View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs (and other Sunday games)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

11-08-2013, 12:03 PM
It's a derby, a bit of composure in the middle & we can win this. Taiwo for Roberston for me & KT needs to take command of the passing in the centre spot. Vine looks busy & Collins crying out for decent supply. Jones not showing much at all.

OrdHibby
11-08-2013, 12:04 PM
This is derby had 0-0 written all over it. Vine 14/1 to score next!

1/14 to be sent off first

khib70
Keep the ball on the deck and we will win, replace Robertson for Stanton, we have not tested their back four yet. Typical derby football though, anyone expecting Champaign football was dreaming.

Any kind of football would be an improvement...

I hope we lose, least then petrie might take action!!! Not watching this all season!!

Effing bolt ya trolling radge

Thomson
This is like watching the under 9's playing 5 a side on the full size pitch.

We're so poor..

How awful has our Stevenson been again though?!

I just don't see how so many folk defend him, week in week out!

For the first time in years we have had 2 big strikers up top who are good in the air. So why do we not have wingers who get to the byline and whip a ball in the box? There's no movement out wide at all, Robertson will never be a right winger and Craig is anonymous. Get some wingers in!!!! At least this game get someone one for Robertson and get Mullen overlapping as IMO that's his biggest strength and would cause them problems!

Hearts look the better team to me - they're running for each other more and they're trying to pass the ball around. Smith has put some excellent crosses into the box. While they are not very good we are simply atrocious! I didn't expect anything else TBH. Why we are unable to keep the ball on the deck and make simple passes and push up on them is beyond me. 30 minutes for 1st shot - a tame hoof by Vine. Yet another disgraceful performance by Hibs ... I can't see any way of us coming back if they sneak a goa - we're not really in this game ... I don't think that was Vine, he knocked the ball down for someone else there.

11-08-2013, 12:05 PM
This is brutal.

This is Fenlons team of slow, pondering & negative footballers.

jamiehibee
Petrie get this **** away to ****!

PaulC
Thomson should be grabbing this game by the scruff and controlling it.

It's a derby, a bit of composure in the middle & we can win this. Taiwo for Roberston for me & KT needs to take command of the passing in the centre spot. Vine looks busy & Collins crying out for decent supply. Jones not showing much at all.

This...

How long must we suffer his idiotic tactics? he is supposed to be on a shooglie peg but looking at this he almost wants to be binned!

Terrible from us, can't he see it's not working?

FFS!

WHAM
When was the last time Hibs actually played any football at all? I can't remember it..

Sanger
This is like watchingthe under 9's playing 5 a side on the full size pitch.

Yes really p**h. Usual safety first tactics from Fenlon.

11-08-2013, 12:06 PM
It's a derby, a bit of composure in the middle & we can win this. Taiwo for Roberston for me & KT needs to take command of the passing in the centre spot. Vine looks busy & Collins crying out for decent supply. Jones not showing much at all. :agree:

11-08-2013, 12:06 PM
OTJ? Discuss.

cad
11-08-2013, 12:07 PM
Endless missed placed lumps down the sides no composure 30 mins for our first shot on goal,the guys no got it even if we scrap a win

WHAM
OTJ? Discuss.

Cart horse

OTJ? Discuss.

A tall man's Deegan

James.
I really wonder what this team do in training during the week - surely they don't spend all their time punting long balls to nowhere? Stevenson has been absolutely brutal, he may be grafter in training but he epitomises the mediocre club we have become.

That throw in 10 yards from the Hearts byline which ended up back at Williams within 5 seconds sums it up to me.

When was the last time Hibs actually played any football at all? I can't remember it..

2007. Followed by 6 years of this...

Hibs need to get a grip of themselves here. Hearts have nothing and I mean nothing up front. Get the ball down and feed the channels. Collins has had nothing at all.

It's embarrassing that a team full of kids are making our midfield struggle. No excuses for me, Fenlon and his anti football is killing us.

11-08-2013, 12:08 PM
**** sake, Stevenson right back

McGivern on for Mullen

Stevenson to right back, I'm out, **** this

Is that **** McCann on drugs? A red card tackle by Vine on Stevenson! It wasn't even a foul!

He's a wee Hertz ****in weasel

McGivern on for Mullen...

McGivern on for Mullen

Stevenson to RB... :greengrin

Let hope RmC hive us some attacking options!

McCann has proved how anti hibs he is

Mcgivern on Mullen off, Stevenson at RB

Lewis to right back again why does Fenlon hate him?

Kyle A
Did he just put Stevenson at RB?

Lewis @ RB deary me he was playing fine.

Bob Box Fish
11-08-2013, 12:09 PM
Mon tae f##k Stevenson having a howler so he moves to right back

11-08-2013, 12:09 PM
Mcgivern on for Mullen

itslegaltender
11-08-2013, 12:10 PM

Stevenson right back. Enough is enough.

:faf: Just **** off Fenlon.

BH Hibs
McGovern for Mullen. Lewis RB ffs Fenlon just go now

Why not just sub Stevenson ffs

11-08-2013, 12:11 PM
McGovern for Mullen. Lewis RB ffs Fenlon just go now

You're all just missing the point. This is tactical genius in action, you just wait and see :greengrin

Good defending Mcgivern

Literally unbelievable. **** sacking Fenlon, Petrie should take him out the back of East Mains and put him down, it'd be the most humane thing to do as Fenlin has clearly gone loopy!

11-08-2013, 12:12 PM
How did Hammil not get booked there?

Identical to Mullens tackle

Where is the Liam Craig of the last 3 seasons

What's happened to Liam Craig?

OrdHibby

I would agree if he was a pterodactyl. The baws been getting banged over his heid ffs

11-08-2013, 12:13 PM
Mullen was having a howler and was looking to be sent off, but honestly Stevenson to RB, Fenlon has no clue whatsoever, please go now.

11-08-2013, 12:15 PM
Playing a wee bit more football. Not much but a wee bit.

11-08-2013, 12:15 PM
OTJ? Discuss.

He's playing? Really? I thought it was a myth

kdhibees1
11-08-2013, 12:16 PM
Can't believe how bad this is. Really can't!!!!

BarneyK
Can't believe how bad this is. Really can't!!!!

Not seen many Hibs derby "performances"?

Good bit of play there by hibs, actually passing it!

Stuarty27
11-08-2013, 12:17 PM
How much money do you think Scott Robertson is on a week??

The only time we pass the ball is if we're setting up a hoof

Hibs actually in the Hearts half causing them some problems ?? ??

11-08-2013, 12:18 PM
Missed the first few minutes while I made gourmet beans on toast for me and the lad, presume I didn't miss anything?

Mcgiverns made a difference.

How much money do you think Scott Robertson is on a week??

He only gets what he can forage from Vine's beard.

Purehibee_MYB
11-08-2013, 12:19 PM
never been a 'Fenlon out' kinda guy, but if this is what we can expect this season then he has to go

JoeTortolanoFanClub
11-08-2013, 12:20 PM
Missed the first few minutes while I made gourmet beans on toast for me and the lad, presume I didn't miss anything?

You didn't.

Ryan Mcgivern is twice the left back lewis is.

Another Hearts player goes down with the breeze and Thomson can't wait to give them a free kick

eebsie
Poor, poor, poor.
I need to get my 3yr old daughter interested in this if I'm to get a season ticket again.
She's watching Madagascar for the 2000th time instead.

How long now until it's 450 minutes of play in competitive matches without Hibs scoring a goal?

11-08-2013, 12:21 PM
Possibly Taiwo coming on.

BarneyK
Another Hearts player goes down with the breeze and Thomson can't wait to give them a free kick

That was a shocker.

patch1875
Poor, poor, poor.
I need to get my 3yr old daughter interested in this if I'm to get a season ticket again.
She's watching Madagascar for the 2000th time instead.

Might put it on myself

11-08-2013, 12:22 PM
Opening up a wee bit for both sides now

Been doing it all match.
Thomsons either blind or bias.

eebsie
Can't blame ref. there isn't a match to spoil!

Hearts are going down more often than Julia Roberts.

Marginal improvement but final ball is awful.

Stevenson cuts back from a good position and we lose the ball

Robertson is murder today, I would get taiwo on for him

11-08-2013, 12:23 PM
Thomson loves the sound of his whistle

Been impressed with Nelson. Looks solid.

Much Better, now lets see Caldwell or Stanton

eebsie
Might put it on myself

Putting some wildlife on might liven it up!

Stevenson is truly awful, Collins is the only footballer in this team

Can't cross, can't pass, can't keep the ball, can't take throw ins, can't take free kicks, can't stop giving away needless free kicks, CAN'T WATCH THIS PISH ANY MORE

painful to see my club like this, looks like the players have gave up playing for fenlon. :agree:

11-08-2013, 12:24 PM
Putting some wildlife on might liven it up!

There's three stands full of them.

Lovely ball into the box from Stevenson there.

Hearts are going down more often than Julia Roberts.

Ooooh, I think I'll go find the DVD of Pretty Woman and watch that instead :greengrin

Liam_Hibs
Stevenson with tons of space decides to not use the space he has and slice it out instead. Great stuff.

So we've crocked arguably their best player, which is probably the only "exciting" thing which has happened.

The presenter said "Gorgie is the only place in Edinburgh to be today" at half time.

Give the offer of a free ticket for the game or a wander around the festival in the sunshine, I wouldn't be near this game.

Dreadful football.

Hamill is a dirty wee scrote, should've been booked 3 challenges prior

Worst Hibs and Hearts teams ever? Certainly worst derby in a long time.

Ooooh, I think I'll go find the DVD of Pretty Woman and watch that instead :greengrin

In a one day only special, she's been replaced by Stevie Fulton.

This has to be the worst football match i have ever watched in my life - bar none.

11-08-2013, 12:25 PM
painful to see my club like this, looks like the players have gave up playing for fenlon. :agree:

He's about to bring on Taiwo despite us currently creating nothing.... Its fenlon who has given up!

Bob Box Fish
Taiwo on here we go

Are the players trying to get Fenlon the sack.? It is sad watching a Hibs team play like this.

Robertson off Taiwo on

Stevenson is hopeless. when he's not checking his progress and passing it back he's wasting a good position.

john18722
This is so bad

Taiwo for robertson.

john18722
11-08-2013, 12:26 PM
I thought the Elfsborg v Celtic game was bad but this is worse

Fenlon out, my left bollock in.

In a one day only special, she's been replaced by Stevie Fulton.

You *rse! That's MY afternoon totally ruined

Big chance for Collins, couldn't get it out his feet

john18722
11-08-2013, 12:27 PM
What a chance for Collins

Purehibee_MYB
Worst Hibs and Hearts teams ever? Certainly worst derby in a long time.

Would have to agree watching it. But on paper this should be a decent Hibs team

Fenlon out, my left bollock in.

....and you shake it all about. You do the hokey cokey......:cb

Right at the keeper!!!

khib70
Taiwo for robertson.
Tremendous

The game was really crying out for another defensive midfielde.....

Where is the Liam Craig of the last 3 seasons

He's right there in a much pishier side than he was last season.

john18722
Tremendous

The game was really crying out for another defensive midfielde.....

Taiwo to score the winner?!

11-08-2013, 12:28 PM
You *rse! That's MY afternoon totally ruined

Spreading the love, so to speak.

Fenlon has to go.

I like the guy but he is killing us.

john18722

Almost!

11-08-2013, 12:29 PM

Christ he nearly bloody did

what a chance :(

Taiwo really should be doing better there IMO.

Taiwo! Oh Nooooooooo!

More pressure from Hibs poor miss by Taiwo !!!

Should have been a goal

eebsie
What is a hedgehog gutter brush?

11-08-2013, 12:30 PM
Something far less painful than this.

Matty_Jack04
Playing some decent stuff last 10mins finally seeing what Collins can offer some nice link up play from him hopefully we can keep it going

Getting in top but need to convert.

Keeps Gutters clear

James.
11-08-2013, 12:31 PM
This is much better - McGivern has been great and Collins is looking threatening. I fancy him to be pretty prolific for us once the first goal falls.

eebsie
Looking a bit better. Vine, Collins, Craig

JoeTortolanoFanClub

http://www.hedgehoggutterbrush.co.uk/ ...looks more entertaining than this match !

Starting to look more lively now.

The flying variety of hedgehog which is also lactose intolerant

11-08-2013, 12:32 PM
Anyone know how Madagascar is going?

Purehibee_MYB
Fair play to both fans for continuing to sing, that takes dedication.

Vine looks like he could be handy to have?

Corner Hearts ... Saved Williams ..

11-08-2013, 12:33 PM
Liking the look of Nelson again.

Nobody in support up front there. Four Hearts defenders and one Hibs man.

oh dear

11-08-2013, 12:34 PM

I don't know but I know what I would do with it!

Anyone spied any Gritters passing the stadium?

Or ANY interesting vehicles at all?

Bye bye Pat.

****ing hell!!!

Sack him right now

RoslinInstHibby
Ffs

kdhibees1
​Jesus ****ing christ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Bye pat.

Knew it ... He has to go after this ..

UN******* believable.

Thomson
**** off :grr:

Greenblood70
Just **** off Fenlon you clueless ****.

Ha un****ingbelievable.

Pat Fenlon **** off and never come back you absolute ersehole.

**** sake, Cheerio fenlon!

good times

See ya Pat

Oh dear...

Hard to defend a cross like that.

Well, that's it, time for Pat to hand in his resignation, ****ing shocking against this team of *****

Fenlon has to go.

I'd actually started typing that before Hearts had scored. He needs to go even more so now.

Can anyone explain what our tactics are?

11-08-2013, 12:35 PM
****in embarrassment

Crap all round. FFS.

john18722
**** off Fenlon

Get tae **** Fenlon!

Got to be fair, that's the first bit of quality all afternoon. Entirely preventable had McGiven had some assistance though.

Bring on some ****ing subs you ****ing plum

**** off fenlon

Stuarty27
So bad

He REALLY has to go now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

banchoryhibs
Fenlon must resign immediately after the game :brickwall:brickwall:grr:

I can't wait to hear the defences of Fenlon now.

Collins is getting pissed off , will be looking for a transfer in this window at this rate.

11-08-2013, 12:36 PM
Cheerio Pat

JoeTortolanoFanClub
I've had enough. I'm off to watch the Alan Partridge film.

jamiehibee
Cheerio pat, just walk out now

Bob Box Fish
Laughable

Unless Fenlon goes, we will be behind the Jambos by Christmas.

He's already brought 2 on!

A liquidated Hearts might be able to beat Hibs.

He has brought on 2 already

Get him out... this is getting silly now. Getting ripped apart by wee laddies.

Matty_Jack04
11-08-2013, 12:37 PM
Stanton for OTJ we're needing something even slightly creative, this is embarrassing....again

Goodbye Fenlon.

There's some decent players but ZERO management.

Enough is enough.

khib70
:taxi

You've embarassed us enough Pat - cheerio. Door,arse, way out

Meltdown

Right let's see if any of these gutless wonders has any bottle. i am not holding my breath.

11-08-2013, 12:38 PM
Fenlon just having a drink of water and looking on.

Greenblood70
Fenlon shouldn't have been given the opportunity to embrass the club further today. Spineless from Petrie.

Has Ross Caldwell been pumping pat fenlons wife? What does he need to do to get a game.

Utter utter £&@!ocks

Has Caldwell pissed in fenlons cornflakes?

He brings on Stanton !

Stuarty27
11-08-2013, 12:39 PM
Surely he can't stay after this

Anyone fancy the yams to get another.

He shouldn't even get to do a post match interview. Spare us the bull****, just get to Easter Road clear out your **** and never come back to edinburgh again!

11-08-2013, 12:40 PM
Got to be fair, that's the first bit of quality all afternoon. Entirely preventable had McGiven had some assistance though.

Nothing fair about it, Fenlons Tactics are to blame .. He is too scared to play attacking football for fear of being beat ... Same as last week then the sucker punch ... He is *****g clueless !

This isn't even football. Time's up Pat. Let someone else have a go now.

Another midfielder. Fantastic.

Fenlon keeps finding new ways to embarrass us.

A wee defeat to East Stirling would be next on the list i'd think.

So fenlon brings on Stanton when we need a goal, not when a goal would see us win the game?

Taxi please

11-08-2013, 12:41 PM
TBH I don't want to get beat by this lot but if it means getting shot of Fenlon, well nah maybe not but Fenlon has to go now no matter the outcome here.

11-08-2013, 12:41 PM
LOL!

If you don't laugh you'll cry!

Losing to a bunch of bairns, this is a new low!! Relegation is a serious possibility because we are absolute pish! We were total gash last season and we've lost our 2 best players!

11-08-2013, 12:42 PM
I wonder if Fenlon will use the same tactics for the Dundee Utd game?

He's going nowhere.

How many games since we scored now?

I seriously hope he goes. Can't see it though! Negative boring pish with no actual tactical plan, a slow as **** defence and the least creative midfield I've witnessed. Cheerio Pat.

patch1875
Probably for the best getting beat

Just embarrassing

WestEndHibee
11-08-2013, 12:43 PM
I've been sticking by Fenlon, trying to give him more time but my patience has gone now. His position is surely untenable.

He's going nowhere.

Why do you say this, if he doesn't go then we'll see the 6k crowds coming back to ER and Petrie can't have that.

Just embarrassing

Totally agree ..

Embarrassing in the extreme

That Cup final

1st half against Falkirk

Malmo

Losing to Hearts kids

Thanks for the memories Pat, bye now you won't be missed.

He's going nowhere.

Whilst we are going backwards and moving from one embarrassment to another.

So ****ing fed up with Hibs right now.

i honestly cant believe a team managed by gary *ocke can beat us

I have been a supporter of Fenlon as I really thought he could bring the good times back to E/R, was at the game today but after witnessing a gutless first half, left. Now I cant see any way back for the man, he just has to do the decent thing NOW and resign. A shambles of a team, no fight/spirit/respect/quality/guts in the team. We are a shambles and if he stays then I am of the opinion we are favourites for relegation - yes we are that bad.

Stuarty27
11-08-2013, 12:44 PM
Rowan Vine can do 1

This guy must be on 1500 a week yet Caldwell will been 500, I know who I'd much rather watch

GoldenMeerkat
11-08-2013, 12:44 PM
Groundhog day.

11-08-2013, 12:45 PM
I've been sticking by Fenlon, trying to give him more time but my patience has gone now. His position is surely untenable.

Think he'll be away by midweek, certainly if this score remains...

khib70
Fenlon - a man posessed - by the spirit of Bertie Auld.

(one for us old gadgies)

i honestly cant believe a team managed by gary *ocke can beat us

A team full of youngsters and reserves - they sold all their experienced players

HibeeSince85

He's going nowhere.

Surely cannot be allowed to remain in his position after this.

The style of football won't change and if a team of laddies can beat us every other team in the league will fancy their chances too(sure they do already in any case)

No matter the final score I hope Pat is gone tonight.

Pat Fenlon is going nowhere and neither is our team under his guidance.

Not over yet...

This hurts.

Haven't seen it myself to be fair. We've been getting stuck in and it's the first time I can remember when we've had a physically stronger team.

Get Nelson up for this corner.

11-08-2013, 12:46 PM
How many games since we scored now?

Now coming up for 450 minutes, five games, without a goal.

If it finishes 1-0, this season alone will be

Played

Won

Drew

Lost

For

Against

Nevermind...

This hurts.

Absolutely this.

Think he'll be away by midweek, certainly if this score remains...

Should be away by 4 o clock

No width, no pace no hope.

banchoryhibs
11-08-2013, 12:47 PM
Abject *****e, totally embarassing

TowerHibs
11-08-2013, 12:48 PM
Think when the yams start singing "theres only one Pat Fenlon" then the writing is on the wall

Even Stanton is slow.

Funny isnt it, how people get pelters for being pessimistic about Hibs. Yet time and time again its a hefty kick to the sacks. Why are we even surprised we are losing with 5 mins to go?

11-08-2013, 12:49 PM
Abject *****e, totally embarassing

Agreed even if we get an equaliser which I very much doubt .. Absolutely shocking at any level .. PF must go !

Cant wait to hear what the clown has to say after the game.

we actually have decent players....ideal phrase for us

going through the emotions

7Hero
Think when the yams start singing "theres only one Pat Fenlon" then the writing is on the wall

they have been singing it for 2 years for @@@@ sake !!

Only other person thinks he should be in the job is Petrie...

11-08-2013, 12:50 PM
Can we really get any lower ?? I don't know about the team but I've not felt this gutted since THAT final

Now coming up for 450 minutes, five games, without a goal.

If it finishes 1-0, this season alone will be

Played: 4
Won: 0
Drew: 0:
Lost: 4
Scored: 0
Conceded: 11

Thats's abysmal.

How will the Fenlon defenders go about this one.

Malmo werw painted as world class, Motherwell finished 2nd last year, Hearts are.........

fenlon go now please ffs

Goodbye pat. I'm leaving the stadium now. By the time I get a pint in you better no longer be employed by hibernian.

Stringer
We're worst than Hearts!! Christ

Pat Fenlon is going nowhere and neither is our team under his guidance.

Agreed. Folk shouldn't be expecting Fenlon to be away this week.

11-08-2013, 12:51 PM
lets play a guessing game, lets guess how many games before hertz are above us in the league

kdhibees1
Gutless!!

After the Malmo game, I called Vine a 'non-league player'. I stand by that charge.

they have been singing it for 2 years for @@@@ sake !!

Only other person thinks he should be in the job is Petrie...

It seems even Pat doesn't think he should be either.

What we already knew has been confirmed. He's got to go.

To be honest it's frustrating that the players aren't just ignoring his instructions (presumably his anyway) and trying things themselves.

1 nil down, in need of a goal and he brings on an inexperienced midfielder. It's like his aim is that he sets out for a draw / sneak a win, and if we go behind he seems to be focused on avoiding conceding again. Guy aint good enough and never has been.

oramhibee
We've had about 15 chances... failed with them all... This is NOT GOOD Hibs!

Hearts are first to every ball. The game has been dire but the Hearts young players have shown more fight than our bunch of gutless wonders. This result is every bit as embarrassing as the Malmo fiasco.

By the time I get back to murrayfield he better be away.

BarneyK
lets play a guessing game, lets guess how many games before hertz are above us in the league

Are they playing us every week, like? They are rank rotten.

11-08-2013, 12:52 PM
Should be away by 4 o clock

Disagree.

2 o'clock at the latest

Its literally boys against men.

Greenblood70
Two prerequisites of modern football. Ability to keep the ball and pace. We've never looked like trying to address either under Fenlon. Pub team tactics and pedestrian players.