View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs (and other Sunday games)

Pages : [1] 2 3

11-08-2013, 08:28 AM
I can't remember the last time a yam got sent off against us at swiney?
We get ahead and i can see a few of thier inexperieced players losing it.

C'mon the Hibees

11-08-2013, 08:35 AM
Defender (Karipidis?) on the night Casper got involved.

Great night.

Devilstorment
11-08-2013, 08:38 AM
are we forgetting who the ref is?

11-08-2013, 08:54 AM
Just over 2 hours until the last ever derby.

What's the weather like in Lower Murrayfield?

11-08-2013, 08:56 AM
Defender (Karipidis?) on the night Casper got involved.

Great night.

That's the one :agree:

11-08-2013, 08:58 AM
Woken in my Gorgie slum with a soft, cooling breeze and seagulls screaming like bairns at 8 this morning. As ever it is a good day to be a Hibee. By 2pm we could kill them as a club, I did like the 'Robinp' quote on the private members thread:

As unlikely as it is, if we can go out and put them to the sword, we can accelerate the downward spiral, turn their fans, create some apathy, kill the walk ups, kill new pledges, it could have a potentially devastating effect on them going forward, they can't exactly go out a sign a few players!

11-08-2013, 08:59 AM
Just over 2 hours until the last ever derby.

What's the weather like in Lower Murrayfield?

Oh Mikey, neck on the block for starting the match update thread. :aok:

11-08-2013, 09:01 AM
Lower Murrayfeild.:tee hee::thumbsup:

11-08-2013, 09:02 AM
Sunshine on Hutchy at the moment!

11-08-2013, 09:02 AM
This is the day we kill Hearts as a club.

Over to you Mr Fenlon.

11-08-2013, 09:11 AM
Wrap up I heard its -15.

11-08-2013, 09:20 AM
Wrap up I heard its -15.

Very sharp :not worth

JHFC
11-08-2013, 09:34 AM
Someone just tweeted McCourt on the bench for Hibs? A lot of crap surely?

hibbymick
11-08-2013, 09:40 AM
Someone just tweeted McCourt on the bench for Hibs? A lot of crap surely?

aye , im sure Tam will be on the bench :wink:

11-08-2013, 09:43 AM
Can't see many goals today, or a lot of good football being played! Hopefully we can ride out the first 5-10 minutes, get a grip of the game and then put our foot on their necks.

11-08-2013, 10:01 AM
No teams yet?

11-08-2013, 10:08 AM
No teams yet?

Vine for Harris the only change apparently.

HibeePaj
11-08-2013, 10:10 AM
If wean aye to get a couple of goals first half, I reckon a Stevenson or Hamill red card is a sure thing. Dirty b****** can't contain themselves.

11-08-2013, 10:11 AM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Mullen, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, Jones, Robertson, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees

11-08-2013, 10:11 AM
Todays Hibs team

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/366501758907850752) Hibernian: Williams, Mullen, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, Jones, Robertson, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 30s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/366501963480834048) SUBS: Murdoch, Forster, Stanton, Taiwo, Caldwell, Handling

11-08-2013, 10:12 AM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Mullen, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, Jones, Robertson, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees

That'll do for me.

11-08-2013, 10:13 AM
Assume its 4-5-1 straight swap vine for Harris.

11-08-2013, 10:14 AM

Only6 subs named

TheFamous1875
Fingers crossed for 4-3-2-1

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Leitherhibs
Todays Hibs team

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/366501758907850752)
Hibernian: Williams, Mullen, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, Jones, Robertson, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 30s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/366501963480834048) SUBS: Murdoch, Forster, Stanton, Taiwo, Caldwell, Handling

Only 6 subs? Deary me

11-08-2013, 10:15 AM
Todays Hibs team

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/366501758907850752) Hibernian: Williams, Mullen, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, Jones, Robertson, Craig, Vine, Collins #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Only 6 subs?!?

Surely a mistake re the 6 subs, we must have a 7th?

wheres McCourt?

Disgusted. :wink:

Btw...6 subs?? :confused:

Pretty much the team I wouldve put out

Bench looks a bit weak

hibs4thecup1988
11-08-2013, 10:16 AM

Why only 6 subs? :confused:

I personally think our team should be far too strong for them. All depends on the management though!

I fancy 3-1 Hibs to be honest, thank god its 4-4-2 though! :agree:

6 subs :faf:

Sitting in the Roseburn. It's not all that busy.

11-08-2013, 10:17 AM
Mcgivern?

Surely stick Maybury on the bench no?

Why only 6 subs? :confused:

I personally think our team should be far too strong for them. All depends on the management though!

I fancy 3-1 Hibs to be honest, thank god its 4-4-2 though! :agree:

If it is 4-4-2 that is a very narrow midfield...

hibs4thecup1988
Mcgivern?

Maybury?

11-08-2013, 10:18 AM
Hearts Team

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) team (4-4-2) v #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash): MacDonald; McGowan, McKay, Wilson, McHattie; Smith, Hamill, Robinson, Stevenson; Holt, Paterson

Nevi_SOL
11-08-2013, 10:18 AM
6 subs. We only need 6 subs. We only need 6 subs.

11-08-2013, 10:19 AM
Maybe Pat has developed an aversion to the number 7... :greengrin

11-08-2013, 10:20 AM
Sure St Mirren only had 5 subs last week.

Think we will see that quite often this season with teams carrying far smaller squads.

11-08-2013, 10:20 AM
Sitting in the Roseburn. It's not all that busy.

Went to the murrayfield hotel at half 10. About 400 folk there with 3 staff serving. Stood in queue for 10 mins and never moved. Walked to roseburn at 11am. About 30 folk inside with 6 on the bar. Filled up now tho

11-08-2013, 10:22 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/366504478557474816) Ryan McGivern is also named amongst the substitutes #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

11-08-2013, 10:25 AM
That Hearts team is absolutely rank.

We must win this, no excuses.

11-08-2013, 10:27 AM
0-7 Hibs, Easy!

Lets molest these beasts :agree:

11-08-2013, 10:29 AM
Take it McGivern is still a bit away from fitness?

11-08-2013, 10:30 AM
Probably the best team we could have out, but its also essentially the same team that were poor against Motherwell. I hope Fenlon has worked on the tactics and approach over the last week and hopefully we are more positive, and Vine being back in the team should give us a bit more of threat.

11-08-2013, 10:31 AM
4-2-3-1 today according to #allisbarry

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 2m (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/366506248696369153) I'm told #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) could play 4-2-3-1 today with Tudur-Jones and Thomson anchoring midfield. Need to wait till kick-off to see exactly....

11-08-2013, 10:33 AM
Surely a mistake re the 6 subs, we must have a 7th?

A trialist?

11-08-2013, 10:35 AM
A trialist?

McGivern is our 7th:aok:

11-08-2013, 10:37 AM
for some reason I think Vine has that arrogance about him to make a real difference today

GreenOnions
11-08-2013, 10:38 AM
Probably the best team we could have out, but its also essentially the same team that were poor against Motherwell. I hope Fenlon has worked on the tactics and approach over the last week and hopefully we are more positive, and Vine being back in the team should give us a bit more of threat.

I don't think Motherwell looked any better than us last weekend. A draw would have been a fair result IMHO.

Neither they nor us seemed to generate much of a goal threat though and that's something we must improve upon. The only difference between the sides last week was a crucial one and it's that our defence lost an incredibly soft goal. That's the other area we need to sort today by avoiding mistakes at the back.

I felt our general play last weekend was encouraging - with Thomson and Robertson impressive. More of the same today but hopefully we will make more chances and avoid defensive errors. C'mon Hibs!

11-08-2013, 10:39 AM
No excuses. We've got the better team today. Only a win is acceptable.

Mon the Hibees! :pfgwa

11-08-2013, 10:43 AM
Radio link if anyone needs it

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245

C'mon the Hibees

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

11-08-2013, 10:47 AM
Have to admit the newly painted steps are quite something.

#bigteamwhitesteps

11-08-2013, 10:47 AM
I don't think Motherwell looked any better than us last weekend. A draw would have been a fair result IMHO.

Neither they nor us seemed to generate much of a goal threat though and that's something we must improve upon. The only difference between the sides last week was a crucial one and it's that our defence lost an incredibly soft goal. That's the other area we need to sort today by avoiding mistakes at the back.

I felt our general play last weekend was encouraging - with Thomson and Robertson impressive. More of the same today but hopefully we will make more chances and avoid defensive errors. C'mon Hibs!

Im not saying we were poor because of Motherwell, my main issue was with the point you highlighted, the lack of a goal threat - like I say though, hopefully Vine back in the team will give us more of a goal threat, and it sounds as if Robertson may actually be starting further forward than sitting in a fairly defensive three.

11-08-2013, 10:49 AM
Thinks it's a 4-4-2 :agree:

11-08-2013, 10:53 AM
That Hibs team should beat that Hearts team. Football's not always that straightforward though.

'Mon the Hibs!

GreenOnions
11-08-2013, 10:55 AM
Im not saying we were poor because of Motherwell, my main issue was with the point you highlighted, the lack of a goal threat - like I say though, hopefully Vine back in the team will give us more of a goal threat, and it sounds as if Robertson may actually be starting further forward than sitting in a fairly defensive three.

Yep. Harris just wasn't at the races last weekend and Craig didn't really have anyone to aim at for through balls as we didn't have enough men forward. I agree with you that, if Robertson plays further forward and Vine can get into scoring positions, we should create more. Just need to close the door at the back.............

11-08-2013, 10:56 AM
2,500 in the away end according to Mr radio

11-08-2013, 10:56 AM
What a cheek having wee bairns waving flags with Big Hearts Foundation on them. £34k they stole from them.

Shameless.

11-08-2013, 10:57 AM
2,500 in the away end according to Mr radio

11-08-2013, 10:57 AM

Teams don't have to look better to deserve the win. We made a blunder last week which led to a goal, so we didn't deserve anything from the game.

You can't make mistakes like that while failing to score and think that you deserve something from the game, it doesn't work that way.

Lets not make any silly mistakes today. Any mistake is a chance for the opposition, lets not give them a sniff!

11-08-2013, 10:58 AM
That Hibs team should beat that Hearts team. Football's not always that straightforward though.

'Mon the Hibs!

Logic says that, probably only 3 of the Hearts team would be considered 1st picks in recent years, if we play well we will win.

Just hope we don't bottle it (can't see it) or CT has an effect on the game.

Otherwise pretty confident we should win by 2 goals :pfgwa

11-08-2013, 11:11 AM
Surprise surprise Lewis Stevenson booked in the first 5 minutes ... Wonder who the ref is !!!

11-08-2013, 11:13 AM
Hope the tatooed prick is crocked

11-08-2013, 11:14 AM
Nobody ****s with Rowan Vine.

Absolutely rock solid in that challenge.

11-08-2013, 11:14 AM
Hearts are going bust, going bust, Hearts going bust!

11-08-2013, 11:15 AM
Ryan Stevenson off for Hearts knee injury :greengrin

Yas!

Stevenson crocked.

Bullies always get what's coming to them. Good old Rowan.

Hope the tatooed prick is crocked

Glad to see him going off, will help our cause big time today, ta ta Ryan could be out for a while as well as may be ligament damage.

Looks like he may play on, can't see him lasting much longer, somebody need to crunch into him.

11-08-2013, 11:16 AM

Vine could go two seasons without scoring but I will love him forever more.

11-08-2013, 11:17 AM
GIRUY Ryan Stevenson :thumbsup:

11-08-2013, 11:17 AM
C'mon Hibs get into this game !!

11-08-2013, 11:18 AM
Ryan Stevenson back on the pitch

Now he's off :greengrin

Did he get booked? I thought he just had a word with him.

Don't think he was booked

Good stuff Ryan Stevenson goes off :na na:

11-08-2013, 11:19 AM
And off again :thumbsup:
Ligaments yah beauty

banchoryhibs
11-08-2013, 11:19 AM
Tattoo man getting hooked:aok:

11-08-2013, 11:20 AM
A lot of hoofing going on !

11-08-2013, 11:21 AM
Mostly Hearts but no shots on goals from either side .. C'mon to fek Hibs !!

11-08-2013, 11:21 AM
Play it on the deck Hibs.

11-08-2013, 11:22 AM
Just stuck £50 on us to win @ 11/5, with Stevenson off it should be easier for us now. :thumbsup:

11-08-2013, 11:22 AM
***** game lol

11-08-2013, 11:26 AM
The cynics were right, so far. 2 crap teams

Greenblood70
Hoof, hoof hoof. Terrible so far.

Are Hibs in this bloody game ??

JoeTortolanoFanClub

Dreadful stuff.

11-08-2013, 11:27 AM
Are Hibs in this bloody game ??

Not so far, hoofing it up the pitch isn't helping matters.

My eyes are bleeding.

Stuarty27
Zero football played in the first twenty!!

What must the neutral think..

11-08-2013, 11:28 AM
The cynics were right, so far. 2 crap teams

They've got fair reason to be poor. What's our excuse?

11-08-2013, 11:28 AM
Corner Hearts .. Cleared but to no great effect .. No Hibs attacks so far wtf. !!!

11-08-2013, 11:29 AM
Yams r very limited but seem a bit more organised and seem to know what they're doing (imho). It's hoof hoof hoof from us.

Can we please, please try and go forward once without cutting inside as soon as we get near th half way linr.

Zero football played in the first twenty!!

What must the neutral think..

The neutral will be thinking Scottish football is poor and they'd be right.

We've got two big lads up front now so it's the perfect excuse to punt it all game.

Liam_Hibs
11-08-2013, 11:30 AM
I can't tell what our plan is today.. Assuming we have one!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

11-08-2013, 11:31 AM
Well done Hanlon

11-08-2013, 11:31 AM

Looks like it's to injure all their players!

11-08-2013, 11:32 AM
Hibs defending, you would think this was a European away game !!! Hanging on for a draw .. Pathetic from Hibs !!!!

Referee having his usual poor poor game !! For both teams

I'll say this we are taking no prisoners.

Just a pity we have no tactics either.

Bob Box Fish
Is it too early to sub Robertson?

11-08-2013, 11:33 AM
Hearts will end up with 8 injured and we still won't beat them

Bobo
Poor game, usual negatively crap formation and the ball is in the air far too much. We're doing nothing with our possession and are 2nd to far too many balls, is Fenlon looking for another 1-0 defeat !!!

25+ minutes gone and we haven't put their back 4 or keeper under any pressure with zero attempts at goal.... Not good enough for me.

Maybe someone could ask Pat after the game. To be fair to the Hearts fans (sorry), they've been calling us a hoofball tam for a while and they may well be right.

Leigh Griffiths scored two this weekend. Unfortunately for us, he plays for Wolves.

Stuarty27
Tempted to turn over and watch Eastenders omnibus.

This is dire, terrible advert for Scottish football

11-08-2013, 11:34 AM
Throw in almost on the by line. Cross into the box. 2 hibs players in the box. Neither of them anywhere near it...

11-08-2013, 11:34 AM
On the plus side...I love Vine's beard, its a thing of beauty.

11-08-2013, 11:35 AM
Plenty commitment but no composure or class..

11-08-2013, 11:35 AM
The biggest cheers are for the opposing teams mistakes.

Says it all.

11-08-2013, 11:36 AM
Hoof...

On paper Hibs look a good team .... On the park they are poor .. Relegation material.. If any team looks like scoring it is Hearts ! Ffs Pat do something positive !!

Greenblood70
Hoof again! **** off hibs this is *****!

Stuarty27
On the plus side...I love Vine's beard, its a thing of beauty.

I wouldn't be surprised if it had a bird nesting in it!

11-08-2013, 11:37 AM
First shot at goal...

11-08-2013, 11:38 AM
A shot on target! :thumbsup:

JDHibs
Horrendous

Shot on target.

Ring the church bells

Bloody hell a shot on target from Hibs. By the bearded adonis.

a shot at goal :greengrin

First shot at goal...

32:12 on the clock

Stuarty27
Braw a pass back on target 32mins in!!

Kaff
Plenty commitment but no composure or class..

I think any quality play will come in last half hour. Hearts will be playing on pure adrenaline atm and they will tire

11-08-2013, 11:39 AM
Sorry but against a piss poor Hearts team we are absolute gash, still trying to see what the tactics are, is it 4-2-3-1 or 4-5-1, long punts to either Collins or Vine, Craig out left with the game passing him by.
On a side note Thomson is such a biased friggin ref it's so unreal and every Hearts player is a pussy, going down when anyone comes within 6 inches of them.

Does anyone else think Paddy just puts out a side in a shape but there's no game plan other than don't lose. We never seem to try and take the game to the opponents and take hold of it.

Absolutely awful game of football.

0-0 or a scrappy 1-0 win for either team.

Predictions of horsing them were always laughable.

Stevenson what are you doing, just put it out the park.

Wtf!?

I wouldn't be surprised if it had a bird nesting in it!

Bird is the word

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lu82n9BPfq1qe6xdu.png (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=q5iIlLjAjO4WIM&tbnid=h9xVMuTuJXkSeM:&ved=0CAUQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tumblr.com%2Ftagged%2Ffamiy%2 520guy%3Flanguage%3Dja_JP&ei=0XcHUsg7rtrRBd-pgMAM&bvm=bv.50500085,d.d2k&psig=AFQjCNGWIdpsKbjVd2DqSHmOadDrwr2HYg&ust=1376307521175422)

11-08-2013, 11:40 AM
we have been brutal

we have 4 decent ball players in midfield in thommo, jones robertson and craig

we are continuing to miss them out

Robertson booked, Hearts free kick on edge of box.

I think any quality play will come in last half hour. Hearts will be playing on pure adrenaline atm and they will tire

They are dire but infinitely more orgabised than us.

When our manager is being out thought by piss Gary then i'm worried.

Hibs are crap .... Only one person to blame for this display and the last 3 ...Pat F you are the weakest link .. Goodbye !

Hibs to lose this game ..

Another corner for the yams, coming from a decent move on the deck down the right. Yams getting decent crosses into the box and trying to play on the deck.

Sub robertson now. Before he gets another yellow

Stuarty27
Do us a favour and send Robertson off Thomson

11-08-2013, 11:41 AM
we have been brutal

we have 4 decent ball players in midfield in thommo, jones robertson and craig

we are continuing to miss them out

Correct, not much they can do with the ball flying over their heads all the time.

11-08-2013, 11:41 AM
Thomson couldn't wait to book Robertson there, tosser

11-08-2013, 11:42 AM
Found this funny from Van Zanten @VanzyD: Rowan Vine's beard is the only reason why I'm still watching this game!
💤💤

He's let him off several times!

Well done Ben Williams! This has been utter horse **** so far

11-08-2013, 11:43 AM

He's given him several chances imo. Robertson has been awful

11-08-2013, 11:43 AM
A throw in deep inside Heart's half ends up back at Williams.

11-08-2013, 11:44 AM
Oh the painter is in town.

banchoryhibs
11-08-2013, 11:44 AM
Listening to this on the radio, absolutely dire:brickwall:brickwall

We should be horsing them. Just how long has Fenlon got left?

11-08-2013, 11:45 AM
Where is the KT we saw last week?

Christ almighty how bad are we? Terrible

Bring back Bobby Williamson.

His football was like Brazil 1950 compared to this avsolute *****.

Their midfield is taking the piss, this is eye bleedingly sore to watch.

At the minute we're definitely just trying to avoid defeat. We need to start dictating the game a bit more instead of just thumping the ball forward and hopefully open up a bit more second half.

SonOfTortolano
Fenlon HAS to go....

11-08-2013, 11:46 AM
They are starting to get much more confident.

Hibs no threat whatsoever .... Letting Hearts run the game, what the hell is our midfield doing ??

No quality whatsoever.

Where is the KT we saw last week?

He's stuck in defence because we're sitting so far back and allowing them on us too easily.

Do we have a central midfield today? Thomson and OTJ have done **** all.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
11-08-2013, 11:47 AM
Their midfield is taking the piss, this is eye bleedingly sore to watch.

What midfield ? Ball over the top from back to front every time. Awful.

Really bad all round time to pack your bags pat, we offer nothing. Stevenson is playing as well as he does at right back

Giving away so many fouls is a clear indication of a poor team.

I think this is all deliberate stuff by Hibs. Tire them out and then score in 89 minutes.

Although maybe I'm giving Fenlon undue credit for actually having a game plan.

I would love Fenlon to have a mad idea and try and use the midfield when going forward!

what a stupid clumsy tackle by jones

Tollhouse Hibee
Bye bye pat u r clueless. This is an u20 team

All Hearts in the Hibs goal area . This is pathetic .. Absolutely pathetic !!

11-08-2013, 11:48 AM
I don't care if we win today, this is not football, this is not how we should play football and this is not worth paying any amount to watch.

patch1875
This is grim

Do we have a central midfield today? Thomson and OTJ have done **** all.

Not true he just gave away a free kick.

So we sign 2 midfielders who were stand out in their teams last season and they suddenly turn into huddies, only Hibs :confused:

10/10 for the dive there from McCheatie

Fenlon HAS to go....

Aye.

The first half of last season was progress but since then we've been going backwards bar a couple of decent performances.

Thanks for avoiding relegation in your first season, Pat.

Suburban Hibby
11-08-2013, 11:49 AM
Never ever a free kick

Greenblood70
Dire, just dire. We have absolutely no ideas. Shocking to watch.

So we're reduced to 30 yard attempts :rolleyes:

What midfield ? Ball over the top from back to front every time. Awful.

That's my point, we have no midfield at the moment

How long till half-time?

Hibs have been woeful so far.

11-08-2013, 11:50 AM
Don't care if we win this or not Fenlon has to go either way.

This is unaccepatble

3mins torture time added on

Mullen booked

Matty_Jack04
Frustrating stuff so far they're having a lot of the ball but causing no real problems this hoofing every time we get hold of it has to stop its borderline bobby Williamson

and another yellow card

Absolutely awful stuff.

Really poor from Hibs all riund

11-08-2013, 11:51 AM
3 mins injury time

banchoryhibs
3 minutes to be added, please put us out of our misery now

Awful stuff. Really, really disappointing.

Mullen, wtf! Absolutely no danger there, no need!

Greenblood70
Don't care if we win this or not Fenlon has to go either way.

This is unaccepatble

This. He has to go.

What is going on with this game, it's like watching 2 boys clubs

Seriously guys what is this???

Frustrating stuff so far they're having a lot of the ball but causing no real problems this hoofing every time we get hold of it has to stop its borderline bobby Williamson
I've generally been defensive of Fenlon, but "borderline Bobby Williamson" is as damning as it gets, and I'm inclined to agree.

11-08-2013, 11:52 AM
Can't cross, can't pass, can't keep the ball, can't take throw ins, can't take free kicks, can't stop giving away needless free kicks, CAN'T WATCH THIS PISH ANY MORE

Never ever a free kick

It wasnt, but they are near our area - creating more opportunities, passing and crossing the ball in. We dont even look like a football team.

Doesn't sound encouraging for the season ahead.

Fenlon has actually signed some decent players, it's just a shame he doesn't have a clue how to use them.

What is missing between the training ground and the pitch? Can't believe this is how they are being asked to play.

Stuarty27
11-08-2013, 11:53 AM
Feel sorry for the fans who have paid £30 to watch this game.

Fair play to you guys the team doesn't deserve you.

One of the worst first halfs I have ever seen from a Hibs team. No fight, no game plan and just very bad football players. Ffs I'd much rather watch our younger players like Forster, Handling, Caldwell, Stanton than the likes of Nelson,Vine,Robertson and Jones.

Hopefully get Stanton on for Robertson in 2nd half and look to create something.

3 bookings to us will have to be careful as Thomson will take the chance to give a red if given to him.

OrdHibby
sack the clown now, petrie

Inexcusable standard of football from Hibs so far.

JON6207
11-08-2013, 11:54 AM
Booooooooo

coldingham hibs
Woeful

Matty_Jack04
I've generally been defensive of Fenlon, but "borderline Bobby Williamson" is as damning as it gets, and I'm inclined to agree.

Im off to the cinema

Sergy Pie
Beggars belief. I'm shocked at how uncreative we were in that first half. Deplorable.

OrdHibby
Stevenson has been the biggest threat to Hibs other than the ref. Mullen is *****. Sack the fullbacks

Bob Box Fish
Positives:
got stuck in

Negatives:
Robertson and Stevenson awful
Hoofball
No skill
No creativity
Eye bleeding stuff
Collins isolated

CyberSauzee
11-08-2013, 11:55 AM
Soporific. On a positive note Sergey might buy some Johnstones paint, give blood and bet with William Hill on his mobile.

Patersons a dirty wee scrote!!

Stevenson ffs stop smashing it aimlessly back down the wing. All it does is gift them possession back. Someone desperately needs to get the ball down and lead the team.

The worst game I've seen for years and I include that final and the Malmo farce. I can't see us scoring.

Every time Hibs get the ball it's a 50/50 pass. And more often or not we don't win it.

Strikers have had NOTHING

Usual defensive pish from Fenlon. He has to go

SonOfTortolano
Petrie will come out with the now typical three word statement ......"BY MUTUAL CONSENT"

11-08-2013, 11:56 AM
He has to make changes at half time ... If he doesn't then he has no idea how to manage a football team and must go ... No matter what it costs ! Otherwise we are relegation material !

JoeTortolanoFanClub
This is non-league standard.

Get used to it. This is Fenlon in a nutshell.

Looks like there is sniper in the crowd the way the hearts players are dropping.

Absolutely brutal.....eye bleedingly bad......£30 for that ?!...wtf

Feel sorry for poor James Collins. Hasn't had a chance at all. We have nothing going forward its frightening.

Aye well played Pat. The master technician has secured a 0-0 half time scoreline for us.

Regardless of the result, Fenlon needs to go

This is ****ing awful, desperate NOT to get beat rather than desperate to WIN!

Pathetic stuff to watch, no direction, no plan, no nothing!

Embarassing again from PF

Why are we just hoof hoof hoof....surely we arent being asked to play like that

all our midfield has been totally anonymous - mainly because its hoof up to Vine and Collins

Totally brutal to watch, and we are not even playing to our strengths - baffling.

To be fair the team that's out would be the one I choose to, by the game plan is non existent

11-08-2013, 11:57 AM
Usual defensive pish from Fenlon. He has to go

This goes beyond poor tactics. Something is seriously amiss.

Collins must now be thinking to himself, why have I signed for this shower of *****

Prawn Sandwich
Can't pass, can't score, can't do anything. Pash! Fenlon will work his tactical genius at half time.... Not!

Wretched first half. No composure on the ball, no clue. Going out and will follow the rest via twitter/text. Fenlon and Petrie out!

I reckon Locke will be in there telling them we are there for the taking. And he'd be right. Expect them to push for a quick goal at the start of the 2nd half.

RoslinInstHibby
11-08-2013, 11:58 AM
Was hoping to see collins get off the mark today, not had any decent service, brutal 1st half.

This is the same boring pish we saw last week. Hoooooooooof.

Whats the point in buying all these midfielders when we dont use them?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Can't pass, can't score, can't do anything. Pash! Fenlon will work his tactical genius at half time.... Not!

Can't take throw-ins...

Our strategy seems to be boot it long, lose the ball and then kick the Hearts players. Regardless of the result Fenlon really is a dreadful manager.

We have absolutely nothing on the bench thats going to change this either, no pace or trickery to come on, just the same (or slightly worse) versions of guys that are on the pitch.

knew we were bad, but its even worse than I thought.
Truely, disgusting.

Feel sorry for Collins. Came from a side that played decent football...to THIS

Absolute tripe Being honest on that first half display ...why pack midfield and go long ball ? rubbish no creativity at all disappointing like but hope we can still do it :thumbsup:

Big90inOz
Awful, negative rubbish

khib70
11-08-2013, 11:59 AM
Petrie will come out with the now typical three word statement ......"BY MUTUAL CONSENT"
:agree:Hopefully - and soon please.

That first half was an utter, hoofballing, clumsy, clueless disgrace. Let's FFS empty this imposter before he drags us down even further.

hibbymick
They've got fair reason to be poor. What's our excuse?

A clueless manager.

The players don't even look like they're enjoying their football, are they being told to play like this and are not happy bout it.

I agree with most of the above. We're no very good :greengrin
Stevenson needs to stop pumping it up the park as it just goes out or to a Hearts player.

Here's hoping for an inspired halftime talk and inspirational subs :tee hee:

Greenblood70
The senior players need to take charge at half time and tell the team to ignore Fenlon and get the ball down and play thru midfield.

scotia44
11-08-2013, 12:00 PM
WTF is the game plan! :confused: Wtf happens to guys who are decent footballers then come to hibs and turn them into clueless hoofball merchants Come in Fenlon yer time is up:agree:

Shocking first half, hate to say it but our tactics seem to be based on kicking lumps out of Hearts and punting the ball up to the forwards.

Even if we sneak a win today something has to give, we can't keep on going like this. We shouldn't be getting outplayed by this shell of a Hearts team.

Keep the ball on the deck and we will win, replace Robertson for Stanton, we have not tested their back four yet. Typical derby football though, anyone expecting Champaign football was dreaming.

11-08-2013, 12:01 PM
hertz could have the BDO staff playing for them and we still wouldn't get a result

maybe

11-08-2013, 12:01 PM
Thomson should be grabbing this game by the scruff and controlling it.

11-08-2013, 12:02 PM
Is that **** McCann on drugs? A red card tackle by Vine on Stevenson! It wasn't even a foul!

Think I speak for everyone when I say:

Neil McCann, go **** yourself

WHAM
Positives:
got stuck in

Negatives:
Robertson and Stevenson awful
Hoofball
No skill
No creativity
Eye bleeding stuff
Collins isolated

Agree with all of this except for the Robertson.

Robertson is having a decent game IMO. He has made a couple of silly fouls but at least he is actually on the tempo of the game and trying to get hold of the ball. Everyone else is a yard of the pace.

Craig, Vine, Collins and OTJ all very decent signings on paper and proven SPL players. We need to get the ball down and start playing. Fenlon is a total hoof ball merchant. GTF Pat

Is that **** McCann on drugs? A red card tackle by Vine on Stevenson! It wasn't even a foul!
Heard that too. Mental :confused:

JDHibs
11-08-2013, 12:03 PM
I hope we lose, least then petrie might take action!!! Not watching this all season!!

Hearts look the better team to me - they're running for each other more and they're trying to pass the ball around. Smith has put some excellent crosses into the box. While they are not very good we are simply atrocious! I didn't expect anything else TBH. Why we are unable to keep the ball on the deck and make simple passes and push up on them is beyond me. 30 minutes for 1st shot - a tame hoof by Vine. Yet another disgraceful performance by Hibs ... I can't see any way of us coming back if they sneak a goal - we're not really in this game ...

OrdHibby
Get used to it. This is Fenlon in a nutshell.

this:agree:

This is derby had 0-0 written all over it. Vine 14/1 to score next!