View Full Version : Match Updates Tonights Europa Cup Matches

08-08-2013, 08:24 AM
Noticed that Motherwell looked to have given up on trying to win their tie tonight and have left behind McFadden, Sutton & Vigers to keep them fresh for the weekend.

Kuban Krasnodar are 2-0 from the 1st leg and odds of around 4/6 for them at HT/FT look good value now, 6pm KO.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23527518

wazoo1875
08-08-2013, 09:15 AM
I'll have a bit of those odds.
I also hope motherwell are given a hiding for not taking it seriously and are subsequently rounded on by the press. They can be this week's embarrassment to scottish football.

08-08-2013, 05:03 PM
Motherwell game just kicked off, fancy Kuban Krasnodar strongly, especially with the team Motherwell have so going to wait until they go evens to be ahead at HT to get on.

08-08-2013, 05:20 PM
£30 on now at 6/5 for Kuban Krasnodar to be ahead at HT think it's a sure thing

Mind you now that I've gone public with it you just know what'll happen :(

08-08-2013, 05:21 PM
Snap.

08-08-2013, 05:32 PM
Swansea look a good price at 5/6. Read malmo have gave up and resting there players. Going to wait and see how it starts for inplay tho

08-08-2013, 05:41 PM
Any games on the box?

08-08-2013, 05:45 PM
Any games on the box?

Malmo v Swansea on ITV4.

08-08-2013, 06:03 PM
Gambling is for mugs :greengrin

Have a double on Kuban Krasnodar & Swansea at 5/2 to get money back plus profit. :thumbsup:

Could be a costly night, c'mon Swnasea

cad
08-08-2013, 06:10 PM
McManus just scored a cracking own goal

08-08-2013, 06:38 PM
McManus just scored a cracking own goal

Smashing :faf:

08-08-2013, 06:39 PM
why dont BBC Scotland or STV show Scottish teams? even one of them?
All Czech teams get shown on free view channels here (albeit theres a specific sport channel).
Suppose the awful radio coverage is meant to be OK...

cam75
08-08-2013, 06:53 PM
What radio station can't find anything ?

08-08-2013, 06:53 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499741

08-08-2013, 06:55 PM
What radio station can't find anything ?

St J game on this link

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499741

cam75
08-08-2013, 07:08 PM
Is it only online ?

08-08-2013, 07:09 PM
Mental from McCall.

Is he resting them so they can concentrate on qualifying for the Europa next season? So he can rest them all again?

Crazy.

08-08-2013, 07:13 PM
Mark Venus is there looking at the left winger for Malmo who hasn't started ranti I think

08-08-2013, 07:26 PM
Mark Venus is there looking at the left winger for Malmo who hasn't started ranti I think
Tony Mowbray, Mark Venus, Craig Levein's a..............:na na:

08-08-2013, 07:35 PM
Malmo fans singing the Boltonhibs song. :greengrin

08-08-2013, 07:40 PM

Quality :faf:

08-08-2013, 07:41 PM

Should've done his homework first then :)

08-08-2013, 07:50 PM

They did a small bit of it, and then changed the tune. Does Bolton Hibs have copyright royalties on this?

08-08-2013, 07:55 PM
They did a small bit of it, and then changed the tune. Does Bolton Hibs have copyright royalties on this?

Not anymore, he sold them to young Harry Styles. :wink:

08-08-2013, 08:00 PM
Not anymore, he sold them to young Harry Styles. :wink:

So it's a Rolls to the next Hibs game then?

08-08-2013, 08:05 PM
So it's a Rolls to the next Hibs game then?

Naw, it will be a tour bus. :greengrin

08-08-2013, 08:07 PM
Hope Saints can hold out, what an achievement.

08-08-2013, 08:16 PM
Goal Minsk :(

08-08-2013, 08:16 PM
Hope Saints can hold out, what an achievement.

Spoke to soon 1-1 on agg with 15 mins to go

08-08-2013, 08:36 PM
Ended 0-1 so into Extra Time.

Gotta love the BBC updates where it states that Minsk were on course to end Saints 42 year unbeaten European run at home. That is a fact, but it covers 7 (now 8) games with 4 wins, 3 draws and 1 loss!

08-08-2013, 09:12 PM
dont know who the saintees play this weekend but with this game into extra time + pens, they will be rooked come sunday

08-08-2013, 09:14 PM
dont know who the saintees play this weekend but with this game into extra time + pens, they will be rooked come sunday

If their manager had thought about it he'd have rested a few of his first choice players tonight.

Time For Heroes
08-08-2013, 09:14 PM
Killie away (Sunday)

08-08-2013, 09:20 PM
Saints out :-(

08-08-2013, 09:23 PM
What an embarrassment.

08-08-2013, 09:23 PM
Saints out 2-3 on pens.

08-08-2013, 09:24 PM
Lack of quality currently in Scottish football outside of Celtc shows again.

As we know, the money simply to attract a decent quality of player isn't there.

08-08-2013, 09:26 PM

Excuse my ignorance but how much money do Minsk have?

08-08-2013, 09:31 PM
What an embarrassment.

After our heroic European performance I hope that's tongue in cheek! :greengrin

08-08-2013, 09:31 PM
Saints out 2-3 on pens.

That will teach them. I wonder how 'D' played. Sick of people telling me how good he is now, In comparison to how ***** he was while Hibs invested in him.
Aye. Invested.

08-08-2013, 09:39 PM
Teach them what?? They done incredibly well compared with our pathetic attempt

Time For Heroes
08-08-2013, 09:43 PM

shamo9
08-08-2013, 09:58 PM

Absolutely, they did themselves proud. Very unlucky not to go through tonight. A good crowd by their standards at the game today too.

08-08-2013, 10:04 PM
Absolutely, they did themselves proud. Very unlucky not to go through tonight. A good crowd by their standards at the game today too.

It's still disappointing though to come away from the first leg with a lead and an away goal and then to fail to finish the tie off at home in the second leg.

Another Scottish failure in Europe, sadly.

08-08-2013, 10:41 PM
That will teach them. I wonder how 'D' played. Sick of people telling me how good he is now, In comparison to how ***** he was while Hibs invested in him.
Aye. Invested.

Pathetic post if ever there was.

08-08-2013, 11:49 PM
Killie away (Sunday)
might be tempted to part with a few sheckles on that bet then :greengrin

09-08-2013, 12:01 AM
We've always known that Wotherspoon has a few good games in him a season, whether he can keep it up is the main question IMO.

09-08-2013, 07:47 AM
Aye. Invested.

I'm not sure if you've always been so but you've been a right moany barsteward lately. Coming from me, that's saying something.

09-08-2013, 01:57 PM
I'm not sure if you've always been so but you've been a right moany barsteward lately. Coming from me, that's saying something.

Beefster, you're right about my post (not sure where else though).
It was bollix and I would remove it, but its been quoted so I'll leave it and regret it all the same.
(I am fed up hearing about the unchained Wotherspoon though).

09-08-2013, 01:59 PM

St Johnstone were not beaten by a better team last night, they were unlucky and should have gone through comfortably.

09-08-2013, 02:08 PM
St Johnstone were not beaten by a better team last night, they were unlucky and should have gone through comfortably.

Makes no difference. They're oot.