johnstone
FT: Hearts 2-1 Aberdeen
FT: Kilmarnock 1-2 Hibs
FT: Motherwell 1-0 Partick Thistle

jonny
24-08-2013, 03:55 PM
88mins stenhousemuir 4-2 dunfermline. Coupon burst?
90mins stenhousemuir 4-5 dunfermline.
£200 - yes please :-)

24-08-2013, 03:58 PM
88mins stenhousemuir 4-2 dunfermline. Coupon burst?
90mins stenhousemuir 4-5 dunfermline.
£200 - yes please :-)

Nicely played sir :thumbsup:

24-08-2013, 04:01 PM
Aston Villa vs Liverpool next followed by the Serie A opener (televised anyway) of Sampdoria vs Juventus :thumbsup:

Verona currently playing AC Milan - 0-0.

jonny
24-08-2013, 04:14 PM
Nicely played sir :thumbsup:

Thanks mate :thumbsup: - was seconds from tearing it up. I scared the **** out the kids when it came up 4-5 - they'll get over it, told them they can get a cone from the icey tonight, celebrate in style.
Arsenal, QPR, Hibs, Pars - 4 aways.

24-08-2013, 04:15 PM
Hellas Verona 0-1 AC Milan: Poli - great goal.

24-08-2013, 04:31 PM
Hellas Verona 1-1 AC Milan: Toni (great header from a corner)

24-08-2013, 04:44 PM
Sheep let me down for £92, sick.

24-08-2013, 04:51 PM
Villa 0-1 Liverpool: Sturridge - great finish!

24-08-2013, 05:08 PM
That Liverpool top just looks wrong with that weird looking design at the bottom. WTF is that supposed be?

24-08-2013, 05:11 PM
Upset on the cards - newly promoted Verona 2-1 Milan: Toni again!

24-08-2013, 05:53 PM
Shock completed!

FT: Verona 2-1 AC Milan

Balotelli with 2 very good shouts for a penalty waved away and the Milan players furious at FT :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
24-08-2013, 05:55 PM
Shock result Verona 2-1 Milan ft

24-08-2013, 07:26 PM
Decent contest between Sampdoria and Juventus so far but still 0-0.

Ray Hudson is probably the worst sport commentator I've ever heard!!!

24-08-2013, 08:03 PM
Sampdoria 0-1 Juventus: Carlos Tevez.

Superb team goal.

24-08-2013, 08:40 PM
Juventus get off to a winning start (0-1) against 10-man Sampdoria.

Wouldn't be surprised to see the Old Lady in the Champions League last 4/final this season - they've looked hugely impressive in pre-season, tore Lazio to pieces last week and have a quality squad at their disposal.

GoldenEagle
25-08-2013, 07:22 AM
I think the players who are left actually deserve some credit, young team who seem to have a good spirit amongst them.

linlithgowhibbie
25-08-2013, 07:22 AM
Tbf it has been a good start by hearts (still raging we lost that game). Are you expecting a pundit to just come out and say "Actually I hope that disgrace of a club die and don't come back in any way shape or form. They've cheated their way to, marginal, success and left behind a list of creditors including charities. Such disgusting actions can only be rightly punished by disappearing from Scottish football and never having the privalige to grace the senior game again. I hope they die!"
Sadly that just isn't going to happen. As much as we want it to... Unfortunately!!!!:flag:

25-08-2013, 07:45 AM
There would have been a good atmosphere and if course people will get caught up in it. To them it will look like the fans are rallying as they got 15000 against Aberdeen - Aberdeen would have made up at least a couple of thousand of that.

I don't care and wouldn't expect anything else.
Would be the same if Hibs were in same situation.

25-08-2013, 08:05 AM
The media love a plucky underdog defying the odds story and currently that's what is happening on the pitch for them. I'll waste my time worrying about my own team rather than obsess on what is being said about them.

25-08-2013, 08:20 AM
Their team has done really well and look like they'll stay up, which is a good achievement for the players they have left.

25-08-2013, 08:23 AM
I think they will struggle away from home and also later in the season.

They are no worse than any team from half way up the Championsip or whatever it's called and SPL teams wouldn't go to any of those places and consistently win. I think it's similar with Hearts.

25-08-2013, 08:35 AM
Their team has done really well and look like they'll stay up, which is a good achievement for the players they have left.

It won't matter a jot how well they've done on the pitch when they go down the tubes.

Maybe when that happens we'll get an inquest in the media going through all the grimy, slimy goings on.

25-08-2013, 08:47 AM
They have started well - I think we all predicted that may happen, blitz spirit and all that?

Injuries and suspensions will kill them - Stevenson and mchattie out now, how will the team fare next week?

The season is a war of attrition, and they won't last.

I agree about the love in though, BBC seems to forget that those "wonderful fans" were complicit in the entire scam and happy to take 2 cup wins out of it.

We all know the truth, and I suspect when it all goes breasts upward, BBC will report what we already know - but not before.

jonny
25-08-2013, 08:48 AM

It's very early days yet. Once we get into winter and the suspensions and injuries start they'll really struggle. They've had a good start but I still think they'll be relegated

25-08-2013, 08:54 AM

How can a team possibly look like they're going to stay up (or go down) after 4 games :dunno:

25-08-2013, 09:15 AM
How can a team possibly look like they're going to stay up (or go down) after 4 games :dunno:

Easy some folk on here were predicting relegation for us after 2 games. :agree:

25-08-2013, 09:23 AM

They're ****.

25-08-2013, 09:58 AM
had to shut radio off yesterday as the, creepy and pathetic, Hertz song was still being played over their tannoy some 10 mins after ft and BBC radio Scotland deemed it fit to air whilst summarising the other games.
Joke.
But, we have to bear in mind this good stretch won't last.

25-08-2013, 10:05 AM
In all hearts games this season bar that derby Hearts have been battered. They have had a hell of a lot of luck. Believe me as soon as those boys take a doing and they will. The heads will drop. It's just because its the start of the season they are all buzzing and thinking "we can do this". Hearts will get injuries and suspensions and it will cripple them. For me they are a cert to drop. St.Mirren sadly though look the same and if the worst comes to the worst, hearts will finish 11th and have a play off.

25-08-2013, 10:06 AM
They have started well - I think we all predicted that may happen, blitz spirit and all that?

Injuries and suspensions will kill them - Stevenson and mchattie out now, how will the team fare next week?

The season is a war of attrition, and they won't last.

I agree about the love in though, BBC seems to forget that those "wonderful fans" were complicit in the entire scam and happy to take 2 cup wins out of it.

We all know the truth, and I suspect when it all goes breasts upward, BBC will report what we already know - but not before.

Yup they're pumped up just now and their spirit is getting them through but already picking up suspensions & injuries which they will find hard to cope with as the season progresses. Their young lads are doing well just now but they won't be able to keep it up for the rest of the season.

Next 4 games are pretty tough ICT (A) Celtic (H) Ross County (A) & Dundee Utd (H), let's see how confident they still are after these games.

25-08-2013, 10:17 AM
You have to credit them with a good start to the campaign under trying circumstances - however their start to the season reminds me of Yogi's when he first arrived and I do recall Michael Stewart back then (rightly) saying that whilst Hibs were getting results, they were carrying that much needed (by alll teams) luck in games. The game v Partick was a case in point, and I'm hearing the Dons should have been out of sight by half time. Even v ourselves we had chances to score before them (quite a few). St Johnstone beat them but were wasteful in front of goal.

Hearts have carried that wee bit luck needed and when they are still in the game their young lads have taken the game by the scruff of the neck. But their wins could have easily been comfortable wins for the opposition if they hadn't squandered numerous chances in games.

I think they will be on the end of some humpings this season - I wish I could be confident we won't be but not so sure either :rolleyes:

25-08-2013, 10:31 AM
They're ****.

Exactly...what's with all the phallus stroking over the manky mob over the west side :rolleyes:

25-08-2013, 10:55 AM
Give them credit? **** that! Cheating *******s shouldn't even be in the league, should have been relegated immediately.

They will hit a rough patch and their luck will run out. Away to Inverness and Ross County and Home to Celtic in the next 3 games could quite easily be 15 points adrift again shortly.

25-08-2013, 11:57 AM
The amount of love shown for Hearts at the moment gies me the boak. **** them

25-08-2013, 01:00 PM
Theyl get beat up in Inverness and celtic will hopefully take about four of them. Aye theve had a good start but it's about to end

robinp
25-08-2013, 01:07 PM
Having watched their highlights, they were extremely lucky to get anything from their game!

Gus Fring
25-08-2013, 01:59 PM
They've been very lucky with results thus far, winning 2 games they had no business winning. They've got a young team that is eager to prove a point but It's not sustainable in the long term & I predict their squad will tire quickly and results will stop. They're already being affected by injuries.

25-08-2013, 03:08 PM
I've said my entire life that I've never seen a team carry as much luck as Hearts, it defies logic. Say this to any non Hibs fan and ur immediately called bitter, bad sport etc but its true. Thought that might change this season with the way things are but it's just accelerated more than ever. 1-0 against St Johnstone flattered them beyond belief. We were awful against them but still created more and shouldn't have lost. Partick battered them and they got an 88th minute equaliser against the break. From what I've heard, the dons battered them yesterday and missed a huge number of chances before they got another 88th minute goal, an absolute gift from a replacement goalie. Frightening amount of luck so far. Will it keep up? Who knows. They won't score many goals but their not losing many either. Helped largely by Danny Wilson in defence, who shouldn't be there but let's not get into that farce again. I'd certainly take them to beat St Mirren at the moment, if not by skill then by determination and St Mirren having a shocker in front of goal

25-08-2013, 03:13 PM
Hearts squad are already thin on the ground and they've now started to pick up injuries and suspensions. Yes, they've done better so far than I thought they would but the squad will start getting thinner and their luck wont last. With that will come a run of dreadful results, I have no doubt about that.

25-08-2013, 03:21 PM
The Cardiff City fans aren't half making some noise...just a shame the game isn't living up to it so far.

MADE IN LEITH
25-08-2013, 03:55 PM
In all hearts games this season bar that derby Hearts have been battered. They have had a hell of a lot of luck. Believe me as soon as those boys take a doing and they will. The heads will drop. It's just because its the start of the season they are all buzzing and thinking "we can do this". Hearts will get injuries and suspensions and it will cripple them. For me they are a cert to drop. St.Mirren sadly though look the same and if the worst comes to the worst, hearts will finish 11th and have a play off.
:agree: Agree...
What would be good is if they did finish 11th and got beaten in the play off:greengrin

25-08-2013, 04:17 PM
Cardiff City 0-1 Man City: Dzeko
Spurs 1-0 Swansea: Soldado

25-08-2013, 04:19 PM
That didn't last long!

Cardiff 1-1 Man City: Gunnarson

25-08-2013, 04:37 PM
Pleasing ;)

25-08-2013, 04:38 PM
Cardiff City 2-1 Man City: Campbell

2-1 to visit Malaysia, man city look a bit pish

Oh you beauty!!! :)

25-08-2013, 04:39 PM
Joe Hart. :faf:

25-08-2013, 04:39 PM
Haw Haw

KingFranck
25-08-2013, 04:41 PM
Cmon the Bluebirds or redbirds??

25-08-2013, 04:44 PM
Keeper busy pushing the attacker rather than actually paying attention to the ball coming in.

25-08-2013, 04:45 PM
3-1 now

3-1 :greengrin

KingFranck
Brilliant 3-1!!

Yass!!!!

25-08-2013, 04:46 PM
Wow!

Cardiff City 3-1 Man City - Campbell again!

25-08-2013, 04:51 PM
Squeaky bum time.

25-08-2013, 04:51 PM
That Campbell is a divin wee ****!

25-08-2013, 04:55 PM
FT 3-2

Lovely way to cap off the weekend. :)

25-08-2013, 04:56 PM
Keeper busy pushing the attacker rather than actually paying attention to the ball coming in.

Needs dropped..

City's defending of crosses was shocking.

Cardiff dug deep - great 3 points for them.

25-08-2013, 04:58 PM
That Campbell is a divin wee ****!

Eh?

25-08-2013, 05:02 PM
Eh?

Campbell. Every time the balls played into him he falls to the deck. Everr time he dribbles with the ball he dives.

Cheatin wee ****.

25-08-2013, 05:05 PM
Campbell. Every time the balls played into him he falls to the deck. Everr time he dribbles with the ball he dives.

Cheatin wee ****.

Never even noticed tbh, thought he was outstanding.

25-08-2013, 05:11 PM
Never even noticed tbh, thought he was outstanding.

He was outstanding. Held the ball up well, got into great spaces and took both his goals well.

25-08-2013, 05:15 PM
He was outstanding. Held the ball up well, got into great spaces and took both his goals well.

What the 2nd one he knew nowt about ? :greengrin

25-08-2013, 05:21 PM
What the 2nd one he knew nowt about ? :greengrin

He found the space and got to the ball - who cares if it was his shoulder rather than his heid. He attacked both balls well.

25-08-2013, 05:23 PM
Yep he did find pockets of space.But you said he took his goal well and i beg to differ.

Not a Man city fan only a Hibs fan. But i do like watching Arsenal.

25-08-2013, 05:24 PM
Great result for Cardiff and one in the eye for the moneybags. C'mon Nantes against winless PSG tonight:flag:

25-08-2013, 05:27 PM
Yep he did find pockets of space.But you said he took his goal well and i beg to differ.

Not a Man city fan only a Hibs fan. But i do like watching Arsenal.

I recalled the Arsenal link after I'd asked :agree:

Currently watching Inter vs Genoa - looks like it's going to be another tough season for I Nerrazurri who have been hopeless going forward so far. Really missing Milito.

25-08-2013, 05:30 PM
Yeah watchin Inter too..A shadow of the team that won the Champions lg in 2011.

25-08-2013, 05:33 PM
1-0 Inter :greengrin

25-08-2013, 05:33 PM
Finally, they take a chance!

Inter 1-0 Genoa

25-08-2013, 05:40 PM
The lowest total for an 11th place finish is 32 points, therefore Hertz need to target 47 points; the equivalent of a "top 6" finish.

25-08-2013, 05:47 PM
The game at Cardiff summed up why the EPL is so good to watch: it's the competitiveness from top to bottom. There are no gimmes for the big teams in away games. I don't think in La Liga, for example, a team playing its first home game in the top flight for fifty years would beat the richest club in the world. Barcelona and Real Madrid finish with points margins on the rest akin to those the Old Firm used to have here. Cardiff worked like dugs today and their fans were brilliant. As a United fan, I enjoyed it at 3-1 when the support were singing, "You're just a **** Man United" :greengrin

25-08-2013, 06:55 PM
How lucky were the Yams yesterday ... The Dandy Dons had two stonewall penalties turned down and some refs would have given a foul on the Goalie for the Hertz winner

Not only are the media loving these theiving gits but the refs seem to be helping them as well.... however that ain't no change

25-08-2013, 06:59 PM
Malaga v Barca about to start on SS1

25-08-2013, 06:59 PM
FT 3-2

Lovely way to cap off the weekend. :)

Chelsea on 9 points tomorrow?

25-08-2013, 07:05 PM
Chelsea on 9 points tomorrow?

We will see about that one. I ain't making any predictions but may the best team win.

25-08-2013, 07:13 PM
We will see about that one. I ain't making any predictions but may the best team win.

2-0 United. The irony of Rooney starting against Chelsea and torturing them. That Chelsea defence is brittle. A combination Rooney, RVP, Wellbeck and Valencia should be able to expose them.

25-08-2013, 07:18 PM
2-0 United. The irony of Rooney starting against Chelsea and torturing them. That Chelsea defence is brittle. A combination Rooney, RVP, Wellbeck and Valencia should be able to expose them.

Utd should start with Hernandez, he always seems to score against Chelsea.

25-08-2013, 07:20 PM

I hope you're right mate. But don't forget, they also have a lot of players that can hurt as well. Particularly the midfield where they are far superior to ours. But if Chelsea are anything like they were on Wednesday night against Villa then Utd should really fancy this.

25-08-2013, 07:23 PM
Utd should start with Hernandez, he always seems to score against Chelsea.

Hernandez is injured. Thought Welbeck was outstanding last week. If he can add goals to his game, he would be some player.

25-08-2013, 07:24 PM

Jose on the wind up with Rooney, they don't really want him. If they did he would go.

25-08-2013, 07:29 PM
I hope you're right mate. But don't forget, they also have a lot of players that can hurt as well. Particularly the midfield where they are far superior to ours. But if Chelsea are anything like they were on Wednesday night against Villa then Utd should really fancy this.

Aye, Benteke terrified them for Villa. Hopefully it's a positive game, rather than both teams being cagey. Carrick and Cleverley will need to be fully switched onto watch the runs behind from those wee guys like Oscar. Chelsea have a very good record at Old Trafford, too. I'm hoping both teams have the courage to go for it.

25-08-2013, 07:34 PM
Jose on the wind up with Rooney, they don't really want him. If they did he would go.

He can't go anywhere if United won't let him. Seems Moyes his determined to show Rooney he is the boss from the off, and won't have players defying him. Chelsea will bid again before the end of the transfer window but won't get him. Then we'll see what transpires between then and January.

25-08-2013, 07:36 PM
Aye, Benteke terrified them for Villa. Hopefully it's a positive game, rather than both teams being cagey. Carrick and Cleverley will need to be fully switched onto watch the runs behind from those wee guys like Oscar. Chelsea have a very good record at Old Trafford, too. I'm hoping both teams have the courage to go for it.

First 15 minutes will definitely be cagey. Rooney will probably be asked to play deeper and offer Carrick & Cleverley support. Sort of like a box-to-box midfielder. But you're right there. Chelsea are Utd's bogey team. Hopefully that ain't the case tomorrow.

25-08-2013, 07:44 PM
No Messi for Barcelona tonight. It's 0-0 after 40 minutes, with Barca dominating possession as you'd expect. Malaga getting a wee bit more into it, with a team much weaker than last season, following a fire sale.

25-08-2013, 07:45 PM
1-0 Barca. Adriano 44 mins.

25-08-2013, 08:18 PM
Injuries, suspensions, loss of form (young players prone for up and down form), luck runs out etc etc = relegation before the split.

Unless they go into liquidation, then dropping a division will not be on the agenda!!

Enjoy it yams, makes the fall even more enjoyable for us.....

25-08-2013, 08:21 PM
Injuries, suspensions, loss of form (young players prone for up and down form), luck runs out etc etc = relegation before the split.

Unless they go into liquidation, then dropping a division will not be on the agenda!!

Enjoy it yams, makes the fall even more enjoyable for us.....

yes totally agree, they are having a nice we run at the moment but a few weeks down the line it will be back to 15 points deficit and then it will hit them smack between the eyes

25-08-2013, 08:27 PM
How lucky were the Yams yesterday ... The Dandy Dons had two stonewall penalties turned down and some refs would have given a foul on the Goalie for the Hertz winner

Not only are the media loving these theiving gits but the refs seem to be helping them as well.... however that ain't no change

who was the big huddy up front for the sheep he was through twice one on one but left the ball behind him, also it was def pen when the winger ran into the box but he has a reputation now for diving so thats why the ref bottled out on that one.

25-08-2013, 08:58 PM
Their commitment will result in injuries and suspensions. They are running on Adrenalin, the come down wil be painful.

25-08-2013, 09:00 PM
Malaga 0-1 Barcelona

Decided to watch Atalanta (my only 'team' outwith Scotland) away to Cagliari tonight in the first Serie A game and narrowly lost out 2-1.

Decent performance though!

Napoli top of Serie A after week 1 with a thumping 3-0 win at home to a poor Bologna side.

Hellas Verona 2-1 AC Milan
Sampdoria 0-1 Juventus
Inter 2-0 Genoa
Cagliari 2-1 Atalanta
Lazio 2-1 Udinese
Livorno 0-2 Roma
Napoli 3-0 Bologna
Parma 0-0 Chievo
Torino 2-0 Sassuolo

Fiorentina host Catania tomorrow evening though the game is on at the same time as the Man Utd vs Chelsea game - both laptops side by side :greengrin

25-08-2013, 09:10 PM
If i don'y get at least 1 LTYF i will be dissappointed but i think the spawny gits will stay up. :grr::yw:

25-08-2013, 09:22 PM
Malaga 0-1 Barcelona

Decided to watch Atalanta (my only 'team' outwith Scotland) away to Cagliari tonight in the first Serie A game and narrowly lost out 2-1.

Decent performance though!

Napoli top of Serie A after week 1 with a thumping 3-0 win at home to a poor Bologna side.

Hellas Verona 2-1 AC Milan
Sampdoria 0-1 Juventus
Inter 2-0 Genoa
Cagliari 2-1 Atalanta
Lazio 2-1 Udinese
Livorno 0-2 Roma
Napoli 3-0 Bologna
Parma 0-0 Chievo
Torino 2-0 Sassuolo

Fiorentina host Catania tomorrow evening though the game is on at the same time as the Man Utd vs Chelsea game - both laptops side by side :greengrin

I'm sure Real Madrid play at the same time as well. Great bank holiday Monday with those games lined up in the evening.

25-08-2013, 09:42 PM
How the **** was that not a free kick for Aberdeen ?......Jesus.....teams tend to get pulled up for touching goalies and that hearts cant was all over him.

25-08-2013, 09:44 PM
Billy Brown is an utter roaster. Shameful that he had anything to do with Hibs.

Hurry up and die Hertz.

25-08-2013, 09:45 PM
If i don'y get at least 1 LTYF i will be dissappointed but i think the spawny gits will stay up. :grr::yw:

LTYF ffs, grrr

25-08-2013, 09:46 PM
I'm sure Real Madrid play at the same time as well. Great bank holiday Monday with those games lined up in the evening.

Might need to bring the field laptop home from the office and have all three on the go - forgot Real played tomorrow! :greengrin

25-08-2013, 09:47 PM
Ourselves and Dundee have suffered at the hands of Pawlett's diving. Trust those lucky *******s to benefit from his reputation finally going before him when it actually was a stonewall penalty.

gorgie greens
25-08-2013, 10:01 PM
any squad worth there weight needs the experienced head on the park to gee the team up,shout and bosss the younger players about,hearts dont have that,they have a raw team running about like headless chickens and getting there fair share of luck and a bit more,in time they will run out of luck and be on the end of a beating,the crowd are on there side the now but that will change and i predict that once they have lost the odd game by a few goals and the crowd .the whole place will fall like a house of cards,so let them enjoy there little momment as it wont last,they are the weakest team in the league and as for there CVA who the hell is going to accept 0 pence in the pound ? not going to happen

25-08-2013, 10:29 PM
Glad to see that Cheater Pawlett got booked instead of getting a penalty. That one was nailed on. Hope it continues.

25-08-2013, 10:44 PM
We can only live in the present.

And at the moment my dear little Hibbies, they are better than us.

Yes, its true. Hearts Under 21 side are better than us.

**** me.

25-08-2013, 10:50 PM

**** me.

They definitely have more luck, wouldn't say they're any better than us though. They were just as bad as us in the derby.

MADE IN LEITH
25-08-2013, 10:52 PM
They definitely have more luck, wouldn't say they're any better than us though. They were just as bad as us in the derby.

25-08-2013, 10:52 PM

Apart from the fact that they scored and won the game, yes. :greengrin

25-08-2013, 11:01 PM
Apart from the fact that they scored and won the game, yes. :greengrin

:shhhsh!: :wink:

And a good goal it was. But that was an awful game contested by 2 equally awful teams. Only a matter of time till they get royally fisted, my money is on ICT to be the first to do the honours next week.

25-08-2013, 11:04 PM

**** me.

We've never played the hearts under 21 side. That's the senior side and it only contains so many youngsters because they are suffering the embarrassing consequences of cheating financially.

They've carried a lot of luck but it will come crashing down once their first hammering comes. ICT or Celtic will knock the stuffing out of them.

They might be 3 points "better" than us just now but deep down all the dear little jambos know what's coming...some severe stuffings.

25-08-2013, 11:22 PM

**** me.

No they're not.

25-08-2013, 11:30 PM
:shhhsh!: :wink:

And a good goal it was. But that was an awful game contested by 2 equally awful teams. Only a matter of time till they get royally fisted, my money is on ICT to be the first to do the honours next week.

Absolutely! Lets hope so! :greengrin

25-08-2013, 11:48 PM

LTYF too.

It's gonna be a long season, Hearts won't have the stamina I think. A bad wee run at any time between now and April will drop them right in it.

26-08-2013, 07:05 AM
I don't think they are any luckier than us, things have a habit of levelling out over a period of time and the luck they carry just now will work against them soon-have patience . They are winning because the opposition is not much better than under 20 level, i can remember when they were relegated and managed not to get promoted the first time round that's how lucky they are !. I think somehow in the past they used to claim the moral high ground as they thought they were Edinburgh's establishment team-how many gaffers did i have in the past that were Hearts fans to a man but this has been tarnished forever with their cheating and bumping businesses of money . They are just a scabby wee club that deserve to be relegated and disappear for ever.

26-08-2013, 07:49 AM
Ourselves and Dundee have suffered at the hands of Pawlett's diving. Trust those lucky *******s to benefit from his reputation finally going before him when it actually was a stonewall penalty.

I disagree, it was still a theatrical dive (even though there was contact) and it deserved a booking. They may have benefited, where others have been punished, but it needs to be stamped out and players like that need to be hammered.

26-08-2013, 08:42 AM
I disagree, it was still a theatrical dive (even though there was contact) and it deserved a booking. They may have benefited, where others have been punished, but it needs to be stamped out and players like that need to be hammered.

I have no sympathy for Pawlett, but that was as clear a penalty as you'll ever see. Shouldn't really matter how he lands after his legs have been taken away, and I disagree that it was theatrical in any case.

26-08-2013, 08:43 AM
Hyde v Grimsby is the game of the day.

26-08-2013, 09:34 AM
I have no sympathy for Pawlett, but that was as clear a penalty as you'll ever see. Shouldn't really matter how he lands after his legs have been taken away, and I disagree that it was theatrical in any case.

Not saying it shouldn't have been a penalty. But it was one of those where you poke the ball then drag your feet with the sole intention of going over. The defender left his foot in, which is poor, but the dive certainly WAS theatrical .. watch it again on the highlights and you'll see it's almost identical to the other ones where he "won" the decision.

There is no doubt that on some occassions players that dive WILL have been fouled, but until they realise that diving is unacceptable I'm happy that they get punished for "genuine" fouls.

26-08-2013, 10:05 AM
Not saying it shouldn't have been a penalty. But it was one of those where you poke the ball then drag your feet with the sole intention of going over. The defender left his foot in, which is poor, but the dive certainly WAS theatrical .. watch it again on the highlights and you'll see it's almost identical to the other ones where he "won" the decision.

There is no doubt that on some occassions players that dive WILL have been fouled, but until they realise that diving is unacceptable I'm happy that they get punished for "genuine" fouls.

I've seen it several times and I don't think there's anything unnatural about how he goes over, but as I said, I have no sympathy for him that his well earned reputation as a diving wee ******* has gone before him.

However, being a bitter Hobo n'aw that, I am aggrieved that Hearts have benefited from a bad decision here. Pawlett dived to get Aberdeen 3 points against in the season we were a baw hair away from relegation, last year he dived in the game that did actually relegate Dundee, IIRC. He's cost the teams he's cheated against a lot, but Hearts got a big break on Saturday.

Chump
26-08-2013, 10:27 AM
....the more they pick up points the more I *****in hate them

is it a possibility they could wriggle out of this predicament almost scot free?? they have cheated, gloated, lied, put small business at risk and potentially received nothing more than a slap on this wrist!!

I hope their early season 'bubble' bursts in super style, starting with ICT - it's not over by any means and they may have more coming their way but they have galvanised as a club and are getting some results which make their -15pts seem not a lot very quickly

#implodesoonyamnumpties

26-08-2013, 10:28 AM

is it a possibility they could wriggle out of this predicament almost scot free?? they have cheated, gloated, lied, put small business at risk and potentially received nothing more than a slap on this wrist!!

I hope their early season 'bubble' bursts in super style, starting with ICT - it's not over by any means and they may have more coming their way but they have galvanised as a club and are getting some results which make their -15pts seem not a lot very quickly

#implodesoonyamnumpties

Who cares?

26-08-2013, 10:36 AM
However, being a bitter Hobo n'aw that, I am aggrieved that Hearts have benefited from a bad decision here.

I feel your pain.

However, in this instance my post was more anti-Pawlett than anti-Yams .. such is my feelings towards diving little scrotes.

Plenty of time left for Yam-bashing, so it's only a temporary abstention. :wink:

26-08-2013, 10:39 AM

#implodesoonyamnumpties

:fishin:

26-08-2013, 10:44 AM
Won't be a popular view but if it was any other team we would be dishing out the credit for the way they have started the season in the circumstances.

It's not the fault of the fans, the players, Locke or Billy Brown (unfortunately) that they are in this situation and I think they have all responded well. The fans have helped create a seige mentality which has rubbed off on the players and now every win, point and draw is celebrated like they have won the league.

Even Locke has come accross quite well. He's never moaned and just got on with it. Even after the start they have had to the season he still seems fairly grounded and knows they have a lot of work to do.

You might say they have been lucky but in the game v us it was down to us to take the game to them and we didn't. Partick had a ton of chances to put them away and even when they got one all they had to do was hold on for a few mins and they couldn't. Aberdeen had a ton of chances too on Sat and had 10 men to play against for a quarter of the game. If you can't at least get a point in those circumsatnces then you have nobody to blame but yourselves.

I'm hopeful that they hit a wee bad spell, which they probably will, when injuries and suspensions bite, wee rubs of the green go against them as it will be interesting to see if they handle that. Losing games saps confidence just as quickly as winning them does.

Am I the only one who would maybe find it funnier if they claw back the 15 points and then go on a bad run and get relegated at the last hurdle than if they are "marooned" at the bottom of the table come January?

26-08-2013, 10:57 AM
I feel your pain.

However, in this instance my post was more anti-Pawlett than anti-Yams .. such is my feelings towards diving little scrotes.

Plenty of time left for Yam-bashing, so it's only a temporary abstention. :wink:

GlenrothesHibee
26-08-2013, 11:31 AM
I'm just happy we are 12 points above that gigantic world super power