View Full Version : Preston v Blackpool.

05-08-2013, 08:40 PM
1-0 to Preston, goal in the last 4 minutes. A pitch invasion at the end, the police go in heavy handed with the horses, and trample over a steward. :rolleyes:

05-08-2013, 08:42 PM
1-0 to Preston, goal in the last 4 minutes. A pitch invasion at the end, the police go in heavy handed with the horses, and trample over a steward. :rolleyes:

Is that numpty Ince still in charge?

05-08-2013, 08:45 PM

Aye. :greengrin Should be fun when i see my mates tomorrow, they won't be so keen to ask me how many dwarfs there are, or if i'd like a 7 up. :greengrin

Pitch Invasion.. Why Not.. its a Local Derby game.. :wink:

The cop on the horse didnae exactly go out of his way to avoid the boy, he just rode right over him! :no way:

That was ridiculous, was a bunch of teenagers taunting the Blackpool fans. Nothing that a line of riot police coundnt handle then the horses come steaming in, causing a steward to be knocked over and trampled on by the horse.

The steward is ok.

Scottish Clubs seem to get hammered for a couple of folk invading the pitch but it seems to almost be a weekly occurance in England, especially when the underdogs win in a cup match.

05-08-2013, 08:46 PM

Aye and his son plays upfront

05-08-2013, 08:47 PM
Please - Gies a link someone.. cant see any footage !!

Hanny
05-08-2013, 08:53 PM
http://youtu.be/VXHFJRYqN9Y

OrdHibby
05-08-2013, 08:55 PM
lol

per ****

05-08-2013, 08:56 PM
Ouch

05-08-2013, 09:04 PM
Cheers Hanny.. Glad the guys allright - but no doubt the guys got a compensation cheque coming.. :wink:

well Done preston tho.. :greengrin

KdyHby
05-08-2013, 09:12 PM

05-08-2013, 09:13 PM

That is so Hearts :greengrin

kev1875
05-08-2013, 09:13 PM
Get it right up the wonga sponsored cants, viva kirk broadfoot!

05-08-2013, 09:19 PM
Get it right up the wonga sponsored cants, viva kirk broadfoot!

Hi Kev, good result for your boys tonight. :greengrin Me and Billy are thinking of going to Morecambe tomorrow night, and kidnapping Griffiths, fancy coming?

05-08-2013, 09:26 PM
To be fair the PC on the horse never even seen him or even had a chance to avoid him, the other cop stopped immediately and called for help.

05-08-2013, 09:27 PM
To be fair the PC on the horse never even seen him or even had a chance to avoid him, the other cop stopped immediately and called for help.

The next time i run into the back of another vehicle, i will use that as my defense. :wink:

05-08-2013, 09:29 PM
Aye and his son plays upfront

His laddie is a good player, just think he's a gash manager, one of these guys down south who get jobs all the time when they've done nowt of note.

05-08-2013, 09:29 PM
The next time i run into the back of another vehicle, i will use that as my defense. :wink:

hahahaha

kev1875
05-08-2013, 09:30 PM
Hi Kev, good result for your boys tonight. :greengrin Me and Billy are thinking of going to Morecambe tomorrow night, and kidnapping Griffiths, fancy coming?

I'm working late tomorrow mate, I went on Saturday, he played well, he'll destroy a lot of teams in that league, when I let him out my cellar.

05-08-2013, 09:33 PM
I'm working late tomorrow mate, I went on Saturday, he played well, he'll destroy a lot of teams in that league, when I let him out my cellar.

05-08-2013, 09:55 PM
The steward is apparently in a stable condition

05-08-2013, 09:58 PM

hibbymick
05-08-2013, 10:26 PM
The Paul ince interview after the game is worth a look. He's a tad bitter :na na:

05-08-2013, 10:31 PM

He'll be a bit horse in the morning.

OrdHibby
05-08-2013, 10:36 PM
it was only horse play

05-08-2013, 10:39 PM
They have taken Kirk Broadfoot in for questioning.

OrdHibby
05-08-2013, 10:43 PM
They have taken Kirk Broadfoot in for questioning.

how cum. did the horse let him slip out

05-08-2013, 11:08 PM

Can't wait to get the bit between my teeth on another pun thread.

06-08-2013, 12:05 AM

love that :top marks