View Full Version : Predictions vs Dundee Utd

Time For Heroes
15-08-2013, 02:30 PM
After all the doom and gloom this week can we turn it around and get this season back on track? Personally not too positive, 0-2 Utd.:panic:

15-08-2013, 02:31 PM
3-1 Utd.

15-08-2013, 02:33 PM
3-1 Utd.

Behave yourself!

Us scoring a goal?

1-0 Dundee Utd (The defence "switch off" for a moment)

15-08-2013, 02:34 PM
United are pretty pish as well.

0-0.

Behave yourself!

Us scoring a goal?

1-0 Dundee Utd (The defence "switch off" for a moment)

Quite unlucky really..

0-0

15-08-2013, 02:36 PM
A draw in the game and a win at the protest!

15-08-2013, 02:42 PM
We'll win 1-0 and it'll buy him time.

15-08-2013, 02:48 PM
0-0 and a message of "we're almost there" from Fenlost.

15-08-2013, 02:52 PM
Hibs almost certain to be scoreless with no pace or width, but we'll see Collins and Vine 'link up promisingly' with zero service.

Utd pretty much the same but more likely to sneak one, Jambo style, from poor covering, defensive error or at needlessly conceded set piece.

15-08-2013, 02:54 PM
2-0 United.

We will boot it long, their 6 ft 5 CB Butcher will deal with every ball in the air easily against Collins, and the likes of Goodwillie, Armstrong and GMS will be far too much for our defence.

15-08-2013, 02:56 PM
0-2 almost feels like being back in the lexo years hoping a defeat gets fenlon the boot.

15-08-2013, 02:58 PM
0-2 almost feels like being back in the lexo years hoping a defeat gets fenlon the boot.

I'd rather we won and Fenlon got the boot. Unlikely I know.

hibee19
15-08-2013, 03:00 PM
4-1 United.

wearethehibs
15-08-2013, 03:03 PM
3-0 Hibs

twiceinathens
15-08-2013, 03:07 PM
Let me show what an inveterate unrealistic happy clapper I am by thinking we can actually win this one:greengrin

Hibby_CR14
15-08-2013, 03:09 PM
0-0 - They are rubbish this year as well

BarneyHibby
15-08-2013, 03:11 PM
1-1

15-08-2013, 03:18 PM
We will lose 2-1. Collins to get his first goal. We will put lots of hard work and energy into the game but because we have no flair players, or creative type midfielders we will not create many chances. Attendance 8701

15-08-2013, 03:33 PM
0-0 utd are just as bad as us !!!!
Att 7845
Bt

15-08-2013, 03:36 PM
Both teams are poor. I hope we win.

15-08-2013, 03:41 PM
I predict a dire game of fitba in front of a very small crowd with less atmosphere than the moon unless things start going the wrong way, then there'll be an atmosphere created by the few people still at the game but it winnae be a good one.

JustSimplyHibs
15-08-2013, 03:46 PM
After all the doom and gloom this week can we turn it around and get this season back on track? Personally not too positive, 0-2 Utd.:panic:

3-0 Hibs :thumbsup:

Collins
Vine
Handling

Greendub
15-08-2013, 03:48 PM
2-1 hibs

Collins and Craig

lugz
15-08-2013, 03:57 PM
Dundee utd to win 1-0/2-0 we won't score unless somehow Fenlon finally changes this defensive football we've adopted.

United to be leading by half time and the anti Fenlon songs to go on for most of the second half

15-08-2013, 04:01 PM
Bad start for United this season so far, but I expect them to pick up a few points on Saturday ... I've seen nothing from us to suggest otherwise

15-08-2013, 04:11 PM
2-0 Hibs Collins double.

MADE IN LEITH
15-08-2013, 04:15 PM
3-1 to Hibs and it will finally kickstart our season (Collins to get 2 and Craig) :wink:

15-08-2013, 04:32 PM
3-1 Hibs - Vine, Collins and Craig. Goodwillie for them.

15-08-2013, 04:36 PM
I thought we were unlucky to get beat.

patch1875
15-08-2013, 04:37 PM
2-1 hibs

West hamBERNIAN
15-08-2013, 04:40 PM
4 nil hibs. :agree: Thomson Mullen Collins Stanton :agree:

15-08-2013, 04:44 PM
just cant see us winning at all

0-2.

Makaveli
15-08-2013, 04:47 PM
Utd are pretty dire, so I'll say 0-0.

15-08-2013, 04:48 PM
Hibs will win 2-1.

Dundee united are worse than us. Collins x 2. Danny handling to come on and be played out of position. Ross Caldwell to remain on the bench and Sam Stanton to get the last 20 minutes. Lewis to play right back.

15-08-2013, 04:48 PM
For those saying Dundee Utd are pish as well. Will they really be any worse than Hertz?

They won't have to be great going forward, we'll gift them their goal.

15-08-2013, 04:50 PM
Hibs 1 - 2 Dundee Utd.

15-08-2013, 04:58 PM
We have to score sometime so I go for 2-1 utd with williams scoring after being played as a striker with lewis stevenson in goals

TheFamous1875
15-08-2013, 05:03 PM
I feel that we're due a win and getting one will kick start our season! However, I felt that way about Motherwell after Malmo, and after Motherwell for Hearts. Third time lucky this match, it if we didn't do it in the last two, I have no reason to believe we will do it this time. We can do it, no question of that, but we could've done it the last two matches and did a lot better in Europe.

Like we all know, the hope kills you, but it's still there. Not sure if I'll go (skint and not getting my student discount yet).

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

15-08-2013, 05:07 PM
Got a funny feeling we may come good on Saturday, I hope we do.

15-08-2013, 06:04 PM
1-0 DU. They're not that great at the moment either, but they're not as bad as us.

15-08-2013, 06:35 PM
Apparently we are going to attack more at home so I am going for a goal for us and 4 for united. Not looking forward to seeing GoodwiLlie lining up against us. Really hope I am wrong.

LioNeilMessi
15-08-2013, 06:48 PM
Apparently we are going to attack more at home so I am going for a goal for us and 4 for united. Not looking forward to seeing GoodwiLlie lining up against us. Really hope I am wrong.

Missed an absolute sitter at the weekend, I think (hope) that he will be a big flop this time at United.

15-08-2013, 06:53 PM
0-3 and Badwillie to score first. £5 double.

"Grubbing around the message boards"

15-08-2013, 07:19 PM
Easier to predict fenlons post match interview...guaranteed it will feature the phrases "unlucky"" not far away" and "i wont walk away"

Macaroon
15-08-2013, 07:26 PM
Hibs almost certain to be scoreless with no pace or width, but we'll see Collins and Vine 'link up promisingly' with zero service.

Utd pretty much the same but more likely to sneak one, Jambo style, from poor covering, defensive error or at needlessly conceded set piece.

Anything north of this would be a minor miracle.

15-08-2013, 08:17 PM
4 nil hibs. :agree: Thomson Mullen Collins Stanton :agree:

sure it wont be 5=0 surely we will come good with all that attacking flair:greengrin

Cauld Bovril
15-08-2013, 08:46 PM
3-0 Hibs. Lewis hat-trick after being deployed as a centre forward/target man.

15-08-2013, 08:55 PM
3-0 Hibs. Lewis hat-trick after being deployed as a centre forward/target man.

Hat trick from a goalkeeper?, seems even less likely than getting beat by the yams youth team.

15-08-2013, 09:38 PM
2-0 to Utd

15-08-2013, 10:03 PM
Haven't seen Dundee United yet this season, but I have seen how disorganised we are. Sad to say my prediction is a 1-0 loss and Fenlon still clinging on this time next week.

Shields Hibee
15-08-2013, 11:43 PM
1-0 Hibs with Collins finally getting on the scoresheet if i'm realistic. Pat has said we are going to attack on Saturday so we may even see 2 goals meaning Hibs 2-0 winners over Dundee Utd :greengrin

15-08-2013, 11:44 PM
I predict a riot

And a 2-1 win.

15-08-2013, 11:54 PM
just cant see us winning at all

0-2.

This scoreline for me too. Trying to be optimistic but this is what i've come up with.

16-08-2013, 12:55 AM
2-1 utd. We will score in the 1st 10mins but then sit back and defend for the rest of the game and let in 2 gash goals towards the end. Unlucky, lads were different class and all that to follow :(.

mikewynne
16-08-2013, 01:54 AM
1-1. I think we'll finally get a goal but I'm sure we'll concede one too.

DAVE1875
16-08-2013, 05:05 AM
1 - 0 Hibs, Collins header from a corner (heading seems to be his best attribute)

16-08-2013, 05:37 AM
Won't be surprised if Hibs win but I definitely won't be including them on my coupon

NatureBoy
16-08-2013, 06:57 AM
The only thing I can predict with confidence is that it will be more eye bleeding hoofball with little to no creativity. Wouldn't be surprised if we ground out a 1-0 to buy Fenlon and Petrie a bit more time.

16-08-2013, 07:14 AM
We'll huff and puff for the first 10 mins. DUFC will then realise that we really are as clueless, toothless and disjointed as they heard and will take over the match. We'll lose 2-0 , which Fenlon will see as progress against last year's 3-0 humping :rolleyes:

16-08-2013, 07:49 AM
3-1 with a fighting display from Hibs, the season will be kickstarted onto a mind blowing memorable season and another cup final, and when we look back on the season we will all wonder WTF we were complaining about at the beginning of the season????

16-08-2013, 08:11 AM
3-1 with a fighting display from Hibs, the season will be kickstarted onto a mind blowing memorable season and another cup final, and when we look back on the season we will all wonder WTF we were complaining about at the beginning of the season????

I'll have a pint of whatever he's drinking please

16-08-2013, 08:13 AM
Naw, make it two!!

16-08-2013, 08:29 AM
Hibs 0-3 Dundee UTD

16-08-2013, 08:39 AM
Hibs 0-3 Dundee UTD

were predictable. 0-1 utd

16-08-2013, 08:59 AM
Dundee UTD are p!sh and are struggling. if we have the right attitude, pride, passion and tactics we will beat them easy.

0-1 to United.

Castle Hibs
16-08-2013, 09:13 AM
2-1 Hibs. Not confident but hoping to see a reaction from the players no matter how Fenlon sets them up.

16-08-2013, 09:14 AM
Team talk for Jackie Mac Jnr is easy - 'guys, high tempo straight from the start, get the first goal.......they'll go into their shells, the crowd will turn on them and the manager, then get the wide players on the ball as often as possible as they'll be intent trying to play through the middle'

Funny how Pat comes out yesterday emphasising the team needs width (he's not reading message boards surely)...............it's only taken him 18 months or so. More worrying is he didn't accompany the word 'width' with 'pace'. I fear we'll get another Matt Done type whereas I think the team needs a Humphrey/Ojaama/GMS/Hasselbaink type, not afraid to get past a man and in behind.

16-08-2013, 10:15 AM
United have still to win in the league this season......

Step up Hibs with the usual charitable performance when facing other teams with their own hoodoos.

0-2 to United.