View Full Version : So whos posting from under the table / bed etc

23-07-2013, 08:08 AM
:greengrin Thunder is getting a big hefty out here...with first rain of 3/4 weeks now started

23-07-2013, 08:10 AM
Nothing in Edinburgh, dark and overcast though

23-07-2013, 08:11 AM
:greengrin Thunder is getting a big hefty out here...with first rain of 3/4 weeks now started

My lawns (and water company) will be dancing in the street!

23-07-2013, 08:13 AM
Nothing in Edinburgh, dark and overcast thoughI'm at the very east of Edinburgh and I can hear the distant rumblings, nae rain yet though.

Edit: that rumble wisnae so distant :greengrin

23-07-2013, 08:14 AM
Nothing in Denny.

23-07-2013, 08:15 AM
Nowt in Corfu :greengrin

23-07-2013, 08:22 AM
Rumbling and flashing away here now, big time, nae rain yet.

Edit: Just started chuckin' it doon

Best thunder storm I've seen in a long time here :agree:

23-07-2013, 08:32 AM

You should try posting from here mid earthquake instead!! :wink:

marti1875
23-07-2013, 08:32 AM
Aye, flashing away and loud thunder here now at Easter Rd....typical, working constantly and beautiful weather.....day off today and it's pissing down wi thunder and lightning, oh well, pub it may have to be then, it doesnae rain in the pub :greengrin

23-07-2013, 08:36 AM
Moving off in tae the distance now, c ya :bye:

Greendub
23-07-2013, 08:37 AM
20 degrees, blue sky and brilliant sunshine here :-)

23-07-2013, 08:37 AM
Heavy rain now, and a few bangs of thunder

23-07-2013, 08:38 AM
Pyrotechnics and wet tourists on George street.

hibby rae
23-07-2013, 08:39 AM
I'm in Norton Park next to the stadium. Think we got hit by lightning, all the lights went out and there was a massive crack and flash. If I wasn't made of sterner stuff I would have **** myself!

BarneyK
23-07-2013, 08:39 AM
Lovely and...well, overcast, here in sunny (overcast) Fife

23-07-2013, 08:41 AM
That was close FFS

23-07-2013, 08:41 AM
Just flew to London. A bit of a wild ride!

Jay
23-07-2013, 08:42 AM
I was in the back garden with the dog about half an hour ago and i could hear distant rumblings. Its just driech here in West Lothian just now though.

23-07-2013, 08:44 AM
Loudest thunder I've heard in a long, long time down at ER. Thought my windows were coming in!haha

Still dry in Fife but very Close and overcast. Awaiting the down pour.

Dalkeith
electric went off all over midlothian, even 3g network was off , back on after 15 mins or so

marti1875
23-07-2013, 08:45 AM
well that was the quickest thunderstorm. Ever. FACT. END OFF? (always wanted to type those last two bits :greengrin)
It's away already, gone with the wind!

BarneyK
23-07-2013, 08:45 AM
I hear it now. Sounds rubbish. Just to confirm though, lovely and overcast here in the kingdom. I have to nip oot tae the library and I'm thinking now's a good time. Would hate to be zapped on my Skagboys by a lightning bolt. Guaranteed they'd make me pay for it.

23-07-2013, 08:47 AM
Still clear blue skies with a few little whispy clouds up here in Lossiemouth

23-07-2013, 08:56 AM
Let the rumblings begin here in leven

23-07-2013, 09:00 AM
Heavy, deep rumblings and a wee bit rain in Torment.

23-07-2013, 09:00 AM
The occasional rumble of thunder and just a smir of rain but nothing drastic so far in bonnie Peebles.

23-07-2013, 09:01 AM
Some crazy thunder here in Fife. Now pishing down.

23-07-2013, 09:02 AM
It's like someone just turned on the tap. Some cracking flashes as well

BarneyK
23-07-2013, 09:03 AM
Rosyth has now succumbed to the rain and the thunder. And it's proper rain too. Real nip ootside and it'll batter yer lugs rain. Staying put.

BarneyK
23-07-2013, 09:17 AM
Aaand....it's done. :aok:Enjoy, whoever's up next.

23-07-2013, 09:19 AM
Aaand....it's done. :aok:Enjoy, whoever's up next.

Leven. Heavy cant even see out my back window.

23-07-2013, 09:24 AM
Past Gillie now... Woke me up this morning and I wasn't too happy! :rolleyes:

23-07-2013, 09:52 AM
Cracking storm going on in Guildford at the minute - near jumped out my skin with the noise of the thunder as I was walking between the lab and the office! :greengrin

Potty78
23-07-2013, 09:57 AM
Nowt in Corfu :greengrin

Good to know. Leaving peebles shortly and heading your way)

23-07-2013, 03:06 PM
Sky has just fallen foul of the heavenly Leccy...funny when its the brightest its been all day :rolleyes:

23-07-2013, 07:24 PM
seconds out, round 2 :take that

23-07-2013, 07:28 PM
**** me, mental at the west end :bitchy:

23-07-2013, 08:26 PM
Just played football in that weather, forks sparking all around us absolutely no idea why the ref let it go on absolutely drenched right thru

23-07-2013, 08:40 PM
Thunderstorm about 6 this morning in Cambridge was mental, the loudest I've heard by miles. There was one peal of thunder that seemed to be directly above my house, near enough shat the bed.

23-07-2013, 08:43 PM
Interesting flight home!

23-07-2013, 08:50 PM
Just had one hell of a storm in fife. Fork lightning the lot. Brilliant to watch but the bairns ****ting herself :D

23-07-2013, 08:56 PM
On the way to work and it's pretty mental out here.

Those huge raindrops that absolutely drench and constant rumbles of thunder and lightning.

Glad i'm not trying to sleep in this tonight because it's horribly humid as well.

23-07-2013, 08:58 PM
:agree: I'm just on the other side of the bridge, some lightning!

Same here mate. Was looking up at the woods watching the lightning and couldn't see the trees for the rain. Love thunder in lightning storms.

24-07-2013, 12:18 AM
Slept through the morning antics but caught the evening show up in Bruntsfield. Was wondering around Princess st. doing some shopping in shorts and t-shirt between times too! Ah Scotland... :greengrin

24-07-2013, 10:33 AM
Was wondering around Princess st.

Where's that? :hmmm:

24-07-2013, 03:14 PM
Where's that? :hmmm:

:doh: