View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 1 v 2 Hibernian (Craig, 2) FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24-08-2013, 03:02 PM
He needs time to settle in, don't expect much from him this side of Christmas. :agree:

Feel for the guy tbh. Needs service but heay 5 dcm every week in the team means we won't lose??

We have no balance, no shape and don't play as a team.

That's PF's job to sort that out and he has and is failing in every department.

Sumner
24-08-2013, 03:03 PM
Caldwell ON
Vine OFF

.. Fenlon F*** OFF
.. Petrie F*** OFF

I'm a season ticket holder but I can't see me going back until paddys away. I just can't watch what we have become. It's been happening for years but I keep telling myself its a transitional period and we'll come good... but it's really not.

Collins cant be expected to do much with the kind of service he gets. Im struggling to think of one decent chance we've set up for him tbh.

24-08-2013, 03:04 PM
He's a good guy. :cb

Don't start Silver ;)

Has this guy Collins done anything at all yet or been given any service at all?

We're meant to be pleased with ourselves as we didn't pay Ģ200k for him :wink:

Tough to find fault with the guy, some shift playing upfront in this team.

thank f*** 1-1 liam craig

Yesssssssssssssssssssssssss

Goal

1-1: Craig (with a header!)

:thumbsup::flag:

Thank ****!

GOAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :greengrin

DarrenSQH
1-1 come on!

We are going to win the league

The Tubs
Yes!

Butcher would be daft to come near us tbh. We are rotten from the top down.

RP has not sacked PF to save face and let's be honest he was hoping he would of resigned after the Yams game.

Petrie I have been one of your fervent supporters in the past but I think it's time you had a good look at yourself and the laughing stock your making of the club.

Yah efffin beauty Craig makes it 1-1

C'mon the Hibees :hibees:flag:

Don't start Silver ;)

Small nibble there TC?

24-08-2013, 03:05 PM
Well in Craig!!

YAAAAAASSS.

Fenlon must stay.. (Shifty eyes smiley)

Fenlon Must Stay :greengrin

Yah efffin beauty Craig makes it 1-1

C'mon the Hibees :hibees:flag:

O well. Still shouldn't be here tbh.

Yes!

Pat saved for another week :rolleyes:

Vine with the assist :hibees

:thumbsup: thank ****.

Danielyma6
Wheeeeeeeey:thumbsup:

Get in there.:-)

semaj64
24-08-2013, 03:06 PM
come on the boys, is this the start, hoping so

Small nibble there TC?

Haha no chance, I know Mr Silver is fishing :D

Yes Hibs. Let's turn this round.

Hibs have scored a goal, that'll teach all you Bedwetters :wink:

Get in !!!!!!

All together now chaps :-

"We are staying up, we are staying up"........ :greengrin

;-)

24-08-2013, 03:07 PM
Wonder if we will sit back and hold out for the Draw.. :rolleyes:

I'm not too worried as I'm sure Fenlon's HT team talk will have them fired up for the 2nd half. :fenlon

I knew Pat would get them fired up at HT. :greengrin

;-)

Can't believe Hibs have scored. Nothing's going right for us at the moment.

24-08-2013, 03:08 PM
Will Craig get hooked now? :dunno:

Butcher out, Fenlon in

C'mon Hibs push on and get the 3 points.

Can't believe Hibs have scored. Nothing's going right for us at the moment.

Ha ha pmsl

24-08-2013, 03:09 PM
C'mon Hibs push on and get the 3 points.

Vine yellow carded - get him off.

Will Craig get hooked now? :dunno:

You are beyond tedious.

Att 3,807 pretty poor really, must be a shocking Killie support :greengrin

15,218 at Tynie

:no way: :greengrin

GlenrothesHibee
Butcher out, Fenlon in

24-08-2013, 03:10 PM
Get in !!!!!!

All together now chaps :-

"We are staying up, we are staying up"........ :greengrin

:greengrin we scored another goal, we scored another goal, two in a row, two in a row................

Come on Aberdeen..............

EH6 Hibby
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland

(Direct link!)

Thank you! My net book takes about 5 mins to change pages and I end up losing the will to live waiting and can't get flash on my ipad.

You are beyond tedious.

And you're a ****, congratulations. :aok:

Nice,

All jokes aside, Craig and Vine are decent players who may be in the 'getting used to a bigger club' category. Really hope we build on this.. Collins winner?

24-08-2013, 03:11 PM
Yus! Really pleased I didn't post a moaning text at half time now!

24-08-2013, 03:11 PM
The only two decent moves we've put together we have scored from. They are rank. We should pile on the pressure.

24-08-2013, 03:12 PM
Nice,

All jokes aside, Craig and Vine are decent players who may be in the 'getting used to a bigger club' category. Really hope we build on this.. Collins winner?

Would be nice.

Nice,

Anyone winner. Dodgy own goal in last seconds. Anything

Nice,

Craig perhaps. But Vine?

24-08-2013, 03:13 PM
Two weeks unbeaten if it stays like this, give the man an extended contract

24-08-2013, 03:15 PM
Dundee Utd 4 up

Ross County 3 up

Think Danny Lennon may get the boot before Fenlon does

24-08-2013, 03:15 PM
Craig perhaps. But Vine?

From what Ive seen/heard of him at StJ he did well for them. Thought he looked decent vs Malmo till the roof caved in. Im prepared to give him the chance to build a run of confidence.

24-08-2013, 03:18 PM
Vine yellow carded - get him off.

Eh?

24-08-2013, 03:19 PM
Open all mikes - woeful. Can't stand all the screeching and sighing. Sounds like an Edinburgh sauna on pensioner's discount day...

24-08-2013, 03:20 PM
ccccmmmmmmmoooonnnnhibs

24-08-2013, 03:21 PM
Open all mikes - woeful. Can't stand all the screeching and sighing. Sounds like an Edinburgh sauna on pensioner's discount day...

I know it's flawed but prefer this compared to the old way of having to listen to the Celtic commentary with the (very) occasional update from other games.

24-08-2013, 03:21 PM
Come on Hibs, PLEEEEEASE score again and start to pull away from the bottom.

24-08-2013, 03:22 PM

Don't listen to that bunch of tossers tbh.

24-08-2013, 03:23 PM
Come on Hibs, PLEEEEEASE score again and start to pull away from the bottom.

And Aberdeen get your fingers out!

Pen to Aberdeen

Yams down to 10 men

Terrible radio - all over the place - surely a better way to report on the games ?

24-08-2013, 03:24 PM
Yesss 1-1 with Hearts c'mon the Dons

Hearts down to 10 men. :thumbsup:

McHattie off

24-08-2013, 03:24 PM
1-1 McHattie off :greengrin

24-08-2013, 03:25 PM

They must have heard you ;)

Please form an orderly queue to thank me for this!

Terrible radio - all over the place - surely a better way to report on the games ?

In between the shocking English you have no idea what is going on. We pay for this as well. Ex-footballers do not in general make good commentators.

24-08-2013, 03:26 PM
Hibs and Aberdeen winners would be pleasing.:cb

24-08-2013, 03:26 PM
Come on Hibs...

Ex yam Barr hits skims crossbar

24-08-2013, 03:27 PM
Yesss 1-1 with Hearts c'mon the Dons

Hearts down to 10 men. :thumbsup:

McHattie off

Sounds like it was a harsh decision. How unfortunate... :devil:

Hibs and Aberdeen winners would be pleasing.:cbvery but just a Hibs winner will dae for me

1-1 McHattie off :greengrin

Even when they get a red card they're lucky. Could the ref not have sent off someone who's quite as pish as he is?

24-08-2013, 03:28 PM
Rowan Vine knocking his pan in this half :agree:

VivaHiberņa
"End to end, smashing football [...] magnificent" according to Sportsound. He can't honestly mean us!?

Come on feel the noise
We're hibee boys
They're going down down down

Chic Young reckons Vine has put in a great shift. Are these complaints about him on h.net just sour grapes?

Danielyma6
Thank **** Aberdeen scored

Sounds like it was a harsh decision. How unfortunate... :devil:

:yw::fenlon:jamboak::giruy::lolyam:

24-08-2013, 03:30 PM
Still just one shot on target from us...

Cmmon, with a 100% strike rate so far all we need is one good attack..:rolleyes:

Come on feel the noise
We're hibee boys

New Song?

Heard Man Utd fans sing this last week for Moyes and sounded very catchy :agree:

Its like a load of kids have been given the use of the studio for the day and everyone wants to shout at the same time, competition to see who can mouth the loudest and the standard of expertise is woeful, no real independence in the commentary so I haven't listened to it for a while. Someone in the producers office must think the format is clever but it really is dire.

They've been cheating for years now they've got nae money. They're going down down down. They're goin down down down

24-08-2013, 03:31 PM
OTJ goes close, goalie makes good save, corner to Hibs

C'mon the Hibees :flag:

24-08-2013, 03:31 PM
C'mon Hibs and the Dons

24-08-2013, 03:32 PM
Tudor Jones misses a great chance, corner to us..

Still only 12 points ahead of 'them' at the moment. Another goal each for us and Aberdeen would be nice.

They've been cheating for years now they've got nae money. They're going down down down. They're goin down down down

Wish I had your confidence, 1-1 v Aberdeen not exactly a bad result.

When we move and make space we cut them open. Take not hibs and fenlon!!

24-08-2013, 03:33 PM
Wish I had your confidence, 1-1 v Aberdeen not exactly a bad result.

Have faith. They're going down down down.

Vine sounds like he's had a good second half. Mon Hibs get a winner! :flag:

Caldwell for Collins :rolleyes:

Is the Scott Durie at East Fife a relation of Jukebox?

He's scored 1 today and now been sent off.

24-08-2013, 03:34 PM
Is the Scott Durie at East Fife a relation of Jukebox?

He's scored 1 today and now been sent off.

Yip his son

24-08-2013, 03:35 PM
Yip his son

Cheers never knew that.

Gordon was a great player for us when he came from East Fife.

24-08-2013, 03:35 PM
A substitution... Caldwell on. Pat's making his way through the 'keeping your job' checklist...

24-08-2013, 03:36 PM
Vine should be sent off, very lucky.

24-08-2013, 03:36 PM
Vine should be off for dissent then deliberate hand ball..

Still on the pitch :greengrin

JHFC
24-08-2013, 03:37 PM
come on!!!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssss sssssssss!

:thumbsup::flag:

Greendub
2-1 hibs!!

2-1...

semaj64
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Goal

Get In :cb

David_D
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Liam CRAIGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG:thu mbsup::thumbsup:

Come on...hold on please!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!

HiBremian
Get in :flag::flag::flag:

Danielyma6
Thank you Darren Barr :thumbsup:

Ya efffinnn beauty Craig again now 2-1 to the Hibees

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

LIAM CRAIG!!!! :top marks

Goal

Cheers never knew that.

Gordon was a great player for us when he came from East Fife.

Get loads of info bout east fife as next door neighbour is their official match day photographer.

Yyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaasss

craig!

Gustavo Fring
2nd goal from craig - GET IN THERE

Thank fek for Liam Craig, get in there!!!!!!!!!

24-08-2013, 03:38 PM
1-2

Yesssssssssssssssssssssssss

In Pat we trust. :cb

Get in Liaaaaaaam !

john18722
Liiiiiiiiiiiiaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmm Craaaaaaaaaiiiiiigggggggg

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssss!!!!!!

What? What? We've scored (not got radio on)?

YYYYYEEEEEESSSSSS :pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Omg!!!

HiBremian
Craig booked for celebrating the goal :confused::confused:

Brilliant! In Pat we trust!:thumbsup::pfgwa

24-08-2013, 03:39 PM
YES!!!!!!!!!!!

Chick sounds gutted... or outraged... or both.

Liam Craig saves Fenlon's erse

Chick sounds gutted... or outraged... or both.

Pleasing.

Goal it's a goal.

24-08-2013, 03:40 PM
Need to hold on to this win now will be a big result for us.

Celtic make it 2-2

Don't know whether to love him or hate him.

Finally a goalscoring midfielder, great stuff from Craig!

Come on the cabbage:flag:

Is Craig playing CM?

Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss! :thumbsup::flag:

TAHibby
24-08-2013, 03:41 PM
****ING. YES :greengrin :flag:

Yee hah - keep it going Hibs, hopefully Vine won't manage to get sent off! sounds like he is trying!

Danielyma6
Just need celtic to draw now to be iin the money:thumbsup:

can we keep the stupid gif's off this thread, it's bad enough

BarneyHibby
Craig.:thumbsup:

They are. Just equalised thro Matthews

"The assist for the goal came from Owain Tudur Jones."

I knew he'd come good one day :wink:

You will have to explain that one to me.

24-08-2013, 03:42 PM
Stanton on for Vine

24-08-2013, 03:42 PM
Tae hell with this hold on patter - let's go for the jugular and make it 3.

24-08-2013, 03:43 PM

Just be happy?

Hearts score, ****

Lets hold on. Radio reporter couldn't be any more disappointed - must be a Yam :greengrin

Awe FFS 10 man Hearts go ahead 2-1 sub McGhee scores

C'mon the Dons!!!!!

Sc(_)m score 2-1

24-08-2013, 03:44 PM
Jambos winning 2-1 now.

Persevere80

You've got that draw. ICT must feel hard done by.

Craig on for a hattrick.

CapitalHibs
"The assist for the goal came from Owain Tudur Jones."

I knew he'd come good one day :wink:

Been changed to Stevenson assist

It's absolutely vital that we win this game now.

Isn't that sort if the job of players the manager has signed?

We might need to review whether we help at ER or not eh? OTJ, Vine and Craig all doing well.

Just be happy?

Fenlon signed craig. Fenlon saves fenlons arse?

Delighted, just finish it of please Hibs!

Danielyma6
24-08-2013, 03:45 PM
They are. Just equalised thro Matthews

Lets hold on. Radio reporter couldn't be any more disappointed - must be a Yam :greengrin

That's why I don't listen to that mob. They love seeing us getting beaten

You mean the guy who offers nothing attacking wise?

DarrenSQH
24-08-2013, 03:46 PM
Useless sheep.

Thought they would have pushed on when they went down to 10.

24-08-2013, 03:47 PM
;3731191']Fenlon signed craig. Fenlon saves fenlons arse?

Correct!

Stringer
Hearts will catch st mirren.

Well done Craig. Is he playing central?

Hearts are stinking, they'll hit a massive bad patch

TheReg!
We have got to stop worrying what the Yams are doing FFS, karma will sort them out! Lets concentrate on us getting up the league now GGTTH.

Sheep aren't as good a side as everyone is saying.

Gustavo Fring
Useless sheep.

Thought they would have pushed on when they went down to 10.

MCINESS MUST GO :tee hee:

NorthRoadHibee
Heard someone on open all mics shout , it's 2-2 they've equalised! ... Thank god it was at darkheid

24-08-2013, 03:48 PM
Hold on Hibs come on!!!!!!

Blow the ****ing whstle ref.

4 mins time added

C'mon Hibe win this one

MCINESS MUST GO :tee hee:

No mcInnes must STAY

24-08-2013, 03:49 PM
C'mon Hibs hold on.

Gordy M
24-08-2013, 03:50 PM
Cmon hibs. This would be a much needed result.

Hearts are stinking, they'll hit a massive bad patch

Clearly we've all underestimated them...

Squeaky butt time!

I thought that Craig couldnt play outwide?

and that Stevenson couldnt play right back?

Killie miss an absoulute sitter.

24-08-2013, 03:51 PM
Jesus, very lucky to win this game by the sounds of it.

yekimevol
;3731191']Fenlon signed craig. Fenlon saves fenlons arse?

:top marks:top marks

Killie miss a good chance by the sound of it, maybe our luck is changing

Blow the whistle ref

Yes FT 2-1 to Hibs great result, well done Hibees. :flag:

Can't be right, he's being played completely out of position.

No chance that it was him

24-08-2013, 03:52 PM
Jesus, very lucky to win this game by the sounds of it.better than bad luck

DarrenSQH
Great result. Needed it with the result from Tynie.

Well done Liam Craig.

FT

Well done the team. :fenlon

I thought that Craig couldnt play outwide?

and that Stevenson couldnt play right back?

Try something often enough you will bound to get lucky.

Yeeeeeesssss!!! Well done Hibs.

Yeeee ha :thumbsup:

Gaun yersel hibs

24-08-2013, 03:53 PM
Good away win and comeback...

We won. That'll do. Great to see Craig score and play well and it sounds like OTJ and Vine also played well second half.

Dobosz83
Delighted we've nicked the win here however, it's papering over some cracks. At the end of the day, lets get behind the team and kick on. A couple of quick creative players would make all the difference and there's time!

Thank flip. 'Done Hibs.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

YAAAAASSSS..

Well done Hibs now kick on.

Fenlon you may stay one more week :D

:flag::flag:and much needed

I just knew we would win today :greengrin

Jumbo pulls off a stunner at Stenny.

24-08-2013, 03:54 PM
Great Liam Craig win against Kilmarnock. :thumbsup:

Well done Hibs and well done Pat Fenlon. Incredible amount of players missing, must have dug deep today to get the result.

Onwards and upwards.

Spirit lifting win and away win at that for us today but the big picture remains unchanged.

Ricky Bobby
Much needed result, Well done lads.

24-08-2013, 03:55 PM
You beauty !!!!!!!

Great result, well done Hibs :thumbsup:

Try something often enough you will bound to get lucky.

Craig plays outwide just as much as CM.

And Stevensons best position is fullback, playing him on his weaker side should be avoided but with Clancy out and Mullen not playing well, then I don't have a problem with it.

Jesus, very lucky to win this game by the sounds of it.

God, if we were lucky to win this then we must have been unlucky to have lost the two we did?

24-08-2013, 03:56 PM
What are we going to moan about this week. :greengrin

Well done Hibs, important win.

WestEndHibee
Im sick of being a One man team. It'll never get us up the table.

24-08-2013, 03:57 PM
See what happens without KT :greengrin

UNBE-FREAKIN-LIEVABLE! :faint:

Well done Liam Craig. Well done the rest of the team.

Embarrasses me to say it but Hibs 3 points off second.:greengrin

24-08-2013, 03:58 PM
Jumbo pulls off a stunner at Stenny.

Pars 4-2 down with a few mins to go and win 5-4

St Mirren?

Aberdeen?

Signings?

Spelling of hib's?

East mains?

Theres 3 to get us started. :greengrin

24-08-2013, 03:59 PM
Great result . Well done Pat and players especially Craig who was signed to do just what he did today . Big match against Ross County now to get some momentum going . Hopefully good positive crowd to help us win .

24-08-2013, 04:00 PM
Well done Hibs, lets hope this will give the players and manager the confidence to start playing some decent football now, starting next week....

Gustavo Fring
24-08-2013, 04:01 PM
im surprised we won but delighted to finally get there . craig was probably our most exciting summer signing . a goal scoring midfielder - havnt seen 1 of those at easter road for a good while . hopefully he can kick on from this

24-08-2013, 04:02 PM
Vine was class second half.

24-08-2013, 04:02 PM
Disappointed Collin's didn't score but evryone has their bad game's

24-08-2013, 04:03 PM
3 points next week would be nice - Fenlon still has to do much more to convince me but weekends always feel better when Hibs win :agree:

Danielyma6
Good 3 points for us today , Shan hearts had to weasel there way to 3 points too

Well done today Hibs, that's more like it. Great away result

Sent from my iPhone at home on crutches

24-08-2013, 04:04 PM
http://oi42.tinypic.com/2dh8oox.jpg

24-08-2013, 04:05 PM

Hahahahahaha

24-08-2013, 04:06 PM

:top marks:top marks:faf::faf:

Well there's still the team-bonding incident on George Street tonight to follow ;)

Purehibee_MYB

Oh Steve

24-08-2013, 04:07 PM

This is possibly my favourite gif ever.

Big win, Well done hibs :aok:

Almost choked.

24-08-2013, 04:08 PM
Well done Hibs, not looking good at half time but you pulled out the stops In The 2nd half.......onwards and upwards GGTTH

24-08-2013, 04:09 PM
What a an unusual feeling not having a dark cloud over the rest of the weekend for a change - well done Hibs :flag:

24-08-2013, 04:09 PM
;3731264']Signings?

Spelling of hib's?

East mains?

Theres 3 to get us started. :greengrin

Plasma TVs

5 Year Plan

Ross County.

Just in case we get bored of the first 3. :greengrin

green.and.white
24-08-2013, 04:10 PM

:not worth

24-08-2013, 04:11 PM

Hahaha!! Best thing I've seen!

:rotflmao::hilarious

Baaaahahahahaha

VivaHiberņa
Embarrasses me to say it but Hibs 3 points off second.:greengrin

This is the sort of loser's mentality holding us back.

6 points off 1st. :cb

Plasma TVs

5 Year Plan

Ross County.

Just in case we get bored of the first 3. :greengrin

Plasma tvs of course only in there because wotherspoons had a quiet day.

24-08-2013, 04:12 PM
Good win, but it's just not the same beating Killie without Kenny Shiels.