View Full Version : Bookie bashing 13/14 season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8

23-12-2013, 01:45 PM
I have yet to post my bets on this thread or the stats would be worse.

However having looked through a few pages of bets I think Hibbyradge should consider changing the thread title to "Epic Fails 2013 - 14 Season" :wink:

P.S. Well done to the few who selected 0 - 0 or No Goalscorer at the weekend.

bongo'd
23-12-2013, 02:46 PM
Arsenal -1
Bursaspor -1
Kaiserslautern

Just for a wee interest tonight ;)

Gordy M
23-12-2013, 06:00 PM
There is a 'no lose' bet on bet365 this eve, for the arsenal vs chelsea match.

23-12-2013, 06:01 PM
Arsenal

23-12-2013, 07:14 PM
2 . 1 chelsea

23-12-2013, 07:25 PM
Seemingly if Ramsey scores the first goal tonight it will be the biggest ever payout on a football accumulator bringing one lucky punter around £500k from a £2 bet.

23-12-2013, 07:37 PM
Seemingly if Ramsey scores the first goal tonight it will be the biggest ever payout on a football accumulator bringing one lucky punter around £500k from a £2 bet.

Aye, seen that on twitter today. The guy has about 8 first goalscorers and got them all bang on. Mental!

24-12-2013, 06:43 AM

Hopefully he found a way to lay off and got himself £5,000 or so.

24-12-2013, 12:49 PM
Feel so bad for the guy, so close to becoming fairly rich! Would be a pretty hard one to take. :tee hee:

IFONLY
24-12-2013, 01:30 PM
Hopefully he found a way to lay off and got himself £5,000 or so.

He should have done doubles , trebles, and foursomes.....costs more to put on but at least he would have got a sizeable return.

24-12-2013, 10:40 PM
Early Boxing day punt:

West Ham V Arsenal
Wolves V Crewe
St Johnstone V Celtic
Bournemouth V Yeovil
Tottenham V West Brom

£20 on for £180.

EskbankHibby
26-12-2013, 09:06 AM
Partick Killie double just under 7/1

26-12-2013, 10:13 AM
Just quickly stuck my free skybet bet on

Man Utd
Newcastle
Man City
Blackburn
Chesterfield

26-12-2013, 10:17 AM
Hibs/Killie double
9/2

Man Utd
Villa
Arsenal
Celtic
Killie
9/1

Dons/Well
Partick/ICT
Man City/Liverpool
BTTS 4/1

Willis1875
26-12-2013, 10:21 AM
Tottenham
Everton
Man city
Bournemouth
Wolves
Hibs draw
£20 on for £659 back

patch1875
26-12-2013, 04:00 PM
Blackburn let me down this afternoon.

Going for btts in the 3 English games tonight.

26-12-2013, 04:02 PM
Dundee united burst me for 60 quid

blaikie
26-12-2013, 04:24 PM
Dundee united burst me for 60 quid

Done me for £73!

*******s!!!

'mon the beers
26-12-2013, 05:23 PM
Another hard luck story for me, oxford burst me for 210 losing 3-2 at home to Plymouth!!

Ah well always next time eh

Auckland Hibs
26-12-2013, 05:29 PM
Motherwell, Crystal Palace and Millwall Perm, 83 quid win.

Kris Boyd to score 2 (had decent money on 3 but still 43 quid win).

Man U and Arsenal double, 48 quid win.

Hibs and Dundee Utd win :rolleyes:

Killie and Dundee Utd win :rolleyes:

26-12-2013, 05:29 PM
Man city at 5/4 at 1-1 and Negredo next goal at 5's :)

26-12-2013, 07:25 PM
For the first time this season my weekly Hibs & Bolton double finally came in :thumbsup:

26-12-2013, 07:27 PM
A nice £100 win for a £10 on 2-1 city.

28-12-2013, 09:05 PM
Early Boxing day punt:

West Ham V Arsenal
Wolves V Crewe
St Johnstone V Celtic
Bournemouth V Yeovil
Tottenham V West Brom

£20 on for £180.

Seem to remember spurs drawing 1-1 at home to the baggies last season to screw me out of a similair sized return. :rolleyes:

Anyway, tomorrow:

Aberdeen v Ross County
Leicester v Bolton
Barnsley v Derby
Carlisle v Peterboro

Same stake, same return.

patch1875
29-12-2013, 12:16 PM
Aberdeen hibs Motherwell st mirren 13/1

Arsenal Everton spurs Chelsea 9/1

euro Hibby
29-12-2013, 04:35 PM
Finally today a win after too many near misses....sorry for posting after but my confidence was low......

aberdeen
Hibs
Leicster
Huddersfield
Derby

10 euro wines 183,51 ----- tempted to lob it on the derby as we are due a good win.....

patch1875
29-12-2013, 04:58 PM
Aberdeen hibs Motherwell st mirren 13/1

Arsenal Everton spurs Chelsea 9/1

English one in :-)

Hearts busted the Scottish :-(

29-12-2013, 10:32 PM
3 out of 4 draws again 3 weeks on the trot

reidy
29-12-2013, 10:37 PM
Accidently put qpr v Doncaster on my coupon today thinking it was today but thankfully it's in a few days but the other 4 teams on it have won on it so far.

29-12-2013, 11:11 PM
Anybody see a price for hibs -2 or - 3 goals canny find them anywhere :(

Steven_Hibs
30-12-2013, 12:18 AM
Finally today a win after too many near misses....sorry for posting after but my confidence was low......

aberdeen
Hibs
Leicster
Huddersfield
Derby

10 euro wines 183,51 ----- tempted to lob it on the derby as we are due a good win.....

What's the euro millions numbers on Tuesday?

cwilliamson85
30-12-2013, 02:09 AM
We are priced at 4/5 for the derby. Might chuck £10 (free bet) on it.

30-12-2013, 09:29 AM
Anybody see a price for hibs -2 or - 3 goals canny find them anywhere :(

Hibs minus 1 current BP is 5/2. Minus 2 at 13/2.

30-12-2013, 10:59 AM
Hibs minus 1 current BP is 5/2. Minus 2 at 13/2.

Cheers mate

euro Hibby
31-12-2013, 01:26 PM
New years day bets .......having had a five shot line come up ,its a good time to have another go at beating the bookie !

Arsenal. Liverpool, man utd, leicester, ( leyton orient postponed pity great odds ) and either Hibs or derby county to win for a good return.

Swansea man city might be a good over 2.5 goals while bolton Middlesbourgh and Sunderland villa might be good draw options.

Not decided how I will split the bet yet. I am termpted to go heavy on Hibs because it has to be our turn !

Anyway , good luck to everyone in 2014.........

patch1875
05-01-2014, 10:36 AM
Aberdeen hibs thistle 15/1

05-01-2014, 10:44 AM
My usual Carlsberg double 8/1 today. Hibs are 3/1 which seems great value.

patch1875
05-01-2014, 03:59 PM
Aberdeen hibs thistle 15/1

I give up

05-01-2014, 04:03 PM
Deflated!

Aberdeen
Partick
Hibs
Celtic
Liverpool
Sunderland
Chelsea

£1040 for £20 stake.

euro Hibby
05-01-2014, 04:05 PM
hard luck mate I got done on Hibs, aberdeen and chelsea for 100 quid !!

05-01-2014, 04:12 PM
hard luck mate I got done on Hibs, aberdeen and chelsea for 100 quid !!

Nightmare eh!!

05-01-2014, 04:20 PM
After saying hibs looked great at 3/1 I took the draw. Need man utd for 175 or cash out now for 75.. Decisions decisions

05-01-2014, 04:22 PM
Deflated!

Aberdeen
Partick
Hibs
Celtic
Liverpool
Sunderland
Chelsea

£1040 for £20 stake.

I've just checked slip... £1240 aaaaah!! Ach well.

05-01-2014, 04:22 PM
After saying hibs looked great at 3/1 I took the draw. Need man utd for 175 or cash out now for 75.. Decisions decisions

Cash out I think.... Man U are drivel.

05-01-2014, 05:18 PM
Cash out I think.... Man U are drivel.

Did you?

05-01-2014, 05:24 PM
4 quid on Swansea at 13/2. Lovely jubbly. :cb

05-01-2014, 05:33 PM
Hibs let me down for £170, taking all the away teams today from a £7.50 stake....:-(

05-01-2014, 05:49 PM
Hibs let me down for £170, taking all the away teams today from a £7.50 stake....:-(

Hibs are the ultimate coupon buster team. You never ever bet on a Hibs game. :agree:

CyberSauzee
06-01-2014, 12:02 PM
Loads of cash going on Motherwell for Saturday at the PBS.

I posted elsewhere yesterday that they were available at 1.75 and 1.72 with Skybet and Tote respectively. Lots of 4/6 available elsewhere at the time.

Just checked and Skybet top at 4/6, most others now in the range from 1/2 - 4/7. Wonder what they'll be come the weekend.

Think I might dig out the odds for the previous Yam league games this season and see what the running total is for opposing them.

kdhibees1
06-01-2014, 02:25 PM
Hibs are the ultimate coupon buster team. You never ever bet on a Hibs game. :agree:
I don't normally, but had Huns, Partick, Liverpool, Sheep and Hibs who let me down for 240. Bighairybawsacks.co.uk

Auckland Hibs
06-01-2014, 10:49 PM
Loads of cash going on Motherwell for Saturday at the PBS.

I posted elsewhere yesterday that they were available at 1.75 and 1.72 with Skybet and Tote respectively. Lots of 4/6 available elsewhere at the time.

Just checked and Skybet top at 4/6, most others now in the range from 1/2 - 4/7. Wonder what they'll be come the weekend.

Think I might dig out the odds for the previous Yam league games this season and see what the running total is for opposing them.

4/7 on Paddypower - can see it being snapped up until kick off.......

06-01-2014, 11:01 PM
Hibs burst me for 122 had sheep, chelsea, celtic and the cabbage ach well still a good point lol

11-01-2014, 01:26 PM
Motherwell - Motherwell @ 11/10
Everton @ 4/11
Tottenham @ 2/5
Blackburn @ 8/15
Brentford @ 8/15
Grimsby @ 4/11
Rangers - Rangers @ 4/11
7 Folds, 1 bet * £10.00

Returns £175

Tempted to have a decent bet on Motherwell HT/FT at 11/10 seems easy money. :thumbsup:

11-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Had Cazorla FG against Spurs last week @ 9/1 which was my first win in a while on the footy!

Hopefully keep it going today:

Hearts v Motherwell
Rotherham v Crewe
Everton v Norwich
Southampton v West Brom
Man Utd v Swansea

8/1

11-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Chelsea
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Southampton
Spurs

10/1

11-01-2014, 01:46 PM
Draws required at

Fulham
Blackpool
Patrick Th

33/1

11-01-2014, 02:04 PM
Got a decent pot built up from a free bet on "certainties" - mostly whoever is playing the yam - with Betfred riding on Man U today - logic out the window so if they and Motherwell win a donation is winging its way to LeithLinks - if not no loss / no return!

11-01-2014, 03:44 PM
Draws required at

Fulham
Blackpool
Patrick Th

33/1

Sunderland have ****ed this one good and proper

Edit: So have Boro!!!!!

11-01-2014, 04:03 PM
Everton @ 4/11
Tottenham @ 2/5
Blackburn @ 8/15
Brentford @ 8/15
Grimsby @ 4/11
Rangers - Rangers @ 4/11
7 Folds, 1 bet * £10.00

Returns £175

Tempted to have a decent bet on Motherwell HT/FT at 11/10 seems easy money. :thumbsup:

Nice winner today, also stuck £50 on Well HT/FT so nice profit today.

patch1875
11-01-2014, 04:04 PM
Won a few quid on burnley Chelsea Motherwell
Dundee buggered up my other one

patch1875
11-01-2014, 04:11 PM
Going Man U -1 13/8

JoeT
11-01-2014, 04:12 PM
Everton @ 4/11
Tottenham @ 2/5
Blackburn @ 8/15
Brentford @ 8/15
Grimsby @ 4/11
Rangers - Rangers @ 4/11
7 Folds, 1 bet * £10.00

Returns £175

I followed this without the motherwell half time, well done :aok:

11-01-2014, 04:19 PM
Waiting on Man U for my coupon ,

Chelsea
Everton
Spurs
Motherwell
Rangers ht/ft

Come on the Mancs.

11-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Had Motherwell, Southampton, Spurs, and Everton. :greengrin

cad
11-01-2014, 04:39 PM
Cardiff blew me out for £648 closest Ive been for weeks

euro Hibby
11-01-2014, 05:17 PM
Lucky win today with

Huddersfiled 90 th minute goal
Wigan
Burnley
Motherwell

89 euro !

wish I could do this every week !

11-01-2014, 05:20 PM
Had Cazorla FG against Spurs last week @ 9/1 which was my first win in a while on the footy!

Hopefully keep it going today:

Hearts v Motherwell
Rotherham v Crewe
Everton v Norwich
Southampton v West Brom
Man Utd v Swansea

8/1

Small savers on Swansea 13/2, draw 7/5 at HT. Welbeck better make amends for that miss!

kdhibees1
11-01-2014, 06:22 PM
Going Man U -1 13/8

Waiting on Man U for my coupon ,

Chelsea
Everton
Spurs
Motherwell
Rangers ht/ft

Come on the Mancs.
Well done!!

kdhibees1
11-01-2014, 06:22 PM
Cardiff blew me out for £648 closest Ive been for weeks
I had Cardiff also, 6 fold and every other team in. Bawz!

11-01-2014, 06:25 PM
Dundee ****ed me for 7 fold. Spewing it was just shy of £800

patch1875
11-01-2014, 06:29 PM
Going Man U -1 13/8

Lovely:cb

andy1875
11-01-2014, 06:35 PM
Dundee burst my first 5 team slip.

Brentford, Leyton Orient, Burnley, Motherwell.

Cardiff burst my second slip.

Blackburn, Everton, Spurs, Man United.

Just can't pick a winner these days. Nippy as!!

11-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Well done!!

Cheers mate, been a good day as had Well ht/ft and i have managed to send the wife up the stairs to watch the Voice as i watch Athletico v Barca on the big telly :thumbsup:. Think i might have to forget about any post match entertainment though.

11-01-2014, 08:37 PM
Had an accumulator on

Huns
Man U
Spurs
Motherwell
Lyon
PSG
Everton

all todays came in, just waiting on Real, Roma and Arsenal over the next couple of days for £554 odd

11-01-2014, 08:52 PM
Had mines notts forrest, burnley, chelsea, motherwell :(

11-01-2014, 09:46 PM
Chelsea
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Southampton
Spurs

10/1

Partick Thistle were 3-1 up tae, damn

Was so close to choosing QPR or Leyton also but never mind

11-01-2014, 10:16 PM
Won £89.01 today on Southampton, Blackburn, Wigan, wolves and Albion.

So stuck £14.01 on Man Utd, Lyon, Panathinaikos Westerloo, Beitar Jerusalem. Beitar conceeded an 88th minute equaliser to beat that bet!

12-01-2014, 10:31 AM
Won £89.01 today on Southampton, Blackburn, Wigan, wolves and Albion.

So stuck £14.01 on Man Utd, Lyon, Panathinaikos Westerloo, Beitar Jerusalem. Beitar conceeded an 88th minute equaliser to beat that bet!

Oh for christs sake! :)

After my win yesterday, looking to make it three in a row today:

Cagliari v Juventus
Espanyol v Real Madrid
Coventry v Crawley
Stoke v Liverpool
Roma v Genoa

Around 8/1 again.

patch1875
12-01-2014, 11:42 AM
Liverpool Man City ac Milan

Potty78
12-01-2014, 04:01 PM
Won sixty yesterday. Coventry just nailed me for 200:(

12-01-2014, 05:14 PM
Oh for christs sake! :)

After my win yesterday, looking to make it three in a row today:

Cagliari v Juventus
Espanyol v Real Madrid
Coventry v Crawley
Stoke v Liverpool
Roma v Genoa

Around 8/1 again.

Cheers Cov! 2 goals up with 8 minutes to play an all. Pressley, Webster :giruy:

12-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Had an accumulator on

Huns
Man U
Spurs
Motherwell
Lyon
PSG
Everton

all todays came in, just waiting on Real, Roma and Arsenal over the next couple of days for £554 odd

Nine down, one to go tomorrow!! going to be a long 26 hours, Mon the Gooners

euro Hibby
12-01-2014, 07:34 PM
I am waiting on Arsenal as well !

I went for man city, liverpool , Roma & Real Madrid......albeit I am waiting for a smaller reward !

Tempted to lay off some with a home win and draw so I am assured of something.

I think over the weekend I picked out 12 teams and have had 11 of them come up with

a winning 4 team selection already collected.

This would be my 3rd coupon win out of the last 4 so its a lucky period. If I had been more ambitious i would have won more but I am starting to believe its a better strategy to win small amounts often rather than one big one once in a while........

best of luck to all who are on Arsenal tomorrow.......

12-01-2014, 07:37 PM
Liverpool Man City ac Milan

Somewhere, Maldini, Baresi, Costacurta, Rossi and numerous others are choking on their antipasti. Some of the current squad are an embarrassment to the jersey.

12-01-2014, 07:53 PM
Berardi having a stormer. Going to have a big future in the game.

euro Hibby
12-01-2014, 08:03 PM
Risky bet are AC these days...........

patch1875
12-01-2014, 08:09 PM
Typical!!'

12-01-2014, 08:35 PM
Milan should be winning but you can't concede 4 goals of the type they have and expect to do anything.

People are talking about it being a big summer for Milan but, in reality, it may be a good few years before they're back at the top in Italy never mind Europe.

cwilliamson85
12-01-2014, 09:01 PM
11776 11775 I am just waiting on Arsenal tomorrow for this 10fold. £2.50 on get £100 back. (Just had the chosen team to win)

patch1875
13-01-2014, 05:04 PM
Arsenal -1 6/4

Boydyhfc
13-01-2014, 07:37 PM
Nine down, one to go tomorrow!! going to be a long 26 hours, Mon the Gooners

Don't want to Jinx it mate but it's looking pretty good now.

13-01-2014, 07:38 PM
Don't want to Jinx it mate but it's looking pretty good now.

Tell me about it bud!! Sat here ****ting it haha

13-01-2014, 07:38 PM
Draw ft

13-01-2014, 08:25 PM
Wilshere first goal at 14/1

Super Jack :thumbsup:

13-01-2014, 08:51 PM
Squeaky bum time.

13-01-2014, 08:55 PM
Squeaky bum time.

And i had curry for tea!

Boydyhfc
13-01-2014, 09:01 PM
And i had curry for tea!

BOOM!. See you Saturday for a couple of pints. 1st couple of rounds are on you moneybags :wink:

13-01-2014, 09:02 PM
BOOM!. See you Saturday for a couple of pints. 1st couple of rounds are on you moneybags :wink:

Tell your brother and Acky that pre match entertainment is on me :wink:

Steven_Hibs
14-01-2014, 05:54 PM
Any tips for tonight?

I fancy Swindon, Walsall, Bordeaux, Preston and Charlton

14-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Any tips for tonight?

I fancy Swindon, Walsall, Bordeaux, Preston and Charlton

Just gone for a bunch of favourites tonight.

Sheff Wed v Macclesfield
Watford v Bristol City
Bournemouth v Burton
Ards v Cliftonville
Birmingham v Bristol Rovers
Peterboro v Kidderminster

£20 returns £183.06

patch1875
14-01-2014, 06:52 PM
Couple of quid on

peterborough
shef wed
welling
wigan

HTD1875
15-01-2014, 02:50 AM
Peterborough :brickwall

Shell7
18-01-2014, 01:05 AM
St j v them ht win ft win 2/1 :-)

18-01-2014, 07:58 AM
St Johnstone
Hibs
Liverpool
Man City -1
Arsenal -1
QPR

18-01-2014, 12:25 PM
3 draws at palace west ham and ross county
btts @ ross county sheff utd preston bristol city derby west ham leeds(not looking good)

18-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Man city
arsenal
liverpool
qpr
fleetwood
hibs

18-01-2014, 01:30 PM
BTTS

Sheep v ICT
Derby v Brighton
Partick v Killie
Port vale v Oldham
Southend v Chesterfield

£5 returns about 87 quid

18-01-2014, 01:53 PM
Fulham/Hearts double 202/1

:greengrin:

pontius pilate
18-01-2014, 02:02 PM
Sunderland v Southampton draw
Norwich v hull draw
West ham v Newcastle draw
Crystal palace v stoke draw
One up so far can't see the rest coming up but I fancied the long odds

MontrealHibs
18-01-2014, 02:04 PM
Stoke are 3/1 to beat Palace.... I have $100 as this weeks main bet. A few wee ones on some of the other games, Alloa to turn over Dumbarton ... Dundee United to win.

18-01-2014, 03:20 PM
Including Hibs in an accumulator, almost always a bad idea

Lix
18-01-2014, 05:20 PM
Haven't been able to pick my nose this season and only winners have come from betting either on Hearts opponents or lots of goals in their games.

Today I had about ten minutes at the airport to put on my remaining £23 in my BetVictor account...

Thanks to Newcastle, Notts Forest, Leyton Orient for winning, our old friends Carshalton for losing at home to Kingstonian and over 3.5 goals in Perth I am now £360 odd quid better off :greengrin

Had 74p doubles and trebles, £1 four folds and my last £3 on all five.

Makes up a bit for Hibs losing, although to be honest we took off at half time and I was almost scared to check the final score when we landed! So it somehow doesn't feel THAT bad...

budgiemcb
18-01-2014, 05:28 PM
Quick question folks, I had Heffernen to score anytime/Hibs to win.

Given The Hef never made it on the park can I chance my arm for the stake back?!

18-01-2014, 05:30 PM
Stoke are 3/1 to beat Palace.... I have $100 as this weeks main bet. A few wee ones on some of the other games, Alloa to turn over Dumbarton ... Dundee United to win.

You did well :)

18-01-2014, 06:37 PM
Never take hibs.

19-01-2014, 12:38 PM
St j v them ht win ft win 2/1 :-)

I know it didnae come in, but, where did you manage to get that price about?

19-01-2014, 12:45 PM
Leicester
Reading
Forest
Everton

1-0, 7-1 and 4-1 wins so far, never realised Everton were playing tomorrow though...

So Everton for about £65

19-01-2014, 12:48 PM
I know it didnae come in, but, where did you manage to get that price about?

I presume it was the Super J's to win both halves.

19-01-2014, 01:16 PM
I presume it was the Super J's to win both halves.

Best price i could get on St Johnstone ht/ft was 4/5.

19-01-2014, 01:18 PM

Thats why I was asking, surely some mistake!

19-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Thats why I was asking, surely some mistake!

Aye must be. If not then i want the details of his bookie.

19-01-2014, 01:27 PM
Haven't been able to pick my nose this season and only winners have come from betting either on Hearts opponents or lots of goals in their games.

Today I had about ten minutes at the airport to put on my remaining £23 in my BetVictor account...

Thanks to Newcastle, Notts Forest, Leyton Orient for winning, our old friends Carshalton for losing at home to Kingstonian and over 3.5 goals in Perth I am now £360 odd quid better off :greengrin

Had 74p doubles and trebles, £1 four folds and my last £3 on all five.

Makes up a bit for Hibs losing, although to be honest we took off at half time and I was almost scared to check the final score when we landed! So it somehow doesn't feel THAT bad...

Nice one, Lix - glad to see that Carshalton are still doing the business for you.

I had a good day in the office yesterday with Leiston beating Wingate. I had Leiston at 13/10 for the win and HT/FT at 3/1. Both came good.

Alas the day was marred by St Johnstone conceding 2 late goals vs 'Them' - that HT/FT bet went breast skywards.

As an aside, there's a couple of teams to oppose in the Ryman at the moment. Grays are struggling to field a team of 11 and their keeper has just been hit with a 12 month ban for assaulting another player. Wingate were extremely poor yesterday (as they have been in recent matches) and I can't see them winning too many matches in the coming weeks. On the reverse side of the coin. both Bognor Regis and Dulwich Hamlet are very good footballing sides and they won't lose a lot.

Green Reaper
19-01-2014, 04:30 PM
First decent win in ages
BTTS/Win Forrest/Orient/Spurs, just £1 on and £65 quid back. Good odds on those bets so will keep trying them

patch1875
19-01-2014, 04:39 PM
Had Swansea spurs btts double with Chelsea hopefully safe!

Barca -2 tonight 11/10

patch1875
20-01-2014, 05:04 PM
Sky free bet

Everton win and The Rangers -2

20-01-2014, 05:31 PM

HT/FT and To Win Both Halves are not the same bet.

20-01-2014, 06:00 PM
HT/FT and To Win Both Halves are not the same bet.

I read the bet as HT-FT too, thats why I asked where the price came from.

20-01-2014, 07:53 PM
Come on Everton! Certainly got the quality to win this game, just no stupid mistakes please.

20-01-2014, 08:54 PM
Come on Everton! Certainly got the quality to win this game, just no stupid mistakes please.

20-01-2014, 09:17 PM

Lumped on draw no bet + the rankers -1 and decided on another lump on draw at 7/2 in play. Was squeeky bum towards the end though as WBA looked like winning...

21-01-2014, 12:49 PM
I read the bet as HT-FT too, thats why I asked where the price came from.

Yeah, apologies for restating but was aware I had perhaps not made myself clear the first time.

patch1875
21-01-2014, 05:41 PM
Man City -1
Peterborough
Btts partick/st j

Steven_Hibs
21-01-2014, 06:10 PM
Man City -1
Peterborough
Btts partick/st j

Easy money :greengrin

21-01-2014, 07:04 PM
Easy money :greengrin

Peterboro 0-2 Notts County... after 7 minutes.

P'boro definately on the "watch" list after they mugged me off against Kidderminster Harriers last week.

patch1875
21-01-2014, 07:06 PM
Notts county down to 10 men now.

Still plenty time

21-01-2014, 07:07 PM
Was never going anywhere near Peterborough today, in really poor form and some fans calling for the managers head.

EDIT: Just seen they beat Tranmere on Saturday, still not had the best form of late.

21-01-2014, 07:34 PM
Man city -1
Real Madrid -1
Charlton
St Johnstone
MK Dons (currently 1-0 down at HT)

21-01-2014, 09:10 PM
Was never going anywhere near Peterborough today, in really poor form and some fans calling for the managers head.

EDIT: Just seen they beat Tranmere on Saturday, still not had the best form of late.

Stuck with them and they edged it 4-3.... The jags have screwed my accumulator though. A draw with them and Posh coming in coupled with a draw at Chesterfield and Cambridge away had me north of 30/1.......and I thought the draw at Firhill was my stick on. Bollox.

21-01-2014, 09:12 PM
Stuck with them and they edged it 4-3.... The jags have screwed my accumulator though. A draw with them and Posh coming in coupled with a draw at Chesterfield and Cambridge away had me north of 30/1.......and I thought the draw at Firhill was my stick on. Bollox.

Yeah good fightback by Peterborough! Unlucky, didn't see St J winning that one!

21-01-2014, 10:05 PM

You probably could have had a little more than 30/1 for the draw at Chesterfield in-play. Somebody will be mortified if they had Chesterfield on their coupon !

patch1875
22-01-2014, 05:06 PM
Not much tonight so only a couple if quid on

Man U, A.C, sociadad and barca all -1

22-01-2014, 05:10 PM
man u
barca
ajax
psg
sociedad

23-01-2014, 04:32 PM
Can any one tell me the best price for hibs v Celtic at the weekend, can't get into odds checker.

23-01-2014, 04:47 PM
8s on Betfair, never checked the rest.

Flanny boy
24-01-2014, 05:49 AM
Liverpool,everton,chelsea,Southampton,Ross county & Peterhead
over 4/1 your money with hills could be bigger elsewhere like

24-01-2014, 06:59 AM
Anyone fancy Crystal Palace away to Wigan @9/4 (corals online)??
Just dont know what kind of team will be put out

24-01-2014, 08:15 AM
Fulham manager saying league survival is the priority. Usually means resting a few players in the cup. Sheff Utd might be worth a bet. Knocked out Villa in the last round.

24-01-2014, 10:36 AM
Putting a wee Friday night 6-fold on:-

Brentford
Arsenal
Forest
Celta Vigo
Lille
Borussia Monchengladbach v Bayern Munich to draw

39/1 @ hills online
Pretty confident except the last - gladbach have been on good form but Bayern are awesome. :cb

24-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Arsenal -2Bayern -1LilleBrentfordForrest 11/1 for a wee interest... Not a bad start, Bayern scored after 7 minutes and Arsenal 2-0 up..

Hero76
24-01-2014, 09:22 PM
Hope Preston pump Forrest in the replay and Billy davies next ***** is a hedgehog.

24-01-2014, 09:28 PM
Won quite a few quid on Arsenal to win both halfs tonight, lumped it all on Li Na to win her Singles final in the hope of having a fair wedge for tomorrows games, mon wee Chinese wifey.

25-01-2014, 10:13 AM
Won quite a few quid on Arsenal to win both halfs tonight, lumped it all on Li Na to win her Singles final in the hope of having a fair wedge for tomorrows games, mon wee Chinese wifey.

Free money. :aok:

Godsahibby
25-01-2014, 10:23 AM
With it being FA Cup day in England not many appealing games with very short odds, that said Hull at 10/11 away to Southend looks pretty good. Just need to find a few other teams to back them up.

andy1875
25-01-2014, 10:34 AM
Cardiff
Wolves
Raith
Dunfermline

and

Swansea
Blackpool
Aberdeen
St Mirren
Hamilton

My weekly £10 donation to William Hills this week.

25-01-2014, 10:43 AM
With it being FA Cup day in England not many appealing games with very short odds, that said Hull at 10/11 away to Southend looks pretty good. Just need to find a few other teams to back them up.

I'm fancy the selections below:

Bolton v CARDIFF - 19/10 - An attack-minded Cardiff against a Bolton team that conceded 7 last week.
Blackburn v DERBY - 2/1 - Backing Derby to get over their recent blip against a Blackburn side who have started to leak goals.
Oldham v PETERBORO - 17/10 - Optimistic that Posh are back and Oldham are very poor.

Of course, despite last week's disappointment, there's also the fun game of what type of "Hearts to lose" bet to take this week! :greengrin

Leighonel
25-01-2014, 10:55 AM
Leverkusen
Kingstonian
Feyenoord
BTTS Roda vs Utrecht
Just over 4/1

Zebbug rangers (Malta div1)
BTTS st mirren vs Partick
Southampton
iv got doubles at about 2/1

my punt is Augsburg away to Dortmund and Dumbarton at home to livi, 22/1.

25-01-2014, 11:09 AM
Free money. :aok:

Thankfully.

I have went for a treble of Hull, Swansea and Ross County ht/ft, just over 7/1

patch1875
25-01-2014, 11:40 AM
Man City -2
Liverpool -1
Everton. -1

4.5/1

25-01-2014, 03:24 PM
Need Reading, Sheep, derby and burton to score. Big ask me thinks. (Burton game didn't ko till 4)

25-01-2014, 03:50 PM
I just had a wee fiver on Cardiff 2/1, Killie 5/2 and Motherwell 7/4.

Decent wee return if they can hold on.

patch1875
25-01-2014, 03:50 PM
Need Dundee and Middlesbrough for my btts coupon looking like a pish day

25-01-2014, 03:56 PM
County have let me down for £350 from a £5 bet,,,double gutting....:-(

kdhibees1
25-01-2014, 03:57 PM
I just had a wee fiver on Cardiff 2/1, Killie 5/2 and Motherwell 7/4.

Decent wee return if they can hold on.
Kin hell! Just done me also! :grr: Rage!

patch1875
25-01-2014, 04:08 PM
Anybody's sky bet app not working?

25-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Got my 6 fold up

Liverpool
Sunderland
Southampton
Wolves
Leicester
Everton

30 quid returned 275

Also had arsenal-2 and brentford double last night

28-01-2014, 04:29 PM
Thread had slipped to the third page - can't have been many who had a good weekend! :greengrin

Good card on tonight with EPL, Championship and League 1 and 2 matches. I've kept it low key with the accumulators but fancy Sheff Wed away to Millwall. Getting 5/1 for Wednesday to win with both teams scoring.

patch1875
28-01-2014, 05:08 PM
Man U -1
swansea
arsenal
Liverpool

9.5/1

30-01-2014, 10:43 AM

patch1875
30-01-2014, 11:13 AM
Must be gutted to lose that.

Leighonel
01-02-2014, 10:04 AM
Bets today?

Brentford
Alftreton town
Double 1.3/1

pontius pilate
01-02-2014, 10:20 AM
Spurs
Everton
Southampton
Leicester
Brentford
Fleetwood

01-02-2014, 10:53 AM
Brentford
Fleetwood
Man United
Aberdeen

01-02-2014, 11:02 AM
Man Utd
Newcastle
Aberdeen

£30 treble returns just under £175.

Godsahibby
01-02-2014, 11:09 AM
Got a rolling accumulator on the go. Started with a £5 a few days ago, 1 bet a day trying to see how far I can go. Taking teams with odds no worse than evens. Pick for today is Spurs. 11/10 away to Hull. Spurs have been woeful at home but a different team on the road. Hull missing a few players as well including Alan McGregor (you know she said no!).

01-02-2014, 11:40 AM
Everton, Man U, Wigan and S****horpe

01-02-2014, 11:53 AM
4 aways sheff utd,reading.leicester,spurs 18/1
my super 6 predictions everton.norwich.fulhamX.spurs.man utd.leedsX 175/1

01-02-2014, 12:12 PM
Man Utd
Newcastle
Aberdeen

£30 treble returns just under £175.

Well that's £30 I won't see again.

01-02-2014, 01:18 PM
Anytime scorers
Jay Rodriguez
Jordan Rhodes
Adam Le Fondre
Niall McGinn
22/1

Win
Sheff Wed
Leeds
Dundee Utd
Kilmarnock
Chesterfield
Fleetwood
61/1

01-02-2014, 01:21 PM
Doubtlessly going to jinx this now, but I've plumped for:

Man U
Spurs
Dundee Utd
Ross County

A massive £1 on for a whopping £11 back. Likelihood is a £1 on for nothing back.:greengrin

01-02-2014, 01:57 PM
just a very speculative acca today

Man Utd 4/9

Cardiff 11/10

Everton 8/15

Southampton 11/10

Aberdeen 10/11

Derby 11/10

Leicester 6/5

Brentford 8/13

01-02-2014, 03:50 PM
Doubtlessly going to jinx this now, but I've plumped for:

Man U
Spurs
Dundee Utd
Ross County

A massive £1 on for a whopping £11 back. Likelihood is a £1 on for nothing back.:greengrin

Fail.

patch1875
01-02-2014, 03:57 PM
Bad day at the office

01-02-2014, 03:59 PM
just a very speculative acca today

Man Utd4/9

Cardiff11/10

Everton8/15

Southampton11/10

Aberdeen10/11

Derby11/10

Leicester6/5

Brentford8/13

Man United - argh
That would have been 1300 for a tenner

patch1875
01-02-2014, 04:00 PM
Man United - argh
That would have been 1300 for a tenner

And derby

01-02-2014, 04:18 PM
And derby

And Brentford

andy1875
01-02-2014, 04:20 PM
And derby

and Brentford.......

They burst my treble in 90th minute. Had Everton and Cardiff.

No good at all :rolleyes:

01-02-2014, 05:12 PM
Dundee let down my £25 fourfold with the last kick of the baw. Tears.

01-02-2014, 05:48 PM
and Brentford.......

They burst my treble in 90th minute. Had Everton and Cardiff.

No good at all :rolleyes:

Oh dear - I just switched on to commentary on Man U TV thinking Derby and Brentford were in the bag - oh well there's always 3 that let you down :)

01-02-2014, 07:05 PM
Cheers Wigan! :-)

patch1875
02-02-2014, 11:14 AM
Liverpool
forest
celtic -1
arsenal -1

02-02-2014, 11:30 AM
£1 double. Liverpool and Watford to win 3-2. 714/1 :D

Giroud Suarez deeny McKay e/w first goal scorer £1. Bit fun today.

02-02-2014, 12:12 PM
Liverpool
forest
celtic -1
arsenal -1

Same bet with real madrid added on

patch1875
03-02-2014, 06:18 PM
Man City -1

03-02-2014, 06:31 PM
Man City -1

Risky. Chelsea will park the bus.

03-02-2014, 06:35 PM
Risky. Chelsea will park the bus.

Meh! 19th century tactics!

03-02-2014, 06:39 PM
Man City -1

I fancy Chelsea!

pontius pilate
03-02-2014, 06:40 PM
I've gone for the draw

03-02-2014, 06:48 PM
Score wise not a clue, although if anyone i'd back Man City. Got Negredo first scorer.

03-02-2014, 06:51 PM
City to score 4 or more @ 8/1
Although no Aguero and against the PLs best defence 8/1 still looks good.

03-02-2014, 06:52 PM
City to score 4 or more @ 8/1
Although no Aguero and against the PLs best defence 8/1 still looks good.

I'll be very surprised if City score four!

03-02-2014, 06:56 PM
Gone for over 4.5 goals 9/2 doubled with Villarreal win just under 7/1

03-02-2014, 07:58 PM
City look very nervous in defence, certainly wasn't expecting that.

03-02-2014, 08:03 PM
Thinking of lumping on city now 4/1

03-02-2014, 08:09 PM
Thinking of lumping on city now 4/1

Quite fancy Chelsea to score next tbh. Hazard is unplayable tonight.

03-02-2014, 08:22 PM
Quite fancy Chelsea to score next tbh. Hazard is unplayable tonight.

I didn't bother. City might get a draw if they're lucky.

patch1875
03-02-2014, 08:37 PM
Luckily my -1 man c was my free bet.

Been a bad couple of weeks

03-02-2014, 09:15 PM
Man City -1

I had the same bet, couldnae have backed Chelski wi Jambo money, since they dinnae pay their dues at least wouldnae have cost me anything!

03-02-2014, 09:19 PM
I had the same bet, couldnae have backed Chelski wi Jambo money, since they dinnae pay their dues at least wouldnae have cost me anything!

Bad mistake from an old pro like you mate!! :o)

03-02-2014, 09:29 PM
Bad mistake from an old pro like you mate!! :o)

I thought the least i could do after Wigan scoring two in the last two minutes on Sat was to say I backed a losing bet, luckily its been rare during my wee jaunt to Oban this w-end! Well worth a trip by the way!

03-02-2014, 10:18 PM
I thought the least i could do after Wigan scoring two in the last two minutes on Sat was to say I backed a losing bet, luckily its been rare during my wee jaunt to Oban this w-end! Well worth a trip by the way!

Ah, had some great weekends in Oban, well jealous. The Tartan Bar makes Tamsons look like Standing Order.

03-02-2014, 10:24 PM
Ah, had some great weekends in Oban, well jealous. The Tartan Bar makes Tamsons look like Standing Order.

Watched The Hammers game in there on Sat and Juve last night, £3.50 for a Laphroaig! Only had one over the course of the two visits, thieving barstewards! Only £1.95 in The Mill @ Slateford!

kentao
04-02-2014, 06:29 PM
fulham
coventry
oxford
gillingham

for tonights games

04-02-2014, 06:35 PM
Fulham
Cody McDonald anytime
Sam Baldock anytime

17/2

Row H
09-02-2014, 12:09 PM
£30 on a red card shown in the Rome derby at 2pm this afternoon @ 2.36 with Betfair. In the last 10 meetings between these two teams, there have been c 15 red cards shown!

:cb

Lucky_Jim
11-02-2014, 06:22 PM
Wee punt at tonight's games...

West Ham vs Norwich 1/1
Sheff Wed vs Wigan 6/4
Leyton O vs Bristol City 4/5

£15 acc. Returns £135.

patch1875
11-02-2014, 06:28 PM
Chelsea Southampton double

16-02-2014, 01:43 PM
Coupon up yesterday.. Watford,dumbarton, aberdeen, s****horpe.. 5er for 229 bk... 15 on notts forrest and liverpool for 90 bk , up either way :)

patch1875
16-02-2014, 01:55 PM
Had 1 up yesterday

Bayern barca and Dortmund all -2

5/1

patch1875
16-02-2014, 01:57 PM
Today's

Celtic -1
Everton
Arsenal btts
Bilbao

16-02-2014, 02:03 PM
waiting on a draw in the sheff utd game for £175

Matty_Jack04
16-02-2014, 02:04 PM
Taken

Celtic -2
Everton
Liverpool
Forrest
Qpr

Last £1 in account on it been having a terrible run so a massive £52 back if it comes in

16-02-2014, 03:54 PM
waiting on a draw in the sheff utd game for £175
ouch

patch1875
16-02-2014, 04:16 PM
ouch

That sucks

27-02-2014, 04:44 PM
Spurs to qualify tonight. 11/10. Good price?

27-02-2014, 04:48 PM
Spurs to qualify tonight. 11/10. Good price?
:agree: I would think so

28-02-2014, 09:41 AM
2 or more goals tonight I reckon. Shan odds (1/4) but think it's likely.

patch1875
01-03-2014, 04:06 PM
Coupon up
Orient
Wolves
Rotherham
Chelsea
Aberdeen

7.5/1

Just waiting on Bayern -1 for another

patch1875
01-03-2014, 05:23 PM
Think its safe :-)

01-03-2014, 05:28 PM
£231 back today. Thank god as that's the money I lost through the week back plus some.

01-03-2014, 05:51 PM
Orient
Luton
Hartlepool
Leicester
Huddersfield
On one line but Reading let me down on another even though they played against 8 men!

patch1875
01-03-2014, 06:32 PM
Bayern game over up £150 today.

Worked out I'm actually up £500 for the season happy with that!

hibs4thecup1988
03-03-2014, 10:59 PM
Haven'tposted on this thread before

Hibs under 20's away to Inverness tomorrow 6/4 best price. Massive odds. Last 11 games we have won 9 of them...

04-03-2014, 03:43 PM
Looking to get back to winning ways, usually cash out when I hit £1k, down to my last £100 since xmas, taking a trixie with the following:

Rotherham win & over 2.5 goals
Crawley win & over 2.5 goals
Sheff Utd win & under 2.5 goals

£2.50 trixie makes a total of a £10 stake, around £200 back I think?

EskbankHibby
07-03-2014, 08:31 PM
Killie St Johnstone double.

08-03-2014, 07:54 AM
Motherwell 15/8 today? They have won 14/14 against bottom 6 sides. explain that one to me. massive price :bitchy:

08-03-2014, 10:05 AM
Man Utd BTTS
Chelsea BTTS
Arsenal BTTS

£10 returns £560.

08-03-2014, 10:19 AM
Man Utd BTTS
Chelsea BTTS
Arsenal BTTS

£10 returns £560.

Nah. That cant be right. £10 returns £56 maybe?

Unless you mean to those teams to win and BTTS?

08-03-2014, 10:24 AM
Man Utd BTTS Chelsea BTTS Arsenal BTTS £10 returns £560.

That's a good shout PB.

I've gone for

BTTS Sheff Utd, Sheff We'd, Oldham, Oxford and Barnet returns about a ton

Acca - Forest, Burnley, Orient, Scunny and Peterborough £5 returns about £165

Green Reaper
08-03-2014, 10:31 AM

Must be win and BTTS
£10 returns £606 with coral

08-03-2014, 10:35 AM

Yeah team to win and BTTS.

Hibiza
08-03-2014, 10:38 AM
Man Utd and St Johnstone . double, surely

patch1875
26-03-2014, 05:52 PM
Quiet in here everyone skint :-)

Liverpool -1
Barca -2
Celtic -1
Athletico -1
Real

10/1

26-03-2014, 11:18 PM
Quiet in here everyone skint :-)

Liverpool -1
Barca -2
Celtic -1
Athletico -1
Real

10/1

Burst. Real was always dodgy.

Row H
29-03-2014, 07:22 PM
Just having a look at the odds for tomorrow, Betfair have us at 2.20 which I quite like the look of. Reckon I will be having some of this to hopefully pay for the aftermatch party to celebrate the gimps demise!

stirling_hibee
01-04-2014, 05:10 PM
Bet fair are paying 3/1 on Bayern tonight for new customers only. Max £10 bet but still a decent bet!

https://promotions.betfair.com/uk-SPORTS-FOOTBALL-enhancedprice-AFF?utm_medium=Affiliate&utm_source=53056&utm_campaign=190902&utm_term=26312&utm_content=263121909025305647&rfr=&clkID=4035_BF583E7593AB4E488B44FBFDE24CE240&rfr=4035&ttp=111&pid=3957&bid=8663&mpch=ads

patch1875
01-04-2014, 05:53 PM
Btts double

Man U/Bayern NO
Barca/ athletico YES

patch1875
05-04-2014, 12:11 PM
Barca -2
Bayern -1
Dortmund -1

6-1

Hibs07p
06-04-2014, 10:29 AM
13/2 Raith Rovers today. Think I'll have a wee bet.

06-04-2014, 03:00 PM
13/2 Raith Rovers today. Think I'll have a wee bet.

It's a massive price for team playing an opponent from a lower division, think I'll have a few quid on both Raith & Liverpool to to be ahead at HT which is odds of 11/1 on bet365, c'mon the Raith.

06-04-2014, 03:13 PM
Aberdeen 21/10 ht ft.