View Full Version : Match Updates Official match thread: Hibernian vs Malmo

25-07-2013, 05:46 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Stevenson, Forster, McPake, Hanlon, Harris, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Vine, Handling #LetsMakeEasterRoadBounce (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23LetsMakeEasterRoadBounce&src=hash)

That's near to the team I would have gone for, stronger than the one over there IMO.

COME ON THE CABBAGE :flag:

25-07-2013, 05:47 PM
Anyone with a Concession Season Ticket want to answer a question for me?

25-07-2013, 05:51 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Stevenson, Forster, McPake, Hanlon, Harris, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Vine, Handling #LetsMakeEasterRoadBounce (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23LetsMakeEasterRoadBounce&src=hash)

That's near to the team I would have gone for, stronger than the one over there IMO.

COME ON THE CABBAGE :flag:

Lewis RB and Hanlon LB? :flag:

25-07-2013, 05:53 PM
C'mon Hibs, into these Volvo driving, Koppaberg Cider Drinking Ikea Workers :)

Hibby 2005
25-07-2013, 05:55 PM

Brave deciding to go with the same defence as the 1st leg.

Or forster right back Lewis left?

G G T T H :pfgwa :flag:

25-07-2013, 05:56 PM
Brave deciding to go with the same defence as the 1st leg.

It's not.

25-07-2013, 05:57 PM
Or forster right back Lewis left?

I'd hope he went for that

DAVE1875
25-07-2013, 06:02 PM
Stevenson at RB again?

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg407/scaled.php?server=407&filename=noooo.gif&res=medium

25-07-2013, 06:18 PM
buzzing for this to start! Im sure paddy will have them all motivated for it, but tbh paddy doesn't have to say a thing as soon as they walk out and see a near full easter road fully behind them it will hit home, we need people to stand up and be counted for tonight. No one hiding, if you cant motivate yourself for games like this then you shouldn't be a player. Players like Thomson will be massive for us as hes been here and done it before. Come on the hibeeeeees!!!! :flag:

Bob Box Fish
25-07-2013, 06:20 PM
Anyone got a radio link that works on their computer? Can't get BBC website one to work?

25-07-2013, 06:21 PM
Anyone got a radio link that works on their computer? Can't get BBC website one to work?

Try here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Bob Box Fish
25-07-2013, 06:24 PM

Text is there but I can't get the audio?

25-07-2013, 06:26 PM

It's working fine for me - the radio link is on the right hand side of the page.

Hope it works.

25-07-2013, 06:26 PM
Really find it hard to work out why Mullen is on the bench & not starting..

If he's carrying an injury etc he shouldn't be on the bench & in turn if he's fit he should be starting rather than some half arsed cobbled together attempt of a defence which includes LS at RB..

25-07-2013, 06:27 PM

Here's a direct link to the audio.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

The Beastie Bus
25-07-2013, 06:28 PM
Sitting in France paying for data roaming on my phone. Please keep me updated folks. GGTTH.

25-07-2013, 06:30 PM

Any ideas how to get this to work on an iphone 5?!

Ta

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 06:31 PM
Sitting in France paying for data roaming on my phone. Please keep me updated folks. GGTTH.

Wooohooo. Big country, but where in France? Sitting in front of HTV Xtra with a few beers here in Provence Verte! All Hibbies welcome :greengrin

25-07-2013, 06:33 PM

Ta

Sorry - I can't help you with that one. I personify the modern day Luddite.

Sweep
25-07-2013, 06:34 PM
Easter road is buzzin. Absolutely mobbed ootside. :-)

hibeesboii
25-07-2013, 06:34 PM
Any online websites you can watch it on?

25-07-2013, 06:35 PM

Ta

Struggling with this too

The Beastie Bus
25-07-2013, 06:35 PM
Wooohooo. Big country, but where in France? Sitting in front of HTV Xtra with a few beers here in Provence Verte! All Hibbies welcome :greengrin

VAR, near St..Maxime. Roasting hot today just opened another bottle of the local juice ;-)

25-07-2013, 06:36 PM
Any online websites you can watch it on?

Only those in the firstrow will be lucky enough to see it.

25-07-2013, 06:37 PM
Sorry - I can't help you with that one. I personify the modern day Luddite.

10 of the best for you ma lad :greengrin

Depor Hibs
25-07-2013, 06:37 PM
Puerto Pollensa, Mallorca, roasting too. About to go for a beer. C'mon Hibees!

25-07-2013, 06:38 PM
Stadium announcer already mentioned AEK atmosphere couple if times. Must be getting old, but I hark back to the days when it was the fans who decided what to sing and when to sing it. Nowadays we're like performing monkies :)

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 06:38 PM
VAR, near St..Maxime. Roasting hot today just opened another bottle of the local juice ;-)

Wow! You're not so far away! I'm in Barjols, also Var. 88kms north west of you. I'll keep you posted :flag:

The Beastie Bus
25-07-2013, 06:41 PM
Wow! You're not so far away! I'm in Barjols, also Var. 88kms north west of you. I'll keep you posted :flag:

Cheers pal.

25-07-2013, 06:43 PM
I'm stuck in the middle of nowhere, cannae get radio to work, have a half arsed wifi signal, iphone & iPad, can someone pm me a link or 2 so I can try & watch/listen to the game...

Cheers :aok:

ColintonHibs
25-07-2013, 06:43 PM
:flag: Cmon the hibees!!

25-07-2013, 06:44 PM
This serves me right for not paying the tenner :grr:

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 06:44 PM
The teams are coming out :thumbsup:

Allez allez oooh at top volume...

25-07-2013, 06:45 PM
In Tenerife and have paid for wifi so I can get match updates on this thread. So please keep me updated. Thanks !

Hibeeeees!!!

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 06:47 PM
Minutes applause for Lawrie R. True legend.:pfgwa

fishybeaver
Down at port grimaud litre of Rosie on the go....

In Tenerife and have paid for wifi so I can get match updates on this thread. So please keep me updated. Thanks !

Hibeeeees!!!

Me tae, can't get anything so keep the updates coming please guys.

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 06:48 PM

Aw nah, that wis my ex!!!

25-07-2013, 06:48 PM
£10 on handling first scorer

25-07-2013, 06:49 PM
Me tae, can't get anything so keep the updates coming please guys.

Where about? I'm in Los Cristianos - Cristain Sur. Geee the baw tae Reilly!!

25-07-2013, 06:50 PM
Rosenberg 1 up after 4 mins

DAVE1875
25-07-2013, 06:51 PM
Anyone at the game able to upload pictures of the crowd?

25-07-2013, 06:51 PM
not much happening, teams seem to just be trading possession. Hibs in quick with the tackles.

The Beastie Bus
25-07-2013, 06:52 PM

Rosie, there's only one Rosie! Was in St Tropez yesterday!

JDHibs
25-07-2013, 06:54 PM
Moan the hibbees

25-07-2013, 06:56 PM
little bit of pressure from Malmo, comes to nothing.

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Even so far, bu corner for Malmo

The Beastie Bus
25-07-2013, 06:59 PM
Cannae see the game, nor hear the game, more importantly have we increased the pie and bovvy prices?

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 07:00 PM
Corner Hibs

"Thomson who used to play for rangers, who unfortunately aren't with us anymore" hahaha

In NZ listening to the commentary on BBC. 'Mon the Hibees!

Expat Shield is a useful bit of software for those away from UK.

Forster heading an effort just wide.

HiBremian
Forster header just wide

25-07-2013, 07:01 PM
Forster puts a header wide. Should have done better.

25-07-2013, 07:02 PM
Keep the updates coming team, stuck in the South of France with Hibs TV letting me down and the firstrow even more disappointing, come on the Hibees! :thumbsup::flag::flag:

Heedersnvolleys
25-07-2013, 07:04 PM
From what i have seen already Craig wasted out wide.

25-07-2013, 07:06 PM
malmo have a shot from 25 yards, saved easily by Ben.

Still surprised we started with Handling not Caldwell.

25-07-2013, 07:06 PM
Stj 1-1

25-07-2013, 07:07 PM
St J 1 Rosenberg 1

C'mon Hibees decent start, 1-0 to us at HT would be nice. :flag:

Heedersnvolleys
They are nothing special. If they were any good they would nae be in this round!

malmo have a shot from 25 yards, saved easily by Ben.

Still surprised we started with Handling not Caldwell.

What size off crowd is there tonight? Many Malmo fans at the game?

cam75
25-07-2013, 07:08 PM
1-1 DW set up goal for stj

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 07:09 PM
Ffs 0-1

Ripped us open. To easy

1-0 malmo game set match:rolleyes:

London Hibs FC
Ouch.

25-07-2013, 07:10 PM
Aw FFS 1-0 to them, that's that then

C'mon Hibs just need 4 now. :pfgwa

HiBremian
"first goal crucial" :rolleyes:

Vine offside goal....

just need 4 goals then

Vine puts it in but it's offside

Vine goal disallowed for offside.

No chance we are getting 4 unfortunately.

FFS man have we any fight at all?

Bob Box Fish
25-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Game over, no surprises looking at the defence.

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 07:12 PM
McPake off. Mullen on.

Interesting

25-07-2013, 07:12 PM
Mcpake off, Mullen on.

Why are we starting someone who is unfit?

25-07-2013, 07:13 PM
Mcpake off for Mullen, if he wasn't 100% fit he shouldn't of started

HiBremian
Malmo hit post. Jeez

McPake coming off, should never have started, never looked comfortable.

Malmo hit the post, sounds like we've lost it now.

FFS now 2-0 Malmo, poor show Hibs, all over now.

25-07-2013, 07:14 PM
2-0 good times

HiBremian
0-2 That's that.:confused:

FFS utter shambles.

Damage limitation now.

Game over, no surprises looking at the defence.

Yup.
Hibs are a poor side and just awful defensively. Doesnt matter who is mqnager we leak goals easily.
At least we gave this EL a go...pfft

cam75
Only 5 now easy done :-)

DAVE1875
25-07-2013, 07:15 PM
Makes me glad firstrow is down

25-07-2013, 07:16 PM
I know they are better players but how can we let a player break like that without a single challenge?

Damage limitation now.

That's terrible! We clearly need a new defence. 5-2 and we are through mind you!

Started with the wrong back 4, should have been

Mullen, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson

McPake never fit, this has cost us any chance, poor selection by Pat.

Thought we had a chance to maybe convince a few more people to come back regularly tonight.

Fat chance now.

Remember Napoli!!! We don't have that class of player nowadays unfortunately.

Stream back on now....

25-07-2013, 07:17 PM
Fenlon out!

:duck:

25-07-2013, 07:18 PM
3-0 hibs YV is back tho

YAAAS!!

Off the bar
ffs

HiBremian
0-3 Just too easy for them.

This is like a friendly.... Honestly looks like a amateur team

HiBremian
Stream back on now....

Bad timing there, PJ

25-07-2013, 07:19 PM
Welcome to Hibs James Collins!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Deary me. An utter humping.

FFS we're having a nightmare 3-0 down less than 30 mins played.

Still we can only get better, hopefully Collins will help, but it shows we need better defenders.

Piqué
Oh my word. Magic, the stream is back on now that nobody wants to watch it

25-07-2013, 07:20 PM
Welcome to Hibs James Collins!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Just as well he signed before watching this game. :agree:

That teams garbage if they continue like that then its going to be a long season

Thanks Hibs for giving the suicidal Jambos something to laugh at! :grr:

ffs, Hibs in Europe under duress.

but it shows we need better defenders.

Been saying that since last year ... We have the worst defence in the SPL and I include the Hertz in that !!

Magnifique
This is like a friendly.... Honestly looks like a amateur team

No doubt we will get the usual piss from Pat, why oh why do we always do this and never learn we are just a shambles of a club from top to bottom

hibeesboii
James collins will want his contract torn up now:greengrin

25-07-2013, 07:21 PM
At work how bad is it?

Why was McPake hooked injured?

Embarrassing. To think there was a time we would reach the Semi-Final of Europe's premier competition, now it is an utter humping in a glorified intertoto cup.

patch1875
Changed my mind about going at the last minute :aok:

25-07-2013, 07:22 PM
I bet the Malmo players think Drogheda was a harder game!

Pathetic.

Bob Box Fish
25-07-2013, 07:23 PM
Pathetic and predictable that's our paddy.

25-07-2013, 07:24 PM
No threat on their goal at all.

Gulf in class is enormous

Thanks Hibs for giving the suicidal Jambos something to laugh at! :grr:

Every time we have them on the ropes we seem to find a way to cheer these cants up. :yw:

At work how bad is it?

Why was McPake hooked injured?

Aye injured

Feel gutted for the great support that is there tonight

25-07-2013, 07:25 PM
I bet the Malmo players think Drogheda was a harder game!

Pathetic.

It was a harder game. It's hard to argue that they're not the better side, as well, given what's happening tonight.

The Beastie Bus
25-07-2013, 07:25 PM
Pat Fenlon needs to look at himself in the mirror tonight and ask himself if this is acceptable! We know the answer, does he?

25-07-2013, 07:26 PM
Really disappointing but not too surprising. :boo hoo:

Faster, more committed players with an awareness and first touch.

VS

Our lumbering, un-athletic part timers.

Even Leigh wouldn't save us tonight, we've been embarrassed. To be honest it's more Scottish football that's amateur, not just Hibs.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Such a disappointment, don't know why I bothered getting my hopes up :rolleyes:

Yep. Feel for the fans there tonight.:agree:

Bobo
Fenlon isn't going to take us anywhere, totally clueless and tactically inept the guy is a prize plumb.

Almost 35 mins gone and F all going forward and 3-0 down what a clown.

He should have binned McPake and Stevenson but keeps them in the team, beggars belief!!! Well done Pat

Big crowd, usual let down with absolutely nothing in any third of the field.

We're going nowhere under this idiot.

Ok. Malmo are a decent team I am sure. Better than us no doubt but 5 goals better after less than a game and a half of football? Yet again we are a laughing stock under Pat. I know we have injuries in defence but he actually bothered his ring to sign defenders it might not be as big an issue. Cannot believe some folk say we don't need defenders. Maybe now they will change their minds. Please don't say it is Europe and it doesn't matter. We are getting embarrassed again. It does matter. Well it matters to me anyway. Will need to change my sheets tomorrow morning.

25-07-2013, 07:27 PM

Turned out in great numbers and were well up for it, their now silenced, we deserve better.

Pat Fenlon needs to look at himself in the mirror tonight and ask himself if this is acceptable! We know the answer, does he?

Im sure he does

Fenlon isn't going to take us anywhere, totally clueless and tactically inept the guy is a prize plumb.

Almost 35 mins gone and F all going forward and 3-0 down what a clown.

He should have binned McPake and Stevenson but keeps them in the team, beggars belief!!! Well done Pat

Big crowd, usual let down with absolutely nothing in any third of the field.

We're going nowhere under this idiot.

Just the latest in a long line of idiots.

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Such a disappointment, don't know why I bothered getting my hopes up :rolleyes:

It's called "professionalism", but at marketing not football.

25-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Can't use the Scottish football is ***** excuse, the Saints are marching into the next round at this moment against a match fit Scandinavian team top of their league.

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 07:29 PM
4-0 now. Abysmal

25-07-2013, 07:30 PM
Ive wasted £15 and 2hrs work, ive already left and back to work, gonna be a long season, god help us :(

BBC stream has cut out with each goal. Take it that shot went in then aye.

Yup.

Whats our record defeat in Europe?

:rotflmao:

RP let this clown part with 200k ...ouch

25-07-2013, 07:31 PM
4-0 - Glorious glorious Hibees!!

we are being raped

Dont buy the great side malmo are from Hibs TV either....we are so far behind its frightning

Dogehda gave this mob a decent go....we are out with a wimper

Ffs. Utter utter shambles. People thinking we will hammer hearts I? No chance.

Off the bar
anybody else listening on bbc? everytime they get a goal it cuts out.

BBC stream has cut out with each goal. Take it that shot went in then aye.

Yup.

Like our team, the bbc online stream is ridiculous!

This is embaressing, 4-0 to Malmo not even HT.

At least it shows that we still have a lot of improving to do, let's hope they take the foot of the gas 2nd half, or we could be on to our worst European defeat at ER, anyone know what that is?

hibeequinn
This could get a lot lot worse like 6 7 8 :( really not looking forward to the start of this season.

McHibby
Jesus ******* Christ :bitchy:

Magnifique
Can't use the Scottish football is ***** excuse, the Saints are marching into the next round at this moment against a match fit Scandinavian team top of their league.

I agree, Stevie wonder can see that squad ain't good enough. Deadline night scraping about for the **** again

Ryan69
25-07-2013, 07:32 PM
why do we even bother? Its never even a glorious failure and im sick of it!
Malmo were once a descent team...but not now!

Absolute embarrasment...and its not finished yet!

HibeeMG
Collins really should've waited a few hours before signing the contract. He'd have been nowhere near ER after watching this match.

anybody else listening on bbc? everytime they get a goal it cuts out.

That's one positive to what I pay my licence fee for!

hibeesboii
How long does fenlon get then? Cant go all season like this and I am one of his bigger fans:confused:

Ouch

4-0 now. Abysmal

They are doing to our defence what Falkirk did in the first half of the semi final ...... We should have learned from that but because we won it was papered over ... A good goalkeeper but a very fragile defence ... Which will be punished regularly this next season unless there are new defenders !!!!!

25-07-2013, 07:33 PM
Is this our heaviest home defeat in Europe?

25-07-2013, 07:34 PM
How long does fenlon get then? Cant go all season like this and I am one of his bigger fans:confused:

I'd give him to full time myself - any longer and we're pushing our luck :greengrin

Greenblood70
The clubs preparations for this were ameteur hour. Hardly surprising we are being completely embarrassed with the piss poor squad we have.

At least we can't lose 5-1 on aggregate now...

That last goal was real quality. We are way way way out of our depth here.

The Swedes have certainly seemed intimidated by the crowd and the atmosphere.

Just need 7 in the second half. If Collins isn't messi our season will be.

25-07-2013, 07:35 PM
Have many fans left ? For a sold out east stand, looks like plenty empty seats from what I see via the stream ( fed up and went for a pie maybe)

To think we used to gub Scandinavian teams by this score!

Sad.

All the enthusiasm I had for the new season has completely evaporated after one half of football, sums up the sort of half we've had. Praying for at least a couple of goals for us tonight, if anything just for the mental state of us fans.

HiBremian
HT. 0-4

Nightmare.

blaikie
One word .. Embarrassment

norhfc
25-07-2013, 07:36 PM
its what we get for thinking about getting excited for the start of the season.....its the Hibs way.

25-07-2013, 07:36 PM
****ing hell.

Juice-Terry
25-07-2013, 07:37 PM
There is NO quality ANYWHERE on the park for Hibs. Sad times.

All the enthusiasm I had for the new season has completely evaporated after one half of football, sums up the sort of half we've had. Praying for at least a couple of goals for us tonight, if anything just for the mental state of us fans.

This is the reason I really, really wish Hibs would not play in Europe. :rolleyes:

Wow. Go out of the house down to asda and come back to see we are 4-0 down. How did that even happen? :shocked::shocked:

Beyond embarrassing. Painful stuff.

This is already looks like being our worst result at home in Europe.

74/75 Juventus 4-2

Is the worst I can see previously, shocking so far, hopefully we can score a couple in the 2nd half but can't see it. :rolleyes:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hibernian_F.C._in_European_football

25-07-2013, 07:38 PM
We want 7!

HiBremian
Hibs TV going on about how good Malmo are. But how good were AEK?

Only good thing is this shows how much we need to improve before the season starts...... And where we need to strengthen .... A total shambles tonight !

25-07-2013, 07:39 PM
One word .. Embarrassment

Not a new thing under Fenlon.
He has never been good enough and never will.

HibeeMG
As a self confessed 'happy-clapper' and a PF supporter, even I would say this is completely not good enough.

You can say all the 'we're still in preseason and they're half way through theirs', 'we've just signed a striker for £200k', 'we're still building for next season', 'at least we're better off than the Yams' all you want but there is no excuse for a performance and a scoreline like that.

Not a new thing under Fenlon.
He has never been good enough and never will.

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

HiBremian
25-07-2013, 07:40 PM
Only good thing is this shows how much we need to improve before the season starts...... And where we need to strengthen .... A total shambles tonight !

I thought this WAS the start of the season :confused:

Tiocfaidh Ar La
25-07-2013, 07:41 PM
Absolute garbage. Hibs are going nowhere under this regime. Extremely poor from top to the bottom. No ambition, no vision. ****ing embarrassment!!!!!!

Gutted for the fans who are at the game. What is the point...

74/75 Juventus 4-2

Is the worst I can see previously, shocking so far, hopefully we can score a couple in the 2nd half but can't see it. :rolleyes:

Maribor game was 3-2

West hamBERNIAN
Well hibs tv extra just kicked into action in time for the forth goal. What a horrible night. Are they really good?

Halifaxhibby
25-07-2013, 07:42 PM
Utterly digraceful, poor Lawrie, tribute?, what a joke!!!

Everyone should be emptied at the club, from the overpaid petrie down to the hapless fenlon.

The only thing we seem to do better than hertz is bring shame on our club.

:confused::confused::confused:

Only decent thing left at the club is the supporters.

Nothing has changed.

The club is rotten from top to bottom and it will be a long time before this changes.

It's not new manager we need, its a ****ing excorsist.

I don't know why anyone would be enthusiastic. Our defence was rubbish last season and the only new defender we have signed is a Hearts youngster. We have lost Griffiths and the only new "forward" we have is Vine, who doesn't even consider himself a forward.

If we continue this form into the League, Fenlon wont last beyond August.

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

We have midfielders by the bus load but not one decent defender

JDT
25-07-2013, 07:43 PM
With all the stuff in the press about winning for Reilly and we put in a performance like this! Absolute disgrace!

As a self confessed 'happy-clapper' and a PF supporter, even I would say this is completely not good enough.

You can say all the 'we're still in preseason and they're half way through theirs', 'we've just signed a striker for £200k', 'we're still building for next season', 'at least we're better off than the Yams' all you want but there is no excuse for a performance and a scoreline like that.

Saved me from typing, we will see what the next 45 minutes bring but I think even I may be done on the happy clapping for Fenlon.

The Beastie Bus
What an totally unacceptable performance. Heads MUST roll!

25-07-2013, 07:44 PM
I usually try defend Hanlon as always thought he was good and have thought mcpake had been very poor lately but thought he would come good. But the defence get ripped open so much week in week out. Think it's time to get new boys in for centre half

kdhibees1
Pishfarts.com

I don't know why anyone would be enthusiastic. Our defence was rubbish last season and the only new defender we have signed is a Hearts youngster. We have lost Griffiths and the only new "forward" we have is Vine, who doesn't even consider himself a forward.

You just couldn't ****ing wait for this to happen.

Fenlon has had a shocker. 442 was never going to work. We're short in midfield and has been obvious since the 10th minute yet that wee prick has done **** all about it

Northern Hibby

Turned out in great numbers and were well up for it, their now silenced, we deserve better.

It's same old story Fans turn up team doesn't, "it's important the fans get behind us" we always do that's why it's call SUPPORT!!, how about You giving us some!!

25-07-2013, 07:45 PM
Beyond a shambles. What's the record defeat for a Scottish team at home in Europe??

Time up for Fenlon. He's had money, more than most other spl managers. We have a crap team. We had one player last year now we have none.

25-07-2013, 07:45 PM
So...pub? :rolleyes:

25-07-2013, 07:46 PM

Lol

74/75 Juventus 4-2

It's the damage this performance and result does in front of a lot of Hibs fans who might have been persuaded to come along to more games. Most will not want to spend money being embarrassed about the team they are there to support. This is cringeworthy and deeply damaging to the club.

I wouldnt say it is good at all to be this far into his regime to be still rather way off the mark, his comparisons to Calderwood IMO elevate what he has actually done which for me is not enough.

25-07-2013, 07:47 PM
Beyond a shambles. What's the record defeat for a Scottish team at home in Europe??

I remember The Sheep getting pumped 5-1 off of Sigma a few years ago, can't remember anything higher than that.

Fenlon has had a shocker. 442 was never going to work. We're short in midfield and has been obvious since the 10th minute yet that wee prick has done **** all about it

Had he played 1 up front when we need to win, he'd have been slaughtered!

No need for that.

Halifaxhibby
The **** on bbc are rubbing their hands with glee, 6-0?, 7-0?, oh well, at least we've got a shiny new stand and a training academy that rivals premiership grounds!!!, what a joke!!!!

Petrie GTF
Fenlon GTF

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

HibsMax
25-07-2013, 07:48 PM
On the plus side, we didn't concede a goal for 15 minutes.

GlasgowHibee
25-07-2013, 07:48 PM
Can't even begin to describe my feelings, I really thought we could kick on this season but this game really has taken it all out of me. Where do we even start? Fenlon? Petrie? The Players? IMHO it's Fenlon, he's signed players from St Johnstone who were meant to improve the team and he let some players go. The players we signed have done nothing and one of the players we let go sets up a goal in the Europa League for a team who are looking like they are going to progress through to the next round. It's a ****ing joke and i'm fed up of it. Fenlon has to go. :agree:

25-07-2013, 07:49 PM
Hopefully a better 2nd half performance.

Although may stay on the PM forum and avoid the rediculousness for a while :wink:

Tha Cabbage Kid
just aswell were not playing Swansea!!!!!!!!

This is the reason I really, really wish Hibs would not play in Europe. :rolleyes:

I doubt the League will be any more enjoyable with Fenlon in charge.

Get a good manager in, like most other SPL teams manage to do, and Europe will be something to look forward to again.

25-07-2013, 07:50 PM
Well hibs tv extra just kicked into action in time for the forth goal. What a horrible night. Are they really good?

Malmö are NOT so good - they are however organised, they can pass to each other, they run off the ball for each other, they have a game plan, i.e. they know what they are all supposed to be doing and how to do it - It's really not any more than you would expect from any football team. While Malmö are nothing special, we are simply nothing. All the excuses being trotted out on Hibs tv about Malmö and how they are up to match fitness, and have a few games under their belt and so they are to far in advance of us are nothing but that EXCUSES ... we should have been prepared and someone has to carry the can for this disgraceful performance

Abso-£&@king-lutely. That says it all

On the plus side, we didn't concede a goal for 15 minutes.

they probably feel they have done enough and wouildn't be surprised if they gift a couple at the end.

So...pub? :rolleyes:

Already there!

steviehibsleith

100 percent. Agree ! Hibs fans blaming Fenlon but how many on this site alone stick up for Hanlon and Stevenson.
Stevenson is slow and never a wingback .
Hanlon is never a CH
our defence has been terrible for the same number of years this pair have been in the team and if anyone disagrees look at where we have finished in the league lately.
Dont go blaming midfield our defence cannot cope and is poor end off.

25-07-2013, 07:52 PM
Picking up where we left off - they cut through us at will and with such pace.

Frightening how easy this is for them.

25-07-2013, 07:52 PM
Fenlon hasn't made any substitutions - is he happy with the performance then, or have I missed something?

Halifaxhibby
25-07-2013, 07:53 PM
It's same old story Fans turn up team doesn't, "it's important the fans get behind us" we always do that's why it's call SUPPORT!!, how about You giving us some!!

Spot on mate!!!! :agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

25-07-2013, 07:53 PM

Absolute rubbish. I'm a Hibs fan, and if Fenlon or any other manager is making a mess of things I have a right to say so.

KazHibby
25-07-2013, 07:54 PM
Hibs do not deaerve to be in europe 7th in the league. No improvement in any department and the loss of our only goal threat it looks like a fight for 2nd bottom this season with many 0 scores. Top scorer this season, will he break 5 in the league?.

Heedersnvolleys
They are nothing special. If they were any good they would nae be in this round!

What the f*** do I know!?!?!?

I agree, Stevie wonder can see that squad ain't good enough. Deadline night scraping about for the **** again

It is fully 39 days until deadline day. What do you know that we don't?

Handling and Thomson have been the best hibs players imo

Absolute rubbish. I'm a Hibs fan, and if Fenlon or any other manager is making a mess of things I have a right to say so.

No need for that.

The guy's done nothing but attack Fenlon since he arrived at ER. Why is it that he hadn't posted at all pre-game, but instead decided to wait until we are 4 down to post?

Halifaxhibby
25-07-2013, 07:56 PM
Hanlon gets pushed around too easily in the spl, he'll never make it, lewis, as much as i think the guy always gives 100% is no defender and at best a good utility man, sorry but just not good enough.

25-07-2013, 07:57 PM
The guy's done nothing but attack Fenlon since he arrived at ER. Why is it that he hadn't posted at all pre-game, but instead decided to wait until we are 4 down to post?

Maybe it's just me but I don't pay much attention to the regular posting habits of others on here.

Hard to argue with his observations tonight, no?

Tiocfaidh Ar La
25-07-2013, 07:57 PM
It's the damage this performance and result does in front of a lot of Hibs fans who might have been persuaded to come along to more games. Most will not want to spend money being embarrassed about the team they are there to support. This is cringeworthy and deeply damaging to the club.

I totally agree. It's bad enough that we have had a fair few shocking results in recent years however its even worse that we lack any professionalism, organisation and ambition all through the club. I would welcome mediocrity at this point.

I'm a supporter who has seen hibs in Aberdeen, Dundee, Kilmarnock, Elfsborg away and literally have no enthusiasm for wasting my money anymore...

Give us something to be proud of and give us our club back. Losing isn't the issue, it's the lack of preparation for each and every season that grates. Zero progress, no belief, arrogance that we should win or fight whatsoever.

25-07-2013, 07:58 PM
Dundee United - Armstrong, Goodwillie, Mackay-Stevens = pace and creativity

Aberdeen - Wylde, McGinn, Hayes = pace and creativity

Hibs - Harris............................................ ...........I cannot think of any other player in the squad with genuine pace and an eye for that killer ball.

Pedestrian Pat is how I'm beginning to think of him - Leigh was his and our 'get out of jail card' last season. The man wouldn't know pace nor a creative player if he rolled up with a sign outside East Mains with a placard around him saying 'I'm lightening quick and very skilful'.

Hibs and Pat are getting what they deserve tonight and last week. It's a bland, uninspiring, uncreative and defensively minded squad of hard working but not very technically gifted footballers (as a unit). The squad is 4 players short and 3 of those are up top/attacking midfielders.

Wee Hasselbaink cost £50,000 (good wee player) - he'd look like a £5 million player in this Hibs side, and that is very sad days.

Halifaxhibby
25-07-2013, 07:59 PM
Stick a tenner on a hibs player getting sent off, its the bet of the season!!!

25-07-2013, 07:59 PM
We need a whole new defence

25-07-2013, 08:00 PM
Taiwo goes off - (thought he was playing OK) and Robertson comes on...

What should I have posted before the game? And if I have been criticizing Fenlon since he came to the club, then that probably proves I'm a better judge than you.

We would need to put a tackle on first.

Maybe it's just me but I don't pay much attention to the regular posting habits of others on here.

Hard to argue with his observations tonight, no?

I can't disagree with any of them. What gets me is the fact he waits until we are getting hammered to come on and start posting. I can't recall ever seeing him praise Fenlon (or Hibs at all, for that matter). Just look at the Collins thread, any opportunity to have a go at Hibs he takes.

25-07-2013, 08:01 PM
Really annoys me how time and again we complain about having a ***** manager.

Who appoints these idiots?

jazzy7070

Funny that I got **** loads of abuse after the first game when I slaughtered the team but **** me its fine now eh

HibsMax
Malmö are NOT so good - they are however organised, they can pass to each other, they run off the ball for each other, they have a game plan, i.e. they know what they are all supposed to be doing and how to do it - It's really not any more than you would expect from any football team. While Malmö are nothing special, we are simply nothing. All the excuses being trotted out on Hibs tv about Malmö and how they are up to match fitness, and have a few games under their belt and so they are to far in advance of us are nothing but that EXCUSES ... we should have been prepared and someone has to carry the can for this disgraceful performance

While they are excuses, I think that at least a couple of them ARE valid. That's no excuse for not being prepared but when you're playing against a team that is already in their season, and doing well, it's tougher for teams like Hibs to compete. Now I'm not making excuses. For all I know Hibs could get beaten this badly by Malmo on any given week, regardless of where we are in the season.

All I'm trying to say is that not every excuse is just an excuse.

We should be better than this though. I'm just thinking about competitive matches played.....when did we last score a goal?

25-07-2013, 08:02 PM
What should I have posted before the game? And if I have been criticizing Fenlon since he came to the club, then that probably proves I'm a better judge than you.

This post just sums you up for me. You're more interested in getting proved right than actually seeing Hibs do well. Can't stand fans with attitudes like that.

jazzy7070
25-07-2013, 08:02 PM
Funny that I got **** loads of abuse after the first game when I slaughtered the team but **** me its fine now eh

Sorry Halifaxhibby I didn't mean to quote you there

25-07-2013, 08:03 PM
Nothing coming off for harris

25-07-2013, 08:04 PM
Simple fact is we are playing a good team from a league that is light years ahead of the SPL. They would hump everyone in our league and probably beat Celtc too.

We are totally unable to make the step up because we haven't played a team that can play like this in years.

It's nothing to do with fitness, effort etc and everything to do with quality.

jazzy7070
This post just sums you up for me. You're more interested in getting proved right than actually seeing Hibs do well. Can't stand fans with attitudes like that.

Oh aye we all want to see a ***** Hibs so we can say yeah I was right see we are *****..******g clown

Halifaxhibby
We would need to put a tackle on first.

Aye, cannae get near them!!!, thomson is the obvious choice!!!, If i'd disgraced the club like this i'd happily take an early bath!!

25-07-2013, 08:05 PM
Williams howler

25-07-2013, 08:05 PM
Based on history, is that now 5-0 then?

Off the bar
25-07-2013, 08:06 PM
bbc commentary cut out again, assuming we're 5 down now

HiBremian
Hardly bothered to say it.

0-5:confused:

Silky
Its a shocking result, of course. However, I'd be very concerned about firing Fenlon on the back of this. As poor as things are tonight and have been the last while, there has to come a time where we can't keep punting managers every 18 months or so. We've been through a lot of managers, there canny be anyone left, especially if they know they are only gonna last a couple of years in the job.

Oh aye we all want to see a ***** Hibs so we can say yeah I was right see we are *****..******g clown

Did I say all Hibs fans were like that? I was saying he was, and that any fans with an attitude like that I dislike.

Halifaxhibby
Simple fact is we are playing a good team from a league that is light years ahead of the SPL. They would hump everyone in our league and probably beat Celtc too.

We are totally unable to make the step up because we haven't played a team that can play like this in years.

It's nothing to do with fitness, effort etc and everything to do with quality.

sorry prettyboy, i dont agree, how did drogheda put up a better fight then?, better team?, better league??

Off the bar
jesus titty ****ing christ

That's all 5 goals - do you think the commentators are just pulling the plug to hide them pishing themselves laughing?

HibeeSince85
25-07-2013, 08:07 PM
Unbelievable. Just a horrible performance.

What's with this? Is the commentator jumping up to celebrate the goal and pulling out the cable? How can it happen every time?

Is it 5??

HibeeHutch
Anyone know what the attendance is tonight - and how many will be back after this mess?