View Full Version : Billy brown .. Slimy mouth piece

07-08-2013, 10:47 AM
Taken from the Scotsman

Brown wants derby reward for fans

Billy Brown has called on Hearts to reward the loyal fans who stuck by the club during the financial troubles, by dumping Edinburgh rivals Hibs in this season’s first derby.

Hearts fans have bought over 10,500 season tickets after a call from administrators to snap up over 10,000. (Various)

07-08-2013, 10:48 AM
Taken from the Scotsman

Billy Brown has called on Hearts to reward the loyal fans who stuck by the club during the financial troubles, by dumping Edinburgh rivals Hibs in this season’s first derby.

Hearts fans have bought over 10,500 season tickets after a call from administrators to snap up over 10,000. (Various)

What do you expect him to say?

brian6-2
07-08-2013, 10:50 AM
Taken from the Scotsman

He's hardly going to come out and say he wants them to get beat is he?

07-08-2013, 10:53 AM

Strugglin, Strugglin, Strugglin?

07-08-2013, 10:54 AM

That he's got mixed emotions about the game?

Billy Brown is a jambo tit who should never have been employed at Hibernian.

07-08-2013, 10:57 AM

Sums it up perfectly, still dinnae understand how the double agent managed to get employed at ER.

07-08-2013, 10:58 AM
Horrible **** should never have gotten anywhere near a Hibs dug out

Jambo prick!

My point entirely .. Once a stinking jambo always a stinking jambo ...

Hibstrooper
07-08-2013, 11:01 AM
Strugglin, Strugglin, Strugglin?

I've been places, I've done things...

07-08-2013, 11:03 AM
I think we should be allowed to read the interviewers question. Taken along with the actual reply we might get an idea of what he actually said and in what context. I agree he's a horrible **** but I wouldn't slag him for supporting his own team.

chorley_fm
07-08-2013, 11:04 AM
lets be realistic, he is rattling the sabres for what will be the ****s biggest game of the season

Hibs turn up and we win easy as that, we have to turn up tho....

hibbymick
07-08-2013, 11:09 AM

"can I get paid please"

07-08-2013, 11:12 AM
_
Taken from the Scotsman

The guy is a clown but on this occasion not much wrong with his wishes for Sunday. I bought a Season Ticket for this campaign and will be supporting the team at Tynecastle. I'd like to think myself and the rest of the Hibs support at Tynecastle are rewarded with a Hibs victory in return for our own backing of the club.
That said, this "rewarding the fans" stuff that continually gets trotted out doesn't really make a lot of sense. Everyone that backs their club naturally deserves some success, but that can't happen for every single football supporter.

07-08-2013, 11:13 AM
Hearts coach in call to rally team.

It's shocking, eh no?

07-08-2013, 11:20 AM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/padcore/bbstrugglin_zps94f5a87e.gif

Mikeystewart
07-08-2013, 11:26 AM

Ah've been places, Ah've seen things ken

BH Hibs
07-08-2013, 11:32 AM
Slimy ring piece more like. It's in our own hands to make his comments an irrelevance by going out and beating them

07-08-2013, 11:35 AM
Cant wait for the aftermath. Well the boys are strugglin. But havin tae put up wi them , well thats no on. Am
No bothered, av been places and done things.

07-08-2013, 11:35 AM

anyone got the link to that video ? its a belter :faf:

Jambo prick. His comments before the 2012 cup final, saying how it would be a difficult day for him etc etc. Should have been nowhere near Easter Road.

07-08-2013, 11:42 AM
anyone got the link to that video ? its a belter :faf:

Jambo prick. His comments before the 2012 cup final, saying how it would be a difficult day for him etc etc. Should have been nowhere near Easter Road.

remix.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8

07-08-2013, 11:51 AM
Anybody who admitted to 'mixed emotions' in the week leading up to a Scottish Cup final v them should have been emptied there and then.

Filthy Hearts ****.

Time For Heroes
07-08-2013, 11:59 AM

Brilliant! Ha ha

johncrobertson@
07-08-2013, 12:03 PM
Got found out at East Fife - sacked! The man's not got anything to offer full stop!

07-08-2013, 12:05 PM
Billy Brown is a **** but he's not exactly going to be like this:

Brown: "Actually I hope Hearts get beat on Sunday because I was assistant manager of Hibs this one time."

07-08-2013, 01:30 PM
No "mixed emotions" this time, eh Billy?

Can't wait for your imminent break down after the game, ya Hearts can't.

DAVE1875
07-08-2013, 02:44 PM
The only good thing to come from Billy Brown being employed by Hibernian were the Billy Brown Diaries by Dashing Bob S :tee hee:

Stringer
07-08-2013, 03:46 PM
A mixture of Alex Ferguson and Jose Mourinho couldn't sort Hertz out.

07-08-2013, 03:51 PM

Ave been places ye ken, ah dinnae huv tae be here.

07-08-2013, 03:56 PM
I find the thread title 'slimy mouthpiece' rather offensive.

Surely 'slimy ringpiece' is a more accurate description?

Time For Heroes
07-08-2013, 04:12 PM
Slimy ringpiece + Billy Brown = nae dinner for me tonight.

07-08-2013, 04:41 PM
Slimy ring piece more like. It's in our own hands to make his comments an irrelevance by going out and beating them

His comments are already an irrelevance, having a thread about it and the remarks being made, by some, afford it far more value than its worth.

07-08-2013, 05:50 PM
Are the song police letting us sing 'Billy Brown you're a ****er' on Sunday?

07-08-2013, 05:55 PM
Are the song police letting us sing 'Billy Brown you're a ****er' on Sunday?

I would say who gives a flying you know what Sing my friend sing. ;-)

Edit. Especially against that w anchor

07-08-2013, 06:12 PM
I would say who gives a flying you know what Sing my friend sing. ;-)

Edit. Especially against that w anchor

William's a common first name.
Brown's a common surname.
What if there's another, entirely innocent, Billy Brown in the crowd whose feelings might be unjustifiably hurt?
Song must not be sung. :agree:

07-08-2013, 06:17 PM
William's a common first name.
Brown's a common surname.
What if there's another, entirely innocent, Billy Brown in the crowd whose feelings might be unjustifiably hurt?
Song must not be sung. :agree:

We are Hibernian FC, we don't hate Hearts or hate Dundee, we won't fight because fighting is s hite, we're the un-mental HFC

07-08-2013, 06:21 PM
We are Hibernian FC, we don't hate Hearts or hate Dundee, we won't fight because fighting is s hite, we're the un-mental HFC

Offensive to pansies imho......

07-08-2013, 06:29 PM
Offensive to pansies imho......
I might just take a paper and sit in silence.

07-08-2013, 06:56 PM

Quality o and btw if you take a paper you better no turn the pages too aggressively or someone might get upset.

You just cannae do anything these days... Can you?? :-D

07-08-2013, 07:05 PM

That might p1ss off the blind. Then again, they wouldn't be able to see you. Huzzah, you've cracked it, bring a paper! :greengrin

Make sure you sing the Mercer song though.

portycabbage
07-08-2013, 07:10 PM

It had better not be one with t1tz in it. Mind you Traynor no longer works at the Record.

07-08-2013, 07:13 PM
That might p1ss off the blind. Then again, they wouldn't be able to see you. Huzzah, you've cracked it, bring a paper! :greengrin

Make sure you sing the Mercer song though.

Sorted. And yes that song is a must. GG

Time For Heroes
07-08-2013, 08:24 PM
A paper? Get a fickin grip lads!
Seriously what at you talking about, nobody heard of paper cuts? ;0)

07-08-2013, 08:42 PM
I really dont have a problem with him, hes a hearts man through and through but I bet he gave hibs 100% effort when he was here.

07-08-2013, 09:19 PM
Taken from the Scotsman

Petty.

07-08-2013, 09:21 PM
I really dont have a problem with him, hes a hearts man through and through but I bet he gave hibs 100% effort when he was here.

Must be hard to give 100% when you have "mixed emotions"...

07-08-2013, 09:48 PM

:bitchy: The person behind you may not be able to see.

connerg
08-08-2013, 07:18 PM

:agree: I'm sure he said he had mixed emotions before that cup final!!!!!

Billy Brown is a prick

09-08-2013, 12:12 PM
:agree: I'm sure he said he had mixed emotions before that cup final!!!!!

Billy Brown is a prick

His comments before that Final were a disgrace, and that trumpet should never have been anywhere near Hibernian Football Club, a shocking appointment.....

Pat 0-7
09-08-2013, 12:16 PM
His comments before that Final were a disgrace, and that trumpet should never have been anywhere near Hibernian Football Club, a shocking appointment.....

He's an erse.

09-08-2013, 01:01 PM
Is that all he said? :rolleyes: Jeez!!! Folk get offy easy offended these days. You'd almost think they were looking for things to get angry about...

GlenrothesHibee
09-08-2013, 01:26 PM
He's been places

12-08-2013, 03:07 PM
Just saw these tweets from Graham Stack yesterday re BB, obviously loves the man. :greengrin

Graham Stack ‏@GrahamStack1 Billy Browns a snake! Never liked him at Hibs and dislike the man even more now #Slippery (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Slippery&src=hash) #YesMan (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23YesMan&src=hash) #NoDignity (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23NoDignity&src=hash) #OldFashioned (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23OldFashioned&src=hash) #Clueless (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Clueless&src=hash)

Graham Stack ‏@GrahamStack1 @david_livie (https://twitter.com/david_livie) have you worked with BB? I have a right to an opinion... Was disliked by many I assure you

12-08-2013, 03:31 PM
I also hear he is extremely unliked by the current hearts team

Weir7
12-08-2013, 03:57 PM

If Petrie had any balls he would have sacked him on the spot.

12-08-2013, 04:00 PM
Saw Brown's reaction to both the goal and at the end of the game yesterday.

No dignity, and showed exactly why he should have been nowhere near a job at ER never mind the managers one!

Whoever appointed him should have been shown the door at the exact same time as BB before that cup final.

Never liked him and never will. Tosser