Saturday November 23
St Mirren v Hibernian, live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm

07-08-2013, 11:24 AM
Hibs changes
Monday 7th October BT sports
Partick v Hibs

Weekend of 19th/20th October BT sports
Hibs v Celtic (Date dependent on Celtic in CL/EL)

Sunday 3rd November BT sports
Motherwell v Hibs 12.30pm ko

Saturday 23rd November Sky Sports
St Mirren v Hibs 12.30pm ko

07-08-2013, 11:24 AM
So they've changed Hibs v Celtc but don't know when it will be played.

They'll be waiting to see if Celtc reach group stages of Champions League before deciding. If not we'll have another Sunday 12:00 ko.

Makaveli
07-08-2013, 11:25 AM
Three different days and times for the three games moved so far.

Murder.

07-08-2013, 11:27 AM
Three different days and times for the three games moved so far.

Murder.

At least they're mostly away games- hopefully more Saturday 3pm kick offs at Easter rd this season.

07-08-2013, 11:29 AM
Have no issue with away games being moved to be on the telly.

brian6-2
07-08-2013, 11:30 AM
matter of time before the derby on the 1st jan gets moved too.

07-08-2013, 11:38 AM
Bang goes what would have been a sizable Hibs support at Firhill.

07-08-2013, 11:43 AM
Atleast were being given plenty of notice for a change.Means fans who have to travel distances now have a decent oversight of what games they can make, might take in the Dons game now, Oct 26th at ER.

07-08-2013, 11:49 AM
Surprised they havent taken the Hibs v Aberdeen fixture on Saturday 26th October, but great news for the fans

07-08-2013, 12:06 PM
Wow, both the Partick and St Mirren away games - which I considered going to - are now no goes because of those stupid KO times. :aok:

07-08-2013, 12:09 PM
Monday October 7
Partick Thistle v Hibernian, live on BT Sport, 7.45pm

Weekend of October 19/20
Hibernian v Celtic, live on BT Sport, TBC

Sunday November 3
Motherwell v Hibernian, live on BT Sport, 12.30pm

Saturday November 23
St Mirren v Hibernian, live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm

Bugger. Firhill was pencilled in as one of my away games. Beers and dinner had been planned.

Is anyone else on TV or is it just always us?!

07-08-2013, 12:13 PM
Does anyone know why we are on TV so much?

I'm sure we were on more than anyone else except Celtc and Rangers 2 years ago and after Celtc last year.

It's not as if we are massively entertaining to watch.

07-08-2013, 12:16 PM
Does anyone know why we are on TV so much?

I'm sure we were on more than anyone else except Celtc and Rangers 2 years ago and after Celtc last year.

It's not as if we are massively entertaining to watch.

I would imagine that Hearts, Hibs and Aberdeen take up the bulk of Scottish supporters - and therefore viewers - outwith Celtic and Rangers.

soproni1
07-08-2013, 12:55 PM
Was hoping Motherwell would have been the Friday night again - 2 decent evenings there (despite the abandoned 1st game!!)

07-08-2013, 12:59 PM
Was hoping Motherwell would have been the Friday night again - 2 decent evenings there (despite the abandoned 1st game!!)

Our 2nd Friday night visit last year was a disappointing night. First one was quality though.

soproni1
07-08-2013, 01:40 PM
Our 2nd Friday night visit last year was a disappointing night. First one was quality though.

It was - thankfully I didnt attend for some reason!!

07-08-2013, 01:43 PM
If we make it to Semi Final stage of League Cup, the game is scheduled for first weekend in February, which would mean the cancellation of Inverness away, and the possibility of a midweek away match up there.....Joy...... :rolleyes:

07-08-2013, 01:45 PM
Was hoping to enjoy a good saturday day out at Firhill but now that ain't happening. Won't be going through on a monday night.

heid the baw
07-08-2013, 02:05 PM
Was hoping to enjoy a good saturday day out at Firhill but now that ain't happening. Won't be going through on a monday night.

Totally agree. Bang goes a decent Saturday in classier side of Glasgow, without the uglies. This was the one away fixture I was really looking forward to, meeting a few old Jags supporting friends, visiting a few cracking bars and making a day out of it.

No chance I will be going on a Monday, probably won't even bother to watch it on BT Sport.

Fans lose out and the stands look empty and soulless on the TV. Who wins in that situation?

It is hard to combat the apathy I feel towards Scottish football right now.

07-08-2013, 02:14 PM
Totally agree. Bang goes a decent Saturday in classier side of Glasgow, without the uglies. This was the one away fixture I was really looking forward to, meeting a few old Jags supporting friends, visiting a few cracking bars and making a day out of it.

No chance I will be going on a Monday, probably won't even bother to watch it on BT Sport.

Fans lose out and the stands look empty and soulless on the TV. Who wins in that situation?

It is hard to combat the apathy I feel towards Scottish football right now.

I love an away day in Glasgow but no way will I be able to make a Monday night.

If I was Partick i'd be furious as they are likely to be mising ou on one of their biggest away crowds of the season.

07-08-2013, 03:43 PM

I love an away day in Glasgow but no way will I be able to make a Monday night.

If I was Partick i'd be furious as they are likely to be mising ou on one of their biggest away crowds of the season.

Do thistle still do U16s for free?

07-08-2013, 06:16 PM

Raith v Dunfermline you mean? :wink:

07-08-2013, 06:34 PM
Was hoping Jags game would be Friday Night game ... they are a good newish match day/time....

Monday ... bah humbug

07-08-2013, 06:49 PM
Have no issue with away games being moved to be on the telly.
Aye, but it's fantastic for those of us who bother to go right enough.

07-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Wow, both the Partick and St Mirren away games - which I considered going to - are now no goes because of those stupid KO times. :aok:

If they'd been Saturday at 3 i'd be at both - I'll struggle to make both now as I work until 11 at weekends if there's overtime going and I can't get to Glasgow on a Monday night at that time after work. I ****ing hate the ****ty tele deal :fuming: And Partick's the trip I've most been looking forward to. What a pile of pish.

semaj64
07-08-2013, 07:38 PM

Moved or replaced by re-run of this Sunday's final derby, given they will be gone by then :na na:

08-08-2013, 07:12 PM
Quite fancy a stopover for the Partick game now. :thumbsup:

Anyone know if the Dundee Utd game is likely to get moved because of the SDL march or is it too late to shift it now?

08-08-2013, 08:52 PM
Do thistle still do U16s for free?

Yes but I think there are limits on it this season so that they don't have 7000 12 year olds

Edit: just checked and away fan under 16s are a fiver (that's what it was for Dundee United anyway)