View Full Version : Killie pre-match predictions

23-08-2013, 05:15 PM
No prediction thread as yet. Perhaps it's something we don't want to think about! Come on then, are we going to get that vital first win?

Ever the optimist, I'm thinking the team might surprise when we least expect it. 2-1 Hibs!! :greengrin :flag:

23-08-2013, 05:18 PM
We will win a game eventually, I'm going 2-1 Hibs also

23-08-2013, 05:21 PM
Killie 2 Hibsnil 0

23-08-2013, 05:24 PM
1-2 hibs .

Based on absolutely no idea.

23-08-2013, 05:25 PM
Win, lose or draw, Pat Fenlon will still be our manager :(

yeezus.
23-08-2013, 05:27 PM
2-1 Hibs sounds like a good shout, looking forward to the game and not having to leave Stranraer too early!

:pfgwa

23-08-2013, 05:39 PM
Think it will go either way. Obviously I want a Hibs win but wouldn't be surprised if we lost or drew. We are too unpredictable.

23-08-2013, 05:43 PM
2-0 Killie, Hibs were unlucky, could have gone either way, just need a couple of breaks, not much in it, player confidence is low, Fenlon has no intention of resigning.

vanNISHtelroy
23-08-2013, 05:43 PM
2-1 to Hibs

Think we might score first half and then yous will get a couple :rolleyes:

23-08-2013, 05:44 PM
1-0 Hibs. Prevailing in the face of adversity.

23-08-2013, 05:44 PM
Hibs to shake off recent form and skelp them for 4.
0-4.

23-08-2013, 05:48 PM
Think it has 0-0 written all over it, but as it's Hibs we are talking about, think we will find a way to f*** it up and lose 1-0

hibs4thecup1988
23-08-2013, 05:56 PM

Brilliant attitude. Keep it up

1-1 draw. rugby park is hard

23-08-2013, 05:57 PM
2-1 to Hibs

This is what we like to hear. :greengrin

Greendub
23-08-2013, 05:58 PM
I think we can easily win it, our team has to start clicking soon!

0-2

23-08-2013, 06:16 PM
Mystic Smeg says a bearded man could be significant and Ben Williams to get injured too-oooh.

23-08-2013, 06:20 PM
0-0

23-08-2013, 06:22 PM
For the first time in about 6 years, I'm not bothered.

23-08-2013, 06:24 PM
I have no reason to think that we'll win this one, but I think that we'll win this one. It won't be a pretty sight however.

1-0.Hibs

23-08-2013, 06:30 PM

Don't post on the prediction thread then. 2-2 for me.

23-08-2013, 06:31 PM
Killie 2 Hibsnil 0

That play on Hibs name would be hilarious had we not actually scored in our last game.

Ps. It wouldn't have been funny regardless. I was lying.

23-08-2013, 06:36 PM
My pre-match prediction is I will have two or three pints of cider in Kilmarnock before going to the turnstiles.

My match prediction is 2-0 to the hibees.

Dunderhall
23-08-2013, 06:39 PM
Low crowd, all players on top form.
Lucky ball over the top for them, set piece for us.
1-1.

23-08-2013, 06:39 PM
Hibs to win 2-1
2-0 up till killie score in the last minutes,,then we will get the olde alexo miller war cry
Back, back, get em all back !!!!
Lol
Bt

23-08-2013, 06:42 PM
That play on Hibs name would be hilarious had we not actually scored in our last game.

Ps. It wouldn't have been funny regardless. I was lying.

All posts will be sent to you in future for your approval.

Eternal Hibbie
23-08-2013, 06:43 PM
2-1 Killie, the winner from a long punt down the middle of the park.

And Pat comes out postmatch and claims we were unlucky.

:banghead:

23-08-2013, 06:44 PM
Killie missing Boyd. Us not having anything attacking wise. I'm going for 0-0. And a dour 0-0 at that.

300-400 Hibs fans to make the journey.

Islington Hibs
23-08-2013, 07:06 PM
2-1 Hibs!

23-08-2013, 07:16 PM

This pish on every single thread is getting really boring very quickly.

Wish a group of people would just give it a rest.

23-08-2013, 07:16 PM

Why even come on hibs.net then?? Unbelievable!!

23-08-2013, 07:24 PM
2-1 Hibs but the corner won't be turned.

23-08-2013, 07:32 PM
They dinnae seem tae be doing much better than us, teams badly needing points love tae play Hibs.

We may score but they will probably win, 2-1 Killie

23-08-2013, 08:03 PM
Killie 2-1.

23-08-2013, 08:10 PM
A draw. 0-0 or 1-1.

1-1

Don't post on the prediction thread then. 2-2 for me.

I'll do what I want thanks.

23-08-2013, 08:14 PM
Hard to see how things can change but sometimes playing away from home is easier when you are under pressure, happy with a draw but you can bet Killie will be up for it, 1-1 if we are lucky.

23-08-2013, 08:16 PM
3-0 killie ht and ft

23-08-2013, 08:17 PM
Why even come on hibs.net then?? Unbelievable!!

I know, it's just crazy. Who would believe I'd post my thoughts.

23-08-2013, 08:19 PM
4:0 to us, although this involves aliens replacing Pat with a football manager.

23-08-2013, 08:21 PM
4:0 to us, although this involves aliens replacing Pat with a football manager.

Careful. You shouldn't be on Hibs.net........

Hibby 2005
23-08-2013, 09:17 PM
No prediction thread as yet. Perhaps it's something we don't want to think about! Come on then, are we going to get that vital first win?

Ever the optimist, I'm thinking the team might surprise when we least expect it. 2-1 Hibs!! :greengrin :flag:

2-0 Killie.

Pat will say we need to defend better.

Purehibee_MYB
23-08-2013, 09:28 PM
3-2 Hibs. Because if I am getting up at 7am to listen here in Vancouver, I want it to be worth it unlike the derby (which was a 4am wake up call) and M'well (5am). :greengrin

23-08-2013, 09:53 PM
I've been given a lieu day for tomorrow so I'm off but there's no way I'm going to Kilmarnock. Spend the day in front of the box with soccer Saturday and my coupon. Hibs are not priority anymore. No doubt flash will be along just now to tell not to post on .net and how bad a fan I am...........

"Grubbing around the message boards"

23-08-2013, 10:26 PM
Super Ben singlehandedly stands up to the Killie attack like a lone protestor in front of a tank at Tiannemen Square. Then we break upfield late on, Craig knocks a diagonal ball up to Collins, he tucks it away for a lucky 0-1 win and we go M-E-N-T-A-L.

23-08-2013, 11:02 PM
2 nil Killie

23-08-2013, 11:10 PM
With Thomson suspended and Craig and Robertson likely to be missing due to injury I dinnae see us taking anything from the game.

Bob Box Fish
23-08-2013, 11:13 PM
1-1

24-08-2013, 12:02 AM
This pish on every single thread is getting really boring very quickly.

Wish a group of people would just give it a rest.

Tough titty. Get used to it until he leaves

24-08-2013, 12:27 AM
Well stuffed and no change where change needs to happen.

3-0 Killie.

24-08-2013, 12:28 AM
Killie 1-2 Hibs. Collins to get his first goal.

24-08-2013, 01:06 AM
With Thomson suspended and Craig and Robertson likely to be missing due to injury I dinnae see us taking anything from the game.

I didn't realise Craig and Robertson were likely to be out as well.

If neither of them make it, I have no idea what the line up is going to be.

Maybe;

Williams

McGivern
Hanlon
Nelson
Mullen

Taiwo
Tudur Jones
Stevenson
Stanton

Vine
Collins

I can't even begin to imagine what the bench will be, probably a couple of the under 17s are getting a shout!

If we're without Craig, Robertson and Thomson then I can't see us getting anything.

green.and.white
24-08-2013, 01:50 AM
1-0 Killie :(

InterviewLoI
24-08-2013, 02:40 AM
Careful. You shouldn't be on Hibs.net........

except he actually made a prediction

24-08-2013, 04:06 AM
Bunch of ***** posting negative pish 0 -3 Hibernian.

See you in kille lads.

24-08-2013, 04:20 AM
Bunch of ***** posting negative pish 0 -3 Hibernian.

See you in kille lads.

They'll be in Killie, you'll still be on cloud 9. :cb

mikewynne
24-08-2013, 04:25 AM
Following up on last weeks correct score prediction :) I think we'll finally keep a clean sheet and win 1-0.

24-08-2013, 05:20 AM
Tough titty. Get used to it until he leaves

Let's face it, the same will just happen if we start winning or a new manager comes in.

Some people are just looking for a reason to moan and whine constantly.

24-08-2013, 06:02 AM

Maybe;

Williams

McGivern
Hanlon
Nelson
Mullen

Taiwo
Tudur Jones
Stevenson
Stanton

Vine
Collins

I can't even begin to imagine what the bench will be, probably a couple of the under 17s are getting a shout!

If we're without Craig, Robertson and Thomson then I can't see us getting anything.

Are Craig and Robertson definately out? I've not heard that until now, although I've not been paying much attention to hib's this week.

Reckon playing away will suit us better and we'll win 3-1.

24-08-2013, 06:44 AM

Maybe;

Williams

McGivern
Hanlon
Nelson
Mullen

Taiwo
Tudur Jones
Stevenson
Stanton

Vine
Collins

I think Craig may make it.

I also think you are harsh leaving Danny Handling out after last week unless you just forgot about him.

24-08-2013, 06:45 AM
I'd be disappointed if Robertson is out. Think he's been good for us.

hibbymick
24-08-2013, 06:50 AM
0-0

Sweet Left Peg
24-08-2013, 08:15 AM
I think Hibs will win today. I had the distinct misfortune of accompanying some pals to the Killie vs Saints game, after watching the derby at home and although they tried to win the game towards the end, I thought they looked a bit suspect defensively. Boyd is out, but Heffernan may cause some problems. However, if we stick some of our youngsters on and try to get some decent balls into the box then I think we could see a goal from Collins. 1-2 Hibs, Caldwell and Collins.

24-08-2013, 08:36 AM
Not optimistic - missing an entire midfield in Craig, KT and Robertson if they're all (cumulatively) out.

2-0 Killie.

Stan the Man
24-08-2013, 09:43 AM
Hibs to win by the odd goal. Collins to get off the mark.

24-08-2013, 09:49 AM
No idea what the result will be but I think for us to win we will need to keep a clean sheet as we don't have goals in our team. I'll be optimistic and say 1-0 Hibs Hail Hail

24-08-2013, 10:13 AM
With big Mahamadou Sissoko gone, it's hard to see who will set up the Hibs goals.
I'm going for 1-1. Collins to score from the penalty spot.

24-08-2013, 10:20 AM
Killie 3 - Hibs 0

24-08-2013, 10:21 AM
1-2 Hibs

24-08-2013, 10:22 AM
1-2 HibsStill on the mango juice? :greengrin

24-08-2013, 10:44 AM
4-1 Killy. 3-0 at half time.

"Grubbing around the message boards"

24-08-2013, 11:21 AM
Even with a fully "fit" squad we are a poor side.

So with the reported injuries to Craig and Robertson and KT suspended, I predict a comfortable Kilmarnock win - 2-0 or 3-0. :boo hoo:

24-08-2013, 11:26 AM
I think Heffernan could do us some damage today.

patch1875
24-08-2013, 11:49 AM
0-2 gotta get a decent win some time:dunno:

24-08-2013, 11:53 AM
Still on the mango juice? :greengrin

24-08-2013, 12:17 PM
2-0 Killie

24-08-2013, 12:46 PM
0-0

24-08-2013, 12:55 PM
2-0 Killie.

Demo planned for next Saturday (this time it will happen)

Then... After losing or drawing v Ross County, losing away to St Johnstone and failing to beat St Mirren at home we will sack Fenlon. No wins out of 6.

24-08-2013, 01:05 PM
2-0 Killie.

Then... After losing or drawing v Ross County, losing away to St Johnstone and failing to beat St Mirren at home we will sack Fenlon. No wins out of 6.

Odds ;)

davidw
24-08-2013, 03:51 PM
2-1 to Hibs

Impressive. Could you tell me your lottery numbers for tonight please?

vanNISHtelroy
24-08-2013, 04:34 PM
Impressive. Could you tell me your lottery numbers for tonight please?

Nope pick your own numbers :wink:

Should have put a tenner on Killie ht/Hibs ft, did think about it! :rolleyes:

24-08-2013, 05:44 PM
Well done to the guys who predicted Hibs to win, hats off to the guys who picked a 2-1win.

To the guys who picked Hibs to get beat well there's always next week.:greengrin

24-08-2013, 05:47 PM
Well done to the guys who predicted Hibs to win, hats off to the guys who picked a 2-1win.

To the guys who picked Hibs to get beat well there's always next week.:greengrin

Shame I didn't put a bet on it

24-08-2013, 06:15 PM
Fess up who's been speaking to Ian Black about football results!!:tee hee:

24-08-2013, 06:39 PM
Quite a few folk on this thread predicted 2-1 Hibs. Confess I couldn't see it - well done to you all.

24-08-2013, 07:46 PM
2-0 Killie.

rethink required

24-08-2013, 08:33 PM
Nope pick your own numbers :wink:

Should have put a tenner on Killie ht/Hibs ft, did think about it! :rolleyes:

Steady now. That would sound to some folk like you wanted your own team to get beat and who would want that?

Sweet Left Peg
24-08-2013, 09:20 PM
2-0 Killie.

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

vanNISHtelroy
24-08-2013, 10:27 PM
Steady now. That would sound to some folk like you wanted your own team to get beat and who would want that?

Nope was hoping to be wrong with the prediction but just had that feeling!

Wish any manager managing our club the best of luck. Problems are with MJ not Magic. However with Magic criticising Kenny's 19 from 19 at end of season, he has managed two from four and over seen our second worst start to a season since we got promoted back to the top flight apparently.

Hope Magic proves to be the right man for the job

25-08-2013, 12:09 AM
2-1 to Hibs

Mystic Nish. You called it perfectly :not worth