View Full Version : Ticket sales for the Malmo game (merged)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

21-07-2013, 05:25 PM
I bought tickets last week for the Malmo game at ER, wasn't many available where I prefer, so I ended up in row F of the East.
I've just had a look to see how the tickets are moving, (via the online Ticketmaster seatpicker thingy.....) and it seems there loads now! :confused:
Is this indicative of ST holders that have decided not to go, and these seats have been released on Friday? Surely not that many......... :rolleyes:

21-07-2013, 05:31 PM
I bought tickets last week for the Malmo game at ER, wasn't many available where I prefer, so I ended up in row F of the East.
I've just had a look to see how the tickets are moving, (via the online Ticketmaster seatpicker thingy.....) and it seems there loads now! :confused:
Is this indicative of ST holders that have decided not to go, and these seats have been released on Friday? Surely not that many......... :rolleyes:

More than likely.

I'm an ST holder and will be going but haven't picked up tickets yet because I assumed there would be plenty left. Will probably head down for a few this week.

21-07-2013, 05:33 PM
I had a look this morning bet there was less than 5000 sold?

SneakersO'Toole
21-07-2013, 05:50 PM
My dad couldn't get 2seats together in the East (except the corners) on Friday past. Or so he told me...

21-07-2013, 06:18 PM
My dad couldn't get 2seats together in the East (except the corners) on Friday past. Or so he told me...

You can now season ticket seats have been released. :agree:

21-07-2013, 07:13 PM
A guy said on another thread that 11k have been sold.

21-07-2013, 07:16 PM

I'd be very surprised if that proved to be the case but hopefully it's true.

21-07-2013, 07:17 PM

Exact same happened to me. Needed 4 together so ended up getting tickets near the side of the stand. Then hey presto virtually the whole stadium is up for grabs. The season ticket thing seems to be the reason. Lots of season tickets will presumably be buying shortly, just weren't bothered about where they got their ticket.

PerfectlyFranck
21-07-2013, 07:32 PM

You can buy a lot more than 11,000 on e-ticketing. He may have been counting before ST holders' seats were added to the general sale.

It doesn't appear as though we'll see a great attendance. Hopefully, the atmosphere will still be good enough to spur the players on.

21-07-2013, 07:51 PM
Anyone know how you get a seat in the West stand top centre area (the red one)?

Green Man
21-07-2013, 07:57 PM
Anyone know how you get a seat in the West stand top centre area (the red one)?

That's hospitality seats.

21-07-2013, 07:59 PM
That's hospitality seats.

Do they get used much? Its a shame that prime viewing spots just sit there..

PerfectlyFranck
21-07-2013, 08:03 PM

Have you not been to Easter Road before? :confused:
They're fairly empty in league games but pick up a fair bit for category-A games.
It's Easter Road, 'prime viewing' is in any part of the stadium since the new East was built, just avoid the away allocation and you're sorted!

21-07-2013, 08:17 PM
Have you not been to Easter Road before? :confused:
They're fairly empty in league games but pick up a fair bit for category-A games.
It's Easter Road, 'prime viewing' is in any part of the stadium since the new East was built, just avoid the away allocation and you're sorted!

I have noticed they are pretty sparse for most games. By prime viewing I just mean a central view in the upper tier. I was just wondering if you can actually buy tickets for the area, never thought about it before.

Green Man
21-07-2013, 08:19 PM

I've often seen large spaces there, I guess they need to keep the exclusivity to maintain the appeal of hospitality.

21-07-2013, 08:26 PM
I've often seen large spaces there, I guess they need to keep the exclusivity to maintain the appeal of hospitality.

Fair enough, but 1000 or seats is a lot of hospitality!!

sbell1875
21-07-2013, 09:14 PM
I'll be getting mine this week and my kid sister is going to come along as well.

21-07-2013, 09:53 PM
going to get 4 tickets tommorow,let ER ROCK on thursday..........that is all :pfgwa

21-07-2013, 09:59 PM
Will be getting 2 tomorrow, am i right in thinking they are £15 for a adult.

RCNG
21-07-2013, 10:04 PM
Will be getting 2 tomorrow, am i right in thinking they are £15 for a adult.

Yup, or £20 on the day

nickwhibs
21-07-2013, 10:28 PM
Still to get ours. Have a good feeling about this one and could be a special night!

21-07-2013, 11:07 PM
If we get 10K I'll be impressed. I bought 2 tickets on Friday for the East and there were loads of ST holders who hadn't bought tickets. Lots of Hibs fans on holiday and much as it pains me to say it, little chance of us winning by 3 clear goals or taking it to pens by keeping a clean sheet.

jakeshibs
21-07-2013, 11:36 PM
Do we know how many we have sold so far? lets get it rocking we can do this with ER behind the team we will intimidate any team :pfgwa

macd123
21-07-2013, 11:39 PM
Surely we all have to get down there for this one??

PerfectlyFranck
21-07-2013, 11:43 PM
I think we'll have a couple thousand more than Malmö did at home.
I don't think we'll have more than 10-11k.

Make sure you buy your tickets before the day of the match - £15 now or £20 on the day.

22-07-2013, 01:57 AM
Do we know how many we have sold so far? lets get it rocking we can do this with ER behind the team we will intimidate any team :pfgwa

more likely to intimidate ourselves :greengrin

22-07-2013, 05:53 AM
I have noticed they are pretty sparse for most games. By prime viewing I just mean a central view in the upper tier. I was just wondering if you can actually buy tickets for the area, never thought about it before.

If its the ones I think you're talking about they are free!

You do however have to buy Hibs first so the initial outlay could be quite high. Its the directors box!

Eternal Hibbie
22-07-2013, 07:31 AM
If we manage to sign JC it should make a wee difference to the attendance whether he's eligible or not.

Nip down and get ours tomorrow.

:)

22-07-2013, 08:04 AM
I'd also hope as many Hibs fans as possible come to pay some respects to Lawrie Reilly, a packed ER cheering on the team to winning a European tie would be a fitting send off.

22-07-2013, 09:55 AM
I'd also hope as many Hibs fans as possible come to pay some respects to Lawrie Reilly, a packed ER cheering on the team to winning a European tie would be a fitting send off.

:agree::agree::agree:

Scònaldò
22-07-2013, 10:18 AM
Picked up three today, bring it on.

22-07-2013, 10:23 AM
In the shop for tickets just now, Big que :-)

22-07-2013, 10:33 AM
Tv cameras outside shop !!

22-07-2013, 10:35 AM
Tv cameras outside shop !!

Possibly for Lawrie.

22-07-2013, 11:17 AM

wearethehibs
22-07-2013, 11:28 AM
Just bought mine today. Left it a bit late and my season ticket seat has been sold. But got 1 just a few seats along.

Come on Hibs!

22-07-2013, 11:38 AM
If we can take 38,000 to a Cup Final, surely we can get some of them to ER for a Europa Cup game?

derek0762
22-07-2013, 11:38 AM
I nearly got interviewed by the dude fae the stv news outside the shop when collecting an extra 3 tickets..........how would I have explained that to the boss after he watched the news the night!

TAHibby
22-07-2013, 11:52 AM
For collecting, is it just inside the shop? Just wondering if it's somewhere else and wouldn't have to join a queue of people buying.

BarneyBreslin
22-07-2013, 12:04 PM
Inside the shop only TAH. Queue currently snaked all the way round the shop.

derek0762
22-07-2013, 12:04 PM
Collecting & buying inside the shop there was a fair sized queue when I was down earlier

22-07-2013, 12:06 PM
hope there's a ticket left for me this afternoon :(

22-07-2013, 12:06 PM
What time is shop open until. :thumbsup:

Macaroon
22-07-2013, 12:08 PM

Precisely this.

lugz
22-07-2013, 12:10 PM
Was in the shop an hour ago and it was rammed with people buying tickets. Struggled to get 2 seats together in the east had to settle for row cc

22-07-2013, 12:12 PM
we bought ours friday, few of the boys wanted to get them today and i went onto ticketmaster to see if there was any seats next to us, was 3 either side.. i sent they the seat numbers available and by the time they logged on, only 1 was left.. hopefully a sign they're shifting at a good rate

Dalkeith
22-07-2013, 12:22 PM

was like that when i was in at 10:30 so looking like we will have a healthy crowd on thursday

22-07-2013, 12:23 PM
Was in the shop an hour ago and it was rammed with people buying tickets. Struggled to get 2 seats together in the east had to settle for row cc

Got 4 no problem at 11-30 for the middle of section 42 !!

22-07-2013, 12:23 PM
For collecting, is it just inside the shop? Just wondering if it's somewhere else and wouldn't have to join a queue of people buying.

Collecting is the same queue as buying. Bit annoying to be honest. Should be separate! The place is rammed!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

lugz
22-07-2013, 12:25 PM
Got 4 no problem at 11-30 for the middle of section 42 !!

Surely they're no selling that quickly haha. Looks like I've been done by the women in the shop.

22-07-2013, 12:37 PM
plenty left in the east on e-ticketing.

TAHibby
22-07-2013, 12:41 PM

Collecting & buying inside the shop there was a fair sized queue when I was down earlier

Collecting is the same queue as buying. Bit annoying to be honest. Should be separate! The place is rammed!

Cheers guys :aok:

Eternal Hibbie
22-07-2013, 12:44 PM

Can someone clarify please, are ALL tickets being sold from the shop ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

22-07-2013, 12:55 PM
In the shop for tickets just now, Big que :-)

massive queue 10 mins ago.

I'll try again later. Queue was almost out the door.

Gonna be a big night on Thursday :agree:

22-07-2013, 12:55 PM
Can someone clarify please, are ALL tickets being sold from the shop ?

yes they are. Just been down.

22-07-2013, 01:01 PM
A few days still to go of course but I feel hibs could have done more to sell sell sell this game,

hibeenicol
22-07-2013, 01:03 PM
A few days still to go of course but I feel hibs could have done more to sell sell sell this game,

Please tell????

22-07-2013, 01:05 PM

Such as ?:confused:

mikethehibee69
22-07-2013, 01:13 PM
:top marks:agree:
:agree::agree::agree:

22-07-2013, 01:13 PM
Please tell????

Such as ?:confused:Drag people in off the street by the hair then point a gun at them 'til they part with their cash :agree:

22-07-2013, 01:16 PM
A few days still to go of course but I feel hibs could have done more to sell sell sell this game,Who disnae ken it's happening? Hibs fans ken the game is on, they ken where tae get the tickets. If people want tae go they'll be there.

brian6-2
22-07-2013, 01:17 PM
does the ticket office shut at 1800?

22-07-2013, 01:17 PM

What game, do we have a game coming up? :confused:

happiehibbie
22-07-2013, 01:20 PM

I sat there last season I asked for Thursday they are not selling that section ??? they are allocated to the edinburgh suite etc
which i may add i had 3 tickets there last season not value for money!!! asked this year no cup top up and not open for such games I think another missed opertunity I have now bought new tickets for next season guess what under a thousand pounds for the 3 now let me think who has lost out EHHH

22-07-2013, 01:24 PM
Very decent queue in the shop at the moment.

Few dozen at least.

BarneyBreslin
22-07-2013, 01:28 PM
Rocked up at 13:10, served at 13:50. Plenty seats in the east. Got 3 together in sect 44 no bother. Could've picked my row. Still a healthy Q when I left.

Eternal Hibbie
22-07-2013, 01:34 PM
yes they are. Just been down.

Cheers.

:)

22-07-2013, 02:09 PM
is the game on the walter melly?

ive got a ticket because i'm an uber fan :greengrin.. just curious

22-07-2013, 02:17 PM
Drag people in off the street by the hair then point a gun at them 'til they part with their cash :agree:

Issue a statement saying if it's not a full house then it could well be the last game the club ever plays. It's because of a lack of vision like that that we'll never be a big club.

Mac
22-07-2013, 03:27 PM
Would be utterly disgusted if we cant sell this one out, reduced ticket prices, European game, first competitive game of the new season.

Wasnt overly pleased this wasnt included in the early bird cup top up but hey ho, £40 lighter and cant wait for Thursday and if we could fill the stands and create an atmosphere half as good as the AEK Athens game then we have a right good shout, that games was incredible!!

22-07-2013, 03:29 PM
Sales were about 5000 as of last night. Looking more like 7000+ by now. Source: Estimate from Stadium plan on official site.

22-07-2013, 03:31 PM
Does anyone sit in Row M in the west lower :greengrin

itslegaltender
22-07-2013, 03:35 PM
will you be able to buy tickets up to kick off at the booths?

22-07-2013, 03:42 PM

Just moved there. :greengrin

22-07-2013, 03:43 PM
Just moved there. :greengrin

:( :faf:

22-07-2013, 03:55 PM
Would be utterly disgusted if we cant sell this one out, reduced ticket prices, European game, first competitive game of the new season.

Wasnt overly pleased this wasnt included in the early bird cup top up but hey ho, £40 lighter and cant wait for Thursday and if we could fill the stands and create an atmosphere half as good as the AEK Athens game then we have a right good shout, that games was incredible!!

You better get prepared then, in fact be disgusted now as this wont be anywhere near a sell out. :confused:

22-07-2013, 03:55 PM

Not a chance. Summer holidays, league season not started yet, relatively low publicity, not a very good Hibs team, main summer signings not signed yet, poor recent attendances, general apathy towards team after last 4-5 years malaise and of course 2-0 down.

However, should the team pull this result off I'm sure we might see the stadium full for the first time ever for the Swansea game.

22-07-2013, 03:56 PM
just back, nearly 45 min wait :)

p.s. nice lassie at the ticket desk...FACT :agree:

22-07-2013, 03:57 PM

why disgusted ? :confused:

22-07-2013, 03:59 PM

My dad does

22-07-2013, 04:00 PM

Disgusted?

That we won't sell out a game that many on here had written off as not worth getting bothered about weeks ago. A game in which we are 2-0 down against good but hardly glamorous opponents, a game which takes place when a lot of folk are still on holiday.

God forbid you should be melodramatic.

22-07-2013, 04:00 PM
Might pop along with the misses. Hopefully 16k at least

22-07-2013, 04:02 PM

Drama queen

22-07-2013, 04:04 PM
Disgusted?

That we won't sell out a game that many on here had written off as not worth getting bothered about weeks ago. A game in which we are 2-0 down against good but hardly glamorous opponents, a game which takes place when a lot of folk are still on holiday.

God forbid you should be melodramatic.

It would sort of fly in the face of a number of things that get trotted out here a lot of the time though, eh!

It's summer football, it's cheap, it's not the same boring SPL opposition, we have potentially four players making home debuts, Europe is what we play or whole season for, we have the chance to play an EPL team if we can get through it....etc etc

Taz_hibee
22-07-2013, 04:10 PM
It would sort of fly in the face of a number of things that get trotted out here a lot of the time though, eh!

It's summer football, it's cheap, it's not the same boring SPL opposition, we have potentially four players making home debuts, Europe is what we play or whole season for, we have the chance to play an EPL team if we can get through it....etc etc

:agree: :thumbsup: :agree:

22-07-2013, 04:41 PM

I don't disagree with you, i'll be there and am looking forward to it.

I've long ago given up getting worked up or 'disgusted' by our attendances though. We have a hardcore of about 8 or 9 thousand who will pretty much always attend, another 2 or 3 thousand semi regular and the rest who for various reasons only make the really big games.

I'm not going to get all hot and bothered abou it because that's just the way it is.

Mac
22-07-2013, 04:45 PM

FFS after god knows how many years im gonna agree with you ;0)

Also first time on my puff ive been called a drama queen!!! Q StevieC & others to jump right on that one though!!!! :greengrin

Mac
22-07-2013, 04:50 PM
I don't disagree with you, i'll be there and am looking forward to it.

I've long ago given up getting worked up or 'disgusted' by our attendances though. We have a hardcore of about 8 or 9 thousand who will pretty much always attend, another 2 or 3 thousand semi regular and the rest who for various reasons only make the really big games.

I'm not going to get all hot and bothered abou it because that's just the way it is.

I am sick of reading on here everyone wanting this that and the other yet they cannae be ersed actually supporting the club, this is a massive game in terms of potential revenue as Swansea will undoubtedly be a nice wee earner, it really can be the difference to another decent signing or not, I, like you, have come to accept the hardcore support and expect it but for a game like this you would expect the derby/cup supporters to make an effort especially with the price and there is still a chance with a good backing as Fenlon and the players have been saying.

Just fed up hearing from the non-attendees moaning the most about what is happening at the club, they dont seem to grasp that the only way to change it is by raising attendances!!

22-07-2013, 04:54 PM
I would like to think that the Club will arrange a minutes applause / silence for LR at match and sad as it is it may persuade a few more undecided to come and pay respects

22-07-2013, 05:00 PM
will you be able to buy tickets up to kick off at the booths?

Don't know mate, I hope so, maybe POTG:dunno: Can anybody confirm?

sadtom
22-07-2013, 05:03 PM
just back, nearly 45 min wait :)

p.s. nice lassie at the ticket desk...FACT :agree:

A 45 minute wait?!?! You mean there was as many as 2 people in the queue! ;-)

22-07-2013, 05:20 PM
East's looking pretty busy. My season ticket seat is Row R in 43 and it's taken, couldn't find 3 together in that area.

22-07-2013, 05:22 PM
A 45 minute wait?!?! You mean there was as many as 2 people in the queue! ;-)

queue started at the front door then all the way round the shop, it's a good feeling when you get to the front and see everyone else just standing in line for the long(ish) wait :)

jakeshibs
22-07-2013, 05:27 PM
I am sick of reading on here everyone wanting this that and the other yet they cannae be ersed actually supporting the club, this is a massive game in terms of potential revenue as Swansea will undoubtedly be a nice wee earner, it really can be the difference to another decent signing or not, I, like you, have come to accept the hardcore support and expect it but for a game like this you would expect the derby/cup supporters to make an effort especially with the price and there is still a chance with a good backing as Fenlon and the players have been saying.

Just fed up hearing from the non-attendees moaning the most about what is happening at the club, they dont seem to grasp that the only way to change it is by raising attendances!!

:thumbsup:fantastic, HONEST reply, we all know where we are and its only us as the supporters who can change it, by backing our beloved team, by being there, mon the HIBS. lets back this team get as many in ER, as this will help pay for future players to help us progress, stop the moaning and lets get on with the supporting, lets get ER rocking for 90 mins as this will also inspire the team for the season to come. We laugh at the YAMs but lets show them what it means to support Hibs, be there!!!! tell everyone you know to be there, this is winnable!!!:flag:

22-07-2013, 05:53 PM
Was up at 16:15 and the queue was all the way round the shop. If that keeps up for the next couple of days we could end up with 14,000 + which wouldnt be too shabby.

With the prospect of a tie with Swansea and people perhaps wanting to show their respects to the late Lawrie Reilly there will perhaps be more interest in the game than before the weekend.

22-07-2013, 05:57 PM
Was up at 16:15 and the queue was all the way round the shop. If that keeps up for the next couple of days we could end up with 14,000 + which wouldnt be too shabby.

With the prospect of a tie with Swansea and people perhaps wanting to show their respects to the late Lawrie Reilly there will perhaps be more interest in the game than before the weekend.

Hopefully tomorrow they'll open the windows in the old school house, to speed up ticket sales

SwanseaHibs
22-07-2013, 06:37 PM
I managed to purchase my seat in the FF upper this afternoon no problem. It was available in "my ticket home" when i looked. I only went in to see if there was any update on Tynecastle tickets (which there isn't) so chose to purchase my seat. I'll not make the Malmo game as it's midweek but bought it as it is a home game.

xyz23jc
22-07-2013, 08:00 PM
Hopefully tomorrow they'll open the windows in the old school house, to speed up ticket sales

:agree: Waited 50 minutes for mine! Someone should get the squad together before the match and show them some footage of Lawrie Reilly as well...Last minute Reilly!! GGTTH

22-07-2013, 08:05 PM

Would 100% sell it out IF we manage to get through this one.

22-07-2013, 08:11 PM
I managed to purchase my seat in the FF upper this afternoon no problem. It was available in "my ticket home" when i looked. I only went in to see if there was any update on Tynecastle tickets (which there isn't) so chose to purchase my seat. I'll not make the Malmo game as it's midweek but bought it as it is a home game.

Well done mate. Lets hope the queues keep forming and we get a good crowd. 15k would be excellent. ......great atmosphere and good income for the club.

22-07-2013, 08:13 PM
Would 100% sell it out IF we manage to get through this one.

Aye, so people can come and watch one of their precious EPL teams!

22-07-2013, 08:14 PM
Went down today to try and get 6 seats together at the ticket office for the East Stand and it seemed to be pretty full?

22-07-2013, 08:34 PM
Went down today to try and get 6 seats together at the ticket office for the East Stand and it seemed to be pretty full?

East selling pretty well, probably over 4K there, but total is about 8K so far.

22-07-2013, 08:54 PM
Folks need to remember that Its £15 for adults in advance...But £20 on the night.......

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-07-2013, 08:55 PM
im coming over from warsaw for the game but arrive on thursday afternoon. will it be possible to catch a ticket from the turnstiles or do i need to be on the register? how long done a name stay on the register as not been to a game in about a year and a half?

Weir7
22-07-2013, 09:13 PM
East selling pretty well, probably over 4K there, but total is about 8K so far.

That is poor. People should be encouraging the person that got their spare cup final ticket to get them to attend on thur.

A half empty ER will help Malmo.

22-07-2013, 09:15 PM
Payday on Thurs for many and there will be plenty walk ups.

hibs4thecup1988
22-07-2013, 09:20 PM
im coming over from warsaw for the game but arrive on thursday afternoon. will it be possible to catch a ticket from the turnstiles or do i need to be on the register? how long done a name stay on the register as not been to a game in about a year and a half?

You will be fine mate as long as you were on the register a year and a half ago.

Can I ask, my old man is going down on Wednesday, is it the club shop to get tickets or the ticket office??

22-07-2013, 09:21 PM

Dont suppose you need to be registered to pay at the gate although its £20. Your name stays on the register for ages so I suspect you'll still be on it.

22-07-2013, 09:27 PM
I don't think we should be encouraging people whose name's on "the register". Oh, the database - I get it. Had me worried there for a minute!

22-07-2013, 09:29 PM
I don't think we should be encouraging people whose name's on "the register". Oh, the database - I get it. Had me worried there for a minute!

:doh::tee hee:

22-07-2013, 09:30 PM
You will be fine mate as long as you were on the register a year and a half ago.

Can I ask, my old man is going down on Wednesday, is it the club shop to get tickets or the ticket office??

this

erin-go-bragh87
22-07-2013, 09:50 PM
It's really sad that we are struggling to sell tickets. We are Hibs, we should be selling out games like this. We will be down from inverness as usual and I would love to see a full stadium for a night time European game. The AEK game at Easter road was amazing.

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-07-2013, 09:59 PM

:greengrin thats evil! and that kind of register can be left for that mob on the other side of the city! :agree:

22-07-2013, 10:04 PM
PATG would be a very good idea, as I can't see us selling it out but PATG might encourage a few more to go.

22-07-2013, 10:08 PM
This will be the year that crowds really dive in football imo. Too expensive and really pretty boring to watch. Easier for many just to watch tv.

As for Thursday I really cannot be bothered going down before Thurs to get tickets and was just planning on paying at the gate. And then I found out it was £20 and £10 rather than £15 and £5. Sigh!!!

Why make it so difficult for people to watch a game for a reasonable price.

22-07-2013, 10:11 PM
PATG would be a very good idea, as I can't see us selling it out but PATG might encourage a few more to go.

It is PATG. :agree:

22-07-2013, 10:13 PM
This will be the year that crowds really dive in football imo. Too expensive and really pretty boring to watch. Easier for many just to watch tv.

As for Thursday I really cannot be bothered going down before Thurs to get tickets and was just planning on paying at the gate. And then I found out it was £20 and £10 rather than £15 and £5. Sigh!!!

You want Hibs to cater for laziness now too?

22-07-2013, 10:18 PM
You want Hibs to cater for laziness now too?

:top marks :wink:

22-07-2013, 10:20 PM

You could have bought them online at the lower price .......... unless of course you couldn't be bothered

22-07-2013, 10:22 PM

Go online (we know you can do that cos you're here moaning)
Log on to Hibs ticket website (www.hibernianfc.co.uk)
Pick the individual seat that you fancy (there are plenty available to cater for all viewing tastes)
Whack in your credit card number to pay for your seat (you'll have one of those cos you're a Tory and believe ready access to capital)
Wander on down to the game and pick up your ticket on the night, all for the princely sum of £15

It's only difficult if you want to make it out to be difficult, but don't blame it on the club just cos you canny be arsed. :flag:

22-07-2013, 10:34 PM
Go online (we know you can do that cos you're here moaning)
Log on to Hibs ticket website (www.hibernianfc.co.uk)
Pick the individual seat that you fancy (there are plenty available to cater for all viewing tastes)
Whack in your credit card number to pay for your seat (you'll have one of those cos you're a Tory and believe ready access to capital)
Wander on down to the game and pick up your ticket on the night, all for the princely sum of £15

It's only difficult if you want to make it out to be difficult, but don't blame it on the club just cos you canny be arsed. :flag:

Couldn't have summed it up better myself, you either want to go, or you don't.

Either way, it going to be a cracker :aok:

22-07-2013, 10:34 PM
Thx for the supportive replies :greengrin

Tell you what though guys. I have had a season ticket for the past 15 years in the Famous Five/West Upper. This year I am not getting one for reasons to do with amount of games I missed last year due to switching of days/times (and I will miss even more this year) but also......you are right.....I just cannae be arsed anymore. And this from a guy who has been to Liege, Anderlecht, Videoton and AEK (cancelled game) when we played our European games in September :wink:.

But I am still interested in Hibs and will go to as many games as I can on a PATG basis. I was all set to wander down on Thursday with my two boys, pay my £25 and watch the game. But now I need to do some more work before I get there otherwise I need to pay £40. It is unlikely now that I will.

Two other things which don't help. My online "account" hasn't worked for 3 years. Have told hibs about this but never been sorted. Can't renew season tickets nor buy online. Always have to end up phoning someone. And I guess if I have to do on the phone and then pick up I have to stand in that bloody queue before the game at the ticket office windows. Nah...no thanks.

I am sure there will be others like me. Probably hundreds or thousands of us.

22-07-2013, 10:35 PM
Looked at it last night and I was shocked how many seats were left, looking at it now we sold ALOT of tickets, thousands, but still lots left.

JHFC
22-07-2013, 10:36 PM

Tell you what though guys. I have had a season ticket for the past 15 years in the Famous Five/West Upper. This year I am not getting one for reasons to do with amount of games I missed last year due to switching of days/times (and I will miss even more this year) but also......you are right.....I just cannae be arsed anymore. And this from a guy who has been to Liege, Anderlecht, Videoton and AEK (cancelled game) when we played our European games in September :wink:.

But I am still interested in Hibs and will go to as many games as I can on a PATG basis. I was all set to wander down on Thursday with my two boys, pay my £25 and watch the game. But now I need to do some more work before I get there otherwise I need to pay £40. It is unlikely now that I will.

Two other things which don't help. My online "account" hasn't worked for 3 years. Have told hibs about this but never been sorted. Can't renew season tickets nor buy online. Always have to end up phoning someone. And I guess if I have to do on the phone and then pick up I have to stand in that bloody queue before the game at the ticket office windows. Nah...no thanks.

Register a new account?

higgy0418
22-07-2013, 11:32 PM

nope sorry. That's pathetic. You are refusing to pick up a phone to take yourself and your 2 sons to a European game for £25. Then your complaining about raising the ticket prices at PATG. If your PATG for the odd Saturday this season and you reckon you'll get a game for the 3 of you's for less than £40 your only cheating your sons.

See you at the next Scottish cup final

22-07-2013, 11:49 PM
Can they be ordered online and picked up on Thursday?

jamieross
23-07-2013, 12:04 AM
Was gonna head out for drinks wi the lads on thurs before I get married this weekend. Think Im going to the game now instead. Il happily pay my £20 to watch Hibs play a Euro team.

23-07-2013, 12:24 AM
Can they be ordered online and picked up on Thursday?

I hope so.

I just bought online and opted to collect.

OsloHibs
23-07-2013, 02:59 AM

:rolleyes: You make zero sense. You say it's 'too expensive' then say 'you can't be bothered' in saving money by getting your ticket in advance. :confused: I'll be one of those watching on Hibs TV- but I'd much rather be there and I'm sure many overseas Hibbys will feel the same as me.

gegs70
23-07-2013, 03:16 AM
Yes I cant understand why people who can go dont? The atmosphere when we all made the effort for the cup final and AEK was something special?! I would hate to think we couldnt get that back.....its like have an extra man and may make the difference!!!

PerfectlyFranck
23-07-2013, 04:17 AM

Nope, just you.

When I've needed to purchase tickets rather than have them added to the card, they have arrived often a day or two later with no hassle.
I have done this through e-ticketing's phone line, phoning the shop/ticket office and online.
Even the £40 price is decent considering it's a Europa qualifier and bog-standard league games tend to cost more.
If you weren't full of rubbish, I'd also question how you haven't had an online issue resolved by the club nor e-ticketing themselves - were you 'telling' them by whispering into a cup on string? (That was rhetorical as we all know that was a lie.)

If you're honestly that lazy that you won't phone and have them delivered to you or stand in a queue then why don't you bugger off outside of the UK and use HibernianTV, that'll be even easier for you. (That was also rhetorical.) To prove that you're not full of crap, I'll happily order a few for you online and have them sent unless you want them delivered by Petrie himself or incase you want Malmö and Hibs to play in your back garden.:aok:

Greendub
23-07-2013, 06:37 AM
You pay £23 to watch hibs play Motherwell

but you don't wanna pay £20 to watch them play a European team?

23-07-2013, 07:22 AM
Pendant Alert

Several mentions of PATG in this thread.....
PATG does not exist at ER any more (other than West on some occasions) Its Pay at The Pod (for East & FF)

23-07-2013, 07:24 AM
When you buy online you are saving yourself and the club money a - every little bit helps....

23-07-2013, 07:34 AM
Got my tickets for the east yesterday no probs

Eaststand
23-07-2013, 07:40 AM
Aplogies if it's been covered already, but can anybody tell me what time the shop opens today for tickets

23-07-2013, 08:00 AM
Aplogies if it's been covered already, but can anybody tell me what time the shop opens today for tickets

Think it's 9.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk 2

Eaststand
23-07-2013, 08:03 AM
Cheers bud, I had a hunch that it used to be 12 o clockthat the shop opened and thought it best to check before I head over

23-07-2013, 08:11 AM
Surprised nobody has jumped on Sir Rodney for selling tickets so cheap. ;-)

Will be very interesting in my opinion what the crowd actually is. My thoughts are that it will dispel once and for all the myth that cheap tickets will bring 1,000s extra. Happy to be proven wrong though. I do reckon there will be a fair few turn up hoping for some tribute to Lawrie.

23-07-2013, 08:11 AM
Ordered online and added to my season ticket for £20 for me and my daughter. If you are not going on Thursday you really need to have a pretty damn good excuse. (Apathy is not an excuse) Probably the best team we will play all year and you are being charged the equiv of 3 pints of lager. If you are not going to support the team dont start complaining about lack of signings etc.

23-07-2013, 08:13 AM
I'll be purchasing 6 When i arrive back in the UK tomorrow.

23-07-2013, 08:22 AM
Surprised nobody has jumped on Sir Rodney for selling tickets so cheap. ;-)

Will be very interesting in my opinion what the crowd actually is. My thoughts are that it will dispel once and for all the myth that cheap tickets will bring 1,000s extra. Happy to be proven wrong though. I do reckon there will be a fair few turn up hoping for some tribute to Lawrie.
It may not make up thousands on a one-off occasion, but I would suggest that there is evidence that over the long term it would increase crowds

23-07-2013, 08:34 AM
Cheers bud, I had a hunch that it used to be 12 o clockthat the shop opened and thought it best to check before I head over

It's not nine. I thought it was but just drive past and it's still closed. Prob 9:30 or 10. Apologies if your standing in the rain.

23-07-2013, 08:41 AM
3 purchased a few moments ago in the east. Section44 row GG.

East is filling up nicely.

23-07-2013, 08:53 AM
I can't believe all you folk buying early I stead of paying at the gate (or pod!) robbing Hibs of that extra five pounds if you just were more patient and paid on the day.

In all seriousness I am working so pay on the day looks like the best option as what time I get away from work will have a bearing on whether I can make it or not. It will be a mad dash but hopefully I can be there.

23-07-2013, 08:56 AM
If you are thinking of waiting until thursday to get down and buy your ticket, i'd think again. I'm coming up thursday and will be buying all the remaining tickets, making the game a sell out.

After all its only money.

berwickhibee
23-07-2013, 08:59 AM
If you are thinking of waiting until thursday to get down and buy your ticket, i'd think again. I'm coming up thursday and will be buying all the remaining tickets, making the game a sell out.

After all its only money.

and you could afford too pockets:wink::thumbsup:

23-07-2013, 09:22 AM
and you could afford too pockets:wink::thumbsup:

Hows it going pal, you still in the same seats in the west?

berwickhibee
23-07-2013, 09:43 AM
Hows it going pal, you still in the same seats in the west?

not a season ticket holder just now bud. get up a bit to games and usually sit in the east,im up on Thursday though,cant wait:thumbsup::flag:

23-07-2013, 10:08 AM
It may not make up thousands on a one-off occasion, but I would suggest that there is evidence that over the long term it would increase crowds

Source? :greengrin

23-07-2013, 10:15 AM
East stand seats available

Section 45 - 261 seats
44 - 454
43 - 132
42 - 50
41 - 41
40 - 38
39 - 39
38 - 315
37 - 229

section 43 & 39 have lower seats available but these are usually filled last by the club

23-07-2013, 10:22 AM
Source? :greengrinGerman fitbaw ;)

23-07-2013, 10:26 AM
German fitbaw ;)

Think that was debunked was it not? Cheaper to stand, yep, cheaper to sit, erm, naw. :wink:

23-07-2013, 10:46 AM

I agree with you mate, why it's more expensive to get a ticket on the day I don't know, ordering online means you still have to go and pick up the tickets. We should be doing everything we can to get people to go. I'm working on thursday night so I'm going to have to make a last minute decision on whether to go, so I will have to pay more.

Nevi_SOL
23-07-2013, 10:48 AM
Can you PATG?

wearethehibs
23-07-2013, 10:53 AM
This has turned into another thread of people asking the same questions over and over. All the info is on the ticket page of the Hibs website.

Also cant believe people are moaning that its cheaper to buy tickets before the day of the game.

23-07-2013, 11:08 AM
This has turned into another thread of people asking the same questions over and over. All the info is on the ticket page of the Hibs website.

Also cant believe people are moaning that its cheaper to buy tickets before the day of the game.

Why is a game that has absolutely no chance of selling out not just patg for everyone. Why do I have to pay more than others just because I can't commit to going before Thursday

muthillhibee
23-07-2013, 11:11 AM
Why is a game that has absolutely no chance of selling out not just patg for everyone. Why do I have to pay more than others just because I can't commit to going before Thursday

You don't have to go before Thursday! You phone up or you go online, you book and pay for a ticket and then you pick it up at the ticket office on Thursday night before the game.

23-07-2013, 11:16 AM
My old man could only get two seats together in the East "away end" this morning. He said the shop was busy.

I'd be surprised if we can't get less than 15k for this.

Lets recreate the Atmosphere of Athens.....still stands as the best game I've been to at Easter Road. The halftime rendition of SoL is the best thing I've witnessed at a football match. Surprised I can remember it over a decade later considering I was absolutely cantankered at the time.

Lets do this thing.

23-07-2013, 11:19 AM
You don't have to go before Thursday! You phone up or you go online, you book and pay for a ticket and then you pick it up at the ticket office on Thursday night before the game.

Then if I can't make it I will have paid for a ticket I can't use. Tbh if we get a decent crowd then I suppose hibs have to be congratulated on a job well done, I will just have to cough up the extra

Spender
23-07-2013, 11:24 AM
just been down to the club shop for 9 tickets, steady flow going in with the queue at about 25 people this was at 11 am, girl said it has been busy since opening and online sales were moving fast also.

Lets get the place rocking on Thursday.

23-07-2013, 11:27 AM
My old man could only get two seats together in the East "away end" this morning. He said the shop was busy.

I'd be surprised if we can't get less than 15k for this.

Lets recreate the Atmosphere of Athens.....still stands as the best game I've been to at Easter Road. The halftime rendition of SoL is the best thing I've witnessed at a football match. Surprised I can remember it over a decade later considering I was absolutely cantankered at the time.

Lets do this thing.

The half time rendition took the wind out of the sails of the fans and players. I hated it.

We needed an uptempo song right then not some gloomy lament

23-07-2013, 11:28 AM
the East looks like being a virtual sellout come k.o. famous five looking sparse atm

23-07-2013, 11:39 AM
I can see a decent crowd there, the FF and West stands being full of loud, semi-jakey last minute sorts shouting and swearing about how they couldn't get in the East and upsetting women, children and prawn sandwich types. Cue a thread Friday morning: 'behavior in the stands'.

Hibdan12
23-07-2013, 11:59 AM
im booking tickets online and have selected the £5 student option, as i have a student season ticket for next season but i start uni in sept so dont have student card yet. they say students can only collect on matchday so i take it they will ask for student card which i dont have soo what do I do ? :panic:

23-07-2013, 12:01 PM
im booking tickets online and have selected the £5 student option, as i have a student season ticket for next season but i start uni in sept so dont have student card yet. they say students can only collect on matchday so i take it they will ask for student card which i dont have soo what do I do ? :panic:

take along the letter from the college that states you will be a student from september?

Hibdan12
23-07-2013, 12:04 PM
take along the letter from the college that states you will be a student from september?

good idea :aok:

23-07-2013, 12:06 PM
Just bought 2 tickets for collection, one for me and one for the wee man, 2 black comfy seats in the famous five upper, bargain at 20 notes :greengrin Buzzing for this game :flag:

23-07-2013, 12:13 PM
We should be selling a lot more tickets for this game if you ask me. This is Hibs in Europe FFS, it hardly comes around every year?!

Anyone that can't be bothered going can just GTF.

Maroonsaballoon
23-07-2013, 12:14 PM
Just got my tickets, there around eleven, in the queue for half an hour.

Struggled to get two together in the East.

Queue was almost around the shop when I left.

alan1875
23-07-2013, 12:18 PM

do you not have your student ST card yet? I'm sure if you do, they just add the game to your card so you swipe at the turnstile rather than pick up a paper ticket... Thats what i understood anyway...?

23-07-2013, 12:20 PM
We should be selling a lot more tickets for this game if you ask me. This is Hibs in Europe FFS, it hardly comes around every year?!

Exactly.

Hence why I'm not going, staying at home and getting a F from the wife.

23-07-2013, 12:21 PM

Have you got a crystal ball that tells you what the attendance will be ? Do you know how many tickets will be sold in the next couple of days ? Nah didn't think you did!! We will get what we get, you cant force people to attend games. so chill FFS.

23-07-2013, 12:23 PM

I can be bothered going, but I'll probably GTF instead just for the sheer hell of it.

23-07-2013, 12:24 PM
I can see a decent crowd there, the FF and West stands being full of loud, semi-jakey last minute sorts shouting and swearing about how they couldn't get in the East and upsetting women, children and prawn sandwich types. Cue a thread Friday morning: 'behavior in the stands'.

As a semi-jakey myself I am doing the responsible thing by ensuring I'm in the East for the match.

23-07-2013, 12:24 PM
The half time rendition took the wind out of the sails of the fans and players. I hated it.

Jeez, I must have been more blootered than I thought.

WHUHibs
23-07-2013, 12:25 PM
Having trawled through the threads looking for inspiration on how it will go it is obvious to me what we need to do!

Fill the stands will be good but I feel even at 12,000 people it does not give the place the lift it needs. At 15,000 people it will nearly be there and thats the maximum we will get im sure.

So for anyone that wasnt at MALMO the atmosphere and togetherness we all felt is something we need to replicate. The AEK game was special but that also had to do with Hbs playing well, team full of personalities plus a dark evening under floodlights which also creates something a little extra.

Fans need to get in early, roar on the team, no negativity and only give encouragement and with a fit Harris he can provide the spark!

I hope the songs are more about Hibs rather than Mercer etc and the tantric chant was infectious in Malmo and actually it became something that continued and didnt stop which created something infectious to all of us regardless of where it came from. Im hoping that the songs we sing dont peter out, roaring like a lion and the feeling of passion feeds its way onto the field of play. The players have thier part to play so do we,,,therefore we know what to do!!!

Hibdan12
23-07-2013, 12:26 PM
do you not have your student ST card yet? I'm sure if you do, they just add the game to your card so you swipe at the turnstile rather than pick up a paper ticket... Thats what i understood anyway...?

that would make sence but there asking to collect tickets, had to get one for my dad too he's a season ticket also tho.

there is no seats together in the east from sect 43 to 39 but other stands looking quite empty

23-07-2013, 12:28 PM
Exactly.

Hence why I'm not going, staying at home and getting a F from the wife.

That would be a GAF. Enjoy.

23-07-2013, 12:29 PM
Flares. Hundreds and thousands of flares. That'll scare 'um.

23-07-2013, 12:30 PM

Does it really matter if I go or not, I'll be going To Hampden if we get to a cup final, surely that's more important than a silly europa league qualifier.

Have you got a crystal ball that tells you what the attendance will be ? Do you know how many tickets will be sold in the next couple of days ? Nah didn't think you did!! We will get what we get, you cant force people to attend games. so chill FFS.

No and No.

I am not trying to force people to attend however anyone that cannot be bothered going to the first game at home, at reduced prices for a european game can quite literally GTF in my book.

brian6-2

eh??? :confused:

23-07-2013, 12:31 PM
I can be bothered going, but I'll probably GTF instead just for the sheer hell of it.

Good lad.

brian6-2
23-07-2013, 12:33 PM
No and No.

I am not trying to force people to attend however anyone that cannot be bothered going to the first game at home, at reduced prices for a european game can quite literally GTF in my book.

hey keith,

the guy next to me in work cant make it due to having commitments with his kids, do you mind if he gives the game a miss?

23-07-2013, 12:34 PM
good pay day for Hibees. Rodders will be happy.

23-07-2013, 12:36 PM
hey keith,

the guy next to me in work cant make it due to having commitments with his kids, do you mind if he gives the game a miss?Did he mention people with other commitments? What I read was folk who cannae be ersed going.

brian6-2
23-07-2013, 12:41 PM
Did he mention people with other commitments? What I read was folk who cannae be ersed going.

as long as keith makes it and gets behind the team. same goes for you and me. thats the main thing surely, who gives a toss what other folk are doing. if theres 12,15,19 or 21,000 there im sure it will be a special night none the less.

running about shouting your head off, over emphasising the point your going to the game and anyone thats not can "GTF" just makes you look like a bit of a welt if im being completely honest with you.

James Connolly
23-07-2013, 12:43 PM
In the queue just now; right round the shop and out the door.

23-07-2013, 12:48 PM

I'll have a look in my wardrobe ....... I'm sure there'll be a few pairs that would scare the ***** out of anyone.

23-07-2013, 12:51 PM
hey keith,

the guy next to me in work cant make it due to having commitments with his kids, do you mind if he gives the game a miss?

Did he mention people with other commitments? What I read was folk who cannae be ersed going.
Exactly, and I agree. People who are able to attend this match but choose not to because they canny be arsed should GTF.

They should also lose their right to buy tickets for Derby games and Cup finals until they can be arsed to buy one for another less 'prestigious' game.

23-07-2013, 12:53 PM

http://cheapfancydress.com/buy/bmz_cache/e/e4a285584a24b50662a9db8b84a81029.image.300x420.jpg

Sorted for Thursday night.

This is what you meant. :greengrin

23-07-2013, 12:53 PM
as long as keith makes it and gets behind the team. same goes for you and me. thats the main thing surely, who gives a toss what other folk are doing. if theres 12,15,19 or 21,000 there im sure it will be a special night none the less.

running about shouting your head off, over emphasising the point your going to the game and anyone thats not can "GTF" just makes you look like a bit of a welt if im being completely honest with you.I dinnae necessarily disagree, I was just pointing out what was said was different than what you commented on. :wink: I will be there with my mates and that's all that really concerns me

What does annoy me (with the stadium being half empty maist games) is when there's thousands scrambling about for cup final tickets gumming up the system and preventing ST holders from getting the service they require when having problems with getting their own tickets and then these people are hardly seen again.

23-07-2013, 12:55 PM
http://cheapfancydress.com/buy/bmz_cache/e/e4a285584a24b50662a9db8b84a81029.image.300x420.jpg

Sorted for Thursday night.

This is what you meant. :greengrin

The only thing that freaks me out is that you got my hair spot on...:greengrin

Bukta#8
23-07-2013, 12:56 PM
Was there at 11 o'clock and waited 45 mins for 2 east tickets , only really sides left for 2 together

23-07-2013, 12:59 PM
Hibs need those speakers pitch side like the night at the AEK game. they created a good pre match atmosphere with grant stott on the pitch too, it was because of this imo that the crowd were up for it before a ball was kicked.

23-07-2013, 01:03 PM

I think exactly the opposite happened, the fans were superb all through the 2nd half and the team went from 0-0 to 2-0.

I'd settle now for the same wind coming out of our sails again.

23-07-2013, 01:03 PM
I dinnae necessarily disagree, I was just pointing out what was said was different than what you commented on. :wink: I will be there with my mates and that's all that really concerns me

What does annoy me (with the stadium being half empty maist games) is when there's thousands scrambling about for cup final tickets gumming up the system and preventing ST holders from getting the service they require when having problems with getting their own tickets and then these people are hardly seen again.

Just to let you know, I got two tickets for the final very easy without any hassle :wink::greengrin

23-07-2013, 01:05 PM
Queue right round shop wit a good few like me turning round and not waiting (got mine last week - trying for someone else) with only being open till 5pm its going to be slow and not selling as many as could this way

23-07-2013, 01:06 PM
Will it be a early start. :cb :greengrin :aok:

hibIBZ
23-07-2013, 01:08 PM
Don't understand why people are quing up. Can purchase online or over the phone. Only takes a few minutes. You have to pay a booking fee but unless you live within walking distance of ER you have to pay to get there anyway. Always book online these days very quick and easy

23-07-2013, 01:11 PM
Just to let you know, I got two tickets for the final very easy without any hassle :wink::greengrinso ****in' what, beat it ya sassenach

23-07-2013, 01:12 PM
Shops rammed. Quick about turn for me, we must be losing punters with these queues. Gotta be a better way. ( no disrespect to the girls behind counter.)

brian6-2
23-07-2013, 01:13 PM
I dinnae necessarily disagree, I was just pointing out what was said was different than what you commented on. :wink: I will be there with my mates and that's all that really concerns me

couldnt agree more DD :thumbsup:

23-07-2013, 01:18 PM
I think exactly the opposite happened, the fans were superb all through the 2nd half and the team went from 0-0 to 2-0.

I'd settle now for the same wind coming out of our sails again.
The amazing rendition was at the end of the 90 before extra time but I think the early goal in et for aek did more to subdue things than the song.

23-07-2013, 01:20 PM
Don't understand why people are quing up. Can purchase online or over the phone. Only takes a few minutes. You have to pay a booking fee but unless you live within walking distance of ER you have to pay to get there anyway. Always book online these days very quick and easy
You still have to queue to collect. That is unless you trust the Royal mail to deliver the tickets.

23-07-2013, 01:20 PM
Just to let you know, I got two tickets for the final very easy without any hassle :wink::greengrin

You got tickets for Thursday yet.

Pop. :greengrin

Johnny Clash
23-07-2013, 01:21 PM

Just got three in sect 43 over phone (only took a few minutes) - seats not together so only a few left dotted about that section.

ST holders don't even have to pay a booking fee.

I'd like to think our supporters can get motivated to attend this one. It's relatively cheap, we still have a fighting chance and it's a tribute to one of our great legends.

hibIBZ
23-07-2013, 01:21 PM
You still have to queue to collect. That is unless you trust the Royal mail to deliver the tickets.

It's faster collecting on game day than queuing to buy. Tickets purchased on Saturday arrived today

23-07-2013, 01:22 PM
Any idea why the ticket office isn't open?

Could have 3 windows for sales and 1 for collection there as opposed to 2 for everything in the shop.

23-07-2013, 01:24 PM
The only thing that freaks me out is that you got my hair spot on...:greengrin

You can hide a few hundred of these in your hair then. :greengrin

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/17/US_Marines_100520-M-9232S-012_M18_green_smoke_grenade_crop.jpg

:cb :thumbsup:

23-07-2013, 01:35 PM
Hibs need those speakers pitch side like the night at the AEK game. they created a good pre match atmosphere with grant stott on the pitch too, it was because of this imo that the crowd were up for it before a ball was kicked.

That was the Dnipro game :wink:

23-07-2013, 01:37 PM
Any idea why the ticket office isn't open?

Could have 3 windows for sales and 1 for collection there as opposed to 2 for everything in the shop.

Staff cutbacks. :dunno:

23-07-2013, 01:37 PM
You got tickets for Thursday yet.

Pop. :greengrin

I'm struggling to afford it as my brothers can't make it. Would love to be there though, any kind souls fancy chippying in for petrol from Yorkshire :greengrin

23-07-2013, 01:47 PM
That was the Dnipro game :wink:

Cool. whatever game it was we should have those again. :greengrin

23-07-2013, 01:48 PM
The amazing rendition was at the end of the 90 before extra time but I think the early goal in et for aek did more to subdue things than the song.

Ach i was pissed. :greengrin

23-07-2013, 01:49 PM
hey keith,

You do understand what "cannae be bothered" a) means and b) implies?

I won't be there, but that's cos I live in Zurich and cannot afford the flights back at the moment. I don't think the post you quoted was aimed at me to be honest.

brian6-2
You can hide a few hundred of these in your hair then. :greengrin

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/17/US_Marines_100520-M-9232S-012_M18_green_smoke_grenade_crop.jpg

:cb :thumbsup:

hell mend whoever dares bring one of those "grenades" into easter road.

I think Malmo are bringing around 600 or so

23-07-2013, 01:52 PM

I totally agree with this.

Hanging's too good for these kinda people... make them attend an FoH fundraiser and auction off their testicles to raise cash for the Hawrts.

brian6-2
23-07-2013, 01:54 PM
You do understand what "cannae be bothered" a) means and b) implies?

I won't be there, but that's cos I live in Zurich and cannot afford the flights back at the moment. I don't think the post you quoted was aimed at me to be honest.

i couldnt care if you lived in zanzibar you should be making the game or you can "GTF" :wink:

Hibdan12
23-07-2013, 01:55 PM
whats our new song that ive read about?

23-07-2013, 01:56 PM

Confirmed. I actually WAS blootered.

23-07-2013, 01:58 PM
whats our new song that ive read about?

http://youtu.be/8HsGdZrnDYM

Get learning the words

WHUHibs
23-07-2013, 02:03 PM
http://youtu.be/8HsGdZrnDYM

Get learning the words

Share the news and hopefully section 43 will pick it up!!!!

Hibs07p
23-07-2013, 02:04 PM
I bought 4 yesterday on-line for collection on Thursday.
1) Is collection from shop or TO?
2) If from shop, will it be a collection point only, or will it be a collection point and ticket buying?

WHUHibs
23-07-2013, 02:04 PM

Dnipro...let's hope the club can pick this up and we don't make it like a Sunday afternoon picnic,,,not sure how many Malmo fans are coming but I understand there are a few,,

23-07-2013, 02:05 PM
I bought 4 yesterday on-line for collection on Thursday.
1) Is collection from shop or TO?
2) If from shop, will it be a collection point only, or will it be a collection point and ticket buying?

I imagine it will be from a dedicated window at the TO as usual.

23-07-2013, 02:07 PM
Queue right round shop wit a good few like me turning round and not waiting (got mine last week - trying for someone else) with only being open till 5pm its going to be slow and not selling as many as could this way

just to add to message (quickie on phone) now im home. Shop rammed and roasting / full of people with kids who are not going to remain entertained while adults queue / adults who look like they are gagging on a smoke ...:greengrin

I am a stout defender of th ticket folks / system etc...BUT surely they will open TO windows tomorrow and / or stay open later :confused:

I think Malmo are bringing around 600 or so

Can you imagine the carnage were it in reverse....coming to find a pint is a 1/3 of what you pay at home....there are a few on here who may find it was the last ever thing on their bucket list :wink:

Hibs07p
23-07-2013, 02:09 PM
I imagine it will be from a dedicated window at the TO as usual.

Thanks. That sort of info would be handy during the buying process / email receipt.

Johnny Clash
23-07-2013, 02:10 PM
I understand the ticket office wil nowl be open tomorrow.

That means tickets can be bought at both locations. They might even have a 'collections only' window as collections takes seconds ... so the queue for buying tickets will also be reduced accordingly.

23-07-2013, 02:14 PM
No and No.

I can't go, I have one day holiday left at work and hoping to use it to get to Swansea...

23-07-2013, 02:29 PM
Just thought I would get the admin in order for all those (WHO GOING BY TICKET THREAD) cant / won't follow simple info on ticketing arrangements....

So when you turn up 30 minutes before game on Thursday to be confronted with 100's of like minded individuals in a never ending collections queue and miss KO....

(which obviously won't be your fault because you have a right to have another pint / failed to make other arrangements / your surprised at the popularity of a Euro match / expected Rod to be personally there to hand you envelope.....delete / add as appropriate)

Fell free to vent your fury here to deflect any personal responsibility......

23-07-2013, 02:35 PM
I'm going to miss the start of the game because the club don't distribute tickets in the Four In Hand!

Petrie!!

23-07-2013, 02:42 PM
The New ER is not conducive to an intimidating atmosphere. The only way it will be is if it ever sells out or gets close to selling out.
Don't think we'll achieve that on Thursday night

One way the club could get round this is by selling only tickets for the bottom tiers of the two stands behind the goals to begin with to pack the crowd in a bit more. I say the stands behind the goals as the new East is only one tier and there is too much corporate in the West to do it there. It is behind both goals where we have reall attendance problems at the moment anyway.

Too late now but I think they should have sold season tickets for the bottom of the Famous 5 only to begin with and then only started selling the top when the bottom was sold out. Might have improved the atmosphere a bit on the last couple of seasons. If you look at footage from 5 to 10 years ago the Famous 5 stand always loked well attended.

Just looks a joke now since the new east was built and our form dipped. Barely anyone goes in the bottom tier. You could easy get all the folk from that stand in one tier most weeks and it would make it a lot more intimidating for opposing teams and inspiring for Hibs teams.

23-07-2013, 02:45 PM
The New ER is not conducive to an intimidating atmosphere. The only way it will be is if it ever sells out or gets close to selling out.
Don't think we'll achieve that on Thursday night

One way the club could get round this is by selling only tickets for the bottom tiers of the two stands behind the goals to begin with to pack the crowd in a bit more. I say the stands behind the goals as the new East is only one tier and there is too much corporate in the West to do it there. It is behind both goals where we have reall attendance problems at the moment anyway.

Too late now but I think they should have sold season tickets for the bottom of the Famous 5 only to begin with and then only started selling the top when the bottom was sold out. Might have improved the atmosphere a bit on the last couple of seasons. If you look at footage from 5 to 10 years ago the Famous 5 stand always loked well attended.

Just looks a joke now since the new east was built and our form dipped. Barely anyone goes in the bottom tier. You could easy get all the folk from that stand in one tier most weeks and it would make it a lot more intimidating for opposing teams and inspiring for Hibs teams.

What if, like me, people like sitting in the upper tier behind the goals?

It's hard enough to get people to games as it is without dictating to them were they can and can't sit.

lugz
23-07-2013, 02:46 PM
Just been in shop and queue is almost out the door again. Promising signs!!

23-07-2013, 03:04 PM
hey keith,

Hey Brian,

Read my comment again, I said cannot be bothered, not having prior commitments.

23-07-2013, 03:09 PM
I can't go, I have one day holiday left at work and hoping to use it to get to Swansea...

That is perfectly fine, given your location I totally understand. I hope you do use your day off for the game in Swansea.:agree:

23-07-2013, 03:11 PM
What if, like me, people like sitting in the upper tier behind the goals?

It's hard enough to get people to games as it is without dictating to them were they can and can't sit.

Fair play, you are entitled to sit where you want but, to flip things round, would you compromise your favoured seating position for a wee while to see if it improved atmosphere and the look and feel of the stadium not to mention if the team stated they liked hitting towards a full section just by the goal and it started to improve results.

I'd like think that people would not add being denied their favourite seat to the list of reasons why they won't/wouldn't go to games, not if it was being done to try to improve the atmosphere, appearence, match day experience and most importantly, team's performances and results.

hibeeleicester
23-07-2013, 03:17 PM
Just got 3 tickets for a european match for £15 :thumbsup:

No excuses from anyone, we play all season for this chance. Lets do this!

Juice-Terry
23-07-2013, 03:19 PM
Queue closed at Hibs shop now.

23-07-2013, 03:21 PM
Just been turned away at the shop,que to big and i wont be served in time?????

brian6-2
23-07-2013, 03:23 PM

thats mental, why do they shut the shop at such a stupid time?

surely they must realise there are folk working and whatnot.

given its a big game they could do with keeping it open till 7 or 8 pm to cater for folk that work till 5 or 6.

23-07-2013, 03:23 PM
Fair play, you are entitled to sit where you want but, to flip things round, would you compromise your favoured seating position for a wee while to see if it improved atmosphere and the look and feel of the stadium not to mention if the team stated they liked hitting towards a full section just by the goal and it started to improve results.

I'd like think that people would not add being denied their favourite seat to the list of reasons why they won't/wouldn't go to games, not if it was being done to try to improve the atmosphere, appearence, match day experience and most importantly, team's performances and results.

To be perfectly honest I am sometimes a bit bemused by the obsession a lot of fans have with ways to 'create' an atmosphere.

I always think when the match and performance merit it then the atmosphere will happen regardless of where people are sitting. See last season v Hearts, Celtc at ER or the last few minutes of the semi v Falkirk. On the flip side for games against teams like St Mirren and Dundee then, even allowing for the improvements section 43 helped generate, the atmosphere was still (going well against the grain here) pretty rubbish. Moving a few seats around isn't going to change that imo.

As to whether I would move. Not voluntatily, I like my seat and the people around me who I have got to know over the years. I wouldn't immediately stop going if I was forced to move but long term it may stop me. Add being made to sit somewhere else to the list of other things that make continued attendance at ER difficult (kick off times being moved, poor performance, cost, mates no longer attending, shift work) amd eventually you get a cumulative effect.

No doubt the uber fans will be along any minute but really that's the way it is for me at the minute.

23-07-2013, 03:25 PM

Harsh. The club that couldn't..

:duck:

Hibs07p
23-07-2013, 03:26 PM
Just thought I would get the admin in order for all those (WHO GOING BY TICKET THREAD) cant / won't follow simple info on ticketing arrangements....

So when you turn up 30 minutes before game on Thursday to be confronted with 100's of like minded individuals in a never ending collections queue and miss KO....

(which obviously won't be your fault because you have a right to have another pint / failed to make other arrangements / your surprised at the popularity of a Euro match / expected Rod to be personally there to hand you envelope.....delete / add as appropriate)

Fell free to vent your fury here to deflect any personal responsibility......

I think your a bit of a dick. Show me the simple ticketing arrangements regarding collection of pre-paid tickets. Hibs, and simple ticket arrangements, should never be used in the same sentence. There is no clear information on where tickets can be collected from. My intention is to collect my tickets as early as possible on Thursday, avoiding any problems, and then having a pint. What if some people, can only make it half an hour before kick off, and are met with a shambles? Should they just have said, F*** it, I'll not bother going. Have a wee think about it before posting pish.

If you are purchasing multiple tickets, you will be held responsible for the actions of all members in your party.
Student tickets/season tickets purchased over the internet or telephone hotline will not be posted as a valid matriculation card must be shown.
If you have chosen to have your ticket(s) posted Special Delivery, please allow 2 full working days before dispatch. Special Delivery is a signed for service, if not signed for your package will be sent to your nearest Royal Mail collection depot.
The postal information used by Hibernian FC is the information you provide us with, if your contact details change please notify the Ticket Office. Season Tickets for 13/14 will be posted by the club excluding students that still need to show their valid matriculation card
Please note if you have opted to collect your tickets, collection is from Hibernian Football Club at Easter Road. Please allow 48 hours before collecting
In the event of a postponement for a Home Fixture, your ticket(s) will be valid for the re-scheduled fixture. However if you are unable to attend please contact the Hibernian Ticket Office directly on 0844 844 1875 (Option 2) or tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk.
For Home Fixtures please ensure you bring this confirmation email with you on the day to ensure the correct seats are being used
Ticket Desk within the Clubstore Opening Hours:
Monday-Friday 10.00am - 5.00pm
Saturday (non match day) 10.00am - 5.00pm
Saturday (match day) 10.00am - 1pm (Clubstore), 1pm - Kick Off (Ticket Office)
Sunday (non match day) CLOSED (Unless otherwise stated)
*Opening hours subject to change
Disclaimer: Hibernian Football Club are not responsible for any mail once it has left the Ticket Office.

brian6-2
23-07-2013, 03:28 PM
I think your a bit of a dick. Show me the simple ticketing arrangements regarding collection of pre-paid tickets. Hibs, and simple ticket arrangements, should never be used in the same sentence. There is no clear information on where tickets can be collected from. My intention is to collect my tickets as early as possible on Thursday, avoiding any problems, and then having a pint. What if some people, can only make it half an hour before kick off, and are met with a shambles? Should they just have said, F*** it, I'll not bother going. Have a wee think about it before posting pish.

If you are purchasing multiple tickets, you will be held responsible for the actions of all members in your party.
Student tickets/season tickets purchased over the internet or telephone hotline will not be posted as a valid matriculation card must be shown.
If you have chosen to have your ticket(s) posted Special Delivery, please allow 2 full working days before dispatch. Special Delivery is a signed for service, if not signed for your package will be sent to your nearest Royal Mail collection depot.
The postal information used by Hibernian FC is the information you provide us with, if your contact details change please notify the Ticket Office. Season Tickets for 13/14 will be posted by the club excluding students that still need to show their valid matriculation card
Please note if you have opted to collect your tickets, collection is from Hibernian Football Club at Easter Road. Please allow 48 hours before collecting
In the event of a postponement for a Home Fixture, your ticket(s) will be valid for the re-scheduled fixture. However if you are unable to attend please contact the Hibernian Ticket Office directly on 0844 844 1875 (Option 2) or tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk.
For Home Fixtures please ensure you bring this confirmation email with you on the day to ensure the correct seats are being used
Ticket Desk within the Clubstore Opening Hours:
Monday-Friday 10.00am - 5.00pm
Saturday (non match day) 10.00am - 5.00pm
Saturday (match day) 10.00am - 1pm (Clubstore), 1pm - Kick Off (Ticket Office)
Sunday (non match day) CLOSED (Unless otherwise stated)
*Opening hours subject to change
Disclaimer: Hibernian Football Club are not responsible for any mail once it has left the Ticket Office.

couldnt agree more :agree:

shutting the ticket office at 5 pm is a completely diabolical idea as well.

Eternal Hibbie
23-07-2013, 03:31 PM

That's just wrong, surely arrangements ought to have been made for folk that can't be there 9-5.