View Full Version : Match Updates English league cup games, Ross County U20 v Hibs U20

Hanny
06-08-2013, 06:27 PM
Morecambe v Wolves, 7.45 kick off on Sky Sports 1 for anyone interested.

Griffiths starts, so does Matt Doherty.

Emerald
06-08-2013, 06:30 PM
7.45 kick off on Sky Sports 1 for anyone interested.

Its kind of like only getting to look at the sweeties in the shop window though, isn't it? :agree: Thats not a CC quote BTW.

06-08-2013, 06:35 PM
Griffiths 11/2 first scorer with Betfair

Emerald
06-08-2013, 06:43 PM

Well after investing in that it may be worth watching now:aok:

06-08-2013, 06:46 PM
Hope so!

06-08-2013, 06:51 PM
Doherty actually infuriates me at the sight of him!

06-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Doherty actually infuriates me at the sight of him!

Me too consoling myself with the fact that he looks pretty ordinary.

06-08-2013, 06:59 PM
Cant bring myself to watch, would get far too emotional seeing him in any other strip than a Hibs or Scotland one :boo hoo:

06-08-2013, 07:01 PM
Griffiths just looks so wrong in a Wolves shirt. Doherty the scrote every average. Struggle to watch not much happening.

06-08-2013, 07:03 PM
7.45 kick off on Sky Sports 1 for anyone interested.

So what, let it go

patch1875
06-08-2013, 07:06 PM
It's got the pace of a friendly

06-08-2013, 07:09 PM
It's got the pace of a friendly

And some people reckon League 1 and 2 are of a better standard than the SPL

stevie-bee
06-08-2013, 07:10 PM
Very poor game

06-08-2013, 07:12 PM
Is Griffiths trying his normal self or was that the green jersey pushing him that extra yard?

06-08-2013, 07:13 PM

Got 6/1 with skybet

Although disappointed that he hasn't joined Hibs, I'm even more disappointed that his Football ambitions lie in League One. He's now a Scotland International, surely he should be playing at a better level than this!

Awful game. Wolves are pish.

DAVE1875
06-08-2013, 07:18 PM
Although disappointed that he hasn't joined Hibs, I'm even more disappointed that his Football ambitions lie in League One. He's now a Scotland International, surely he should be playing at a better level than this!

Could be worse, he could have no ambition like Daly, Law and Bell and joined The Rangers

06-08-2013, 07:20 PM
Wolves are shocking. At least we know were Fenlon could manage.

06-08-2013, 07:34 PM
Wolves are shocking. At least we know were Fenlon could manage.

how vewy vewy clever :rolleyes:

06-08-2013, 07:35 PM
What is Leigh thinking signing for this pish?

I know money is a factor but if he sat tight for a few months he could have got a deal at a team miles better than this.

Sanger
06-08-2013, 07:38 PM
How bad is this game?

wazoo1875
06-08-2013, 07:47 PM
Ross c u20 - 2 - Hibs u20 -3

2 - 4

These young lads have got a good habit of winning. Long may it continue!!

06-08-2013, 07:47 PM
how vewy vewy clever :rolleyes:

Not really. Fenlon has managed to get a squad of players playing to this standard. Its not a good standard.

wazoo1875
06-08-2013, 07:52 PM
Sparky just hit the post with a header from 8"

06-08-2013, 08:00 PM
Not really. Fenlon has managed to get a squad of players playing to this standard. Its not a good standard.

it can be improved,I assume you want christmas NOW !....:greengrin

06-08-2013, 08:01 PM
it can be improved,I assume you want christmas NOW !....:greengrin

Aye keep the dream alive! :greengrin

06-08-2013, 08:06 PM
Sparky just hit the post with a header from 8"

Ha ha, it was easier to score and he hit the post ;)

Wolves should really just offload the lad, he's hopeless.

wazoo1875
06-08-2013, 08:07 PM
Ha ha, it was easier to score and he hit the post ;)

Wolves should really just offload the lad, he's hopeless.

Exactly, send him home with his tail between his legs :^)

06-08-2013, 08:10 PM
Anyone see the two Hibs fans in the crowd just then?

06-08-2013, 08:10 PM
Couple of Hibs shirts behind the stand side linesman!

06-08-2013, 08:11 PM
Guy in the front row with Hibs top on...Hibees here, Hibees there......:flag:

HibeePaj
06-08-2013, 08:13 PM
Anyone else spot the two laddies wearing hibs tops, front row..... In the home support!?!?

About 65 mins in if anyone is sad enough to rewind their sky plus.

gogsy23
Two young hibbies sitting in morcambe end next to wolves fans.

Terrible game and a very very inexperienced wolves team.

Anyone see the two Hibs fans in the crowd just then?

BlackpoolHibs ;)

06-08-2013, 08:14 PM
So apparantly theres two Hibs tops in the crowd :greengrin

06-08-2013, 08:15 PM
Ross c u20 - 2 - Hibs u20 -3

2 - 4

Don't suppose you might have any more news / scorers?

06-08-2013, 08:16 PM
Hibs fans at more Morecambe vs Wolves :greengrin

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BRAtEUKCQAAkIAS.jpg:large

06-08-2013, 08:19 PM
Don't suppose you might have any more news / scorers?

Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 1m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/364842700408750082) As far as I'm aware 3 of our 4 goals tonight were scored by Euan Smith, Max Todd and Jay Doyle. Don't know who got the first.

06-08-2013, 08:23 PM
Billy Bryson ‏@billybryson07 1m (https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/364842700408750082) As far as I'm aware 3 of our 4 goals tonight were scored by Euan Smith, Max Todd and Jay Doyle. Don't know who got the first.

Thanks. Maybe someone will get the facts on a thread later.

06-08-2013, 08:25 PM

Had a sly bet on this game :).

gogsy23
06-08-2013, 08:25 PM
Good to see docherty finding his level.....gooooaaaaall

06-08-2013, 08:27 PM
Hahaha! Doherty give away the FK?

06-08-2013, 08:27 PM
Wolves are terrible. What was Sparky thinking signing for this mob? :fenlon

06-08-2013, 08:28 PM
Paolo Sergio pumped oot the champions league as well. GIRFUY.

06-08-2013, 08:29 PM
Griffiths didn't "choose" to sign for them this season. He's being forced into playing for them under the terms of a contract he signed before he came to Hibs on loan. I doubt he wants to be there anymore than we want him to be there.

06-08-2013, 08:29 PM

The two red heads were in Malmo.

06-08-2013, 08:31 PM
Griffiths didn't "choose" to sign for them this season. He's being forced into playing for them under the terms of a contract he signed before he came to Hibs on loan. I doubt he wants to be there anymore than we want him to be there.

Eh he chose to sign an new contract this week though which would suggest he does want to be there.

Chibs
Taxi for Jackett?
Hope they are interested in Fenlon.

gogsy23
Hahaha! Doherty give away the FK?

He did indeed. Or docherty as he has been called by commentators. He has been truly awful.

As said wtf is sparky doing signing a two year deal.... unless wolves want cash in january.

Thanks. Maybe someone will get the facts on a thread later.

It was Sam Stanton :aok:

Taxi for Jackett?
Hope they are interested in Fenlon.

Manager swap ;)

06-08-2013, 08:33 PM

He's just signed a new two year deal with the option of a third...

Doubt it, he's just signed a new deal!

mentalhibee
He did indeed. Or docherty as he has been called by commentators. He has been truly awful.

As said wtf is sparky doing signing a two year deal.... unless wolves want cash in january.

Money talks....should have held out till January. Wolves look terrible.

gogsy23
06-08-2013, 08:36 PM

Please tell me its a wooosh moment or your at the wind up? See the sparky mega thread if unsure

06-08-2013, 08:36 PM
Jackett's coat on a shoogly peg? :wink:

06-08-2013, 08:37 PM

Ooooops :offski:

WestEndHibee
06-08-2013, 08:37 PM
Jones scores an 89th minute goal for donny rovers! They win 1-0!

Edit: whoops bbc mistake I think, jones didn't score.
Still, ALWAYS BELIEVE IN ROB JONESSSS

Dunderhall
06-08-2013, 08:39 PM
BlackpoolHibs ;)

Pink isn't that flattering is it.

Middlesbrough 1-2 Accrington Stanley

Mowbray's coat on a shoogly peg?

:cb

gogsy23
Money talks....should have held out till January. Wolves look terrible.

Agree. We think we have had a raw deal in the last few years. should be a wolves fan, no sympathy here though.

Billy

Sammy Stanton scored the other goal.

Edit: Apologies BOB MARLEYS DUG, just seen you posted the same earlier.

Jones scores an 89th minute goal for donny rovers! They win 1-0!

Always believe in Rob Jones :flag:

06-08-2013, 08:42 PM

Billy, was David Paul in the line-up?

06-08-2013, 08:45 PM

No problem Billy :greengrin

06-08-2013, 08:46 PM
It's like being dumped by a really tidy bird then seeing her holding hands with her new beau walking down the street.... only he falls and lands in dog**** :aok:

**** you Wolves.

Leigh, if you're listening, come home darlin, we all love you here xx

Billy
06-08-2013, 08:48 PM
Billy, was David Paul in the line-up?

I didn't make it up tonight so haven't got the full team lines yet. It should all be on the official site match report tomorrow...sorry!

patch1875
06-08-2013, 08:49 PM

Think you've got it on the button.

06-08-2013, 08:50 PM
It's like being dumped by a really tidy bird then seeing her holding hands with her new beau walking down the street.... only he falls and lands in dog**** :aok:

**** you Wolves.

Leigh, if you're listening, come home darlin, we all love you here xx

It might just be that it works for Sparky at Hibs, his love of the club & fans just gets that extra out of him that he will be unable to produce anywhere else.

Still a bit early to tell at Wolves, but it wouldn't surprise me if he struggles to repeat the form of last season anywhere else.

06-08-2013, 08:52 PM
I didn't make it up tonight so haven't got the full team lines yet. It should all be on the official site match report tomorrow...sorry!

Good man.

WestEndHibee
06-08-2013, 08:59 PM
It might just be that it works for Sparky at Hibs, his love of the club & fans just gets that extra out of him that he will be unable to produce anywhere else.

Still a bit early to tell at Wolves, but it wouldn't surprise me if he struggles to repeat the form of last season anywhere else.

I think Leigh G knows this too, he's got the big money contract and is milking them for all they're worth before returning to hibs next season on loan and then spending the rest of his career with hibs after making his fortune, bar 1 year with Real Madrid which rakes hibs 10mil. FACT

06-08-2013, 09:02 PM
Middlesbrough 1-2 Accrington Stanley

Mowbray's coat on a shoogly peg?

:cb

Sack him sack him sack him....:greengrin

06-08-2013, 09:41 PM
**** Wolves.

And **** you, Griffiths. You money chasing, women ****ging, seed planting, lucozade stealing, slushie throwing, girfuy giving, assaulting Jambos in St James Center, wife's in labour I'm in maga thumb looking scrote!

Please come back.. :(

06-08-2013, 10:17 PM

You do know he has signed a new contract at Wolves.

Shields Hibee
06-08-2013, 11:08 PM
Sack him sack him sack him....:greengrin

Middlesbrough message boards on fire tonight over Mowbray, loads calling for him to go. These are the people who once wanted Mowbray & Colin Cooper as a double act :greengrin

06-08-2013, 11:54 PM
Its not me at the Wolves game, we decided not to go. Now with Middlesbrough getting pumped tonight, if results go tits up for both teams at the weekend, my ideal scenario might be a goer.

Mowbray for Hibs anyone?

06-08-2013, 11:57 PM
Its not me at the Wolves game, we decided not to go. Now with Middlesbrough getting pumped tonight, if results go tits up for both teams at the weekend, my ideal scenario might be a goer.

Mowbray for Hibs anyone?

06-08-2013, 11:59 PM
You do know he has signed a new contract at Wolves.
]

That was the 1 year extension that was built into his contract anyway. AFAIK

07-08-2013, 12:02 AM

Have you ever got anything right? :faf::faf:

Shields Hibee
07-08-2013, 12:05 AM
I think Mowbray could be gone regardless of what happens at the weekend, on local news in my part of the world, he's not been his usual chirpy self. Perhaps he knows that the aim of taking your hometown club back to the PL hasn't worked out, cannot see them pushing this year either.

i'd have him back at Easter Road :agree:

07-08-2013, 12:49 AM
]

That was the 1 year extension that was built into his contract anyway. AFAIK

Erm he's just signed a 2 year extension to it. :confused:

07-08-2013, 12:59 AM
I think Mowbray could be gone regardless of what happens at the weekend, on local news in my part of the world, he's not been his usual chirpy self. Perhaps he knows that the aim of taking your hometown club back to the PL hasn't worked out, cannot see them pushing this year either.

i'd have him back at Easter Road :agree:

Mark Venus, who's well off now, may look back and wonder 'what if' too. Great motivator, hard as nails and I think at the time TM left, would have made an excellent manager and No1. He still had family up here during schooling too which often made me wonder if Rod would go for him.

I heard a great Tynie dressing room story which involved Deek, Caldwell and Venus - maybe Silver could back it up - but he wasn't a man to be messed with. Had the players ready for battle too.

Hates a flutter though 😀

EHZERO7
07-08-2013, 09:23 AM
Mark Venus, who's well off now, may look back and wonder 'what if' too. Great motivator, hard as nails and I think at the time TM left, would have made an excellent manager and No1. He still had family up here during schooling too which often made me wonder if Rod would go for him.

I heard a great Tynie dressing room story which involved Deek, Caldwell and Venus - maybe Silver could back it up - but he wasn't a man to be messed with. Had the players ready for battle too.

Hates a flutter though 

Mark Venus applied for the Hibs job when Calderwood was appointed.