View Full Version : Rangers Bus Torched

21-07-2013, 10:24 AM
Hmmm wonder if it was one of the companies they bumped for thousands

http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile/news/home-news/rangers-new-team-bus-destroyed-in-fire-raising-attack.1374401298

21-07-2013, 10:26 AM
I really hope it was empty.

21-07-2013, 10:30 AM
Hmmm wonder if it was one of the companies they bumped for thousands

http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile/news/home-news/rangers-new-team-bus-destroyed-in-fire-raising-attack.1374401298

More likely something to do with the local Security oganisation. Somebody not been paying them on time :wink:

21-07-2013, 10:37 AM
Should've paid the wee gadgies the fiver, tight bassas.

DarrenSQH
21-07-2013, 10:38 AM
I wondered what the smoke was driving back from the airport.

21-07-2013, 10:40 AM
Are the company that supply the buses a rival to Easton's, the new guys on the board at TheRangers?

Just a thought :wink:

21-07-2013, 10:44 AM
They'll have tae use the 3rd back up bus now. :agree:

http://i41.tinypic.com/2hx7qth.jpg

Baldy
21-07-2013, 11:09 AM
It's ok they managed to get the team bus back on the road today ..

21-07-2013, 11:10 AM
It was started by Rangers fans annoyed that the registration was WTP and not FTP.

Hibtastic
21-07-2013, 11:25 AM
It was started by Rangers fans annoyed that the registration was WTP and not FTP.

I feared for sooooper ally when i read that the rangers first team coach had been burned.

21-07-2013, 11:34 AM
I feared for sooooper ally when i read that the rangers first team coach had been burned.

With the timber he is currently carrying he would still be on fire at Christmas.

21-07-2013, 11:44 AM
500k for a bus, mental

21-07-2013, 11:49 AM
Pretty pathetic act to be honest.

21-07-2013, 11:50 AM
Are the company that supply the buses a rival to Easton's, the new guys on the board at TheRangers?

Just a thought :wink:
Bruce's are more of a holiday coach company than a bus operator. They did participate in the former Motorvator Glasgow-Edinburgh service that was in competition with CityLink but sold it on to Stagecoach ten years ago. It has now merged with CityLink.

21-07-2013, 12:00 PM
Bruce's are more of a holiday coach company than a bus operator. They did participate in the former Motorvator Glasgow-Edinburgh service that was in competition with CityLink but sold it on to Stagecoach ten years ago. It has now merged with CityLink.

Please don't ruin this thread with rational comments and facts!!

21-07-2013, 12:01 PM

File Transfer Protocol?

Sorry, I'm a computer geek :wink:

21-07-2013, 12:13 PM
shame :smokin

DanHFC1875
21-07-2013, 12:55 PM
Best BBQ of the summer

21-07-2013, 01:03 PM
They'll have to do walking away now. Where's the furthest away game in division two?

steviehibsleith
21-07-2013, 01:27 PM
Hope its insured :cb

21-07-2013, 03:28 PM
Hope its insured :cb

It was insured, however Rangers being Rangers they didn't pay the Road Tax on it, so the insurance was void.

21-07-2013, 05:19 PM
Is that the bus that Walter Smith parked in front of the goals away in Europe?

21-07-2013, 05:23 PM
Is that the bus that Walter Smith parked in front of the goals away in Europe?

If they'd set that one on fire, they might have won in Manchester.

21-07-2013, 05:26 PM

21-07-2013, 05:59 PM
Saw fat ally's comment about being gutted. Whilst I'd never condone any criminal act, I'd have more sympathy for the fat *******'s opinion if he was as vocal about the cheating of creditors and fellow competitors by old co, as he is the typically selectively opinionated bigot, so what he says counts for nought.

21-07-2013, 05:59 PM

About the only thing in Manchester that they didn't destroy one way or another then.

21-07-2013, 06:03 PM
Pretty pathetic act to be honest.

Good grief, you are starting to dribble man.

VickMackie
21-07-2013, 06:19 PM
Nae luck. Rubbing a half million quid bus in everyone's face after what they bumped.

21-07-2013, 06:29 PM
That's a shame, a real shame.

No smirking here, i'm deadly serious.

Maybe a limerick is in order

There once was a team with no cash
Their fans liked to sing the sash
They bought a new bus
There was a fire, a fuss
And now all they have is some ash

21-07-2013, 06:56 PM
Or maybe

A team were the victim of arson
With fans from the city of Frank Carson
If there's repairs they won't pay
Thats The Rangers way
They'll probably blame Henrik Larsson

Big Sexy Dave
21-07-2013, 07:00 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/ixrzia.png

21-07-2013, 07:03 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/ixrzia.png

Wow, the driver was lucky to survive that!

Big Sexy Dave
21-07-2013, 07:07 PM

It was an insurance claim.

21-07-2013, 07:22 PM
It was an insurance claim.

Hearts, once again, can only look on enviously.

21-07-2013, 07:27 PM

LeithBoozy
21-07-2013, 10:26 PM
I have been upset all day at this news, a 48 seater bus goes up in flames and not one Hun still on it. :wink:

gegs70
22-07-2013, 09:49 AM
Maybe the headlights werent working.

22-07-2013, 05:09 PM
"What sort of people would do this?"said Ally.

"Ranger fans." I thought.

22-07-2013, 05:24 PM

Aye, and his boss wis absolutely flamin'