16-08-2013, 03:56 PM
Game is live on BBC Alba for anyone interested 7.45pm KO

16-08-2013, 03:59 PM
Prediction 3-1 to the Maryhill Magyars

16-08-2013, 04:00 PM
Thanks for the info, mate. I feel duty bound to offer my moral support to Thistle :greengrin. But BBC Alba? I was hoping BT sport might have it. Never mind, I'll watch it without sound :aok:

We need the Jags to win this game, don't want the Yams crowing about being only 9 points behind.

Prediction 3-1 to the Maryhill Magyars

20/1 for this. Just stuck a couple of quid on

16-08-2013, 04:02 PM
Just sent Sean Welsh a text wishing him the very best tonight and also hoping the Jags get the 3 points for my coupon.

16-08-2013, 04:02 PM
Thanks for the info, mate. I feel duty bound to offer my moral support to Thistle :greengrin. But BBC Alba? I was hoping BT sport might have it. Never mind, I'll watch it without sound :aok:

Will be watching with sound down & radio on, hope they are in sync. :greengrin

Radio link http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22049050

16-08-2013, 04:03 PM
20/1 for this. Just stuck a couple of quid on

Good luck! I rarely bet on correct results but you never know...

Thistle have got goals in them

hibee19
16-08-2013, 04:23 PM
A must-win for them really. This early part of the season is their best chance to avoid relegation, don't have a lot of injuries and need to do well early to give their young players confident. If they're still bottom by christmas they have no chance.

16-08-2013, 05:00 PM
corrie st for moi, good luck to the maryhill magyars/harry wraggs :aok:

PJ IronHIbee
16-08-2013, 05:05 PM
Will be watching with sound down & radio on, hope they are in sync. :greengrin

Radio link http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22049050

Never in sync mate - radio will be a good 5-10 seconds ahead - you will know what is happening before it does!!!!

Magnifique
16-08-2013, 05:09 PM
Game is live on BBC Alba for anyone interested 7.45pm KO

Partick will beat them quite easily, they are not a soft touch like us

16-08-2013, 05:22 PM
Presumably the game will be available online too then (I watched the Albion vs Rangers game online)?

Islington Hibs
16-08-2013, 05:25 PM
Come on Partick- burst their bubble!

16-08-2013, 05:28 PM
I've a nagging suspicion that the jammy bar stewards will continue to pick up points and get a win by the odd goal tonight. This will pile the pressure on to us and especially Fenlon to get a win against D Utd.

16-08-2013, 05:29 PM
I've a nagging suspicion that the jammy bar stewards will continue to pick up points and get a win by the odd goal tonight. This will pile the pressure on to us and especially Fenlon to get a win against D Utd.

Partick have looked good going forward in both their games so far and were clinical last week.

They'll rip the Hearts defence apart like wet paper.

16-08-2013, 06:14 PM
Am going for 1-0 Partick.

16-08-2013, 06:32 PM
Partick to score 4 or more.16/1

16-08-2013, 06:33 PM
Why's it on ALBA? Is that gonna be regular thing for games played on a Friday?

16-08-2013, 06:34 PM
Hearts to win 1-0

16-08-2013, 06:38 PM
Why's it on ALBA? Is that gonna be regular thing for games played on a Friday?Alba have dibs on a percentage of Scottish football games ..:agree:

16-08-2013, 06:44 PM
Hearts to win 1-0

Reverse score for me.

16-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Tell you what PT have made more forward passes in the final 3rd in the first 6 mins than we did in whole game last week!

16-08-2013, 06:53 PM
Good start for Partick - Hearts are really poor and it beggars belief how we lost to that mob.

C'mon the Thistle.

16-08-2013, 06:54 PM
What's this thing partick are doing? They seem to be kicking the ball along the ground, to another player in their team. Is that allowed??

16-08-2013, 06:55 PM
Patrick goal disallowed for offside. Not seen a reply but looked the right decision.

Greenblood70
16-08-2013, 06:56 PM
Patrick shaping up to be a decent passing side this season. Nice to see a bit of football.

16-08-2013, 06:56 PM
Jags quite tidy.

16-08-2013, 07:00 PM
Sure the commentator just called Doolan a "hoor".

That's not very nice.

16-08-2013, 07:02 PM
Guessing that surface won't see any rugby this season?

16-08-2013, 07:03 PM
Had this game on for a few minutes and Partick already achieved more against them than we did :rolleyes:

Greenblood70
16-08-2013, 07:03 PM
Hearts looking absolutely *****, truly shameful we lost to that.

16-08-2013, 07:04 PM
Sure the commentator just called Doolan a "hoor".

That's not very nice.

Terrible if true.

FWIW = I've got commentary in English vis a stream.

16-08-2013, 07:05 PM
What a difference it makes to have players hungry for the ball, moving into space and willing to push forward.

16-08-2013, 07:06 PM
Partick pissing all over them. Using the wings well and pressing them. Nice simple passing, with players moving into space to make themselves available.

If Pat is watching that's how to set up.

16-08-2013, 07:06 PM
Terrible if true.

This Gaelic chap beats Liam McLeod any day of the week. I hate that floppy wee ponce.

16-08-2013, 07:09 PM
Partick look really good

Terrible if true.

I'm quite happy not listening to the usual pish from commentators :greengrin

Had this game on for a few minutes and Partick already achieved more against them than we did :rolleyes:

They have absolutely NOTHING up front...no threat whatsoever. Shocking that they managed to score last week!

This Gaelic chap beats Liam McLeod any day of the week. I hate that floppy wee ponce.

Floppy wee ponce. Love that PH.

16-08-2013, 07:10 PM
That looked like a penalty kick....and the off-side goal was borderline. Yams lucky to be holding it to nil.

Partick look decent. Playing some good stuff.

Yeah but we need time to gel people say. In that they must mean time to learn the basics.

Great 20mins from the Harry wraggs

I'm quite happy not listening to the usual pish from commentators :greengrin

They have absolutely NOTHING up front...no threat whatsoever. Shocking that they managed to score last week!
:agree: It's mental how bad they are yet still best us.

16-08-2013, 07:11 PM
Glad to see Thistle haven't abandoned their style from last season. Along with Falkirk, Livi and Morton, they played some excellent football last season :agree:

16-08-2013, 07:13 PM
Glad to see Thistle haven't abandoned their style from last season. Along with Falkirk, Livi and Morton, they played some excellent football last season :agree:

Been in behind the Yamboids about four times already with a variety of passes. Lovely stuff.

16-08-2013, 07:14 PM
Like a training match for Partick ..hearts are absolute pants ..

16-08-2013, 07:14 PM
glad we aint playing thistle the now we would get leathered, talk about hibs finishing second no chance, partick playing some good football

16-08-2013, 07:15 PM
A move with 12 passes? More than we have managed in total this season so far.

Very impressive start for Partick. Need to score though to make it count.

Greenblood70
Wish Thistle would take one of these chances. Be criminal if Hearts got anything from this half. Been totally outplayed and out thought.

16-08-2013, 07:16 PM
Holt is running the match like a £10m player. Simply controlling the midfield :cb

Watching Hearts is like watching Hibs.

Dire stuff, no ball retention and sitting far too deep.

They will absolutely delighted to leave with a point tonight.

Been in behind the Yamboids about four times already with a variety of passes. Lovely stuff.

Thistle players look a lot leaner and fitter than ours as well. Do they have a state if the art training facility?

16-08-2013, 07:18 PM
For all the good play no goals, watch Hearts nick one soon!

16-08-2013, 07:18 PM
This on Sky-high Sports?

16-08-2013, 07:19 PM
Fenlon must be sitting watching this with a red face. Yams are woeful.

16-08-2013, 07:19 PM
This on Sky-high Sports?

Sky high Alba

16-08-2013, 07:20 PM
I never noticed last week but how ****ing ugly are these Hertz phuds?!

I mean even more munting than the usual standard for them....

All look like they're a scorebag away from a sequel to Trainspotting!

Same shan haircuts tae...

Cannae believe we got beat fi these morts?!

Btw, how much does that Paterson look like a nonce!!!!

16-08-2013, 07:22 PM
Further proof of how bad we are that we couldn't beat this last week.

16-08-2013, 07:23 PM
Middle and front, Partick look fairly composed and know what they are doing. Policy at the back seems to be safety first.

16-08-2013, 07:24 PM
Many better youth players that Hibs have released without a single competitive game played than Sean Welsh?

It's painful that this isn't about 5-0 already. It's been a massacre.

16-08-2013, 07:24 PM
Sky high Alba

Skye High Alba ;) cheers. My wife will not be thanking you ;)

16-08-2013, 07:25 PM
I never noticed last week but how ****ing ugly are these Hertz phuds?!

I mean even more munting than the usual standard for them....

All look like they're a scorebag away from a sequel to Trainspotting!

Same shan haircuts tae...

Cannae believe we got beat fi these morts?!

A pre-requisite for all players, innate to all fans. Being hideously ugly is the only essential qualification to being a Yam. Stupidity is highly desirable.
Partick have started the season so well.

hibs6270uk
Credit where credit is due, Partick look very very impressive!

Knocking the ball about with confidence, off the ball runners finding space and playing some very attractive football as well as defending as a team tracking runners back. It's refreshing to see in the SPFL a team wanting to play attractive, fast, free flowing football. They look fitter than some of the other team I have seen as well which is a credit to them as they will definitely not have the finances or the facilities of some others in the league including ourselves.

Its not often I say it but I would fear us playing them at the moment as they look like they could rip us and a few other teams apart this season!

For all the good play no goals, watch Hearts nick one soon!

Wouldn't surprise me, they have 10 men behind the ball, oh so negative tactics

16-08-2013, 07:26 PM

Its the moustache that does it. Going for the Charlie Chaplin look

Watching Hearts is like watching Hibs.

Dire stuff, no ball retention and sitting far too deep.

They will absolutely delighted to leave with a point tonight.

Exactly what I was thinking. Except they've got an excuse...

green.and.white
Fenlon must be sitting watching this with a red face. Yams are woeful.

Fenlon sets hibs up like hearts are right now. He probably thinks they'd be unlucky not to take a draw from this

andy1875
16-08-2013, 07:27 PM
Been really impressed with Partick.

Oh and what a cracking ball over the top and shot from Welsh. He looks a player.

16-08-2013, 07:28 PM
Hertz really are crap, we really should have wiped the floor with them last week. :rolleyes:

Weir7
16-08-2013, 07:32 PM
Many better youth players that Hibs have released without a single competitive game played than Sean Welsh?

It's painful that this isn't about 5-0 already. It's been a massacre.

Sean will show this season we were daft to get rid. Pity he's just signed a new deal. They way he got treated after getting his jaw busted was disgraceful.

16-08-2013, 07:33 PM
Half time and Hearts are getting hammered 0-0.

Impressed by both Partick and the BBC Alba coverage.

16-08-2013, 07:33 PM
Partick should be well ahead. Poor shooting and lack of basic skills let them down. Hearts will probably win this with a late nick.

16-08-2013, 07:34 PM
Fenlon out Archibald in.

hibs6270uk
16-08-2013, 07:35 PM

Same here. Only thing is I can't understand a word they are saying! :greengrin

Perhaps thats what makes a nice change rather than listening to the usual garbage commentary you can just concentrate on watching the footy!

Can't believe the Yams are still in this game. That was a pumping.

Sean will show this season we were daft to get rid. Pity he's just signed a new deal. They way he got treated after getting his jaw busted was disgraceful.

He's looked good so far. Decent at spraying the ball about.

16-08-2013, 07:36 PM

Would be amazed if Partick don't go on to win this game (although I know Hearts are the luckiest team on earth).

Partick now 6/4 to win having £20 on that. :thumbsup:

16-08-2013, 07:38 PM
The Jags totally dominating and play great football on the deck

Hope they grab a few goals second half

16-08-2013, 07:38 PM

It's amazing what they can do that sky can't. The half time bits are usually good.

16-08-2013, 07:39 PM
Wee Welshy running the show

Sean Welsh > Jorge Claros.
Just saying likes.

This game just shows how bad Hibs were last week and how poor Fenlons tactics were .. It is a disgrace !

Event: Hearts totally outplayed by newly promoted thistle (and should have been 3 down at half time).

#allisbarry or BBC Scotland: loveable rogues and fans favourites put in brave battling performance against big spending Jags.

Not sure what support or not he got after his jaw break, but he'd had so many injuries at Hibs that he had to move on to get game time. He's had a few injuries at Partick as well

16-08-2013, 07:40 PM
Thistle picking up where thy left off on Bt Sports against united. Lean, fit, strong and pacy with a bit of skill and steel thrown in. They'll cause many teams a problem.

16-08-2013, 07:40 PM
How Hearts are still all square is beyond belief !
Interesting to see Archibald is using the long ball over the top and how the Hearts defence are not happy dealing with it
PT look a tidy side - keeping their game simple and working hard for each other .
Dreadful game to watch sadly :rolleyes:

Weir7
16-08-2013, 07:41 PM
Wee Welshy running the show

Sean Welsh > Jorge Claros.
Just saying likes.

Better than Claros. He can tackle, good touch, can pass ball forward and more mobile.

And he hates the ****.

16-08-2013, 07:42 PM
I know sean welsh had his injuries for a couple of seasons but seems daft hibs get rid just as he is fully fit? Not the first time iv seen him play first team football and watched him alot in under 19s etc and he's showing how good a footballer he really is now! Has everything you want from a midfielder and is captain at only 23. Reminds me of Thomson

16-08-2013, 07:42 PM
Not sure what support or not he got after his jaw break, but he'd had so many injuries at Hibs that he had to move on to get game time. He's had a few injuries at Partick as well

Quite correct ! Was told he also felt he wanted to move on for a clean start

16-08-2013, 07:44 PM
Thistle picking up where thy left off on Bt Sports against united. Lean, fit, strong and pacy with a bit of skill and steel thrown in. They'll cause many teams a problem.

So what you are saying is we are tailor made for them, am coming up for that one too!

16-08-2013, 07:44 PM
Embarrassing we lost to that. Even Calderwood would've got a win against that dross.

16-08-2013, 07:45 PM
Better than Claros. He can tackle, good touch, can pass ball forward and more mobile.

And he hates the ****.

nah, Claros is a class above Sean

Welshy going off and Higginbottom coming on.

Injury?

Embarrassing we lost to that. Even Calderwood would've got a win against that dross.

Calm down :greengrin

Fenlon out - Calderwood in

16-08-2013, 07:46 PM
Jamie Hamil . if we performinced like we did against Hibs we wont be relegation candidates

Just as well hes got football :jamboclow

16-08-2013, 07:47 PM

Never gets old that one.

16-08-2013, 07:49 PM
Jamie Hamil . if we performinced like we did against Hibs we wont be relegation candidates

I agree with him - based on last weekends debacle they won't be relegation candidates and we will !!!!!

16-08-2013, 07:50 PM
Welsh been subbed?

16-08-2013, 07:51 PM

Just let them think that, they were gantin. We were just as bad though.

16-08-2013, 07:51 PM
Id take that partick manager. Finishing and final balls letting them down, bet hed do a job with the players weve got

16-08-2013, 07:52 PM
Hertz will take a few rankings from the better teams this year... They are dire

Cannae believe how bad we were against them

16-08-2013, 07:52 PM
Welsh better than Claros?!

A few too many babychams had tonight boys?!

Greenblood70
16-08-2013, 07:53 PM
Thistles wing backs look decent. Although not seen much of them defending they get forward and use the ball well.

16-08-2013, 07:55 PM
Just let them think that, they were gantin. We were just as bad though.

I know it was the word performinced that made me laugh :greengrin

Never gets old that one.

out/in out, 'x folk Ken whits goin on' in

So what you are saying is we are tailor made for them, am coming up for that one too!

I think they will cause us bother yup.

16-08-2013, 07:57 PM
Hope Dylan McGowan is a yam for a very long time.

16-08-2013, 07:58 PM
I like the commentary. Makes more sense than the usual BBC Scotland hype and cliché.

You can see Thistle having scads of chances and taking none of them and the Yams having one and taking it.

Partick really are playing some nice football, they seem to be lacking a bit in the final third though.

out/in out, 'x folk Ken whits goin on' in

*fish pun*

16-08-2013, 07:59 PM
Thistles wing backs look decent. Although not seen much of them defending they get forward and use the ball well.

I wanted us to sign the boy sinclair at left back, think he is a very good player defensively and on the ball

"Donald Dewar" and "Cactus Jack" has also been uttered by the commentator now if I'm listening correctly.

In other news, that McHattie, as well as being rank, looks like an absolute jakeball!!

Is this the guy they hype up as their best prospect? Similar to that Branny Kostadinov who they beat off the rest of Europe to sign......and who then disappeared?

Deary f*****g me.

Shows how bad we are that we couldn't tuck them away last week.

Agreed, thankfully there really is only one Coco Calderwood.

16-08-2013, 08:00 PM
This has 0-1 written all over it.

Really wish Thistle would find the net already. Like watching Barcelona so far - all passing/flare no end product! :greengrin

How the **** did we lose to this ***** on Sunday. :rolleyes:

Partick showing that a half decent coach can do ok if he has a game plan and plays attacking football.

Yams hanging in here - no doubt sneak a goal near the end or scrape a point - luckiest team in the world.:rolleyes:

Every week I want to see them get relegated more and more :lolyam:

16-08-2013, 08:02 PM
How the **** did we lose to this ***** on Sunday. :rolleyes:

Been thinking that since the final whistle last week - simply NOT GOOD ENOUGH MANAGER :bitchy:

16-08-2013, 08:02 PM

I know...

Im not really bothered how many points they get 'cos as soon as the liquidiser comes into play it all means **** all :aok:

Hurry up & die you ganting beasty abortion of a "club" :jamboak:

16-08-2013, 08:03 PM
Good chance for Jags there but once again skills lacking.

16-08-2013, 08:04 PM
Put in the ****in net Partick ffs

16-08-2013, 08:05 PM
Welsh better than Claros?!

A few too many babychams had tonight boys?!

Incorrect. Claros offers nothing going forward.

We'll put your assumption down to ignorance of the class the young lad possesses,
or a lack of evidence to formulate a valid arguement.

16-08-2013, 08:05 PM
This is one of they games that are so one sided but you can just feel that the poorer team will sneak a winner. Even if they hold on for 0-0 it's a big result for them.

16-08-2013, 08:07 PM
Madden letting hertz away wi murder

Several two footed tackles going unpunished

They are spawnu barstewards

16-08-2013, 08:07 PM

We'll put your assumption down to ignorance of the class the young lad possesses,

Really?!

Sean Welsh is a better player than Jorge Claros?!

You're taking the plss eh?!

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:08 PM
Hearts are total pash.

I do not know how we lost to that mob.

They are no better than a pub Team.

Pure tramps.

Can't stand them or their fans.

The quicker they are in Division 1 or Liquidated the better.

Banish them out of Scotland.

16-08-2013, 08:08 PM
Partick resorting to hoofing the ball a lot more this half...

Hearts coming into a bit now.

16-08-2013, 08:09 PM

Claros and Welsh are different types of player - Claros is the better player and you don't play 41 times for Honduras if your an average player!

16-08-2013, 08:09 PM
I've got a horrible feeling that hearts will win this 1-0.

16-08-2013, 08:10 PM
I think they will cause us bother yup.

Another one to add to the list then!

Jambos coming in to this game now. I think the Jags could get frustrated after all their pressure and the game could go any way.

MADE IN LEITH
Madden letting hertz away wi murder

Several two footed tackles going unpunished

They are spawnu barstewards

Don't worry mate their luck will run oot eventually.

Partick starting to tire

WestEndHibee
16-08-2013, 08:11 PM
Hearts seem to have the ability to work the refs. Going down all the time and coming up with a foul. But because a Patrick player didnt go down after a clear late challenge, he didnt get the free kick. Partick need to capitalise. Could see hearts nabbing this.

16-08-2013, 08:12 PM
Jags canny shoot!

MADE IN LEITH
Hearts seem to have the ability to work the refs. Going down all the time and coming up with a foul. But because a Patrick player didnt go down after a clear late challenge, he didnt get the free kick. Partick need to capitalise. Could see hearts nabbing this.

Can see they tramps doing it also

Jags - Giving away far too many set pieces - that will suit the pub team with the long balls into the box.

16-08-2013, 08:13 PM

Agreed. They'll manage to grind out enough of them to stay up too :-(

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:13 PM
Jags canny shoot!

At least their having a go, no like us last week:greengrin

16-08-2013, 08:14 PM
Partick missing Welsh and tiring, the effin Jambo's will pinch this!

16-08-2013, 08:15 PM
Really?!

Sean Welsh is a better player than Jorge Claros?!

You're taking the plss eh?!

No, I can I assure you I am not! I'll admit I may have a slight bias but I can assure you from what I have seen Welsh brings more to the role than Claros with his touch, movement, ability to hold possession, vision and ability to make an appropriate telling pass. Had Hibs held onto him this would now be apparent to you also.

16-08-2013, 08:17 PM
Callum Patterson - I actually think this guy has talent and said that last season before he was injured he will go onto bigger things than the yams.

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:17 PM
Not being funny but do all Jambos not look the same, dulcet and stupid looking.

Seriously though, they are a special breed.

:cb

16-08-2013, 08:19 PM
No, I can I assure you I am not! I'll admit I may have a slight bias but I can assure you from what I have seen Welsh brings more to the role than Claros with his touch, movement, ability to hold possession, vision and ability to make an appropriate telling pass. Had Hibs held onto him this would now be apparent to you also.

Claros is an international player and simply class. He's head and shoulders above Welsh.

If you're talking about their fans, they are all related so it's hardly surprising.

Weir7
I agree. Welsh should be playing for Hibs instead of the junk like Tawio and OTJ

16-08-2013, 08:20 PM

I actually just said that to my mate. Could spot one a mile away.

I agree. Welsh should be playing for Hibs instead of the junk like Tawio and OTJ

Junk? Get a grip

If Welsh was BETTER than Claros, he'd still be at Hibs, not at a flash in the pan 1st Division side :agree:

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:21 PM
If you're talking about their fans, they are all related so it's hardly surprising.

Mon on The Patricks :flag:

I actually just said that to my mate. Could spot one a mile away.

And smell one - mutants.

Weir7
16-08-2013, 08:22 PM
Claros is an international player and simply class. He's head and shoulders above Welsh.

So why is there not lots of teams trying to sign him?

He slows down play and can't play a forward pass

16-08-2013, 08:22 PM

Not sure about this Tawio guy, but Taiwo was one of our best players in the latter stages of last season.

16-08-2013, 08:24 PM
Who's this drone they keep interviewing by the pitch? He has a degree in stating the bleeding obvious!

16-08-2013, 08:24 PM
David Rowson has threatened to put me to sleep everytime they've gone to him.

Weir7
16-08-2013, 08:25 PM
Not sure about this Tawio guy, but Taiwo was one of our best players in the latter stages of last season.

Against bottom 6 teams. He's a headless chicken.

Jinx

Not sure about this Tawio guy, but Taiwo was one of our best players in the latter stages of last season.Your def no sure are ye ..or are ye no ?...:greengrin

hibs6270uk
16-08-2013, 08:26 PM
Who's this drone they keep interviewing by the pitch? He has a degree in stating the bleeding obvious!

You mean:

"Hearts will be happy with a point but if they attack they might score and may get the three points but if they concede they wont be happy"

Haha sounds like he can't be bothered answering either haha

penalty jags....

Another great save from MacDonald.

Penalty!

David Rowson has threatened to put me to sleep everytime they've gone to him.
And he's still better than Andy walker and Neil McCann.

MADE IN LEITH
come on thistle

Yaaaaasss

GOALLLLLLL jags.... :thumbsup:

16-08-2013, 08:27 PM
Yess!

Yassss

Yes

1-0 :flag:

MADE IN LEITH
Get in

Get it ****ing right up you mutants :thumbsup:

hibs6270uk
Pleasing :thumbsup:

****ing brilliant

Die you bloodied turd mutants

Turned it on and the exact minute we did the pen was awarded. :greengrin

:giruy:

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:28 PM
Thistle 1 **** 0

Go on the jags ... Well deserved against they cheating barstewards

Pleasing :greengrin

Billy Brown looks like he's struggling...

16-08-2013, 08:29 PM
Jinx

Agree, going to stay here and spend the money on beer and Lincoln City, at least they wait for you to roll up before they start and they don't lose to the yam reserves.

Your def no sure are ye ..or are ye no ?...:greengrin

I'm never seem to be sure anymore :boo hoo:

The "foamers" don't look pleased :greengrin

16-08-2013, 08:30 PM
Billy Brown looks like he's struggling...

auld goat that he is how did he end up with us

**** sake

Great strike tbf

**** off

Wow...great finish.

been listening to commentary, anyone else think they throw in a wee sweary word now and again to see if they can get away with it lol

Oh no! Yams did not deserve that. Spawns gets

HibbySpurs
Awe ****

Decent goal Walker Hearts

They didn't deserve that in a million years

16-08-2013, 08:31 PM
Too much space for Walker. Naive play.

Aw **** was just about to say I might text Walker's brother and tell him he had a great game if it stays like this then boom he scores :brickwall

pogo
Mutants equalise!
Mon Thistle, win this!

Can you point out to me these international class performances Claros has made in a Hibs shirt, the games he has bossed and influenced in the SPL? I'd be struggling to name 5.

I can appreciate what Claros does, and maybe when played within the structure of a Honduran team setup he contributes and gives them what they need.

However to put it in context of Hibs in an SPL game, just like we are watching tonight..., I'll take Welshy thanks.

WestEndHibee
That's the sort of thing wee Leigh used to do for us... I miss Leigh.

Nae surprises

Yam youngsters are fighters, I'll give them that but Jags should've buried this game already, Welsh going off was the turnaround.

kdhibees1
16-08-2013, 08:33 PM
How long left?

Lucky ****s

Ref has let them away with murder

Baldy ****

Greenblood70
What an absolute **** of a man billy brown is. Makes my skin crawl any time the camera goes on him.

16-08-2013, 08:34 PM
Yam youngsters are fighters, I'll give them that but Jags should've buried this game already, Welsh going off was the turnaround.

Agreed. I thought a late penalty would kill them. They've shown spirit again.

Think the draw is a decent result for us.......................providing we win tomorrow. :greengrin

Peed of had a bet on Jags to win though.

Pretty decent away support there. Partick look a poor side, surely we can finish above them this season!

That McShattie is a dirty wee junkie looking ****..

Get used to reffin like this guys, they'll do everything possible to keep these slags up

16-08-2013, 08:35 PM
**** off hearts. Hate to say it but unless this liquidiser comes into play soon they have a chance of staying up. Pish poor but all the luck in the world

A draw will feel like a win - massively important Hibs get a win tomorrow - but im not getting my hopes up.

11 points the gap now...

Thought a jags player was kicked from behind just before the equaliser went in but ref didn't give it.

The yams seem together - manager / players and fans and are playing every game like a cup final.

Hibs as a club are split - manager /player / fans / board / we need to sort our club out and get some pride back.

Can you point out to me these international class performances Claros has made in a Hibs shirt, the games he has bossed and influenced in the SPL? I'd be struggling to name 5.

I can appreciate what Claros does, and maybe when played within the structure of a Honduran team setup he contributes and gives them what they need.

However to put it in context of Hibs in an SPL game, just like we are watching tonight..., I'll take Welshy thanks.

Are you serious? He was by far and I mean by far our best player bar Leigh last season. He was running our midfield. I don't honestly know what player you have watched?

Hearts can thank the goalie for the point.

Greenblood70
16-08-2013, 08:37 PM
Be funny if hearts clawed back the penalty points only to be relegated by a single point at the end of the season. I would ****ing love that, ****ing love it.

16-08-2013, 08:38 PM
Hearts will take a huge lift from this and if we lose tomorrow Locke will 100% have us as their target. They were battered tonight and got a draw.

Only good thing is they can't play like that all season and get away with it. Injuries and suspensions will cripple them. But by god we better win tomorrow.

The picture of walker bent double at the full-time whistle tells a story though. The youngsters are giving it all they can, hopefully they can't keep it up all season though :wink:

Are you serious? He was by far and I mean by far our best player bar Leigh last season. He was running our midfield. I don't honestly know what player you have watched?

Fighting a losing battle mate..

He must be a relative or mate of SW's..

As I said, he's playing for a 1st division side that are having their 10 mins in the spotlight, that's their level and SW's..

JC is a class act, as is KT, apart from Sparky Jorge was our best player by a mile last year & like LG we're sorely missing him this season...

No point and trying to talk sense to some on here tho :aok:

Against bottom 6 teams. He's a headless chicken.

Many, including myself, felt that he was MotM in the final against the best side in Scotland in the cup final.

MADE IN LEITH
Don't worry, their luck will run oot soon :agree:

16-08-2013, 08:39 PM
If we showed an ounce of the fighting spirit the yams showed tonight then we'll be a far better team for it. That's a great point for them tonight and i only hope that their enthusiasm wears off soon. They fought very well in that 2nd half.

16-08-2013, 08:40 PM

As I said, he's playing for a 1st division side that are having their 10 mins in the spotlight, that's their level and SW's..

JC is a class act, as is KT, apart from Sparky Jorge was our best player by a mile last year & like LG we're sorely missing him this season...

He must be a mate or family member. That or he simply doesn't watch Hibs. Because to say Welsh is a better player is like me saying Patterson is a better forward then Leigh.

Weir7
16-08-2013, 08:41 PM

Why isn't Claros getting a big move then?

hibee19
16-08-2013, 08:42 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/profile/photo-37845.gif?_r=1366152913

16-08-2013, 08:42 PM
worryin thing is we lost to this hertz team and thistle look better than us too, we dont win tomorrow and the pressure is well and truly on, hertz just need to concentrate on looking whos second bottom to give them encouragement, like a carrot to a donkey :rolleyes:

Weir7
16-08-2013, 08:43 PM

Running our midfield - fenlon doesn't use the midfield

If we showed an ounce of the fighting spirit the yams showed tonight then we'll be a far better team for it. That's a great point for them tonight and i only hope that their enthusiasm wears off soon. They fought very well in that 2nd half.

If we don't beat D Utd. we'll be under severe pressure. Thank God Fenlon doesn't feel any pressure however. Maybe he can impart this ability to the players. :-)

davhibby

You seriously must have problems understanding football

16-08-2013, 08:44 PM
Aarrggh - as Alan Partridge rightly said 'sub human ****'

16-08-2013, 08:45 PM

As big as Thistle you mean?

kdhibees1
If we don't beat D Utd. we'll be under severe pressure. Thank God Fenlon doesn't feel any pressure however. Maybe he can impart this ability to the players. :-)
Indeed. If only we can score early, take confidence from it and start playing some simple passing football.

brian6-2

a bit silly to be writing them off at this stage, they play some decent stuff. i can see them staying up.

Green Man
16-08-2013, 08:46 PM
Pretty decent away support there. Partick look a poor side, surely we can finish above them this season!

Thistle played some good football tonight. Watching the game I felt they'd beat Hibs if we played them right now.

BarneyK
16-08-2013, 08:46 PM

Steady on. The Thistle boys looked far more comfortable on the ball than any of our guys. Credit where it's due, they play the game the right way, and seemingly with little fear. They might not be household names but I'd love that kind of swagger in the Hibs team the now.

16-08-2013, 08:47 PM
I think we have a real problem. Hearts have more fight about them, and the Jags more football than we have!

16-08-2013, 08:47 PM
Feel so angry after that. The most jammiest team in the world snatch a point from nowhere. Partick should have had that game wrapped up after all those chances. But credit when it's due, McDonald did have a very good game. Big must win game tomorrow!

16-08-2013, 08:48 PM
Running our midfield - fenlon doesn't use the midfield

What are you on about? I'm talking last season when Claros was here. He was a standout.

Sean Welsh a better player than Jorge Claros? :rotflmao::rotflmao::hilarious

Also, fair play to the Jambos, I think there would be pretty much no chance we would drag ourself back into he game after going 1 down with 5 mins to play.

Great finish by Walker too

We need to somehow fight as hard as these young Hearts players are

Thistle played some good football tonight. Watching the game I felt they'd beat Hibs if we played them right now.

Never saw the whole game so will take your word for it. Good start to the season for them anyway!

16-08-2013, 08:49 PM
Look on the bright side, it's a chance to go 14 pts ahead of them tomorrow.

hibeesjoe
16-08-2013, 08:49 PM
Sad to think that it seems the way things are going then staying above hearts this season will be a success. We need to kick start the season with a win tomorrow.

16-08-2013, 08:50 PM
Lets remember we have just started this season. Young lads full of this "We will fight till the death stuff". After 2 or three defeats and they drift back out, and mark my words they will. On tonight's performance Hearts were battered for long spells of that game, and WILL still be favs to drop.

16-08-2013, 08:51 PM

They would comfortably had beaten us if they played the way they did tonight, especially 1st half.

Running our midfield last season? That's not much of an accolade.

I watched the player who refuses to advance with the ball at his feet, and more often than not makes safe rather than positive passes that betrays his international class. The kind of class you'd expect your experienced international to show on a regular basis.

I'll leave it at that, you're entitled to your opinion of course, If Claros makes it back to Hibs we might be able to make a direct comparison at Fiirhill soon.

a bit silly to be writing them off at this stage, they play some decent stuff. i can see them staying up.

Steady on. The Thistle boys looked far more comfortable on the ball than any of our guys. Credit where it's due, they play the game the right way, and seemingly with little fear. They might not be household names but I'd love that kind of swagger in the Hibs team the now.

Not writing them off, just saying they are a 1st division side, have been for what, 10-15 years?!

Dundee looked great in early games last season & passed us off the park 3/4 times we played them but they still went down..

My point was more regarding Welsh than it was Thistle...

brian6-2
16-08-2013, 08:54 PM
Not writing them off, just saying they are a 1st division side, have been for what, 10-15 years?!

Dundee looked great in early games last season & passed us off the park 3/4 times we played them but they still went down..

My point was more regarding Welsh than it was Thistle...

you have to look at the likes of ross county and inverness though mate, they have came through the leagues and have managed to stay up and now play really good football, partick took ross county to the cleaners last week up in dingwall thats not an easy thing to do.

16-08-2013, 08:54 PM
Things looking good for Hibs if fraze is right - I was thinking Thistle top 6 no probs so Hibs in top 4 then, nice one

What games is it based on that we are so much better than them? Malmo or hearts?

BarneyK
16-08-2013, 08:55 PM
Not getting involved in any Claros v Welsh debate but Sean did look the part tonight. Shame about the injury.

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:56 PM
Look on the bright side, it's a chance to go 14 pts ahead of them tomorrow.

Here's hoping mate.

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 08:57 PM
Not getting involved in any Claros v Welsh debate but Sean did look the part tonight. Shame about the injury.

You just got involved :greengrin