View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 v 1 Dundee United

Pages : 1 [2]

17-08-2013, 03:27 PM
Get Caldwell on for vine

mentalhibee
17-08-2013, 03:27 PM
i think the closure of the transfer window is what we are waiting for. Sack him now, then a new guy will demand a couple of players in. Wait til Sep 3rd then whoever comes in will have to piss with the knob he has until January

Spot on mate, that's exactly what Rod will be thinking.

17-08-2013, 03:28 PM
How can you possibly say that when we lost 1-0 to Hearts' u21's? We should be looking to punish them when they're weak and vulnerable - just like they've done to us in the most recent past.

There's always one. :tee hee:

patch1875
17-08-2013, 03:28 PM
Now currently ONLY 'team' not to have scored in Scottish football so far this season.

Oh well something to be proud off

17-08-2013, 03:29 PM
The scoreline doesn't do us justice. We've really taken the game to them:

http://gyazo.com/1f2b3c134b65fd7dd30563fe8ed64187.png

Top Pans Hibby
Didn't use my ST so listening to "open all mics". They've just mentioned we are now only senior team in Scotland not to have scored a goal all season.....:brickwall

Craig and Vine do not yet deserve criticism, they're trying to fit into a crisis hit team who are suffering from a lack of instruction or balance. They must be wondering what they've let themselves in for.

Sorry WHAT.. They are both part of the TEAM and Vine joined during pre season. both are as responsible as the others in the team for the performances .

I'll give you lack of instruction or Balance but sorry they are both professional football players and both have been woeful and contributed as little as others. In fact nowt last week.

Now currently ONLY 'team' not to have scored in Scottish football so far this season.

We're breaking all the records this season!

Has he made any kind of positive changes? Subs or dare I say tactics?

17-08-2013, 03:30 PM
The scoreline doesn't do us justice. We've really taken the game to them:

http://gyazo.com/1f2b3c134b65fd7dd30563fe8ed64187.png

2 shots on target compared to their 1.

We've just been unlucky IMO.

17-08-2013, 03:31 PM
Sorry WHAT.. They are both part of the TEAM and Vine joined during pre season. both are as responsible as the others in the team for the performances .

I'll give you lack of instruction or Balance but sorry they are both professional football players and both have been woeful and contributed as little as others. In fact nowt last week.

Putting random words in all capitals is definately the new FACT.

Off the bar
17-08-2013, 03:31 PM
Can someone who is at the game shout get tae **** at fenlon for me. thanks

FRes Hibbie
17-08-2013, 03:33 PM

FACT. See WHAT rod an FENLON has us doing. Frustration spilling over onto .NET.

Deano FWIW is rather have a LS than an OTJ who appeared to swerve all forms of criticism last week for his outstanding performance.

17-08-2013, 03:34 PM
1230 guests, damn yamboids looking in and laughing at us

1875er
17-08-2013, 03:35 PM
Has anyone got Terry Butchers number? If so please call Rod and pass it on.

Hibeescott
I aint jumping on any bandwagon as I have been saying this for 2 seasons now about him. He is not premier league standard full stop.

I have played football to a fairly decent standard and know how hard it can be playing out of position. The boy is murder, full stop. Tell me what his stregths are apart from being a trier??
I can't be critical of Rowan Vine yet as our midfield have created nothing for him. Liam Craig for me the jury is out, I won't deny that but he has had 8 weeks in comparison to Stevenson 150 odd matches.

Stevenson is just the latest scapegoat for folk to have a go at! It was Rankin, we got rid of him, look what happened. Then it was often wotherspoon, he is flying now with St Johnstone. Donaldson was useless according to many, scoring goals for fun now. I could go on and on! We, the club, are the problem. I would bet a lot of money that if Lewis went to another SP team, and was played in his correct position, then he would do exactly the same as the others. Too many complete idiots at easter road who know sweet nothing about football and rid promising players of any confidence, hence why I am not there today. Sick of sitting watching was is a poor quality, with complete baffoons shouting rubbish.

1230 guests, dam yamboids looking in and laughing at us

I wonder how many of them pay for a poppy? Pond life.

17-08-2013, 03:36 PM
1230 guests, damn yamboids looking in and laughing at us

Cannae blame them!

collins apparently telling handling to give the ball to his feet and not a 100 yards in front of him

Has he made any kind of positive changes? Subs or dare I say tactics?

The only positive change he could make would be to say to tam McCourt "here you look after the team, I'm off".....

DAVE1875
Can someone who is at the game shout get tae **** at fenlon for me. thanks

Wouldn't be surprised if that's the most said thing at ER today

atticmonkey
17-08-2013, 03:37 PM
Has the attendance been announced yet?

17-08-2013, 03:37 PM
Stanton on for Vine.

John_the_angus_hibby
17-08-2013, 03:38 PM
Stanton on for Vine.

Midfielder...

patch1875
Stanton on for Vine.

Game changer

goal robertson :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin what a team

Robertson! :aok:

Stanton on for Vine.

What the **** does Caldwell have to do?!

gussyboy
Fenlon gtf

ancienthibby
Scott Robbo for Hibs 1-1

we are back:agree:

:thumbsup: 1-1

We scored a goal! The heavens have fallen!

Robertson is my new favourite player:agree:

17-08-2013, 03:39 PM
Yes, C'mon Hibs.

Stringer
This is a necessary evil. Surely Fenlon will go.

Kenny Shiels in.

Do we look like scoring.

What I'll say is this

Mr Fenlon you have or should anyway have only 7 or so minutes left as manager of Hibernian Football Club.

I would say its been a pleasure but I won't.

All the best.

PS

Please close the door when you leave

So no Caldwell then. We bring a striker off and put on a midfielder.

Anyone think Mr Fenlon is looking to get paid off rather than resign?

Has anyone got Terry Butchers number? If so please call Rod and pass it on.

It would harder calling him

kdhibees1
Hoorah!!!!!!!:flag:

Fenlon back in! Oh wait .....

BarneyHibby
Scotttttt Robertson!!! :flag:

17-08-2013, 03:40 PM
A efffinnn GOOOOAAAALLLLL 1-1

:flag::shocked::shocked::faint::partyhibb:wtf:

tinged with sadness, fenlon stays

That could be Fenlon's Jim Duffy moment.

Gustavo Fring
all it means is were stuck with fenlon a little longer unfortunatly

HiBremian
Hibs score............and I'm still numb.

Think Fenlon has zombied me out for good:paranoid:

goal robertson :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin what a team

Amazing ...... Miracles do happen !!! Still not enough to save Pat !

As good as it is to get level, Fenlon MUST go.

John_the_angus_hibby
Well done Robo; but bittersweet as it means Felnon safe.

That could be Fenlon's Jim Duffy moment.

My thoughts there HH. Surely regardless if the score he still has to go?

Stringer
17-08-2013, 03:41 PM
Never in doubt.

Fenlon. :greengrin

First of Scott Robertsons ten goals. Who did I have the bet on with?

jonny

Try and enjoy the moment... there might not be many of them this season! :flag:

17-08-2013, 03:42 PM
TT on for our goal scorer

17-08-2013, 03:43 PM
Taiwo? we're playing for the draw then? FFS

HiBremian
17-08-2013, 03:43 PM
TT on for our goal scorer

Fenlon pulls all the stops out and goes for a draw. :confused:

Off the bar
17-08-2013, 03:44 PM

the draw? Still plenty of time to lose this one

John_the_angus_hibby

Are you really surprised??

Matt Doherty scores for wolves !!!! Ffs

I know. I don't understand that move at all?

As good as it is to get level, Fenlon MUST go.

No argument there, even if we get a winner.

Yip

Gustavo Fring
17-08-2013, 03:45 PM
Try and enjoy the moment... there might not be many of them this season! :flag:

believe me im trying , i just want the fenlon era to be over so we can move on and stop talking about how bad he is

a 1-1 home draw against a struggling team should not be a cause for celebration . however at least the 'gap' is back to 12 points

ancienthibby
17-08-2013, 03:45 PM
Fenlon pulls all the stops out and goes for a draw. :confused:

In the world of Feckless Fernlon, a draw is as good as a win!:cb

17-08-2013, 03:46 PM
We have midfielders who can score: Robertson, Craig etc.

Taiwo ain't one of them.

17-08-2013, 03:47 PM
Are you really surprised??

No one should be Shirley! It's Pat's way....

So, we have scored a goal, hoo-***-ray. Just means we will be beat 1-2 instead of 0-2. Just wait - it will happen. Fenlon has to go, irrespective of the score

Matt Doherty scores for wolves !!!! Ffs

Why the ffs?

We have midfielders who can score: Robertson, Craig etc.

Taiwo ain't one of them.

Surely he should of thrown on Caldwell for final few to see if we could get a winner?

17-08-2013, 03:48 PM
Taiwo will score now you have said this!

17-08-2013, 03:48 PM
88 mins of torture completed, 4 mins extra torture to come

17-08-2013, 03:49 PM

sad but true

17-08-2013, 03:49 PM
I don't know why Caldwell is now out of favour.

17-08-2013, 03:50 PM

Scored two in midweek for U20's as well.

You'd think that Fenlon was annoyed at Robertson for scoring. :confused:

sad but true

I don't know, such a small crowd might oust him yet.

patch1875
17-08-2013, 03:51 PM
Maybe Craig will get his central role with thomson banned

Ha ha

He needs to tell Pat he's a DCM :wink:

John_the_angus_hibby
17-08-2013, 03:52 PM

Cos he's a striker who may score goals??

macd123
Fenlon knows he can't afford to lose this one that's all.

John_the_angus_hibby

:)

17-08-2013, 03:53 PM
FT - Stay of execution then?

nelson two poor passes at the end

but anyway

we've got a point :greengrin woop woop

Did we ever verify it wasn't Pat suggesting on here that Stephens should be a striker?

HiBremian
Cos he's a striker who may score goals??

Maybe PF wants to go back home, and it's all a cunning plan to get a payoff.

17-08-2013, 03:54 PM

He was never going to get the sack if we lost today imo.

Not that I don't think he deserves it mind...

Duff Jimmy all over.

Changes nowt IMHO. Still needs to go.

John_the_angus_hibby

I would think so.

You'd think Pat was looking to be sacked so he'd get his compensation, he won't pack it in as he'll get nothing.

17-08-2013, 03:55 PM
He needs to tell Pat DCM :wink:

Dont Come Monday

ancienthibby
17-08-2013, 03:55 PM

Full Tine - Fenlon Transferred!!:agree:

John_the_angus_hibby
17-08-2013, 03:56 PM
You'd think Pat was looking to be sacked so he'd get his compensation, he won't pack it in as he'll get nothing.

It may be that Petrie wants rid, but without a payoff, but Fenlon holding on for the payoff? Only losers in this case are the fans!

17-08-2013, 03:57 PM
still two games from a crisis:rolleyes:

Stringer
17-08-2013, 03:58 PM
We have to sign a winger this week.

Couldn't we, the support, have a "whip-round" to get rid of him ? Serious question. Anything to get him out of the door as he is slowly killing my club, death of a thousand cuts. Get tae Fenlon - we have sacked better managers than you, just go ffs

John_the_angus_hibby
We have to sign a winger this week.

A manager would be nice...

17-08-2013, 03:59 PM
FT st.mirren 1 killie pies 1

that's the game on Alba tonight, think i'l pass :)

Stringer
17-08-2013, 04:00 PM
A manager would be nice...

Wenger might be available

Off the bar
How long is left on fenlosts contract?

John_the_angus_hibby

Nae, lost his touch re signings! ;)

17-08-2013, 04:02 PM
A win was bottom line. If Fenlon isn't dispatched this evening, it's between us and Ross County for the drop.

17-08-2013, 04:03 PM

Pish! Never wins anything!

17-08-2013, 04:03 PM
some good news, kris boyd got red carded so will not be available next week against us :wink:

John_the_angus_hibby
17-08-2013, 04:04 PM
A win was bottom line. If Fenlon isn't dispatched this evening, it's between us and Ross County for the drop.

Agree.

Stringer
17-08-2013, 04:05 PM
We need to win the next two games, Killie and Ross County. If we don't then it is worth the compensation money to sack Pat.

17-08-2013, 04:05 PM
Played better after the red cards with Handling in particular looking threatening. It's a start at least, and reward for the supporters continuing to support the team.

17-08-2013, 04:06 PM
We actually played better after the red card because the midfielders had more space and Craig went into the middle. There were encouraging signs that we do know how to actually play football!

Special mention for Stevenson, he had an immense game at RB, I know he shouldn't be playing there etc but he didn't put a foot wrong all game.

Not sure how Collins got MOM at the game, should have been Handling IMO

17-08-2013, 04:07 PM
We need to win the next two games, Killie and Ross County. If we don't then it is worth the compensation money to sack Pat.

Well hopefully we will! Come on Hibs!

17-08-2013, 04:07 PM
some good news, kris boyd got red carded so will not be available next week against us :wink:

Someone good will come and take his place :rolleyes:

17-08-2013, 04:09 PM
GMS hardly kicked the ball 2nd half - well done Lewis Stevenson

Handling also looked threatening, altho tired badly near the end

MOM probably Scot Robertson

Anyone actually see what really happened at the red cards?

17-08-2013, 04:10 PM
Someone good will come and take his place :rolleyes:

more likely to be

1. someone making a first team debut
or
2. someone who's not scored for a few seasons
or
3. someone who's been at killie for several seasons without a goal

17-08-2013, 04:11 PM

Better watch your praise for Lewis cos some folk on here think he is Pish.

(For the record I don't)

17-08-2013, 04:12 PM

according to HibsTV dunning went in very hard with a tackle on the back of thomsons knee, thomson retaliated badly by raising his hands.....and believe it or not...the ref started the game again with a free kick to them

17-08-2013, 04:15 PM
according to HibsTV dunning went in very hard with a tackle on the back of thomsons knee, thomson retaliated badly by raising his hands.....and believe it or not...the ref started the game again with a free kick to them

I was watching on HTV, but the clarity is poor and no replays etc

Initially they thought Thommo was "in trouble" but then seemed outraged when both got red carded

Seem to spur us on anyways

think we had more shots today than the last 2 weeks!! hoo-ray.

1st manger to go gotta be Jackie Mac..... :greengrin

17-08-2013, 04:16 PM
Wonder if that result will buy the clown more time...

17-08-2013, 04:17 PM
I was watching on HTV, . :greengrin

i was only listening, so you should know more about it than me :greengrin

jonny
17-08-2013, 04:18 PM

I think Hearts will be deep in a dogfight come the end of the season. They are extremely thin - as soon as they get 2 or 3 injuries/suspensions they will struggle more than anyone, if their goalie misses any games then they are in deep doodoo because the young boy they have is horrendous. Whilst they've picked up a few points early doors I still think they'll end up bottom.
Also, I don't think Killie, St Mirren, Ross County or Dundee Utd are any better than us - even on current form. I think we will push on a bit over the next few weeks, although I'll admit I'm not sure what I'm basing that on - perhaps it's blind loyalty.
I'm not p1ssing my pants about the poor start just yet, I'll give it another few weeks before that happens.

All that said I don't think Fenlon is the man to take us forward and would prefer a change of manager sooner rather than later.

17-08-2013, 04:18 PM
Wonder if that result will buy the clown more time...

Going by the over joyish reactions of some on here, he'll be here at least another game too long.

HiBremian
17-08-2013, 04:25 PM
That game was eye-bleedingly crap, whatever the result. The phrase "poor first touch" sums up everything about Hibs today, with the possible exception of Katie. Any idea of stringing some passes together, never mind movement off the ball, became a wet dream. PF is mastering the art of making good players look like PC Plod on a Sunday morning.

green.and.white
17-08-2013, 04:25 PM
First half = abysmal
Second half = a bit better but we really do have no creativity or a final ball. Collins must be fed up of the ball flying over his head.

Roll on next week

17-08-2013, 04:27 PM
Great result from Fenlons point of view as it buys him more time.

However, nothing has changed and I await Pats interview conceding we were unlucky and the ref let us down but we showed fight.

On the pitch Hibs were exactly the same with no tactics in the slightest. When Kevin Thomson departed Liam Craig improved as he played central. Fenlon never decided that, it was because Thomson was carded.

It was a farce and will continue as long as he's in charge.

17-08-2013, 04:27 PM
more likely to be

1. someone making a first team debut
or
2. someone who's not scored for a few seasons
or
3. someone who's been at killie for several seasons without a goal

:agree: And we know who they can rely on

17-08-2013, 04:29 PM

Like McHattie last night :agree:

17-08-2013, 04:32 PM
Mullen was rotten today. I cannot believe he is a right back. Hanlon, Stevenson, Handling all very good (esp in 2nd galf) Vine was shocking and should have been hooked for Caldwell. Stanton should start next week. But yet again you leave the game thinking Fenlon just wants to draw games.

17-08-2013, 04:32 PM
Great result from Fenlons point of view as it buys him more time.

However, nothing has changed and I await Pats interview conceding we were unlucky and the ref let us down but we showed fight.

On the pitch Hibs were exactly the same with no tactics in the slightest. When Kevin Thomson departed Liam Craig improved as he played central. Fenlon never decided that, it was because Thomson was carded.

It was a farce and will continue as long as he's in charge.

Just heard it on Beeb radio. "We need to work harder" is this week's message to the faithful.

17-08-2013, 04:36 PM
Attendance was 9,171

17-08-2013, 04:40 PM
Going by the over joyish reactions of some on here, he'll be here at least another game too long.

Hibs supporters happy to see their team fight back to earn a point, how dare they.

17-08-2013, 04:44 PM
Hibs supporters happy to see their team fight back to earn a point, how dare they.

So you think showing the odd glimmer of fight whenever we're a goal or 2 down, once in a blue moon is something to get excited about?

We're far too easy to please and damn impossible to disappoint. Unbelievable.

17-08-2013, 04:47 PM
First half the game should have been long gone. 44 mins before a shot on goal.

Second half slight improvement but not one that merits Fenlon to stay.

17-08-2013, 04:48 PM

If it takes defeat after defeat to get rid of this imposter of a manager then so be it.

Today has only prolonged things.

dmc1875
17-08-2013, 04:49 PM
Mullen was rotten today. I cannot believe he is a right back. Hanlon, Stevenson, Handling all very good (esp in 2nd galf) Vine was shocking and should have been hooked for Caldwell. Stanton should start next week. But yet again you leave the game thinking Fenlon just wants to draw games.

He was but had started to play a bit better when he was put deep on the left. Then was hooked.

17-08-2013, 04:52 PM
I was watching on HTV, but the clarity is poor and no replays etc

Initially they thought Thommo was "in trouble" but then seemed outraged when both got red carded

Seem to spur us on anyways

think we had more shots today than the last 2 weeks!! hoo-ray.

1st manger to go gotta be Jackie Mac..... :greengrin

this is what I overheard the United fans post mortem walking over bollix bridge...

17-08-2013, 04:55 PM
What happened to attacking more at home?

17-08-2013, 04:56 PM
So you think showing the odd glimmer of fight whenever we're a goal or 2 down, once in a blue moon is something to get excited about?

Surely showing fight today was better than sitting back letting Utd attack us, waiting for them to score again?

Yes we were awful in the first 60 minutes, yes it took the red cards for us to get going but you can't deny that we did improve towards the end of the match.

17-08-2013, 04:59 PM
Well my fellow hibernian fans it looks like we're staying up. Great result for the club, if we keep playing like this then it's a certainty.

Disclaimer - I may be using hearts logic here.

17-08-2013, 05:01 PM
Surely showing fight today was better than sitting back letting Utd attack us, waiting for them to score again?

Yes we were awful in the first 60 minutes, yes it took the red cards for us to get going but you can't deny that we did improve towards the end of the match.

It took the red cards and Dundee Utd deciding that was the time to sit back and try to protect the three points. We weren't in the game until they let us into it.

Makaveli
17-08-2013, 05:02 PM
Terrible. Shapeless, blunt and awful on the eye.

17-08-2013, 05:08 PM

No-one is saying it was a joyous afternoon, but the fans are entitled to take some satisfaction after clawing back a point.

Hin10
17-08-2013, 05:13 PM
Break out the champers, we scored a goal and didn't get beat. That's a massive step forward. [/sarcasm]

strummbo
17-08-2013, 05:42 PM
i got chips and a coffee, a laugh, a moan , a shout or two and saw a goal!

A goal!

and we got a point...

ggtth!

better than shoppin...

17-08-2013, 05:44 PM
I was being polite last week but this time I'm just going to be blunt, gonnae just **** off pat? That was dyer to watch and utd went through us like a knife through butter.

17-08-2013, 05:45 PM
It took the red cards and Dundee Utd deciding that was the time to sit back and try to protect the three points. We weren't in the game until they let us into it.

I think we were well on top all of that second half. Granted they had some chances but we were in control of the ball largely. The sending offs helped to push us further into it.

I though overall we passed okay, we were patient and didn't try hitting it long as its often suggested we do.

We are lacking a bit creativity and pace though.

Craig and Vine in particular aren't being helped by the crowd just now though. And we wonder why players struggle to settle here?!

17-08-2013, 08:47 PM
Craig and Vine in particular aren't being helped by the crowd just now though. And we wonder why players struggle to settle here?!

Been this way for years - the ER crowd cannot wait to get on the players' backs

17-08-2013, 08:56 PM
Been this way for years - the ER crowd cannot wait to get on the players' backs

The ER crowd can't wait to get on the players backs ?!?! Sorry, but that is nonsense. The nature of football is that players are heroes when they do well and villains when they do not so well.

Fans of all teams are the same - poor performances are met with displeasure.

We're you at the game today to see how pathetically bad Vine was?!?!?! :rolleyes:

17-08-2013, 09:26 PM
The ER crowd can't wait to get on the players backs ?!?! Sorry, but that is nonsense. The nature of football is that players are heroes when they do well and villains when they do not so well.

Fans of all teams are the same - poor performances are met with displeasure.

We're you at the game today to see how pathetically bad Vine was?!?!?! :rolleyes:

Nish, Rankin, Hogg etc..

I've no doubting Vine was honking.. You'd have to be some striker to look good in front of a Fenlon midfield.

Hibeescott
17-08-2013, 10:15 PM
Nish, Rankin, Hogg etc..

I've no doubting Vine was honking.. You'd have to be some striker to look good in front of a Fenlon midfield.

Add wotherspoon and many others to that list. Most of which have gone on to do well at their next club. Stevenson slated before the game today but one of the better players. Vine has played at a very good level down south, he doesn't become a bad player. It is that our club is unable to get the best out of players and idiots in the crowd get on their back and ruin any shread of confidence they have.

17-08-2013, 10:45 PM
I think we were well on top all of that second half. Granted they had some chances but we were in control of the ball largely. The sending offs helped to push us further into it.

I though overall we passed okay, we were patient and didn't try hitting it long as its often suggested we do.

So optimistic it's crazy.

Not a dig but if you can watch that dross and take positives our a very positive person.

Today was a disgrace, just like the past five games. No shot is for 45 minutes at home is unacceptable.

17-08-2013, 10:51 PM
Hibs were for pitifully woeful. We got a draw. Woo hoo. ****** wow.

17-08-2013, 11:00 PM

I didn't hear the abuse but what do you expect with Vine? We sign a striker with bags of experience who has played in the Premier League down South and did very well for St Johnstone yet he's blowing out of his erse after 15 minutes.

Craig just looks lost. Doesn't look as if he knows what his role is.

Emerald
17-08-2013, 11:07 PM

I agree with a lot of your points here but can folk get off the crowd please, it really isn't their fault.

Moon unit
17-08-2013, 11:21 PM
I agree with a lot of your points here but can folk get off the crowd please, it really isn't their fault.

Instead of Crowd Surfing..we have crowd Blaming!

Emerald
17-08-2013, 11:25 PM
Instead of Crowd Surfing..we have crowd Blaming!

Or strikers surfing the net :dunno:

ShandonHibee
17-08-2013, 11:32 PM
I'm not sure where this idea that Rowan Vine was great for st Johnstone has come from. He had a few good games and scored a couple of long distance goals in high profile games but 7 goals in a season is well short of great in my book.
He's scored 60 odd goals in his career of 350 games half of which where for Luton in very lower leagues in engurlund.
I thought he was a panic buy for Europe when he signed because we missed out on others and I still think the same now.

17-08-2013, 11:34 PM
I'm not sure where this idea that Rowan Vine was great for st Johnstone has come from. He had a few good games and scored a couple of long distance goals in high profile games but 7 goals in a season is well short of great in my book.
He's scored 60 odd goals in his career of 350 games half of which where for Luton in very lower leagues in engurlund.
I thought he was a panic but for Europe when he signed because we missed out on others and I still think the same now.
He ran rings round us last season. Granted I could manage that even now having been boozing since 8am, but the guy doesn't become a bad player overnight.

17-08-2013, 11:36 PM
He ran rings round us last season. Granted I could manage that even now having been boozing since 8am, but the guy doesn't become a bad player overnight.

You're right.

He was just never that good to begin with. We simply made him look good when he was playing against us.

proud_and_green
18-08-2013, 12:02 AM
We actually played better after the red card because the midfielders had more space and Craig went into the middle. There were encouraging signs that we do know how to actually play football!

Special mention for Stevenson, he had an immense game at RB, I know he shouldn't be playing there etc but he didn't put a foot wrong all game.

Not sure how Collins got MOM at the game, should have been Handling IMO

Agree re post red card, I also wondered whether it was because we didn't have Thompson slowing the pace down and we were moving front to back on the ground more quickly.

I was away for a pee when Mullen was subbed and I couldn't believe when I came back and saw Lewis on the right. But I thought, like you, he did brilliantly. Mackay Stevens couldn't get past him. He should also be singled out for the goal saving tackle in the first half. Well done Lewis. Oops sorry, I forgot the Hibs.Net line - Not a professional footballer in a million years!

ShandonHibee
18-08-2013, 12:35 AM
Vine gad a good game or two against us last season and all of a sudden he's a world beater. We really need to get over that mindset because we were honking last season.
For all of that, I really hope he proves me wrong and scores or creates a shed load of goals this season.
As for Stevenson then I think he's been ok at left back. Was predicted that mcfadden would have b I'm in

18-08-2013, 02:01 AM
Vine gad a good game or two against us last season and all of a sudden he's a world beater. We really need to get over that mindset because we were honking last season.
For all of that, I really hope he proves me wrong and scores or creates a shed load of goals this season.
As for Stevenson then I think he's been ok at left back. Was predicted that mcfadden would have b I'm in

Exactly - let's just get out and sign the entire Ross County side because they beat us three times last season.

18-08-2013, 02:08 AM
Exactly - let's just get out and sign the entire Ross County side because they beat us three times last season.

I was thinking that when I saw Wotherspoon scored - let's get him and Ivan back!

If we get the managerial legend Kenny Shiels we might be able to sign all the cup winning Killie team too...

18-08-2013, 02:35 AM

I'd rather we signed the entire St Johnstone squad and their manager. The lot are probably on the same as 3 or 4 of our superstars.