23-08-2013, 03:43 PM
I've got a small amount on this bet

Wolves
Leyton Orient
Arsenal to win at Fulham
Everton to beat West Brom
Norwich to beat Hull away

I've got 3 bets on now, all of which probably won't happen so that will do me till Sunday and Monday

On Sunday Man City should beat Cardiff at the CCS
and spurs should beat Swansea at home
then on Monday Man United should beat Chelsea

23-08-2013, 04:59 PM
Just bought 5 x Euromillions tickets...

£9 million to Hibs and I'll be developing some houses in Gorgie if that comes in

Makaveli
23-08-2013, 05:34 PM
Mate just told me he's put a ton on a Huns/Wolves/Bilbao treble.

Bilbao do look pretty decent at 4/5.

23-08-2013, 06:54 PM
I see LG is 9/2 first scorer v Crawley tonight with Betfair (live on SKY)

On the bench, so never backed him.

23-08-2013, 07:39 PM
Monaco -0.5/1asian handicap in play. Knew they never had many fans but stafium looks completely empty.

Waitin for the line on the dortmund game to drop to -1 to get on them

23-08-2013, 07:43 PM
got on dortmun -1 @1.80 just seconds before they scored. might reback -0.5 if it opens up

EskbankHibby
23-08-2013, 08:13 PM
Motherwell Watford double and under 2 goals in Stoke game.

23-08-2013, 08:34 PM
Wolves sit on a 1 goal lead and now Crawley equalise but pen for Wokves?

23-08-2013, 08:34 PM
Leigh Griffiths to rescue

23-08-2013, 08:35 PM
Great well done Leigh 2-1 wolves

EskbankHibby
23-08-2013, 08:40 PM
Oxford Leyton O double.

Makaveli
23-08-2013, 08:53 PM
Monaco -0.5/1asian handicap in play. Knew they never had many fans but stafium looks completely empty.

Waitin for the line on the dortmund game to drop to -1 to get on them

Monaco was behind closed doors as punishment for a pitch invasion in May. That's my excuse for them letting me down. :wink:

Should have listened to my mate... he took Bilbao instead of Monaco and they're up at HT. Griffiths saved his erse!

I stuck my leftover balance on Bilbao -1 at 0-0 so still have a shout for ending the night well up. :pray:

ETA: 2-0 Bilbao FT. Two good nights on the spin :)

BS44
23-08-2013, 10:15 PM
Aberdeen and Peterborough

23-08-2013, 10:34 PM
Cardiff v MAN CITY
EVERTON v West Brom
Fulham v ARSENAL
SPURS v Swansea
Hull v NORWICH

£5 gets £108

£10 single VILLA v Liverpool. £36

Makaveli
24-08-2013, 06:32 AM
Done another treble for today.

Original Saturday treble: Arsenal, Juventus, Sociedad @ 6/1

3 o'clock treble: Southampton, Fleetwood, Aberdeen @ 7.7/1

24-08-2013, 08:39 AM
10er ew Giroud @ 13/2

LongshanksED
24-08-2013, 09:15 AM
Everton
Southampton
Aberdeen

£5 pays £36

Ken
24-08-2013, 09:30 AM
Leicester, Brechin, Ayr and Clyde 10/1

Green Man
24-08-2013, 09:47 AM
I've got my free tenner from Victor on Everton, Southampton and Spurs.

24-08-2013, 10:34 AM
Usual Ladbrokes kammy easy slip... Min odds 47/1 and a treble ....here goes

Oxford, Orient, Ayr, Fleetwood, Exeter & P'Boro

£3 returns £194 plus change

Derby, Pompey and Pars

£3 treble returns £40.90

24-08-2013, 11:13 AM
Norwich
Peterboro
Sheff United
Ipswich v Leeds to draw
Watford v Forest to draw

Tenner on for a £1400 payout......

24-08-2013, 11:24 AM
£5 on Qpr and Arsenal double 3.77/1.

£20 on Aberdeen at 7/5 will do me nicely too.

24-08-2013, 11:54 AM
Everton, norwich, sunderland, blackburn, brighton, sheff utd, celtic, bayern munich. £2 returns 558.97. Not had a coupon up for 2 years so not expecting much today!!

24-08-2013, 12:01 PM
10er ew Giroud @ 13/2

Good start to the day!

24-08-2013, 12:20 PM
I've gone for the Hibs/Dons Carlsberg double at nearly 6/1.

24-08-2013, 12:29 PM
Stoke
Oxford
Swindon
Orient
Leicester
£10 on wins £208

24-08-2013, 12:39 PM
1-3 Dons 22/1 £5
0-3 Dons 25/1 £5
Also 0-4 @ 66s is rather tempting :-)

24-08-2013, 12:48 PM
£20 treble

P'Boro
Oxford
Ayr

Leighonel
24-08-2013, 12:57 PM
Aberdeen and St Johnstone is 5/1

24-08-2013, 01:37 PM
Over 45 points in the Challenge Cup final
Wigan win
Arsenal win
QPR win
Aberdeen win

Roughly 200 back from a tenner

24-08-2013, 01:56 PM
Nice wee tenner ew on Dark Crusader in the 1440 @ York, so

£20 Dons HT-FT
10er ew Heffernan @ 5s

24-08-2013, 02:08 PM
Arsenal to win that game was 11/10.

Giving money away.

24-08-2013, 02:25 PM
Arsenal to win that game was 11/10.

Giving money away.

Indeed! When I set eyes on the lineups I thought it was too good to be true! Never got involved apart from Giroud, so, job done!

24-08-2013, 03:03 PM
I seem to have backed the winner of The Ebor now too! wtf is going on?

24-08-2013, 03:04 PM
10er ew Sturridge @ 6s

24-08-2013, 03:56 PM
Aberdeen getting beat mucked up my bets as did Norwich

One bet still alive though that I put on last Thursday

Swansea
The Rangers
Wolves

Man City
Spurs

Man United

No more bets for me this weekend

Think Villa might beat Liverpool now though

LongshanksED
24-08-2013, 04:06 PM
Need some help please. Today I had
Arsenal
Stoke
Newcastle
Leicester
Blackburn
Charlton

Had it down as 20x trebles, 15x 4fold, 6x 5fold and an accumulator. Newcastle drew so the bets involving them obviously lost but charlton game was abandoned (1-3 down at the time) at half time

If charlton game is abandoned at half time.... I don't know what happens then. If it is I'll have 4/5 teams up and should get money back from the void bets involving charlton? Or will the result stand and I've only got 4/6 teams up (and should still break even at least)?

24-08-2013, 04:16 PM
I'm fairly sure the Charlton game will just be wiped out from your bet with overall odds reduced as a result

24-08-2013, 04:23 PM
My mate from school seems to pull it out the bag every single week, absolutely no idea how he does it! He won £876 on 6 games last night and has just won £594 from a £50 double, Southampton v Sunderland draw and Newcastle v West Ham draw. Meanwhile my accumulator has been humped yet again

LongshanksED
24-08-2013, 04:32 PM
I'm fairly sure the Charlton game will just be wiped out from your bet with overall odds reduced as a result

24-08-2013, 04:54 PM
10er ew Sturridge @ 6s

Betting God.

24-08-2013, 04:56 PM
10er ew Sturridge @ 6s

Good finish!

patch1875
24-08-2013, 04:57 PM
10er ew Sturridge @ 6s

who was that with only got 6,s for 1st?? :-)

24-08-2013, 04:59 PM
Betting God.

Its getting mental! I believe the phrase is make hay whilst the sun shines!

24-08-2013, 05:01 PM

Betfair

24-08-2013, 05:28 PM
10er ew Vucinic if he starts.

24-08-2013, 06:18 PM
he starts.

25-08-2013, 08:42 AM
10er ew Sturridge @ 6s

That's the same bet. HH bet E/W, not anytime.

25-08-2013, 09:32 AM
That's the same bet. HH bet E/W, not anytime.

But strangely E/W can often give you better odds as well as giving you the chance of the 1st goal.

If you want to bet anytime then E/W 1st seems a much better option IMHO.

patch1875
25-08-2013, 10:22 AM
But strangely E/W can often give you better odds as well as giving you the chance of the 1st goal.

If you want to bet anytime then E/W 1st seems a much better option IMHO.

So is the same as anytime then?

pontius pilate
25-08-2013, 10:28 AM
Everton are on my **** list from yesterday however to day is
Man city
Spurs
Forrest
Coventry
Wigan
Twice this week. Been let down by 1 team on a 9 fold udinese on thurs and Everton yesterday so going for a shorter list

LongshanksED
25-08-2013, 10:33 AM
I fancy

Spurs
Man city
Wigan
Watford
Coventry

But also think Wigan Watford Coventry can also be 3 draws

patch1875
25-08-2013, 11:02 AM
City
Spurs
Athletico
Inter

4.5/1

Hibee Ryan
25-08-2013, 11:17 AM
Man City
Over 3.5 goals in the Barca game
Benfica
Porto
Athletico
Napoli
Feyenoord

11/1

25-08-2013, 11:45 AM
City -1
Spurs
Barca -1.5
Lazio draw
Cagliari draw

3 returns 200

25-08-2013, 11:57 AM
Man City
Watford over 2.5
Real betis over 2.5
Barcelona -1
Atletico -1 (no h)

25-08-2013, 12:15 PM
Man city -1 £200 on that.

25-08-2013, 12:26 PM
Watford v Forrest DRAW
Spurs v Swansea DRAW

£2 returns £25

Man City + Barca -1

£20 returns £55

25-08-2013, 02:47 PM
£45 Man C -1 @ 7/5

LongshanksED
25-08-2013, 03:11 PM
Looking at a
Barca
Real Betis
Sevilla
Atletico
PSG

Accumulater

My bet from yesterday
Arsenal
Newcastle
Leicester
Blackburn
Southampton
Charlton

Charlton game was a non runner so for £21 initial bets and Newcastle drawing I got £47 back in total. 4 out of 5. Not bad. If Newcastle won I'd have got about £120
Back :-(

LongshanksED
25-08-2013, 03:56 PM
I fancy

Spurs
Man city
Wigan
Watford
Coventry

But also think Wigan Watford Coventry can also be 3 draws

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y235/LongshanksED/null.jpg

Having a bloody heart attack at the last 5 minutes

patch1875
25-08-2013, 04:38 PM
Ffs man city

25-08-2013, 06:08 PM
Ha ha - I was laughing with my mates about the man city score then remembered I had them on my coupon

Cardiff were rubbish against West Ham too - oh we'll I'm still delighted at the result

25-08-2013, 06:49 PM
10er ew Pedro @ 6s

LongshanksED
25-08-2013, 06:50 PM
Sevilla
Betis
Lazio
Roma
PSG

50p bets -10 trebles, 5 fourfolds and a 6fold acca

Also did a £4 acca too

25-08-2013, 06:54 PM
So, are footballers in Scotland allowed to bet on football?

26-08-2013, 04:17 PM
£40 R Mad -1 @ 6/5

Everyone on Betfair is 10s or bigger to score first in the Man U game except RVP. Value in there somewhere!

26-08-2013, 04:23 PM
RVP To score anytime!:agree:

26-08-2013, 05:19 PM
Man Utd HT/FT
Real Madrid HT/FT

£20 on @ 6.32/1

26-08-2013, 05:40 PM
10er Mata first scorer 15.5/1
10er Mata to score 6/1

26-08-2013, 06:12 PM
10er Mata first scorer 15.5/1
10er Mata to score 6/1

I don't think mata will be playing, Jose trying to sell him

lugz
26-08-2013, 06:15 PM
No striker for Chelsea tonight and no Mata. Rooney starts for united, guaranteed a goal!!

patch1875
26-08-2013, 06:20 PM
United Chelsea btts

real -2

26-08-2013, 06:22 PM
I don't think mata will be playing, Jose trying to sell him

Aye, he is on the bench, thought I'd take a wee gamble at those sort of odds.

10er ew Schurrle instead, could be an expensive night, at least its the bookies dough!

26-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Draw / Man U 9/2

26-08-2013, 11:43 PM
Had a bit of a gay 10er @ 4s on no goalscorer after 30 mins, they could still be playing now and it would still be 0-0! At least I got my Real dough back. Shocking game though.

27-08-2013, 12:09 AM
Madrid, Fiorentina, Lokomotiv treble (around 3/1) and Braga, Fiorentina, Hacken, Cluj, Cesena five-fold (around 11/1) both came in which is very nice. I had forgot I put the five-fold on so nice surprise to see that, and Braga scored a 90th minute winner!

27-08-2013, 01:40 AM
So, are footballers in Scotland allowed to bet on football?

Nope, no football worldwide. Daft but it doesnt seem to stop them. :agree:

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 06:00 AM
Aldershot - won
Forest green - won
Spartak Moscow - lost. Knew they'd be dodgy after Thursday and a game later this week
Locomotiv Moscow - won
Trabzonspor - won
Besiktas - won

Did my usual doubles, trebles,4/5&6 folds. 57 50p bets = £28.50

If spartak won then i'f have got £269 return but with 5/6 winning I'll still return a healthy profit. Find out later when I collect

27-08-2013, 06:24 AM
Aldershot - won
Forest green - won
Spartak Moscow - lost. Knew they'd be dodgy after Thursday and a game later this week
Locomotiv Moscow - won
Trabzonspor - won
Besiktas - won

If spartak won then i'f have got £269 return but with 5/6 winning I'll still return a healthy profit. Find out later when I collect

Why do you do the doubles n trebles? Surely you wouldn't get the stake back if only 3 came up. Better doing 4,5,6 folds for more profit

patch1875
27-08-2013, 06:45 AM
Had a bit of a gay 10er @ 4s on no goalscorer after 30 mins, they could still be playing now and it would still be 0-0! At least I got my Real dough back. Shocking game though.

I backed the 0-0 at half time so broke even also

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 06:48 AM
Why do you do the doubles n trebles? Surely you wouldn't get the stake back if only 3 came up. Better doing 4,5,6 folds for more profit

Depends on the teams odds. Usual only do evens, 4/6, 3/5 but rarely lower than 1/2
The doubles help make you break even or make a small profit if 4/6 teams win.

27-08-2013, 07:08 AM
So is the same as anytime then?

Half your bet goes on 'anytime' which is actually a 1/3 of the 1st goal scorer price...this is where you can often get better odds as I have often seen that price being better than the anytime price.

Half your bet goes on 1st goalscorer.

It's exactly like an e/w on the horses.

27-08-2013, 07:11 AM
Depends on the teams odds. Usual only do evens, 4/6, 3/5 but rarely lower than 1/2
The doubles help make you break even or make a small profit if 4/6 teams win.

Yeah it depends on the odds, I was going by the teams you had on. If you put £28 on a 4,5,6 fold tho surely you get more if only 4 came in. Up to you I was just thinking out loud

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 07:29 AM
Yeah it depends on the odds, I was going by the teams you had on. If you put £28 on a 4,5,6 fold tho surely you get more if only 4 came in. Up to you I was just thinking out loud

Lets says I dropped the doubles and trebles and upped the stake from 50p to £1. The 4/5/6 folds = £21 stake. Theoretically I would make more profit
but say 3 lost I've lost my entire bet. The bet I make reduces the variance and spreads it out more. Sure if 3 teams lost I lose money overall but I'd get about half my stake back

Yes you make more winningd with larger bets but playing the long game and spreading it out more thinly reduces the variance. I prefer to keep accumulating small profits with less risk than large profit with more risk

Like when 2 teams at 3/5 or 1/2 which shoul be bankers lose

27-08-2013, 09:09 AM
So Inverness looks like buying money on Saturday. Hearts should've been papped by Aberdeen by a few and a confident ICT could do the biz.

10/11 is the best you can get at the mo for a straight win. B365 offering 2/1 ICT (-1). I've jumped on both with a fair wedge as well as more banterful touch on ICT (-3) at 12/1.

27-08-2013, 09:22 AM
So Inverness looks like buying money on Saturday. Hearts should've been papped by Aberdeen by a few and a confident ICT could do the biz.

10/11 is the best you can get at the mo for a straight win. B365 offering 2/1 ICT (-1). I've jumped on both with a fair wedge as well as more banterful touch on ICT (-3) at 12/1.

ICT are 7/4 for HT/FT, which seems a steal, will be having a large slice of that. :thumbsup:

Also worth considering are ICT to win

2-0 @ 15/2
3-0 @ 14/1
4-0 @ 28/1

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 09:26 AM
League cup tonight

Fancy 4x £2.50 doubles and a treble on

Queen of the south to beat St Mirren
Hamilton to beat killie
Raith to beat hertz

27-08-2013, 09:44 AM

Paddy Power now 11/4 on inverness -1

27-08-2013, 10:15 AM
Paddy Power now 11/4 on inverness -1

:boo hoo:

It's a pain in the arse for me to set up accounts from here with my NZ card :(

27-08-2013, 10:46 AM

This is they type of thing people were saying before they played us and Aberdeen. Hearts are nowhere near as bad as some folk on here would like to believe. Inverness will probably win, but there won't be much in it.

27-08-2013, 11:53 AM

Got a fair wedge on ICT at 4/5 with Bet365.

HoMFC will hit the skids soon enough and ICT should be too strong at home, especially now with Wilson suspeded and McHattie hopefully also. I assume the Tattooed ****** is still out as well.

Their luck has to run out soon and Celtc can add to their misery at the Savile Dome the following week.

Cheerio.

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 12:05 PM
7x £2bets singles doubles & trebles
QOTS
HAMILTON
RAITH

£14= £196 if all 3 win

57x 50p bets doubles trebles 4,5&6 fold

Basel
Legia Warsaw
Burnley
Fulham
Sunderland
Falkirk

£28.50 = £182 if the all win

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 12:22 PM
Aldershot - won
Forest green - won
Locomotiv Moscow - won
Trabzonspor - won
Besiktas - won

£94 return

gringojoe
27-08-2013, 02:23 PM
Newcastle 7.37 Trap 4 Ace Hi Hibees, just for the name alone it's worth a punt.

27-08-2013, 03:53 PM
Will be taking inverness as a single on sat. Hearts are evens tonight though, surely worth a bet?

27-08-2013, 04:40 PM
Half your bet goes on 'anytime' which is actually a 1/3 of the 1st goal scorer price...this is where you can often get better odds as I have often seen that price being better than the anytime price.

Half your bet goes on 1st goalscorer.

It's exactly like an e/w on the horses.

Its a third of the odds for the high street bookies, but, it can fluctuate quite a lot on Betfair, particularly if you dont back one of the favs.

27-08-2013, 04:52 PM
Its a third of the odds for the high street bookies, but, it can fluctuate quite a lot on Betfair, particularly if you dont back one of the favs.

I've dabbled with betfair but never seemed to get the hang of it and mostly just use willy hills. Is it worthwhile learning how to trade on it properly?

27-08-2013, 05:20 PM
Beware this capital one cup tonight.
always a bag of so called shocks as the so called big teams don't care enough.

Also fancy Hamilton to beat Killie

27-08-2013, 05:23 PM
Had a look at the midweek games and decided to wait till the weekend to commence action

27-08-2013, 05:41 PM
£5 on
Arsenal
Southampton
Norwich
QPR
Sunderland
West ham
West brom
Morton
B Munich

£5
Arsenal
Burnley
Peterborough
West brom
Aberdeen
Dundee
Partick All BTTS

27-08-2013, 05:48 PM
Falkirk are 4/7 to beat dunfermline tonight. Unlike most matches this is a derby and Falkirk certainty will care and are on fire.

Could be a cricket score.

patch1875
27-08-2013, 05:55 PM
Couple of quid on arsenal, derby and the ****bags treble.

27-08-2013, 06:25 PM
Nope, no football worldwide. Daft but it doesnt seem to stop them. :agree:

Just thought I'd ask as I seen Jordon Forster tweeting about an English game ruining his bet the other week. Thought it was a bit silly given what's going on with Ian Black at the minute.

27-08-2013, 06:27 PM
Freiburg score in last 4mins to make it 1-1. Great that's 1 coupon down already, that was fun

27-08-2013, 06:28 PM
Richie Brittain to score anytime tonight; £10 @ 7/4

BTTS in games at; Bristol City, Peterborough, Tranmere, Yeovil, Airdrie, Falkirk and QOTS. £2.50 could return £61.54

27-08-2013, 06:41 PM
I've dabbled with betfair but never seemed to get the hang of it and mostly just use willy hills. Is it worthwhile learning how to trade on it properly?

I find the prices are generally a bit better even after the 5% commission is taken into account, particularly with bigger priced bets.

27-08-2013, 06:42 PM
10er ew @ 7's Podolski.

27-08-2013, 06:43 PM
I have absolutely no idea why folk are tipping Hertz to win???

Raith all the way on that one.

gringojoe
27-08-2013, 06:47 PM
Ace Hi Hibees wins at Newcastle. :thumbsup:

27-08-2013, 07:00 PM
I have absolutely no idea why folk are tipping Hertz to win???

Raith all the way on that one.

Just stuck £20 on Raith to win at 3/1, seems to have been an even start.

27-08-2013, 07:03 PM
Just stuck £20 on Raith to win at 3/1, seems to have been an even start.

Is there an online radio link. I can't find a thing through the BBC homepage (that site is so difficult at times)
Edit - found it: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

27-08-2013, 07:10 PM
Is there an online radio link. I can't find a thing through the BBC homepage (that site is so difficult at times)
Edit - found it: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

Just the wonderful open all mics, I'm going by the stats on Bet365

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

Just noticed you've got it.

LongshanksED
27-08-2013, 07:37 PM
Kilie 0-1 Hamilton
Antoine-Curier scored

27-08-2013, 07:47 PM
Richie Brittain to score anytime tonight; £10 @ 7/4

BTTS in games at; Bristol City, Peterborough, Tranmere, Yeovil, Airdrie, Falkirk and QOTS. £2.50 could return £61.54

Nicely done Richie :thumbsup:

Still got quite a few goals needed for that ambitious BTTS coupon.

28-08-2013, 07:47 AM
7x £2bets singles doubles & trebles
QOTS
HAMILTON
RAITH

£14= £196 if all 3 win

57x 50p bets doubles trebles 4,5&6 fold

Basel
Legia Warsaw
Burnley
Fulham
Sunderland
Falkirk

£28.50 = £182 if the all win

I tried this style of bet last night with small stakes last night as I have been let down by one team a few times already this season. Got 4/6 teams and a £1.27 profit. :greengrin

As far as I can see, as long as you get 4/6 and the odds on two of them are good (or the odds on one are very good) then you're in with a decent shout of making a steady profit.

Might trial this over the next month or so.

Just thought I'd ask as I seen Jordon Forster tweeting about an English game ruining his bet the other week. Thought it was a bit silly given what's going on with Ian Black at the minute.

Derek McInnes said that, when the Black story broke, most players at Aberdeen didn't know they weren't allowed to bet on UK games.

28-08-2013, 09:13 AM
I tried this style of bet last night with small stakes last night as I have been let down by one team a few times already this season. Got 4/6 teams and a £1.27 profit. :greengrin

As far as I can see, as long as you get 4/6 and the odds on two of them are good (or the odds on one are very good) then you're in with a decent shout of making a steady profit.

Derek McInnes said that, when the Black story broke, most players at Aberdeen didn't know they weren't allowed to bet on UK games.

Why shouldn't they be allowed to bet on uk games though??

28-08-2013, 09:52 AM
It should be just games their teams involved in imo, it's not as if a bet by an Aberdeen player on Barnet v Forrest Green or whatever should be banned.

Last night had 3 Scottish draws and 2 came in with the other being the Hamilton game. Had a pretty ambitious accumulator of 13 teams and 10 won, should of done another type of bet where you get some sort of return for that.

Tonight got Celtic, Zenit, Milan, Barcelona, Everton and Watford in which 4 need to come in at least.

LongshanksED
28-08-2013, 09:55 AM

Monday I had 5/6 teams up. £28.50 outlay returned £94. Had the 6th team spartak won it would've been £260

Last night I got 4/6 right. Legia Warsaw was never in it after 10 mins but Fulham was the big let down. Going to collect my "winnings" later

28-08-2013, 12:00 PM
Why shouldn't they be allowed to bet on uk games though??

It should be just games their teams involved in imo, it's not as if a bet by an Aberdeen player on Barnet v Forrest Green or whatever should be banned.

I'm inclined to agree, but I think the idea behind the blanket ban is to remove any dubiety between what you can and can't do. There's probably a concern that players would bring the game into disrepute by sharing inside info and cash being passed back and forward as a result.

Monday I had 5/6 teams up. £28.50 outlay returned £94. Had the 6th team spartak won it would've been £260

Last night I got 4/6 right. Legia Warsaw was never in it after 10 mins but Fulham was the big let down. Going to collect my "winnings" later

It struck me after I posted that, although I had Hamilton who were good odds, a lot of my winners were lower odds than on a normal league weekend so return would normally be better with 4 or 5 coming in from a 6 team accy.

Will definitely try this again at the weekend.

LongshanksED
28-08-2013, 12:25 PM
Tonight is my usual

Locomotiva to beat hadjuk
Milan
Sociedad
Cardiff
Watford
Dundee Utd

But back to the 25p instead of 50p. Returns £80 for £14.50

Fancy £5 on both teams to score

Forrest millwall
Sociedad Lyon
Watford Bournemouth
Barca atletico

28-08-2013, 02:46 PM
Gone for the 15 bets strategy on:

Zenit
Cardiff
Villa
Walsall
Bournemouth
Dumbarton

28-08-2013, 04:47 PM
A bit late, so,

2013-08-28
17:36
2013-08-28
16:33
Fixtures 28 August Zenit St Petersburg v Pacos Ferreira / First Goalscorer / Danny
Back

Won

Market
Selection
Type
Bet ID
Bet
placed

Odds
req.
Stake
(£)
Liability
(£)
Avg. odds
matched
Date
matched
https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gif

https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gifFixtures 28 August / Zenit St Petersburg v Pacos Ferreira / To Score
Danny
Back
28-Aug-13
16:45

28-Aug-13 16:45

That'll do! :thumbsup:

28-08-2013, 06:27 PM
Milan
Nottingham forest
Watford

4.4/1

28-08-2013, 06:29 PM
Single on Celtc to qualify @ EVS

Makaveli
28-08-2013, 06:41 PM
Elliot; Debuchy, Yanga-Mbiwa (c), Good, Dummett; Bigirimana, Gosling; Sammy Ameobi, Vuckic, Marveaux; Gouffran.

Newcastle handicap prices went up when that team was announced and Newcastle -1 @ 7/4 looks big IMO. Gouffran, Sammy, Marveaux, Gosling etc should be taking 3 off Morecambe.

28-08-2013, 06:46 PM
£20 Acca

Newcastle
Stoke
Cardiff
AC Milan

28-08-2013, 06:50 PM
All to be ahead at HT

Celtic
Villa
Everton
Stoke

£20 on @ 7/1

patch1875
28-08-2013, 06:54 PM
Celtic Milan clean sheet double

28-08-2013, 07:11 PM
Celtic dominating, think the goals will come

Now 11/10 for over 2.5 goals, got £60 on that. :thumbsup:

28-08-2013, 07:25 PM
All to be ahead at HT

Celtic
Villa
Everton
Stoke

£20 on @ 7/1

Everton 0-1 down

28-08-2013, 07:48 PM
Everton 0-1 down

Everton dominating the game, they have 1 shot at goal & score, typical, 1-1 at HT

Need 2 more goals in the Celtic game for a profit tonight now.

28-08-2013, 08:21 PM
Double for

Celtic to score 3rd goal
Everton win

£20 on at 3.7/1

LongshanksED
28-08-2013, 08:31 PM
Had 5/6 winning until Dumbarton equalised in 88th minute

LongshanksED
28-08-2013, 08:36 PM
Wheee. Dundee Utd score winner in 89th minute. 5/6 up

LongshanksED
28-08-2013, 08:39 PM
Locomotiva - lost
Milan - won
Sociedad - won
Cardiff - won
Watford - won
Dundee Utd - won

Should at least double my money back if not near triple. All 6 won I was looking at £163 return

28-08-2013, 08:40 PM
Celtic dominating, think the goals will come

Now 11/10 for over 2.5 goals, got £60 on that. :thumbsup:

Got this one up thanks to late goal by Forrest, so profit for the night. :thumbsup:

28-08-2013, 08:44 PM
Never doing cup games again. Everton just lost me a potential £50. In another accumulator 6 wins out of 7. A late Millwall equaliser meant I never got that one. Pretty frustrating but a Barca win will equal a profit.

28-08-2013, 08:54 PM
Single on Celtc to qualify @ EVS

£20 on returned £40. Having a bit more success with singles/doubles these days.

28-08-2013, 08:54 PM
Weekend games better at the moment

I've picked my Saturday selections already

Man City
Cardiff
West Ham
QPR
Hibs
Partick Thistle
Motherwell

28-08-2013, 09:00 PM
£20 Acca

Newcastle
Stoke
Cardiff
AC Milan

£112 back.

£10ew Neymar just over 5s

LongshanksED
28-08-2013, 09:11 PM
Europa league I'm looking at my usual 57x bets
Picking 6 out of this 8 but not sure which yet

Rapid Vienna
APOEL Nicosa
AX Alkmaar
Udinese
Thun
Salzburg
Sevilla
Feyenord

Stick on for Saturday is ICT and East Stirling

HibeeMG
28-08-2013, 09:56 PM

A friend of mine has been doing 8 teams, any 6 and any 7 from the 8. It's 36 bets but it gives you a tidy profit if 7 or 8 come in, even at 10p unit stake.

Since he started doing it at the beginning of July he's had 150% profit. I've followed a few of them and I'm well ahead too.

He started up a Facebook page a couple of days ago where he gives out his daily bets. They've not been a good couple of days for his selections mind but you might pick up some ideas there. Only one or two coupons a day so he's not expecting anyone to break the bank following him.

Anyway, if anyone is interested, you can see his selections at https://www.facebook.com/FootballBettingTips678

Makaveli
28-08-2013, 11:38 PM
Elliot; Debuchy, Yanga-Mbiwa (c), Good, Dummett; Bigirimana, Gosling; Sammy Ameobi, Vuckic, Marveaux; Gouffran.

Newcastle handicap prices went up when that team was announced and Newcastle -1 @ 7/4 looks big IMO. Gouffran, Sammy, Marveaux, Gosling etc should be taking 3 off Morecambe.

84th minute opener from Shola then an injury time clincher from Sammy! :shocked:

I've been doing alright on the handicaps this season.

29-08-2013, 12:01 AM
A friend of mine has been doing 8 teams, any 6 and any 7 from the 8. It's 36 bets but it gives you a tidy profit if 7 or 8 come in, even at 10p unit stake.

Since he started doing it at the beginning of July he's had 150% profit. I've followed a few of them and I'm well ahead too.

He started up a Facebook page a couple of days ago where he gives out his daily bets. They've not been a good couple of days for his selections mind but you might pick up some ideas there. Only one or two coupons a day so he's not expecting anyone to break the bank following him.

Anyway, if anyone is interested, you can see his selections at https://www.facebook.com/FootballBettingTips678

Cheers for that. Would of missed some of those ties had I not looked at the page. Used the latest one as an idea and gone for Spartak/Kazan/Kiev (-1) treble at just over 9/1.

Just noticed Messi missed a late penalty in the game earlier, even more annoying!

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 12:22 AM
I'm staying away from Spartak

They were favourites away in the Europa league last week and didn't win, favourites in the league on Monday and lost. Don't fancy them much for the Europa 2nd leg at home

HibeeMG
29-08-2013, 12:54 AM

They were favourites away in the Europa league last week and didn't win, favourites in the league on Monday and lost. Don't fancy them much for the Europa 2nd leg at home

I actually watched the away Europa League game and they were by far the better side. Yeah, the league game was a shocker as I had them on a coupon also. What I would say is that St Gallen are no great shakes and this time it's them doing the travelling.

29-08-2013, 06:31 AM
Gone for the 15 bets strategy on:

Zenit
Cardiff
Villa
Walsall
Bournemouth
Dumbarton

Results on this one went with the odds so only 3 winners and no cash back.

Will probably leave tonight's games and approach the weekend with a fresh mindset! :greengrin

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 07:59 AM
Bournemouth and Dumbarton was a bit dodgy (even though Dumbarton took the lead)

I'm always looking for teams around 4/6, 3/5 1/1 etc etc

I got 5/6 so I'll post what my winnings are when I pick them up. If 6/6 (locomotiva was my dodgy one that didn't pull off), it would've been £163

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 08:44 AM
Decided to go for £5 acca on the early kick offs

Rapid Vienna
APOEL
AZ Alkmaar

And then

Estoril
Udinese
Thun
Salzburg
Sevilla
Feyenord

usual 57x 50p bets

29-08-2013, 09:22 AM
Bournemouth and Dumbarton was a bit dodgy (even though Dumbarton took the lead)

I'm always looking for teams around 4/6, 3/5 1/1 etc etc

I got 5/6 so I'll post what my winnings are when I pick them up. If 6/6 (locomotiva was my dodgy one that didn't pull off), it would've been £163

Use a bet calculator Longshanks. Always worth knowing what you are due, bookies been known to make errors.

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 09:47 AM
I can usually keep a decent odds into head but adding up 15x 50p doubles 10x 50p trebles 5x 4 folds etc etc gets a tad confusing

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 10:31 AM
£54 back from £28.50 bet. £25 profit.

lugz
29-08-2013, 10:37 AM
Rubin Kazan HT/FT 20/23 for me, as long as Rondon starts they should win easy.

29-08-2013, 12:54 PM
Dumbarton burst ma 7fold last nite, still fancy them at 11/8 to beat cowdenbeath double with watford to bt blackpool.

29-08-2013, 12:57 PM
I can usually keep a decent odds into head but adding up 15x 50p doubles 10x 50p trebles 5x 4 folds etc etc gets a tad confusing

http://www.free-bet-calculator.co.uk/

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 01:48 PM
http://www.free-bet-calculator.co.uk/

Cheers. I'll set that as a bookmark

Makaveli
29-08-2013, 02:29 PM
Straightforward treble with some of last night's winnings:

Kazan
Spartak
Stuttgart

Only 17/10 but still a 170% return...

29-08-2013, 03:39 PM
£20 treble

R Vienna
AZ Alkmaar
Feyenoord

patch1875
29-08-2013, 03:40 PM
Think I'm going to wait until the weekend.

29-08-2013, 03:44 PM
I was depositing a tenner for a weekend bet and pressed the button twice so put on a speculative acca for tonight

Sevilla 4/6
Spurs 2/9
Swansea 6/5
Dinamo Kiev 1/4
Stuttgart 3/10
AZ Alkmaar 4/7

not expecting it to come in at all though - think it works out about 10/1

HibeeMG
29-08-2013, 03:46 PM

Spartak 3-1 DOWN nearing half-time. I bow to your greater knowledge. :not worth

Spartak had more possession and both had the same amount of shots on and off target. Gallen been clinical.

Makaveli
29-08-2013, 04:07 PM
Spartak is a sair yin... should have listened!

Half-time bet on Kazan -1 and Stuttgart -1 since the original treble looks doubtful.

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 04:42 PM
Spartak 3-1 DOWN nearing half-time. I bow to your greater knowledge. :not worth

Spartak had more possession and both had the same amount of shots on and off target. Gallen been clinical.

Just a bit lucky that I've backed them a few times this season and let me down each time.

29-08-2013, 04:51 PM
Spartak! Horrible 2 days for me

29-08-2013, 04:57 PM
10er ew Michu. Swansea are roughly 13/10 on Betfair, huge!

29-08-2013, 05:59 PM
I was depositing a tenner for a weekend bet and pressed the button twice so put on a speculative acca for tonight

Sevilla 4/6
Spurs 2/9
Swansea 6/5
Dinamo Kiev 1/4
Stuttgart 3/10
AZ Alkmaar 4/7

not expecting it to come in at all though - think it works out about 10/1

Stuttgart were winning 2-1 till the last minute...ach well :rolleyes:

HibeeMG
29-08-2013, 06:08 PM
Stuttgart were winning 2-1 till the last minute...ach well :rolleyes:

Last minute equaliser's are absolute killers. I've had a mare this week with the English League Cup. 4 bets where my team was winning, ended up drawing and won in extra-time or on penalties.

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 07:24 PM
Had a decent week.
£120 up on Sunday
£60 up Monday
£10 lost Tuesday
£24 up Wednesday

Udinese has killed my bets tonight but 4/6 are ahead at the moment. If Salzburg go ahead then it'll be 5/6 and looking to be £70 up on the night.

If I had done the usual 6 team accumulators then I would be £110 done.

29-08-2013, 07:31 PM
What happened @ AZ Alkmaar?

Gordy M
29-08-2013, 07:40 PM
What happened @ AZ Alkmaar?
Fire inside the stadium mate, playing tomo with no fans there apparently??

29-08-2013, 08:33 PM
Done a nice wee double for Saturday.
Inverness @ 3/4
Hibs @ 11/8

LongshanksED
29-08-2013, 08:40 PM
4/6 tonight so far. Udinese lost and Feyenord 1-2 down with 10 mins to go and 1-3 down on aggregate. Odds were all 3/4, evens, etc that's won so will make a small profit as it stands

Did Saturday whilst I was in bookmakers putting on tonight's line. This is a bit riskier. No short odds. All evens etc

BRENTFORD v Carlisle
OLDHAM v Tranmere
Port Vale v WOLVES
S****HORPE v Newport
INVERNESS v Hearts
EAST STIRLING v Peterhead

29-08-2013, 09:16 PM
Fire inside the stadium mate, playing tomo with no fans there apparently??

Was hoping the two odds against things would come in after getting a get out of jail free card from that game. Layed Feyenoord at 5/4 when it was 1-1 so got my stake back. Smellie 10er on Jermaine at 4 and a bit to one first scorer.

29-08-2013, 10:07 PM
What odds has everyone got for ICT on Sat? I'm seeing 3/4 but was hoping for a bit better before lumping

29-08-2013, 10:11 PM
What odds has everyone got for ICT on Sat? I'm seeing 3/4 but was hoping for a bit better before lumping

Not much better but 5/6 with Ladbrokes.

Celtic/Aberdeen/Hibs/Inverness £5 would return £75, not that bad odds.

Think in the future i'm gonna stay away from Cups and European games, so many more upsets so this week has been a disaster.

30-08-2013, 01:15 AM
notts County v ROTHERHAM 17/10. County are rubbish.

sheffield Utd v MK DONS 2/1. Dons have been solid while United are managed by a poor hun/yam.

charlton v LEICESTER 13/10. Poor home v good away form.

NORWICH v southampton 19/10. Don't understand why the canaries are so big at home. Worth a punt.

palace v SUNDERLAND 9/5. Inexperienced team v experienced premiership team. Palace could be found out here.

newcastle v FULHAM 12/5. Newcastle are woeful and Fulham are more than capable of keeping it tight and picking them off at will.

30-08-2013, 05:36 AM
Very speculative acca

Man City v Hull
Over 2.5 Goals the odds on a City win were rubbish so went for goals instead
4/9

West Ham to beat Stoke
19/20

Cardiff to beat Everton
11/5
Why not? Everton are hardly high scoring...

QPR to beat Leeds away
11/8
QPR still have some quality players and should be able to overcome anyone in this league

Hibernian to beat Ross County
13/10
Best manager in Scotland with the unstoppable Liam Craig banging them in, easy

Partick Thistle to beat St Mirren away
9/5
Thumped Ross County away - no reason the Jags can't do the same to the Buddies (there's also every reason that it may be close and be a draw so please don't see these bets as tips)

Motherwell to beat Killie
Motherwell a stronger team I think
10/11

LongshanksED
30-08-2013, 06:43 AM
Still think East Stirling is the best bet out there this weekend at 17/10

East Stirling are at home, top of the league and unbeaten Peterhead are around 23/20 or evens, mid table and yet to win a game with 2 draws and a loss

30-08-2013, 06:46 AM
Stand out price this week looks between ICT and Torquay.. The ICT selection doesn't need much explaining and I know Torquay are no world beaters but they're at home to a Hartlepool side who haven't even scored this season.. 11/8 is ridiculous

match those two with Ayr at home to a very poor Airdrie side, Oldham at home Tranmere, Reading away to Yeovil who already are starting to look like the whipping boys of the championship (scored 1) and a high flying unbeaten Brentford at home to a poor Carlisle side it's a tasty 45.75/1 6 fold with bet365

30-08-2013, 07:09 AM

Not much better but 5/6 with Ladbrokes.

Yeah, according to oddschecker.com, Ladbrokes has best price for ICT at 5/6.

Had 6/8 on a HT/FT accumulator last night - Rubin, Kiev, AZ, Dnipro, Frankfurt, Liege, Spurs & Braga.

AZ weren't winning at HT but, seeing as the match was abandoned, I'm hoping that game will be voided regardless. Having said that, I hope whoever is investigating the fire doesn't look on here for suspects.

30-08-2013, 07:29 AM
Yeah, according to oddschecker.com, Ladbrokes has best price for ICT at 5/6.

Had 6/8 on a HT/FT accumulator last night - Rubin, Kiev, AZ, Dnipro, Frankfurt, Liege, Spurs & Braga.

AZ weren't winning at HT but, seeing as the match was abandoned, I'm hoping that game will be voided regardless. Having said that, I hope whoever is investigating the fire doesn't look on here for suspects.

They are playing however long was remaining, this morning. So I would suspect they will await the end of the game today and deem the game as complete.

30-08-2013, 10:56 AM
Stand out price this week looks between ICT and Torquay.. The ICT selection doesn't need much explaining and I know Torquay are no world beaters but they're at home to a Hartlepool side who haven't even scored this season.. 11/8 is ridiculous

match those two with Ayr at home to a very poor Airdrie side, Oldham at home Tranmere, Reading away to Yeovil who already are starting to look like the whipping boys of the championship (scored 1) and a high flying unbeaten Brentford at home to a poor Carlisle side it's a tasty 45.75/1 6 fold with bet365

Have gone with that with an extra £10...cheers for the tip if it comes off!

Inverness CT
8/11 £
Torquay
5/4 £
Oldham
19/20 £
Reading
evens £
Brentford
9/20 £
Ayr
5/6 £

£10 for £402.92 - JenningsBet

30-08-2013, 12:21 PM
They are playing however long was remaining, this morning. So I would suspect they will await the end of the game today and deem the game as complete.

I would never have bet on AZ if I'd know this would happen as, as far as I'm aware, they have never won a Europa League match in 90 mins, played over two consecutive days, against Greek opposition. :greengrin

30-08-2013, 01:51 PM

having that as well, saves me doing any research :greengrin

£25 bet butler risk free on ict as well

30-08-2013, 04:01 PM

Have gone with that with an extra £10...cheers for the tip if it comes off!

Inverness CT
8/11 £
Torquay
5/4 £
Oldham
19/20 £
Reading
evens £
Brentford
9/20 £
Ayr
5/6 £

£10 for £402.92 - JenningsBet

having that as well, saves me doing any research :greengrin

£25 bet butler risk free on ict as well

Far be it from me to be the angel of doom (I love it really) but I think Reading could be a risky one. They haven't scored in 3 Championship games, but one of those was against Birmingham who they managed to hit 3 against in the League Cup midweek. Also, Reading have arguably been worse than Yeovil this season and took a 6-0 pumping from Peterborough midweek.

30-08-2013, 05:02 PM
Far be it from me to be the angel of doom (I love it really) but I think Reading could be a risky one. They haven't scored in 3 Championship games, but one of those was against Birmingham who they managed to hit 3 against in the League Cup midweek. Also, Reading have arguably been worse than Yeovil this season and took a 6-0 pumping from Peterborough midweek.

Yeovil did ring my inner alarm - they've mucked up one of my bets before but that same alarm happens any time I have Liverpool or Everton as they've both mucked up some rather large potential wins...

Never mind, it's just a tenner

LongshanksED
30-08-2013, 06:19 PM
Tonight's bets

NAC Breda v Nec
Dundee v Livi
Niort v Arles
£5 treble for 3 draws

Also done 5 teams instead of usual 6
Chateauroux
Nancy
Galatasary
Dundalk
Shamrock rovers

30-08-2013, 06:21 PM
10er ew @ 10s Muller

30-08-2013, 07:28 PM
A Hibs & Inverness double tomorrow pays around 3/1, must be worth a few bob. :thumbsup:

30-08-2013, 07:34 PM
Hibs Aberdeen double over 4/1.

30-08-2013, 08:08 PM
now we have signed a few players what about top six finish 15/8 with paddy power think this looks a stick on.

LongshanksED
30-08-2013, 09:03 PM
£13 & £4 stake tonight
£7 return. Not good!

30-08-2013, 10:55 PM
Inverness
West Ham
Sunderland
Partick

£5 on £134 back

30-08-2013, 11:09 PM
P.heffernan first goal 9/2 ... Just got that feeling :)

30-08-2013, 11:20 PM
INVERNESS v Them
MAN CITY v Hull
HIBS v Ross County
RANGERS v East Fife

4 home wins

£25. Potentially returning £149

30-08-2013, 11:24 PM
Man City
Inverness
Rangers
Oldham
Brentord
Ayr
PSG
Yeovil

Need 7 of the 8 for a return

30-08-2013, 11:37 PM
Billy McKay first goal and 4-0. Double. At least 66/1 anyway.

LongshanksED
31-08-2013, 01:08 AM
BRENTFORD v Carlisle
OLDHAM v Tranmere
Port Vale v WOLVES
S****HORPE v Newport
INVERNESS v Hearts
EAST STIRLING v Peterhead

£28.50 stake. 57x 50p bets returns £359 if all win but only need 4 for small profit

31-08-2013, 08:29 AM

I'll have a bit of that!

Fingers crossed.

31-08-2013, 09:00 AM
Barnsley-v-Huddersfield
'Boro-v-Sheff Wed
Brentford-v-Carlisle
Oldham-v-Tranmere
Stevenage-v-Bradford

£5 = £213

31-08-2013, 11:13 AM
West Ham
Wolves
Peterborough
Oxford
Oldham
Albion
£10 on pays £442.72

31-08-2013, 11:26 AM
10er ew Stokes @ 5s

LongshanksED
31-08-2013, 11:30 AM
10er ew Stokes @ 5s

How does each way work with 1st goal scorer?

31-08-2013, 11:32 AM
Trebles, 4 folds and a five fold in the premiership today bar man city.

Man city -2 single looks a decent price, might wait for it to drop to -1.5

31-08-2013, 11:35 AM
How does each way work with 1st goal scorer?

I just type it that way as I'm a lazy old git!

Its basically 10er first and 10er anytime scorer. Anytime is usually about a 3rd of the first goal odds with high street bookies, but, can fluctuate a fair bit on Betfair.

31-08-2013, 11:37 AM
I just type it that way as I'm a lazy old git!

Its basically 10er first and 10er anytime scorer. Anytime is usually about a 3rd of the first goal odds with high street bookies, but, can fluctuate a fair bit on Betfair.

Hutchy you're doing quite well on these type of bets. Whats the secret ? Goalscoring pedigree or lovely prices ?

LongshanksED
31-08-2013, 11:51 AM
Hutchy you're doing quite well on these type of bets. Whats the secret ? Goalscoring pedigree or lovely prices ?

That was my next question. Seems to have a decent pedigree with the goal scorer

31-08-2013, 12:29 PM
Hibs
Inverness
Motherwell

£15 on £90 back.

Inverness and Motherwell have both been backed in since the price was printed on the coupon. Inverness were originally 5/6 which is a cracking price (now 4/6).

31-08-2013, 12:50 PM

Penalty taking Midfielders for the top sides (Stevie G, Lamps etc) have been a decent money spinner over the years. 2nd favs for the first goal for the top teams works well too, sometimes you get on a wee run that cant be explained tho! I managed to back the first scorer in Celtics last away game in Europe even though I'd never heard of Finonchenko before in my puff, he was top scorer according to Soccerbase.com, so thought 16s was worth a wee dabble.

I doubt I'll ever beat 5er ew on Sol Campbell @ 50s when Arsenal lost to Barca in the CL Final, it was 1/2 the odds a place in those days too!

A goal scoring defender would be worth back ew especially on Betfair, but, you would have to back him every game as missing out would be a sair one. (Ivanovic for example).

31-08-2013, 01:05 PM
A goal scoring defender would be worth back ew especially on Betfair, but, you would have to back him every game as missing out would be a sair one. (Ivanovic for example).

Joleon Lescott a good one to have onside for this type of bet.

31-08-2013, 01:14 PM
Yup. A few years ago my mate managed to back him in consecutive games and he scored first in each game. I'm sure he managed to back another CH on one of the days and he scored first. Loads a money as Harry Enfields character used to say!

Kiddo
31-08-2013, 01:17 PM
West Ham 21/20
Swindow 5/6
Porsmouth 13/10
Ayr 4/6
20 on pays 288

Inverness 4/6
Peterborugh 4/7
100 on pays 261

31-08-2013, 01:20 PM
20 treble @ just under 5s

Peterborough
Wolves
Ayr

legends of 73
31-08-2013, 01:25 PM
Brighton
Derby
Oldham
Oxford
Dumbarton
Dunfermline

£5 pays £192

Also did Inverness to score 3.5 or more @ 5/2

31-08-2013, 01:28 PM
Huddersfield
Leicester
Orient
Peterborough
Wolves
ICT
15 bets

First score:
McKay
Griffiths
Lambert
Vaughan
Wells
Eastwood
15 bets

Single on Barkley first scorer for Everton

31-08-2013, 01:35 PM
10er ew Stokes @ 5s

What a fine strike!

31-08-2013, 02:00 PM
What a fine strike!

On fire! :greengrin

31-08-2013, 02:02 PM
10er ew Foran @ 7s
10er ew Nolan @ 8s

31-08-2013, 02:11 PM
Billy McKay first goal and 4-0. Double. At least 66/1 anyway.

3 to go.

31-08-2013, 02:33 PM
3 to go.

2 to go. :greengrin

31-08-2013, 04:26 PM
Well Hibs cost me £200 there on a £25 acc and a £10 treble. Why oh why I broke my rule of 'NEVER' bet on Hibs I will never ever know. Idiot. Obviously carried away yesterday with our new signings(of which, one wasn't registered and one played 8 minutes). £100 single on ICT so still up overall

LongshanksED
31-08-2013, 05:05 PM
Took a kicking today

Only ICT and wolves won for me out of 6

Always mañana!

LongshanksED
31-08-2013, 05:42 PM
Took my £9 "winnings" and stuck a speculative coupon on for tomorrow

Malmo
Atletico Madrid
Bruges
Inter
Trabzonspor
Malaga

5/6 are away. No doubles, just trebles and 4/5/6 folds

£8.4 returns 116.57

patch1875
31-08-2013, 06:12 PM
Let down by brentford and q of the s need arsenal/spurs btts to salvage the weekend

31-08-2013, 06:27 PM
Yup. A few years ago my mate managed to back him in consecutive games and he scored first in each game. I'm sure he managed to back another CH on one of the days and he scored first. Loads a money as Harry Enfields character used to say!

Rob Jones when he first signed.

31-08-2013, 06:28 PM
Rob Jones when he first signed.

28/1 in the cup final against Killie.

pontius pilate
31-08-2013, 06:30 PM
St Mirren v Partick let me down for my Accum
Caley to win
Us to draw
Aberdeen to draw
Blackburn to win
Newcastle to win
St Mirren to draw

Kiddo
31-08-2013, 06:33 PM
West Ham 21/20
Swindow 5/6
Porsmouth 13/10
Ayr 4/6
20 on pays 288

Inverness 4/6
Peterborugh 4/7
100 on pays 261

Bad day, 100 utd spurs tomorrow 7s

31-08-2013, 07:25 PM
Cleaned up on ICT, would've been with a cherry on top had that pen gone in. Had to win both halves too.

Money back for casino losses last week!

31-08-2013, 07:27 PM
I've got Toulon -5 plus Juve but Toulon getting beat by Grenoble at half time - I read a tip - didnae realise it wis a rugby match at first

31-08-2013, 07:29 PM
Had £5 on four draws, three came in and now wishing I'd stuck to them! Thankfully ICT -1 was easy money at 11/4 and I got money back after backing Ross County draw no bet.

LongshanksED
31-08-2013, 09:03 PM
Found a "winning" William Hills slip with £5 on it so stuck it on this

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y235/LongshanksED/null_zpsea95770b.jpg

Thought about sticking Sligo Rovers on at 1/3 but decided not to bother. Saw Juve at a similar price v Lazio but don't like betting on a game with 2 big Italian teams. They've got previous. Still this £36 put me £2 up on the day. Could e been £45+ if I did the Sligo

01-09-2013, 10:02 AM
Put a bet on Motherwell, Juve and AC Milan yesterday without realising AC Milan is tonight - the plan was to put the winnings on Man U if it came in...

While I'm waiting for that put a wee bet on 3 aways today....Swansea to beat West Brom, Man U to beat Liverpool and Spurs to beat Arsenal, good odds - it's all possible but unlikely all three will happen

patch1875
01-09-2013, 11:23 AM
Barca Seville ac and Roma 4/1

01-09-2013, 11:26 AM
Just a small 50p Trixie and a 50p treble on three correct scores today;

Liverpool 1-2 Man Utd
West Brom 2-1 Swansea
Arsenal 2-2 Spurs

I don't expect any to come in but I had £2.50 left over after withdrawing yesterday and thought I'd go for something mental!

01-09-2013, 11:35 AM
2013-08-31
19:23
2013-08-31
17:08
Fixtures 31 August Motherwell v Kilmarnock / Half Time/Full Time / Motherwell/Motherwell
Back

Won

2013-08-31
18:52
2013-08-31
17:00
Fixtures 31 August C Palace v Sunderland / To Score / Steven Fletcher
Back

Won

2013-08-31
20:56
2013-08-31
19:46
Fixtures 31 August Juventus v Lazio / To Score / Mirko Vucinic
Back

Won

2013-08-31
20:08
2013-08-31
19:45
Fixtures 31 August Juventus v Lazio / First Goalscorer / Mirko Vucinic
Back

Lost
(10.00)

Good end to the day! :thumbsup:

01-09-2013, 11:38 AM
20 quid Man U HT/FT @ just over 5s.

01-09-2013, 12:54 PM
Doesnae look too promising! Bring back Fergie! :-)

01-09-2013, 01:47 PM
I thought United would win also

Still time

In singles Swansea to beat West Brom prob best bet - not over yet but Swansea all over them I've heard

01-09-2013, 02:27 PM
Oh well I get my stakes back if AC Milan win tonight

Prediction but not a bet - Spurs worth a shout surely?

Depends if their new boys are on and playing well together I suppose

01-09-2013, 02:28 PM
10er ew Giroud just over 7s

pontius pilate
01-09-2013, 02:31 PM
5er E/W Paulinho anytime goalscorer

01-09-2013, 03:24 PM
10er ew Giroud just over 7s

Tidy finish! :-)

01-09-2013, 03:30 PM
Tidy finish! :-)

Had 5 bets over the weekend and not near in any, saw spurs were 9/4 in play so decided to stick a £10 on them. Just as i clicked pay, Giroud had his tidy finish :greengrin Spurs now 13/2.

01-09-2013, 03:32 PM
Got a feeling Theo will score soon. 10er @ 7s.

01-09-2013, 03:34 PM
I should really start following HH's first scorer bets...

01-09-2013, 04:04 PM
I should really start following HH's first scorer bets...

Aye he could charge for them as tips. I'll be following from now on

01-09-2013, 04:23 PM
10er ew D Costa @ 6s

01-09-2013, 05:11 PM
With hindsight, Liverpool 1-0 Sturridge and Arsenal 1-0 Giroud double would have made sense the way things have been going this season. As it is, I went for a Man Utd/Spurs double lol. Nightmare. Couple of pound on Barca 0-2 tonight, Neymar at 30/1 and also Messi 0-3 at 25/1. I now fully expect Valencia to take an early lead