View Full Version : What drinking holes are serving bevvy at 11am or earlier tomorrow.

10-08-2013, 10:13 PM
As it says on the tin.

Couple of pints will suffice.

10-08-2013, 11:55 PM
Maybe the Roseburn but that will be packed to the gunnel.

10-08-2013, 11:55 PM
Murrayfield Hotel from 9

10-08-2013, 11:57 PM
Diane's?

11-08-2013, 12:28 AM
As it says on the tin.

Couple of pints will suffice.

**** me.

Why do we have to be half pished to watch a game in this country?

11-08-2013, 12:34 AM
**** me.

Have you ever watched hibs

majorhibs
11-08-2013, 02:32 AM
**** me.

**** me!
Why does everyone in "this country" assume that everyone else wanting to watch a derby is doing as they do? I am goin to be in a country 4 hours ahead of UK time but will still want to partake of a couple of refreshments myself but as there's no possibility of the game bein on on TV here I will be doing so in a hotel room watchin a laptop, then goin about the rest of my busy day, but people anywhere assuming others are goin to be "half pished" just because they want a couple of beers before the game, its a bit much, no? In our 24 hour working society having a couple at whatever time nowadays is a bit 18th century victorian, if you live in a glass house where evryone works 9-5 mon-fri & never misbehaves fine but the rest of the world should be allowed to get on wi it & arrange their lives around the SPFLs fixtures as they see fit, half pished or no, without people who ken nowt about their schedules & lifestyles flinging in criticisms about a question, which IMO was perfectly ok.

11-08-2013, 02:39 AM
**** me.

Don't be a tool!

hibbymick
11-08-2013, 05:35 AM
**** me.

You need to change your name.

11-08-2013, 05:37 AM
For those of us not going to the game what boozers are open in Leith for the game? Was thinking harp and castle or persevere, anyone know if they'll be open?

11-08-2013, 05:39 AM
**** me.

Get a grip man. Couple of pints. Even I'm hardly going to be half pished on that. Sod it might even get there earlier and have three.

:party::party:

11-08-2013, 05:54 AM
**** me.

To answer yer question.seriously I'd say its because going to the game in this country is as much about catching up with mates and the social side of it as it is about seeing the match for a lot of people.

Think that's obviously a point lost on the authorities when deciding these pish kick off times

11-08-2013, 06:04 AM
**** me.

The way we are playing I find that the best way to get through a game is to be totally pished.

11-08-2013, 06:18 AM
The way we are playing I find that the best way to get through a game is to be totally pished.

11-08-2013, 06:30 AM
**** me.

**** me.

Did he/she say they were going to get "half pished"?

11-08-2013, 07:17 AM
**** me.

Thin of the money you could save if a couple of pints got you half pissed

11-08-2013, 10:20 AM
You need to change your name.

11-08-2013, 10:42 AM
**** me.

Even if you wished to do so, there was not a chance of getting "half pished" in The Murrayfield given the numbers queuing for service.

11-08-2013, 11:00 AM
Liberal sprinkling of Hibbies in The 4IH.

12-08-2013, 09:05 PM
Even if you wished to do so, there was not a chance of getting "half pished" in The Murrayfield given the numbers queuing for service.

:agree: 35 minutes to get served. Would have been quicker if it wasn't for the girl in front of me buying for what felt like the whole bar. 15 minutes she was. My turn came and when I asked for 3 pints of Tennents Lager the barmaid said only Stella unless I wanted to wait. No chance just give me Stella was my reply. :greengrin