View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games

03-08-2013, 11:29 AM
Nice to have football back again :thumbsup:

Burnley vs Bolton live on SS1 just now and has been a very good game so far - plenty of nice flowing football.

Still 0-0

03-08-2013, 11:43 AM
Burnley 1-0 Bolton

03-08-2013, 11:57 AM
Burnley 1-1 Bolton

Great ebb and flow to this.

03-08-2013, 12:46 PM
Poor show from Bolton not been able to fill the seats behind the goal. Must be only 45 mins down road.

03-08-2013, 12:49 PM
Poor show from Bolton not been able to fill the seats behind the goal. Must be only 45 mins down road.

people in the city or poster on hibs.net? :greengrin

03-08-2013, 12:52 PM

Them wood seats are quite big behind the goal, LH would only need 1 :greengrin

03-08-2013, 01:09 PM
Leigh starts for Wolves :thumbsup:

03-08-2013, 01:20 PM

Is that good news Steve:confused::greengrin

03-08-2013, 01:22 PM

:)

I'm away at the moment

03-08-2013, 01:23 PM
Them wood seats are quite big behind the goal, LH would only need 1 :greengrin

Cheeky *******, I'm sure you are confusing me with my portly chum from Blackpool! :)

03-08-2013, 01:27 PM
Cheeky *******, I'm sure you are confusing me with my portly chum from Blackpool! :)

There were enough empty seats at today's game for you to lay down and get a full 90 minutes kip, rather than sleep sitting up as you usually do at the footy. :wink:

03-08-2013, 01:28 PM
There were enough empty seats at today's game for you to lay down and get a full 90 minutes kip, rather than sleep sitting up as you usually do at the footy. :wink:

And as if by magic.......

03-08-2013, 01:29 PM
And as if by magic.......

Hows the holiday going pal, you still on speaking terms with Denise? :greengrin

03-08-2013, 01:32 PM
No incidents so far...all is well. I'm sure that will all change when she is dragged off the beach to watch Hibs tomorrow

03-08-2013, 01:35 PM
No incidents so far...all is well. I'm sure that will all change when she is dragged off the beach to watch Hibs tomorrow

:greengrin Some advice pal, plenty of alcohol. :wink:

03-08-2013, 01:57 PM
Louis Tomlinson, one of the five singers in One Direction, is on the bench for Doncaster today apparently...

TAHibby
03-08-2013, 02:03 PM
Gerrards testimonial, finished 2-0 against Olympiakos. Allen and Henderson the scorers.

03-08-2013, 02:04 PM

I looked online and it hasn't got him in match day squad at all? Sky sports app & bbc

TAHibby
03-08-2013, 02:05 PM
Louis Tomlinson, one of the five singers in One Direction, is on the bench for Doncaster today apparently...

Extremely bizarre but an incredible publicity stunt, the money they're going to make off of this...

Edit: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23475003 Not sure being on the bench is true going by this.

03-08-2013, 02:10 PM
I looked online and it hasn't got him in match day squad at all? Sky sports app & bbc

Only 10 listed as starting on bbc

03-08-2013, 02:11 PM
Forfar beating Rangers :na na:

03-08-2013, 02:12 PM
Huns :faf::faf:

03-08-2013, 02:12 PM

03-08-2013, 02:14 PM
Flashscores doesn't have Leigh in the starting line up or on the bench.:confused:

03-08-2013, 02:17 PM
Flashscores doesn't have Leigh in the starting line up or on the bench.:confused:

Maybe Keith Wright was... right :wink:

03-08-2013, 02:18 PM

who can Charles Green blame for this? :greengrin

03-08-2013, 02:18 PM
I'm concerned, the season's only just started and we're already down to 8th place.

Worrying times indeed.

03-08-2013, 02:22 PM
Have to hope for a Killie win, they must be one of the potential contenders for getting caught by hearts. An 18 point gap would be lovely after week 1.

Bad Habits
03-08-2013, 02:23 PM
Martin Scott puts Livi 1-0 up

03-08-2013, 02:25 PM
Aberdeen leading 1-0

Jonny Hayes

03-08-2013, 02:25 PM
Sheep 1up over Killie

According to Wolves forum Griffiths has started, wonder why he is not listed on many of the sites

03-08-2013, 02:26 PM
Extremely early days but Aberdeen sounding good.

Wee Kev
03-08-2013, 02:27 PM
Not even on the subs bench today for wolves

03-08-2013, 02:28 PM
That's because he's on the pitch.

03-08-2013, 02:29 PM

03-08-2013, 02:30 PM
Most of the score sites and news sources get their info from the AP. If they have ****ed up the Wolves team then that's why most other sites will be.

03-08-2013, 02:36 PM
Extremely bizarre but an incredible publicity stunt, the money they're going to make off of this...

Edit: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23475003 Not sure being on the bench is true going by this.

He's not fit enough yet and not even at the ground today.

Dickov was talking on Sky about it earlier. I think some of the money is going to Charity.

03-08-2013, 02:36 PM
Extremely early days but Aberdeen sounding good.

They're bound to have a decent season eventually. Looks like they have themselves a decent manager this time round though.

03-08-2013, 02:38 PM

03-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Martin Scott puts Livi 1-0 up

We should never have let him go, hounded out the club, blah, blah, blah!

03-08-2013, 02:46 PM

Dickov was talking on Sky about it earlier. I think some of the money is going to Charity.

It was reported by a journalist on Twitter before the game he was there, just had a look and he's not there. I'm happy at that too, despite it being to promote a charity, but for a professional to be potentially ousted in favour of a singer of a pop group seems pretty shabby. He was included in the squad list on the back of the programme too.

archiebald
03-08-2013, 02:56 PM
No LG listed on any team sheets :confused:

03-08-2013, 02:59 PM
It was reported by a journalist on Twitter before the game he was there, just had a look and he's not there. I'm happy at that too, despite it being to promote a charity, but for a professional to be potentially ousted in favour of a singer of a pop group seems pretty shabby. He was included in the squad list on the back of the programme too.

I agree with this, it undermines credibility - but there is a time and a place for clubs to do things like this pre-season or when there are periods of downtime in the season to try and attract fans or get some money for charities.

I noted Daniel Sloss was offered the same chance at East Fife (which was tongue in cheek) - I played against him this season in a friendly game and he's a decent footballer actually but not pro level. It was a game that also told me that now in my early 40's I am also heading in 'one direction' and that's to the sidelines/subs bench or A&E :greengrin

03-08-2013, 03:02 PM
No LG listed on any team sheets :confused:

He's at East Mains agreeing terms with Petrie.

TAHibby
03-08-2013, 03:04 PM

My understanding is that he'll only feature in a reserve game for charity, not going to be seeing him in the first team anytime soon! Think there's been a bit of overreaction surrounding it all tbh.

03-08-2013, 03:15 PM
My understanding is that he'll only feature in a reserve game for charity, not going to be seeing him in the first team anytime soon! Think there's been a bit of overreaction surrounding it all tbh.

Aye but the club is keeping the money from all the shirts they are suddenly selling to teenage girls! Clever move in my book.

03-08-2013, 03:15 PM
2-0 Aberdeen and 2-0 ICT.

03-08-2013, 03:22 PM
Most of the score sites and news sources get their info from the AP. If they have ****ed up the Wolves team then that's why most other sites will be.

I'm just hoping he has a nightmare August for them, doesn't score a goal, plays crap, get's sent off and does :giruy: to the fans.

After a month like that they'll then offload him sharpish back to Edinburgh. :greengrin

2-0 Aberdeen and 2-0 ICT.

So what, what we really need to know is, has anyone spotted Leigh Griffiths?

Rob Jones scores for Doncaster

03-08-2013, 03:23 PM
Forfar 1 up vs the rangers....lol

03-08-2013, 03:25 PM
Dons 2 Killie 1 Boyd

03-08-2013, 03:25 PM
So what, what we really need to know is, has anyone spotted Leigh Griffiths?

He's on the bus to East Mains. He wanted a taxi but Petrie's paying for the transport costs.

03-08-2013, 03:26 PM
Is Griffiths playing? Not quoted it seems.

03-08-2013, 03:33 PM
Updates are terrible at the moment. BBC still says 1-0 and 0-0 for SPL on mine, despite that changing about 20 minutes ago. Also vidiprinter on Sky Sports is broke. :O

Jeff Stelling there. :rotflmao:

03-08-2013, 03:43 PM
Rangers equalise 1-1 now

03-08-2013, 03:49 PM
D Lyle appears to have scored six times in ten mins for QoS (on the BBC site, so may be pish).

03-08-2013, 03:51 PM
D Lyle appears to have scored six times in ten mins for QoS (on the BBC site, so may be pish).

It's only 3-0, problems on BBC site

03-08-2013, 03:52 PM
Just seen the Jags-Arabs brief highlights. Craig Thomson WTF ?

That is all.

BarneyK
03-08-2013, 04:01 PM
Just seen the Jags-Arabs brief highlights. Craig Thomson WTF ?

That is all.

Just had a look myself - the second Butcher challenge is a shocker, and a red card on its own merits, never mind following on from the laddie getting a yellow minutes earlier. Bizarre. :rolleyes:

brian6-2
03-08-2013, 04:04 PM
Leigh played on the left wing for Wolves today, and he started.

03-08-2013, 04:15 PM
Any chance of some scores, god knows what's going on with the Sky app.

SPL, Huns and Championship

cwilliamson85
03-08-2013, 04:15 PM
Somebody better tell the green brigade about colours and club history.

cwilliamson85
03-08-2013, 04:18 PM
1-0 Ross county

1 0 Ross Co.

Ross County 1 up at Parkhead :thumbsup:

Still 1-1 Forfar v Rangers into 2nd half of ET

TAHibby
Brilliant goal from Maatson for County!

03-08-2013, 04:20 PM
Absolute rocket! County been much the sharper.

03-08-2013, 04:21 PM
Gone the birdies :-)

03-08-2013, 04:23 PM
It's good to see Celtic losing but if I'm honest I'd rather teams like County didnt get a result at Darkhead. Celtic will still win the league so everyone is battling for 2nd.

The more teams taking points of them the harder for us to catch these teams. So for me as much as I can't stand that mob hope they win.

03-08-2013, 04:23 PM
Absolute rocket! County been much the sharper.

Can I be the first to say how can we not play like that

03-08-2013, 04:24 PM
Forfar now 2-1 up over Rangers 13 mins ET left:thumbsup:

03-08-2013, 04:25 PM
Can I be the first to say how can we not play like that

We most definately can play like that. Lets just see what happens tomorrow before we start sticking in the boot already eh?

03-08-2013, 04:26 PM
Forfar now 2-1 up over Rangers 13 mins ET left:thumbsup:

:hahaha:

Thats a league cup game is it not?

03-08-2013, 04:27 PM

03-08-2013, 04:28 PM

03-08-2013, 04:29 PM
We most definately can play like that. Lets just see what happens tomorrow before we start sticking in the boot already eh?

I was being sarcastic mate, I'm on my phone so I can't add a smiley

03-08-2013, 04:31 PM

Whoooooooosh!!!

03-08-2013, 04:31 PM
FT Forfar win 2-1, McCoist must go :lolrangers:

Green tells McCoist: this season, you need to win league...and a cup

Charles Green has told Rangers boss Ally McCoist that simply winning the league will not be enough this season.

McCoist delivered the Third Division title last term and is under pressure to win the new Scottish League 1 this time.

But former chief executive Green - who is to return to Rangers as a consultant - believes the Light Blues boss must also win one of the cups.

Speaking as Gers prepare to take on Forfar in the Scottish League Cup, Green said: "This year is a different year. He has had a pre-season and he has been able to sign players.

"Ally has got to win the league - and got to win a cup. That's the stark reality of life.

"Ally is a fantastic guy. He is brilliant with the players, fans and media.

"But first and foremost, a manager has to win matches and has to win competitions.

"He knows he has to win the league and, in my opinion, has to win a cup as well. If he doesn't do that, he has a problem."

Green's return was announced hours before it was revealed that a group of shareholders want the removal of key board members, including new CEO Craig Mather.

Green added: "What is happening now is not what Rangers need. Rangers need stability. If I can help with the stability, I will."

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/green-tells-mccoist-this-season-you-need-to-win-leagueand-a-cup.1375530867

03-08-2013, 04:32 PM
The Huns must be utter garbage.

03-08-2013, 04:35 PM
Monaco v Spurs friendly just kicking off on ITV4 if anyone looking for a game to watch

Abidal playing for Monaco after leaving Barca, now 16 months since his liver transplant, good luck to him.

I was being sarcastic mate, I'm on my phone so I can't add a smiley

Fair enough mate, just getting a bit tired of folk slating the team. The domestic season isn't even underway yet and already folk are using any excuse to criticise.

FWIW, I think the tactics County have used so far are spot on and we should be adapting similar tactics tomorrow. Press them high and fast from the off and test their reactions after what would have been a hard 90 mins midweek for them. If that means being tired come 65-70 minutes then so be it, hopefully we'll have a goal or two to show for it by then.

The Huns must be utter garbage.

It's all an anti Protestant conspiracy at the heart of the SPFL.

Or so i've been told anyway.

03-08-2013, 04:37 PM
This is brilliant;

On the day that former chief executive Charles Green, having returned to Ibrox, piled pressure on manager Ally McCoist by demanding the lifting of a cup as well as the League One title, Rangers are out of the League Cup after being beaten by Forfar

03-08-2013, 04:39 PM
Zombies out the League Cup already! :greengrin

03-08-2013, 04:39 PM

Forfar 2 The Rangers 1....................pleasing!

Hibtastic
03-08-2013, 04:40 PM
This is brilliant;

On the day that former chief executive Charles Green, having returned to Ibrox, piled pressure on manager Ally McCoist by demanding the lifting of a cup as well as the League One title, Rangers are out of the League Cup after being beaten by Forfar

Haha - wetting my pants at this one. Green is a total tube!

Bet Sooooper Ally is luvin having him back at the club...

03-08-2013, 04:41 PM

They've added an "F" this season.

Everyone knows what that stands for.

03-08-2013, 04:42 PM
Fair enough mate, just getting a bit tired of folk slating the team. The domestic season isn't even underway yet and already folk are using any excuse to criticise.

FWIW, I think the tactics County have used so far are spot on and we should be adapting similar tactics tomorrow. Press them high and fast from the off and test their reactions after what would have been a hard 90 mins midweek for them. If that means being tired come 65-70 minutes then so be it, hopefully we'll have a goal or two to show for it by then.
I totally agree with you

03-08-2013, 04:43 PM
just shows how bad a manager mccoist is, even without all his trialists he should have been able to put out a team to beat forfar, love it!!

03-08-2013, 04:43 PM
Wassnt aware it was the league cup and no the ramsdens untill now, ****ing delighted haha.

Super ally!

03-08-2013, 04:45 PM
Never mind Ally there's still the Ramsdens Cup :greengrin

03-08-2013, 04:57 PM
They've added an "F" this season.

Everyone knows what that stands for.

03-08-2013, 05:00 PM
Great thats a lot of potential dough from matches and TV lost for New Hun :greengrin

Season is starting in a very pleasing manner

03-08-2013, 05:22 PM
Celtic 1-1 Ross County.

03-08-2013, 05:27 PM
Haha, McCoist blames Charles Greens comments for today's defeat.

sixtwo
03-08-2013, 05:36 PM
Sevco fans said theyd win everything:na na:

id love to see them here in the Scottish cup ! We'd hammer them!
Theyd attempt a boycott and take only the lower away end and we'd intimidate them like they try to do to every other team. It would be an electric atmosphere at ER

03-08-2013, 05:41 PM
Sevco fans said theyd win everything:na na:

id love to see them here in the Scottish cup ! We'd hammer them!
Theyd attempt a boycott and take only the lower away end and we'd intimidate them like they try to do to every other team. It would be an electric atmosphere at ER

I think they will improve when their summer signings get to play.

03-08-2013, 05:46 PM
Reckon that fat barsteward McCoist will be out a job sooner rather than later.

Shame for the fat prick.

03-08-2013, 05:49 PM
#notsosuperally

03-08-2013, 05:50 PM
Neil Lennon
Absolutely furious that he wasn't allowed to cheat.
New season same old.

03-08-2013, 05:59 PM
Celtic winning. Good I reckon. Let them get on with it.

03-08-2013, 06:01 PM

Are they? beeb and sky showing live as 54 mins in...must be a glitch..

Hoped they would get beat as well

03-08-2013, 06:09 PM

We want to see our rivals losing points to Celtic but the Jambos will spend the season supporting Celtic to make their -15 points easier to cope with.

03-08-2013, 06:09 PM
monaco now 5-1 over spurs

03-08-2013, 06:11 PM
Tottingham in grave danger of dying as a club, as they're 5-1 down to Monaco.

Maybe Hearts could do something to save them, like they saved all the big English clubs in WW1.

03-08-2013, 06:14 PM
Stokes is some finisher ..if he played every week he would score over 30 goals this season ...

HibeeMassive
03-08-2013, 06:14 PM
Are they? beeb and sky showing live as 54 mins in...must be a glitch..

Hoped they would get beat as well

They won 2-1, stokes double

03-08-2013, 06:20 PM
5-2 now monaco

03-08-2013, 06:21 PM
Tottingham in grave danger of dying as a club, as they're 5-1 down to Monaco.

Maybe Hearts could do something to save them, like they saved all the big English clubs in WW1.

One club has players who are a lot more expensive than the other one so 5-1 isn't a surprise.

However, the money Monaco have spent actually exists, unlike some other clubs who have "purchased" such victories.

03-08-2013, 06:58 PM
5-2 now monaco

Phew, Tottenham will be glad Monaco didn't kill them as a club there.

03-08-2013, 08:29 PM
Reckon that fat barsteward McCoist will be out a job sooner rather than later.

Shame for the fat prick.

I'd love to have seen his face, along with McDowell and Durrant's at full time today.
Stuffed from those heavyweights from Forfar....tee hee :)

03-08-2013, 08:42 PM
I'd love to have seen his face, along with McDowell and Durrant's at full time today.
Stuffed from those heavyweights from Forfar....tee hee :)

They must be getting used to it by now, last season they were stuffed by Stirling Albion, Annan Athletic & Peterhead. :lolrangers: