View Full Version : Derby betting

mcfly
05-08-2013, 03:19 PM
Hibs now trading around the 2/1 mark.

Even as bad as we are that has to be a gift.

For a wee interest 5-1 hibs is 250/1 at wm hill.

Worth a pound.???

Makaveli
05-08-2013, 03:25 PM
Posted similar on PM board - Hibs prices are too high IMO.

12/5 for a clean sheet and 7/5 draw no bet.

05-08-2013, 04:00 PM
Sorry guys, but I wouldn't back hibs with anyone's money at the moment ! (Boo hoo smiley!)

05-08-2013, 04:04 PM
Hibs £50 to win 2-0 and £50 to win 2-1.

Liked I said, we didnt play that bad we just set out to defend. I watched Hearts on alba later on and holy **** they are horrific. I fully expect a Hibs win.

lugz
05-08-2013, 04:09 PM
This might be far too positive but i cant see us losing the derby (even if fenlon is in charge), with Thomson and Robertson in midfield with possibly another we will boss the game. Hopefully with Vine back in the side we will create more going forward and have some support for Collins.

:flag::flag:

05-08-2013, 04:11 PM
As tempting as it is I wont be sticking any money on Hibs, were guaranteed to lose if i put them on my slip :boo hoo:

05-08-2013, 04:51 PM
Our defence is poor and we can't score a goal. Why anyone would bet us to win at Tynecastle this weekend is beyond me.

They're crap but so are we.

Hibs07p
05-08-2013, 05:16 PM
Hibs now trading around the 2/1 mark.

Even as bad as we are that has to be a gift.

For a wee interest 5-1 hibs is 250/1 at wm hill.

Worth a pound.???

Hibs £50 to win 2-0 and £50 to win 2-1.

Liked I said, we didnt play that bad we just set out to defend. I watched Hearts on alba later on and holy **** they are horrific. I fully expect a Hibs win.

WTF have yous been taking, unrealistic score predictions like that, you want to have a word with yourselves. There is not a hope in hell... naw, hell will freeze over first before you get any of those scores correct. I know we concede stupid goals, but there is no way that shower of charity cheaters will score. :rolleyes:

05-08-2013, 05:29 PM
When is the last time we had back to back wins at the Pink palace ?.

05-08-2013, 05:30 PM
draw's a good bet.

05-08-2013, 07:56 PM
Our defence is poor and we can't score a goal. Why anyone would bet us to win at Tynecastle this weekend is beyond me.

Change three of the back four

Maybury. Forster. Nelson. McGivern

Once Clancy is back fit and back to how he played when he first signed I'm confident we will be more solid

Midfield 3 of

Robertson. Thomson Craig

Front 3

Vine up with Collins and either handling or Caldwell as Harris looks to be out

I know we got undone yesterday but I felt we deserved a draw and was encouraged by the performances of thommo and Robertson

Think that team will dominate the young yams and cant see us losing. Draw at worst

Come on Hibs... Time to stand up and be counted

Lets lift the roof at swynecastle

05-08-2013, 08:11 PM
This is dangerous!

05-08-2013, 08:25 PM

I wish I knew!.....

The very thought is so very appealing :greengrin

05-08-2013, 08:26 PM
0-0 all over it.

Sweet Left Peg
05-08-2013, 08:45 PM
Beat me to it, Antwerp. A tenner at 8/1 sounds like decent and realistic value. Obviously I want Hibs to win though.

Makaveli
05-08-2013, 08:49 PM
Risk of 0-0 is why I favour clean sheet and DNB betting. If there's a goal it's for us.

05-08-2013, 08:55 PM
I can only see a draw. A defeat would be unthinkable for Fenlon and where we are steady and stuffy at home even when a win is on the cards, expecting us to open up away from home is maybe not realistic.

05-08-2013, 09:07 PM
Unless they get really lucky they wont score.
I dont think they will.
They cannot go 90 mins against us without conceding.
We wil get the goal and sit on it easily.
0-1 all over it.

05-08-2013, 09:24 PM

I am guessing a long time ago, probably in the 70's?

05-08-2013, 09:45 PM
Having seen how bad they are, I'm confident of a win. They are so inexperienced I just can't see anything other than a comfortable win for us, and I say that knowing full well how shan we are at the moment. We still have a lot of quality, they have kids.

05-08-2013, 09:48 PM

Really surprised at you posting that :rolleyes:

We'll turn them over no bother...

Easy money

05-08-2013, 09:54 PM
I don't back us often but we are over 2/1 and do have a better side. I am having a punt on us this weekend at that price.

I can't lose, we win and i'm happy, we draw or lose and Fenlons punted. Its win win imo.

mikewynne
06-08-2013, 05:32 AM
0-0 all over it.

Yep.

06-08-2013, 06:29 AM
It's 4-1 for Hibs to win to nil

500/1 Hibs (or Hearts) to win 7-0

Hibs -2 handicap 16-1

06-08-2013, 07:27 AM
It's 4-1 for Hibs to win to nil

500/1 Hibs (or Hearts) to win 7-0

Hibs -2 handicap 16-1

If they are over 2/1 to win then its a max bet for me. We should have beaten Motherwell, but for a daft goal and stupid tactics in the 2nd half. Hearts are total dog shiyite and 2/1 is the steal of the century. BTW where are we over 2/1. 9/5 on b365

06-08-2013, 08:31 AM
If they are over 2/1 to win then its a max bet for me. We should have beaten Motherwell, but for a daft goal and stupid tactics in the 2nd half. Hearts are total dog shiyite and 2/1 is the steal of the century. BTW where are we over 2/1. 9/5 on b36521/10 available with Boyles and Victor Chandler.

06-08-2013, 09:09 AM
21/10 available with Boyles and Victor Chandler.

Cheers. time to open a Bet Victor acount then!

06-08-2013, 09:17 AM
Cheers. time to open a Bet Victor acount then!You'll get a £25 fee bet.

06-08-2013, 09:20 AM
You'll get a £25 fee bet.

Excellent....I'll add that to the bet then!

06-08-2013, 09:48 AM
Hibs will win this 3-0 after an early goal.

06-08-2013, 11:26 AM
The news of Thomson being the ref has completely changed my betting plans for this game.

06-08-2013, 11:31 AM
WTF have yous been taking, unrealistic score predictions like that, you want to have a word with yourselves. There is not a hope in hell... naw, hell will freeze over first before you get any of those scores correct. I know we concede stupid goals, but there is no way that shower of charity cheaters will score. :rolleyes:

You correctly highlight the 5-1 scoreline but don't see the logic for the same with 2-1?!

There is every chance that will be outcome, the tramps are pish and if Fenlon drops the negative formation we shall win, simple as.

hibeesjoe
06-08-2013, 05:36 PM
With betfair Hibs are 27/10 to be leading at half time. And 12/5 to win the 2nd half.

Hibs07p
06-08-2013, 05:56 PM
You correctly highlight the 5-1 scoreline but don't see the logic for the same with 2-1?!

There is every chance that will be outcome, the tramps are pish and if Fenlon drops the negative formation we shall win, simple as.

It was a bit tongue in cheek, but the same rules apply, Hearts won't score against us. :greengrin

ehf
06-08-2013, 06:16 PM
The news of Thomson being the ref has completely changed my betting plans for this game.

Ditto. Wonder what the odds are on the Cheats winning 2-0 with a penalty (twice retaken until Hamill scores whilst Williams is pinned to the ground by Locke and his backroom staff) and an offside goal whilst we are reduced to 8 men, denied 4 legitimate goals and Tattoo Man is let off with a warning after bludgeoning Collins and Vine uncounscious with a lead-weighted baseball bat?

06-08-2013, 06:21 PM

Ditto. Don't normally do yellow card betting but what odds on Kevin Thomson to be first in the book?

06-08-2013, 06:42 PM
I'm going for £70 on Hibs -2 at paddy power so I get over a grand back if we gub them

kentao
06-08-2013, 07:11 PM

Woooooossssh

Time For Heroes
07-08-2013, 12:09 PM
Just been to the bookies, 2-1 the Hibees.
Show me the money! :D

Green Reaper
07-08-2013, 01:07 PM
Liking Us-1 @11/2 from Hills