View Full Version : Ticket sales for the Malmo game (merged)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

24-07-2013, 03:38 PM
East to all intents and purposes a sell out. West seems to be filling up. I'm sure everybody that needs tickets will be accommodated okay there and in the FF.

If all else fails there is room to open sections of the South Stand. Around 14,000 would be my guess, possibly more if there's a late run.

24-07-2013, 03:40 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

1. If you are purchasing your own seat your card will be activated and the game will be added to your Season Card which can then be used at the gates on the day. (No postage or collection necessary).

2. If you are purchasing additional tickets you will need to select collect or postage and you will receive a printed ticket which can then be posted out or collected.

I asked for two tickets and said I may as well take my ST seats, was given two.brand.new tickets. Card was never even mentioned. Odd.

24-07-2013, 03:42 PM
Remember the £15 price is still available after 5pm until midnight for online purchases only for anyone looking to book & collect tomorrow.

FraserHFC
24-07-2013, 03:42 PM
Only just booked my ticket now as it was more or less forgotten about due to trying to sort out the home leg.

I booked it through my season ticket online so does this mean my card will work or will I have to pick up a paper ticket? The conformation invoice mentions both.

24-07-2013, 03:43 PM
Hopefully there will be a lot of walk ups tomorrow :thumbsup:

24-07-2013, 03:43 PM
I asked for two tickets and said I may as well take my ST seats, was given two.brand.new tickets. Card was never even mentioned. Odd.

I'm surprised you got your ST seats. Was this today?

24-07-2013, 03:44 PM

I'm surprised you got your ST seats. Was this today?

Friday. Just surprised at why they bothered to issue tickets.

24-07-2013, 03:46 PM
Friday. Just surprised at why they bothered to issue tickets.

Right.

I just re-read the article on the official site.

It actually refers to online booking.

24-07-2013, 03:47 PM
Right.

I just re-read the article on the official site.

It actually refers to online booking.

I cease to be surprised. Cheers.

AngusHibby
24-07-2013, 03:51 PM
15 seats left in the east...

24-07-2013, 03:53 PM
8 seats left in the east...

I see 14.

There's a single solitary one in Sect 43.

Someone has to buy it! :thumbsup:

Edit: It's gone.

Conrad Gray
24-07-2013, 03:54 PM
Ticket Office was very busy this afternoon. I've just checked of the online system and it is looking very positive.

If you are still wanting a ticket, I would get one ASAP as I don't think there will be many left tomorrow.

gegs70
24-07-2013, 03:57 PM
Anyone still queing for tickets?

AngusHibby
24-07-2013, 03:59 PM
I see 14.

There's a single solitary one in Sect 43.

Someone has to buy it! :thumbsup:

My bad, missed out a section... that section 43 tickets a golden one!

24-07-2013, 04:07 PM
East to all intents and purposes a sell out. West seems to be filling up. I'm sure everybody that needs tickets will be accommodated okay there and in the FF.

If all else fails there is room to open sections of the South Stand. Around 14,000 would be my guess, possibly more if there's a late run.

Announce Collins now and see the late dash for tickets ;)

24-07-2013, 04:12 PM
Announce Collins now and see the late dash for tickets ;)

Aye, just dont mention that he wont be playing... :greengrin

24-07-2013, 04:13 PM
only 9 individual seats left in the east....its gonna be rockin!

24-07-2013, 04:19 PM
only 9 individual seats left in the east....its gonna be rockin!

Hopefully malmo are intimidated enough and shiit it. ;)

24-07-2013, 04:20 PM
Aye, just dont mention that he wont be playing... :greengrin

Just tell everyone he's not match fit ;)

davieh
24-07-2013, 04:22 PM
Anyone still queing for tickets?

Queue was about 40 at 3.00 this afternoon...I reckon with the 4 windows open, they were dealing with at least a hundred punters every hour. If each one bought an average of 2 tickets each, that could be a couple of thousand more sold today :greengrin

24-07-2013, 04:22 PM
6 seats in the East.. :flag:

24-07-2013, 04:23 PM
Queue was about 40 at 3.00 this afternoon...I reckon with the 4 windows open, they were dealing with at least a hundred punters every hour. If each one bought an average of 2 tickets each, that could be a couple of thousand more sold today :greengrin

Looks like it, over 10K by yesterday, its now about 13K (excluding any Malmo and Corporate section tickets)

hungryhibs
24-07-2013, 04:27 PM
My bad, missed out a section... that section 43 tickets a golden one!

why if they are no longer???

24-07-2013, 04:32 PM
East sold out and over 13,000 tickets sold:flag:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130724/letsmakeeasterroadbounce-update_2262950_3326876

AngusHibby
24-07-2013, 04:33 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130724/letsmakeeasterroadbounce-update_2262950_3326876 that's over 13,000 now!

24-07-2013, 04:33 PM
None of the tickets were any of my season ticket seats so looks like another trip down there tomorrow. I did explain that but they just kept saying it was on my card.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

1. If you are purchasing your own seat your card will be activated and the game will be added to your Season Card which can then be used at the gates on the day. (No postage or collection necessary).

2. If you are purchasing additional tickets you will need to select collect or postage and you will receive a printed ticket which can then be posted out or collected.

connerg
24-07-2013, 04:35 PM
Got 2 tickets it west upper but could get nowhere near my s/t seat. Hey ho, at least I'm going :D

Did you get next to us?

24-07-2013, 04:36 PM
None of the tickets were any of my season ticket seats so looks like another trip down there tomorrow. I did explain that but they just kept saying it was on my card.

Maybe just give them a call, save yourself a trip.

The article I quoted actually refers to ST seats bought online.

24-07-2013, 04:40 PM
For those of you coming home from work...

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130724/letsmakeeasterroadbounce-update_2262950_3326876

patch1875
24-07-2013, 04:43 PM
Struggling to pick up tickets any earlier than kick off. Will just get up sharp and go though the turnstiles in the west.

24-07-2013, 04:43 PM
I'll try and call tomorrow but difficult at work. Probably just nip down at lunch as the thought of going really early and amusing 3 kids doesn't appeal and will cost a fortune in the enevitable Pizza etc. Great to see a big crowd but what a hassle for a simple online transaction. Cheers

Maybe just give them a call, save yourself a trip.

The article I quoted actually refers to ST seats bought online.

GavinHarris 10
24-07-2013, 04:52 PM
Looking good so far! I think we'll hit around 15k tomorrow night. :thumbsup:

24-07-2013, 04:54 PM
Will this be the first time the east stand has sold out ?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

24-07-2013, 04:55 PM
Looking good so far! I think we'll hit around 15k tomorrow night. :thumbsup:

13000 sold now and I doubt we'll get 2000 walk ups.

Close to 14000 though.

24-07-2013, 04:58 PM

Close to 14000 though.

13,000 + 500 malmo... Should be looking at 14-14,500 I'd think. Wonder how many people who walk up tomorrow will come on complaining about being charged 20 quid.

AngusHibby
24-07-2013, 04:59 PM

Close to 14000 though.

Over 2,000 sold today, I reckon 15,000 might be realistic. Perhaps hope rather than reckon!

24-07-2013, 05:00 PM
It's payday for a lot of folk tomorrow, I think there will be plenty more shifted tomorrow and the usual walk-ups. A good crowd tomorrow night.

24-07-2013, 05:04 PM
Didn't expect that. Great news. :flag:

24-07-2013, 05:08 PM
Will this be the first time the east stand has sold out ?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

:tsk tsk: Hearts had about 30K at ER last year... it was just coincidence that there was always 1000s in the toilets at any particular time (and that's a whole other story).

But to answer your question, yes I believe this will be the first time it has actually sold out. Just not the first time someone has claimed it to be. :greengrin

24-07-2013, 05:14 PM
:tsk tsk: Hearts had about 30K at ER last year... it was just coincidence that there was always 1000s in the toilets at any particular time (and that's a whole other story).

But to answer your question, yes I believe this will be the first time it has actually sold out. Just not the first time someone has claimed it to be. :greengrin

It sold out for the dunfermline game 2 seasons ago and the hearts cup game last season.

24-07-2013, 05:18 PM
Did you get next to us?

Couldn't get any near you mate.

StarMan10
24-07-2013, 05:19 PM

Been sold out a couple times. Dunfermline and Hearts in the Cup.

AngusHibby
24-07-2013, 05:27 PM
So... Who's walking up tomorrow?

Me and 3 of my pals are

24-07-2013, 05:32 PM
Me and my mate as I couldn't get down today. Wall up cash turnstile for west stand which is perfect!

24-07-2013, 05:38 PM
Might be a big run on tickets tomorrow afternoon. Easy 14K, 15 possible.

McLeod1875
24-07-2013, 05:48 PM
Can't wait for the morn! Be brilliant seeing full stands at ER again. It will give the players a massive boost, here is hoping we do it!!:partyhibb

24-07-2013, 05:50 PM
That's the drum tuned...

Awaits the "better no be next tae me" posts :D

24-07-2013, 05:52 PM
That's the drum tuned...

Awaits the "better no be next tae me" posts :D

My laddie asked we specifically move up to sect 43 due to the drum!

24-07-2013, 05:53 PM
That's the drum tuned...

Awaits the "better no be next tae me" posts :DBetter no be next tae me :grr:

Actually it's about 3 rows behind me (and I dinnae mind it) if it'll be where it normally is. If it's done right it's decent, if it's done like that livi one used tae be it's a ****in' :grr:

24-07-2013, 05:57 PM
East Stand now sold out.

24-07-2013, 05:58 PM
Can't wait for the morn! Be brilliant seeing full stands at ER again. It will give the players a massive boost, here is hoping we do it!!:partyhibbLikewise ...really up for this game ..hope we have the place rocking ..:flag:

24-07-2013, 05:59 PM
Ordered my ticket yesterday, first time it hasn't come next day. I always find it funny that it comes in a handwritten envelope. Can just imagine the 'Tache "adhesive labels! Away and bile yer heid"

Makaveli
24-07-2013, 06:02 PM
East will be the fullest it's ever been since everyone has bought a ticket specifically for this game. "Sold-out" Dunfy and Hearts games had some fair gaps due to ST/CTU holders who couldn't attend.

If we score first it will be absolutely rocking!

24-07-2013, 06:05 PM
East will be the fullest it's ever been since everyone has bought a ticket specifically for this game. "Sold-out" Dunfy and Hearts games had some fair gaps due to ST/CTU holders who couldn't attend.

got ma tickets about half 3 the day, the east was sold out and only had 4 sections left in the west, they had some in the FF but never saw it on the screen.....im assuming the south is going be used for walk ups :confused:

24-07-2013, 06:19 PM

We HAVE to score first and not concede. Concede at all and the ties over IMO.

24-07-2013, 06:22 PM

I need to calm doon, comments like this are no good for me at my age! :wink: Seats in East 44

24-07-2013, 06:25 PM
It sold out for the dunfermline game 2 seasons ago and the hearts cup game last season.

Well, I missed the dunfy game so it sold out minus one. :wink:

Hearts cup game I'd forgotten.

24-07-2013, 06:30 PM
There was torrential rain that day, iirc.

The game was under threat.

Was that not Vetra Vilnius?

24-07-2013, 06:38 PM
Is anyone else having difficulty with the ticket site tonight?

I've tried 3 times to book tickets, got all the way to the checkout, pressed complete my purchase, then it just goes straight back to the log in screen. Puzzling!!! Is it just me??

24-07-2013, 06:40 PM
Was that not Vetra Vilnius?

And the dinaburg home leg. The rain was nuts that day too.

McLeod1875
24-07-2013, 06:41 PM
110% need to score first :agree:.... If we concede in the first 20 I can see them taking two or three off us. Need to be rock solid at the back every time they are on the attack or, like in Malmo, we will have to rely on Big Ben to keep us in it. The place will be rocking tomorrow! Cmon the Cabbage!!!

PerfectlyFranck
24-07-2013, 06:42 PM

What are the seats in the bottom left corner for?
Every stadium seems to have these little spaces that aren't available to buy, why is this?

DaveSo
24-07-2013, 06:42 PM
Is "Behind the Goals" open before the game tomorrow ?

24-07-2013, 06:49 PM
What are the seats in the bottom left corner for?
Every stadium seems to have these little spaces that aren't available to buy, why is this?

Is it not like a no mans land to keep fans far enough away from the opposition fans to prevent trouble or objects being thrown?

24-07-2013, 06:52 PM
Is anyone else having difficulty with the ticket site tonight?

I've tried 3 times to book tickets, got all the way to the checkout, pressed complete my purchase, then it just goes straight back to the log in screen. Puzzling!!! Is it just me??

Was a problem with a bank of Scotland card

Tickets now purchased

Mon the Hibees!!

Wee mans first trip to ER (he's been to Hampden twice of course)

JHFC
24-07-2013, 06:56 PM
Was a problem with a bank of Scotland card

Tickets now purchased

Mon the Hibees!!

Wee mans first trip to ER (he's been to Hampden twice of course)

So he is a part-time supporter and only comes out for the big games :greengrin

connerg
24-07-2013, 07:08 PM
Couldn't get any near you mate.

That's because you're not SS row class. :na na:

24-07-2013, 07:09 PM
110% need to score first :agree:.... If we concede in the first 20 I can see them taking two or three off us. Need to be rock solid at the back every time they are on the attack or, like in Malmo, we will have to rely on Big Ben to keep us in it. The place will be rocking tomorrow! Cmon the Cabbage!!!

We need you Harry, :wink: and the rest of the stadium belting out songs, from the minute you enter the stadium till we have scored our third and won the match. :greengrin

24-07-2013, 07:13 PM
That's encouraging they decided to go with Cash at the Turnstyles, at least for the West Stand.

Bit less moaning about the queues maybe? :wink:

McLeod1875
24-07-2013, 07:13 PM
We need you Harry, :wink: and the rest of the stadium belting out songs, from the minute you enter the stadium till we have scored our third and won the match. :greengrin

Haha :hilarious I will be there singing my lungs out as usual. Here is hoping every man on the park gives 110% then who knows what can happen.

24-07-2013, 07:14 PM

I think BH has a man crush on Harry :wink:

24-07-2013, 07:17 PM
That's because you're not SS row class. :na na:

Zee SS. Nazi. ;)

H18Y GW
24-07-2013, 07:18 PM
got ma tickets about half 3 the day, the east was sold out and only had 4 sections left in the west, they had some in the FF but never saw it on the screen.....im assuming the south is going be used for walk ups :confused:

Wont they fill the FF and the West first for walk ups, it would mean extra stewarding with away fans in the Dunbar end ??

24-07-2013, 07:22 PM
Wont they fill the FF and the West first for walk ups, it would mean extra stewarding with away fans in the Dunbar end ??

I seem to remember the south being used in this way before. May be a safety thing?

24-07-2013, 07:24 PM
This is brilliant news. Come on Hibs :pfgwa

24-07-2013, 07:32 PM
ER will be packed, and in full song tomorrow. C'mon lads what a tie lies waiting for us if we can just do it.

Not only that, you never know... Maybe, just maybe, Lawrie will be looking down on us and maybe send us down a bit luck. Lets do it for him too.

HIBEES, HIBEES, HIBEES!!!!!!

connerg
24-07-2013, 07:33 PM
Zee SS. Nazi. ;)

Referred to as double S. Your lack of class shows.:greengrin

24-07-2013, 07:38 PM
I seem to remember the south being used in this way before. May be a safety thing?

The South was always used for home fans (apart from Hearts and OF matches) prior to the opening of the new East Stand. It used to be split top (home) and bottom (away) but later this was changed to an East-West split. It will hardly cost a fortune for stewarding with 500 away supporters.

The West Stand will probably sell out before the match with advance ticket sales and there are very few left for the FF apart from Blocks 16, 20 and 25 and those will be gone if sales continue as they have in the past few days.

I suspect that unless Hibs sell tickets for Block 49 (West Stand Corporate) there will be very few, if any, available for walk-ups.

24-07-2013, 07:41 PM
You get yourself down there today Jabis, bright and early - widnae be the same without you.

You know what I'm talking about. ;)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

in the queue at 4.30,got my tickets at 4.55........bring it on :thumbsup:......................will be well pee'd off if the attendance is 9,000 :cb

itslegaltender
24-07-2013, 08:11 PM
2 bought for the West Lower, not many left! c'mon the Hibees.

24-07-2013, 08:15 PM
Wee bit off topic but according to the Hibs Announcer on Twitter, GGTTH will be played as the players come out. A few folk on Twitter also planning to do a 5th minute applause in tribute to The Famous Five. Spot on IMO.

24-07-2013, 08:20 PM
East sold out and over 13,000 tickets sold:flag:

C'mon

24-07-2013, 08:32 PM
That's encouraging they decided to go with Cash at the Turnstyles, at least for the West Stand.

Bit less moaning about the queues maybe? :wink:

We always have cash PATG in West....no need for riff raff Pods for us :wink:

broon hut
24-07-2013, 08:34 PM
where are you I'm at bar

24-07-2013, 08:53 PM
I think on the night we'll have circa 18k.

Greendub
24-07-2013, 09:01 PM
http://i897.photobucket.com/albums/ac179/Brianmk6fezzy/722AEFEE-3F49-4D55-818A-CC7FD3A8A9D9-8024-0000081052133DD6_zpsa993b813.jpg

24-07-2013, 09:07 PM
ER will be packed, and in full song tomorrow. C'mon lads what a tie lies waiting for us if we can just do it.

Not only that, you never know... Maybe, just maybe, Lawrie will be looking down on us and maybe send us down a bit luck. Lets do it for him too.

HIBEES, HIBEES, HIBEES!!!!!!

The bbc sportsound team will gutted to announce that on there show tomorrow night. :agree:

24-07-2013, 09:09 PM
in the queue at 4.30,got my tickets at 4.55........bring it on :thumbsup:......................will be well pee'd off if the attendance is 9,000 :cb

15,000 + plus i reckon. :pfgwa

24-07-2013, 09:10 PM
http://i897.photobucket.com/albums/ac179/Brianmk6fezzy/722AEFEE-3F49-4D55-818A-CC7FD3A8A9D9-8024-0000081052133DD6_zpsa993b813.jpg

"really looking forward to tomorrow night now"

Hopefully in for McPake.

JHFC
24-07-2013, 09:29 PM
Wee bit off topic but according to the Hibs Announcer on Twitter, GGTTH will be played as the players come out. A few folk on Twitter also planning to do a 5th minute applause in tribute to The Famous Five. Spot on IMO.

This is what I wanted too, glad GGTTH is playing before kick off! Lets sing it like it hasn't been sang before!!! Cmon!

24-07-2013, 09:30 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if this sells out! I can see all the PATG fans having to go in the south. There's a queue on the ticketmaster page now! :flag::flag:

24-07-2013, 09:41 PM
This is what I wanted too, glad GGTTH is playing before kick off! Lets sing it like it hasn't been sang before!!! Cmon!

LongshanksED
24-07-2013, 09:49 PM
Bought my tickets online half hour ago

24-07-2013, 09:57 PM

What, you mean in time? :wink::greengrin

JHFC
24-07-2013, 10:00 PM
What, you mean in time? :wink::greengrin

Yes, and loud with alot of passion and EVERYONE!

24-07-2013, 10:01 PM
Yes, and loud with alot of passion and EVERYONE!

That'll do for me :aok:

24-07-2013, 10:01 PM
What, you mean in time? :wink::greengrinIt's the record that's too slow now :greengrin

24-07-2013, 10:02 PM
It's the record that's too slow now :greengrin

Faster than me though :greengrin

24-07-2013, 10:07 PM
Faster than me though :greengrinThe record was only done in the 50's though....

:wink: :greengrin

24-07-2013, 10:11 PM
Just been on ticketmaster to count the green dots in the Famous Five. Approximately 900. :greengrin

24-07-2013, 10:12 PM
The record was only done in the 50's though....

:wink: :greengrin

24-07-2013, 10:12 PM
Just been on ticketmaster to count the green dots in the Famous Five. Approximately 900. :greengrin

Is that seats sold or left

24-07-2013, 10:13 PM

left

24-07-2013, 10:14 PM

Seats left. Mainly at the sides of the stand. Could get that full tomorrow. Easy.

:flag: :flag:

24-07-2013, 10:16 PM
:na na::greengrin :thumbsup:

24-07-2013, 10:19 PM
Could be a euro night to remember.

If at all possible and you haven't committed yet get yourselves along.

GGTTH!

24-07-2013, 10:19 PM
I think folk are being conservative with their estimates, with walk-ups I reckon this one will be close to a sell-out

24-07-2013, 10:24 PM
Could we be looking at a record crowd since the stadium has been finished.

Criswell
24-07-2013, 10:29 PM
I've been a ST holder for years and for the first time ever I attempted to buy a ticket (Malmo) online. Having chosen a seat, I got as far as; "add to basket". I was then asked to "activate my account", which I did, supplying client ref no. and password etc.

I then returned to the business of buying ticket. The system informs me that I have "activated" but refuses to allow me to log in, insisting that I have forgotten my password. Hardly! I only invented it this evening. Feeling totally frustrated and resigned to having to take my chances as a PATG tomorrow evening.

24-07-2013, 10:30 PM
The yaks got 15,965 against Liverpool last season. Will be interesting to see how our crowd compares.

QMU-1875
24-07-2013, 10:32 PM
Heard from a very reliable source 15000 tickets sold all in so far, hopefully if the sales keep up we could well have an exceptional turn out!

24-07-2013, 10:33 PM
Heard from a very reliable source 15000 tickets sold all in so far, hopefully if the sales keep up we could well have an exceptional turn out!

Fishy site says over 13,000 sold.

24-07-2013, 10:34 PM

That famous 5 stand hasn't been full for years.

JHFC
24-07-2013, 10:37 PM
The yaks got 15,965 against Liverpool last season. Will be interesting to see how our crowd compares.

How many were Liverpool?

StarMan10
24-07-2013, 10:39 PM
I think folk are being conservative with their estimates, with walk-ups I reckon this one will be close to a sell-out

Theoretically if we were to sell out all 3 stands completely plus the 200 or so Malmo fans that will be just shy of 17000 if i'm not mistaken.

24-07-2013, 10:40 PM

I'm sure that's the bus shelters capacity? Possibly even short of it's capacity...

Dont forget the 384,035 locked out though....

24-07-2013, 10:41 PM
How many were Liverpool?

Think they had half the away stand. Maybe 1500? I might be talking tosh.

24-07-2013, 10:47 PM
I'm sure that's the bus shelters capacity? Possibly even short of it's capacity...

Dont forget the 374,035 locked out though....

What happened to the other 10,000? :wink:

24-07-2013, 10:49 PM
How many were Liverpool?

HibeeHendo
24-07-2013, 10:50 PM
I couldn't get two seats together apart from the sections at the far sides. Settled for the Famous Five lower. So there's +2! :flag:

24-07-2013, 10:52 PM
I would be amazed if this game had 15,000 people in the stadium at KO, but here's hoping.

24-07-2013, 10:57 PM

as others have commented......slowly plz :) it's not a sprint, it's a marathon :flag:

24-07-2013, 11:02 PM
I would be amazed if this game had 15,000 people in the stadium at KO, but here's hoping.

Think we will easily top that. Reckon we'll make it to 17K with ticket sales and walk ups tomorrow.

PerfectlyFranck
24-07-2013, 11:08 PM
Think we will easily top that. Reckon we'll make it to 17K with ticket sales and walk ups tomorrow.

Malmö aren't supposedly bringing many over so I don't think we'll see anywhere near 17,000.
There'll be an almost empty stand and the ends of the West & FF have hardly been touched.

Saying that, I'm pleasantly surprised at how many tickets we've sold within 2 days.
I thought that we wouldn't see much over 10/11k but if e-ticketing is anything to go by, we could see 14,000 Hibs fans.

24-07-2013, 11:08 PM
What happened to the other 10,000? :wink:

Well spotted.... I could pretend that I was calculating 390,000 yams but that would just be silly... (I shall now edit my OP)

'Mon the Hibs
24-07-2013, 11:22 PM
Well spotted.... I could pretend that I was calculating 390,000 yams but that would just be silly... (I shall now edit my OP)

Yamathmatics

24-07-2013, 11:26 PM

The bbc sportsound team will gutted to announce that on there show tomorrow night. :agree:

Better believe it Silver. They won't be a happy bunch to see how good a support we have.

24-07-2013, 11:29 PM

Done the same with West Stand and there are about 550 green dots. :greengrin

24-07-2013, 11:30 PM
I am delighted GGTTH will be played tomorrow night. The hairs on my neck always stand on end when this is played. Imagine seeing that forward line! Some here lucky enough who have.

Something about midweek games for me. My first was a midweek match. My dad said I stopped dead in my tracks at the top of the stairs in the old cowshed like a rabbit caught in headlights. This is what's its all about, the passion, the fans, the noise. But most importantly The HIBEES.

When that song is played tomorrow night and it gets to the famous "Gie the baw to Reilly" the roof will no doubt just about come off. I for one can't wait!!!

24-07-2013, 11:31 PM
Better believe it Silver. They won't be a happy bunch to see how good a support we have.

It'll be great to shove it right round that smarmy army, gone right off the sportsound lot after the cup final. All Scottish football journos in fact, as if supporting your team in a cup final when they're loosing is some sort of crime.

24-07-2013, 11:33 PM
It'll be great to shove it right round that smarmy army, gone right off the sportsound lot after the cup final. All Scottish football journos in fact, as if supporting your team in a cup final when they're loosing is some sort of crime.

Spot on. They are a bunch of tossers, who have some strange love in with the ****bos!

24-07-2013, 11:37 PM
There appears to be around 650 unsold tickets in the West Stand (excluding hospitality).

There are around 950 available in the Famous Five Stand (including hospitality).

That does not leave many for walk-ups even if no tickets are sold on Thursday.

Time to open the South Stand.

24-07-2013, 11:38 PM
There appears to be around 650 unsold tickets in the West Stand (excluding hospitality).

There are around 950 available in the Famous Five Stand (including hospitality).

Great effort :pfgwa:

PerfectlyFranck
24-07-2013, 11:39 PM
Is it not like a no mans land to keep fans far enough away from the opposition fans to prevent trouble or objects being thrown?

That would be odd but fair enough. I don't think the West has this space symmetrical to the East. :confused:

24-07-2013, 11:41 PM

It'll be the usual Richard Gordon and Co negative spin from a positive TC........they'll mention cup finals, defeats, Leigh not being here, where are the goals going to come from........the usual Beeb Sportsound garbage these days. Celtic will get a more than a few mentions, Hooper leaving will be lamented and mourned, Aberdeen's attempt to buy second place will be hailed, McFadden signing for 'Well will be seen as a 'boost for Scottish football'.........then of course we'll have Tam 'honorary Yam' Cowan doing his shortbread tin radio show on Saturday digging the knife deeper........

All this of course after we beat Malmo :greengrin

24-07-2013, 11:43 PM

If I had known that someone else was going to count the green dots then I wouldn't have bothered as my alarm clock is set for 7am to get me up for work. :greengrin

Seriously I think some will be quite surprised by the turn out tomorrow night when all things considered it's really the equivalent of the intertotty cup. The South Stand will also be needed for the home fans. :agree:

24-07-2013, 11:46 PM
If I had known that someone else was going to count the green dots then I wouldn't have bothered as my alarm clock is set for 7am to get me up for work. :greengrin

Seriously I think some will be quite surprised by the turn out tomorrow night when all things considered it's really the equivalent of the intertotty cup. The South Stand will also be needed for the home fans. :agree:

So can we expect over 15k hibs fans :greengrin?

24-07-2013, 11:50 PM
So can we expect over 15k hibs fans :greengrin?

Yes. You heard it here first. :greengrin

Totally buzzin, cannae wait :-))) com on Hibs !!!

This is a fantastic effort from everybody looking to do one thing, support their team. :aok:

I really should be getting off to bed, as I need more beauty sleep than most. It's hard to stop clicking on the different threads and soaking up the feel good factor. Long may this continue.

"I was born a Hibby, and I'll die a Hibby" - GGTTH

24-07-2013, 11:54 PM
Yes. You heard it here first. :greengrin

24-07-2013, 11:55 PM
Tickets are selling thick and fast https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2683

25-07-2013, 12:04 AM
Tickets are selling thick and fast https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2683

Looks like the Malmo fans have now filled the South Stand. :greengrin

Anyway I'm off to bed. Might count the dots again when I get up in case there's been a panic buy overnight.

25-07-2013, 12:08 AM
For a club killed off last May we are doing no too bad eh?

Great effort by the Hibs support to get behind the team and give Lawrie the send off he deserves.

25-07-2013, 12:21 AM
Looks like the Malmo fans have now filled the South Stand. :greengrin

Anyway I'm off to bed. Might count the dots again when I get up in case there's been a panic buy overnight.

Haha :greengrin.. Good night mate, GGTTH :thumbsup:

25-07-2013, 05:00 AM
Bought mine online last. Was going to just get a "walk up". It's a hot ticket so I thought - better just get one now.

ER will be a cauldron tonight. Welcome to the Leith San Siro , Malmo. You're going to get a shock at tonights reception. Lets show everyone again that European nights at Easter Road are a bit special.

Allez Allez Au.

25-07-2013, 06:15 AM
I just bought online a few minutes ago, for collection.

Then I read it should have closed at midnight. For confirmation and seat number so hope it's still ok when I collect!!

25-07-2013, 06:38 AM
For a club killed off last May we are doing no too bad eh?

Great effort by the Hibs support to get behind the team and give Lawrie the send off he deserves.

I wonder how long it will take them to mention the score that day?? Blah blah blah poor yams..... Blah blah blah that bad man Vlad.... Blah blah blah they didn't know anything.....

Yes I am bitter I also hate that mob in Sportsound. GIRFUY

25-07-2013, 06:40 AM
I just bought online a few minutes ago, for collection.

Then I read it should have closed at midnight. For confirmation and seat number so hope it's still ok when I collect!!

Col did you get a confirmation email? If you did you'll be fine.

25-07-2013, 07:20 AM
You'll be fine on the cheap prices until someone is in the office this morning to change them on the system, so get in there quickly!

25-07-2013, 07:21 AM
The West (corporate excepted) will get sold out as its really only the very end half blocks with many seats....the few left will go to early walk ups

If we sold tickets for a neutrals area in south :wink: to tourists we could bag a decent amount more cash and it would be a game / atmosphere worth them seeing

I just hope that in years to come I can say.....'do you remember that Euro Match with Malmo where there was LR's tribute and we turned it around in a bouncing packed ER.......?'

AEK at ER is in 30 years of supporting Hibs my best ever ER atmosphere and match.......I so want it superseded....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZNX1ZlWkmc

25-07-2013, 07:45 AM
Ordered the tickets online a few days ago and will be collecting this morning , does anyone know if its a separate que for collections?

green glory
25-07-2013, 07:48 AM
I take it with tickets no longer available on the fishy site it's walk ups only now for anyone wanting a ticket?

GlenrothesHibee
25-07-2013, 07:50 AM
Hopefully a fair few are shifted today. Will need to make sure im out the pub early and in the ground for the minutes applause!

25-07-2013, 07:51 AM
I take it with tickets no longer available on the fishy site it's walk ups only now for anyone wanting a ticket?

25-07-2013, 08:03 AM
Ordered the tickets online a few days ago and will be collecting this morning , does anyone know if its a separate que for collections?

25-07-2013, 08:04 AM

Depends what you mean by walk up ? Tickets required in advance for all but West (if they don't sell out today)

The Ticket Office will open on Thursday morning at 10am and will be open up until kick-off where supporters will be able to buy tickets priced at £20 for Adults and £10 for Concessions.
Supporters wishing to watch the Europa League qualifying tie from the Famous Five Stand will be able to buy tickets from the Ticket Pods (open from 6.45pm) situated between the East and Famous Five Stand.
At the West Stand, there will be cash turnstiles in operation from 6.45pm (£20/£10 admission).

25-07-2013, 08:12 AM
Gutted that I can't make it tonight, even more so reading this thread. Will be a great atmosphere tonight.

25-07-2013, 08:36 AM

Yeah mate separate queue. Should be a 5-10 minute wait.

25-07-2013, 08:38 AM

Yes I read that however that mentions tickets bought last night will be ready for collection from 2pm today. This will be because Hibs will need sufficient time to print off the tickets and sort them into piles this morning.

My tickets were bought days ago so was asking if its a separate que for collections instead of walk ups this morning , if anyone knows?

25-07-2013, 08:39 AM

Good man :aok:

25-07-2013, 08:42 AM
Do we collect tickets from the building beside the west stand? :confused:

25-07-2013, 08:43 AM
Do we collect tickets from the building beside the west stand? :confused:

The building beside the West stand otherwise known as the ticket office?

25-07-2013, 08:45 AM
Yes I read that however that mentions tickets bought last night will be ready for collection from 2pm today. This will be because Hibs will need sufficient time to print off the tickets and sort them into piles this morning.

My tickets were bought days ago so was asking if its a separate que for collections instead of walk ups this morning , if anyone knows?

Yes, two queues, one for collection, the other windows for buying! :wink:

Mac
25-07-2013, 08:48 AM

Sadly this was a complete farce yesterday with it taking 5 times longer to collect than queue to buy, not just that but only 1 out of the 6 people in front actually had their envelope ready and 2 came back with tickets missing, 6 people in front of me and took 45mins.

Basically give yourself plenty time or you will miss the start of the game.

25-07-2013, 08:48 AM
The building beside the West stand otherwise known as the ticket office?

Is that what you kids are calling it these days? :greengrin

25-07-2013, 08:53 AM
Can't go tonight as I'm away for a few days. Cheer the lads on to the next round for me. I'm expecting hair on the back of the neck stories and a last minute goal from Vine to make it 4-1 on the night.

25-07-2013, 08:54 AM
Allez allez allez ou.
Hibernian fc.
From the capital. #LetsMakeEasterRoadBounce

jonny
25-07-2013, 09:10 AM
Has anyone been down this morning yet? Wondering what the que for collection is like just now. I'll be collecting my tickets before heading into work but don't want to be too early or leave it too late.

25-07-2013, 09:17 AM
don't want to be too early or leave it too late.

Excellent strategy! :agree:

jonny
25-07-2013, 09:20 AM
Excellent strategy! :agree:

fud :na na:

25-07-2013, 09:21 AM
fud :na na:

StevesFamau5
25-07-2013, 09:49 AM
The West (corporate excepted) will get sold out as its really only the very end half blocks with many seats....the few left will go to early walk ups

If we sold tickets for a neutrals area in south :wink: to tourists we could bag a decent amount more cash and it would be a game / atmosphere worth them seeing

I just hope that in years to come I can say.....'do you remember that Euro Match with Malmo where there was LR's tribute and we turned it around in a bouncing packed ER.......?'

AEK at ER is in 30 years of supporting Hibs my best ever ER atmosphere and match.......I so want it superseded....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZNX1ZlWkmc

Agreed. No USA chants this time though ;) no idea how that started but I remember thinking since when did the Greeks become terrorists?

KingFranck
25-07-2013, 09:50 AM
Can't go tonight as I'm away for a few days. Cheer the lads on to the next round for me. I'm expecting hair on the back of the neck stories and a last minute goal from Vine to make it 4-1 on the night.

Don't worry bro updates will follow by text tonight as soon as I stop celebrating each of or goals!

25-07-2013, 09:50 AM
It's was because they burnt a stars and stripes flag.

andrew70
25-07-2013, 09:51 AM
Agreed. No USA chants this time though ;) no idea how that started but I remember thinking since when did the Greeks become terrorists?

Were they not burning American flags in the ground both in Athens and at ER?

25-07-2013, 09:52 AM
Allez allez allez ou.
Hibernian fc.
From the capital. #LetsMakeEasterRoadBounce

Actually, it's not 'ou', it's 'au'.

In fact, as far as I'm aware, there's no such word in French OR English as 'ou'.

Off the bar
25-07-2013, 09:52 AM

First leg of AEK game was supposed to be a couple of days after 9/11 ended up being put back a week, Greek fans burnt US flags in the first leg, hence the USA chants at ER

Mikeystewart
25-07-2013, 10:08 AM

In fact, as far as I'm aware, there's no such word in French OR English as 'ou'.

Using quick Google translate i believe its french

French: Allez Allez Allez Au
English: Go Go Go On

coco22
25-07-2013, 10:11 AM

'Ou sont les Yams se soir?' - where are the Yams tonight?

Answer....

leithsansiro
25-07-2013, 10:13 AM
Has anyone been down this morning yet? Wondering what the que for collection is like just now. I'll be collecting my tickets before heading into work but don't want to be too early or leave it too late.

Just back now. Eight people in front of me at the collection window took 27 minutes. Give it plenty of time!!
On the plus side, I did bump (literally) in Rod coming out of the car park behind the Dunbar end. Ooops...

jonny
25-07-2013, 10:35 AM
Just back now. Eight people in front of me at the collection window took 27 minutes. Give it plenty of time!!
On the plus side, I did bump (literally) in Rod coming out of the car park behind the Dunbar end. Ooops...

Thanks mate - just leaving fife now, if the que doesn't get any worse I shouldjust make work

AngusHibby
25-07-2013, 10:37 AM
About 15 in front of me, pouring with rain. Worth it though! Man moaning about the change in prices...

25-07-2013, 10:40 AM

Is your wallet still on you?

About 15 in front of me, pouring with rain. Worth it though! Man moaning about the change in prices...There's a surprise, :rolleyes: there was plenty of time tae buy them at £15

just went to see how many tickets were roughly left and when it redirects you to ticketmaster, there's no tickets available for any game..

please tell us we've selt them oot :flag:

25-07-2013, 10:42 AM
just went to see how many tickets were roughly left and when it redirects you to ticketmaster, there's no tickets available for any game..

Probably cut off selling any online. It'll be all walk-ups now, along with those standing out in the rain.

25-07-2013, 10:44 AM

Ticket master will only have a certain amount of tickets to sell, the rest will still be sold at ER ticket office, they'll keep a few back for walk ups and people turning up manually to buy them.

25-07-2013, 10:47 AM
There's a surprise, :rolleyes: there was plenty of time tae buy them at £15

Shouldn't be surprised......... :rolleyes:

"I was born a Hibby, and I'll die a hibby"

25-07-2013, 10:49 AM

:agree: about as predictable as a wet European night :greengrin

25-07-2013, 10:51 AM
Think the board have got it spot on with their pricing policy and should be congratulated. Wonder how many folk would have left it to tonight and decided not to go due to the weather changing. Instead we have a 3/4 full Easter Road with a great atmosphere roaring the Hibs on to a great victory.

25-07-2013, 10:52 AM
Have we near enough sold out? :greengrin cant even get on eticketing to check how sales are getting on..

25-07-2013, 10:53 AM
So ordered my ticket yesterday. But just got told that I would need to come back later on as they had not sorted out yesterday's collection. What a waste of a trip. Not happy.

25-07-2013, 10:56 AM
So ordered my ticket yesterday. But just got told that I would need to come back later on as they had not sorted out yesterday's collection. What a waste of a trip. Not happy.

Sure it says on main site that collection would be after 2pm for tickets ordered yesterday?

25-07-2013, 10:58 AM
So ordered my ticket yesterday. But just got told that I would need to come back later on as they had not sorted out yesterday's collection. What a waste of a trip. Not happy.What time did you order? The info for collection was available on the Hibs site so it's hardly their fault.

All tickets purchased online this evening will be available for collection from 2pm from a dedicated collection window at the Ticket Office.

AngusHibby
25-07-2013, 10:58 AM

Ye, 15 quids still reasonable for a European night I reckon.

Man at the ticket office said its looking like a sell out. I'll believe that when I see it!

Greendub
25-07-2013, 11:00 AM

Answer....

dans leurs lits

25-07-2013, 11:03 AM

Disculpas yo hablo a español no francés.

Also I have 7 retweets so far :) so
Seven others agree with me.

25-07-2013, 11:04 AM
What time did you order? The info for collection was available on the Hibs site so it's hardly their fault.

Your right my mistake. My fault. I was very polite and James Collins walked past me with his agent (see Collins thread!)

25-07-2013, 11:04 AM
Any actual figures yet as to how many sold? Our Hibs.net fantasy NFL draft depends on it :greengrin

25-07-2013, 11:09 AM

ou = or
où = where

Heehaw heehaw!

nribs
25-07-2013, 11:13 AM
Not sure what the ticket sales are looking like now and how many walk ups there will be but Hearts attendances at the PBS against EPL teams over the last 2 seasons when they were first at home were

V's Spurs 16279
V's Liverpool 15965

Anywhere aproaching these kind of figures would be outstanding

p.s not sure how many fans Spurs/Liverpool took?

25-07-2013, 11:13 AM

Answer....

Dans leurs lits! :agree:

25-07-2013, 11:16 AM
Does anyone know how good/bad tickets for the West & Famous Five are selling? :greengrin

Eternal Hibbie
25-07-2013, 11:16 AM
Not sure what the ticket sales are looking like now and how many walk ups there will be but Hearts attendances at the PBS against EPL teams over the last 2 seasons when they were first at home were

V's Spurs 16279
V's Liverpool 15965

Aye and how many fans did Spurs and Liverpool bring with them, not the 250 I've seen quoted with Malmo I'll bet - they're the big team though. :rolleyes:

Edit : just read bottom line.

25-07-2013, 11:20 AM
Does anyone know how good/bad tickets for the West & Famous Five are selling? :greengrin

I think the good ones are selling easily, but the bad ones are a bit slow.

25-07-2013, 11:23 AM
I think the good ones are selling easily, but the bad ones are a bit slow.

Cheers :flag:

WHUHibs
25-07-2013, 11:25 AM
Can you believe tickets arrive,,,,,,actually one they didn't include the other one,,,,,I'm furious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

25-07-2013, 11:25 AM

V's Spurs 16279
V's Liverpool 15965

they had 11000 the round before spurs with a 1-1 draw away from home, ****ing tramps.

GlenrothesHibee
25-07-2013, 11:30 AM
Aye and how many fans did Spurs and Liverpool bring with them, not the 250 I've seen quoted with Malmo I'll bet - they're the big team though. :rolleyes:

Edit : just read bottom line.

Liverpool took around 1800

brian6-2
25-07-2013, 11:33 AM
i couldnt give a **** how many hearts had at any of their games its about us tonight.

all this we had more than you pish is all a bit petty.

25-07-2013, 11:33 AM
Can you believe tickets arrive,,,,,,actually one they didn't include the other one,,,,,I'm furious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

other on your ST card :confused:

25-07-2013, 11:36 AM

Not sure I understand what you are saying:confused: If you are saying your order is one ticket short then some people have mentioned that one may have been added to their season ticket whilst ordering a bunch of tickets.

Eternal Hibbie
25-07-2013, 11:49 AM
i couldnt give a **** how many hearts had at any of their games its about us tonight.

No it ain't, not with all their continual "we're the big team p***".

Agree its all about us tonight though - don't know who they're playing. :p

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

25-07-2013, 11:50 AM
What's the script with Behind The Goals Tonight? Think it was just open doors for the Maribor game.

25-07-2013, 11:53 AM
What's the script with Behind The Goals Tonight? Think it was just open doors for the Maribor game.

I seen a delivery going in this morning so not sure if that helps :)

25-07-2013, 11:54 AM
Not sure I understand what you are saying:confused: If you are saying your order is one ticket short then some people have mentioned that one may have been added to their season ticket whilst ordering a bunch of tickets.

The ticket office confirmed to me that one of my 4 tickets would have been put against the card with the client number of my online order. So I use an adult season ticket for a kid and have to remember what seat I bought. Not ideal but no biggie if we all get in

nribs
25-07-2013, 11:55 AM

Petty wanting to be the bigger and better team?

Even your username celebrates a great result reult again THEM

25-07-2013, 11:59 AM

Same mate, the ticket office is so poor.

When I told them I had work so couldn't come back this afternoon I was told not to worry, the TO was open until half time!?! (Cos I only want to watch the 2nd half)

I argued enough for them to go print me another one though.

Just go to window and say you'll just wait for them to print it off.
She then told me it wasn't printed because I had chose the 'add to season card' option. Checking my email now I'm home it clearly states collect from TO.

The bit that I don't get is that I could have waited in the q and paid and got my ticket there and then. But since I paid in advance, I had to wait.

They seem to want to make things difficult for supporters

25-07-2013, 12:03 PM
The getting of tickets seems fraught with difficulty. I'll have to watch the game on a screen somehow instead.

DaveSo
25-07-2013, 12:07 PM

I'm not a season ticket holder and ordered 3 tickets online earlier this week.
Only 2 tickets in the post today. Aaargghh.
Looks like I'll be in the queue too before the game to get the 3rd ticket reprinted.

25-07-2013, 12:07 PM
The getting of tickets seems fraught with difficulty. I'll have to watch the game on a screen somehow instead.

Turn up, hand over £20, job done.

25-07-2013, 12:08 PM
Turn up, hand over £20, job done.

Plus over 13,000 others have managed it so far.

brian6-2
25-07-2013, 12:16 PM
Petty wanting to be the bigger and better team?

Even your username celebrates a great result reult again THEM

how does having more folk at one european tie do that? they have consistently had a higher average attendance than us so untill all these folk that come out the closet for cup finals start going regularly we should just shut up about attendances. esspecially leading up to such a special night for the club and fans.

you will hear many people talk about the 6-2 game for years to come, you'll be lucky to hear anyone even mention the fact we had more folk at our game the night than they did in their european games. i would rather hump them 6-2 than get a bigger crowd than them any day of the week.

forget them and get behind the team. they arent even in europe, we are for the timebeing. lets just enjoy the night.

25-07-2013, 12:17 PM
I ordered online last week.

That just get added to the season ticket?!

25-07-2013, 12:22 PM
I'm gutted I can't be there tonight, it's going to be a fantastic atmosphere.However I did get registered with Hibs TV Xtra, so I'll be watching and no doubt singing along.PS. whoever is in my seat, enjoy the view.GGTTH

25-07-2013, 12:23 PM
I somehow managed to acquire tickets weeks ago at £15 without managing to trip over my shoelaces or contract a fatal disease. I plan to hold an intensive 15 week course on how to do so shortly.

25-07-2013, 12:27 PM
how does having more folk at one european tie do that? they have consistently had a higher average attendance than us so untill all these folk that come out the closet for cup finals start going regularly we should just shut up about attendances. esspecially leading up to such a special night for the club and fans.

you will hear many people talk about the 6-2 game for years to come, you'll be lucky to hear anyone even mention the fact we had more folk at our game the night than they did in their european games. i would rather hump them 6-2 than get a bigger crowd than them any day of the week.

forget them and get behind the team. they arent even in europe, we are for the timebeing. lets just enjoy the night.

You do know we could have done the same as them, spent our way into administration and got bigger crowds too.

Potty78
25-07-2013, 12:30 PM
Gutted to be missing out. Sky sports updates in Corfu for me. Enjoy folks ggtth)

brian6-2
25-07-2013, 12:31 PM
You do know we could have done the same as them, spent our way into administration and got bigger crowds too.

thats not the point im making in the slightest :rolleyes:

25-07-2013, 12:33 PM
Anyone queueing just now?

25-07-2013, 12:37 PM

How do you think they have constantly had bigger crowds than us then? You may not be trying to make that point, but you did make the statement.

nribs
25-07-2013, 12:39 PM

I was never having a pop at you btw. I was trying to point out that a big crowd turning up at Easter Road for a European tie against a non EPL big hitter. And although I do think it's great having a biggeger attendances than THEM firstly lets start putting out a winning team

Bertie's XI
25-07-2013, 12:42 PM
People need to remember that selling out tonight does not mean getting 20,000 people in it means filling the 3 stands that we occupy. This totals to 16,500 which of we have sold 14,500 as of yet. So being 2,000 from selling out is good in my book considering there will be some walk ups tonight.

25-07-2013, 12:43 PM
How do you think they have constantly had bigger crowds than us then? You may not be trying to make that point, but you did make the statement.
They lied?

They included non-attending season ticket holders in the 'attendance'?

brian6-2

the attendances on average they have had better than us is only about 1k or 2k if even that. there are other, cost effective ways to attract fans other than breaking the bank for players. being relegated to the first division is a shining example of that.

Hibby D
Why are y'all giving each other a hard time over the purchasing of tickets? You're all doing ma nut in!! :greengrin

Okay so some folk have left it late on and are experiencing one or two problems. Instead of getting all superior why not just offer them some helpful advice on their current predicament, or keep shtoom.

Your perfection in the art of buying tickets is admirable :hilarious and I'm sure will be taken on board by everyone for the next round :aok:

25-07-2013, 12:44 PM
Gutted to be missing out. Sky sports updates in Corfu for me. Enjoy folks ggtth)

Life's a bitch Potty!

25-07-2013, 12:46 PM
People need to remember that selling out tonight does not mean getting 20,000 people in it means filling the 3 stands that we occupy. This totals to 16,500 which of we have sold 14,500 as of yet. So being 2,000 from selling out is good in my book considering there will be some walk ups tonight.

Are folk queueing just now and how many walks ups do you reckon there will be? :greengrin

Chris.igoe
25-07-2013, 12:47 PM
Just got my job done in Aberdeen early . Now all I need is my ticket. Gutted I will not have my st seat but still buzzing.

WHUHibs
25-07-2013, 12:47 PM
other on your ST card :confused:

Yes but I didn't book my own seats,,my sons also a season ticket holder and his ticket arrived..mine didn't ,,,need to make a trip to the stadium very early to sort out,,,could do without the Haskell for such a simple transaction...

25-07-2013, 12:51 PM
Still queues apparently. Mother in law has just been down and she said the only seats left in the West are in the top tier near the away end. She’s had to sit in the FF.

JustSimplyHibs
25-07-2013, 12:58 PM
Yes but I didn't book my own seats,,my sons also a season ticket holder and his ticket arrived..mine didn't ,,,need to make a trip to the stadium very early to sort out,,,could do without the Haskell for such a simple transaction...

Same problem as me bud... My S/T are for the West but bought two for the East.

The Irish boy on the counter assured me this morning when i picked mine up. I use my S/T for the West to get into the East while my boy uses the paper ticket. There was a nice bit of fluff in the background dressed in a tight knee length skirt, hair in a pony and sucking on glasses (maybe office manager or something) was nodding as i went over the instructions...

Going up early just in case it all goes Pete Tong though.

WHUHibs
25-07-2013, 01:16 PM
Same problem as me bud... My S/T are for the West but bought two for the East.

The Irish boy on the counter assured me this morning when i picked mine up. I use my S/T for the West to get into the East while my boy uses the paper ticket. There was a nice bit of fluff in the background dressed in a tight knee length skirt, hair in a pony and sucking on glasses (maybe office manager or something) was nodding as i went over the instructions...

Going up early just in case it all goes Pete Tong though.

Thanks for the tip....will be going up early,,,after an easy day in Sweden this is just an irritation i didnt really want...

Iceman1875
25-07-2013, 01:16 PM

Topping up your tan again potty!!! ;)

MurrayfieldHibs
25-07-2013, 01:24 PM
I am on holiday in the north of Shetland so can't make the game. I have just signed up to Hibs TV and will watch it with my son & brother.

Can someone volunteer to sing extra loud for us tonight please!

:pfgwa:hibees:thumbsup:

25-07-2013, 01:31 PM
Why oh why do we still have to go to ER to pick up tickets, why does the club not sell them through the internet and have people print out their own barcoded ticket, its not rocket science and its not difficult, it would also save the club and fans alot of hassle and money, admin costs would not have to be paid either. It works in Holland.

25-07-2013, 01:43 PM
I bought my own ST seats in person from the clubstore but opted for paper tickets instead of being added to card just in case they ****** it up. I did hear the lassie saying that they could add any seat to your ST card though even if your were going to sit in a different stand, this might be why some ST holders have found themselves a ticket short on delivery?

25-07-2013, 01:45 PM
Why oh why do we still have to go to ER to pick up tickets, why does the club not sell them through the internet and have people print out their own barcoded ticket, its not rocket science and its not difficult, it would also save the club and fans alot of hassle and money, admin costs would not have to be paid either. It works in Holland.
The technology already exists on the Hibs system, it's just having a chance to sort it given everything that's been going on the past few months!

25-07-2013, 02:17 PM
The technology already exists on the Hibs system, it's just having a chance to sort it given everything that's been going on the past few months!

:agree: New system should manage this similar to airline tickets, but baby steps and all that. You do realise that there will be a thread about printer not working/run out of ink etc and people having to go to ticket office...................