View Full Version : Match Updates Q&A With Rod Petrie - 6.30pm Kick Off!

Pages : [1] 2 3

21-08-2013, 05:07 PM
The re-arranged Q&A with Rod Petrie is at 6.30pm this evening. The hibs.net users who will be in attendance are Baldy, Baldy Foghorn and Lucky.

More later I guess :greengrin

21-08-2013, 05:11 PM
So it is tonight :woohoo::aok:

21-08-2013, 05:14 PM
18 minutes remaining to get those placards painted and get down there :aok:

21-08-2013, 05:14 PM
The re-arranged Q&A with Rod Petrie is at 6.30pm this evening. The hibs.net users who will be in attendance are Baldy, Baldy Foghorn and Lucky.

Mikes, are we getting "match" updates, or a summary at the end?

21-08-2013, 05:19 PM
Mikes, are we getting "match" updates, or a summary at the end?

I would think it would be updates once they get home. Depends how they want to do it.

I don't expect anyone to be giving updates during the meeting.

21-08-2013, 05:21 PM
Do we get a Hibsbollah weather forecast?

21-08-2013, 05:21 PM
And I'll tell you what, Rowan Vine's done **** all tonight.

21-08-2013, 05:23 PM
I could be too late, most people will be there on on their way.

Never mind, if anyone's reading this there's £50 to the first person who lays Petrie out. Obviously it will be split the more folk who pound him to death.

21-08-2013, 05:25 PM

Seen him in Princess Street with his bird.

21-08-2013, 05:26 PM
Do we get a Hibsbollah weather forecast?

How many more times?!
I've ****ing retired :grr:

21-08-2013, 05:27 PM

And the question on everyone's lips is ...
will lucky be changing his name after the meeting ;)

21-08-2013, 05:29 PM

Did I miss something? Were Hibs training/playing tonight?

21-08-2013, 05:33 PM
18 minutes remaining to get those placards painted and get down there :aok:http://i44.tinypic.com/2iikd48.gif

21-08-2013, 05:38 PM
I'm down there now. John Collins has just turned up on one of those kiddies microscooters. He booted Petrie square in the baws and rode off, laughing like a loon.

21-08-2013, 05:38 PM
How many more times?!

...so...there's no weather happening outside?

21-08-2013, 05:39 PM
I'm down there now. John Collins has just turned up on one of those kiddies microscooters. He booted Petrie square in the baws and rode off, laughing like a loon.

Anyone have his address so i can send the money?

21-08-2013, 05:43 PM
I'm sure I seen his general address referenced on the PM board ;)

21-08-2013, 05:46 PM
What's happening, get a grip.

21-08-2013, 05:47 PM
...so...there's no weather happening outside?

Stormy. Could get a bit moist. Thats all im saying :furious:

21-08-2013, 05:49 PM
FFS why isn't someone posting on here with updates ?(phone hidden behind a notepad of course).

Is an update going out just to season ticket holders first and then to walk up fans tomorrow?

21-08-2013, 05:49 PM
How many more times?!

:rolleyes: lack of commitment to decent performances is pervading every aspect of the club these days

21-08-2013, 05:52 PM
Are HI filming this?

21-08-2013, 05:53 PM
:rolleyes: lack of commitment to decent performances is pervading every aspect of the club these days

Stop posting under the table and pay attention to what the tache has to say, I can see you over there :bitchy:

21-08-2013, 05:54 PM
FFS why isn't someone posting on here with updates ?(phone hidden behind a notepad of course).

Is an update going out just to season ticket holders first and then to walk up fans tomorrow?

There is an issue with the 4g and possibly 3G masts at either end of the stadium (source EE engineer yesterday whilst troubleshooting my connectivity issues) the 2g mast at the Carlton Hotel is stuffed also.

Its Smoke signals and carrier pigeons boys... actually Rod ate the pigeon ;)

21-08-2013, 05:55 PM
Are HI filming this?

Doubt it, and no Twiter updates from Hibs either, what's going on!

21-08-2013, 05:56 PM
Baldy Foghorns previous make management insist on restrictions to his questioning ability :agree:

21-08-2013, 05:58 PM
Doubt it, and no Twiter updates from Hibs either, what's going on!Come on now, they are working on improving communications, these things take time.....

21-08-2013, 05:59 PM

Is this what you mean?

21-08-2013, 06:03 PM
No mention of a Tam McCourt comeback yet...

21-08-2013, 06:06 PM
No mention of a Tam McCourt comeback yet...

Any McCourt would do now

21-08-2013, 06:12 PM

FFS! Its Princes Street! :-)

21-08-2013, 06:27 PM
Wow, seriously? What exactly is the point of this if the support in general have no way to put their views/questions over?

EDIT: I presume this is some in-joke and there's actually no meeting after all

21-08-2013, 06:33 PM
Wow, seriously? What exactly is the point of this if the support in general have no way to put their views/questions over?

EDIT: I presume this is some in-joke and there's actually no meeting after all

There are a few selected folk asking WTF is going on, we will know very soon if the right questions have been asked, and how those questions were answered.

It will then be up to the rest of us to go over those Q&A and pick the bones out of them.

I'm not too sure what we will gain, but hey ho we will have something else to talk about for a while.

21-08-2013, 06:36 PM
Is this what you mean?

:rotflmao:

I'm trying to grow a Vine Beard :duck:

21-08-2013, 06:37 PM
There are a few selected folk asking WTF is going on, we will know very soon if the right questions have been asked, and how those questions were answered.

It will then be up to the rest of us to go over those Q&A and pick the bones out of them.

I'm not too sure what we will gain, but hey ho we will have something else to talk about for a while.

Thanks for that.

So, I'll leave my comment that 'it's just all a pointless PR exercise' till tomorrow then.

The only question I wanted to ask was 'why the h*ll is Fenlon still here?'

21-08-2013, 06:42 PM
Thanks for that.

So, I'll leave my comment that 'it's just all a pointless PR exercise' till tomorrow then.

The only question I wanted to ask was 'why the h*ll is Fenlon still here?'You mean you dinnae think it will achieve anything? How cynical is that, just look at what the last one achieved. :rolleyes:

Dunderhall
21-08-2013, 06:44 PM
I take it Rod's parked the bus looking for a stalemate.

Are we going with a two pronged attack, or brainwashed and playing for the draw.
Who's the ref tonight?

21-08-2013, 06:45 PM
A puff of smoke coming out of ER now, wonder why that means?

21-08-2013, 06:46 PM
Has Fenlon been sacked yet?

21-08-2013, 06:46 PM
Has Fenlon been sacked yet?

Is he at the meeting even?

21-08-2013, 06:47 PM
I've just seen Rodders, Fenlon and 12-15 guys that I didn't recognise doing shots in the pub.

21-08-2013, 06:49 PM
I've just seen Rodders, Fenlon and 12-15 guys that I didn't recognise doing shots in the pub.
That's the squad for Saturday

LWTF are on the case ... ;)

I've just seen Rodders, Fenlon and 12-15 guys that I didn't recognise doing shots in the pub.Would likely achieve as much.

Dunderhall
21-08-2013, 07:19 PM
Rod ordering the rounds, he normally calls the shots.

Purehibee_MYB
21-08-2013, 07:20 PM
As the most prominent supporters group I am shocked and appauled that the MYB were not informed of this event. I can assure you this will be met with great protest in the coming months :cb

hibbymick
21-08-2013, 07:21 PM
Wonder if the laughin gas has been released through the vents yet.

21-08-2013, 07:24 PM
:I'm waiti

21-08-2013, 07:27 PM
Can I be the first to say Booooooooooooooooooo

21-08-2013, 07:30 PM
As the most prominent supporters group I am shocked and appauled that the MYB were not informed of this event. I can assure you this will be met with great protest in the coming months :cb

Looking forward to the protest already haha :greengrin

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m0ankfnUTS1rqfhi2o1_500.gif

Rod ordering the rounds, he normally calls the shots.

He may have placed the order but you know he never pays for anything.

Lmc2105
I just walked past petrie's car still there! tension :greengrin

21-08-2013, 07:32 PM

Patience lee patience.

Ryan69
21-08-2013, 07:32 PM
what actually happened?

Or have all that attended been assasinated by Don Petrie?

Dunderhall
21-08-2013, 07:35 PM
What are you protesting about, or are you just early?

Lmc2105
21-08-2013, 07:40 PM
What are you protesting about, or are you just early?

Funnily enough a live right behind the east stand but am going home to get my carboard and megaphone and storming back roond there whos coming?!

21-08-2013, 07:44 PM
Funnily enough a live right behind the east stand but am going home to get my carboard and megaphone and storming back roond there whos coming?!

I'll run and get the next 49 bus down to Lochend :wink:

Lmc2105
21-08-2013, 07:45 PM
I'll run and get the next 49 bus down to Lochend :wink:

2 and counting :thumbsup: :wink:

21-08-2013, 07:46 PM

You could take yur Gramo - phone.???

21-08-2013, 07:47 PM
2 and counting :thumbsup: :wink:

Will be there in an hour :cb :thumbsup:

Lmc2105
21-08-2013, 07:50 PM

would rather not thanks :wink:

21-08-2013, 07:53 PM
would rather not thanks :wink:

Ha ha! Farf

21-08-2013, 07:57 PM
It's certainly running longer than I expected.

21-08-2013, 07:58 PM
So is Fenlons tenure

21-08-2013, 07:59 PM

Carriages have been ordered for 9.

3 minutes to go :-)

2 now.

21-08-2013, 07:59 PM
That's coz Silv and Rod have got each other in a mutual headlock and both are refusing to let go.

21-08-2013, 08:01 PM

Is this what you mean?

Surely he means this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WNrx2jq184

21-08-2013, 08:04 PM
Surely he means this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WNrx2jq184

Ha ha, very good I always think Peter without the beard is an excellent double for Jumbo Jeffries.

Dunderhall
21-08-2013, 08:06 PM
Desperate Dan is turning up with his phone.
I've contacted the antique roadshow to attract a bigger crowd.

21-08-2013, 08:10 PM
Wake me up when Fenlon and Petrie are gone.

:zzzzz!:

21-08-2013, 08:10 PM
I believe the meeting is now finished.

21-08-2013, 08:13 PM
Desperate Dan is turning up with his phone.
I've contacted the antique roadshow to attract a bigger crowd.

That post is Priceless. That's how he did his back... Lumping his phone about!!

Ps he'll kill me for this.

Kaiser_Sauzee
21-08-2013, 08:15 PM
Three pages of nothing.

Can we start again? :greengrin

21-08-2013, 08:18 PM
That post is Priceless. That's how he did his back... Lumping his phone about!!

Ps he'll kill me for this.

You never know, if hell freezes over tonight he will be there with a shiny new smart phone tomorrow :greengrin

21-08-2013, 08:21 PM
You never know, if hell freezes over tonight he will be there with a shiny new smart phone tomorrow :greengrin

More chance of Hibs winning the Scottish Cup than DD getting a smart phone:duck:

21-08-2013, 08:22 PM
I believe the meeting is now finished.

I met a girl once who told me she believed in fairies and asked did I...?

21-08-2013, 08:23 PM
I met a girl once who told me she believed in fairies and asked did I...?

I'm sure our attendees will be along shortly to let us know how they got on :wink:

21-08-2013, 08:25 PM
I'm sure our attendees will be along shortly to let us know how they got on :wink:

I'm guessing there's nothing ground breaking come out or they would have been right on their phones to claim the scoop :-)

21-08-2013, 08:27 PM
I think they said they'd post on the PM Board first:offski:

HFC07
21-08-2013, 08:28 PM
Sh1#e match, this has been going on since 6:30pm and not even a peep.....
Come away lads, what's the script?

21-08-2013, 08:42 PM
How is this thread up to 3 pages long without any information or updates????

21-08-2013, 08:44 PM

Everyone who went had to sign a gagging order before they went in.

21-08-2013, 08:45 PM

Classic Dotnet :greengrin

21-08-2013, 08:47 PM

Busiest thread of the night by a mile :greengrin

We'll get updates when they get home :wink:

21-08-2013, 08:48 PM

Interstingly ClassicHibs.net is a new premium subscription for PMs ;)

21-08-2013, 08:48 PM
Busiest thread of the night by a mile :greengrin

We'll get updates when they get home :wink: Do they live near Easter Road?

21-08-2013, 08:49 PM
What are the benefits of being a PM?

21-08-2013, 08:53 PM

You get to speak to me on the chatbox :greengrin

21-08-2013, 08:54 PM

you are allowed to invade any country you want..

21-08-2013, 08:54 PM

Excellent banter, the odd dodgy horse tip, some good heads up from some in the know people from time to time and most importantly a warm fuzzy feeling inside that you're helping with the costs of running this madhoose :wink:

21-08-2013, 08:56 PM
At any home game you get quails eggs and fois gras whilst Rod personally gives you a shoulder rub.

21-08-2013, 08:56 PM

The view I take is its what can I do to help out Hibs.net as opposed to expecting massive benefits in return. No ads, a relatively peaceful haven some snippets of inside stuff before they break, the hottest info on the Yams debacle I spy used to be PMs only but dunno if still the case.
I just like to be able to help out its only a tenner but helps keep the site running.

MotherSuperior
21-08-2013, 08:57 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

21-08-2013, 08:57 PM

You get live updates of the meeting tonight.

21-08-2013, 08:58 PM
You get live updates of the meeting tonight.

:tsk tsk:

You're a bad man Crops :greengrin

21-08-2013, 08:59 PM
For an additional premium you also get to see what Mikey really got up to in Vegas....

21-08-2013, 09:00 PM
You also get snippets on Rods ongoing contract negotiations with Sparky.

Gerard
21-08-2013, 09:01 PM

Just one country:thumbsup::hibee

21-08-2013, 09:04 PM
Back to the thread topic I'm hearing they are working hard to prevent further issues created by the vacuum left as a result of a lack of communication ;)

Seriously I'd expect a joint statement to be put out in the morning in an attempt to preempt a media circus. Maybe confirmation of that will be the only tidbit tonight...?

SmallvilleHibee
21-08-2013, 09:05 PM
Hibs official report: http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130821/chairman-meets-supporters_2262950_3420875

Maybe confirmation of that will be the only tidbit tonight...?

One of the .net folk is typing.................

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130821/chairman-meets-supporters_2262950_3420875

21-08-2013, 09:06 PM
Back to the thread topic I'm hearing they are working hard to prevent further issues created by the vacuum left as a result of a lack of communication ;)

Seriously I'd expect a joint statement to be put out in the morning in an attempt to preempt a media circus. Maybe confirmation of that will be the only tidbit tonight...?

I can't see that, unless as i jokingly said above, they have all signed a gagging order? :confused:

Corstorphine Hibby
21-08-2013, 09:07 PM
The view I take is its what can I do to help out Hibs.net as opposed to expecting massive benefits in return. No ads, a relatively peaceful haven some snippets of inside stuff before they break, the hottest info on the Yams debacle I spy used to be PMs only but dunno if still the case.

I just like to be able to help out its only a tenner but helps keep the site running.

Is the tenner payable by direct debit under a binding contract :hmmm:

21-08-2013, 09:07 PM
So we're basically told to support the manager?

21-08-2013, 09:09 PM

SilverHibee gets to count your posts. On both boards!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130821/chairman-meets-supporters_2262950_3420875

That reads to me as in one ear and straight out the other to be honest

Hibs official report: http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130821/chairman-meets-supporters_2262950_3420875

Deary me, surely thats not all that went on tonight? :confused:

21-08-2013, 09:11 PM
I didn't know what would come out of this but that's pathetic

Gerard

What do you think went on tonight?

Very disappointing although I'm keen to hear the 'other side of the story' from attendees.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130821/chairman-meets-supporters_2262950_3420875Reads like a lot of stuff or is that guff I've seen before, it didnae change anything before, it'll change nothing now.

the Club needs to work harder, and more innovatively, to communicate better with supporters - through enhanced direct engagement and via the media and other channels.They've been threatening that for years but it's nae better, once again it took the threat of action from disgruntled fans tae get them out of hiding otherwise we would have had nothing.

K.Marx

"the chairman said the board and club are keen to give the players and manager every opportunity to deliver improved performances"

Deary ****ing me.

That's a bit of a farce.

By the sounds they appreciate the terrible results, rank rotten football and tactical failings.

However, they are quite happy to let them continue. Unfortunately, nobody will be coming back.

Sent from my iPhone5 using Tapatalk 2

21-08-2013, 09:12 PM

I could have written that myself in 5 minutes without having been at any meeting, same old stuff trotted out time and time again.

What are they actually going to do?

21-08-2013, 09:12 PM
So erm.. The club need to do better?

I think we knew that.. Wanted to know HOW they'd do better.

21-08-2013, 09:13 PM

I was waiting for the action points in the last para...but it just stops :confused:

One of the .net folk is typing.................

It's like Maggies resignation all over again (she's behind you ;). )

"the chairman said the board and club are keen to give the players and manager every opportunity to deliver improved performances"

http://bennesvig.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/jumps-out-window.gif

21-08-2013, 09:14 PM
I'll wait and see what the guys that attended have to say.

21-08-2013, 09:14 PM
Very disappointing although I'm keen to hear the 'other side of the story' from attendees.

:agree: Although with Petrie and Fenlon still at the club, i'm not convinced anything will change. That statement could have been written each month for the last 60 months, in fact most of it has over the last few years. :rolleyes:

Gerard
21-08-2013, 09:15 PM
There is an issue with the 4g and possibly 3G masts at either end of the stadium (source EE engineer yesterday whilst troubleshooting my connectivity issues) the 2g mast at the Carlton Hotel is stuffed also.

Its Smoke signals and carrier pigeons boys... actually Rod ate the pigeon ;)

Actually after eating the biscuits we all had a piece of the pigeon.:wink:
Washed down with a cup of tea or coffee

Lmc2105

I enjoyed reading how the club translated 'the fans were furious and angry towards us' to 'the fans were very passionate' :greengrin

21-08-2013, 09:16 PM
I'll wait until the fans get back before I make any comment.

Are the fans back yet ?!?! :confused:

Makaveli
21-08-2013, 09:17 PM
So basically "we're shight and we know we are... but let's give nice guy Pat a wee bit more of a chance, eh?"

21-08-2013, 09:17 PM
All very predictable but no sign that the nettle has been grasped. The agony is set to continue.

Gerard
21-08-2013, 09:19 PM
It was a very interesting meeting and a lot of questions were asked in a very sincere way by the people who attended this meeting. The 3 people who attended from this website made some notes of the meeting.
G

21-08-2013, 09:19 PM
The Statement offers little hope, translates as 'we know you're annoyed, but we expect you to keep coming and handing over your cash all the same.'

21-08-2013, 09:20 PM
Lots of good probing questions asked in a two hour meeting, RP and DF both looked uncomfortable at times, the big one for me is that the Board have 100% faith in PF turning it around...

21-08-2013, 09:21 PM
It was a very interesting meeting and a lot of questions were asked in a very sincere way by the people who attended this meeting. The 3 people who attended from this website made some notes of the meeting.
G

What questions were asked? :confused:

Was Petrie asked if he'd considered his position at the club?

Hibstrooper
21-08-2013, 09:21 PM

Deary me, when was that written? Well ahead of the meeting anyway.

21-08-2013, 09:22 PM
Lots of good probing questions asked in a two hour meeting, RP and DF both looked uncomfortable at times, the big one for me is that the Board have 100% faith in PF turning it around...

Did they explain why? :confused:

21-08-2013, 09:23 PM
I've spoke to one of the attendees

He didn't give any specifics but said the questions you'd expect to be asked were. All were answered without Petrie giving too much away and he got the impression Petrie seems to think a couple of results in our favour and all will be rosy again.

21-08-2013, 09:23 PM

Well that statement says to me the whole thing was a complete waste of time. They cant see what the rest of us watch each and every week. :rolleyes:

21-08-2013, 09:24 PM

Dear Lord... We're they occasionally ducking under the tables and making noticeable snorting sounds?

I suppose they couldn't say anything else though, if they suggested a lack of faith in him, it'd be all over here then all over the back pages tomorrow.

h1bs4life
21-08-2013, 09:24 PM

Deary ****ing me.

Sounds like it was a waste of time anyone attending , same old crap from Petrie . Keep turning up to watch the same old crap , season ticket holders we have your money anyway. The reason we are down from 16000 to 9000 are that fans have had enough of Fenlon and the way the club is run.

21-08-2013, 09:25 PM
Ok, just in. The meeting lasted 2 1/2 hours. 10 fans there along with Rod and David Forsyth. A full and frank discussion took place in a orderly manner. Here are the main points I took from the meeting.

Hibs know communication is poor with media and fans both will improve going forward. Hibs will release a statement on tonight's meeting. A further 2 Q&As in the next 2 weeks. These meetings were not triggered by the planned protest. Hibs reviewing policy on responding to emails.

PF has 100% support of the board and never had 2 games to save his job. He is the hardest working manager we have had in a while and is very keen on youth development and takes a big interest in the academy.

LoB has left but Hibs could not make a comment due to contractual issues. JN has been a breath of fresh air. Both these decisions were PF.

No plans to have a DoF or CEO

PF remains first team coach/ manager he has a contract based on sucess but its a contact with many clauses. Hibs have a squad to compete at the top of the table, but its very early in the season.
Managerial appointments are made by taking soundings from senior football people in the game. PF was highly regarded. Hibs don't have a policy of managers living in Edinburgh or Scotland. Previously lost out on highly regarded manager because wanting him to live in Edinburgh.

Smaller clubs only have short term sucess before falling short again money talks in football long term.

Hibs are working to a 5 year plan, still big plans for East Mains and ER.

Hibs have more ST holders this year than last.

Malmo game was painful for everyone at the club and not good enough. RP choose not release a statement to press because he wanted to discuss it directly with supporters. RP works virtually full time on Hibs during transfers windows but generally works half his working week on Hibs.

STF still has no involvement in the running of the club. Hibs are not reliant on STF cash. Accounts will be published on the 29/0/813 will prove this. Hibs have not had an overdraft for 5 years. Hibs are still up for sale if someone can take the club forward.

Hibs board will consider suggestion of ST holders electing a Non Executive Director.

James Collins was not £200k and signed before the Malmo game. JC tweeted he was a Hibs player before we had an agreement with Swindon.

Lots of discussion about tactics with most fans having their say on this and PF. Rod only commented that we all want to pick a team but PF knows his players and they support him.

I'm sure others that were there will post there take on the evening.

Could I be any more underwhelmed? :rolleyes:

Edit - Lucky, posted before seeing your post, this is a comment on the fishy site, not your helpful comments!

In fairness there is no way they would ever say anything different.

Be interesting to see how long they keep the faith if if we fail to win prior to the international break.

Dear Lord... We're they occasionally ducking under the tables and making noticeable snorting sounds?

I suppose they couldn't say anything else though, if they suggested a lack of faith in him, it'd be all over here then all over the back pages tomorrow.

Exactly. They were hardly going to hang him out to dry in a public forum

21-08-2013, 09:26 PM

Regardless of what their real thoughts may be, they couldn't and wouldn't publicly admit they didn't believe in him.

21-08-2013, 09:26 PM
What were people expecting ? Petrie to say to a few supporters that he`s resigning and manager is sacked ? Would be an amazing way to do things which would bring ridicule on club . Even as it is , press will be waiting like vultures to attack club , división between fans and club and anything else they can think of . Personally I don`t think ìssues about team and manager should be discussed at such meetings ( keep agenda to tickets , prices , catering etc ) since fans opinions`of managers and players change every week at all clubs and there are other ways to express dissatisfaction ( as mentioned in statement ) .

21-08-2013, 09:27 PM
So basically Rod is still the chairman and Fenlon is still the manager and were still going to play mind numbing football to ever decreasing crowds in the hope that things might get better.

I feel so much better now I'm sure we will be able to secure a bottom two finish.

21-08-2013, 09:27 PM
"The Group agreed the Manager has assembled a talented group of players this Season"

I don't think he has.

Vine - looks like a huddy (potentially another Kuqi)
Mullen - looks very poor

And we still have no pace in the team and a lack of creativity :grr:

So I disagree with this "talented group of players" nonsense!

21-08-2013, 09:28 PM
What a load of tosh. So what was the excuse for playing such mind numbingly dull football? What was the excuse for his spending more time talking to the 4th official than his team? Why are our players so slow compared to the rest of the league. Petrie obv doesnt gve two shiyites about the fans.

21-08-2013, 09:28 PM
Ok, just in. The meeting lasted 2 1/2 hours. 10 fans there along with Rod and David Forsyth. A full and frank discussion took place in a orderly manner. Here are the main points I took from the meeting.

Hibs know communication is poor with media and fans both will improve going forward. Hibs will release a statement on tonight's meeting. A further 2 Q&As in the next 2 weeks. These meetings were not triggered by the planned protest. Hibs reviewing policy on responding to emails.

PF has 100% support of the board and never had 2 games to save his job. He is the hardest working manager we have had in a while and is very keen on youth development and takes a big interest in the academy.

LoB has left but Hibs could not make a comment due to contractual issues. JN has been a breath of fresh air. Both these decisions were PF.

PF remains first team coach/ manager he has a contract based on sucess but its a contact with many clauses. Hibs have a squad to compete at the top of the table, but its very early in the season.
Managerial appointments are made by taking soundings from senior football people in the game. PF was highly regarded. Hibs don't have a policy of managers living in Edinburgh or Scotland. Previously lost out on highly regarded manager because wanting him to live in Edinburgh.

Smaller clubs only have short term sucess before falling short again money talks in football long term.

Malmo game was painful for everyone at the club and not good enough. RP choose not release a statement to press because he wanted to discuss it directly with supporters. RP works virtually full time on Hibs during transfers windows but generally works half his working week on Hibs.

STF still has no involvement in the running of the club. Hibs are not reliant on STF cash. Accounts will be published on the 29/0/813 will prove this. Hibs have not had an overdraft for 5 years. Hibs are still up for sale if someone can take the club forward.

Hibs board will consider suggestion of ST holders electing a Non Executive Director.

James Collins was not £200k and signed before the Malmo game. JC tweeted he was a Hibs player before we had an agreement with Swindon.

Lots of discussion about tactics with most fans having their say on this and PF. Rod only commented that we all want to pick a team but PF knows his players and they support him.

thanks for your notes lucky, do they board realise just how pissed off the support is just now?

21-08-2013, 09:29 PM
"The Group agreed the Manager has assembled a talented group of players this Season"

I don't think he has.

Vine - looks like a huddy (potentially another Kuqi)
Mullen - looks very poor

And we still have no pace in the team and a lack of creativity :grr:

So I disagree with this "talented group of players" nonsense!

Yet Vine was a very good player for St J last year. What do we do to these players?

21-08-2013, 09:30 PM
Yet Vine was a very good player for St J last year. What do we do to these players?

Judge them after a couple of games?

21-08-2013, 09:31 PM

Regardless of what their real thoughts may be, they couldn't and wouldn't publicly admit they didn't believe in him.

Yup, they really couldn't say anything negative about PF, his tactics, his signings or the squad in general, because it would immediately make Pat a lame duck.

All this has served is as an elaborate 'vote of confidence' because they will look even dafter if they sack him in the coming weeks after summoning fans to tell them how great Fenlon is and how they have complete faith in him.

21-08-2013, 09:31 PM

Fair question - I really don't know !!!!!

The guy looks absolutely hopeless!

Chump
21-08-2013, 09:33 PM
Bullet points please....

what questions/statements were put to the board?

21-08-2013, 09:34 PM

A hotel? Super stadium?

It appears Hibs need ER emptied for these big plans to take place, they're doing great so far :cb

21-08-2013, 09:36 PM

I dont believe that for one moment.

Did we find out what these clauses were? I disagree we have a squad to compete at the top of the table, no right minded person would say that,

What is this success he talks about?

Did they mention what?

My arse.

Thanks for this lucky. :thumbsup:

21-08-2013, 09:36 PM
There were supposed to be plans to build accomadation at EM for the youths? Is this still the case?

21-08-2013, 09:37 PM
well that just reads like the usual wind and pish

The fans simply comment on what we see with our own eyes JB.

I've seen Vine play three times now - and he looks hopeless (so far). Of course I hope he starts playing well.............

What have you thought about his performances so far? (My assumption is that you have seen him play in the flesh).

I doubt it was said anywhere we would play mind numbing football and I don't think we have.
Changing the manger now is as risky as seeking continuity.

We have made changes, a player or two to come in and the crowds might come back and we can accuse them of being glory hunters, just so we have something to moan about.

Hang on....you dont think we have been playing mind numbing football?? I go to watch u9 football to get my creative football fix. I now expect dull, hoofball garbage football from Hibs.

Gerard
All the people who attended this meeting informed the management that we are not happy with the way hibs are playing at this time. It was made clear that we want hibs to entertain us and that we do not expect hibs to win every game. The fans who contributed at this meeting were very sincere and robust in the way that they asked questions regarding Hibs, position in the league over a number of years.
As I see it the Hibs management gave as full and detailed answers about the footballing situation as is possible.
We have a board of directors be they executives or non executives that have wide experience and business knowledge. I think we will see an improvement in the team's results as the management know that the fans have expectations that need to be realised.
I think we will see more communications from the club regarding the activities of the club.
It was a good evening where fans and management had a very frank discussion regarding the football situation at the club.
I have faith in the management who run our club.
I look forward to working with the management at things such as LWT.
LWT in my opinion is the ideal place to discuss improvements that can benefit our club.
I hope tat when the next meeting is called it will have a large attendance .

21-08-2013, 09:38 PM
The fans simply comment on what we see with our own eyes JB.

I've seen Vine play three times now - and he looks hopeless (so far). Of course I hope he starts playing well.............

What have you thought about his performances so far? (My assumption is that you have seen him play in the flesh).

Have witnessed all his performances so far and am yet to be impressed but I'll give him a while longer :greengrin

21-08-2013, 09:39 PM
The board have no idea that a line was crossed with the recent results, that shows you how out of touch they are, i could have told you almost word for word their reaction to tonights meeting long before it took place. So be it and this seems it will only get worse before it gets better, lets hope that's not to long.

21-08-2013, 09:40 PM
Judge them after a couple of games?Incredible how new players have been written off after a couple or less games . Worst is that some players are labelled as failures and other fans who haven`t even watched a match pick up on it and asume it to be true . Case of Vine , I actually think he has shown enough to think he could prove be a good signing and like the way he doesn`t hide when things go wrong - was always looking for ball when he moved back on Saturday for example . Not the thread to discuss players but don`t think it`s justified yet to criticise club or manager for signings .

21-08-2013, 09:40 PM
All the people who attended this meeting informed the management that we are not happy with the way hibs are playing at this time. It was made clear that we want hibs to entertain us and that we do not expect hibs to win every game. The fans who contributed at this meeting were very sincere and robust in the way that they asked questions regarding Hibs, position in the league over a number of years.
As I see it the Hibs management gave as full and detailed answers about the footballing situation as is possible.
We have a board of directors be they executives or non executives that have wide experience and business knowledge. I think we will see an improvement in the team's results as the management know that the fans have expectations that need to be realised.
I think we will see more communications from the club regarding the activities of the club.
It was a good evening where fans and management had a very frank discussion regarding the football situation at the club.
I have faith in the management who run our club.
I look forward to working with the management at things such as LWT.
LWT in my opinion is the ideal place to discuss improvements that can benefit our club.
I hope tat when the next meeting is called it will have a large attendance .

Would that be because they were unsure of our expectations before tonight?

Chump
21-08-2013, 09:42 PM

WHY WHY WHY......why the ****** are we talking about big plans for EM and ER - totally pointless if you ask me

We can't fill ER at the best of times and EM has produced nothing in it's short term so how about some investment in the XI to attract fans back and then develop from there

I'm absolutely stunned to hear that was proposed by RP and his colleagues

21-08-2013, 09:45 PM

They're hardly going to say otherwise about PF as PF would need to know first from the board about his performance. Imagine PF heard lack of support from the board through 2nd hand word of mouth.

They've known and been threatening improvements for years, nothing has changed

They would say that, they want it tae look like they are in control. Just pure coincidence :rolleyes:

Because come hell or high water he who must be obeyed will continue tae run things his way nae matter the cost

Did anybody ask what the plan has been for the last 6 years?

Because of the cup final and for nae other reason otherwise they would have been down.

I'm sure others that were there will post there take on the evening..

Hibstrooper
All the people who attended this meeting informed the management that we are not happy with the way hibs are playing at this time. It was made clear that we want hibs to entertain us and that we do not expect hibs to win every game.

Surely Pat needed to be at this meeting as well to hear this?

Rod has said many times that the manager has full control over the playing side so surely any assurance from him on this front is more just empty words as there is nothing he can do about it?

Gerard
21-08-2013, 09:46 PM
Would that be because they were unsure of our expectations before tonight?

The management know what the expectations of our fans are. The fans have made it clear what we want from the mangers of our club. Actions speak louder than words.
I have a good feeling that by working with the club we will be able to make our club more successful.
A drop of treacle is easier to swallow than a drop of vinegar

21-08-2013, 09:48 PM
The management know what the expectations of our fans are. The fans have made it clear what we want from the mangers of our club. Actions speak louder than words.
I have a good feeling that by working with the club we will be able to make our club more successful.

I have read absolutely nothing to understand how this is going to happen.

21-08-2013, 09:49 PM
Hibs know communication is poor with media and fans both will improve going forward. Did they say how they plan to do this aside from a couple of Q&A sessions?

PF has 100% support of the board and never had 2 games to save his job. He is the hardest working manager we have had in a while and is very keen on youth development and takes a big interest in the academy. - Thats great but just because you work hard doesn't mean you're good at your job, was anything said about targets for the season?

Managerial appointments are made by taking soundings from senior football people in the game. PF was highly regarded. Hibs don't have a policy of managers living in Edinburgh or Scotland. Previously lost out on highly regarded manager because wanting him to live in Edinburgh. - Personally I think this is wrong, if a manager can't commit to living here then how committed are they to the job?

Hibs are working to a 5 year plan, still big plans for East Mains and ER. Are they planning on telling us about these anytime soon?

Thanks for posting this up.

A few thoughts in bold above, to me it seems there isn't much substance in the answers they have given.

21-08-2013, 09:50 PM
They're hardly going to say otherwise about PF as PF would need to know first from the board about his performance. Imagine PF heard lack of support from the board through 2nd hand word of mouth.

Well aware of that, it was genuine belief from RP that things would improve that got me to be honest!!!

I feel it should have been videoed by HI, we could all have seen the questions and the answers, plus how the questions were asked and how they were answered.

It can be misconstrued just reading what's been said, and videoing this would have given us the whole story.

I don't want Fenlon to try and play more attractive football because the fans or Rod demand it, that would be weak minded of him giving into peer pressure, id rather have a manager who has a philosophy of his own about playing that kind of football

21-08-2013, 09:51 PM
So with 2 further Q&A's planned what is their purpose? To take further questions they ran out of time on or to extend further into the Hibernian family?

Either way it looks like all the key stuff that will be said on the matter has been said.

I'd be interested in the thoughts of Baldy Foghorn, Gogs and Gerard (as they attended last years session) to compare/contrast. In some ways it feels like we're here we are again but we're saying we have better players? What has _really_ changed in a year?

And whats this of a five year plan? When was that initiated - have we always had one? Why only share now?

Whilst we're talking about communication - what about communication of the tangible benefits of changes made since last year? We all want to see and hear about progress why not communicate what our expectations are where we're headed and if we don't make it what were doing to remedy that?

21-08-2013, 09:53 PM
So to sum everything up, nothings changed, every answer could have been written and put up on here at 6.35pm.

Hibstrooper
21-08-2013, 09:53 PM
On the 5 year plan point, as pointed out by Desperate Dan; 1) what has there plan for the last 5 years been 2) do they admit if there has been a plan that they have failed to deliver it and 3) why should we have any confidence they can deliver it this time?

21-08-2013, 09:56 PM

So he has a contract based on success, which we are doing the opposite. Certainly don't think we have the squad to compete there. We have individual players who look good, Thomson, Robertson etc but as a team we look poor. There's a difference between having good players and playing with a purpose and getting the right results (Inverness, Motherwell, Dundee Utd in recent years).

Motherwell and Dundee United are smaller clubs but how many seasons of the last six or seven have they finished above us? Pretty much every one. And now we have the likes of St Johnstone, St Mirren etc looking better than us. I'd be quite happy for some short term success seeing as though we look to be going towards long term failure.

Fair enough the board are building up the bank but the clubs I just mentioned are competing within their budget, and a budget a lot smaller than ours.

How can we go about talking about finances and short term success coming hand in hand when we have been outspending all of these teams yet performing much worse?

21-08-2013, 09:56 PM
I have read absolutely nothing to understand how this is going to happen.Correct, same lines and platitudes with nae explanation of how they actually aim tae achieve it, probably because they dinnae ken. What have they been working towards for the last 6 years because they've been failing miserably.

21-08-2013, 09:57 PM
On the 5 year plan point, as pointed out by Desperate Dan; 1) what has there plan for the last 5 years been 2) do they admit if there has been a plan that they have failed to deliver it and 3) why should we have any confidence they can deliver it this time?

100% This. Good to see the ones who went voiced their concerns but I personally think the board read off a scrip in these meetings. Same old crap and nothing will change.

The interesting bit about the players fully support him..... Not entirely true.

21-08-2013, 09:58 PM

lucky, good work on the notes :aok: Can you recall what the question was that proved the answer highlighted?

21-08-2013, 09:59 PM
Well aware of that, it was genuine belief from RP that things would improve that got me to be honest!!!He said that about Colin Deadwood when he nailed his colours tae the mast of that particular sinking ship and that was even with Deadwood trying tae engineer his own way out the door in the sweetie gate affair. The truth is he hasnae got a clue but is desperate tae avoid having tae sack another dud

100% This. Good to see the ones who went voiced their concerns but I personally think the board read off a scrip in these meetings. Same old crap and nothing will change.

How do RP and DF know the players like and support PF? Serious question :confused:

Not even half true.....

21-08-2013, 10:00 PM
This just looks like it's been a massive waste of time. Nothing will change and reads like so much of the rubbish we've heard before. Fenlon has a contract based on success yet he isnt getting any whilst playing rank football with a group of individuals who look lost in terms of organisation and gameplan. My reaction to all of this is simply; :fenlon

21-08-2013, 10:01 PM
We're other board members in attendance?
Here I'm thinking Bruce Langham and Brian Houston?

So was the thinking we are at the mercy of the football gods despite the best plans or mice and men or will we start to kick on because we have the right pieces of the jigsaw that just need to click?

21-08-2013, 10:02 PM
Not even half true.....

Oh really? You know some of the first team? I know 2 first team players who have questioned his set up twice.

21-08-2013, 10:02 PM
Complete load of garbage as expected and just highlights everything that is wrong with our club right now.

RP thinks everything is barry.

21-08-2013, 10:04 PM
How do RP and DF know the players like and support PF? Serious question :confused:

That's what I'd like to know. Because not all do have faith in him. I'm not talking young lads either. Don't get me wrong I'm sure a lot do but to say they all support him is rubbish.

TowerHibs
21-08-2013, 10:05 PM
:fishin:

Anyone bites to this and they are :crazy:

well didnt think of it as much at the time...and still dont.

But if RP is saying the board use senior football people to advise them on managers i would like to know who they are. Because if they have Rod's ear, they are taking the piss out of him

21-08-2013, 10:05 PM

Exactly. Some folk on here just cant live without their scapegoats.

21-08-2013, 10:06 PM
Smaller clubs only have short term success before falling short again money talks in football long term.

Not at Hibs though eh Rod, we don't do success of any kind short or long term? Can someone ask him at the next bull**** powwow just how much more we should be spending than the likes of Motherwell Inverness and Dundee Utd, before we can have a bit of it?

21-08-2013, 10:06 PM
There were supposed to be plans to build accomadation at EM for the youths? Is this still the case?

OK. I will jump. Quote anywhere on this?
Really interested on a personal level (double m and an o in place of that a in accommodation BTW)
Really interested.

21-08-2013, 10:08 PM
Oh really? You know some of the first team? I know 2 first team players who have questioned his set up twice.

Obviously not asking names or anything like that but what is it that these players particularly question?

21-08-2013, 10:10 PM
well didnt think of it as much at the time...and still dont.

But if RP is saying the board use senior football people to advise them on managers i would like to know who they are. Because if they have Rod's ear, they are taking the piss out of him

Aidez vous! Joe Le Taxi!!!!

21-08-2013, 10:13 PM
It's really simple for me.

I don't doubt Petrie and the Hibs board work very very hard, do absolutely everything they can to improve the club, look after the pennies and think about the future rather than the short term.

I don't doubt Pat Fenlon work very very hard, works with the 1st and youth teams, takes in many many games, prepares meticulously and has the highest of standards.

However we play absolutely rank football and we don't win games. We have no flair, no pace, little organisation and no steel or leadership. We never look like scoring and we as fans have seen 3 of the worst results in our recent history (arguably 2 of the worst in last 30 years).

I hope Petrie was 'rattled enough' to understand some of this.

21-08-2013, 10:14 PM

http://bennesvig.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/jumps-out-window.gif

Great work once again, Steve!

That's what I'd like to know. Because not all do have faith in him. I'm not talking young lads either. Don't get me wrong I'm sure a lot do but to say they all support him is rubbish.

To publicly say anything different however would be basically putting a gun to Pat's head. Plus I'm sure the Board don't fancy risking another player revolt style PR mess.

In private I suspect / hope things are rather different.

OK. I will jump. Quote anywhere on this?
Really interested on a personal level (double m and an o in place of that a in accommodation BTW)
Really interested.

My mate's son is pro youth at Hibs. Said this is the plan for the future. Accommodation and possibly schooling them on site to copy similar european set ups. Obviously it could be just hearsay, that's why I asked if it was mentioned in the future plans for EM?

Obviously not asking names or anything like that but what is it that these players particularly question?

Dropped you a PM mate.

21-08-2013, 10:16 PM
To publicly say anything different however would be basically putting a gun to Pat's head. Plus I'm sure the Board don't fancy risking another player revolt style PR mess.

In private I suspect / hope things are rather different.

Exactly, they would and could not say everyone isn't 100% together.

21-08-2013, 10:16 PM
One of the guys said he thought RP was stagnant, after such length of time in role, and I said it does not matter how badly Hibs are doing, STF is not interested, and let's RP run the ship, no matter what. RP spends half the week at Hibs and half doing other things, although always available, and he thinks JM, GO'H, and the non-execs, more than make up for when he is not there......

RP thinks we need to be patient and support the Club, nothing I heard Tonight was new.....A PR object which can now be ticked off the checklist.....

21-08-2013, 10:18 PM

I'm not entirely sure what WE can do working with the club will make it more successful, unless of course one of us is taking over from Fenlon?

I have read your posts for quite a while Gerard, in fact a few years. And while it's admirable that you see the good in all thing Hibs, your constant support of Petrie has for me personally become very tiresome.

You have been saying similar things for as long as i can remember, and lets be honest Gerard, nothing has improved.

Hibs will never improve under him, of that i'm pretty much convinced. Petrie can waffle on as much as he likes, i don't believe a word he says anymore.

When you say the same things year after year and nothing changes, why should anyone listen to him?

21-08-2013, 10:19 PM
That's what I'd like to know. Because not all do have faith in him. I'm not talking young lads either. Don't get me wrong I'm sure a lot do but to say they all support him is rubbish.Can you name one club in the world where all the players support the manager and respect and understand all his decisions ? Or one company like Hibs with about 60 ( ? ) workers where they all respect and support the boss ? If Hibs were about to play another cup final or in top 2 of league like last winter , any suggestion of player dissatisfaction here would get massive response of suggesting that players are moved on and quick .

21-08-2013, 10:19 PM
Exactly, they would and could not say everyone isn't 100% together.

On that score tonight was always going to be pointless.

The fans want answers and action about the mess the side is in. The Board can't publicly say anything negative unless they are sacking him at the time, otherwise he'd be publicly undermined at best, at worst probably able to sue or something.

So tonight fans are either more apathetic or angry. Whether behind the scenes the Board have the same concerns we do or not doesn't matter, by publicly saying they effectively think everything will be a'ok soon enough they've tied themselves even more closely to Fenlon's fate.

If this goes on much longer someone at Board level will have to carry the can for this.

21-08-2013, 10:20 PM
SilverHibee gets to count your posts. On both boards!

Your just special.

21-08-2013, 10:21 PM
One of the guys said he thought RP was stagnant, after such length of time in role, and I said it does not matter how badly Hibs are doing, STF is not interested, and let's RP run the ship, no matter what. RP spends half the week at Hibs and half doing other things, although always available, and he thinks JM, GO'H, and the non-execs, more than make up for when he is not there......

RP thinks we need to be patient and support the Club, nothing I heard Tonight was new.....A PR object which can now be ticked off the checklist.....

That ran out for me 2 weeks ago at Tynecastle. :rolleyes: He's had my last penny for a while, i couldnt tell you when i will be back at Easter Road.

21-08-2013, 10:23 PM
It's really simple for me.

I don't doubt Petrie and the Hibs board work very very hard, do absolutely everything they can to improve the club, look after the pennies and think about the future rather than the short term.

I don't doubt Pat Fenlon work very very hard, works with the 1st and youth teams, takes in many many games, prepares meticulously and has the highest of standards.

However we play absolutely rank football and we don't win games. We have no flair, no pace, little organisation and no steel or leadership. We never look like scoring and we as fans have seen 3 of the worst results in our recent history (arguably 2 of the worst in last 30 years).

I hope Petrie was 'rattled enough' to understand some of this.

Its not about working hard we all expect that, its about how well they do their job.

21-08-2013, 10:24 PM
What a crock of ****

Our club is ****ed with these fan dans "guiding" it..

Clauses in PF's contract?! Must be Mr & Mrs Claus 'cos for him not to be pumped out the job after "they" 3 results, never mind the list as long as my arm of shambolic "performances" is a ****ing liberty!!

Hibs just continually rip the plsh out of us fans & take advantage of our good nature, its about time we got some backbone, stop letting us be shat on and told these idiots that we're no longer happy with WELL below par results, performances & success...

Totally fed up & hacked off with everything Hibs just now...

This season ticket of mine will not be getting used for a while :rolleyes:

21-08-2013, 10:26 PM
Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah ...

Nothing changes, nothing will change until Petrie's gone.

IMO that's the same statement issued after the last time the peasants started revolting.

Apparently the group agreed that Hibs had "assembled a talented group of players this season". Really. :rolleyes:

New Hibs motto: "Per ardua ad stercum."

:taxi

:taxi

One for Petrie, one for Fenlon.

But sincere thanks to the guys who went.

21-08-2013, 10:26 PM
Thanks to the guys who were there for keeping us in the picture. Good work :top marks

Personally I think Petrie is feeding us the same nonsense we've heard for at least five years, and, despite his PR, the fact is the team is terrible and the fans are increasingly angry. What specifically does he plan to do to reverse this? We're sick of the words lacking delivery, and I'm afraid more calls for patience don't cut it. We'll all be dead before our patience is rewarded.

Newhaven
21-08-2013, 10:27 PM

And that's worrying Baldy.

The club appear to think that everything is hunky dory and that PF is the man when the majority of evidence is pointing to a stagnant club whose fans are paying John Lewis prices for gold brothers type football and a manager who is on track for a worse record than Colin 'shudder' Calderwood.

21-08-2013, 10:29 PM
Right Ill try and answer the questions that have been raised since I first posted, Also stop shooting the messenger ya bunch o bams :greengrin

It was made clear the standard of football is dire and I made the comment I would rather lose 5-4 than 1-0. Hibs have also got show more attacking. Comment was made on our dreadful home record of 25% under PF. It was also made clear that the majority of fans don't believe that PF can turn it around.

The 5 year plan was brought up by RP after it was put to him that he and the board were tired and had run out of ideas and steam to take the club forward. He stated they board have lots big ideas but they don't always come off. No detail what actual 5 year plan was.

He would quite rightly not go into detail of what the managers contact contained. But did say it has financial benefits in it if Hibs are successful. No definition of success was given.

East mains could be further develop by a plastic pitch and covering the training pitch to make available all year round. ER could have LED screens fitted in the corners for messages and advertising. No commitment on doing any of this.

The question of £200k for JC was raised by myself, I wanted to know why the club were not shouting about spending the largest amount on a player outside Celtic this summer, RP replyed who said it was £200k with a big smile on his face to much laughter in the room.

I think I've answer all the points raised. The final question I asked was what Rod was going to take back to the board, he then rattled off the points I've reported on. Rod know as the Captain of the ship ( his words) he faces a mutiny ( my words) if performances of the team don't improve and that many long term loyal supporters are are on verge of walking away.

21-08-2013, 10:30 PM
Any mention about the shop, kit availability etc. ?

21-08-2013, 10:33 PM

Also heard this tonight.

21-08-2013, 10:33 PM
Right Ill try and answer the questions that have been raised since I first posted, Also stop shooting the messenger ya bunch o bams :greengrin

It was made clear the standard of football is dire and I made the comment I would rather lose 5-4 than 1-0. Hibs have also got show more attacking. Comment was made on our dreadful home record of 25% under PF. It was also made clear that the majority of fans don't believe that PF can turn it around.

The 5 year plan was brought up by RP after it was put to him that he and the board were tired and had run out of ideas and steam to take the club forward. He stated they board have lots big ideas but they don't always come off. No detail what actual 5 year plan was.

He would quite rightly not go into detail of what the managers contact contained. But did say it has financial benefits in it if Hibs are successful. No definition of success was given.

East mains could be further develop by a plastic pitch and covering the training pitch to make available all year round. ER could have LED screens fitted in the corners for messages and advertising. No commitment on doing any of this.

The question of £200k for JC was raised by myself, I wanted to know why the club were not shouting about spending the largest amount on a player outside Celtic this summer, RP replyed who said it was £200k with a big smile on his face to much laughter in the room.

I think I've answer all the points raised. The final question I asked was what Rod was going to take back to the board, he then rattled off the points I've reported on. Rod know as the Captain of the ship ( his words) he faces a mutiny ( my words) if performances of the team don't improve and that many long term loyal supporters are are on verge of walking away.

I hope that sticks in his mind, if nothing else, and I hope he's reading this thread. Well said.

21-08-2013, 10:34 PM
So the board have a "5 year plan"

But..

Wouldnt tell anyone about it...

The point of any of this was?!

Gerard
21-08-2013, 10:34 PM
I'm not entirely sure what WE can do working with the club will make it more successful, unless of course one of us is taking over from Fenlon?

I have read your posts for quite a while Gerard, in fact a few years. And while it's admirable that you see the good in all thing Hibs, your constant support of Petrie has for me personally become very tiresome.

You have been saying similar things for as long as i can remember, and lets be honest Gerard, nothing has improved.

Hibs will never improve under him, of that i'm pretty much convinced. Petrie can waffle on as much as he likes, i don't believe a word he says anymore.

When you say the same things year after year and nothing changes, why should anyone listen to him?

I try and see good in all people
The club has a first rate stadium and training facilities
Rod Petrie does not pick the team or decide on team formations
In my opinion and not the opinion of LWT or any other body that I belong to at this time RP does a good job as a director of the club.
The club has all the tools that a manager needs to make hibs successful in winning football games.
The issue about success or the lack of success at hibs is something that can be asked about all the other clubs out with the old firm in Scotland
I respect your opinion regarding RP and your scepticism in what he says.
I trust Rod Petrie and the Hibs board of directors
As they say actions peak louder than words. We shall soon see if things do get better

21-08-2013, 10:35 PM
Thanks to the guys who were there for keeping us in the picture. Good work :top marks

Personally I think Petrie is feeding us the same nonsense we've heard for at least five years, and, despite his PR, the fact is the team is terrible and the fans are increasingly angry. What specifically does he plan to do to reverse this? We're sick of the words lacking delivery, and I'm afraid more calls for patience don't cut it. We'll all be dead before our patience is rewarded.

Unbelievable as it may seem I just don't think they realise how hacked off as a support we are, taking people for granted could be one of the boards biggest mistakes yet, although they already have the ST holders dough, so, I don't know how that 9K or so are meant to make their feelings known.

Criswell
21-08-2013, 10:35 PM
The statements emanating from Petrie always remind me of that sign you sometimes see in pubs: "Free Beer Tomorrow"

21-08-2013, 10:36 PM
That ran out for me 2 weeks ago at Tynecastle. :rolleyes: He's had my last penny for a while, i couldnt tell you when i will be back at Easter Road.

Thats not so good Gary.

21-08-2013, 10:37 PM
Did anyone ask Rod if he thought he was doing a good job?

Did anyone ask Rod if he's ever questioned his position at the club?

Did anyone ask Rod if he had any targets to achieve in his role at the club?

Did anyone ask Rod if he thought anyone could replace him and do a better job?

Did anyone ask Rod why he continues to have a mouser when they went out with the ark?

21-08-2013, 10:39 PM

Did anyone ask Rod why he continues to have a mouser when they went out with the ark?

Did anyone not invite you to the meeting? ;)

21-08-2013, 10:40 PM
Did anyone not invite you to the meeting? ;)

I live too far away. :wink:

Gerard
21-08-2013, 10:40 PM

I think RP suits the mouser and he must keep it.
Fashion is cyclical in nature:greengrin

21-08-2013, 10:41 PM
What factors did the club face in the lead up to the Malmo game?:confused:

21-08-2013, 10:42 PM
So when is the next protest planned for then.

What a crock of pish from Teflon Petrie.

21-08-2013, 10:43 PM
I think RP suits the mouser and he must keep it.
Fashion is cyclical in nature:greengrin

I think it should be left to DBS to decide on such issues.

21-08-2013, 10:45 PM
What factors did the club face in the lead up to the Malmo game?:confused:

I'm concerned that they are hinting at Reily's death as an excuse?

lEXO
21-08-2013, 10:46 PM

I was sat next to you tonight lucky, I was on the right wing mate :wink:. You have covered most points pretty well. He far from got an easy time from any of us and hopefully he took on board a lot of what was said. He was certainly left in no doubt that we are unhappy with the manager and his tactics. Good to see you mate.

21-08-2013, 10:47 PM
So the board have a "5 year plan"

But..

Wouldnt tell anyone about it...

The point of any of this was?!

Exactly. Surely they should share their 'vision'

21-08-2013, 10:48 PM

Yeah, that's all i can think of, but surely not.

If fans are not happy with the responses tonight, and I would hazard a guess that is the majority of us. Drastic action is required. I would say the time has come for a complete boycott of ER until change is forced upon Petrie.

He is taking us all for mugs, the time to wipe the grin of the smug *******s face is now!

I think a lot of this is to try and knock the stuffing out the fans, and the only plan the current board at Hibs have is hope, they hope we can suddenly get a result or two.

I'd be surprised if we see any new decent players in, i can't see us splashing out on quality now, mainly because Fenlon wouldnt know quality if it smacked him on the nose, and secondly although Petrie has given him his 100% backing tonight, i'm not convinced he does.

Unless Petrie does go to games with his eyes painted on. :rolleyes:

21-08-2013, 10:51 PM
Martin Luther King wouldnae have created such an impact if he had said "I have a dream, but, I'm no telling yous what it is"!

A hotel? Super stadium?

It appears Hibs need ER emptied for these big plans to take place, they're doing great so far :cb

This is it. Why not tell us what it is... Is it to get relegated? To get crowds down to 2k? To have the worst catering ever? To have the busiest physio in Britain?

I'd love to know what the plan is.... Maybe I could then get behind it

Nothing like that was mentioned. The only thing was about players having other issues, just like we all face in our daily life's but its the managers job to manage this. There was no excuse given for the shocking performance against Malmo but RP and the club are/were embarrassed by the result.

Exactly. Surely they should share their 'vision'They've got about as much vision as

http://i39.tinypic.com/2lntm2p.gif

21-08-2013, 10:52 PM
Martin Luther King wouldnae have created such an impact if he had said "I have a dream, but, I'm no telling yous what it is"!

21-08-2013, 10:53 PM
Nothing like that was mentioned. The only thing was about players having other issues, just like we all face in our daily life's but its the managers job to manage this. There was no excuse given for the shocking performance against Malmo but RP and the club are/were embarrassed by the result.

It's poorly worded in the statement then. I'm sure players will be facing personal issues before every game, doesn't seem worth drawing on as an excuse, as mentioning not wanting to use it as an excuse in itself sounds like an excuse...

21-08-2013, 10:54 PM
I was sat next to you tonight lucky, I was on the right wing mate :wink:. You have covered most points pretty well. He far from got an easy time from any of us and hopefully he took on board a lot of what was said. He was certainly left in no doubt that we are unhappy with the manager and his tactics. Good to see you mate.If that statement they released is anything tae go by I wouldnae haud yer breath.

WestStandMoaner
21-08-2013, 10:55 PM

Personally I think Petrie is feeding us the same nonsense we've heard for at least five years, and, despite his PR, the fact is the team is terrible and the fans are increasingly angry. What specifically does he plan to do to reverse this? We're sick of the words lacking delivery, and I'm afraid more calls for patience don't cut it. We'll all be dead before our patience is rewarded.Deary, deary, me, 10 Hibs fans at this meeting tonight according to Lucky. 16,000 at the Malmo game, really reflects the supporters opinion. Can someone tell me why the LWT meeting is not attended by several thousand Hibs fans, because until Hibs fans stop hitting the keyboards and turn up on mass at LWT meetings, nothing will change. As it happens while this meeting was taking place I bumped into Jimmy Nicol in George Street tonight, he was enjoying the festival with his wife. I asked him about the teams performances and why we have not signed a wide player. He indicated a signing was going to happen soon but no names where mentioned. He also said PF was a different person in front of the TV cameras than the one he works with on a daily basis. I asked him about performances and he used KT as an example. He said and this was his words, Kevin Thomson can play in front of 3,000 or 50,000, whether he gets clapped or booed he will put in the same professional performance but we have players at present who cannot deal with the bigger Hibs support and they are working hard to build the confidence in the team. He feels if given time, the present squad of players will challenge in the top half of the premier league with one or two additional signings

21-08-2013, 10:57 PM
Unbelievable as it may seem I just don't think they realise how hacked off as a support we are, taking people for granted could be one of the boards biggest mistakes yet, although they already have the ST holders dough, so, I don't know how that 9K or so are meant to make their feelings known.

It's difficult for the fans. We want to express our anger whilst simultaneously supporting the team during a difficult time, and, as you say, they have the ST money already. A symbolic boycott of a specific game perhaps? A sharp shock to push the message home. Nobody wants to harm the club, but we need to know we're being listened to.

21-08-2013, 10:58 PM
I was sat next to you tonight lucky, I was on the right wing mate :wink:. You have covered most points pretty well. He far from got an easy time from any of us and hopefully he took on board a lot of what was said. He was certainly left in no doubt that we are unhappy with the manager and his tactics. Good to see you mate.

I almost feel sorry for Rodders if you gave him both barrels mate ;)

21-08-2013, 10:59 PM
Deary, deary, me, 10 Hibs fans at this meeting tonight according to Lucky. 16,000 at the Malmo game, really reflects the supporters opinion. Can someone tell me why the LWT meeting is not attended by several thousand Hibs fans, because until Hibs fans stop hitting the keyboards and turn up on mass at LWT meetings, nothing will change. As it happens while this meeting was taking place I bumped into Jimmy Nicol in George Street tonight, he was enjoying the festival with his wife. I asked him about the teams performances and why we have not signed a wide player. He indicated a signing was going to happen soon but no names where mentioned. He also said PF was a different person in front of the TV cameras than the one he works with on a daily basis. I asked him about performances and he used KT as an example. He said and this was his words, Kevin Thomson can play in front of 3,000 or 50,000, whether he gets clapped or booed he will put in the same professional performance but we have players at present who cannot deal with the bigger Hibs support and they are working hard to build the confidence in the team. He feels if given time, the present squad of players will challenge in the top half of the premier league with one or two additional signings

If we don't start winning games, playing in front of a bigger support, will no longer be an issue........:cb

c31
21-08-2013, 11:02 PM
Petrie should have been working hard sacking the manager and finding someone who has a clue on how to manage a football club instead of blabbering p1sh with some fans group.

We all know Fenlon won't last till christmas - did nobody ask him why Fenlon's still in a job after the worst results in the clubs history and a detailed explanation on why this is.

Nothing else matters -- this is the only question should have been asked repeatedly until an answer was forthcoming.

21-08-2013, 11:05 PM
Deary, deary, me, 10 Hibs fans at this meeting tonight according to Lucky. 16,000 at the Malmo game, really reflects the supporters opinion. Can someone tell me why the LWT meeting is not attended by several thousand Hibs fans, because until Hibs fans stop hitting the keyboards and turn up on mass at LWT meetings, nothing will change. As it happens while this meeting was taking place I bumped into Jimmy Nicol in George Street tonight, he was enjoying the festival with his wife. I asked him about the teams performances and why we have not signed a wide player. He indicated a signing was going to happen soon but no names where mentioned. He also said PF was a different person in front of the TV cameras than the one he works with on a daily basis. I asked him about performances and he used KT as an example. He said and this was his words, Kevin Thomson can play in front of 3,000 or 50,000, whether he gets clapped or booed he will put in the same professional performance but we have players at present who cannot deal with the bigger Hibs support and they are working hard to build the confidence in the team. He feels if given time, the present squad of players will challenge in the top half of the premier league with one or two additional signings

You mean the 16,000 at the Malmo game who watched the team lose 0-7? When will we next have 16,000 at ER? Two home games in and we're down to 9000.

Nice Words by Jimmy Nicol, but I would say that of course Hibs should challenge in the top half of the table, particularly in a league minus Rangers and with Hearts close to liquidation. Top half of the table should be a given, yet seems a long way off right now. Enough already of perennial underachievement and malaise.

I also forgot to add that I was amongst those after the Malmo game who supported giving Pat more time. I said I'd like to see him half a dozen or so league games to get a proper idea of the direction of the team. It was the awful defeat to Hearts that really changed my mind, compounded by the Dundee United performance. The problem isn't just the manager, of course. From the very top the club emits a message of accepting mediocrity and a status below where we should be.

21-08-2013, 11:08 PM

Well i thought i'd heard every excuse about our losers over the last few years, but that a belter, it fairly cheered me up.

I wonder if we will start winning once the crowds drop to St Johnstone or Motherwell's average, but then winning games will attract fans back and hey presto we are back to square one again. :faf::faf:

WestStandMoaner
21-08-2013, 11:18 PM
Well i thought i'd heard every excuse about our losers over the last few years, but that a belter, it fairly cheered me up.

I wonder if we will start winning once the crowds drop to St Johnstone or Motherwell's average, but then winning games will attract fans back and hey presto we are back to square one again. :faf::faf: Only informing you to what the man said:flag:

21-08-2013, 11:21 PM
Only informing you to what the man said:flag:

But what do you think, mate?