View Full Version : Derby tickets (merged)

Pages : [1] 2 3

hibby rae
21-06-2013, 04:56 PM
Will you be going to the first derby? I've been to Tynie in the past but I don't go to every derby there. However, I won't be at the next one. I've no wish to hand over my hard earned money to help them out.

21-06-2013, 04:59 PM
Yes. I see it as going to support Hibs whatever the circumstances

21-06-2013, 05:00 PM
I'm really stuck on that one. On one hand I can see where you are coming from but on the other this could be the last one in a very long time ( possibly ever) and it has the opportunity for us to shove their 5-1 right up them

Hibstrooper
21-06-2013, 05:01 PM
Real tough one. I think we'll give them a tanking which I wouldn't want to miss however likewise don't want to give them money.

However wouldn't forgive myself if I missed us putting 4 or 5 past them so I'll probably bite the bullet and go

21-06-2013, 05:02 PM
Nope! I'll never go there again. Not due to anything about hearts but the fact our own fans were snapping seats and they hit us when the idiots threw them from the back. That was at the millennium derby and winning 0-3. I find these games at the pink dome brings our our minority idiot supporters.

WestEndHibee
21-06-2013, 05:04 PM
If it happens (and I think it's a huge IF whether this fixture will go ahead or whether it's at tynie) then I would absolutely love to be there. I was undecided about the last one but MYB peer pressure pulled me into it and it was one of my favourite derbies to date. I don't think our money will make much of a difference but I do think our team would play a lot better with a full stand backing them.

21-06-2013, 05:05 PM
If I was in the country at the time, I would go.

There is a strong possibility that, if Pat can get a couple more players in including an experienced striker, we'll give them a real humping.

21-06-2013, 05:16 PM
Canny wait to watch hibs hump the Tahiti jambos

21-06-2013, 05:16 PM
voted no as there won't be one.....

21-06-2013, 05:20 PM
I'm undecided as don't know what I'm doing next month never mind mind in 4 years time :confused:

21-06-2013, 05:23 PM
I'll be there.

The atmosphere at the last derby was brilliant. I'm going to support Hibs and the money Hearts make out of it will make minimal difference to their situation.

21-06-2013, 05:24 PM
As always

21-06-2013, 05:28 PM
Getting married on that day so will be relying on the matchday thread!

SwanseaHibs
21-06-2013, 05:29 PM
Enjoy going there and think this one will be special. I'll be there. I have checked the club website twice already for ticket info, such is my interest!

21-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Will you be going to the first derby? I've been to Tynie in the past but I don't go to every derby there. However, I won't be at the next one. I've no wish to hand over my hard earned money to help them out.

In all fairness mate , why don't you stop having such a bitter and twisted attitude ?? Instead of saying you aren't handing over your money to help them out , why don't you use the brain that you are meant to have and say I am going to support HIBS and hopefully see us give them a thumping ????

green.and.white
21-06-2013, 05:40 PM
Our money will make hee-haw difference to them, they're ****** :flag: can't wait.

21-06-2013, 05:45 PM
Definitely!

I hope it's not on at some stupid time for once. Sunday mornings shouldn't be for football.

21-06-2013, 05:46 PM
I dont want to pay money to fund their previous gloating, but I might pay to enjoy my own!

Undecided.

21-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Fans have to rise above the 'hit them in the pocket' argument and support Hibs - a derby ain't saving them. If you can, go along, let's sell out the Roseburn and let's beat them at Tynecastle again. The atmosphere in the Hibs end at the two Tynecastle derbies last season was marvellous - you could only hear Hibs from 1st to 93rd minutes. WE made the atmosphere at Tynie, not them :agree:

Makaveli
21-06-2013, 05:58 PM
If they somehow stumble through to August, the atmosphere will be mental. No danger would I miss it.

21-06-2013, 06:08 PM
Real difficult one, my heart says dont give them a penny, but I really would regret missing seeing Hibs turn them over in their ****hole of a stadium

21-06-2013, 06:15 PM
Our money will make hee-haw difference to them, they're ****** :flag: can't wait.

I hope that Rod holds onto the money until the day of the game. Would hate to see us sell all out tickets, and they go pop with our money, the week before!

hibby rae
21-06-2013, 06:16 PM
In all fairness mate , why don't you stop having such a bitter and twisted attitude ?? Instead of saying you aren't handing over your money to help them out , why don't you use the brain that you are meant to have and say I am going to support HIBS and hopefully see us give them a thumping ????

Well I'm currently close to being £1300 overdrawn and so I have to pick where my money goes and so it won't go there. Don't worry though I've got my season ticket so I can still support Hibs for the rest of the season.

21-06-2013, 06:28 PM
Fans have to rise above the 'hit them in the pocket' argument and support Hibs - a derby ain't saving them. If you can, go along, let's sell out the Roseburn and let's beat them at Tynecastle again. The atmosphere in the Hibs end at the two Tynecastle derbies last season was marvellous - you could only hear Hibs from 1st to 93rd minutes. WE made the atmosphere at Tynie, not them :agree:

That's the spirit. Never mind these Mr Pecksniffs.

LioNeilMessi
21-06-2013, 06:39 PM
Big if but IF there is another derby then I'll be wanting to be there. A sell out in the Hibs end would hardly make a difference.

21-06-2013, 06:42 PM
There's no guarantees that there will be a derby in August.

If it does go ahead, I'll probably be working so I'll probably not be there.

21-06-2013, 06:45 PM
Didn't know we'd drawn Spartans in the cup :confused:

21-06-2013, 06:50 PM
Of course :agree:

21-06-2013, 06:50 PM
If the derby goes ahead, it would be nice to throw them some scraps from the table. I think we should bring a selection of cakes and other bakery goods to throw at them.

21-06-2013, 06:51 PM
If the derby goes ahead, it would be nice to throw them some scraps from the table. I think we should bring a selection of cakes and other bakery goods to throw at them.

Greggs will provide.......

21-06-2013, 06:55 PM
Absolutely.

WestEndHibee
21-06-2013, 06:55 PM
Big if but IF there is another derby then I'll be wanting to be there. A sell out in the Hibs end would hardly make a difference.

Looking like a big MYB presence for this one. :aok:

21-06-2013, 07:06 PM
WHAT !!! miss what could be the last ever derby at the pbs :cb ill be there .

21-06-2013, 07:16 PM
cant bring myself to give them my money so its a nay from me

AngusHibby
21-06-2013, 07:22 PM
Reckon theyve had it either way, so I'll be there

21-06-2013, 07:51 PM
I hadn't been since FTB days but decided to go to the final derby of last season. Took my kids as they had never been before and I figured it may be their last chance. If they still exist I will take the kids again but will delay buying tickets to the last possible moment .

LioNeilMessi
21-06-2013, 07:53 PM
Looking like a big MYB presence for this one. :aok:

Need to get the flags ready for the Europe match, HH. :greengrin:

Sent from my GT-I8190N using Tapatalk 2

Brebners Bookie
21-06-2013, 08:03 PM
Definetely be there.

Its our turn to start enjoying derbes, everyone who can get along should.

Twa Cairpets
21-06-2013, 08:05 PM
Not missed one home or away since 1984, not a chance I'm going to miss the last one.

21-06-2013, 08:54 PM
I am due to give birth on 9th Aug so hopefully I will make it one way or another (unless I am mid-labour of course ;-)).

21-06-2013, 08:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6qpdLMc2ok

Hibs fans able to go and not wanting to enjoy a moment like this again...?! :wink:

21-06-2013, 08:58 PM
No. On holiday & not due back until the next day.

DarrenSQH
21-06-2013, 09:00 PM
Wouldn't miss it for anything. 23 quid hardly makes a difference to 26 million

FastEddieFelson
21-06-2013, 09:38 PM
aye

Notahappyhibee
21-06-2013, 09:41 PM
Yep

Notahappyhibee
21-06-2013, 09:42 PM
But I'll have to take my boss to make sure I get the time off ;(

WestEndHibee
21-06-2013, 10:29 PM
Wouldn't miss it for anything. 23 quid hardly makes a difference to 26 million

Ahhh the joys of being a student. Get to soak it all up yet keep that extra tenner from the Hearts coffers. As the PBS's future occupiers would say, Every little helps.

21-06-2013, 11:14 PM
Saving ma cash for the group stages of the Europa:aok:

Herts can spin on it.

21-06-2013, 11:27 PM
Real tough one. I think we'll give them a tanking which I wouldn't want to miss however likewise don't want to give them money.

However wouldn't forgive myself if I missed us putting 4 or 5 past them so I'll probably bite the bullet and go

As there's a strong possibility it might be the last-ever derby, I hope Pat send our guys out with the target of beating (or at least equalising) 7-0 !!!!

lEXO
21-06-2013, 11:30 PM
Aye

21-06-2013, 11:33 PM
I have to be there, it will be the last one if they make it to August for a very very long time. :thumbsup:

21-06-2013, 11:34 PM
If I am still alive!

It could be some years till the next one.

21-06-2013, 11:38 PM
Am missing it, first one for years. At Blackpool that weekend for rebellion punk festival

22-06-2013, 12:38 AM
Defo, miss back to back wins against that mob no chance.

HibeeMG
22-06-2013, 01:15 AM
I hadn't been since FTB days but decided to go to the final derby of last season. Took my kids as they had never been before and I figured it may be their last chance. If they still exist I will take the kids again but will delay buying tickets to the last possible moment .

Why wouldn't your kids exist? ;-)

Baker9
22-06-2013, 04:22 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6qpdLMc2ok

Hibs fans able to go and not wanting to enjoy a moment like this again...?! :wink:

Off topic but on the same link there is a very good 10 minute profile of Liam Craig about him leaving St J to join us. Good fun.

22-06-2013, 06:27 AM
I won't be there however to expand on a previous post, someone selling a tray of cakes a la cinema usherette at -15 pee a cake would be brilliant. :greengrin

22-06-2013, 12:20 PM
I'll be back from Florida on the Friday. So most likely chance of missing the game will be jet lag. But still want to go though. Got a really good feeling that this is going to be one great day out against an inexperienced weak yams team at the PBS.

22-06-2013, 12:30 PM
Very excited for this but I hope the Hibs players don't get the "all we need to do is turn up" attitude. If we go about it in the correct way it could be a romp. However if we lose it will be soul crushing. Will 100% be there and it should sell out pretty fast.

22-06-2013, 12:36 PM
Yes. Its only right we dip deep into our deep designer brand pockets to help out our impoverished neighbours in their time of need :agree:

Plus we'll give them a right ****ing over.

gringojoe
22-06-2013, 12:42 PM
Not been to the PBS since Mercer tried to kill us so will not be giving them any of my money to help them survive. GGTTH.

22-06-2013, 12:57 PM
3 o'clock kick off and i'll go.

22-06-2013, 01:14 PM
If it happens (and I think it's a huge IF whether this fixture will go ahead or whether it's at tynie) then I would absolutely love to be there. I was undecided about the last one but MYB peer pressure pulled me into it and it was one of my favourite derbies to date. I don't think our money will make much of a difference but I do think our team would play a lot better with a full stand backing them.

There is ofcourse the opportunity to see perhaps the last ever derby at Tynie....................not sure if i want to miss that :fenlon

22-06-2013, 01:24 PM
Going there would be akin to giving money to organised crime so no i will be at home cutting my nose or ear hairs or cleaning my teeth with a scrubbing brush all more enjoyable experiences than going to that deathtrap. Proud to say I have not giving them - directly - a penny since Geebsie did the bizness.

Hibs07p
22-06-2013, 01:49 PM
Me and my boy were at the last one, which was the first time in a very long time, because we thought then that that could be the last one ever, and the party was unbelievable. If they are still on life support on August 10th, it would be nice to go along, especially since we died on 19/05/2012, and pull the plug.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

22-06-2013, 02:08 PM
Nope, if every little helps, they ain't gtting a bolt.

22-06-2013, 02:16 PM
Nope

Will be travelling up that day but won't get there in time. Never liked going to that hole anyway, but if it gets shifted to the Sunday I might be tempted...

22-06-2013, 02:26 PM
Nope

Will be travelling up that day but won't get there in time. Never liked going to that hole anyway, but if it gets shifted to the Sunday I might be tempted...

What about church? you will not go to heaven. Jut thought you widnae ken anybody there anyway. BTW how was Leeds the other day?

22-06-2013, 02:30 PM
What about church? you will not go to heaven. Jut thought you widnae ken anybody there anyway. BTW how was Leeds the other day?

Always thought I would rather go to Hell, all my mates will be there, but since Thatcher died I'm not so sure.

And Leeds was okay, cold and wet but good people.

How's Port Seton?

Capt Mainwaring
22-06-2013, 03:46 PM
Not in favour of boycotts so will go, but as I've done since the Mercer days won't spend anything on programmes or food etc

If we boycott them , they boycott us and that's not not for either party.

I think your view on this probably depends on whether you love Hibs more than you hate Hearts. So I'll be there to support the team and hopefully see us giving them a sound thrashing

22-06-2013, 04:53 PM
On things for sure the players and fans need to ensure we dont turn up thinking its in the bag....

Otherwise we are ****ed

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

22-06-2013, 04:56 PM
What are the SPL rules on tickets for away fans? Presume we don't have to buy the tickets just yet anyway?

22-06-2013, 04:57 PM
Using the excuse 'I don't want to give them my hard earned money' is pretty stupid in all honesty. You give your hard earned money to go and support Hibs and watch them win at Tynie... Nothing else.

22-06-2013, 05:07 PM
Havnt been for some years. The last time I went we lost 2 - 0 and on the way out some big Yam fan saw my Hibs scarf and muttered " wee team " at me. Hope he is enjoying his big clubs fortunes these days.

Having said that I would definately want to be at this one.

As somebody else said though, if we turn up with a billy big baws attitude we could look like a bunch of chumps coz I'm guessing the Yams would look on a draw as a victory in that game. Anyway ... Hibs as we all know never tire of finding ways to screw things up against that lot.

22-06-2013, 05:27 PM
Last time I was there was when Archibald scored the winner 99 ?, defo want to be at the next one and it will be my sons first visit to Tynecastle.

Hibby D
22-06-2013, 05:31 PM
Using the excuse 'I don't want to give them my hard earned money' is pretty stupid in all honesty. You give your hard earned money to go and support Hibs and watch them win at Tynie... Nothing else.

I have to disagree. (Sorry :greengrin) Nothing "stupid" at all with choosing what to spend your money on.

I stopped going to Tynie, Ibrox and Celtc Park several years ago and haven't once felt as if my decision equates to not supporting Hibs.

If anything my decision has aided the annihilation of 2 of the 3 biggest clubs in Scotland. :greengrin

No need to thank me :cb

Greendub
22-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Never been to that dump and I won't start now.

home for the first 3 games but I'll watch that on the telly

22-06-2013, 05:42 PM
Last time I was there was when Archibald scored the winner 99 ?, defo want to be at the next one and it will be my sons first visit to Tynecastle.

88?

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=luB0aej4_rE

22-06-2013, 05:47 PM
Could all work against Hibs if the referee is CT.

Also, remember they will no doubt receive the pity card, they always do.

Their hideous, gargoyle support will no doubt be in a frenzied state by then......

let's kill them!!

22-06-2013, 06:18 PM
I would be very wary about this derby. We have won as underdogs plenty against them and lost as odds on favourites. I think this crisis may even galvanise them as a support and the -15 points will have them all try that extra bit. I hope PF signs more players of a fight for 90 minutes variety, but we do not have a team of the quality to hump anyone. We are capable of beating anyone, but when was the last time we toally outclassed a team. I expect hearts to fight like ****. We have to match that fight to allow our slightly better quality players to win the game.

yeezus.
22-06-2013, 06:35 PM
If there is a next one, I'll be there - just to see the look on the Yams faces.

22-06-2013, 06:38 PM
Lets get a full hibs support and absolutely lap up their situation :flag:

22-06-2013, 06:39 PM
When do tickets go on sale btw?

22-06-2013, 07:01 PM

Probably when the game had been confirmed by Sky/BT

22-06-2013, 07:07 PM

:agree: I always laugh when I hear that lame excuse.

hibby rae
22-06-2013, 08:09 PM
:agree: I always laugh when I hear that lame excuse.

It's not lame at all. Tickets for tynie aren't cheap and not everyone can afford to chuck money about so have to be careful what we spend our money on. If we didn't watch what we were spending that would make us Jambos not Hibees.

22-06-2013, 08:12 PM
It's not lame at all. Tickets for tynie aren't cheap and not everyone can afford to chuck money about so have to be careful what we spend our money on. If we didn't watch what we were spending that would make us Jambos not Hibees.

What? I wasn't talking about the people who choose not to go because of the ticket prices or their own financial situation.

22-06-2013, 08:19 PM

I'm surprised they've not put them on sale now!

22-06-2013, 08:21 PM
Always thought I would rather go to Hell, all my mates will be there, but since Thatcher died I'm not so sure.

And Leeds was okay, cold and wet but good people.

How's Port Seton?
The Newv Orleans of the North:greengrin Same as Musselburgh but wi mair jambos.

22-06-2013, 08:26 PM

Archibald scored the winner in 1989 not 1999.

22-06-2013, 08:32 PM
I'll be there, I want them to limp on for as long as possible, too much fun this.

Think we should all wear Vlad masks for this one.

22-06-2013, 08:32 PM
Will probably go but maybe not. A lot can happen in the few years before the next derby.

hibby rae
22-06-2013, 08:36 PM
What? I wasn't talking about the people who choose not to go because of the ticket prices or their own financial situation.

Nae bother mate, wasn't having a go. It just seems that some are implying that by not going it means we're not supporting the club ( I'm not suggesting that is what you were doing). I'll be at every home game and might even make an away at some point in the season, but I won't be at tynie.

22-06-2013, 08:39 PM
I winnae be there. I dinnae think it'll take place anyway and they'll be gone :bye: Anybody buying a ticket for that game will IMO be throwing their money away never tae see it again.

Maybe folk should ask them if they'll accept these :greengrin

http://i39.tinypic.com/54jdhx.jpg

22-06-2013, 08:39 PM
Nae bother mate, wasn't having a go. It just seems that some are implying that by not going it means we're not supporting the club ( I'm not suggesting that is what you were doing). I'll be at every home game and might even make an away at some point in the season, but I won't be at tynie.

seriously, change your profile pic dude

22-06-2013, 08:43 PM

Neither will I :tee hee:

I usually manage to work out my rota's to make all the home games and make my ST worthwhile but sometimes miss the odd one if a last minute issue crops up. I pick and choose away games if I can be ersed to go TBH.

hibby rae
22-06-2013, 08:50 PM
seriously, change your profile pic dude

I'd forgot about that! Always view .net on my phone so never see it. Maybe at some point.

23-06-2013, 08:01 PM
For all those thinking about buying tickets for the wongadome and travelling from afar.

If we progress from our first match in Europe we would then be playing on the 8th of August so it would be a Sunday game at Tiny:aok:

Keep positive.

23-06-2013, 08:05 PM
It might be moved in more ways than one if things go against them in the next few weeks and Tynecastle gets sold to Tesco! :greengrin

Hibs07p
15-07-2013, 10:08 PM
If the fans are as hostile at the first derby of the season, as they were in the first derby after the Mercer failed take over, I reckon the police bill will tip them over the edge on the 11th August.

15-07-2013, 11:19 PM
If the fans are as hostile at the first derby of the season, as they were in the first derby after the Mercer failed take over, I reckon the police bill will tip them over the edge on the 11th August.

GGTTHwhich fans/ ours or theirs? If we do get a first derby, our fans are likely to go there in numbers, looking to make it 6 games in a row. I don't go to Tyncastle as often as I used to for the derby but I would find it hard to go there to support their efforts to survive in a league that they really should not be in this coming season. they should have been deducted 18 points, thereby relegating them, and everybody and their dug kens this. can any Hibernian fan justify turning up ,giving them £27/28/30 a pop to get them through to January? it's over £100grand, and might just get them through.we have moaned and whined for a good 2 years now, but are we just gonnae let it happen? dozens on here have said that the gorgie mob have allowed their team to go the the brink of the abyss without even a whimper. ah well, we'll see soon enough if our own fans decide if it's better wi' the devil you know.the police bill will be the same bill that was charged for the last derby, and probably still outstanding with a near certainty of not being paid,ever.

15-07-2013, 11:21 PM
which fans/ ours or theirs? If we do get a first derby, our fans are likely to go there in numbers, looking to make it 6 games in a row. I don't go to Tyncastle as often as I used to for the derby but I would find it hard to go there to support their efforts to survive in a league that they really should not be in this coming season. they should have been deducted 18 points, thereby relegating them, and everybody and their dug kens this. can any Hibernian fan justify turning up ,giving them £27/28/30 a pop to get them through to January? it's over £100grand, and might just get them through.we have moaned and whined for a good 2 years now, but are we just gonnae let it happen? dozens on here have said that the gorgie mob have allowed their team to go the the brink of the abyss without even a whimper. ah well, we'll see soon enough if our own fans decide if it's better wi' the devil you know.the police bill will be the same bill that was charged for the last derby, and probably still outstanding with a near certainty of not being paid,ever.

Canny wait! :thumbsup:

15-07-2013, 11:24 PM
Canny wait! :thumbsup:canny wait for what? giving them £28 quid? you could get a half kids season ticket at ER for the cost of going there.:confused:

15-07-2013, 11:36 PM
canny wait for what? giving them £28 quid? you could get a half kids season ticket at ER for the cost of going there.:confused:

how do you get a half kid? are you suggesting that we start cutting our kids in half to avoid paying the full whack?

15-07-2013, 11:46 PM
how do you get a half kid? are you suggesting that we start cutting our kids in half to avoid paying the full whack?nah, obviously ye cant cut a fat bairn in half Freddie. but if you had £28 , and didnae gie it to hmfc, then decided not to gie hmfc another £28 for the next away derby that means you've got £56. get a loan of £19 from a relative, or fae the bairn's piggy bank then go and get a hibs ST fur the bairn!

15-07-2013, 11:56 PM
canny wait for what? giving them £28 quid? you could get a half kids season ticket at ER for the cost of going there.:confused:

I can't wait either.

I can't wait to go there and support my team and see them suffer. :aok:

16-07-2013, 12:16 AM
Me too not missed a derby game in over 6 years no likely to start now we are odds on to hand them their *****!!!

16-07-2013, 05:15 AM
nah, obviously ye cant cut a fat bairn in half freddie. But if you had £28 , and didnae gie it to hmfc, then decided not to gie hmfc another £28 for the next away derby that means you've got £56. Get a loan of £19 from a relative, or fae the bairn's piggy bank then go and get a hibs st fur the bairn!

ltyf

Hibs07p
16-07-2013, 05:41 AM
which fans/ ours or theirs? If we do get a first derby, our fans are likely to go there in numbers, looking to make it 6 games in a row. I don't go to Tyncastle as often as I used to for the derby but I would find it hard to go there to support their efforts to survive in a league that they really should not be in this coming season. they should have been deducted 18 points, thereby relegating them, and everybody and their dug kens this. can any Hibernian fan justify turning up ,giving them £27/28/30 a pop to get them through to January? it's over £100grand, and might just get them through.we have moaned and whined for a good 2 years now, but are we just gonnae let it happen? dozens on here have said that the gorgie mob have allowed their team to go the the brink of the abyss without even a whimper. ah well, we'll see soon enough if our own fans decide if it's better wi' the devil you know.the police bill will be the same bill that was charged for the last derby, and probably still outstanding with a near certainty of not being paid,ever.

Their fans obviously. I was at the last derby in May, the first time at Tinnie in a long time, as I thought it would be the last. My contribution then didn't stop them going into admin, and any future contribution won't affect their future. I go to support the Hibs, and the fact that we are on a more even playing field, whet's the appetite even more. The opportunity to rip the pish out of them once more, is too good to turn down. I agree that they shouldn't even be in the league, but if they are, I'm looking forward to the challenge, as I really think the venom in the home support will be overflowing.

speedy_gonzales
16-07-2013, 07:25 AM
how do you get a half kid? are you suggesting that we start cutting our kids in half to avoid paying the full whack?

If it was good enough for King Solomon of Israel,,,,

16-07-2013, 08:22 AM

Canny wait to go and see my team hump its bitter rivals! :thumbsup:

16-07-2013, 08:29 AM

For me, supporting Hibs > hating Hearts. I don't care how much they charge us, I would never miss a derby. :agree:

JollyGreenGiant
16-07-2013, 08:44 AM
For me, supporting Hibs > hating Hearts. I don't care how much they charge us, I would never miss a derby. :agree:

Agree with this 100%. Few feelings like it - beating them on their own pitch. Its not happened much over the last few years, but when we do, there are not many bigger highs in football.

Still want them liquidated though!

16-07-2013, 09:41 AM
Very interesting.
I wonder if there will be a boycott of the hearts away match.
After their attempted takeover of us in 1990 and all the recent shinanigans.
A full hibs end would net them around £100,000.
I'd rather give that to Hibs.

QMU-1875
16-07-2013, 09:52 AM
Very interesting.
I wonder if there will be a boycott of the hearts away match.
After their attempted takeover of us in 1990 and all the recent shinanigans.
A full hibs end would net them around £100,000.
I'd rather give that to Hibs.
Let's not allow our hatred of hearts overtake our support for our football team. We should be their to cheer on the team as this really is a massive derby, the atmosphere from their end will be poisonous, the team will need us.

16-07-2013, 10:17 AM
Canny wait to go and see my team hump its bitter rivals! :thumbsup:

I'm not getting too carried away about the derby tbh. It would be absolutely classic hibs to go in as big favourites and them on their knees with everyone expecting a big win, only for them to beat us.

I'll be there as always cheering on the boys, I'm just a bit wary when we start to get carried away and expect to go to tynie and hump them.

16-07-2013, 10:21 AM
I think the £100k for a full Hibs end at the PBS is a bit of an exageration, when you take into account concession tickets and the like. 3.5k tickets at an average of about £20 makes £70k, from which you need to take off VAT. I don't think £50-£60k is going to keep them going too long.

Surely it's better to think of it as an opportunity to support your OWN club and possibly watch Hearts getting a real humping?

16-07-2013, 10:22 AM
Let's not allow our hatred of hearts overtake our support for our football team. We should be their to cheer on the team as this really is a massive derby, the atmosphere from their end will be poisonous, the team will need us.

Agreed. I love hibs a hell of a lot more than i despise that lot (and thats saying something BTW!). Like you say, the home crowd will try to make it as unpleasant for the hibs team as possible so we need a full, loud hibs support to drown out the tramps and their bile. Really get it right up them! Let them do their "oh but but 5-1" wee hand signals, who gives a **** anymore, the hibees are bouncing :thumbsup:

I hate giving money to hearts as much as the next person but like I say, i'm not going to leave supporting my team because of it. I'll buy my match ticket but as normal will be giving them bugger all else, no programmes, no pies/drinks etc.

Prof. Shaggy
16-07-2013, 10:26 AM
I think the £100k for a full Hibs end at the PBS is a bit of an exageration, when you take into account concession tickets and the like. 3.5k tickets at an average of about £20 makes £70k, from which you need to take off VAT. I don't think £50-£60k is going to keep them going too long.

Surely it's better to think of it as an opportunity to support your OWN club and possibly watch Hearts getting a real humping?

Is there any evidence the VAT will be taken off?

16-07-2013, 10:30 AM
I'm not getting too carried away about the derby tbh. It would be absolutely classic hibs to go in as big favourites and them on their knees with everyone expecting a big win, only for them to beat us.

I'll be there as always cheering on the boys, I'm just a bit wary when we start to get carried away and expect to go to tynie and hump them.

Never take a derby for granted especially at tincastle, hearts might be toiling just now but we're no great shakes ourselves. I'll be quietly confident going into this one but not going to start bumping my gums about how we're going to pump them beforehand.

16-07-2013, 10:31 AM
Is there any evidence the VAT will be taken off?

Plenty.:cb

16-07-2013, 10:34 AM

I will respect those that go and those that don't, as a Hands of Hibs era man I won't be going there, never been a better time to keep my money from them.

16-07-2013, 10:46 AM

Surely it's better to think of it as an opportunity to support your OWN club and possibly watch Hearts getting a real humping?:rolleyes:

16-07-2013, 11:14 AM
I don't think it would matter whether we took 3500 to Swiney or 0 fans, all the money would do is keep them ticking over another few weeks or maybe months. Short term survival they have, long term they are donald ducked and liquidation is the only forseeable route for them.

If I go to Swiney then it will be to see Hibs beat them and the satisfaction I get from that will be worth the £30 ticket price and not for 1 minute will I think about the fact that I have given them the money and helping their survival.

16-07-2013, 11:30 AM
Never take a derby for granted especially at tincastle, hearts might be toiling just now but we're no great shakes ourselves. I'll be quietly confident going into this one but not going to start bumping my gums about how we're going to pump them beforehand.

Exactly. I've been a hibs fan long enough to know that getting too over cocky going into a derby is a recipe for disaster!

Lets keep our feet on the ground, and hope our players do the same. Nothing more embarrassing than giving it the big 'un about how we will hump them etc. then to get beat.

16-07-2013, 11:33 AM

There is a chance that if all their experienced players are fit and available for this game that we could have a team as young as theirs, possibly even younger.

davhibby
16-07-2013, 12:39 PM
If we decided to boycott then they would just sell the tickets to their own fans so it would be really stupid to do so

16-07-2013, 01:23 PM
If we decided to boycott then they would just sell the tickets to their own fans so it would be really stupid to do so

Correct, the thing is if they get smashed in the first game of the season then will their fans turn up? Usually they bottle it when they know their team aren't going to do so well ;)

16-07-2013, 02:02 PM
just a wee thing, strange the club hasnt put up the Hibs v hertz fixture on the 29 march, mibbe not expecting the windaelickers to be around that long?

16-07-2013, 03:06 PM
Not been to a derby at tynie for many a moon but may make an exception for this one. And I've got more than one reason for wanting to do so.

For one thing there is a STRONG possibility that it could end up being the last derby at Tynie EVER.

For another thing, I am hopeful that we could go into this tie in as strong a position relative to them as we have in many a year - hopefully resulting in a memorable humping of the Yams which will turn their ugly coupons the same colour as their even uglier jerseys :greengrin

16-07-2013, 04:40 PM
It doesn't seem that long since we went there missing quite a number of our first pick players (3 seasons ago?) and the Hearts fans were getting all excited, predicting 6 or 7 nil wins. IIRC, we defied all the odds and beat them.

Just keep that in mind before predicting similar scores for us.

16-07-2013, 04:46 PM
It doesn't seem that long since we went there missing quite a number of our first pick players (3 seasons ago?) and the Hearts fans were getting all excited, predicting 6 or 7 nil wins. IIRC, we defied all the odds and beat them.

Just keep that in mind before predicting similar scores for us.

Much the same thing happened a couple of seasons later - we had a fair few of our first team out and they were flying high, I believe we'd just sold Bamba hours before the game. They won 1-0 with the goal coming late on.

It could go either way.

16-07-2013, 04:46 PM
I will respect those that go and those that don't, as a Hands of Hibs era man I won't be going there, never been a better time to keep my money from them.This :agree:

It's up tae each individual what they dae, I've no been there since He's Deid tried tae kill off my club, I'll no be starting now at a time when they are desperate for cash tae stop themselves going doon the ****ter because that's exactly where I want them tae go. What others dae is entirely up tae them.

16-07-2013, 06:12 PM
Can understand why people want to give it a miss but i have to be there. The 2-1 was unbelievable and the Hibs end was bouncing. Looking forward to it already!

16-07-2013, 06:18 PM
I'm generally unlucky in Derbys at Tynie having seen, I think, one win I about 20 years. I've sort of given up on it. I might just have a look at this one though.

GlenrothesHibee
16-07-2013, 06:39 PM
I dont think it will be a walk in the park by any means. Hearts have a target with their points deduction so will go for it. We will have to be at our best i feel.

16-07-2013, 07:08 PM
Unmissable.

16-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Yes I'm a hibs supporter more than a yam hater

16-07-2013, 09:13 PM
I'm generally unlucky in Derbys at Tynie having seen, I think, one win I about 20 years. I've sort of given up on it. I might just have a look at this one though.
if thats your record then keep yer money in your pocket.:wink:

17-07-2013, 07:24 PM
Me and my mate will be going, and possibly a couple more. For me the derby is one of the highlights of the season, but unfortunately it has not been a fixture that has been too kind to us in recent years. Last season showed that the tide is turning in our favour, and is now a fixture to look forward to even more.
For my crowd it is a social occasion where we like to catch up, enjoy a few beers and hopefully enjoy the game and outcome!
Not too concerned about handing them cash as while it may be welcomed by the administrators, it's far from just a donation to the maroon cause as in return for our cash we get a seat in a stand full of like-minded people creating a great atmosphere, and if we witness a victory it has to be looked upon as money well spent. Derby day at Tynecastle is not everyone's cup of tea, but for those that enjoy a rowdier than norm day out at the football they can be the most enjoyable days out supporting your team. A full Hibs end will help them briefly, but the horse has long bolted and Hearts will be back scratching about looking for coppers in no time.

hibeesjoe
17-07-2013, 07:37 PM
Looking forward to it and I will be there but I won't be going into it with massive confidence. All this talk of giving hearts a spanking is total nonsense.

GlenrothesHibee
17-07-2013, 07:40 PM
Looking forward to it and I will be there but I won't be going into it with massive confidence. All this talk of giving hearts a spanking is total nonsense.

17-07-2013, 07:42 PM

Hearts beating Raith 3-0 at the moment.

They are now going to believe they'll beat us since we only drew 0-0 with them.

I know it's only friendlies but that's how the yam thinks.

Either way Hearts & their crowd will be so hyped up for this game, it will be far from easy.

Make that 5-0 Hearts now.

17-07-2013, 07:43 PM
Hibs Spartans? Is there a date been fixed for it?

I'll try and be there for sure.

Sorry to those looking forward to playing Hearts again but that won't be happening

17-07-2013, 07:44 PM
I don't think anybody will be there, as I doubt it's going to happen.

But I'll still go to the Roseburn that afternoon.

17-07-2013, 10:38 PM
I don't see it being easy either.

I know the game is still about three and a half weeks away at the moment and there's still plenty of time for us to make changes to the squad but at the moment I am concerned about our lack of firepower up front.

For them, they obviously won't be adding any more players to their squad, unless the SFA decides to move the goalposts again like they did when they allowed them to register Danny Wilson. If anything they'll only get weaker if they actually lose more players before then.

However I've been to too many derbies over the years, particularly at Tynecastle, to think that this is going to be an easy task. Their fans are going to be up for this one, given the circumstances, and we're going to need to be patient and strong if we're going to win it.

I wasn't at the last derby of last season so I'm hoping that this one is going to go a similar way. The only thing is, we won't have super Leigh available this time to bang in a free kick from 30 yards. :boo hoo:

17-07-2013, 10:47 PM
Christ, we seem to have gone from taking ten off them to ****ting our pants at the thought of going back to Tynecastle!

Man up ya bunch of Jessies!

For the record,

I would not give them the steam of my pish, so will not be there.

The game will not take place anyway, they will be deceased.

17-07-2013, 11:07 PM
Hearts beating Raith 3-0 at the moment.

They are now going to believe they'll beat us since we only drew 0-0 with them.

I know it's only friendlies but that's how the yam thinks.

Either way Hearts & their crowd will be so hyped up for this game, it will be far from easy.

Make that 5-0 Hearts now.

I seem to recall similar conclusions being drawn on this forum when our under 20s comprehensively gubbed Selkirk.

17-07-2013, 11:08 PM
Hibs Spartans? Is there a date been fixed for it?

I'll try and be there for sure.

Sorry to those looking forward to playing Hearts again but that won't be happening

How much you wanna bet?

28-07-2013, 11:19 AM
It's two weeks until the game and there hasn't even been an announcement as to when they will go on sale.

Any idea about prices etc?

28-07-2013, 12:50 PM
Prices for the Gorgie Road end are £30 upper / £28 lower so assuming that'll be the prices for the Roseburn too.

puff the dragon
28-07-2013, 01:02 PM
Be a last minute job for the hibs - week before. Less chance of the beggar filth hearts taking hibs money and running.

hope hibs wait until the very last minute to hand over the hibs fans money to those scaffs.

duffers
28-07-2013, 06:20 PM
Reading on twitter that its £30 for the derby. Most expensive league derby there has been? Shocking if true. Fans being bent over once again.

28-07-2013, 06:26 PM
Reading on twitter that its £30 for the derby. Most expensive league derby there has been? Shocking if true. Fans being bent over once again.

Hibs fans are being punished for Hearts financial plight!

Gus Fring
28-07-2013, 06:47 PM

Not everything you read on Twitter is true and this is no different.

It's actually £35.

Scònaldò
28-07-2013, 06:50 PM

It's actually £35.

I've been at the last few but I'm not paying that.

duffers
28-07-2013, 06:57 PM

It's actually £35.

Just caught up on the PM board and seen that. I actually think I might have to give it a miss at that price.

28-07-2013, 06:58 PM
Not paying that. Hope they struggle to get the cash in.

OrdHibby
28-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Do you get 7 days grace to return the ticket or are you stuck with it as soon as the money changes hands.
If there is 7 days grace everyone should but on the Monday and return them on the Saturday so those stinkin' ****s can't sell them to their own. Scandalous.

28-07-2013, 07:11 PM
£35 is for platinum which is the middle blocks of the wheatfield. The Roseburn end is upper (gold - £30) and lower (bronze - £28). So an extra £1 than what we charge them.

28-07-2013, 08:15 PM
£35 is for platinum which is the middle blocks of the wheatfield. The Roseburn end is upper (gold - £30) and lower (bronze - £28). So an extra £1 than what we charge them.

Exactly. The usual excuses being trotted out for not going to Tynie. Get a grip and get along to fill the stand. It's payback time!

connerg
28-07-2013, 08:19 PM

They charged us £33 when we beat them 0-1. Kerr score early on.

davhibby
28-07-2013, 08:25 PM
It not anything new, they've been charging us £30 for a couple of years now

SwanseaHibs
28-07-2013, 08:55 PM
When are they on sale?

I emailed the club last week and they said "a few days" but still nothing on the website. I have my train booked so keen to get my ticket sorted.

Kenny1875
28-07-2013, 09:05 PM
@seanmurdoch01: £30 a ticket for Hibs fans at Tynecastle in two weeks time. U18's are £18 a ticket. Wow, I wouldn't pay it!! #robbed

28-07-2013, 09:09 PM
@seanmurdoch01: £30 a ticket for Hibs fans at Tynecastle in two weeks time. U18's are £18 a ticket. Wow, I wouldn't pay it!! #robbed

i'm still on my decades-long self-imposed tincastle boycott so it doesn't affect me :greengrin **** donating to they *****

28-07-2013, 09:23 PM
They charged us £33 when we beat them 0-1. Kerr score early on.

That was the game I nudged my mate and said "we've got a proper player there" :agree:

I won't be giving them what is the equivalent of 30 cakes...

28-07-2013, 09:28 PM

All very well and noble from Sean but that's about par for the course for a category A game.

That's what fans do. Maybe these guys that play should consider the cost to the punter when they are preparing for games.

It's a personal choice for the supporters, football is expensive and I don't blame anyone for not paying it.

Makaveli
28-07-2013, 09:50 PM
£30, £35, whatever. Biggest games of our season and I love Hibs more than I hate Hearts ALWAYS.

I understand why people don't go but ask our players if they'd rather run out to fans or seats (not that they deserve us, like).

Nothing beats being there when we beat that lot there :agree:.

28-07-2013, 10:01 PM
Some folk are saying £30 - £35 which I think is way too much. It's £28 for a Cat A game at ER and same at Aberdeen (which is still daylight robbery, but at least its the going rate).
Its fair enough saying its a big game etc but at some point something is going to give if ticket prices keep going up.

29-07-2013, 12:09 AM
£30, £35, whatever. Biggest games of our season and I love Hibs more than I hate Hearts ALWAYS.

I understand why people don't go but ask our players if they'd rather run out to fans or seats (not that they deserve us, like).

Nothing beats being there when we beat that lot there :agree:.

Spot on. Can't wait.

DanTheMan
29-07-2013, 03:09 PM
Details are up

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

29-07-2013, 03:12 PM
Details are up

It only appears to show prices for the upper section unless I've read it wrong.

DanTheMan
29-07-2013, 03:22 PM

You are correct

29-07-2013, 03:24 PM

Hearts maybe witholding tickets in case we dont sell out the allocation?

29-07-2013, 03:35 PM
Hearts maybe witholding tickets in case we dont sell out the allocation?

Maybe but you would think they'd want them a sold since they can't sell any to home fans in the same stand as us.

29-07-2013, 04:07 PM
Are the tickets in the lower not usually slightly cheaper than the ones in the upper? Or am I imagining things..?

29-07-2013, 04:09 PM
Maybe the lower is closed after the smoke bombs coming from there in last derby

29-07-2013, 04:10 PM
Maybe but you would think they'd want them a sold since they can't sell any to home fans in the same stand as us.

Why? They used to do exactly just that with Rangers & Celtic.

29-07-2013, 04:14 PM
I'll probably go as I always do for games at Tynecastle.

However £30 is a ridiculous price for a Scottish game. The fact it has been slightly more expensive before or we only charge them slightly less is irrelevant.

It's probably just a mental thing but £30 is pretty much my limit for a league game. Last season I went to the least number of away games i've been to in years (5 or 6 I think) because the price of the whole say is becoming prohibitive. £20 minimum entry, the cost of a couple of pints, a train/tank of petrol/bus, maybe something to eat on the way home and it's hard to do it for less than £80. A couple of years ago I could justify that no problem but now it's not so easy. I doubt i'll be at any away games apart from Tynecastle this season.

29-07-2013, 04:20 PM
Why? They used to do exactly just that with Rangers & Celtic.

Yes but have never been allowed to do it with us.

29-07-2013, 04:23 PM
I'll probably go as I always do for games at Tynecastle.

However £30 is a ridiculous price for a Scottish game. The fact it has been slightly more expensive before or we only charge them slightly less is irrelevant.

It's probably just a mental thing but £30 is pretty much my limit for a league game. Last season I went to the least number of away games i've been to in years (5 or 6 I think) because the price of the whole say is becoming prohibitive. £20 minimum entry, the cost of a couple of pints, a train/tank of petrol/bus, maybe something to eat on the way home and it's hard to do it for less than £80. A couple of years ago I could justify that no problem but now it's not so easy. I doubt i'll be at any away games apart from Tynecastle this season.

How do you think hibees living outside Edinburgh feel. Cost a lot of us that for a home game

29-07-2013, 04:30 PM
How do you think hibees living outside Edinburgh feel. Cost a lot of us that for a home game

Can totally relate.

I lived in Aberdeen for 6 years and travelled down to almost every home game and most away games.

Truth be told the team on the park for a lot of that time (Mowbray and Collins era) made it easier to justify the cost to myself.

29-07-2013, 04:32 PM
Details are up

I wouldn't buy a ticket without a guarantee of a refund if they went pop before the game :wink:

29-07-2013, 04:38 PM
Can totally relate.

I lived in Aberdeen for 6 years and travelled down to almost every home game and most away games.

Truth be told the team on the park for a lot of that time (Mowbray and Collins era) made it easier to justify the cost to myself.

Exactly. You don't notice the cost so much when, not necessarily winning but competitive and good to watch. As you say it's getting harder to justify it now

29-07-2013, 04:39 PM
I wouldn't buy a ticket without a guarantee of a refund if they went pop before the game :wink:

I was about to ask that, actually. Maybe we just take the tickets back to Easter Road and get a refund. I can't imagine Hibs will be passing the money onto them until after the match anyway.

29-07-2013, 04:59 PM
I was about to ask that, actually. Maybe we just take the tickets back to Easter Road and get a refund. I can't imagine Hibs will be passing the money onto them until after the match anyway.

I presume Hibs will keep the money until a few weeks after the game anyway

K.Marx
29-07-2013, 05:17 PM
By selling only upper tickets hearts are trying to milk us for all we're worth. Usually they would sell 3 sections upper and lower thus giving us the option of £28 quid tickets. Dirty bassas.

29-07-2013, 05:19 PM
By selling only upper tickets hearts are trying to milk us for all we're worth. Usually they would sell 3 sections upper and lower thus giving us the option of £28 quid tickets. Dirty bassas.

I think they are trying to sell the expensive ones 1st

30-07-2013, 08:24 AM
Dunno if it's already been posted but the ticket s are now on sale to ST holders - two per ST. Public sale starts on Sunday morning.

See you all at a bounding Tiny. :greengrin

30-07-2013, 11:51 AM
Boycott

30-07-2013, 11:54 AM
Boycott

Why?

30-07-2013, 12:01 PM
Boycott

I'll be there - canny wait :thumbsup:

30-07-2013, 12:05 PM
Boycott

Geoffrey ?

GlenrothesHibee
30-07-2013, 12:14 PM
Why?

In case we get pumped

NeilOrrSquareBa
30-07-2013, 12:17 PM
£30 a ticket for an adult, a bleedin' disgrace!
I for one can think of far better wyas of spending 30 notes

1. Go to the pub and watch the match with 8.5 pints or 8 pints and a bag of crisps
2. Have a pleasant luncheon with a demi carafe of vin rouge (and still have change for the pub)
3. Take the missus out and enjoy some bar snacks and a couple of drinks whilst watching the world go by
4. Invest the money in an instant access tracker account and watch the interest grow.
5. Donate the money to F.O.H, they need it!
6. Donate to Cancer research UK they need it more!
7. Buy 3 hibs kids memebreships for the bairns if thry don't behave!

Decsions descions...:greengrin

30-07-2013, 12:20 PM
"Stand Up And Be Counted"

I have my tickets, and I can't wait as it's going to be a wonderful day! :wink:

"I was born a Hibby and I'll die a Hibby" ..............

30-07-2013, 01:00 PM
Mine are bought .
Hope the game never happens though.

Makaveli
30-07-2013, 01:19 PM
I'm going if the game happens, but there's no rush.

30-07-2013, 04:03 PM
Will be deciding after the motherwell game

ano hibby
30-07-2013, 04:54 PM
Got my 3. Can't wait. Not a better feeling than winning there. If liquidised first then I'm fine with that :)

Simkin911
30-07-2013, 05:04 PM
When buying online, I'm getting offered Block L and seats numbers in the low single digits only. Is this essentially the upper level but tucked into the side of the stand? (If so, hardly "best available"!). :confused:

30-07-2013, 05:11 PM
When buying online, I'm getting offered Block L and seats numbers in the low single digits only. Is this essentially the upper level but tucked into the side of the stand? (If so, hardly "best available"!). :confused:

Every block in that midden is numbered separately. I am not sure but I think L and M are in the middle.

30-07-2013, 05:13 PM
Bought my ticket, if they go bust there'll be no problems getting a refund. As usual, supporting Hibs wins over hating Hearts for me. :agree:

30-07-2013, 05:14 PM
I presume Hibs will keep the money until a few weeks after the game anyway

Hibs hand money over after fixture has been fulfilled. If no game, then refunds will occur.....

30-07-2013, 05:40 PM
With the new season just three days away and a Derby nine days after - with no away tickets yet on sale, what exactly is going on behind the scenes at the SPL?

Am beginning to think I'm dead and living in some weird afterlife of Scottish Football.

Or maybe this whole shenanigans has been a Dallas style dream and we will all wake up when Gary Locke steps out of the (golden) shower?

30-07-2013, 05:41 PM
purchased mine earlier:flag:

30-07-2013, 05:48 PM
With the new season just three days away and a Derby nine days after - with no away tickets yet on sale, what exactly is going on behind the scenes at the SPL?

Am beginning to think I'm dead and living in some weird afterlife of Scottish Football.

Or maybe this whole shenanigans has been a Dallas style dream and we will all wake up when Gary Locke steps out of the (golden) shower?

I bought mine this morning! 10 o'clock sharp :wink:

30-07-2013, 05:51 PM
Got mine, can't miss both the first and last ever Scottish Premiership Edinburgh derby :-))

30-07-2013, 05:52 PM

Told you I was dead.

30-07-2013, 05:52 PM

Hope you got PPI on that payment :wink:

30-07-2013, 05:55 PM

Being a Scottish football fan is like living in a weird post-apocalyptic world. Looking forward to seeing the Zombie Gary Locke staggering around looking for streams of urine.

30-07-2013, 05:58 PM
Hope you got PPI on that payment :wink:

I can't wait to get the chance to get it right up them.......... :wink:

Will be gutted if this chance is taken away from us... Then they can, "P-o-P"

30-07-2013, 06:08 PM
Being a Scottish football fan is like living in a weird post-apocalyptic world. Looking forward to seeing the Zombie Gary Locke staggering around looking for streams of urine.

Good God, I'm not. Can't believe I wrote that.

Ach well, for those that like that sort of thing, well, that is the sort of thing they like.

Simkin911
30-07-2013, 06:22 PM
Tickets bought! I'll be there.

30-07-2013, 06:25 PM
Can't wait for derby, think we will pump them, and we can give them it tight all game.......Waving my wallet at the peasants......:greengrin

duffers
30-07-2013, 06:30 PM
Might be a silly question but is it worth trying to put on a credit card? How certain are people that we will get a refund if it doesn't go ahead? Planning on getting mine tonight or tomorrow.

30-07-2013, 06:38 PM
Can't wait for derby, think we will pump them, and we can give them it tight all game.......Waving my wallet at the peasants......:greengrin

What about your pet moth's?

30-07-2013, 06:48 PM
Any reason why only the upper section is open for sale? I prefer sitting near the front so that I get the comfort that Ryan Stevenson might hear me shouting abuse at him if he is close by :greengrin

30-07-2013, 06:53 PM

Maybe that's all that's been released at the moment. They usually sell them block by block.

30-07-2013, 06:54 PM

Don't think we'll pump them mate. I think we may get a surprise. Tin hat on and trench already built. :D

30-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Don't think we'll pump them mate. I think we may get a surprise. Tin hat on and trench already built. :D

Oh ye of little faith......You said something similar at the last derby and we won 2-1. Maybe it's your reverse pyschology:greengrin

Yeah and you said we'd win both cup finals ;)

What about your pet moth's?

Moth's got released in the shops Today........:greengrin

30-07-2013, 06:58 PM

Oh aye........:na na:

30-07-2013, 07:00 PM

And against Malmo on Thursday night.

30-07-2013, 07:02 PM
Going up for mine on Saturday. Absolutely no worries about their being any left and tbh, still so deflated after Thursday i'm not even looking forward to it. Long gone are the days of panicking about getting a ticket for the derby and being confident. We won't win the match with Fenlon in charge.

30-07-2013, 07:02 PM
And against Malmo on Thursday night.

Hey don't you start as well.......:wink:

30-07-2013, 07:04 PM
Hey don't you start as well.......:wink:

Should be careful what you post then!!!

30-07-2013, 07:08 PM
This :agree:

It's up tae each individual what they dae, I've no been there since He's Deid tried tae kill off my club, I'll no be starting now at a time when they are desperate for cash tae stop themselves going doon the ****ter because that's exactly where I want them tae go. What others dae is entirely up tae them.

exactly this

grammyb111
30-07-2013, 07:09 PM
Bought. Not seen us win there since the Brian Kerr game, I feeled I'm owed one.

Section L was all that was available, don't know if that means K has sold out. Sections are (from left to right) H,J,K,L,M

francobaresi
30-07-2013, 07:24 PM

Have to agree, how many games do we go into with a bit of confidence and come out looking like er$es...

SwanseaHibs
30-07-2013, 07:29 PM
Any reason why only the upper section is open for sale? I prefer sitting near the front so that I get the comfort that Ryan Stevenson might hear me shouting abuse at him if he is close by :greengrin

I bought mine today and I emailed Hibs to ask that very question. The club have, so far, only been given tickets in the upper. They tend to be £2 more so maybe BDO are maximising revenue by only releasing the more expensive tickets first. Not that the 3 Grand extra will make that much difference.

SwanseaHibs
30-07-2013, 07:31 PM
Bought. Not seen us win there since the Brian Kerr game, I feeled I'm owed one.

Section L was all that was available, don't know if that means K has sold out. Sections are (from left to right) H,J,K,L,M

I bought mine at 10am on the nose and only L and M were available.

30-07-2013, 08:00 PM
Have to agree, how many games do we go into with a bit of confidence and come out looking like er$es...

We've done that many times against them. Especially under Mowbray we went there full of confidence and took a few do ins from them.

30-07-2013, 08:17 PM
We've done that many times against them. Especially under Mowbray we went there full of confidence and took a few do ins from them.

:agree: Not getting overly cocky going into this derby. I've been a hibby long enough to know that when we go into derbys confident of giving them a doing, we fall flat on our faces. It would be classic hibs to go in as favourites against a very young, weak hearts side and get beat.

30-07-2013, 08:18 PM
Just bought 2. 2nd row from the back, seats 1 and 2 in block L :flag:

30-07-2013, 08:29 PM
:agree: Not getting overly cocky going into this derby. I've been a hibby long enough to know that when we go into derbys confident of giving them a doing, we fall flat on our faces. It would be classic hibs to go in as favourites against a very young, weak hearts side and get beat.

We beat them with a very weak team back in 09. They were supposedly going to pump us that night. Seen it all before.

30-07-2013, 09:00 PM

I think the results this weekend will have a big part to play in the build up.we win they lose at st j and we will be marching along to the pbs,then again we lose they win then build up from our side will be poor

30-07-2013, 09:07 PM

Told you I was dead.

You said you were "Beginning to think", no the same! :wink:

Hibs07p
30-07-2013, 09:22 PM
Tickets purchased, section L, in the same numbered seats, but 9 rows further back, than at the Michael Ngoo game. I hope the omens are good.

30-07-2013, 09:30 PM

Ach. Thought the link was an in depth report on how you got bought your ticket and maybe a photo with you proudly holding your match ticket. :greengrin

30-07-2013, 09:36 PM
Row 27, seats 14 & 15.

31-07-2013, 12:21 AM
6 tickets purchased section L row 27 moan the hibees!!!

31-07-2013, 05:42 AM
Plenty of us in row 27 then!

31-07-2013, 06:01 AM
Row 28 seat 15 GGTTH

31-07-2013, 03:27 PM
Not been there since the Under 18s world cup semi final in 1989. However, I have just bought two tickets yesterday. I guess I am half way to deciding I am going.

31-07-2013, 05:06 PM
I know this has been discussed but what happens if Hearts liquidate and are unable to fulfill this fixture? Are fans refunded, or do they join the list of creditors?

31-07-2013, 05:26 PM
I know
this has been discussed but what happens if Hearts liquidate and are unable to fulfill this fixture? Are fans refunded, or do they join the list of creditors?

If they go down the plug hole, I'll give up mt £30.

31-07-2013, 05:27 PM
I know this has been discussed but what happens if Hearts liquidate and are unable to fulfill this fixture? Are fans refunded, or do they join the list of creditors?

I'd imagine Hibs will be holding the money back until after the game, so we might get a refund from them.

EDIT: Come to think of it, the tickets might be worth a fortune in years to come.