View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 1 v 2 Hibernian (Craig, 2) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

24-08-2013, 08:29 AM
Well, I didn't result in us getting beat in starting the thread last week so let's try again to get a win away to Kilmarnock.

Should be a tricky trip with both teams seeking their first league wins after Killie have had back to back draws whereas Hibs picked up their first point of the season last week. Thankfully Killie are without Boyd as he begins a 2 match suspension, whereas KT misses out owing to his own suspension. Injury doubts this week over Liam Craig and Scott Robertson apparently.

Any other early team news? What's the weather like in Ayrshire? :greengrin

JHFC
24-08-2013, 08:41 AM
Young Jason Cummings in the team supposidly.

24-08-2013, 08:49 AM

Squad perhaps but as of last night the team wasn't picked.

Some youngsters will be on the bench if not starting however as squad is stretched.

I'm hoping Liam Craig makes it.

24-08-2013, 08:55 AM

Some youngsters will be on the bench if not starting however as squad is stretched.

With KT out hopefully PF will bring Craig into middle of park (if fit). Wonder if Caldwell will get a game today?

JHFC
24-08-2013, 08:58 AM

Yep that's what I meant, sorry!

mmmmhibby
24-08-2013, 08:59 AM
Time to put the young guys in, a bit freshness and no fear is exactly what we need. Its worth a try as it cant get any worse. hopefully he starts with Forster, Stanton, Handling and Caldwell.

24-08-2013, 09:02 AM
Yep that's what I meant, sorry!

No need to be sorry, at the end of the day you may well be right.

Place on the bench however would be my bet and he'll get the last ten when we go three in front!!!

GreenOnions
24-08-2013, 09:12 AM

Can you tell us anything about him as a player?

24-08-2013, 09:22 AM

The official site has the following info

Born : Edinburgh
DoB : 01.08.1995
Position : Striker

24-08-2013, 09:30 AM
Weather in Killie looks decent, light winds and quite sunny, predicting A Hibs & Aberdeen win today, get's them 15 behind again. :thumbsup:

stevie-bee
24-08-2013, 09:33 AM

think he was playing youth football last season with hutchie vale.

24-08-2013, 09:37 AM
I've got a feeling that we'll get the first 3 points today. No home crowd spooking the more fragile players, bags of pressure over the last few weeks - if we can't get a win at killie, then what happens next is anyone's guess...

JHFC
24-08-2013, 09:46 AM

Yes he was. He is very strong, quick and has an eye for goal.

24-08-2013, 09:51 AM
Weather in Killie looks decent, light winds and quite sunny, predicting A Hibs & Aberdeen win today, get's them 15 behind again. :thumbsup:

A good start but 'bollah's forecast is like the Official Site for matchday weather :greengrin

Nicer up there than it is down here in Surrey anyway - miserable today for a change!

24-08-2013, 10:17 AM
I actually think a win is on the cards today. Just a feeling i have. Mon the Hibs.

steviehibsleith
24-08-2013, 10:18 AM
Was At Hearts youth system 6/7 years - was released after long time out with a cruciate knee. Went to Hutchy one year and then the yams wanted him back lol.

Was told he was the one out and out goalscorer they have had for years so hopefully will do us a job now back fully fit.

24-08-2013, 10:18 AM
Nice sunny day halfway between The Weej and Killie just now.

24-08-2013, 10:32 AM
Its just got very dark since my last post, heavens are about to open methinks!

24-08-2013, 10:43 AM
Fenlon seems to have a good record at rugby park, but I would be concerned if robertson and craig don't make it.

MichelleHibs
24-08-2013, 10:51 AM
Got a good feeling about today! First win if season!

24-08-2013, 10:54 AM
On the train just leaving Polmont. Sky very grey. Don't buy a ticket direct to killie - £23 return - ouch. I've just looked and i would have been better to buy to Glasgow QS and then from Central to Killie. £4 saving. I even asked at Haymarket and the woman said it didn't make any difference!

24-08-2013, 10:58 AM
If fit would also like to see Craig playing more centrally, possibly with Taiwo. Would like to see Handling & Stanton playing either side of Collins as well.

24-08-2013, 11:00 AM
Citylinking - smart thinking! Edinburgh - Weej £7.10 advance return, Weej - Killie £6.50 return, much cheapness!

James.
24-08-2013, 11:01 AM
Few heavy showers past few days here in beautiful Ayrshire but I think it'll hold off today. The annual Marymass festival is held in Irvine today but don't think it should affect the traffic too much.

24-08-2013, 11:06 AM
Citylinking - smart thinking! Edinburgh - Weej £7.10 advance return, Weej - Killie £6.50 return, much cheapness!

That makes me feel even better :)

24-08-2013, 12:19 PM
On the train just leaving Polmont. Sky very grey. Don't buy a ticket direct to killie - £23 return - ouch. I've just looked and i would have been better to buy to Glasgow QS and then from Central to Killie. £4 saving. I even asked at Haymarket and the woman said it didn't make any difference!

Crazy rail travel pricing as usual. A few years ago a friend of mine was travelling to Glasgow from Fife and was told it was cheaper to buy a ticket to Hamilton and get off when the train stopped at Glasgow. Go figure :dunno:

24-08-2013, 12:26 PM
That makes me feel even better :)

Sorry! good deal though. Got on the bus at Hmkt at 0950 was in Killie for 1140. Much cheapness in Killie 'Spoons too, £2.15 per pint of Strongbow, cheers!

Sweet Left Peg
24-08-2013, 12:47 PM
A lovely day for football in Ayrshire.

24-08-2013, 01:13 PM
Any team news yet??

24-08-2013, 01:19 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Stevenson, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Handling, Taiwo, Jones, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees

24-08-2013, 01:21 PM
@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, Maybury, Forster, Caldwell, Cummings, Stanton, Horribine #hibees

24-08-2013, 01:22 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Stevenson, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Handling, Taiwo, Jones, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees

Lewis at RB this afternoon.

4-2-3-1

Shame Robertson isn't fit. Maybe Caldwell will get a chance at some point.

24-08-2013, 01:22 PM
Probably the best we can put out. Wonder if it will be a 433 or a 442?

That bench also looks so young, apart from Murdoch and Maybury they are all about 18/19!

24-08-2013, 01:24 PM
Probably the best we can put out. Wonder if it will be a 433 or a 442?

That bench also looks so young, apart from Murdoch and Maybury they are all about 18/19!

I posted above but think it might be 4-5-1 without ball but 4-2-3-1 formation.

**** knows but sure PF doesn't either.

Eternal Hibbie
24-08-2013, 01:25 PM
Two right backs on the bench and Stevenson starts - just don't get it, does anyone ?

24-08-2013, 01:26 PM
As expected.

I don't think I can contain my frustration.

1) Lewis at RB

2) Liam Craig back out left with two non attacking centre mids

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

24-08-2013, 01:27 PM
looks pretty decent if its lined 4-2-3-1. lack of pace and width but we knew thatd be the case anyway

24-08-2013, 01:29 PM
Two right backs on the bench and Stevenson starts - just don't get it, does anyone ?

Doesn't really deserve to be dropped. Forster who knows. Only heard he may be able to play right back and Maybury is okay cover bit way past his best.

Worked well after he switched last week so why not?

looks pretty decent if its lined 4-2-3-1. lack of pace and width but we knew thatd be the case anyway

It's useless to be honest. You can't play 1 man up front with zero width. It just doesn't work.

lumbo_hfc

He played well enough there last week.

As expected.

1) Lewis at RB

Going by that team i would say he is in the centre infront of tudor jones and taiwo, handling right and vine left?

24-08-2013, 01:30 PM
As expected.

1) Lewis at RB

Craig may be central like he was last week.

With the players we have available I don't think you should get too upset.

24-08-2013, 01:32 PM

When Fenlon is out of a job he will look back on decisions like that. Erse.

24-08-2013, 01:33 PM

He's been doing well for the under 20s

His dad was one of my pals at school - he's a total Jambo but he's off to Rugby Park today

I hope his laddie comes on and scores the winner

24-08-2013, 01:34 PM
That starting 11 is bad enough but Stevenson right back and Handling at right mid covering for him is mental. Less said about the bench the better!

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m70yo62sXC1rugtvpo1_250.gif

24-08-2013, 01:34 PM
I think it shows you the lack of depth in the striking department today.

We need at least 2 strikers a winger and a creative MF player in before the window closes.

24-08-2013, 01:37 PM
Doesn't really deserve to be dropped. Forster who knows. Only heard he may be able to play right back and Maybury is okay cover bit way past his best.

Take it you weren't at Malmo games or at Tynie?

24-08-2013, 01:38 PM
That starting 11 is bad enough but Stevenson right back and Handling at right mid covering for him is mental. Less said about the bench the better!

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m70yo62sXC1rugtvpo1_250.gif

Excellent gif :faf:

24-08-2013, 01:41 PM

Or Raith

Woeful stuff!

24-08-2013, 01:44 PM

Seeing that line up...

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww158/iamdizzyizzy/1233442794105.gif

Hibs3-2
24-08-2013, 01:46 PM
Anyone got radio link?

24-08-2013, 01:47 PM
Seeing that line up...

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww158/iamdizzyizzy/1233442794105.gif

http://bennesvig.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/jumps-out-window.gif

24-08-2013, 01:48 PM
Or Raith

Woeful stuff!

24-08-2013, 01:49 PM
We FINALLY score a goal last week and the following week our goal scorer is out injured. There's bad luck, then there's Hibs luck

24-08-2013, 01:49 PM
People will be relying on this thread for updates so let's drop the gifs folks :wink:

24-08-2013, 01:50 PM
Its not as bad a team as Calderwoods at the start of his season but I get the same feeling when looking at it, nothing to get excited about and going to be down at the bottom

Funny GIF (c) Steve

That's what each one of our board members should do if we lose today. :wink:

ancienthibby
Anyone got radio link?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

RHS = Open all Mics - sorry!

24-08-2013, 01:51 PM
Anyone got Killie team?

24-08-2013, 01:51 PM

You not at game today?

24-08-2013, 01:52 PM
Weak, weak bench.

24-08-2013, 01:53 PM
best we have with injuries and suspensions...pretty thin till these clear up / we sign a couple more hope stsnton can get some more match time.....2-1 Hibs :greengrin

24-08-2013, 01:53 PM
Craig may be central like he was last week.

With the players we have available I don't think you should get too upset.

I doubt he'll be central as Taiwo and Jones are playing.

ancienthibby
24-08-2013, 01:54 PM
Anyone got Killie team?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23736980

You not at game today?

Aye mate

4 games in to season we really need Collins and Vine to start showing they are a goal threat. Not sure if either has had a shot on target yet in all league games? Hopefully they can come good.

24-08-2013, 01:56 PM
Anyone got Killie team?

Dont think it will matter mate :greengrin

24-08-2013, 01:56 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23736980

A few names that are new to me in the Killie team. Will be interesting to see how we compare to them today.

24-08-2013, 01:58 PM
Well he's either daft or stubborn, my guess is both. :rolleyes:

LioNeilMessi
I would of had Forster, Caldwell and Stanton all in the team instead of Nelson, Vine and OTJ, respectfully... since we 'need time to gel'. Happy to be proved wrong if these guys can start playing like they know each other though.

Come on Hibs!

Sent from my GT-I8190N using Tapatalk 2

Because Stevenson is very weak on his right foot so offers nothing going forward. Mullen starts 2 games then not in the squad this week - Pat Fenlon school of management.

Despite the fact we're utterly garbage I have a feeling we'll win today, could see Vine getting off the mark.

24-08-2013, 02:00 PM
Fenlon has been in discussion with Rod Petrie for the last hour. :cb

A few names that are new to me in the Killie team. Will be interesting to see how we compare to them today.

We won't.

While out lads are waiting to gel in, they'll be playing some football instead.

Yep, saw those and we didnt have any better options then either.

Weak, weak bench.

If you think of how many injury and suspensions we have, it's not surprising
Suspended
Thomson

Injured
Robertson
Mcpake
Clancy
Harris
Cairney
Mullen

That's 7 players who could have started

24-08-2013, 02:02 PM
Because Stevenson is very weak on his right foot so offers nothing going forward. Mullen starts 2 games then not in the squad this week - Pat Fenlon school of management.

Despite the fact we're utterly garbage I have a feeling we'll win today, could see Vine getting off the mark.

:agree: Makes the back 4 very unbalanced, Stevenson cuts inside all the time. Its just a ridiculous decision to make, Felon is getting up there with Calderwood. :rolleyes:

24-08-2013, 02:02 PM

Yet last week the chat was Mullen shouldn't have started.

I realise though that people are now happily finding whatever they can to criticise the manager, even though the alternatives would also be criticised so bash on..

24-08-2013, 02:04 PM
I would have picked Stevenson at right back this week.

24-08-2013, 02:05 PM

I realise though that people are now happily finding whatever they can to criticise the manager, even though the alternatives would also be criticised so bash on..

Mullen shouldn't have started last week or the week before, in fact he shouldn't be starting any game, he's not good enough.

Forster and Maybury are better RIGHT backs than Stevenson, he's a ****in idiot.

24-08-2013, 02:07 PM
Rowan Vine scores but offside.

Eternal Hibbie
24-08-2013, 02:08 PM

Why do you think people are having a go at the "manager", not really surprising is it, or perhaps you think its unjustified.

As for no better alternatives at right back I despair, I really do.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Goal chalked off for offside! Bloody hell, didn't see that happening!

Vine puts the ball in the net but ruled offside. :confused:

Stevenson put in a MOM performance at RB last week, it's understandable why he's there again today. No one wanted Mullen there again.

The fact in your view that Stevenson is our best choice for right back is in fact a crticism of the manager in itself for the fact he hasn't addressed this problem position. Hopefully Killie aren't too strong on their left wing and Lewis has a good game.

24-08-2013, 02:09 PM
See fenlon, pass it on the deck and we cut them open!!

24-08-2013, 02:09 PM
:agree: Makes the back 4 very unbalanced, Stevenson cuts inside all the time. Its just a ridiculous decision to make, Felon is getting up there with Calderwood. :rolleyes:

I like Stevenson and can't blame him for being picked at RB but can someone explain what Forster has done to be totally overlooked as a starter, even as a RB where he's played before??

I'd Personally play Stevenson in his natural LM role which allows McGivern to go forward.

DAVE1875
24-08-2013, 02:10 PM
Linesman obviously can only grow a peach fuzz and is oozing jealousy at Vine's beard :tee hee:

24-08-2013, 02:11 PM
I like Stevenson and can't blame him for being picked at RB but can someone explain what Forster has done to be totally overlooked as a starter, even as a RB where he's played before??

I'd Personally play Stevenson in his natural LM role which allows McGivern to go forward.

I can, the managers ****in clueless.

Hahaha there is that.

Mullen shouldn't have started last week or the week before, in fact he shouldn't be starting any game, he's not good enough.

Forster and Maybury are better RIGHT backs than Stevenson, he's a ****in idiot.how many games have you seen forster play at RB :rolleyes:

Vine puts the ball in the net but ruled offside. :confused:

Was a tight call or miles offside? Anyone see it?

24-08-2013, 02:12 PM
Is there a good Hibs support.

24-08-2013, 02:12 PM
Stevenson put in a MOM performance at RB last week, it's understandable why he's there again today. No one wanted Mullen there again.

Not against UTD he never :confused:

muirhousehibby
24-08-2013, 02:13 PM

Correct he's a hutchie vale lad,was there for years and went pro youth but had injuries ad a young laf so came back to hutchie to get himself fit and to enjoy his football again,good player who can score goals. He's matured and is fighting fit now and has been injury free

24-08-2013, 02:13 PM
Is there a good Hibs support.

No crap but no barry.

Nae atmosphere tho..

BTW Vine looked onside to me ?!

24-08-2013, 02:14 PM
ICT 1 up at Celtic

I will, thanks.

He never gave GMS a sniff when switched to RB.

24-08-2013, 02:15 PM
how many games have you seen forster play at RB :rolleyes:

Only going by people who have seen him play there before and they say he is very capable enough to play there.

24-08-2013, 02:16 PM
He never gave GMS a sniff when switched to RB.

semaj64
I take it that there is no BBC commentary, I can only find text updates, great diminishing public service

how many games have you seen forster play at RB :rolleyes:

None, but i have seen him play in the centre and he's a much better centre half than Stevenson will ever be. Moving him to the right where he's played during his time in the under 19s and 20s would be much better and less disruptive than playing Stevenson there, and balance the team much better.

24-08-2013, 02:17 PM

Must have dreamt it then

DarrenSQH
Is the game on the radio?

No crap but no barry.

Nae atmosphere tho..

BTW Vine looked onside to me ?!

24-08-2013, 02:18 PM
Ffs

24-08-2013, 02:19 PM
Is the game on the radio?

Probably not, it'll be the Celtic game on, you'll have to do with open all mics on nan gael or BBC Scotland FM

Yams 1 up :rolleyes: Walker scores

Sutton puts Well 1 up

Talking crap as usual Andy. Your support for Fenlon is staggering at times.

I don't think ANYONE would be complaining if Maybury played today. If Fenlon was so desperate to play his favourite Stevenson why not pitch him in left midfield allowing Craig to play CM? Far more balance to the team.

any updates on the game?

Yams 1 up :rolleyes:

Big F from me.

24-08-2013, 02:20 PM
Talking crap as usual Andy. Your support for Fenlon is staggering at times.

I don't think ANYONE would be complaining if Maybury played today. If Fenlon was so desperate to play his favourite Stevenson why not pitch him in left midfield allowing Craig to play CM? Far more balance to the team.

Now behave and stop talking all this common sense on this site.

Must have dreamt it then

You may well have, but it's all about opinion's :wink:

Yams 1 up :rolleyes:

Pressure now on team and manager to get 3 points today.

Motherwell 1 up.

24-08-2013, 02:21 PM
Fenlon has been in discussion with Rod Petrie for the last hour. :cb

According to "sources at BBC" - so in other word's part of the overall media vendetta against Hibs, and I'm sad to say poster's on this site that want Pat to fail.

What do we do when the next manager looses four games - going to push him out as well ?

The Jambo's must be really laughing at us - fighting amongst our own, while they squirm their way out of administration - really sad.....

24-08-2013, 02:23 PM
None, but i have seen him play in the centre and he's a much better centre half than Stevenson will ever be. Moving him to the right where he's played during his time in the under 19s and 20s would be much better and less disruptive than playing Stevenson there, and balance the team much better.
.Net school of management:party:Too long in that working mens club I think.....

Oh dear

According to "sources at BBC" - so in other word's part of the overall media vendetta against Hibs, and I'm sad to say poster's on this site that want Pat to fail.

What do we do when the next manager looses four games - going to push him out as well ?

The Jambo's must be really laughing at us - fighting amongst our own, while they squirm their way out of administration - really sad.....

Is it really just the 4 games so far and not about his overall tenure which has been very poor with an atrocious win ratio and disturbingly boring negative hoofball at times.

24-08-2013, 02:24 PM
Jesus wept...

Killie 1-0 Hibs

**** sake!

FFS Killie 1 up

and Yams winning

Happy Days

FFS 1-0 Killie

Still early doors but if Hearts, Well and County all win today and we don't, then the pressure is defo on.

Come on Hibs get the 3 points today.

:fuming:

If we lose and They win I genuinely fear for our club.

Rubbish, i want nothing more than him to do well, him doing well means Hibs are doing well. :confused:

24-08-2013, 02:25 PM
Bye bye Fenlon, enough is enough for ****'s sake

AL-Qaholik
1 nil Killie - sounded unstoppable...

Just need a bit of luck and a season or so for the team to gel....

How old is Barry Nicholson?

24-08-2013, 02:26 PM
Barry Nicholson, is that the boy who played for dunfermline and Aberdeen? He must be about 90 by now.

Killer go goal up shock. Never expected anything less with that dreadful line-up and formation.

Still early doors but if Hearts, Well and County all win today and we don't, then the pressure is defo on.

Come on Hibs get the 3 points today.

Dude pressure is already on. I hope I'm wrong but I cannot see where a win is coming from.

A long way to go in game but if we lose today it's surely time for him to go.

1 nil Killie - sounded unstoppable...

Unless it was against any other club, in which case, it would have been stoppable....

1-0 Killie... Good to see Williams we chat about fight is working. Get beat today and Petrie doesn't sack him they can ram it.

green.and.white
Heffernan FFS, good scoring record against us - good player - not hibs class though

Come on Hibs............

Wow

35 or 36 I think

24-08-2013, 02:27 PM
1-0 Killie, probably too many at the game for us to perform. :rolleyes:

Matt92
So we concede an early contender for goal of the season.

Hearts on the other hand:

This is getting beyond a joke now... Scott Vernon clean through for a third time in the opening 20 minutes and again he can't find the finish to get Aberdeen level. A really open game at Tynecastle...

What a ****ing surprise.

1-0 Killie... Good to see Williams we chat about fight is working. Get beat today and Petrie doesn't sack him they can ram it.

Did he not pretty much indicate this the other nite about giving him time.

Dear dear

Vine maybe pulled hamstring now, we're cursed I tell yeh

What else is gonna go wrong. :rolleyes:

24-08-2013, 02:28 PM
Do we sign players made of plastic or something? :confused:

Vine injured now...jesus Christ

Vine injured?

If you think it is just 4 games then you are wrong.

Vine goosed

Vine injured now...jesus Christ

Surely a chance for Caldwell to come on?

DarrenSQH
Vine injured.
Hope Caldwell comes on.

24-08-2013, 02:29 PM
Vine maybe pulled hamstring now, we're cursed I tell yeh

What else is gonna go wrong. :rolleyes:

Not be missed, maybe Caldwell will get a chance now but knowing Fenlon he'll bring on another midfielder.

GoldenEagle
Killer go goal up shock. Never expected anything less with that dreadful line-up and formation.

Spot on mate.

Same mistakes as last season and season before, trying the same thing and expecting different results.

AL-Qaholik
Chic Young thinks Vine's done his hamstring!

As much as I'd like Caldwell to be given a chance, we don't have a big enough squad to lose any more players FFS!!

Meanwhile at tynecastle vernon misses a third 1 on 1 chance to score...

24-08-2013, 02:30 PM
Rubbish, i want nothing more than him to do well, him doing well means Hibs are doing well. :confused:

I'm not saying you don't, but read the post's on this thread already....

overall media vendetta against Hibs

Nice Tadger puts Dundee Utd 2 up over St J's

Ross County 2 up over St Mirren

24-08-2013, 02:31 PM
Chic Young thinks Vine's done his hamstring!

As much as I'd like Caldwell to be given a chance, we don't have a big enough squad to lose any more players FFS!!

Time for youth to shine over experience and show that we need to look no further than our own youth programme for our best players.

24-08-2013, 02:32 PM
Vine back on.

Goals flying in today.

C'mon the Hibs

Andddd this day just gets better and better. :rolleyes:

Gustavo Fring
its nothin to worry about lads pat know what he's doin . he needs more time to gel his side. he's only had the 20 months after all

24-08-2013, 02:33 PM
Did he not pretty much indicate this the other nite about giving him time.

Dear dear

Unreal anyone wants him in charge. Couldn't run a Sunday pub team.

hibeesjoe
24-08-2013, 02:34 PM
Could be down to 8 points between the yams and us after today. Sad when staying in front of a team starting on -15 seems to be the target this season unless things change.

Newhaven
24-08-2013, 02:34 PM
Aberdeens record at the swamp must be as bad as ours...

24-08-2013, 02:35 PM
any actual match updates - other than respouted Chico snippets....Celtic 2 down

I've said before it should be a 1 year rolling contract like at Celtic, you do well, you get another year, you don't then your offski without too much money for your troubles.

ICT 2 up

ICT 2 up

hibs4thecup1988
Must have dreamt it then

Nope defo never! Just some people have it in for hibs players no matter what

I'm not saying you don't, but read the post's on this thread already....

I know you are not saying me, but everyone who's on this thread wants Hibs to do well. And if Hibs are doing well, the manager will be doing well, but while we are doing as badly as we are, the manager will rightly get stick.

Personally i wish Petrie would go in that changing room at half time and boot him right in the baws and kick his arse out the door straight after it.

Let Tam McCourt manage the rest of the game, he couldn't do any worse.

TAHibby
If we can just find that equaliser somehow I'm sure we can see the game out for the point.

24-08-2013, 02:36 PM
Terry Butcher's lads doing well now 2 up at Celtic.

anything actually happening in our game?

Celtic, European games league don't work.

24-08-2013, 02:37 PM

Killie almost make it 2

I've said before it should be a 1 year rolling contract like at Celtic, you do well, you get another year, you don't then your offski without too much money for your troubles.:confused: do you understand how it works.....its means that it always costs a full year (less that Pat has now) to boot a manager

Could be down to 8 points between the yams and us after today. Sad when staying in front of a team starting on -15 seems to be the target this season unless things change.

Can only be 9 points, but need the Sheep to get back into this as that's more likely than Hibs scoring. :rolleyes:

Gustavo Fring
zero shots fired on or off target after nearly 40 mins

that is what bothers me more than losing . not even having a go at them

24-08-2013, 02:38 PM

Exactly. Poor very poor

24-08-2013, 02:38 PM
According to the BBC site we're yet to register a shot after 30 minutes. Is anyone in the least bit surprised?

24-08-2013, 02:39 PM
We should break the bank to try and get Butcher to turn the team around...but i doubt he'd want it. FENLON is an utter clown and its beyond me that some are still saying he needs more time.

:confused: do you understand how it works.....its means that it always costs a full year (less that Pat has now) to boot a manager

Yea but we gave him 3 years at 1st, if he turns out crap after 1, then you have 2 to pay up.
On a yearly rolling one it makes you get things right or you're away, none of this still gelling crap after 20 months.

I'm watching the Celtic - ICT game online.

ICT playing with passion fight & spirit as a solid unit

Fenlon out Butcher in :agree:

According to the BBC site we're yet to register a shot after 30 minutes. Is anyone in the least bit surprised?

Find that strange considering we had one chalked off For offside

Dobosz83
We are actually going to top their 1-5 result at this rate. The team they caught when they were on their knees with -15. It's becoming a real possibility folks and quite frankly I'm disgusted.

9 pts

What do people expect with zero width and an old man up front on his own? :confused:

Come on Hibs, show some fight ffs.

24-08-2013, 02:41 PM
What do people expect with zero width and an old man up front on his own? :confused:

Who is the old man?

Who here is surprised! I just cant see us winning any games at the moment, no matter who how weak the opposition are. We might salvage a point today but this is not a team that will win football matches, the confidence, tactics and ability are just not there.

I'm genuinely worried for us this season, Pat will almost certainly be in charge for the end of the transfer window so we'll be stuck with his team.

Even if he goes in the coming months it wont be easy for a new manager to take charge in the kind of atmosphere we now have at ER. Still a lot of time left in the season but based in current form, Hearts will easily overtake us - absolutely embarrassing.

LongshanksED
FFS

Hearts winning
Hibs losing

6 team
Accumulater- arsenal won but other 5 are currently losing

I feel like greeting!

You forgot to mention that we have no pace throughout the team !

Vine had the ball in the net and was given offside. Does that not count???

24-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Terry Butcher's lads doing well now 2 up at Celtic.

1-2 now

Offside, therefore does not count.

hibeesjoe
9 pts

My mistake. Same crap result though. How long will they be able to catch up before Petrie decides to try and sort it out

Could do with a red card to get the boys going :rolleyes:

No, as the whistle was blowen before he scored, why would they count that as a shot at goal?

24-08-2013, 02:43 PM
Who is the old man?

The clumsy looking man thats scored 20 goals in the last 6 years. Excellent for a striker. :rolleyes:

Tell you what Rod. If your sitting watching this I personally believe your words are going to come back to haunt you. You give PF any more time to manage the club to try and get it right we will be goosed by the end of October.

Get him tae **** and today

Nish scores for the sons...

Who is the old man?

I was wondering that. Collins is 23 is he not?

Can we play the second half at East Mains? I hear our players are fantastic there.

24-08-2013, 02:44 PM
Vines passing woeful, get Caldwell on :rolleyes:

As long as PF is not the manager

GlenrothesHibee

Sadly wouldn't come to us in a million years

24-08-2013, 02:45 PM

Not if he was offside

The Gorf
24-08-2013, 02:45 PM

Do you think he would bring the Chairman, Oh, and his team..........

Gustavo Fring
24-08-2013, 02:46 PM
Tell you what Rod. If your sitting watching this I personally believe your words are going to come back to haunt you. You give PF any more time to manage the club to try and get it right we will be goosed by the end of October.

Get him tae **** and today

we all know now that he is goin naewhere . petrie will stick by him until were on the verge of relegation . just better hope he doesnt leave it too late this time . just scraped through it last time - we were lucky dunfermline were so utterly gash that year

erskine-hibby
We will be bottom of the league by the end of October on this current form. Sadly, I can't see it ending with PF in charge.

The crowd must be gigantic and it's obviously having an adverse effect on our poor wee lambs.

Surely that can be the only explanation.

24-08-2013, 02:47 PM
Its not all bad news folks, 5 years from now we will piss all over them.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOO:greengrin

No shots on goal as the offside doesn't count. Christ who cares even if you want to count that as a shot 1 in 45 mins is shocking. Was the same last week!

Pat we keep hearing this ***** we will turn the corner. Take your piss poor tactics and piss poor formations and ram them up your jam roll. Absolutely ruining this club along with the **** Petrie.

TonyStokeprano
24-08-2013, 02:48 PM

That wouldn't count as a shot on target then

Is anyone watching or listening to the game ?

If so, how have we played ???

My mistake. Same crap result though. How long will they be able to catch up before Petrie decides to try and sort it out

I couldn't give a **** how many points we are ahead of those tramps, they are not the benchmark for us surely?!

We should be gauging ourselves with the likes of Motherwell, Aberdeen, Inverness etc. and look how that's working out!!!
Failing in every respect.

24-08-2013, 02:49 PM
Early red card in the 2nd half should get us going.

Looks like we came out fighting from the start like he wanted after last week :rolleyes:

1 shot in 40 odd mins last week...same again this week...VERY WORRYING :bitchy:

I couldn't give a **** how many points we are ahead of those tramps, they are not the benchmark for us surely?!

We should be gauging ourselves with the likes of Motherwell, Aberdeen, Inverness etc. and look how that's working out!!!

24-08-2013, 02:50 PM

Barry Nicholson, is that the boy who played for dunfermline and Aberdeen? He must be about 90 by now.

It's his 35th birthday today.

We like giving presents away. :rolleyes:

It's between us and St Mirren for the drop. Hearts, as much as I hate to say it, have a fight about them that will pick up enough points to close that gap.

When you play with a right full back who doesn't go forward, a midfield that has as much forward movement as a crab and doesn't contain one winger, and a striker stranded like a Japanese war veteran in the South Pacific you are just asking for relegation.

Same old ****ing pish. At least the killie pies were excellent as usual

24-08-2013, 02:51 PM
Out of interest the guys who STILL want to keep with Pat, what does it take for you to except he needs to go and what is your defence for him staying? Not a go at you's I just want to see valid points for keeping this clown in charge.

24-08-2013, 02:52 PM
I'm not too worried as I'm sure Fenlon's HT team talk will have them fired up for the 2nd half. :fenlon

No shots on goal as the offside doesn't count. Christ who cares even if you want to count that as a shot 1 in 45 mins is shocking. Was the same last week!

Pat we keep hearing this ***** we will turn the corner. Take your piss poor tactics and piss poor formations and ram them up your jam roll. Absolutely ruining this club along with the **** Petrie.

This is the thing.. Turning what ****ing corner. Woeful, ***** and its PF fault. As for the situation RP can also GTF. If he is happy to give PF more time then that's us totally screwed.

I really wish people would wake up and smell the coffee. Why the F@@@ would butcher leave ict to come to us? Plus can you honestly see paddy resigning or Petrie admitting defeat and sacking him. FFS, it ain't happening!!!

24-08-2013, 02:53 PM
GTF pat!

That wouldn't count as a shot on target then

Ta and ta

Is anyone watching or listening to the game ?

If so, how have we played ???

Hibs TV have the defence playing ok with nothing from middle to front. i,ve not heard Craig's name once & Vine is going to hospitilise someone with his short passing. So not sounding promising.
Heres hoping Caldwell replaces Vine at HT as a minimum.

:furious:

Gaun yersel TC!

Eternal Hibbie
24-08-2013, 02:54 PM
Its not all bad news folks, 5 years from now we will piss all over them.

Five years from now our Rod will be sitting back retired, a wealthy man, not giving a jot and congratulating himself for taking the p**s out of us for years.

mcfly
24-08-2013, 02:54 PM
How much longer can the board back Fenlon??

The football is appalling and we create nothing.

I feel totally conned in buying my season ticket to watch this dross.

Hopefully we turn it around 2nd half but if not I'd expect a new manager next week.

This is not good enough

24-08-2013, 02:55 PM
I really wish people would wake up and smell the coffee. Why the F!!! Would butcher leave ict to come to us? Plus can you honestly see paddy resigning or Petrie admitting defeat and sacking him. FFS, it ain't happening!!!

Sadly have to agree with this. Butcher would be a great manager for us but wouldn't come near us. Even though we are a bigger club that means nothing when you have guys behind the scenes that also are idiots.

24-08-2013, 02:55 PM

Well said mate

hibeesjoe
24-08-2013, 02:56 PM

They shouldn't be our benchmark but if we keep struggling along with Fenlon in charge then that's where we will be.

I thought we would kick on this season and be up near the top of the table and enjoying hearts under 20's taking weeky pumpings. It's not happening though.

kevo1875
The corner we are trying too turn must be the size of Australia

:furious:

Gaun yersel TC!

I feel better :D

It's between us and St Mirren for the drop. Hearts, as much as I hate to say it, have a fight about them that will pick up enough points to close that gap.

When you play with a right full back who doesn't go forward, a midfield that has as much forward movement as a crab and doesn't contain one winger, and a striker stranded like a Japanese war veteran in the South Pacific you are just asking for relegation.
aye but you'll be happy kt isn't playing though, that's the most important thing after all :aok:

And you wonder why we've no signed anyone. We're on the downward spiral and I cannot see it ending.

Wonder what drivel PF will come out with at his post match interview.

Unlucky, not working hard enough. Blah blah blah Pish Pish Pish

How much longer can the board back Fenlon??

The football is appalling and we create nothing.

I feel totally conned in buying my season ticket to watch this dross.

Hopefully we turn it around 2nd half but if not I'd expect a new manager next week.

This is not good enoughUnfortunately it appears as though it is for the people at the top with nae ambition.

24-08-2013, 02:57 PM
Yea but we gave him 3 years at 1st, if he turns out crap after 1, then you have 2 to pay up.
On a yearly rolling one it makes you get things right or you're away, none of this still gelling crap after 20 months.still think you are missing the point - yes a longer contract has longer period if it goes sour early on...but lets say it was decided after CF that it was not working....still a year to 'pay off'....

24-08-2013, 02:57 PM
Out of interest the guys who STILL want to keep with Pat, what does it take for you to except he needs to go and what is your defence for him staying? Not a go at you's I just want to see valid points for keeping this clown in charge.

He's a good guy. :cb

EH6 Hibby
24-08-2013, 02:58 PM
Where is everyone listening to this game? I can't even find open all mics.

24-08-2013, 02:59 PM
Sadly have to agree with this. Butcher would be a great manager for us but wouldn't come near us. Even though we are a bigger club that means nothing when you have guys behind the scenes that also are idiots.

Butcher would be daft to come near us tbh. We are rotten from the top down.

RP has not sacked PF to save face and let's be honest he was hoping he would of resigned after the Yams game.

Petrie I have been one of your fervent supporters in the past but I think it's time you had a good look at yourself and the laughing stock your making of the club.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Has this guy Collins done anything at all yet or been given any service at all?

24-08-2013, 03:00 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland

(Direct link!)

24-08-2013, 03:01 PM
Has this guy Collins done anything at all yet or been given any service at all?

He needs time to settle in, don't expect much from him this side of Christmas. :agree:

24-08-2013, 03:01 PM
We are gonna get relegated if Fenlon stays in charge. This is truly dreadful. Deary me.

24-08-2013, 03:02 PM
We are gonna get relegated if Fenlon stays in charge. This is truly dreadful. Deary me.

And it won't be from the play offs, it'll be in 12th place.