View Full Version : BT Sport - Newco Airdrieonians v Newco Govan

23-08-2013, 06:36 PM
If anyone fancies watching. What is it with these staunchly British/loyalist clubs that they show absolutely no loyalty to the British tax man? Thank goodness Hearts don't behave like that :devil:

Dortmund v Werder Bremen on BT 2

23-08-2013, 06:43 PM
Brilliant pre-match interview with a couple of inarticulate neds who say they know each other from their Hearts days :greengrin

"Ye been telt tae pit yersel aboot"?
"Aye man, it's aw a can dae"

23-08-2013, 06:47 PM
Sparky on bench for Wolves.. Was hoping to see him tonight.

23-08-2013, 06:47 PM
Wolves v Crawley on Sky, where is Leigh?

23-08-2013, 06:49 PM
[QUOTE=Hibernia&Alba;3730221]If anyone fancies watching. What is it with these staunchly British/loyalist clubs that they show absolutely no loyalty to the British tax man? Thank goodness Hearts don't behave like that :devil:

Wonder who Jim Traynor is supporting tonight...:cb

23-08-2013, 06:56 PM
Wolves v Crawley on Sky, where is Leigh?

On the bench and it's 1-0 to Wolves. Was looking forward to watching him as well. I thought he would be a regular starter but as long as Doyle's there maybe not.

23-08-2013, 07:06 PM
1-0 Rangers. It's easy for us to forget the kind of songs they sing whilst they're away. Really hateful tonight. Many will have been on the ale all day I guess.

23-08-2013, 07:08 PM
There doesn't appear to be any Airdrie fans there.

23-08-2013, 07:10 PM
1-0 Rangers. Their singing is particularly hateful tonight. I guess many will have been on the ale all afternoon.

Yes particular hatred towards their Glasgow rivals being vented.

23-08-2013, 07:11 PM

There is - 5 are siting in a bench next to dugouts? ;-)

23-08-2013, 07:12 PM
There doesn't appear to be any Airdrie fans there.There are quite a few ..they are wearing red ..white & blue ..:wink:

23-08-2013, 07:19 PM

They'll be in the away ends supporting their bigger club tonight.

23-08-2013, 07:22 PM
2-0 Rangers. Airdrie have actually played pretty well but have been picked off.

23-08-2013, 07:25 PM
1-0 Rangers. It's easy for us to forget the kind of songs they sing whilst they're away. Really hateful tonight. Many will have been on the ale all day I guess.

could be tricky differentiating what fans are singing what, both sets similar minded bigoted morons.

23-08-2013, 07:27 PM
They're not Newco Airdrieonians, they're Oldco Clydebank! :rolleyes:

23-08-2013, 07:34 PM
could be tricky differentiating what fans are singing what, both sets similar minded bigoted morons.

It can't be healthy carrying that much hatred around, and must be a weird kind of reality to exist in.

LeithBoozy
23-08-2013, 07:49 PM
One good thing about a newco win, the domestic abuse figures will drop tonight. :wink:

23-08-2013, 07:50 PM
On the bench and it's 1-0 to Wolves. Was looking forward to watching him as well. I thought he would be a regular starter but as long as Doyle's there maybe not.

According to Wolves twitter he is on the bench as he has not trained most of the week due to being in Edinburgh for his court case

Sell Sell Sell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

23-08-2013, 07:51 PM
3-0 48 mins.

23-08-2013, 07:55 PM

You must've known what to expect before the game started. If a daft wee song here and there is causing emotional upset you'd be better off not watching it.

23-08-2013, 08:01 PM
****tastic match.

23-08-2013, 08:03 PM
You must've known what to expect before the game started. If a daft wee song here and there is causing emotional upset you'd be better off not watching it.

We know what to expect, certainly. I think the fact a capacity filled small stadium which must be at least 80 per cent away fans, and the Friday evening kick off have amplified their usual behaviour. Whether the authorities will have anything to say remains to be seen.

23-08-2013, 08:09 PM
4-0 Rangers. I feel a bit sorry for Airdrie, they've run out of steam now. 66 mins gone

23-08-2013, 08:10 PM
There are quite a few ..they are wearing red ..white & blue ..:wink:

one little quick glance inside the Airdrie hoolie book tells you all you need to know!

23-08-2013, 08:11 PM
Dortmund are leading Werder Bremen 1-0 with just over five minutes left.

23-08-2013, 08:13 PM
Sparky coming on.

23-08-2013, 08:13 PM
6-0 Rangers and still twenty minutes to go. This could get very painful.

23-08-2013, 08:18 PM
6-0 Rangers and still twenty minutes to go. This could get very painful.

reflections of a certain Swede bashing....

23-08-2013, 08:21 PM
Dortmund have won 1-0

23-08-2013, 08:25 PM
Dortmund have won 1-0

fantastic. made my night ;)

23-08-2013, 08:36 PM
Sparky with the winner

Goal! Sparky pen 2-1 wolves.

FT: Airdrie 0-6 Rangers

Airdrie did well to keep it to six. They were exhausted.

23-08-2013, 08:39 PM
Goal! Sparky pen 2-1 wolves.
Really pleased for him. He's better than league 1 and needs to come home :devil:

23-08-2013, 08:41 PM
Really pleased for him. He's better than league 1 and needs to come home :devil:

Dream on i'm afraid!
He's better off staying where he is

23-08-2013, 08:43 PM
Dream on i'm afraid!

Unfortunately that is true. I will not be surprised if there are a couple of Championship clubs monitoring him.

23-08-2013, 08:44 PM
Dream on i'm afraid!

Correct

EPL beckons .... 2 years max

just watched game..... he chased down every ball .... reminded me a couple of times of the way he disrupted the Hertz for Ross to score the winner at Tynie

The fans down there are absolutely luvin him now

23-08-2013, 08:46 PM
nice to see Matt Doherty plays to the whistle and beyond:

90:00 +6:17 Matt Doherty manages to make a clearance.
90:00 +6:15 Full time Full Time The final whistle is blown by the referee.

23-08-2013, 08:48 PM
Burst into a little celebration there. I still love him :boo hoo:

23-08-2013, 08:49 PM
Unfortunately that is true. I will not be surprised if there are a couple of Championship clubs monitoring him.

It's certainly possible, though I'm sure he expects to be in the Championship next season anyway. There are few clubs, if any, bigger than Wolves in the Championship. They shouldn't be anywhere near League 1.

23-08-2013, 08:52 PM

But have you told him how you feel? :greengrin

23-08-2013, 08:56 PM
It's certainly possible, though I'm sure he expects to be in the Championship next season anyway. There are few clubs, if any, bigger than Wolves in the Championship. They shouldn't be anywhere near League 1.

I certainly think he is going to end up in the EPL sooner rather than later. Just imagine if he has a similar season this year to the one last year or even an even better one than last season, then he's going to have a huge queue of clubs wanting his signature, especially with him being out of contract.

23-08-2013, 09:18 PM
He's not out of contract. Signed for another 2 yrs. Did anyone lump on when he was 8/1 to finish top scorer in league 1? I meant to and forgot :-( Would imagine he's been cut already

23-08-2013, 09:32 PM
But have you told him how you feel? :greengrin

I would but I'm not sure I'm ready for a child yet :greengrin

23-08-2013, 09:46 PM
He's not out of contract. Signed for another 2 yrs. Did anyone lump on when he was 8/1 to finish top scorer in league 1? I meant to and forgot :-( Would imagine he's been cut already

yep stuck a tenspot on

Looking good so far

23-08-2013, 11:54 PM

Is it just me that's absolutely gutted every time he scores for them? :dunno:

Mango Man
24-08-2013, 12:06 AM
Is it just me that's absolutely gutted every time he scores for them? :dunno:

Agree completely, just gutting knowing he actually wanted to be here.

24-08-2013, 06:25 AM
Agree completely, just gutting knowing he actually wanted to be here.

If he REALLY wanted to be here, he'd be here...

24-08-2013, 08:32 AM
If only Petrie had paid the 150,000 when it was offered.